Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 11, 2026
Complaints 3255

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 161

Girish Rao A.K.
from Attingal, Kerala
Sep 22, 2009

I am Girish Rao A.K. My self and my wife had tickets to travel to Bangalore Kempegowda BS from Kunjalu B S on 21/09/2009 in Rajahamsa Executive trip code 1908CDPBNG and my booking PNR number J14671827. The bus starts from Coondapur to Bangalore through route Hebri, Karkala, Dharmsthala. The bus number is KA 19 F 2305.

The bus had all reservation seats and fully booked in advance, since it was long weekend. After starting half an hour journey, we realized the bus is full of bed bugs. All our shirts and cloths filled by bed bugs and they started biting. The pain taken by all especially kids were not explainable.

The bus came till Dharmsthala. Driver reported the bus is having a problem. He took the bus to Dipo in Dhrmasthala and it was realized, the depo does not have parts for the bus. So, all the passengers were made to get down from the bus at midnight 12.30pm and asked to use a ordinary express bus after a wait of half an hour. The passengers had all categories like physically disabled, aged, kids. All had to get down with all their luggage and use the ordinary express bus. Most of the people are also need to go to work on next day, including myself and my wife. and that was the reason we booked this, so that we can reach bangalore early. But, we could reach to bangalore only at 10.30am, which was non acceptably late. And also, with neck pain and back pains.

It need to be noted that, we have not used the Rajahamsa Executive for even half of the journey. So, I would expect the ticket cost need to be refunded for all the passengers. Also, the inconvenice caused re-imbursement need to be made.

This is not a one time eeperience, but , had the same experience while travelling from Bangalore to Kunjalu B S. Me and myself had PNR number J14671826, trip code 2148BNGCDP, from Bangalore to Kunjalu BS. The bus had a break failue at Sakaleshpur. And passengers had to change the bus and board a lesser seated Rajahamsa bus with 8 people standing in the bus. After Dhrmasthala, a ordinary express bus was given. While reaching the destination it was 11.30am again which is unacceptable late spoiling half of the day.

I should be thanking the conductor and driver of the bus, who took decisions for passengers well to the most at the given circumstances.

But, with this I am putting a complaint on KSRTC, for irresponsible maintainance of the bus. I and all co passengers urge, the ticket cost need to be re-imbursed for not using the facility. Also, the pain we have gone through this irresponsible work need to be conisdered.

Girish Rao A. K.

vikrant dhiman
    Sep 22, 2009

I took KSRTC bus from Ooty to Bangalore on[protected] at 10 am, the details are as follow:

PNR No: J14613107 ticket No: 14807642
    Journet date: 21/9/09 Trip code : 1000OTYBNG Class CORONA AMBARAI AC
    Total Amount: 702.
    Departure time 10:00 Total Seat M1 F1

The bus driver was not aware of the coolant in the engin, as a result of this negligence Bus got over heated and Driver has to stop in the middle of Bandipur Forest. after 45 to 60 mins of wait he some how manage to restart the bus, as we were getting late for our flight from Bangalore Airport we were worried. after few kilometers the Bus stopped at a eating place where other KSRTC buses were there near Bandipur, The place was bad, I think these Bus drivers and conductors get their commission from the hotel, otherwise they would have taken us for a place where the neatness and minimum Hygiene is maintained. the place were the best one to get the latest diseases like Flu or stomach upset etc to name few. at that hotel they stopped for more than an Hour again, they did not even call the people in Mysore to arrange the Bus for passengers even after knowing that Bus can not reach Bangalore.
    I was requesting Bus conductor for the same but what can we do? we are outsiders at the end of the day.. in our own country.
    there is a provision if Bus got any technical problem they( KSRTC) will arrange for the alternative. but they were waiting for us to manage by our own.
    The Bus reached near Maysore palace and again engine were over heated , again waited for 20 mins then somehow Manage to reach Mysore Bus stop. It is unfortunate to see that there was no one who was actually interested in Customer's interest.
    After telling the Bus conductor for many a time he told me to Board another Bus which was about to leave for Bangalore, Told me that he spoke to the Bus Conductor of this new Bus and need not to worry and no need to pay anything extra.

