Tata Consultancy Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1284

File a complaint to Tata Consultancy Services

Having problems with Tata Consultancy Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Consultancy Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Consultancy Services reviews & complaints page 63

Sheik Mohammad Mustafa
May 20, 2009

This is for your information that I, V Siva Nagi Reddy, an associate of Tata Consultancy Services, Yantra Park, Mumbai, had sent a courier carrying food coupons worth Rs. 1000/- to M.Venu Madhav, Block no: B-8, Sri Sai Rama Residency, Chadragiri Colony, Sainikpuri, Secunderaba-500094 on 15th May, 2009 from Varthak Nagar, Thane, Mumbai via your courier service. The courier number was 00665846 and it got delivered at the said address on 16th May, 2009. But on delivery, the package was found to be tampered with.

There were two envelopes, one within the other. On delivery, it was found that the outer envelope was fine, but the inner envelope was torn and the food coupons within it were missing.

As such, my food coupons worth Rs. 1000/- are pending with your courier service.

It is not expected from your service that the trust that we have in you should ever be subject to doubt or questions. As such, I would be expecting a quick and efficient response from your side in the matter and hope that my trust in you can remain the same as it had been.

My colleague, Sheik Mohammad Mustafa, also an associate of TCS, Yantra Park, will be following up with you on this matter. His contact details are as given below.

Expecting your kind co-operation in resolving the matter ASAP and hoping for a quick response,

My details are as below:

Sheik Mohammad Mustafa V Siva Nagi Reddy,
Tata Consultancy Services,
Yantra Park, Thane (W),
Mumbai-400601
Email: sheik.[protected]@tcs.com
Phone: [protected]

Tata consultancy — food coupons

TATA consultancy provides food cupons instead of reduction of tax... This food cupons are paper based money so they will give less money in this cupons............. plz food cupons will be provide card format like credit card format...............

Loan amount not credited

Hi, Am sekhar reddy, applied loan from HDFC but no one called me and said the status on my loan but i had gave checks to them one week ago. Loan No : 30618331 Applied for 3.31 lakhs I need response from HDFC bank urgent

MOHAMMAD ASIF ANSARI
    May 17, 2009

I am Mohammad Asif Ansari resident of Jamshedpur but have been settled in bangalore for more than four year. In the month of Nov-07 i got married and then i applied a passport for my wife Noorjahan Ansari from my home place, application has been accpted but after i waited for a 4 month i got a police verification, i came to know that as my wife is with me in bangalore so her passport could not be processed from my home town.

Then after completed her 8 month in bangalore (in two addresses) i then tried to apply from bangalore, but as still she was not completed her 1 one year so i was required to submit the pp from for all the addresses where she lived for past one year,
    so i was required to submit 4 pp form, 2 for bangalore addresses (8 month) one for my home town (1 month) and rest(3 month) for my wife's home place and then i was successfully submitted her passport form on 15-10-08 with document # A02041208

Now from this date my endless struggle, pain and mental trauma started .

After i waited for 3 month my online status of application showed "my police verification is wating ..", i contacted my local police station cleared successfully, but still i had to receive a call from my 2nd address in btm for which i waited for 1 month. when
    my status did not chaged i visited to comisionar office infantry road, they said they have sent a report,
    and might be your other pp form had been sent to your native place and they are waiting to receive that.

but after 1 week my status become " my police verification report has been received by us and your application is in line for further process"

I was really very happy but also suspicious that how come they have verified only based on my current address.

anyhow the staus was same for 1 more month then suddenly the status become "Your file has got objections, which need to be addressed",

immediately i reported to enquiry counter and came to know they need a expantion of my father-in-law’s name which is MD and it should be "Mohammad".

i really exhausted as this problem is not with applicant name this was for her father's name, but how come i make her fathers name expansion "mohammad" instead of "MD'
    and how can i submit document stating both name is same.

But his real name is "MD yunush ansari" how can i submit his full name as "mohammad yunush ansari" with documentory proof.
    But luckily i found one old document where his full name was mention and submitted .

