Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 3746

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 177

MOHAN LAL NAGAR
Apr 29, 2008

I HAVE hp GAS CONNECTION AND MY CONSUMER NO is 608987
and Im leaving in jamnagar my supplier i booked my cylinder on 08/04/08 but till now im not received new cylinder in the mean time my second cylinder also get empty . now i have big problem .

i try to get daily with the supplier but they are telling sending -sending.

so help me out, what i do.

MOHAN LAL NAGAR
I don, t know about the other gas agencies, but About Vighnaharta Gas Agency(HP Gas), Village Road, Bhandup East, it is providing WORST service. They are just harashing the consumers as this is the only job left for them. Forget about the delivery of cylinders on time, even after 25 days the cylinders are not getting delivered.

Not understanding whethere the problem is from Gas Agency or Their Delevery persons are good for nothing.
new canetion

Hpcl — non-delivery

LPG-DOMESTIC REFILL AS BOOKING NO.30727 DATE[protected].BUT NOT DELIVERED TILL DATE 9-2-10.AGENCY-GAURAV ENTERPRISE.SEC.20 NOIDA PH.NO.[protected],2556536

HP Gas — Compultion to purchase stove woth new connection

I have been trying to get a new connection for cooking gas. But, it have by far been an uphill task. They are forcing me to buy a stove along with the gas. When I refused, they asked me to come the next day, then they had to check my stove, then the connection forms got magically finished. It has been a week since I started the process. Now, they are saying that it will take another 4 days for them to get the forms.
This is the only cooking gas provider in Nerul and hence has a monopoly. Its a HP gas franchise.
Warm Regards

HP/Gas — Asking to Purchase Stove or Cooker

The Distributor insists to BUY NEW STOVE OR COOKER with new Connection / Veera Gas Agency -Distributor /Tuticorin
good to se this comments ... i am 200% frusteted from this 3rd class people in Vighnaharta Gas Agency(HP Gas), i wonder how such useless people can live together in that on shop. i am dealing with them since last 6 years and everytime i had to contact them for any reason they are so hopeless ... forget about service they don't even do their work. i think thier job is assuered till their death, thatz why they are so arrogant and careless while they talk or act ... before this 6 years i was living in mulund those delivery boys were so good overall service was so nice that i used to take care of them and talk nicely with them ... but here in bhandup ... even the delivery guys are also very arrogant ... i am surprised to see this behaviour change ... everything the gas is empty and i am worried to deal with this hopeless vighnaharta again ... they all now have funny rule to get new connection i'll have to buy the stove as well. if i close my previous connection and reconnect to some other location i'll have to bu stove again is stupid compultion ... anyway i think it has nothing to do with hopeless team of guys in vighanharta. now waiting for mahanagar gas to come and get rid of that HP gas connection.

I am also fade up with this vighnahartaan gas agency,
last week they have delivered cylinder which was booked 25 day earlier.

I don't know where is problem is with agency or with HP GAS SUPPLIER.
Requesting to HP senior team to pls look into the same & arrange to improve the service of vighnahartaan gas agency.
my story is same, the vighanhrta guys (Bhandup Village) are good for nothing, booked my cylinder 15 days earlier, still no signs of cylinder, r u listening HP guys???

HP GAS - Cylinder — NON DELIVERY OF GAS CYLINDER

I HAVE BOOKED MY HP GAS ON 3RD NOVEMBER VIDE BOOKING NUMBER 260547 IN THE NAME OF ERFAN AHMED(GAS NO 530396).
I HAVE RECEIVED A MSG FROM THE COMPANY SAYING THAT THE GAS WOULD BE DELIVERED ON 5TH DECEMBER AND MY CASH MEMO NUMBER IS 140826.
ITS 5TH JANUARY 2012 BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE GAS YET.

I REQUEST U TO TAKE ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND DO THE NEEDFULL.
i had booked a gas cylinder on 06/09/2012. Details are given below -

Order Ref No: [protected]
Booking No.: 342985
Booking Date: 06/09/2012 @ 10:20:00
Cash Memo No : 145879
Cash Memo Date : 11/09/2012

Delivery status shows on consumer portal of HP gas that the cylinder has been delivered on 11/09/2012 but till now the booked cylinder has not been delivered at my address which is only 500 m away from the distributor of HP Gas M/s AGRAWAL GENERAL STORES.
Please lodge a complaint against the distributor on www.hpgas.com for quick resolution.
I don, t know about the other gas agencies, but About Vighnaharta Gas Agency(HP Gas), Village Road, Bhandup East, it is providing WORST service. They are just harashing the consumers as this is the only job left for them. Forget about the delivery of cylinders on time, even after 25 days the cylinders are not getting delivered.Every time i got automated sms your refil has been delivered but i dont get delivery. Whenever i call them and ask about delivery they not giving proper answer. The lady over there dont have manners to talk she is always in irritate mood.

So any body plese let me know where to complain about this agency. i got fed up. I want escalate this to higher
Seems HP is wrapping up its Consumer Gas business from india as i can clearly see they have no intention of solving customer query. i m getting awayyyy...byeee HP...

