Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 625

vmdhameliya
Jun 29, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

My Internet ID[protected] is not Working for last Week, I Have Complained at least 10 time but problem is not solved by you if you can not solve my problem within a day then i leave reliance and join with another company if you people can not solve the problem in 8 days then you are in this faster world my mo.no.[protected]

nishi.823
    Jun 29, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

hi, My Self is Nishikant Vishwakarma My number is [protected] i have applied MNP Airtel to Reliance GSM on Dated 21/06/2015 Reliance activated on 2705/2015. but all incoming call is not working. Outgoing call is going on. several times i give the complaints to Reliance CC. but Reliance CC told that Technical problem. Still My problem is not solved. Kindly solve the problem Nishikant Vishwakarma [protected] [protected]
    Oct 18, 2016
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 30, 2015
    Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
    Dear Nishikant,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
    Jul 03, 2015
    Dear Nishikant,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Cheers,
    Reliance Communications

Md noor ali
      Jun 29, 2015

I have recharged the Data pack of internat on 19th June'15 with 84 Rs. When I have recharged Its validity mention as below Validity for -10 days Free Data - 1 GB. But deduct the 900 MB on 26th '15 . I have given the complain but have not return the data. They are giving the wrong information to me. Complain number[protected] They are cheating me . Please return my balance. Person name - Jeetan singh giving the wrong information.
      Oct 26, 2016
      Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Jun 30, 2015
      Dear Noor,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      Jul 02, 2015
      Dear Noor,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Cheers,
      Reliance Communications
      my alternative no - [protected]

Md noor ali

rakes18
        Jun 29, 2015

There was no Internet connection for the entire month from May25th to June 28th. Still I am charged bill of 750/-. Subscriber ID[protected]. Why should I pay if there was no internet at all inspite of many complaints to customer care. Also raised a waiver request for this but was rejected. Request No.[protected] Rakesh Ph-[protected]
        Nov 20, 2016
        Jun 30, 2015
        Dear Rakesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
        Aug 13, 2015
        Dear Rakesh,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

khalidzzzzz
          from Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
          Jun 29, 2015

Address: Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir

I approached Dar Telecom Anchidora Anantnag KAshmir for a sim card of Reliance Service providers, and I asked for the Vanity Number and in return I was given the sim bearing number +91-[protected], and I paid an amount of Rs; 300 as Vanity charges. On 23rd of June 2015, the sim card was activated after full activation process. That after activation I received calls from various Reliance numbers regarding misuse of the number, while still I have not make a single outgoing call from the number and even I have not recharged it yet. From almost every number is claiming you are misusing your cell number when I use switch off my number still outgoing calls deliver from my number to other persons. That I approached to Reliance Customer Care and they told me that it is not their headache. I approached Reliance Communication store but they never heed pay to my request. More than 120 People on True-caller have marked my number as Spam, now I am not able to call any of my number as the call disconnects automatically, this sim is now useless. I am working in a pvt ltd. company and I have provided the same number on my visiting cards and to my agents also. I am not able to switch on my mobile as as bulk of calls coming from various numbers. I am mentally harassed now i am in a loss of about Rs 50, 000 as our transaction is in lacs/day. I confirmed the details of the number from Reliance Store, and I got to know that the number is already activated since July 2013 and is a Reliance Test Sim used to call on all Reliance numbers for test. They are using outgoing and I am using incoming. Some people are using rough language against me because of irritating them by calling them again and again. this sim is useless, now I am not able to use it. This sim made me to suffer Mental agony pain. My alternate number is [protected]
          Oct 19, 2016
          Jun 30, 2015
          Dear Khalid,

Reliance Communications
          Jul 02, 2015
          Dear Khalid,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          I will wait for your feedback... I am mentally harassed. I am not able to concentrate on my work now, i am in a big loss.
          I will wait till tonight then I will approach Consumer Court.

ghans28
            Jun 29, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I got very high bill ie: 4 to 5 times of my usage of Reliance 2G datacard no:[protected] and there is no any correction even after complain and now i received threat call from reliance for legal action against me

Please do the needful asap

Regards:

Ghanshyam Ojha
            Mangalore
            Oct 25, 2016
            Jun 29, 2015
            Dear Ghanshyam,