Then again after waited for 1 month name has been corrected and displayed in online profile.
    But my struggle did not ended here it was just a beginning .

then i was just waiting for change of status which did not and after waiting for 2 weeks i got a letter from rpo mentioning
    "i need to submit 2 copy of pp form for my previous address"

After knowing this i was really fainted as I know again it would take at least 3 month for finishing the verification .
    But i immediately approached to the passport office and submitted the same with documentary proof (my wife's bharat gas connection details)

And was waiting for change of online status which changed after one month and showing "your police verification report has been received by us and your document is
    in queue for further processing".

i was in complete doubt as i did not received any call from police officer from my previous address,
    so i again approached to passport office for clarification, and you know in passport office even for simple query you have
    to wait in the queue for at least 2-3 hour. so i left my house with my wife from brookfield at 6:15 am and reached to koramangala office at 6:45 am, and after waited in the queue for 3 hour counter opened at
    10am instead of 9:30 am, anyhow i managed to talk to the officer, but they did not ready to listen my whole story, and within a min they checked my status and positively
    told that they sent police verification form before 20 days and i needed to check with police officer .

Immediately i ran to police staion and did not found any report which was sent in the name of my wife, but even this i gave him a processing fee of Rs 400 to the police
    and introduced my wife and told him to inform us when they receive the form.

Now it had already 45 days over after submitting my 2nd pp form but did not get any call or change of my passport status.

I am really disappointed with the current passport system which is not at all transparent and failed to satisfy the current need.

Now I am completely at a loss what to do now as my company has already told me to process my visa and still my wife’s passport had not yet processed.

I don’t know whether any concerned passport officer would see this thread and understand my pain.

Asif

TCS — not issue passport yet

Delay in Passport.
    I'm Thota Naresh Kumar.I' ve already applied the
    passport at khammam district. Police verification is already completed but till now I' ve not yet received my passport.
    please send my passport immediately without any delay .
    Thanking you sir
    My passport file no:Z250495
    Key No: [protected]
    Applied date : 15/02/2008
    Name: Thota Naresh Kumar
    Father's Name: T Chandram

TCS — Passport is too delayed

I have applied for passport on 16th Jan 2008 but after 3 months i got transfer to chennai. On 9th Jan 2009 HYD RPO has transferred my passport application to chennai, but till date i have not recieved my passport. Police verification finished on March 3rd.
    I have visited passport office 6 times for the past 3 months but not recieved proper response from enquiry people. As i am working in software company(TCS) its very difficult to get leave to visit passport office.
    My application details are:
    File No: A000793
    Name: Sangameshwar Balur
    Please help me in this regard.
    Sangameshwar B.

BHARANI N
      May 15, 2009

Am using airtel postpaid connection and am using two corporate card of "125" scheme from 15-04-09.
      According to the "125" scheme 99, 999 local and national sms and CUG r free but on 13th of this month only it got activated.because of that my bill was exceeded around "2400Rs" but they ve reduced d msg cost but not for CUG cost which i want to pay for previous month.now it has been reduced to around "600" to the mob no([protected])and around 750 to ([protected]) something.but am not ready to pay that amount if at all CUG cost s reduced for both the numbers.Regarding this i ve already spoken to cus.care they too said the mistake is on "your" (airtel people) side.so i would like to solve the problem and response asap.

mob no:[protected]

two nos are in the name of BHARANI N.

Ramakrishnaiah Y
        May 12, 2009

I want to withdraw my PF amount, for this i got approved documents from my previous company and they told to forward them to PF office, my doubt is how long it takes to me and is there any contact number to reach the concerned person in PF office to clear all my doubts.

Thanks in advance

Ramakrishnaiah Y

Yasha Nanda
          May 8, 2009

I have not yet recieved my Admit Card for the UPSC exames to be held on 17 May.

Kindly do the needful.

Yasha

tata cunsaltancy service ltd — not recieved

hi sir my name is arvind singh
          my resi add. is
          f-3/553a gali no.-4a sangamvihar
          delhi-110062
          which i have mention on the app. of pancard
          i am working in tcs as mrc.
          my date of birth is[protected]
          fathers name -abdhesh singh
          my app no[protected]
          i have gvn dl as a proof of address
          and may be i have mention the name instead of sign

pls check the status and revert me

Ram K
            Apr 30, 2009

It is appalling to see that companies like Tata Consultancy can appoint associate consultants who lack the basic ethical requirements when interacting with those from the clients side. Where do these guys come off thinking they are IT experts and therefore can thier way through technical glitches they have created. No wonder the company is taking a hit in its reputation for being reliable. Hope someone audits these clowns within the company and sets the record straight for what its worth.