Non receipt of gas subsidy

customer ID no- 606649 I have not received my HP gas subsidy for two months. The company's office in Panvel (Navi Mumbai) is not entertaining the complaints. Thus we are payinf higher amounts for our gas cylinder every month.
14 Comments

Allwyn Rodrigues
    Apr 28, 2008

Mr. Subhankar Dutta
    HPCL, West Zone Training Center
    3/4, S.V Road & Turner Road Junction
    Bandra(West), Mumbai:400 050
    Tel:26402810, [protected]

Complaint Against
    Car Care Center, H.P Service Station,
    Village Pahadi, Western Express Highway,
    Opp. Aarey Flyover, Goregaon (E),
    Mumbai:400 063, Tel No:65062445/26854894

Subject: Complaint against the Petrol Pump service guys using tricks to fill less petrol than the quantity requested.

I would like to forward a complaints against an HPCL Petrol Pump located off the Western Express Highway, Goregaon(E). The service guys at the above petrol pump resort to smart tricks to cheat people and fill less petrol than the requested quantity.

I am a resident of Borivali and travel daily on my bike to and from my workplace. As usual on November 10, 2007, I stopped at the petrol pump and requested for petrol worth Rs.300.00. While filling the petrol a service guy diverted my attention from the fuel meter by putting some free oil in bike's key hole. During this period the person filling the fuel changed the running meter reading directly to Rs.300.00 and pretended that he has filled full petrol. However, I was lucky enough this time to catch the person red-handed while changing the meter reading to Rs.300.00.

When I opposed on less petrol filled, the service guy tried to give an explanation that the machine has got halted and tries to again pretend that they are restarting the machine and starts the meter again. This incident has happened 3 times with me in the last 3 to 4 months, but was not able to take action earlier as I had no evidence.

I have registered this matter in the complaint register at the petrol pump and also reported it to the Goregaon(E) Police Station. I have also forwarded this letter alongwith copy of the Police Complaint to your above address. Request you to enquire on the issue and take corrective actions.

I am yet to receive a confirmation on the letter send by me in the month of November 2007.

Yours Truly
    Allwyn Rodrigues,

Complaint Against
    OM SAI PETRO
    Business Owner
    Update my listing
    1 RAJARAJESHWARI TMPLE MN RD
    RAJARAJESHWARI NAGAR BANGALORE
    KARNATAKA

t: 25905552

Subject: Complaint against the Petrol Pump service guys using tricks to fill less petrol than the quantity requested.

I would like to forward a complaints against an OM SAI PETRO
    Business Owner
    Update my listing
    1 RAJARAJESHWARI TMPLE MN RD
    RAJARAJESHWARI NAGAR BANGALORE
    KARNATAKA

t: 25905552 Petrol Pump located off the Western Express Highway, Goregaon(E). The service guys at the above petrol pump resort to smart tricks to cheat people and fill less petrol than the requested quantity.

I am a resident of btm, layout, bangalore and travel daily on my bike to and from my workplace. As usual on November 21 may 2008, I stopped at the petrol pump and requested for petrol full tank . While filling the petrol a service guy diverted my attention from the fuel meter by putting some free oil in bike's key hole. During this period the person filling the fuel changed the running meter reading directly . i have hero honda splender bike 1999 oct model . the tank capacity is 10.5 litre . and there was the .5 litre petrol in the fuel tank . and he fill 12.92 litre petrol of ruppes 711.00 inr . i always use to fill the full tank and it charge 560 ruppes and 10.5 litre always . but this time i was cheated by them
    When I opposed on less petrol filled, the service guy tried to give an explanation that the machine has got halted and tries to again pretend that they are restarting the machine and starts the meter again..

Yours Truly
    ashutosh mishra
    I also cheated same way on 6th feb 2011 by goregaon petrol pump filling less petrol i advise to contact to metrology dept at below add
    Controller of Legal Metrology (Weights & Measures) Government of Maharashtra, Government Barrack No. 7, free Press Journal Marg, Mumbai – 400 021 Ph:[protected] Fax:[protected]

Dr. Swarup Bakshi
      Apr 27, 2008

I like to draw to the notice of the HP Gas authority and the consumer forum regarding huge irregularities in delivering the refilled HP Gas cylinders to the undersigned (consumer No. 613974), as follows.
      LAST 6 MONTHS GAS BOOKING AND DELIVERY RECORDS FOR REFILING OF CONSUNER No. 613974
      Sl. No./Date of bookingDate of delivery Interval (days)
      1/ 15.10.2007 02.11.2007 18
      2 /21.11.2007 30.11.2007 9
      3 /29.12.2007 17.01.2008 19
      4 /29.01.2008 21.02.2008 23
      5 /22.02.2008 25.03.2008 32
      6 /26.03.2008 Not yet supplied 32 (up to 27.04.2008)