Reliance Communications
            Jul 02, 2015
            Dear Ghanshyam,

Reliance Communications

Praveen S Mane
              Jun 30, 2015

No one is looking into my previous complaint, so created new one to make sure someone looks into it. http://www.consumercomplaints.in/reliance-communications-change-from-postpaid-to... This request is for converting my reliance postpaid dongle number [protected] to prepaid. Its been month and still no action taken. I will not be paying any bills generated. -Praveen Mane [protected]
              Jan 9, 2020

Maaniii
                Jun 29, 2015

I have given multiple complaints for my number +91- [protected], and submitted my id also, then still my number got activated to someone else. many times i have visited and called outlets. they assured this number will be activated on my sim again. but its very bad and not right to make false promises like this. This is my business number and contact shared with international clients also. I need my number back because its very important
                Nov 16, 2016
                Jun 30, 2015

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

I have submitted my details on the link (http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds) as suggested by u.
                Hope to get result quick and solved.

stargazer
                  Jun 29, 2015

Hello, I mailed you several times regarding the wrongful billing of a terminated account, but didn’t received any reply from reliance. Here I am forwarding the issue again. I requested reliance to terminate my phone and broadband connection for subscriber id[protected] from January onwards. After numerous requests Reliance finally took a step and terminated my account. At the time of account termination I got call from Reliance customer care to pay for the last pending due and unbilled usage. Which I paid online at that time. I have payment receipts for the same. After the payment my request was accepted. I got confirmation call from Reliance that my account has been terminated. And I got Acceptance mail from Reliance as well, stating that my rental is stopped from 5th March onwards and My account has been terminated from 15th March onwards. I’ve attached the Reliance acceptance letters as proof here. Now suddenly from last month I am getting calls from Reliance that my bill for the month of May and June are pending for the same subscriber id and my connection is active! I am wondering why there is such blunder happening from Reliance when my connection rental was stopped from 5th March, my account was clearly terminated and since then I’ve never used the same id. I might also state that the connection wire was also got disconnected from my residence by some reliance employee. This seems like some lousy mistake from the billing department where someone has clearly forgot to complete the cancellation process from Reliance side and the bills are keep generating. I am mentioning here that after stating this issue number of times, I am still getting calls from Reliance to pay these alleged bills, which I am not liable to pay. As they are generated wrongfully, when my connection was supposed to be terminated and rental should’ve been stopped. Or else someone is illegally using this id for their gain. In any manner, I am not liable to pay this due amount. So kindly take right action against the responsible person and stop harassing me. Please refer the attached Reliance Acceptance Letter for the account cancelation confirmation. Here I am submitting my account details again for your convenience: Customer Name: Sanyukta Bhatnagar Billing Account no: [protected] Subscriber ID:[protected] Date of Birth: 22 May 1984 I am raising the issue in Consumer forums as well and expect Reliance to take the matter sincerely and solve the mistake at your earliest. Regards, Sanyukta

devyanik83
                    from Amravati, Maharashtra
                    Jun 28, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

dear Sir, I rec. a call from your side and after disconnecting it a message came stating Amount charged for VAS one97stalk DP RS. 30 for which I haven't asked in my phone no value added services are activated. So please refund the amount as soon as possible. [protected]
                    Oct 14, 2016
                    Jun 28, 2015

Reliance Communications
                    Jul 01, 2015

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                    Reliance Communications

Diana Stark
                      Jun 28, 2015

I have a Reliance 3 modem. 3 days ago (26 june 2015), i have recharged it with Rs.999 unlimited pack with 12 gb usage with 3.1 Mbps speed and after that it would switch to 230 kbps speed. it was always like that. but after this recharge, it did not work that way. it doesn't work with HSD mode, only works with hybrid and hx1 mode at very low speed. only for the speed I recharge with Rs.999 but i really lost my patience because of the slow net connection. it's been 3 days. i did this for my studies to collect the materials. please do something on this. my modem number is [protected]. my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Oct 14, 2016
                      Jun 28, 2015
                      Dear Diana,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                      Jul 02, 2015
                      Dear Diana,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                      Reliance Communications