CH.V.SANKAR SASTRY
              Apr 23, 2009

debit card (atm)
              Respected Sir/Mam,

I ch.v.s.sastry account holder in ICICI bank, hitec city, madapur branch, Hyderabad having account number[protected]debit cum ATM card no. [protected].

I used dated (02 April, 2009) Union bank Atm machine in Union Bank of India, hydernagar, kukatpally, Hyderabad I gave the command for Rs. 400/- & found Machine was in process finally I received a debit receipt for the same amount without money transaction, immediately when I check in the slip it was found (UNABLE TO PROCESS NOW).

immidiately i tried to draw Rs 400/ at bank of baroda ATM, hydernagar, kukatpally, Hyderabad . it was shockingly found the amount has been debited of Rs. 400/- form my account.

I request you to kindly credit of Rs. 400/- in my Account as mentioned above & obliged.

for that i've given complaint to ICICI bank, i was informed that it will be cleared in 8 working days.
              but i was nit recieved my money in my account, i again complained to ICICI customer care,
              they replied that they tranferd my query to Union Bank of India and i was informed by icici customer care
              that Union Bank of India will credit my amount Rs 400/ in 12 working days ie today 23/04/2009.
              but till now my ammount is not added to my icici bank ATM card having the details mentioned above.
              i'll be very much thankful if could add my lost amount in to my ICICI ATM card account at your earliest possible.

Any further clarification please contact on my cell no. [protected].

CH>V>SANKAR SASTRY
              Mobile No- [protected].

manoj kumar samantra
                Apr 23, 2009

This is Manoj kumar samantra, currently working with tcs, kolkata.
                i have transfered my pf from kanbay, pune to tcs, kolkata.i have complited all the formalities and both company also assured me they have done there formalities.
                previous PF number MH/31643/8002 and current PF number MH/BAN/48475/220312
                it is not done yet even after 2 years.please look into it and let me know what to do.

phone-[protected]

Naveen Jain
                  Apr 14, 2009

I have 1 ICICI Lombard Health Insurance Policy.
                  Policy No. is 4034/FPP/03227371/00/000.
                  Am paying the premium for this policy on monthly basis via my ICICI credit card. When I applied to cancel the policy, they told that some cancellation charges will be levied for cancelling the same.
                  I got the policy done through a phone call from some of the ICICI Lombard agent, In that call I was never told about this cancellation charges. Now the cancellation dept. people told me that its mentioned in the documents I have received. Can you justify this thing?? I accepted the policy on a phone call and in that call I was not told about this rubbish cancellation charges and I obviously recieved the documents after accepting the policy on a phone call, Then why should I have to pay this cancellation charges??
                  And also, it in no way make any sense to pay some rubbish cancellation charges anyhow??

Reply back plz..

Naveen Jain

Sreekanth
                    Apr 13, 2009

I have submitted for renewal of my passport 45 days back, in normal mode. Now there is an urgency in my project and I need to travel to US immediately. As of today my status is "pending for police verification" and when i renquired in the police station, they say that the application is not yet recieved.
                    Can any one tell me how to expedite the process.
                    I need my renewed passport ASAP.
                    Thank You
                    Sree,

tata passport — passport renew

I want to renew my childrens passport its all ready expired so pls show me a renewal process and kindl infor me know its a under tata orginazition thank u

pravin mukkawar
                      Apr 7, 2009

i am writing this mail but the mail ID provided by customer care are not working. and i think this is the way airindia want to work...they put wrong mail ID so that no one can reach them...bloody buggers...this was my first fly in airindia in 4years for my internation travel exp.

