Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance Power Ipo — NON REFUND OF APPLICATION MONEY

RESPECTED SIR,
APPLICATION NO.[protected]
I HAVE APPLIED FOR 210 SHARES OF RELIANCE POWER IN IPO BY PAYING A CHEQUE OF RS.24150/- SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN IN TOUCH WITH KARVY CONSULTANCY FOR MY REFUND PREVIOUSLY THEY USE TO REPLY TO MY MAIL BUT NOW THEY HAVE STOP REPLYING PL. DO THE NEEDFULL

KIND REGARDS

SUNITA ADVANI

ADD.186/25 APPU GHAR ROAD
PRADHIKARAN
NIGDI
PUNE 411044

MOB.[protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I had applied for seven lots of reliance power shares , I still
haven't received the shares nor refund of shares. My application
number is 76002761. My DP id IN30084 and client id 12892923.I had applied on 17th of jan.

Reliance Power IPO — Refund of application money

I had applied for seven lots of reliance power shares , I still
haven't received the shares nor refund of shares. My application
number is 41882001. My original DP id 038200 and client id [protected].I had applied on 16th of jan. But by mistake client id given wrong. Due to this i don't get refund and also don't get any kind of shares.

reliance power ltd ipo — not received refund of application money

I have applied for 60 shares for Reliance power ipo.
application no. 63962229
icici bank cheque no.628228 dt 15th jan 2008 for Rs.6900.
Cheque was encashed to rel.power on 22nd jan.
So far no refund and no allotment.
no reply for complaints to karvy
prema bhatt
ADVERTISEMENT

RELIANCE POWER LIMITED — NON REFUND OF IPO APPLICATION & SHARES

I HAVE APPLIED IN RELIANCE POWER IPO, ON THE 15/01/2008, VIDED CHEQUE NO. 160758 DRAWN ON ING VYSYA BANK, NARIMAN POINT. FOR 225 SHARE @ 115/- PER SHARE AMOUNTING TO RS. 25875.MY APPLICATION NO. 1 5397314. TILL DATE I.E 20/03/2008, 6:01PM. I HAVE NEITHER RECEIVED REFUND NOR SHARE IN MY ACCOUNT. I HAVE BEEN CONSTANTALY TRYING TO CONNECT WITH THE CONCERN DEPARTMENT BUT ALL IS VAIN. NOT A SINGLE CORRESPONDENCE HAS BEEN RECIVED FROM THEIR END.
I DO NOT KNOW WAT TO DO NEXT. I DEMAND STERN ACTION AGAINST THE COMPANY & THE REGESTRAS KARVYCOMPUTER SHARE PVT LTD. I ALSO DEMAND COMPENSATION FOR THE LOSSES INCURRED TO NON RECEIPT OF SHARES.

Reliance Power Ltd. — non-refund of IPO application money

I had applied to REPL issue. The application detail is as under
Name of Sole Applicant MUKESH KUMAR
S.No. of Bid-cum-Application Form No. 58040196
No. of Share bid for 120
No. of Cheque & AMOUNT 012001; Rs.13, 800/-
Drawn on Corporation Bank at Najafgarh, New Delhi

The Karvy, registrar to issue has sent a refund order (MICR No.992782; Warr/ECS Cov.No: 5015454)through registor post and that was submitted by me at Corporation Bank, Najafgarh but the bank returned it unpaid on 20.2.08 as it bears my old HDFC A/c no., which is not in operation now.
Now, I have updated my demat A/c by giving detail of my present saving A/c no.344 in Corporation Bank at Najafgarh and has request to the Karvy through emails for sending a fresh cheque/refund order bearing my name and my present saving a/c no.344 in Corporation Bank at Najafgarh and cancelling the earlier one but in vain as they have not replied since.

