HomeShop18 Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2023
Complaints 3447

File a complaint to HomeShop18

Having problems with HomeShop18?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HomeShop18 customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HomeShop18 reviews & complaints page 64

Pmankad
Nov 19, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

I had purchased A mobile through Homeshop 18 as per the details given:

Name of Seller: North India Top Company (P) Ltd., Rewari (Haryana

Product Name: Spice 5 inch Dual Sim 3 G Android Phone MI 514 - White

Invoice No. NITCDRH/DRH/04/2015/4491156 dated 5th April 2015

Though initially the phone was working ok, it started giving different problems within 3 months of purchase.

Since September 2015, I am practically unable to use the phone for talking as the voice from either side is not transmitted.

I checked for the local service station but that too does not exist.

Kindly do the needful for the replacement of instrument.

Prashant Mankad
Rajkot
Mobile no. [protected] (this is the number on which I am using the instrument - only WhatsApp is operational)
Mobile no.[protected]
HomeShop18 customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Prashant,

Apologies! We have forwarded the issue to the concerned team and will get back with an update on status.

HomeShop18

dheerajpayal
    Nov 16, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 302039

I Purchased a Suryaflame Designer Cooktop 3 Burner-from Home Shop 18 -Order Number[protected] in Feb 2015.

Burner is not giving Proper Flame. I raised various complain in Homeshop18 and suryaflame.

Complain Number[protected] Date Oct 23
    Complain Number[protected] date Oct 27
    Complain Number[protected] date Oct 28
    Complain Number[protected] date Nov 3
    Complain Number[protected] date Nov 16

Engineer came 3 times at my home at try to repair it but its not working properly .

he finally told me that it can't be repaired. I follow up with Homeshop18 and Suryaflame customer care but everyone treat me like a ball.

please suggest.
    Hi Dheeraj,

Apologies for the inconvenience! We have forwarded the issue to the concerned team and will get back to you shortly with an update.

HomeShop18

murali54321
      Nov 16, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

On June 26, 2015 I purchased Micro max W 121 mobile from M/s Home shop 18
      vide HS-18 order no.[protected] dt 25.06.2015 and the mobile was supplied to me
      through M/s Tarash Overseas Pvt. Ltd.Faridabad, Haryana vide their Invoice no. TARA/15-16/165652 dt. 26.06.15.

It is already 5 months from the date of purchase now the mobile is not at all working, I have complained to HS-18 they gave service centres details at Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh but their is no proper response from the service centres.

Hence I request you to kindly show me how proceed in this matter.

Murali Krishna
      Customer

We have forwarded the issue to the concerned team and will get back to you shortly with an update.

HomeShop18

prasadpallada
        Nov 15, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 370201

One of the Fraudster was made fraud transaction by using my PNB Credit card on 30th October 2015. I have immediately informed to homeshop18 but they were denied to cancelled the order and refund. Same way I have communicated to Bank also but no one is taking serious. Police also not co-operating.pls help me
        Dear customer,

Kindly share order/suborder number for us to resolve your concern.

HomeShop18

This is to inform you that since we have not received any reply from your end, we are closing the case.However, we'll definitely share the feedback with our concerned team to avoid such instances in future.

HomeShop18

priya.41090
          Nov 13, 2015

I want to return that product, its very bad experience with home shop 18 and the customer representatives are also rude. If they cannot provide us the quality then they should have stop this. Date of incident: 13/11/2015 complaint no:[protected] order no:[protected] Rs: 1068
          Dear customer,

We have forwarded the issue to the concerned team and will get back to you shortly with an update.