Now after few Kms from Mysore this new Bus conductor asked me for the money. I showed him the ticket, but he said its of no use You have to purchase new ticket now. He told me that he is aware of the situation, in spite of that he was not willing to cooperate with me. Now here I got to know the different side of KSRTC bus conductors THEY DO NOT GIVE THE BALANCE BACK, for Rs 328 ticket they took 330 and these people are so shameless that they dont even care. It was not about the Rs 2 extra, But if they do like this its Corruption and Govt will not have a track of it. and this Bus Conductor was speaking in kannada language even he knew that I dont know the language. I am 100% sure he was doing it purposely. Why such Conductors are there on such Tourist place route? if they cant have a conversation? Places like ooty, Mysore and Coonoor are tourist places people will come from Various part of country. I Felt so depressed seeing this, was feeling like this is not My country. I have to cancel my Air ticket and rebook it late night from Bangalore Airport.

so for all the Inconvenience occured to me I paid Extra Rs 330.

The Details Of the New Bus is as Follow:

Ticket No: 104974, Date 21/9/09, time: 16:23:37

Meghadootha

Mysore to Bangalore

Total distance 145km

Rs 328 total.

I am attaching the Photo of the tickets along with this mail. Hoping that some action will be taken against such people who are spoiling the Culture. I am very much sure that many other guest might have experienced the same problem, but never got time to complain about such incidents. so please consider this on behalf of all those passengers.

rcrgpb
      Sep 22, 2009

I had reserved a seat No 41 on Bangalore to Chennai on 21/9/2009 on AIRAVATH VOLVO
      Departure Time 22.45 Trip Code 2215BNGCHN
      Pickup Point BIG BAZAAR near NGEF [protected]-22.45
      Journey Fare Rs 543.00 plus other charge Rs 27.00 Total of Rs 570.00
      The deatais are as per Ticket No 14875673.

I had waited there since 10.15 PM onwards up to 12.45 Mid night. I contacted the following Phone Nos
      [protected] and [protected]. No response is made. In one call he directed me to give complaint thats all
      I loss One day Work who will be made responsible. How you will solve this

It happened to me again last week on 22/12/2009 at the same place (Big Bazaar near NGEF).

PNR J15918325, ticket number 15776167, tripcode 2130BNGCHN, VOLVO.

Totally un-trust ful option of pickup on the way.

Lesssons learnt in an hard way, not to wait in Big Bazaar.

I am trying to make a complaint but not sure how much I will succceed.

But others. DON'T EVER TRUST THIS PICK UP POINT, else you will stand there in the cold and agony and end up in cancellation your journey.

Sendhil

Jatin Gandhi
        Sep 17, 2009

On date 12/09/2009, I travelled form pune to bangalore with my family at 9.00 PM Bus Numbered KA 01 F 8525. I was having some luggage. The way they estimated the luggage was totally improper. They initially asked me 800 Rs. After long discussion they asked 500. Which I denied as the total cost of the parcel was 600 Rs only. Then they asked me to settle the matter under the table which I denied. Finally they asked me to pay 400 Rs. saying that they will make receipt., but they didn't even gave me any receipt after I paid the amount.

Till date I remember the statement being made by one of the manager. "All luggage space in this bus is mine. Its me who decide how much to be charged from customer, I can ask for 5000 Rs. Or 50000 Rs. and government can't stop me doing that." How can luggage space in government transport be "personal". I told them that I am going to complain, which they arrogantly replied as "Go, Complain..", "No body is going to do any harm to us".

After 60 years of independence, we just have to think what our nation had became. DO WE REALLY DESERVED TO BE INDEPENDENT COUNTRY?.
        DOES INDEPENDENCE MEANS TAKING BRIBE FREELY FROM PEOPLE?
        Hi Jatin,

Did you file a complaint with the concerned KSRTC authority for this issue? Though i m shocked to know the behavior of ksrtc staff, I think such people are encouraged if the incidents are overlooked by passengers and goes without complaint. What he may say, you should take required action on your part and persue it. There is no other way to bring these people on the right path.

ziaullakhan
          Sep 8, 2009

i'm an engineering student.i'm studying in ramanagaram.
          Sir/Madam most of the ksrtc busses do not allow students in to the busses, the only reason is that we have pass and they prefer the passengers who would buy tickets.At the ksrtc bus stops as soon as the drivers notices the the people wearing bags,he just drives away without giving stop.sir i kindly request you to take immediate response on it. Sir please help us.

your's truly
          ziaullakhan

ziaullakhan
            Sep 8, 2009

i'm the student of ghousia college of engineering.The ksrtc busses are not stopping at our college,though there is a sign board for the ksrtc busses to stop.hence we always have to walk a long distance.
            Sir/madam i kindly request you to take a immediate response to it.

your's truly
            ziaullakhan
            i am working in basngalore in pvt ltd i have get down in hebbal bus stop, bus conducter have to return change during i reciving change from conductor driver refusing to stop and he moved when i ask to him to stop he refusing and he said nonsence words, bus no is KA40 F38

Sir/madam i kindly request you to take a immediate action to it.

Bhavya Gopalakrishnan
              Sep 8, 2009

I was travelling from Bangalore to Pune in the 7pm Airvat service on 06/09/09 .I had booked the ticket onlline.I have given the identity proof as my Driving license,since the id card number was not a mandatory field,i dint fill it,but i had my license with me.Before borading the bus,the conductor started asking why i dint provide with the id card no. in the ticket.I told him that it was not a mandatory field and i showed my license to him.He was not at all ready to listen those.His behavior was very arrogant,dint even consider that im a lady !!!! Such guys should be taught some basic manners before posting them,if not teach them atleat the rules n regulations !!! If the id card no. is mandatory,in the website they should change it to a compulsory field.Is there any mail id that i can direct this complaint to some concerned authority?
              THESE BUS DRIVERS SHOULD BE TAUGHT SOME LESSON. THEY ARE DEGRADING THE KSRTC BUS SERVICE
              I AGREE

they are not stopping in request stop at the bitm college bellary.

Both the driver and conductor speaks badly with passengers and not responding well

It's all about issuing the wrong ticket

I was traveling from kempegowda bus stop to hoskote in ka 07 f 1728 I asked him to get hoskote ticket but he gave me malur ticket and I asked to start why are you doing like this he raised his hands nd voice ..I could make this a big issue but I don't want to get bad name..I'm sure u could plz solve this problem

Jason Fernandes
                Sep 8, 2009

I am a frequent traveller on the Bangalore-Panjim(Goa) route, travelling almost every week-end, and have been using KSRTC's Airavath Volvo service recently.

The service on the Panjim-Bangalore (6:00 pm departure) trip is good, with the bus leaving and reaching on time almost always. However, both trips going to Panjim (6:00 pm & 7:30 pm) mostly reach late. Also, the video is often more of a nuisance than entertainment (most passengers using the Volvo service either carry their own iPods, laptops, etc, or just want to travel in peace and quiet - a survey conducted on these trips will prove that this is true indeed). The reason why I'm writing to you however, is because of the harrowing experience I had during the last two consecutive trips from Bangalore to Panjim.

On 28th Aug '09, the Panjim-Bangalore (6:00 pm departure) Volvo bus had a break down and stopped at about 1:00 am, a little before Hubli. The replacement bus came to the spot at about 3:30 am, and the bus reached Panjim at 11:45 am. A delay of 4 hrs. 45 mins., considering that a Volvo should need a maximum 13 hrs. for this trip - Note that the Panjim-Bangalore (6:00 pm departure) Volvo takes only 12 hrs. 35 mins. for the trip.