The concerned dealer is M/S Quick Gas Service, Uttarpara, Hooghly, West Bengal. Surprisingly enough, the bills as raised during delivery of the gas cylinders still contains a message that it is their pledge to provide refills within 24 hours.
      The situation may not be different for other consumers also of the stated dealer as large numbers of consumers are seen queued up as and when the undersigned visits the dealer with an enquiry when my refilled cylinder will be delivered.
      Can the situation be improved with an intervention from either the HP Gas authority or the consumer forum? Kindly initiate necessary steps to alleviate our sufferings.
      DR. SWARUP BAKSHI
      Flat No. E/303; May Fair Jyoti;
      121/1 Br. B. G. T. Road; Bhadrakali;
      Uttarpara; Hooghly – 712 232; West Bengal.
      My Name is Sunder Shyam age 70 years my address is 2L/52 Nit faridabad, i have book my gas on 15/02/2010 but i cant receive the gas today now. he told to came today 02/03/10 to receive the gas i am stad in que at 8:00 am morning after 11 Am they refuse me to take the gas, sales officer anita g this is not the right way, i am sr. sec this is not the way if my complaint is not done by your side i will complaint all o[censored] to C.M. if my gas is not come on tomorrow i can burn my self near ur agencey. all o[censored] were responsible for this.

nimit goyal
        Apr 25, 2008

3 days ago when i went to hp petrol pump located at tonk road near sodhani sweet shop, i asked him to give petrol worth rs 100 he gave less petrol. i came to knew about that when i realised that the reading started from 40.00 . when i complaint to him the he had given me less petrol, he started making excuses, and later on he gave me right amount of petrol. lter when iwent to home i realised that he must have cheated me before, as he was making the same excuse what he used to make earlier. my point is that i must have been cheated before. please take some action against them.

My name is Anand i am resident at porur. I normally use to put petrol in HP only at " Arcord road " near porur. Working people at that delar dunk is not good with the customer and while talking they are using the bad words.

Day 24/05/08 I went to the dunk and standing in the queue for more than 15 min ( 9.00 to 9.15 ), but the working staff giving priarity to the auto & car drivers. And today i wait for more than 30 min ( 9.15 to 9.45 ) and gave a complain to the supravise, but responce for me. That branch cashier scrold me with some bad works. Its really hurt me very much. I request to take an action on the cashier and staff working there.
        To:-
        Respected Manager
        HPCL

Sub:-Complaint against operator at HP Petroleum, Nagar Road, Pune, PIN-411014

Yesterday I went to HP petrol pump at nagar road Pune. I had asked the operator to fill Rs. 200/- .
        He asked me to fill RS.230 / - So 3 liter (round) completed .They diverting me by keeping me busy in this type of conversation while the fuel is being filled.
        I asked them to fill only RS 200 /- . The operator showed me the 0 starting number and he stared filling petrol . When I went out around 4-5 KM I realize that they have not filled a petrol or filled less petrol. My petrol indicator is not progress a bit. Please look into it seriously as already petrol prices is raising and on top of this fraud.

Ashish Rai -[protected]
        The Hp petrol pum all over India has the asme problem but time and again the authorities turn a blind eye to the problems

swati pawar
          Apr 23, 2008

MY DISTRIBUTOR IS M/S C D VORE kANDIVALI ( WEST)
          HE GIVEN ME 3 NUMBER TO CONTACT BUT NONE OF THAT AVAILABLE TO ME FOR BOOKING GAS CYLINDER. I ALSO APPLY ONLINE FOR REFILLING BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THER SIDE.PLEASE SUGGEST ME HOW TO PLACE OREDER FOR GAS CYLINDER

MY CONSUMER NO : 621951
          INTERNET BOOKING NO : 60452
          hii i want a gas cylinder...hw i will get that.my contact no [protected]
          HP GAS CYLINDER BOOKING Complaints - NON AVAILABILITY OF PHONE LINE
          View all HP GAS CYLINDER BOOKING complaints
          HP GAS CYLINDER BOOKING
          Posted:[protected] by Swati Pawar Send email

NON AVAILABILITY OF PHONE LINE
          MY Agency is Anand/Karwal Nagar, BHajan Pura, Delhi
          HE GIVEN ME 3 NUMBER TO CONTACT BUT NONE OF THAT AVAILABLE TO ME FOR BOOKING GAS CYLINDER. I ALSO APPLY ONLINE FOR REFILLING BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THER SIDE.PLEASE SUGGEST ME HOW TO PLACE OREDER FOR GAS CYLINDER

MY CONSUMER NO : 783005
          INTERNET BOOKING NO :
          how to get my hp gas cylider please tell me sir?
          You can lodge your grievnace through Public grievance site ie.http://pgportal.gov.in/ or you can directed go to Ministry of Petroluem, Shastri Bhawan and give a written complaint to them against the agency if they don't here you and also take signature from the authority who take your applcation. If you lodge a complainted through above mentioned website, then please note down your complaint number and make queries of the complaint time and again. You will see that action will be taken on your complaint, though in 1 or 2 months, but action will be taken. these people use to black the cylinder.
          nike air max shoes and nike dunk shoes
          www.tradertreade.com

