Tata Indicom Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 14, 2024
Complaints 1368

File a complaint to Tata Indicom

Having problems with Tata Indicom?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Indicom customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Indicom reviews & complaints page 56

basavaraj
Mar 9, 2009

I took a new connection from a TATA Indicom person, Name :- Mahesh contact no:-[protected].

That time he filled one form and took Rs. 500(security) +100 (sim charges) and ECS on date 04-march-2008 and he promosed me that he will give me sim in 24hrs . till now I am struggling to get my SIM, When I try to call him his not taking my phone . If You guys are not delivering on time why you have to promise and This Mahesh is playing with Customer

and one more question when i am giving ecs, why should i give deposit?

-Basavaraj
i have also experienced many problem like this, if it is asked customer care agent to transfer the call to their senior they keep customer on hold for long time and after some time they will hung up the call. and This manager guys are only available from 9am to 9pm or 10 pm i am not sure but i have called called plenty of time to after 11PM and i have got such kind of answers like. our seniors are available from 9 am to 9 to 10 pm.

What kind of management is gooing in the Tata service zol pune where in management is not available though people are working their.?
its really very strange to come in our knowlage and that too for such a big company its really a shame less thing...!

sarvadnya

Suresh Jagannath Nipane
    Mar 9, 2009

My Name is Suresh J NIpane, Shantivan CHS, Ft.No1. PP Marg, Virat Nagar, Virar (west) Thane 401303,
    My Mobile No.[protected] Maine Jabh se TataIndicom Connection Liya hai tab se aaj Tak 4 time My mobile Disconnect kar diya gaya hain, maine 4 time Document Tata custemer Centre per Submmit kar chuka hu phir bhi. Binna kuch information ke Mera Mobile disconnect kar rahe hain, Isi ke liye muje Aage kya karna hoga...please Help me.

Suresh J Nipane
    Virar (west) Thane

I use most of the Tata product like tata sky, tata landline, tata internet. However, I am very sad to say that company like tata is using duplicate adapter for their land line phones.

My tata landline number is 0250 / 6939847. After 3 years of service, my landline instrument had some problem with recharging and same was replaced by Virar (W) tata indicom center. However, the adaptor of new instrument stop working soon after 5 days. twice I went to showroom, but sales executive inform me that they do not have instrument in stock for replacement.

Then I checked with LG showroom and they told me that adapter given by tata telecom center is not original.

I am feeling bad that company like tata uses duplicate electronics items.

Rajesh Machaod
    Mobile [protected]

0250 / 6393847
    How can we disconnect tataindicom mobile connection. As i am getting to much bill above expectation. please let me the procedure (online).

i have a tata indicom mobile connection. i want to disconect the no. my mobile no is [protected] and my A/c No is[protected] by name sunil kumar bihani. how i disconect my no online.

Sunil Bihani
    Indore
    Dear Sir /Mam

Am Lijosh.R.B My mob num is this [protected], , last night i miss my mobile,
    So i call to ur call centre no one is responding so pls disconnect my num ill pay u the remaining payment

R.B.Lijosh
    Mob : [protected]
    I am Rajib Das and my mobile no. is [protected].i want to disconnect tata indicom because now i m used tataindicom +.so i request u kindly disconnect it immediately.
    i am Dhirajlal i have waky oky 2 no.[protected]...& but no respone one time chager problem/betary problem each & every time they chharge Ra.500/ custamer care say this is free service. they are not support...very bed service
    Dhirajlal
    chalpeth Near post office

Sonia Somasundaran
      Mar 7, 2009

Tata Indicom is misusing my ECS by claiming bills for unprovided service and rental, after disconnecting my connection. They have misplaced ECS form at the time of bill due date and imposed undue fines on me and also deactivated my connection without intimating me. Now they have searched and found out the ECS form and misusing it by claiming bills generated even after deactivation. They are also harassing me over phone and coming to my home where I am staying alone.
      I have withdrawn entire amount from my salary account fearing that they will take over my entire balance through ECS.
      Please help me.
      RESPECTED

SIR / MADAM

SUB: MY INTERNET NEW CONNECTION IS NOT ACTIVATE
      MY A/C N0 IS[protected] & MY COMPLAINT N0 IS -
      [protected] / 10018125 DATE : 28/01/2010 RE GD.