maill i was trying to write them
                      to [censored] with your law and ur customer care, who were not responding properly
                      on the on the phone. phone no is[protected]. they were not responding me
                      the mail id which i asked them for. when i abused (as i am frust) he abused
                      back in indian accent (i understand as i am indian). i havent received my
                      beggage from last 2 DAYS i am not able to go to officenot paid for the
                      same. i want you to comensate for the same. i am working with one of the
                      biggest group of india TATA. if there is some bad response this time (i will
                      send all teh recorded converstion between me and the customer care to TATA
                      office) and everywhere on internet and spoils all you image.
                      i am writing this way since i am really frust...made a call from my cell
                      almost 6-7 times and everytime 1 boy and 1 girl (same one ) replied this
                      way...
                      i am not going to say sorry for language i used in this mail... sicne this
                      the only way i think i should treat you. i am travelling from so many years
                      and first time i traveled by airindia and this is worst service i find.
                      reply ASAP.
                      my conctact no re[protected]cell no[protected]
                      Pravin

i was about to write below mail but after 6 calls and frust i wrote above
                      mail

My self Pravin Mukkawar.
                      i had a airindia flight from mumba to toronto via landon on 5th april.
                      i didnt received my baggage.

i talked to customer care (she was not ready to give her name..for security
                      reasons i dont know what is [censored] security reasons in that) anyway...i
                      reached here on 5th evening.
                      i was not able to go to office from last 2 days (not billed and not paid for
                      these 2 days) so how u r going to compensate for that. i was not having my
                      Identity cards and cloths to go to office.
                      i want my luggage right away in 2 hrs (i heard my baggage received at the
                      airport today) so i want that within 2 hrs.
                      and i also need the comensation for that.

just do the right things.
                      i am employee of Tata group. i hope you can understand how many ppl of Tata
                      groups travels to foreign contries so dont spoil you image in the group.
                      since TATA group already banned Autrian airlines for such behaviours with
                      there assosicated last year. i hope you dont want to be like that.

pravin Mukkawarto [censored] with your law and ur customer care, who were not responding properly
                      on the on the phone. phone no is[protected]. they were not responding me
                      the mail id which i asked them for. when i abused (as i am frust) he abused
                      back in indian accent (i understand as i am indian). i havent received my
                      beggage from last 2 DAYS i am not able to go to officenot paid for the
                      same. i want you to comensate for the same. i am working with one of the
                      biggest group of india TATA. if there is some bad response this time (i will
                      send all teh recorded converstion between me and the customer care to TATA
                      office) and everywhere on internet and spoils all you image.
                      i am writing this way since i am really frust...made a call from my cell
                      almost 6-7 times and everytime 1 boy and 1 girl (same one ) replied this
                      way...
                      i am not going to say sorry for language i used in this mail... sicne this
                      the only way i think i should treat you. i am travelling from so many years
                      and first time i traveled by airindia and this is worst service i find.
                      reply ASAP.
                      my conctact no re[protected]cell no[protected]
                      Pravin

i was about to write below mail but after 6 calls and frust i wrote above
                      mail

My self Pravin Mukkawar.
                      i had a airindia flight from mumba to toronto via landon on 5th april.
                      i didnt received my baggage.

i talked to customer care (she was not ready to give her name..for security
                      reasons i dont know what is [censored] security reasons in that) anyway...i
                      reached here on 5th evening.
                      i was not able to go to office from last 2 days (not billed and not paid for
                      these 2 days) so how u r going to compensate for that. i was not having my
                      Identity cards and cloths to go to office.
                      i want my luggage right away in 2 hrs (i heard my baggage received at the
                      airport today) so i want that within 2 hrs.
                      and i also need the comensation for that.

just do the right things.
                      i am employee of Tata group. i hope you can understand how many ppl of Tata
                      groups travels to foreign contries so dont spoil you image in the group.
                      since TATA group already banned Autrian airlines for such behaviours with
                      there assosicated last year. i hope you dont want to be like that.

SMITHA PILLAI T D
                        Apr 6, 2009

hai
                        I took two connections last month ([protected] & [protected]) and my address verification is already done once.two days before i got a message that my verification is not done yet and my outgoing calls wil be barred.Now I cant do any calls.The person with whom I took connection is not available now.What should I do? please help me

manoj kumar samantra
                          Apr 6, 2009

this is manoj kumar samantra .i have transferd pf before 2 years.but it is not done yet.
                          my pevious number is MH/31643/8002.
                          current pf number is MH/BAN/48475/220312.
                          it is pending on akrudi rpf office, pune.
                          no body recevices call [protected].
                          please do something.

manoj
                          kolkata

Anitha Perumal
                            Apr 1, 2009

I, Anitha Perumal, lost my PAN Card with number AHMPA8951B, on 09/09/2008. I would like to have duplicate PAN Card. SO, Kindly issue me a duplicate PAN Card as early as possible to my present address.
                            Anitha Perumal,
                            Assistant System Engineeer,
                            Tata Consultancy Services,
                            No:1, Habibullah Road,
                            T.Nagar,
                            Chennai - 600 017.

working late hours

Dear team, Please address why people are working more than 10 hours, especially ladies.