I have not received the corrected refuned order as yet despite sending repeated mails to Kary.>
Please help me in expedite my refund.
> >
Non reciept of refund cheque
Application number: 41497857
D.P. number: 10337394
The Federal Bank Ltd A/c No:[protected]
Myself Anjuman Preet Kaur, had applied for Reliance Power IPO for 225 Share @ 115 each and total paid amount Rs 25875.00 through Federal Bank account cheque No. 643880 dated 16.01.2008. I was told by Registrar of the company Karvy that no share was alloted to me and the refund will be made to you soon.
But till this date I do not get any refund. I had launched a written complaint with The Registrar, Karvy Computers on 03.03.2008. Unfortunately no action has been taken so far.
I submitted a complaint on SEBI website also on the prescribed format but here too, no action taken so far.

I do not get any REFUND ! IS consumer court going to do something or many people like me have to suffer like this ?????
THE BIGGEST IPO OF INDIAN HISTORY,
WITH THE WORST REFUND MONEY POLICY !!!
SHAME ON AMBANI'S MANAGMENT

Since now almost two month has passed, but still the request
is pending as it is. Please do the needfull.

My Address:
Dr. Anjuman Preet Kaur
227-A, Aggar Nagar
Ludhiana (Punjab)
141012
i had applied for 225 shares with application no 5 2403994 for reliance power IPO.
My cheque no was 710369 dated 15.1.08 of Punjab National bank for Rs 25875.00 sent though Standard Chartered Bank, Jalandhar .i have neither been allotted any share nor received refund of application money till date.
My DP id is IN 301127
M y client id is 15250678.

Kindly give me the status and arrange to refund the amount at the earliest.

Reliance Power IPO — Non refund of application money of IPO

Please not that I have applied for 60 nos share for reliance power IPO on dt.15/01/2008 through on line payment.My application no. 11054842 Warrant no.1580392.

But till date I did not received any share or my money back. Please do the needful or suggest me what to do in this regard.

Any early action in this matter is highly appreciated.



Dibyendu Baidya
Dear Sir,

I have applied in Reliance Power having application no 45443370 in the name of RENU RATHI, cheque no 290400 of Rs 25875/- of Canara Bank, Badkas chowk branch, Nagpur dated 17/1/2008 and cheque was cleared on 28/01/2008 from my Saving account No. 8101 through HSBC Bank but up to till now I have neither received any shares in my demat A/c [protected] of EXCLUSIVE SECURITIES LTD. nor any refund in my A/c.

Therefore, I request you to kindly look into the above matter immediately otherwise I have to take legal action.

Thanking You,

Renu Rathi

Reliance Power IPO — NON REFUND OF APPLICATION MONEY & NON ISSUE OF SHARES

I VIRENDER KUMAR R/O H.NO.226, PITAMPURA, DELHI-88 HAVING MOBILE NO.[protected] HAVE APPLIED FOR RELIANCE POWER ISSUE VIDE CH. NO.193852 OF OBC, PITAMPURA FOR RS.32250/- VIDE APPLICATION NO.55009770. BUT TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT RECD. ANY SHARES IN MY DEMAT ACCOUNT AND NOR ANY REFUND FROM YOUR COMPANY.YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER URGENTLY.

THANKING YOU.

REGARDS
VIRENDER KUMAR
I had already complained to this site itself about this matter.But there was no response.I had applied for 45 shares in Reliance Power IPO.The details are:
Application No:7 1535774
Payment by cheque drawn on vijaya bank main branch trivandrum
No:763788
Please take immediate action to refund my money.I had also complained to sebi but there is no response until now. Hence take immediate action