AS I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SEND YOUR SERVICE ENGINEER AND TAKE BOLD ACTION AGAINST YOUR STAFF OF INTERNET SERVICING ENGINEER.

I HAVE CALL 20 TIME TO YOUR CALL CENTRE N0 121, [protected], 66343438 AND YOU PEOPLE SEND ME ONE BILL IF I NOT USE YOUR INTERNET THEN HOW YOU SEND THE BILL FBR T-15317 I DO NOT WANT YOUR CONNECTION IF I USED HOW MUCH BILL YOU WILL SEND TO ME DON'T KNOW .

20 DAYS ARE FINISH YOU HAVE GIVEN ME THE CONNECTION BUT ITS NOT ACTIVATE .

NOTE :- I TAKE THE CONNECTION BY YOUR HONESTY & YOU PEOPLE PROVIDING GOOD SERVICES I THINK YOU PEOPLE WILL LOST THE IMAGE IN THE MARKET IF YOU GIVE LIKE THIS SERVICES

THANK YOU YOUR FAITH & FACT CUSTOMER
      MD.SALMAN IRFAN

pradeep shivaji ranaware
        Mar 5, 2009

the complain given in november 1st 2008 .the service center person will be not responding yet.
        the phone will be till dead.

Our TATA connection no[protected] is not working since for month. We are requesting to you please come below given addressed & repaired your instrument.

Address:

Automotive Mfrs. Pvt. Ltd.
        National High way-8B
        Kothariya Solvant.
        Rajkot

ivijay79
          Mar 4, 2009

I, Vijay Iyengar (User ID: vijayIyengar) am an dissatisfied subscriber of Tata Indicom Broadband (TIBB)

I have raised my concerns for the following in the recent past:

· Lack of connectivity on weekends

· No revert from technical teams

· Lack of process awareness and customer service of the call centre agents

· Lack of response to escalations

· Uncouth customer service staff

· Convenient time taken for the technical staff to visit but none has visited us thus far!

The situation this time is enumerated as under:

My connection was suspended on 24-Feb-09. I got a call from TIBB informing about the same 28-Feb-09 and was asked to log in to the homepage using the same access.

Since I still had a balance of Rs. 2100 (approx) i decided to activate the 6 month extension pack.

I was unable to log in and hence contact the Technical SPOC Bhavesh (as informed by TIBB subsequent to my previous complaint). I was told that it was cable fault and will be resolved by Sunday (1-Mar-09). After repeated follow ups I was informed on Sunday t hat the issue has been sorted and the connection is active but it wasn’t.

On calling TIBB I was told that the account is suspended and hence I can’t log in to the homepage! This is contradictory to what I was told earlier.

Post this I was told to make an online transfer using another internet connection but was unable to do so due to issues on the TIBB website. The issues faced:

· Cannot log in to my account. After entering user name and password the same page is refreshed

· Allows log in with same credential to the “Renew Your Connection Online”. How is this allowed? But the system throws an error while making a payment. You can see the last 5 transactions that I tried by viewing my account details.

· Cannot access the e-mail account. I was asked to access the same by the call centre agent (Rajesh Kumar from Begumpet –Hyderabad). On speaking to the Nodal officer I was told that can’t happen since the account is suspended. Another mis-communication.

Unable to make an online transaction I was asked to contact a Mumbai Representative (Pankaj Singh) for the same. I was told that a person will come to my residence on 2-Mar-09 but no one showed up and now no one answers the call there.

Frustrated with this I tried online transaction again on 3-Mar-09 (Tuesday) and this time it was successful. Details as under:

ORDER NO.
          DATE
          PLAN
          PAY MODE
          STATUS

Xtra Validity 6(M/D)
          Net_Banking
          Successful, Pack Issued

I was told that the connection will be active in 15-30 mins of making the payment. I tried today morning (4-Mar-09) but it wasn’t activated.