Amol Raghushe
                              Mar 31, 2009

I am user of AirTel services since 5 years as am facing the problems with my Post Paid bill plan I went to AirTel Customer Relationship Center and filed the application for change in plan from Post Paid to PrePaid. I have provided the document which the executive at CRC ask to submitt but after some days as I came to know my plan is not changed I went again to CRC and made the enquiry, the executive there told me that I need to submitte the Identity proof of the person who had issued me the address proof. I am employee of Tata Cunsultancy Services and provided the bonafied for address proof on company letter head with seal of company, my local, permant and company address still executive ask me for the identity proof of my HR here who sigend the letter. How can any person will give his identity proof to get mobile connection for me. This is ridiculous.

Somnath Bhowmik
                                Mar 31, 2009

Being a citizen of this democratic country, I don't understand how election commission / police can book and take away someone's personal vehicle (4-wheeler) in the name of election duty. I strongly feel, it is violation of human rights. And election commission / police is doing the same by booking and taking away people's personal vehicles for election purpose. It should be stopped immediately and people who don't want to be part of this, their vehicles cannot be booked like this if someone is not willing.

I hope our Chief Election Commissioner / Officer and Police Commissioner will understand this and instruct their people accordingly. I am also an ex-Planning Commission, Govt. of India officer. I hope we understand that people own a personal vehicle for his /her personal use and emergency purposes. It's like forcing or threatening you and hijacking your vehicle.

I honestly request our top officials to take action on this.

Somnath Bhowmik
                                Barrackpore, Kolkata 7000120

UserName

1) Which User Name is For You is not mention in form 2) If i forgot User Name then Does not retrieve by mail or other source

Subashri Sadasivan
                                  Mar 19, 2009

I need to receive a sum of Rs.83660 for the assessment year[protected]. Tax return was filed on[protected]. Pan number is ATOPS3916N. Please let me know the refund status.

TCS — IT returns not received

I have filed the Income tax returns for the year[protected] on July 2008. Till date there is no information about the returns. Let me know how can I track this. I am entitled to a returns of Rs.7186. My pan number is BDHPS9854H. Whom should I contact to get more information on this?
                                  Tax Refund not received for year[protected].
                                  I need to receive a sum of Rs.49340 for the assessment year[protected]. Tax return was filed on[protected]. Pan number is ABIFS6138E. Please let me know the refund status.
                                  I have filed my Tax return on 25th July 2008 Rs.31590 at ward 5(3) of Bangalore. I have not yet received the refund till date.

My PAN No. is ADRPJ1737D.

I was working with M/s. Saltmarch Media Pvt. Residency Road, Bangalore 560025. and they deductd TDS of Rs. 4167.00 during July, Aug, Sept and Oct.They have not credited in my account as per the latest statement of IT Department. Kindly respond to my complaint
                                  This refers to the policy no. 250500/48/08/[protected] in the name of my mother Mrs. Radha Narayanan with National Insurance Company.

She had undergone cataract surgery on 14/02/2009. On 26/02/2009, I had put up my claim through Heritage Health Services Pvt Ltd.

As per the policy, claims are supposed to be settled within 45 days. Now almost three months have passed, still the claim is not settled.

My claim files reference no. 12905601. I have been following daily with Heritage, but I am getting the same reply – “under process”.

The service rendered by a reputed insurance company to a senior citizen is really pathetic.

Kindly look in o the matter at the earliest.

TCS — Not received IT refund

I am Arul (PAN# AGJPA4786E) still am not recevied my[protected] IT return amount around Rs 54500/-
                                  Pls take a necessary action and return my money ASAP.