On 4th Sep '09 however, it was quite a nightmare. the Panjim-Bangalore (6:00 pm departure) bus once again had a break down and stopped at about 9:45 pm, a little after Tumkur. For sometime the drivers seemed not able to get through to anyone to send a replacement bus. After a couple of hours they gave the passengers vague information saying a mechanic was on the way, and that the replacement bus itself had a breakdown on the way. Finally, after claims that 2 replacement buses had breakdowns and a third Volvo was being sent, a bus arrived on the spot at 5:30 am! I had been stranded on the highway along with other passengers for 8 hours! And this bus reached Panjim only at 7:00 pm. A full 12 hrs late! Another matter of concern here is that the drivers had to immediately start on the way back, as this bus was to depart from Panjim at 7:00 pm, so the drivers did not have any rest!

The problem is, KSRTC's Volvo's on this route are aged, and they have to be replaced. Note that on much shorter routes like Bangalore-Mysore, KSRTC plies many new Volvo's. It is all the more important to ply new buses on long routes like Bangalore-Panjim. I am sure KSRTC will not want to inconvenience passengers and generate bad publicity on valuable routes like this, which generate a lot of business.

I hope KSRTC will act on such issues at the earliest, as I would like to continue patronising their Airavath service.

Thank you and best regards,
                Jason Fernandes.
                Please note that the trips I've mentioned on 28th Aug and 4th Sep as "Panjim-Bangalore (6:00 pm departure)" are actually "Bangalore-Panjim (6:00 pm departure)". Apologies for the error.

Jason Fernandes.

Mudit Patni
                  Sep 8, 2009

Dear KSRTC,

I recently travelled from Bangalore to Ooty from Pf. No. 7. The vendor next to the Gents toilet is charging more than the MRP written on the Cold drinks he is selling.

I didn’t have time so could not inform the head there.

Appreciate if you can look into this matter. If you want I can personally come and meet you, please feel free to call me.

Mudit Patni
                  ka40f162 . Respected sir, i travelled with my friend from BANGALORE to natrampalli and Vaniyambadi
                  With 5 bags of luggages and the conductor collected the ticket fare Rs. 300 but he gave the value of ticket was Rs.205. Evidence ticket no.046112 and 046113 date. 13.07.10 time.13.57 respectively. Please take action.

Anand
                  24, rcs main road,
                  Natrampalli
                  mob.no:[protected]

ksrtc..... — charging more than mrp

there is a place called krishnagiri, its in the bus root between coimbatore and banglore...where all the long root buses use to stop for refreshment. all the shops in that place utilizilng customers... for chappathi rs. 15, and for one bottle of 'maaza' rs.30 (where mrp is 25), when i questioned this, the shop keeper used abusing words towards me in tamil. there is no other shops near by and they are taking advantage of it by charging exorbitant rates....pls do something.... its a challenge against democracy
                  ranjith
                  no.[protected]

Sunil Kumar
                    Aug 18, 2009

There is no Option of Cancellation of Tickets for the tickets which are booked online. There is no specific information given about the same.

I had booked a ticket through my friend. As i could not travel, i wanted to cancel, but there is no specific information about cancellation procedure. I called some KSRTC officials (MGBS No:[protected] and they said that the cancellation has to be done by going physically to the Depo .(max 1 hour after departure of the bus/[one person said max 1 hour before the departure of the bus]). There is no clarity about the info.

By the time i could find this info, the person (whose Number i got said:"its 1hr 20 minutes past, so you wont be getting any refund :( )

My travel info:
                    Booked a ticket from Hyderabad to Banglore
                    Cost: 400 Rs (around)
                    Date : 14-Aug-2009, 18:45 pm (from MGBS station)

Trip code: 1845HYDBNG
                    PNR No.: H14364289
                    Total Fare : 405.00
                    The refund amount slab for cancellation is availble under 'terms and Conditions' page of KSRTC online booking site. Please go through:

http://ksrtc.in/eticket_files/Terms_conditions_e-booking.html

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]-----
                    The procedure to cancel online ticket:
                    1. Login to online reservation page of ksrtc.in using the userid and password which was used to book ticket.
                    2. In the welcome page, you can see a menu option 'Ticket Cancellation'. Click on it and choose the ticket that needs cancellation.
                    3. The refund amount will reach to the credit card/bank account (from where your friend paid money for ticket) within 7 days.