Reliance Power Ltd. IPO — Non-Refund of Application Money

The following e-mail was sent to the Contact Person of the Registrars M/s. Karvy Computershare Pvt. Ltd. on 22nd Feb., 2008, but so far they have not responded.
Attention: Mr. M. Murali Krishna.
We, Yogendra Kumar Kalia and Mrs. Sarojini Kalia, are the joint applicants of the Reliance Power IPO. So far we have neither received any shares nor any refund from the Registrars M/s. Karvy Computershare Pvt. Ltd., hence this e-mail. Folling re the details as equired by you on the bid-cum-application form, please act immediately at let me know the action taken on this e-mail.:-
Full name of first applicant: ====================; Yogendra Kumar Kalia
Serial No. of the bid-cum-application form: ======================= 2 4215456.
No. of shares bid for: ======================= 150.
Name of the member of syndicate and place where the bid was submitted:=== Anand Rathi Securities Ltd., New Delhi.
Payment of Rs.67, 500/- through Demand Draft No. 713589 dated 14.01.2008 drawn on ICICI Bank Ltd., Connaught Place, New Delhi.
Till this day no refund order has been received by the applicants at their specified address, that is,
#76, Sector 8 Part-1, Urban state, Karnal-132001 (Haryana).
Please look into the matter and let me know at my e-mail address [protected]@gmail.com
I WAS SUBSCRIBED IN RELIANCE IPO ON 16-1-08 WITH RS. 25875 VIDE CHEQUE NO. 269930 OF K.C.C.BANK, A, BAD BY APPLICATION NO.[protected]. SHARES ALLOTED BEFORE TWO MONTHS AGO BUT STILL I HAD NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND ORDER YET SO, PLEASE SENT ME MY REFUND CHEQUE WITH INTEREST AS EARLIEST OTHERWISE I HAVE TO GO FOR FURTHER LEGAL ACTION AGANST YOU.

RELIANCE POWER LIMITED — NON REFUND OF APPLICATION MONEY NOT RECEIVED ANY SHARES

I have applied 225 shares of Reliance Power limited vide application no 2 6200280 dated 18.1.2008 through RATHI SEC PVT LTD, BY ISSUING CHEQUE NO 679952 DRAWN ON ICICI BANK LTD, NARANPURA BRANCH, AHMEDABAD.

Till now I have not received any shares nor the refund order of Reliance Power ltd.I HAVE PERSONNALY VISITED YOUR OFFICE AT C G ROAD AHMEDABAD.BUT THE OUTCOMING IS NULL.

AS YOUR AHMEDABAD OFFICE ASKED FOR SERIAL NO OF PRESENTATION OF CHEQUE, I HAVE OBTAIN THE SAME FROM RATHI SECURITIES PVT LTD IS 1454475.

I hereby request to do the needfull at the earliest.

I am giving some details for your reference.

NAME: GIRISH NARANBHAI DHIMANT
ADD:214, K K NAGAR, SECTOR 3, RANNAPARK, GHATLODIA, AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT 380061

MY DPIDDETAILS
HDFC BANK
IN301151
CLIENT ID12862924

SHARES APPLID 225
AMOUNT PAID 25875
telephone no" [protected]. email [protected]@yahoo.com
I have submitted the application receipt and chq paid certificate to your Ahmedabad office

Reliance Power Ltd — NON REFUND OF APPLICATION MONEY

FROM:SHIVA KUMAR
P.N.B.PANIARA DISTT:MAHARAJGANJ-273158
[protected]@gmail.com
TO: KARVY COMPUTER SHARE PVT LTD
PLOT NO.17-24 VITTAL RAO NAGAR
MADHAPUR
HYDERADABAD-500081
Dear sir,
Reg:NON RECEIVED OF SHARE/REFUND ORDER FROM RELIANCE POWER LTD
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]--------
I am investing RELIANCE POWER IPO on dt.1712008, but till date
I am not received
any share allot & not refund order received.several reminders and
email to the karvy registrar
Kindly look into the matter and try to release of my refund order,
I will be thankful to you
DETAILS GIVEN BELOW
ISSUE NAME :RELANCE POWER LTD
APPLICATION FORM NO. 51417567
NAME OF THE APPLICANT : SHIVA KUMAR
NO.OF SHARE APPLIED : 105
D.P.ID.NO. : IN-301557 KARVY
CLIENT ID NO. : 21501396
AMOUNT PAID : 12075 =00
DD NO. : TGU-187047 DT.17/01/2008
NAME OF THE BANK : PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
B/O NAME : LUCKNOW (U.P.)
CITY WHERE APPLICATION APPLIED : LUCKNOW (U.P.)
E MAIL OF CO. -reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com
addressed : KARVY COMPUTER SHARE PVT LTD
PLOT NO.17-24 VITTAL RAO NAGAR
MADHAPUR
HYDERADABAD-500081

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reliance Communications
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    22679
    Pending
    1032
    Resolved
    11936
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT