Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 15, 2026
Complaints 13311

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 5

vtsaraf
Aug 6, 2020

Refund not credited in bank account

Address: Indane oil corporation

Hello. I indane gas booked on 24/07/20 through indane app and had paid same time rs 634.5 under upi payment mode successfully. Please note the problem carefully. After two days i cancelled the booking and message comes from indane your booking cancelled refund initiated successfully. Note the point. The amount not refunded to my account till the time. So i may approach consumer court for my refund if you have not give resolution.
Ref...
13 other people found this review helpful
13 found this helpful
Anirban TVP
Jun 10, 2020

Aadhaar de duplication status not changed

I was a customer of Indane (IOC) when I was in Patna. This year in January, I shifted to Supaul with the Indane termination voucher. I showed the voucher to the Bharatgas ((BPC) and they created an account in Bharatgas. I could not go for Indane as there was no Indane gas agency in my area (Birpur, Supaul). But soon I found that I cannot book gas cylinders from the Bharatgas app. When I complained about this, they told me that in their computer...
48 other people found this review helpful
48 found this helpful
Rahul Chetry
May 13, 2020

online cylinder booking problem

Address: Segunbari, Margherita, 786181, Assam

I try to book my cylinder online or ivrs system, am getting a message that "refill order can not be created as open order already exists for the consumer". I visited my nearest indane servicing center but they can't solve my isssue.

My consumer number is 006843
Supplier : margherita gas agencies
Place : margherita segunbari, (Dist: tinsukia) assam. 786181

Please resolve my problem.br...
Sourav Bandyopadhyay
May 2, 2020

required distributor code

Address: G.T. Road , Rishra Hooghly

Could please provide your distribution code of Rishra Branch ?...
vipul_saloni
May 1, 2020

cancellation of refill booking and refund payment

Address: 305,Aagman apt, jain soc, paldi,Ahmedabad

My CONS.NO. L70067 I Booked Refill On DT.29/04/2020 Ref.NO.[protected].I Paid Rs.737/- Against it.
I Request You to Cancel my Booking and Refund Rs.737/-

Thanking you...
MANISHA BAITHWAR
Apr 20, 2020

lpg amount not credit in bank account.

A message got from VM-IOCMKT i.e. (Amount of Rs833.0 is credited to your Aadhaar linked bank a/c for Indane LPG refill under Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Yojana. Book LPG refill and pay now.)
But amount is not credited in bank account.

SMS Receive [protected]
Please help...
Dr. Paragmoni Kalita
Apr 13, 2020

online payment debited from account, but not confirmed

Address: Tezpur, Assam-784028

I booked an lpg cylinder online on 10.04.2020.
My 17 digit consumer number is
Dealer: tezpur gas agency
District: sonitpur
Assam - 784001.

My booking reference no. Is 902750.

I paid rs. 816.67 online using netbanking through the online portal of indane on 10.04.2020. Sbi transaction reference no. Is ref#igailkztr5.

The amount got debited from...
Ranjitha Raj
Apr 11, 2020

online payment refund

We had booked for a refill on 22nd march 2020. And had made online payment of rs 807.5. But later received a message telling this order got canceled due to change in rate. But dint get a refund. We tried ordering again since it got cancelled but received a message refill order cannot be created as open order already exists for the consumer.

Later again received a message telling new order of rs 744 has been created and cylinder...
22 other people found this review helpful
22 found this helpful
Shibaji Chattopadhaya
Apr 10, 2020

indane gas payment - amount debited from upi account but money not credited

My indane gas consumer no. Is: 93226. I made a upi payment of rs. 796.5 via google pay for indane gas cylinder booking on 10/04/2020. The amount was debited from my hdfc bank account but the payment was not reflected against my order on the indane gas portal. Please find attached all required documents against my transaction. Kindly do the needful and resolve my issue.
Shibaji chattopadhaya....
Sangeeta Mellempudi
Apr 10, 2020

lost my cylinder

I have only one cylinder and someone stolen my cylinder present i don’t have any cylinder for cooking i’m really facing problem with this. I registered my complaint in police station but due to lock down they said they’ll review my case later. And also i went to get new cylinder to my distributor office but they also said to come after lockdown. Everyone is saying same thing how can i be like that with out any cylinder....
loveletterx
Mar 28, 2020

theft of lpg from cylinders to be delivered to consumers before delivery.

Address: H. No. 321, Street no. -6, khajani nagar, johripur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

I am vinay a resident of jobripur, north east delhi and a consumer of akash gas agency on johripur road, and today, on 28.03.2020, i witnessed lpg theft just in the street behind my house, where many delivery men of the above mentioned indane agency were entering a vacant plot and some of them were manipulating with the seal and extracting lpg from the cylinders that were brought straight from the godowns for delivery, and then they weighing...
+2 videos

My consumer no is [protected]. I have booked gas cylinder with online payment order is registered with ref no.[protected] on 21/03/20. Rs.826 generated for indane lpg refill. But today received msg as, " your invoice[protected] cancelled due to returned thrice. But no delivery boy came to my home or contact me atleast once.. Then how could it cancelled thrice within a day.. I need valid reason.. And need to refund my online payment...
59 other people found this review helpful
59 found this helpful
rohit459
Mar 22, 2020

for not refill

Address: Kosi Kalan, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281403

Dear Indane Customer, Your booking could not be created due to Refill order can not be created as open order already exists for the Consumer....
bijender kundra
Jan 24, 2020

lpg cylinder not delivered but sms received for delivered

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

As i booked the cylinder on 22 june 2020 and paid online successfully. And my cylinder invoice no. Is[protected]. Which has not been delivered to my house. But i got the sms and showed in the mobile app that your cylinder has been delivered. But i could not find any cylinder. I had already raised the complaint but till now no satisfactory solution has been found.

Agency name sri lakshmi jee indane
Booking...
jayadev menon
Jan 4, 2020

booking issues

Address: Padinjaredath House, Thiruvanchikulam, 680664

I try to book my cylinder online or ivrs system, am getting a message that "refill order can not be created as open order already exists for the consumer". I visited my nearest indane servicing center but they can't solve my isssue.

My consumer number is 5958
Supplier : sree vinayaka gas agencies
Place : kodungallur, thrichur (Dist), kerala. 680664

Please resolve my problem.br...
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
Namachivayam C
Dec 16, 2019

residential gas installation inspection charges

Address: 1st Cross street, Malavia Avenue, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai - 600 041, 600020

The mandatory inspection for residential gas installation is once in five years. However customers are being demanded to pay every year for inspection charges (Rs 200/- at present). A receipt is given for the same, however no inspection is carried out and the customer is told to sign at the bottom of the unfilled inspection sheet (visit report). My cons. no/ID - 68628/[protected]. The delivery man of 'Cooking Gas Agency' company demanded...
Aniruddharokade
Nov 29, 2019

about one of petrol pump guy talking on a phone while filling a petrol in customers vehicle.

Address: Indian oil petrol pump, navle bridge, pune, Pune, Maharashtra

One of the guy who is working on petrol pump was talking on a phone while filling a petrol in coustmers vehicle. When i tell him not to talk. He told call was from head office. And he argued with me on this. I have recorded video clip of this incidence.
This is against the rule. And it is big voiletion of rule. You don't have any authority to play with coustmers life....
Chauhan Priyank
from Dhoraji, Gujarat
Oct 22, 2019

request for refund the deducted amount

Address: 360311

I paid to indane gas merchant using phonepe upi for gas cylinder on june 26, 2019. I received link from indane gas & i paid using link, phonepe upi when i paid payment was successfully for indane gas merchant but i call to merchant payment was successfully but merchant told me payment still not credited to mine account. I told to phonepe customer care this issue but he said payment was successful, do charge back in your bank. I also done...
Venkateshanke
Sep 20, 2019

petrol bunk staff was very rude like rowdy

Address: Opposite to JSSAET entrance gate, 560060

Today i went to indianoil petrol bunk opposite to jssaet entrance gate, purchase 1, 000/- petrol for my new car and i asked very polite way at 800 meter running but staff person stopped the petrol gun and he replied it’s like that only and his behaviour like rowdy immediately 2 people came shouting on me it’s like that only and while closing my car petrol cap they broke if you have cc tv access you can check, this is very bad experience...
Mohit Haran
Sep 14, 2019

lpg complaint against distributor

Address: No.4,5,6 Stephenson road. North town apartment tower 12. perambur.chennai, 600012

Respected sir/madam,
I have booked the indane lpg cylinder over phone as per the process on 6th september 2019, but till date (14.09.2019) i have not received the cylinder. I have visited the distributor twice, but the only response from them is that the load has not yet arrived from the company, whenever it comes, we shall pass the cylinder to you. It has been more than 7 days i have no cylinder at my house. And no proper response...