Subject : We not recd. cylinder

Consumer No: 615213 from POONAMALLEE, CHENNAI
          Sir, since from one week when ever we call will get same reply today you will get cylinder & already your bill is ready. But till today[protected]I not received Cylinder. I need it urgently kindly please do the needful.
          D.S Kulkarni
          cell no: [protected]
          MY DISTRIBUTOR IS SAHAJ ENTERPRISES HE GIVEN ME 3 CONTACT NUMNERS, BUT NONE OF THAT AVAILABLE OR NO RESPONSE FROM THEM WHILE PHONE IS RINGING ... RINGING & RINGING...! IT IS VERY IRRITATING HABITS, THEY SHOULD NOTICED TO THE CUSTOMER FOR BEST POSIBLE SERVICE, WHAT THEY PROVDING, BUT DON'T TREAT LIKE THAT.

PLEASE SUGGEST ME HOW TO BOOK GAS CYLINDER.
          NOTHING WILL HELP WHETHER THESE PEOPLE GO INTERNET OR INTERNATIONAL UNTIL ATTTUDE OF TOP PEOPLE DOES NOT CHANGE. WE WILL NEVER GET GAS CYLINDERS IN TIME UNTIL SUBSIDY ON CYLINDERS IS NOT REMOVED.
          how to booking Hp Gas cylinder?...?tell me Gas Booking sites please.
          10 Comments

Bhagwan Kolte
            Apr 23, 2008

As my HP Gas Consumer No. is 17230296

And Distributer's Name Pawan Gas Services : 2, Vikas Nagar. Ousmanpura, Aurangabad (Maharashtra) 432005

I had got HP gas connection 6 years back, but still no additional cylinder provided. Whenever I ask, they will tell after 3/5 months. The same answer is given after that also. When we book a cylinder, it will be delivered after 3 or 4 days. No control over it. But they are giving only waiting list no. i.e. 438.

still i am waiting for second cylinder and this distributer doing nothing for consumer.

Plz do the needful.
            Respected Sir/Madam,
            I, "R. U. Mandaye" am registered consumer of HP Gas (Consumer No. 608903)
            since 1991 residing in rural Nagpur. At present I have only one conection
            at my residence. As the No. of members in my family is large the gas cylinder
            gets exhusted within 20 days. I had applied for an additional cylinder two
            years back which was sanctioned but when I was about to get the new connection
            my agency dealer "Jyotika Gas Agency, Pratap Nagar Nagpur.", refused me saying
            that allotment of new connection has been stopped by HP Gas Company itself.
            Even after repeated enquiries and personal visits the agency has adopted rigid
            posture giving the same answer.
            I have all necessary documents and details reqauired for additonal connection
            but still I am being forced to inconvenienvce for no fault on my part. I feel that the
            company should interfere and clear the psoposal for additonal connection. Kindly do the
            needful as early as possible.

The HP cylinder being provided to us lately i suspect is not provided with the promise quantity so i suggest you to do some strict action as it is affecting our middle class family's budgets.

Your's Faithfully
            Abba Kasam
            Aurangabad(M.S)

Reshmi Ajit Chalke
              Apr 23, 2008

No Additional Cylinder Provided :

Complaint Rating:
              I had got HP gas connection 2.5 years back, but still no additional cylinder provided. Whenever I ask, they will tell after 3/5 months. The same answer is given after that also. When we book a cylinder, it will be delivered after 3 or 4 days. No control over it.
              My Consumer No :- 621863
              Agency : KEKAN GAS TINGRE NAGAR
              bOOKING nO :-588 FOR 2ND CYLINDER BOOKED ON date : -14-4-07
              I[censored] DONT WANT TO HELP ME OUT PLS SEND THE MAIL SO, I WILL DO, WHAT I WANT, INSTEAD OF MAILS LAST 28 DAYS U PEOPLE ARE NOT GIVING ME ANY RESPONSE

Contact No :- [protected]
              Email ;’ [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              How to Apply for availing Extra Cooking Gas HP Cylinder & Documents required for the same. How long time it will take to be registered/supply.
              No Additional Cylinder Provided :

Complaint Rating:
              I had got HP gas connection 2.9 years back, but still no additional cylinder provided. Whenever I ask, they will tell after 3/5 months. The same answer is given after that also. When we book a cylinder, it will be delivered after 3 or 4 days. No control over it.
              My Consumer No :- 665871 Agency : God Gift Gas SVC, "1920 Ambedkar Chowk, Chawla Colony, Ballabgarh-121004
              bOOKING nO :-... FOR 2ND CYLINDER BOOKED ON date :[protected]
              I[censored] DONT WANT TO HELP ME OUT PLS SEND THE MAIL SO, I WILL DO, WHAT I WANT, INSTEAD OF MAILS LAST 28 DAYS U PEOPLE ARE NOT GIVING ME ANY RESPONSE

Contact No :- [protected]
              Email ;’ [protected]@gmail.com
              Read comments