Raunaq Mukherjee
                        Jun 28, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I Raunak Mukherjee, a regular customer of your mobile network service lost my Samsung mobile phone today at about 9:30pm to 9:35pm near Mayur Vihar Extension. If you kindly block my sim card with registered number [protected](Delhi/NCR) and [protected](Kolkata), then I would be highly obliged. Thank you, Yours' Sincerely Raunak Mukherjee
                        Nov 15, 2016
                        Jun 28, 2015
                        Dear Raunak,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
                        Jul 01, 2015
                        Dear Raunak,

Reliance Communications

Rajjooo7
                          Jun 28, 2015

Today rs.100 balance got debited. So I called 198 after a long queue got connected to suresh, he took 8mins to understand my query and then repeated the same version of solutions for next 10 mins. Then line was transferred to his tl santosh who took 6 mins to receive the call but didn't had any idea about my query. Again after knowing the problem he started repeating the same solution. There not isd call made from my cell.
                          Jan 12, 2017
                          Jun 28, 2015

Reliance Communications

anc4na
                            Jun 28, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Hello I was a reliance broadband subscriber for the last 3 years My subscriber ID is[protected] My internet connection was not working from 15 March 2015 to 15th April 2015. So i have applied for a connection Termination . Even my connection was not active, the bills were getting generated. After a lot of followup, Reliance customer care told me to pay Rs 800 /- INR as a part of full & final settlement and my connection will be terminated. I paid the amount and got a mail confirmation from Reliance office that your connection is terminated and i will get no more bills regarding BAN NO [protected] (my Billing account number)- Dated May 28th’2015 Today, i again got a E-Bill from Reliance that my Bill is generated & i need to pay 988 INR before 15th July, though my Connection is terminated one month back & it was in-active for the last three months. I called Customer care( today on 28.06.2015) & they told me that your connection is not terminated & it is suspended & i need to pay the bill. This is a official complaint and i need a compensation from Reliance as i am mentally harassed due to this bill generations Thanks & T=Regards Anirban Dutta Choudhury Mobile Number :- [protected] Reliance Ex- Subscriber Id :[protected] BAN :- [protected]
                            Oct 18, 2016
                            Jun 28, 2015
                            Dear Anirban,

Reliance Communications
                            Jul 01, 2015
                            Dear Anirban,

Reliance Communications
                            Minutes of discussion

I had a telephonic discussion with Mr. Neeraj of Reliance Appellate Authority today at 06:25 PM.
                            He checked in his system & confirmed that my connection is not yet terminated, in spite of a mail communication from Reliance that my connection is terminated.
                            He has raised a request with complaint number of[protected] & assured me that my connection will be terminated and I NEED NOT to pay the bill as this is a mistake from the part of Reliance.

This is a sheer negligence from the part of Reliance as they have not terminated the connection in spite of a termination mail & NOC from Reliance. (photo proof attached) one month back & now charging me wrongly to pay the bill.

If this issue is not settled or if i am charged any bill, I will go the legal way & file a case in consumer court

Anirban
                            Subscriber id :[protected]
                            Update at 19:23 on 29.06

I got an SMS from Reliance broadband that they are trying to contact me & to answer a call from a number[protected]
                            The call just rang and even before i could pick it up, it got disconnected.

I tried calling back & got a response that "please check the number you have dialed".

They are now falsely accusing me that i am not picking up the calls.

Anirban
                            I had a discussion on phone with reliance CC. He informed me that the termination is under progress & termination is not yet done.
                            I called the local reliance office to collect the wires & Modem, they informed me that they have not yet received the termination request from reliance head office.
                            Please process the order & get the modem & wires collected from my residence.

I should not get any bills or remainder due to non collection of equipments from your side

Anirban

Bill generation even after connection termination - Comment #2187441 - Image #0
                            In spite of my repetetive follow ups, i am still getting the bill remainders from Reliance
                            Reliance broadband is a fraud company and unnecessarily harassing customers
                            They give false commitments and do not take actions

I am getting bill remainders in spite of my connection already terminated 4 months back
                            I have also raised 3 complaint tickets to stop bill generation but still they are sending me bills and not solving the issue

Someone please tell me how to file a case against reliance broadband services

[protected] :- compaint number for undue bill generation June 2015
                            [protected] :- compaint number for undue bill generation 29.07.2015
                            [protected] :-compaint number for undue bill generation 05.08.2015