Yogish Nayak
                      Jul 27, 2009

I had booked a ticket on KSRTC Rajahamsa on 25.07.09. The Time of the bus was 08.15 am. The bus started on time.

After 1 hour journey the bus started a Break Jam problem. The driver stopped the bus and made some repair for the time being. Immediately contacted their Head Office to arrange for an alternate solution, so that the passengers do not face the problems.

He was duly told to take the bus to the nearest Bus Depot (i.e. Kunigal Bus Depot). The driver obiediently did the same, but the mechanics after inspecting the bus told the driver not to continue the journey as the repair was little major.

The driver and conductor immediately called the Head Office - Mangalore asking them to arrange another bus for the commuters as this bus could not move ahead (They had called on [protected],[protected]. The response was that let the commuters board an on coming bus and to park the vehicle where it is.

The conductor asked the commuters to board an on coming bus, but all the busses moving to Mangalore were full as it was a weekend and the trains were also cancelled.

The Officers incharge were least bothered to arrange for an alternative bus, nor find an alternate solutions. However some of the passengers boarded an oncoming bus standing all the journey. But some people could not find place even to stand and continue the journey.

The problem is whether the KSRTC holds responsibility to transport its passengers to the destination in time, and secondly the bus was maintained in very poor condition and the lifes of the passenger was in danger due to accidents due to break jam etc.,

I would expect some body from KSRTC to hold responsible and in future these kind of incidences does not occur.

Yogish
                      Hi Sir/Madam,

This is regarding the bus conductor in the route from Mysore to Bangalore City Bus no KA 09 F 4210 'Sheetal A/C' on 04/10/2009 departure b/w 20:30 to 20:50.
                      As we friends travelled in this bus from mysore, when the reached Gopalan Stop all my friends got down at 11 50pm even the ticket holder, later conductor asked me to get down at Sirsi Flyover at 12 05am, is this the way to drop the customer on flyover, doing you think the conductors mom or sisters are in my state would he reacted the same with them.

Please justify.

Every uncivilised people.

chandrakanth m.g.
                        from Munnar, Kerala
                        Jun 27, 2009

I have travelled from coimbatore to bangalore on 26/06/2009, trip code no2030PGTBNG departure time 22 hrs PNR NO JI3824330 tiecket no 10778266
                        morning at 4.20 DRIVER AND CONDUCTOR SWITCHEDON music sysytem. When I requested them to swithchitof the Conductor misbehaved with me. We all forcibally listened to the music till 4.55 am till we reached Bus stand. I feel this is not the way to wakeup people. you provide us mineral water and tissue paper to appease passenger., but what is the use if you have appointed rude conductor

When I told the conductor that I am complaining to the higherups. he said DO IT I AM LEAST BOTHERED YOU COMPLAIN TO ANYBODY I DONT CARE
                        THIS IS ONE REASON PRIVATE PEOPLE PREFFER PRIVATE BUS
                        I have travelled from coimbatore to bangalore on 26/06/2009, trip code no2030PGTBNG departure time 22 hrs PNR NO JI3824299. morning at 4.20 DRIVER AND CONDUCTOR SWITCHEDON music sysytem. When I requested them to swithchitof the Conductor misbehaved with me. We all forcibally listened to the music to 4.55 am till we reached Bus stand. I feel this is not the way to wakeup people. you provide us mineral water and tissue paper to appease passenger., but what is the use if you dont have the right staff.

When I told the conductor that I am complaining to the higherups. he said DO IT I AM LEAST BOTHERED.
                        TRAVEL IN AIRAVAT VOLVO HIGHEST CHARGES AND LOWEST SERVICE
                        This incident happened in Mangalore. Please take immediate action against people behind it.

On 13th Dec 2009, yesterday night I happened to travel from MGL to MYS on an Airawat bus. The Driver/conductor came 5 min before the departure time which is 11:14 PM (last bus). They did not provide the drinking water bottle. When asked they said Government has stopped giving water bottles from 13th Dec. I enquired today at KSRTC Enquiry counter . They said Government has taken no such action.