HomeShop18

Mittal megha
            Nov 13, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I ordered lamps for diwali on 6 Nov 2015, but not recieved product till 11 Nov 2015. on 12 Nov 2015 ie. After diwali, i had filed a complaint regarding returning the product, same evening, our guard had recieved the product mistakenly because the courier was not packed in homeshop18 pack as it used to be. Couriers from other sites were also to come. So, guard didnot recognised the pack and accepted the courier. Within 1 minute, i rushed to return courier to delivery boy but boy was gone. Now i want To return product, but company is not accepting nor refunding the amount.i eant to return the product and want money back rs. 600.
            I had already filed a case for cancellation of product in the morning, because product was of no use after diwali, but still product came in the evening without any packing of homeshop18, it created misunderstanding and guard recieved the product assuming it to be from some other site. Hs18 had comitted many mistakes late delivery, no packing, and even when it is at fault, they bear ni responsibility fir customer satisfaction. Highly disappointing. I was associated from last 5 years, the relation will surely be affected.
            Hi Megha,

Apologies! Kindly share order/suborder number for us to assist you further.

HomeShop18
            Order number is[protected]

We have forward the issue to the concerned team and will get back to you shortly with an update.

HomeShop18

Narayan Jaiswal
              Nov 13, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

ORDAR NO[protected] intax aqua 3 g pro hange ho gaya lekin kampni riplese ment nahi kar rahi hai amaunt 3599 rupese invoise date 27/07/15 abhi tak koi reseponse nahi ho paya hai
              Aug 17, 2016
              Probaid me information
              Aug 17, 2016
              Updated by Narayan Jaiswal
              Meri Complent ko abhi Tak solve nhi Hui hai fir Complent ko fir bhi keloj kadiya hai ku
              plaese provaid much iform THANKYOU

Intax mobail no riples no rifand - Comment #2252444 - Image #0
              Dear customer,

HomeShop18
              sab ordar no[protected]

Intax mobail no riples no rifand - Comment #2257588 - Image #0

We have forwarded the issue to the concerned team and will update the status shortly.

HomeShop18

Sanketshah4u
                Nov 12, 2015

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389001

Hi, I have placed one order at homeshop18, with order number :[protected], order date 2nd November 2015, After taking 2 time follow up CSR, but every time single reply getting your complain has been taken you will get delivered soon, but till today I have received any update regarding the same (product dispatched / product delivered ) or refund status also, even CSR also informed that you will recd. call back from our end, but nothing. very poor services.
                Still I have not recd. any update.
                Very poor service from homeshop
                Still I had not recd.any update regarding my complaints.

Apologies! We have forwarded the issue to the concerned team and will get back to you shortly.

HomeShop18
                After 7 days you people are giving response of my complaint and still you are saying that your complaints has been transferred to concern person, I am not happy with your service and support and meanwhile if you are sending my product then refund my money from the date of order.

Ismail Baig
                  Nov 12, 2015

Address: 560041

i have placed an order on 20th Oct 15 was supposed to b delivered on 30 oct 2015 but i haven't received product yet . Many times i called up support team but no resolution made, i have also raised a ticket but no luck Tickets details :[protected] Order No:[protected] please do the needful ASAP

As per records, concern has been resolved.

HomeShop18

Uday Shenoy PMP®
                    Nov 11, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

This was the second day I was using the product bought from Homeshop 18 and the top glass suddenly broke . I have taken extreme care to ensure that the glass top does not come in direct contact with any hot substance. I am an avid online shopper and I never any issue with other online products bought from suppliers like Flipkart, Shopclues etc. This is the first time I bought the product from Homeshop 18 & I have this issue. I am thoroughly disappointed that Homeshop 18 is promoting such products since my other family members are using glasstop stove and had no issues. Also I could have been injured by the broken pieces of glass would be an understatement which Homeshop 18 is least bothered about.