Nirmala VN
                Apr 22, 2008

We have a connection of HP Gas from the past 2 years. Whenever we are asking for a additional cylinder my Gas Agency (Kurumpolil Gas Agency, Anakkara, Idukki Dt, Kerala State - Dealer Code :[protected] used to say that now a days we are not giving any additional cylinder because of cylinder shortage. Now a days they are telling if you are ready to puchase any of the appliances (whcih they displayed in their agency center) then only we will give the additional cylinder.
                So i would like to know that
                1. from HP they have instructed to sell like this or not.
                2. from HP they are not giving any additional cyclinder for the past 2 years.

nirmala
                My cousing borther Shri Rajib Sarkar have a GAs connection (Consumer No- 615515) at your Distributor Name Soor & Co., G. T. Road, Laxmigunj, Chandernagore, Hooghly - 712136 having Distributor's Code 958690 for past 2 years. Now I went to Soor & Co. for getting second cylinder, they told me that you will get 2nd cylinder by paying Rs1800/- of above only because you have to purchase other home appliances like as presuure cooker, frying pan etc. make other company ie. from their business. They are selling other product from their other business by this way. I denied to pay then they told me you will not get the same. I want to know that
                1. may I not get 2nd cylinder by just paying only the security deposit. If so, you give the necessary instruction to your distributor properly.
                2. They are selling other product by your instruction.
                3. If not, then make necessary investigation and take proper action against them immediately

thanking you, hopy you will do the needful.

yours faithfully,
                Sd/-
                (RAJIB SARKAR)

Sudipta Majumdar
                  Apr 22, 2008

Dear Sirs,
                  I had been a consumer of LPG with your dealer M/s Panna Domestic Gas Agency, Jharsuguda, Orissa till February 2007.
                  My Consumer no was: 607667
                  Dealer Code: 964700, [e-mail ID: panna.[protected]@hpcl.co.in]
                  On my job transfer, I surrendered my connection at Jharsuguda and obtained transfer to Kolkata.
                  Unfortunately at Kolkata I stayed with my relatives and the connection was not renewed there.
                  Now I am back to Jharsuguda and want to avail the services from the same dealer. But I understand that the transfer order issued to me earlier is no longer valid and I have to obtain a fresh connection.
                  Unfortunately the charges indicated to me seems much higher than the refundable deposit amount.
                  In this connection, being an old consumer of HP, I earnestly request you to issue a fresh connection within the same terms and condition as earlier.

A line of confirmation in this aspect will highly be appreciated.
                  S Majumdar[protected]
                  Sir mere pass gas agency Sirsa ke karib karib 5000 fake consumer no. h aur company un par koi karwai nahi karna chati.
                  Sir mene Sales Officer se kafi baar complaint ki par wo koi sunwai nahi kar rahe h ya karna nahi chate. to sir aap plz koi strict action le aur aapko koi bhi help chahiye to mujhe contact kare. Such maniye ye Hindustan ka sabse bada ghotala ho sakta h. Agar ye aapke hath ki baat nahi h to aap mujhe bataye ki m kaha compaint karu.Sir plz reply jarur kare ya mujhe contact kare ([protected]).
                  Jai Hind Jai Bharat [protected]@gmail.com

LPG connections for domestic use - Comment #2216878 - Image #0
                  LPG connections for domestic use - Comment #2216878 - Image #1

inddev
                    Apr 21, 2008

Cons.No.504881, Agency Name Lekshmi Narayana Gas Agencies, Komalapuram, Alappuzha 688006.
                    Everytime delayed delivery even after 30 days of booking of refill cylinders, Difficult to get the booking telephone number always, Current booking date[protected] Not delivered till date. Reluctant to transfer the connection to nearest agency of HP at Kalavoor(Nenco Agency) to avoid additional charge for delivery and unsatisfactory service continuously.
                    B.Jayasree, Kanakakkunnu House, Mannancherry.P.O, Alappuzha.Ph-[protected]
                    Instead of doing telephone booking, book the refill online by visiting http://jihaan.hpcl.co.in/booking/Default.aspx

Visit http://www.grahakraja.org for more guidance.

Manoj Ovhal
                    Dear Manoj Ovhal

Most of the time HPCL server is down. Pl check it right now. It is still down. 9th may 7 pm
                    Everytime delayed delivery even after 30 days of booking of refill cylinders, Difficult to get the booking telephone number always, Current booking date[protected] Not delivered till date and unsatisfactory service continuously.
                    sarsawati gas service sanganer, jaipur, rajasthan my consumer no : 510670 booking no 61877
                    Hi, sangeeta

I am very much thankful for your co-operation for providing double cylinder. today i went to nihal gas agency and get a new gas cylinder.Thanks

Pankaj sharma
                    Consumer Name : S.S.Daf
                    Consumer No : 641962
                    Dealer Name : Kitchen Queen Gas Traders[protected]
                    Address : 4-5, Gaurav Deluxe Apts
                    Telephone Ex. Sq. Nagpur
                    My internet booking no : 199481
                    date : 25.12.09
                    Today date 12.01.2010 isn't Delivery of Refill Cylinders

Rushikesh Kudale
                      Apr 21, 2008

This is the Complaint against operator at HP petrol center at BOMBAY PUNE Highway-In front of Alpha laval company- Kasarwadi pune-411 012,

Sir, I undersigned Mr.Rushikesh Kudale is regular customer of HP Petrol Pumps from last many years.
                      I have filled petrol for amount Rs-300/- at above said petrol pump Dtd 14/4/08 at around 10.45 AMs.After filling after start up of my vehicle it is observed from fuel indication that operator have not filled petrol of Rs-300/-, He has hardly filled petrol of Rs-100/ to 150/- in my bike, immediately I called that operator and asked about that .I am sorry to say that my petrol indication not showing petrol of that amount.