Arul
                                  I have filed my income tax return in July 2008 for the assessment year[protected] but yet i havenot received my TDS refund back my pan number is AENPN9267R. Please let me know refund status.

Sinthu Dinesh
                                    Feb 24, 2009

PF Transfer

I joined Tata Consultancy Services, Bangalore in Oct'2006. The company had sent Form 13 to my previous employer Sanyo BPL Private Limited(SBPL) for transfering my PF amount. SBPL transferred the amount and it is lying with the PF office since two years. Since I was not in town, I was unable to follow up. Few days back, when I called the PF office inn KR Puram, they confirmed that the amount has been transfered...
                                    Gajalakshmi Natarajan
                                    Feb 24, 2009

I hold an sccount in Bhubaneswar.
                                    Once, i entered an incorrect password.. and my user id is disabled.
                                    please make necessary action and remind me

Tata Consultancy Services, Chennai — Refund for the year 2008-09

I have filed my income tax returns for the year 2008-09 and the same has been acknowledged by income tax office, ward I(5) no. 521436.My PAN no is ACSPT5348Q. A sum of Rs. 44,313(Rupees
                                    Forty four thousand three hundred and thirteen only) is to be refunded as my Income tax returns.
                                    I request that the above amount may kindly be refunded to me early. Thanking you.

Sincerely,

Thomas

PF account Settlement

I left TCS in month of November 2006. With the intention of final settlement I have approached TCS through us.[protected]@tcs.com to withdraw the money left in PF. I have not received any response from regarding this matter.

Hariom Singh
                                      Feb 19, 2009

Dear Mam,
                                      I have not received my PAN Card yet, as I have applied for it in Dec 2008.I have given address of my office but right now my mailing address have been changed.So i think the PAN card dispatched in my old office address and that time i were not present there.So i think it will be returned.
                                      Kindly dispatched the card in my new office address i.e.

Hariom Lovekush Singh
                                      Corporate Messaging
                                      Tata Consultancy Services
                                      Cubical no.- 5A32
                                      Gateway Park, Road No.13
                                      MIDC, Andheri (E)
                                      Mumbai, 400 093, Maharashtra
                                      Cell -[protected]

The details of the card and the status are furnished below:

Name:-Hariom Singh
                                      Coupon No:[protected]
                                      PAN No: CDMPS2618R

TCS — pan card not received

i didn't received my pan card till now. this are my details-

Application Number[protected]
                                      Coupon Number 28957058
                                      PAN Number BZTPS2046B
                                      Applicant Name SUJEET KUMAR SINGH
                                      Despatch Date 12/09/08 00:00
                                      Status CARD DESPATCHED
                                      Despatch Details MUM-POST
                                      Status Details .

Please resolver it as soon as possible.

Sujeet Singh

Tata Consultancy Services — PAN CARD NOT RECEIVED

I have not recieved my PAN card till today but when I checked status in NSDL, was update as below :

"""""""""""""&q...
                                      Acknowledgment Number : [protected]
                                      Name : Padma Srinivas
                                      Category : Individual
                                      Status :"Your PAN card has been despatched on 14-Feb-2008 by post at the address for
                                      : communication* indicated by you in the application."
                                      PAN : BSJPS6870C
                                      """""""""""""&q...
                                      Please let me know to whom I have to contact in this regard.

You can reach me @[protected] OR (M) [protected]

RA on application :
                                      Mr, Padma Srinivas
                                      MATC Dept (Ext 2031 / 2032)
                                      Tata Consultancy Services
                                      Plot No: 1
                                      Software Units Layout,
                                      Serilingampalli, Madhapur,
                                      Hyderabad

Tata Consultancy Services — pan card not received

I had applied for Pancard on 3st of November 2008 (at UTI Office, shivaginagar, pune) and yet not received my pancard.

csf number :[protected]
                                      PAN number : AXVPP8283C

TCS — details of transction done with id:SB8961163

a transaction was done on 03/03/2009 using my debitcard.i have raised the complaint with bank people regarding this issue and the had given a transaction id as SB8961163.Please provide me the details of ticket issued by you.

TCS — Pan Card issue

My Pan Card has been issued by UTI. I have registed for 26AS for this Pan Card. They send me userid in mail which has to be opened using the DOB in Pan card. But i am not able to open the same .