On raising an ticket with Homeshop 18 Ticket #[protected], I was informed by Chetan Das (from Homeshop 18) that the Home shop 18 cannot do anything about this since they believe that the damage has occurred due to my negligence. Further when I insisted that Homeshop 18 can send anyone to verify the fact that I have used to product with extreme care (as per the instructions laid down) they informed that there was no warranty/guarantee for this product.
                    I have lost INR 2500 since I have used to product only for 2 Day and is no longer usable!!! Homeshop 18 has declined to take any further action.
                    I would NOT recommend anyone to buy any product from Homeshop 18 & would just say BEWARE of companies which treats CUSTOMER as their slave.
                    This was the second day I was using the product bought from Homeshop 18 and the top glass suddenly broke . I have taken extreme care to ensure that the glass top does not come in direct contact with any hot substance. I am an avid online shopper and I never any issue with other online products bought from suppliers like Flipkart, Shopclues etc. This is the first time I bought the product from Homeshop 18 & I have this issue. I am thoroughly disappointed that Homeshop 18 is promoting such products since my other family members are using glasstop stove and had no issues. Also I could have been injured by the broken pieces of glass would be an understatement which Homeshop 18 is least bothered about. On raising an ticket with Homeshop 18 Ticket #[protected], I was informed by Chetan Das (from Homeshop 18) that the Home shop 18 cannot do anything about this since they believe that the damage has occurred due to my negligence. Further when I insisted that Homeshop 18 can send anyone to verify the fact that I have used to product with extreme care (as per the instructions laid down) they informed that there was no warranty/guarantee for this product. I have lost INR 2500 since I have used to product only for 2 Day and is no longer usable!!! Homeshop 18 has declined to take any further action. I would NOT recommend anyone to buy any product from Homeshop 18 & would just say BEWARE of companies which treats CUSTOMER as their slave.

Apologies for inconvenience caused! We'll surely forward the feedback to the concerned team.

HomeShop18

Uday Shenoy PMP®
                      Nov 11, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

This is the second day I was using the product and the top glass suddenly broke . I have taken extreme care to ensure that the glass top does not come in direct contact with any hot substance. I am an avid online shopper and this is the first time I have this issue, I am disappointed that Homeshop 18 is promoting such products since my other family members are using glasstop stove and had no issues.. The worst part is Homeshop 18 has declined to replace or rectify the defective product and claim that it has been manhandled even after insisting that Homeshop 18 can verify that fact that I have used the product with utmost care.
                      My advice to all the avid online shopppers...BEWARE it is very dangerous & follish to buy products from Homeshop 18.
                      Dear customer,

Apologies! Kindly share order/suborder number, we'll assist you further.

HomeShop18

Priyakant Panchal
                        Nov 10, 2015

I had purchased online Spice Phone-516 from Home shop 18 on dated 26.8.2014 with the my order no.[protected], after the one year, battery of phone not working ( one year warranty completed) then I have requests for purchasing new battery of my mobile. After getting information from company, I have contented ASC Mobile Clinic, baroda through my complain ticket no. CASE:3532. and Provided order to customer service center before 6 month. but till date i have been no receiving my new battery. as per discussion with ASC Mobile, company will no provide new battery, want can i do ?
                        Dear customer,

HomeShop18

This is to inform you that since we have not received any reply from your end, we are closing your case assuming that your concern has got resolved.

HomeShop18

Mayank Rajput Rajput
                          Nov 9, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 206122

Please provide as much information as possible...before one year ago homeshop18 deliver product in auraiya city with cash on delivery but today homeshop18 dose not deliver product in auraiya with cash on delivery this is bad homeshop 18 auraiya people loves your homeshop18 but this problem auraiya people does not order you please resolve
                          Hi Mayank,

Apologies for inconvenience caused! We'll surely forward the feedback to the concerned team.

HomeShop18

Mahi vaish
                            Nov 9, 2015

Address: 201005

I orderd color care London from homeshop18 on 1st Oct in morning n nw today is 9-11 Jo Ki mujhe aaj tak rcv hi nh Hua n wenvr I calls in HOMESHOP18 they always sry fr dis... Sry fr dis u will get it on 2 dys or 1 dys or agn 4-5 dys n blah blah.. Snapdeal n amazon is too btr then it at least they handover to customers order in a specific tym.. N one more thing dat I ordered kitchen non stick cookware set from same company n they gave me reject peace its such a tym wasting + wasting of me
                            Dear customer,

HomeShop18

This is to inform you that since we have not received any reply from your end, we are closing your case assuming that your concern has got resolved.