Rushikesh Kudale
                      I Think this kind of crap is going on at all HP petrol pumps. The company has no idea of what the distributors are upto. Its a shame that HP does not even bother to have a website running for complaints - it exists for namesake but is down most of the time - recently the petrol pump attendents have started using a new technique of pushing in air bubbles instead of petrol by clicking the fuel gun multiple times.

I think it is high time that action be taken against such cheaters and frauds.

Giridhar Gopal
                        Apr 18, 2008

I am from hyderabad and am a HP gas customer i want to know that as if i am receiving a cylinder on 19th april 2008 then after how many days i can booked the other cylender is there any circular for that because by dealer is telling that you cannot book the cylender again after 10 days i should complete 30 days after the date of delivery then only we can book and after that also they are taking 10 days for delivery
                        i request you to please helpp me out for thisand plz send a circular copyof that
                        how much time it will take to get nano after boocking

VIRENDRA PRATAP GUPTA
                          from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                          Apr 16, 2008

mane apne gas 7-3-2008 ko book karai thi laken muje aje tak gas prapt nahi hoi hai mai pragati office gaya tha mai mr aggarwal se mela uno ne mujse kaha tumahara address galat hai apna gas ke paper lekar aao mai apke office gaya uno na mujse kaha gas ki kamlant note kara do mane kha sir booking karane ana parta hai pher note karne ana parta mara concation[protected] ko muje mila tha lakin ajj tak beena complent ka gas gahar nahi pochi. mr aggarwal bhut abuse word use kare mai pher complent lekaka aa gaya. pragati flame ka onar kabhi apne office mai nahi milta hai kabhi office mai pocho tho he told me he went to delhi. he did not told me any proper answer.
                          date of booking[protected]
                          booking id - 11450
                          last refill dilivery date[protected]
                          kindly note my complent thanks.

virendra pratap gupta
                          b - 456 new avas vikas colony rampur u.p - 244901

r n chakradhar
                            Apr 15, 2008

MY CONNECTION NUMBER 605724 AT RAVIPRASAD GAS AGENCY NACHARAM HYDERABAD, WAS TRANSFERRED TO AHMEDABAD IN FEBRUARY 2008.

DUE TO SOME PROBLEMS I CAME BACK TO HYDERABAD IN MARCH 2008, SO I COULD NOT SUBMIT & TAKE SERVICE AT AHEMEDABAD.

WHEN I CAME BACK TO HYDERABAD, I APPROACHED RAVIPRASAD GAS AGENCY FOR RE ISSUE,

THEY SAID IT IS NOT POSSIBLE, YOU HAVE TO SUBMIT AT AHMEDABAD & RE TRANSFER TO HYDERABAD.

SINCE I CAME BACK TO HYDERABAD NOW I CANNOT GO TO AHMEDABAD FOR THIS REASON,

PLZ SUGGEST US,

REGARDS,

CHAKRADHAR.

I am a HP Gas customer having consumer no. 615876. I already applied through internet[protected], dt.[protected] for double cylinder, but can not know about my booking status.

please know how about the procedure to get the 2nd cylinder.

satyajit singha
                            budge budge, kolkata - 700137

Satheesh
                              Apr 15, 2008

My brother Mr. Sathyanarayanan has a single cylinder and booked cylinder on 5th March 2008 and it was delivered on 18th march. Since he has only one cylinder we our family members adjust by lending the cylinders.

Again on 5th April when we called for booking the cylinder the person who attended the phone call informed that the cylinder has delivered on 18th March and booking can be taken only after 9th April. From 11th April 2008, We are trying to book for a cylinder and every day we are calling up 65632075 & 65660633 we get the message saying 'the customer you have called is busy on other call, please try later" OR the phone rings but no body lefts the phone.

I think the phones at the customer centers are used only for personal calls and when they receive any outside call they are not picking up the phone.

Kindly look into this and ask the customer centre people to attend each and every call and not to keep the phones engaged all the time.