Samir Prasad
                              Jun 28, 2015

In reliance 177 pack, it is mentioned that fb, whatsapp and twitter is free. can you confirm on this?Also let me confirm on below queries 1)Fb streaming videos are free or not?fb posts has many videos..if we stream it in fb data balance is deducted or not 2) Is there any data deduction for downloading any videos through whatsapp 3)if my data balance is zero...will i be able to surf fb and whatsapp during my recharge period Can you let me know on the above queries ASAP
                              Oct 17, 2016
                              Jun 28, 2015
                              Dear Samir,

Reliance Communications

aryachirag
                                Jun 28, 2015

The number advertised on the website for postpaid customer service always gets directed to prepaid services. Those reps will never speak to you and have no information on how to reach postpaid service. The communication centre is horrible and there is no way I can reach out to any customer service. I have been a customer since 2 years and I am traveling to United States and just want to forward my number. It is impossible to do it with Reliance Communicatios
                                Oct 27, 2016
                                Jun 28, 2015
                                Dear Arya,

Reliance Communications

samee shaikh
                                  Jun 28, 2015

cool comfort pvt ltd in pune broad band not working complaint details - CRM not working due to fire walls blocked - I have taken fresh new connection last month still i have not used it - Browser is not allowing to access in my pc - After 1 day itself browser is not working - I have complainted no of times there is no response - Tomorrow itself i need solution - I will not pay the last month bill Cool comfort Mr. khubaib [protected]
                                  Jan 3, 2017
                                  Jun 28, 2015
                                  Dear Samee,

Reliance Communications
                                  Jul 01, 2015
                                  Dear Samee,

Reliance Communications

Sajid262
                                    from Guruvayur, Kerala
                                    Jun 28, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

my broadband connection is not working since 11days. I complained on 23/06/2015 but still no action has been taken. my complain no is[protected]. my billing A/C No is [protected]. You are providing very cheap service to us. Its daily problem how many time to make complain every month. Reliance has provided information of Local Area Engineer vishnu ([protected]) everytime when i call him first they answer and then after calling have no response. I request to do needfull action immediately. And make strict action to ensure ur customer service use full for us.
                                    Oct 16, 2016
                                    Jun 28, 2015
                                    Dear Sajid,

Reliance Communications
                                    Jul 01, 2015
                                    Dear Sajid,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications

shadma perween
                                      Jun 27, 2015

I have activated my number with a 3g pack on 22nd of june.it has not been activated yet and i have called reliance for the multiple times and for the first few times i have reached the advisor after struggling a lot and then they said it will b activated within 48 hours.it has been more than 4 days and not yet been activated.i tried calling multiple times daily but i always been disconnected on IVR itself.i dont understand what kind of service u reliance provide there is no speed as well either on the 3g pack.m paying for the service and definitely i want a service.customer care department avoid the calls and disconnect the call on IVR.what is happening.i am not at all happy with reliance.i want my pck to be activated else refund my money.i want it to be sorted out within 24 hours.i have complaint this many times on different sights but no one took the ownership and now i want it to be sorted out.i do have the proof that my order of the recharge has been done successfully.i have this mail.i can even sent a proof else i can either go to police for the service which reliance give.m too angry and fed up with u all.
                                      Nov 9, 2016
                                      Jun 29, 2015
                                      Dear Shadma,

Reliance Communications

rajes64
                                        Jun 27, 2015

My RCOM CDMA number [protected] is 10 year old number, this number is updated in my all type of communication. This number I keep activated for three year in roming while I was in another circle. March 15 I have visited to R-Store sector 13 Kharghar and applied for address change and transfer from CDMA to GSM within RCOM. While processing this number made deactivated. I have call many times to 198 but no response, as per them I have to contact [protected], I have tried many days many time but no one pickup the call. I have again visited Reliance Store Hiranandani Kharghar, they confirm deactivation and availability of this number in pool. He sggessted to take another number and he will migrate with old number. I have done the same, no migration is happen since last 15 days. I have lost business oportunity of 1 Lacs due to mistake of RCOM. There is very poor customer responsce by custmoer care and Reliance store persons. Sector -13 reliance store suggesting to do MNP with other operator, they not bother about customer issues. I have no options left other than putting this case to consumer forum. I will put another case also if this number alloted to any one and my financial details missused. Regards Rajesh Kumar Shukla [protected]