HomeShop18

Husan
                              Nov 9, 2015

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I posted a complaints to many times, Just that I placed an suborder[protected], kitchen set was not satisfied, sent it back on 8 oct, 2015, and still not refund @ one month that amount of Rs.7199/-The refund has been not made yet . plz Refund My Amount including Couriour Charges Rs.890+7199/- Seems the Level-1 and Level-2 customer support was not resolving it last one month .And I already Send Ur Docket On same day For Receive and next day couriour has been received By Shree shakti pvt ltd.and I already send the P.O.D.Details. but Ur guys say he is not received the product yet I though am a mot frequent shopper on www.homeshop18.com. More or less am not using www.homeshop18.com in future and would not recommend to any one .
                              manowar
                              Dear customer,

Apologies! We have forwarded the issue to the concerned team and will get back to you shortly.

HomeShop18
                              Hi Mr.Husan,

As discussed, We have proceeded for NEFT process. Kindly wait 4-5 working day for amount to get refunded.

HomeShop18

Husan
                                Nov 9, 2015

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I posted a complaints to many times, Just that I placed an suborder[protected], kitchen set was not satisfied, sent it back on 8 Sep, 2015, and still not refund @ one month that amount of Rs.7199/-The refund has been not made yet . plz Refund My Amount including Couriour Charges Rs.890+7199/- Seems the Level-1 and Level-2 customer support was not resolving it last one month . I though am a mot frequent shopper on www.homeshop18.com. More or less am not using www.homeshop18.com in future and would not recommend to any one . Regards, manowar [protected]
                                Dear customer,

HomeShop18

Nov 9, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

The product I have received is not the one that I ordered...and d items inside the pack are also damaged...and the bill inside the parcel z of someone's else name ...the bag is torn from one side and the bleach bottle is packed but it is leaking
                                  Dear customer,

HomeShop18

Kamallotuss
                                    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                                    Nov 9, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Complaint No.[protected] Dear HS18, Second time purchase the roti maker and again roti maker not working properly. So I request you please take back your product and return the money. When I press the roti inside the roti maker roti size very small. Well roti maker not working as a promotion's time when you tell them. When I check roti make some place damage or sacrah on roti maker. Please take back your product and return the money, I revert in under 48 hours. Spoke with hs18 person she said refund not possible but on hs18 policy clearly metion if customer inform under 48 hours return or exchange available but now hs18 said we not refund the amount. Today I am inform you by mail or social media for my complaint and if am not receive any information your side today for refunding amount then I am complaint consumer court. I very disappointed with hs18 response they cheat with people, when customers want buy the product at time clearly said on TV if your not satisfaction with the product you return and get back your money 100% but now hs18 person said we not refund the amount. Hs18 cheat with people. Regards Kamalpreet Singh

As per records, concern has been resolved.

HomeShop18

Sonaliii kumari
                                      from Barpeta Road, Assam
                                      Nov 8, 2015

My telephonic order no[protected] Sub Order no.[protected] Invoice no. TARA/15-16/158763
                                      I ordered a Penta Tablet from homeshop 18. It was totally different from TV show.
                                      Also after using it for 3months, now in warranty period, display screen of the tablet went white. And one day while using it had a short blast. Hence it is requested to either replace the product or return the money.
                                      If my complain will not be entertained then I will be forced to complain in consumer court for redressal of my problem.
                                      Dear customer,

HomeShop18

Akriti@
                                        Nov 8, 2015

Before placing the order I had asked on customer care that the product (festival glamour make up collection by colour care london) is returnable or not . That time they told that within 48 hours you can return the product.Now they delivered product with wrong colur and on complaining they told that product can not be exchanged and returned.

Kindly share your Order/Suborder number, so that we can assist further.
                                        HomeShop18!
                                        We are closing the complaint as we have not received any order details till now.
                                        HomeShop18!