It looks like we were cheated by Airawat bus people / KSRTC / Government. We pay 300 + Rs for good comfort and if we are not provided these basic things like water then it is a shame on KSRTC people
                        Another incident I came to know today. Yesterday on 13th Dec 2009, the same incident happened with a Volvo bus starting from MGL to BGL.

Sir/Madam, please take this complaint seriously and take immediate action, else people’s trust on KSRTC will fade.

Shibukumar
                          Jun 23, 2009

I was on an urgent journey travelling from Calicut, Kerala to Bangalore on the night of 7th June 2009. There were no seats in any of the Kerala state transport corporation buses and the reservation time at an outlet of Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation was over. Since the agent at the Karntaka SRTC outlet told that there are seats available in the AC bus starting at 9. 30 which was going to start in 20 minutes, I approached the conductor of that bus (Reg No: KA 01 F 8512). He told that two seats are available and I should pay 500 Rs. When I received the ticket, I found out that the charge printed was Rs. 440. When asked about this, he told that in case I am going to argue, I would not get ticket. Since there was no other bus and I had to reach urgently, I had no other way, than paying Rs. 500. I found him taking Rs.500 for Bangalore ticket from another travellor who but did not question.
                          Shib,

You should have made a sound then and there only. You should not have allowed to move the bus. Its everybody's right. You failed there.

Sh
                          I am a resident of Whitefield.Working in an IT company.I found it very sad that Ticket checkers are going really wrong way.They never listen to consumers.It happens with me two times that i have paid fine without my fault.Generally at office timings there is too much rush in the bus.Conductor take so much time to cover both the ends of the bus for distributing the tickets.Once I paid fine of 80 Rs even after paying my fair because conductor didn, t delivered me ticket due to rush.Today I board at vaydehi and checkers board at sai baba hospital.I had money in my hand to take the tickets.Bus conductor didn't gave me ticket even after asking for the ticket because he was giving ticket to others.But ticket checkers took 100 Rs of fine just for one stop.Serious actions should be taken against these checkers because it seems they are making it as a buisness otherwise I will keep on complaining.

Manish Gupta
                            Jun 9, 2009

I have tried to book the ticket through KSRTC online website (http://ksrtc.in/AWATAROnline/) but it didn't booked the ticket but debited Rs.1112/- from my credit card. I was trying to book ticket from Bangalore to Ooty and return jouney (from Ooty to Bangalore as well) and travel date was June 7th, 2009 but it didn't booked the ticket ( also can't see in history). when i was booking the above ticket got the " KSRTC Refer No. OB1137029" for the same transaction.

When i called the KSRTC Complaint department about the same they gave me another mobile no. [protected].

Manish
                            it happened to me also

any one give me the proper action to be taken to stop this kind of things

jagdeesh prasad
                              Jun 2, 2009

hai i booked 2 tickets from chennai to bangalore online and the tickets booked from my credit card but amount as been deducted but i did not get the tickets 2 mail so please do the needful and oblige my ksrtc refrence no.0B1046042
                              Online reservation for three tickets from Chennai to Mysore for 19/07/2009(Aihravat) was made on 16/07/2009. Before the transaction completed there was an booking error and the ticket was not booked however the amount has been deducted from the account and has not been refunded. Payment was made with ICICI debit card. help me out with this issue.
                              hi i have booked one ticket from madurai to banglore but i did not taken ticket in my mail id and also cell phone my ksrtc reference no OB6454472

austin
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                May 28, 2009

This is to bring to your kind notice that, an esteemed organization as the KSRTC, should include online booking fecility for senior citizens also, since one can book the tickets only in majestic in bangalore currently, elsewhere the provision is not made to book online tickets for senior citizens.i request to kindly facilitate senior citizens to also book online tickets near to their homes, or anywhere in the city.

That was the worst part, KSRTC, should include online booking fecility for senior citizens.

This is to bring to your notice ...