Satheesh
                              Even I want phone booking no.
                              Please provide us, as Shivshanti Gas Agency people use to kept down all phone when we try.
                              Please also take proper action on this agency as they are helpless ro provide Gas more than 1& 1/2 month after booking.
                              Always answre is ready that shortage of Cylender. If its like that then I would like to switch from HP Gas to Bharat Gas really.
                              Please provide phone booking & also reply to complaints othere wise all this useless
                              I want your tool free phone no. or concerned person no. of company employee no of dealer to whom i can share my problem
                              i am very upset from last 2 days please help me.
                              My complaint is for your dealer: Roop Gas Agency
                              Sector 20, Panchkula (Haryana)
                              THE DELIVARY MAN IS CHEATING US. IF HE DELIVER GAS AT 6/6/2011 BUT HE IS GIVING THE DATE 29/5/2011 THAT IS FALS DATE. IT IS HAPPNING AT DUMDUM, UNDER SALT LAKE DISTRIBUTORS (BHARAT GAS), EAST REGIONS. WEST BENGAL

SUNIL.P
                                Apr 14, 2008

I have a HP gas connection. The problem I am facing is that the dealer is not giving home delivery. He is refusing to do so by telling that they will not give home delivery at the place where I am staying. He is asking me to take the refilled cylinder from their godown whenever I want a refill. As everyone knows, TRANSPORTING FILLED CYLINDER THROUGH TWO WHEELERS OF THROUGH ANY OTHER UNSAFE MEANS IS HIGHLY DANGEROUS AND NOT ADVISED BY HP ITSELF. Since it is not economical for me take a cylinder in a goods carrier, I asked for a transfer of the connection to a dealer nearby to my house who is giving home delivery to my neighbors. He has accepted my request and asked me to give the Photostat copy of the document. I have handed over the documents to him around 45 days back. Still he has not given the transfer and he is telling reason that THERE IS A PROBLEM IN THE SOFTWARE AT HP HEAD OFFICE AT BANGALORE. I don’t believe that HP’s head office will keep any such critical problems for this much long period. Pls suggest to whom I have to approach for the same. The details of the connection and the dealer are as follows.
                                Consumer No:618945
                                Dealer Code:963970
                                Dealer Address:Chamunderswari Gas Distributor, # 3 & 4, TAPCMS SHOPP Complex, A Layout, Mysore

HP Gas — Delay in giving connection on transfer

I came on transfer from Mumbai to Hyderabad. I approached Ajit enterprises along with the SV/TV/VCA form and Confirmation letter of termination at Mumbai issued by Balagi Gas services, Airoli, Mumbai on 8th Nov 07. He asked me to come on 12th Nov to take the connection. ON 12 th Nov when I approached again they said the company has not supplied required material for giving connection and said it may get delayed and sited the example of some other cases where delay upto 2 months.
                                When I requested repeatedly as the required papers are furnished, he asked me to come on 13th Nov and enquire again. He as not given any assurance that he will deliver on 13th Nov. I therefore request you to take immediate action to arrange connection to me as the dealer is throwing the blame on the company . I solicit immediate action.

this is pawan shukla
                                jagdishpur, sultanpur.
                                u.p.
                                Here i have a complain . in my city jagdishpur there is a gas agency which name is ABHAY GAS AGENCY.
                                but this agency sells its gas with tea paket. if somebody does not want to buy
                                this tea paket, then this agency deny to gives the gas cylinder. and agency manager says that this is compulsory by the company officers.
                                if this is right then plz inform me.

I am Sandip Saha, I came on from Mira Gas services at Gaighata with CTA-OUT properly, now I am staying at Belgharia near Nimta bazar, I need new HP connction to continuing my life but unfortunately there is not a single HP dealer in Belgharia. Only TapTrisha near Birati around 4 Km from my house they had rejected to provide me the new connection or CTA-IN, Pease help me out to get HP Gas as because I am the consumer since past 10 months with HP, So please permit me to get HP Gas.I hope

Sandip Saha
                                hi sir
                                i had booked hp gas connection last 2 year before at channapatna now already given the connection to all other peoples they booked after me im trying to take the connection from last 8 days every day they shoud be date on date please action on him
                                thanking you sir
                                I have a HP gas connection. I have been trying to call this Bommalingeshwara Gas Agency from past 1 week continoulsy in different timings to book the Gas Cilynder, they are not even bothered to picking the call. even though i try calling them in different timimgs their phone just keeps ringing. These mother have taken thousands of rupees as bribe intially for connection. I think its high time for the H.P to cancel their license..
                                hi sir
                                i am a new customer i have going many times for new connection through Shiv Sai Gas Agency Salarpur Noida UP India. he says new connection is closed last six month. when we going shiv sai gas agency he told the same language i am trying to take the connection from last 8 days every day they shoud be date on date please action on him
                                thanking you sir
                                ph [protected]
                                hi sir
                                i am jatinder gupta from pinjore i had booked the cylinder on 8/nov/2010 til not deliver at my home booked in kalkaji gass Agency they not picked the phone i go to agency they talk very rudle i camplaint in your cansumer zone the camplaint number 10027487 dated 15/nov/2010 and next camplaint on 26/11/2010 number is 10029524 they give in back clyinder also please action on him as soon as possible
                                ph [protected]

Reshmi Ajit Chalke
                                  Apr 13, 2008

From
                                  Rashmi Chalke
                                  Ganraj Residency
                                  Tingre Nagar
                                  Pune -411032