Please note the senior citizens are getting improper facility. There is no online Booking counter for them. And senior all the senior citizens cards and its benefit carry only with worst condition. And only selected Buses are allowed like, Red Bus and Rajahamsa. Kindly check on same and provide them all kind of good facilities in all the fields

Vijay
                                  May 25, 2009

i have booked six tickets from trichy to mysore on 22/04/2009 through online. They debited the amount from my account.but at the final stage the ksrtc server display some error message. "your ticket is not booked" Then i make a call to the enquiry no in banglore. they said you book new tickets and travel. and not respond me.They not care about my money. i loss Rs 900.KSRTC IS WORST. don't book online tickets.
                                  whenever i login for ticket booking, it says server is too busy...
                                  Whenever I am trying to book ticket in Ksrtc site http://ksrtc.in/AWATAROnline/. It always says server busy when i click on Advance ticket booking. At what time I can book ticket online. I stay in Chennai in outskirts the nearest booking center is 15km from here. I just want to know when you given online booking facility why we not able to book the ticket anytime or give the time when the ticket can be booked online? I hope to get the from person responsible as soon as possible.

rakesh kumar naskar
                                    May 24, 2009

Kolhapur to Bangalore Airavat Volvo KSRTC service which starts from Kolhaput at 6.30 PM, is all the way corrupt.

Counter at KOlhapur which is supposed to help get KSRTC is corrupt. They demand more money to get ticket particularly on Sunday and long weekend. They do have ticket some how but not for regular price.

Conductor Kumar, is abusive, not helpful to the paseengers. And corrupt. For mango box, he chanrged 55Rs and refused to give receipt, even after multiple requests.

Someone else who regularly travel by this bus route mentioned that he does behave bad with girls and womens too. He does stair them and try to touch them in unethecal way.

Can KSRTC take steps to make this service better ?

rakEsh
                                    Jai Hind
                                    Dear authority,

I traveled from Bangalore to trissur in this month.The journey was not at all comfortable as the bus did not stop anywhere for refreshments.The driver and the conductor are in the front cabin and they just stop the bus whenever they feel like, without even telling the passengers that they can use the toilet service outside.It is not done as we are paying the bus fare of 432/- and are getting a 3rd class service.At least there should be a 10 minutes halt in between the trip as there are women and elder's who travel along with us.Adding to this in an A/C bus the A/C should be ON, but they switched it off when all were sleeping.Thinking that no one is aware of this.

I urge the higher authorities to take action and make sure this type of behavior is not repeated.

Amal

ABDUL SALAM CV
                                      May 23, 2009

Today 23 rd May 2009 KSRTC bus no. TP 978 started from Chalakudy depot to
                                      Ernakulam not stopped at karayamparambu on my request.
                                      Hence i could not reach my destination in time.let me know whether
                                      there is request stop at Karayamparambu for fast passengesr buses

Bus no. :TP 978
                                      Ticket no.:[protected]CHALAKUDY TO ANKAMALY)
                                      Time :9.[protected]

Yours truely
                                      ABDUL SALAM CV
                                      SIR BANGALORE TO KODAIKANNAL & KODAIKANNAL TO BANGALORE BUS PLEASE ARRANGE BOARTING POINT SALEM

prabhuling
                                        May 21, 2009

I am frequent traveller between Gulbarga and Hyderabad and i feel sorry for the state of the buses that are put to service on this route. Every now and then buses break down causing inconvenience to the passengers. Take the case of my travel in MAYURA EXECUTIVE(A/c bus between gulbarga and Hyderabad) yesterday(20th may, 2009). The bus broke down and the driver/conductor did not seem to care about it as though it was not new to them.The worse part was that the control room did not care about the situation. There was no mechanic (forget back up bus!) sent even after waiting for 2 hours although the bus broke down 50 kms away from gulbarga. Finally we had to get in NWKRTC bus and guess what the conductor refused to pay the difference amount (Mayura Executive and Express). Thank god the other conductor let us travel on the previous bus' ticket itself.

I urge the KSRTC/NEKRTC to please put in new buses on this line. The present buses are too old and dirty and shabby and only god knows when they will break down and how!
                                        Problem in not only this bus. conserned depertment investigate problem in other bus and try to solve it.