The Person Incharge
                                  HP Gas

Subject :- Regarding @ nd Cylinder

I THE ABOVE MENTIONED HAVE CONNECTION OF HP GAS, DEALER BEING Kekan gas, Tingre nagar,

MY CONSUMER No 621863,
                                  I HAVE BOOKED 2 N CYLINDER ON 14-4-07 BOOKING NO – 588
                                  I AM KEEPING FOLLOW UP FOR THE SAME FROM LAST 4 MONTHS, THE STAFF AT UR END DOES NOT BOTHER, U KNOW FOR UR BAD SERVICE WE PEOPLE HAVE TO SUFFER A LOT,
                                  LAST 1 MONTH BACK I AM CONTINUOSLY SENDING EMAIL TO U, LOADGING COMPLAINTS, BUT I[censored] DON’T HAVE TO GIVE ME, SO U WRITE AND GIVE ME, THEN LATER I WILL
                                  SEE WT TO DO.

Reshmi Chalke
                                  Contact No - [protected]
                                  TO,
                                  HP GASS MANAGEAR
                                  H O OFFICE
                                  PL PROVIED GASS CYCLINDER MY CONSUMER NO.719448 LUDHIANA EMM KAY GASS AGENCY 0161.2702161 VERY ENGAED BOOKING DT 22/2/2010 TO 12/3/2010 NOT PROVIED GASS CYILENDR

THANKING CHAMAN LAL MEHARA
                                  LUDHIANA 141003
                                  MOBILE NO .[protected]

mohd ghouse ali
                                    Apr 13, 2008

sir, indeed it is a very sorry state of affairs, that, even today basic fundamental requirements of a citizen is highly neglected.
                                    In the abscence of other means of fuel for cooking, we rely only on lpg gas.And that too distributors have fixed their own rules of booking time.Kamala distributors, hp gas, bahadurpura, hyderabad have minimised refill booking time as 25 days, exclusive of delivery and booking days, it clearly states as 26th or 27th day counted from the last delivery.There is on other option than to struggle a lot in this crisis every month.We request Hindustan Petroleum and the govt.of India to formulate such a policy that would help both the consumers as well as the govt exchequer.

sasnikar
                                      Apr 12, 2008

Long Delays in Delivery of Gas Cylinders and very poor customer service.
                                      I booked gas for home delivery on 14.02.2008 but till today 12.04.08 not delivered. Whenever i make phone call to their representative, at kondapuram kalathil gas agencies, palakkad, kerala. he always says it will be delivered after 10 to 15 days or already delivered, speaks to us as we are their slaves. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this type of service and it is regular happening with HP. This is not appreciatalbe and would face legal action from now on.

I also understand that lot of malfunction is happening at this delivery location, it was found by the police that the agency used the sell our home appliance cylinders on higher price to some other hotel peoples.

I here by request you to take very strict action towards this dealer or we as group of HP gas consumer will take this up directly to court and ban hp gas in Kerala altogether.

I would appreciate you all to take the action deemed fit with 5 working days so that no legal notice you survive.

Sasnikar
                                      President - KGCA
                                      Palakkad
                                      Kerala
                                      very poor response and very much delay in supply the gas.always the phone was engaged or not attent .if they attent also not in proper manner to talk and answer also very bad and lazy...cut the phone before the conversation ends.customer service is very poor.actually don't know how to complaint but this is a good way.comparing to other agencies this HP customer service is VERY POOR i felt...i have more complaints but i think the respective person can understand our difficulties..

i kindly request you the respective person to make the arrangements regularly and properly.

Mrs.Girija Jayabalan (house wife)
                                      Palakkad

B. Nanjappan
                                        from Kodungallur, Kerala
                                        Apr 11, 2008

We are staying Janapriya Apartment, Sunkadakatte. We have booked the Gas on 29/3/2008 but so far we have not received the Gas cylinder. The concerned Gas Agency is Soundarya Agencies, Magadi Main Road, A. Dasarahalli, B'lore 560079, when we contacted them for Gas, they are giving the reason that your door has been closed. Today Morning at 10.20 Hrs we have contacted them over the telelphone now they are giving the reason there is no stock and they had asked us to wait till Tuesday.

Our question is that once the cylinder has booked it should be delivered or not? suppose a consumer went outside by locking the door then the booked cylinder should be with the agency or it should be diverted to non booked consumer.

We hope that, if there is any door lock or without any follow up the cylinders are diverted to non booked consumers/other consumers for extra money. And also there is no time for the delivery, if the delivery boy thinks he can deliver the Gas Cylinder on his wish. Apartment like us there is a security, if there is a any apartment closed he can leave cylinder at security gate and ask him to inform the consumer or atleast he can leave the message at the security Gate. But nothing is happening, though we are consumer we have to beg them for the cylinder.

This is the case, the HP gas Company should protect the interest of a consumer.

Please do the needful & instruct all your distributors Particularly Soundarya Agencies, for the proper service.

Rgds,
                                        B. Nanjappan.