I called up the call centre for an enquiry, 1 hr on a call and 4 agents later I get a complaint no (Complaint no: 8972178)!

My concerns with the call centre:

· They asked for Order no, Pay Mode & if it was successful which they can see on the system by them!

· I was asked to wait for 15 mins to generate 1 complaint no

· 2 Call Centre agents hung up when I asked for an escalation

· 1 call centre agent Rajesh Kumar (Hyderabad – Begumpet) kept insisting on a few things that I had checked already and refused to transfer the call to a senior for escalation. I agreed twice on his persistence and refused to try again since I had tried it before and twice while talking to him on the call. How difficult is for a person to understand the concerns that had been repeated many times.

Frustrated with all this and spending 1.5 hrs on this I called the Nodal Officer and the call was answered by Ashwini. Have mentioned my concerns to her but don’t have the confidence that anything will be done about it. I’ve asked for a timeline for resolution and Ashwini has told me that she’ll need a day or two to revert on this issue but that necessarily will not be a resolution. It could be too early to write off a complaint raised a few hours ago but I have reason to believe as I’ve tried to get in touch with that number on innumerable occasions but True to Tata Indicom Broadband Standards my calls went unanswered. Have mentioned this to Ashwini and this was obviously refuted.

The current issues that need resolution:

· Technical Issues – Unable to ping the IP address i.e. unable to connect to the homepage for log in

· Activation issues – The account is still in suspended mode
          Dont run after the services these tata indicombroadband people will never care about customers. Better to switch to other connection even i am also thinking in same way ...
          Poooor Service ...
          Same connection problem again and again ...

Sorry to say but I baught the connection with the trust in "Tata" Name but i think its time to move on ..
          Hi this is sujay .please help me out how to get broad band connection in 4 day, if you already submitted all the documents and cost Charges on the spot in advance.(for jaya communications Pratik Nagar, vishrantwadi, pune)
          they are not giving me my REF number aswell.

Please answer following question:

-where is customer satisfaction?
          -what is the use of SLA (if thr in TATA indicom)?
          -how i can trust if this could happen again after getting connection?
          -how many time i only kept reciever (callcenter) name in note?
          -what is the procedure to switch to another broad bnd service, as its already cross's my frustration limits?
          -how many time i hav to ask for escalation matrix (not get yet)?
          -as of now no revert, no dead line, no resolution, no call every thing from tata ind end.

Is this the service provided by TATA to customers?
          as per blogs i can understnd how much customers were frustrated?

Tushar Sharad Patil
            Feb 28, 2009

i have purchase TATA Indicom Lets Rock SIM Card and this card plan is automatically converted in Hello Bol Plan.I told with TATA Indicom Customer Care @20 time.But my problem is not solve.
            my Mobile regards this case is.[protected]
            my alternate mobile no is.[protected], [protected]
            No comment
            we have recieved the sms for unlimited talk @10 paise & sms for free with tata indicom lets rock plan.

But u r customer care excutive saids that he dont know this plan.

Kindly inform us that how to take benefit for this plan?

my contact no.[protected]
            I have recieved the sms for unlimited talk @10 paise & sms for free with tata indicom lets rock plan.

my contact no.[protected]
            I have recieved the sms for unlimited talk @10 paise & sms for free with tata indicom lets rock plan.

we have recieved the sms for unlimited talk @10 paise & sms for free with tata indicom lets rock plan.

Kindly inform us that how to take benefit for this plan? my contact no is [protected]
            i have received the sms for unlimited talk @10 paise & sms for free with tata indicom lets rock plan.

But u r customer care executive saids that he dont know this plan.

Kindly inform us that how to take benefit for this plan? my contact no. is [protected]
            What is the prise of lets rok sim card.

satyadev singh
              Feb 27, 2009

sir, am satyadev singh i have a problem with ur landline walky talky, and we cant receive our out going n cant receive, so kindly look after my complaint
              thanking you,
              satyadev singh

TATA Indicom — Gave a old faulty set for new land line

I was canvassed by a telecaller to get a Tata indicom landline connection. I agreed. I paid Rs.1300 as per their request. They gave me a old already used and warranty less LG instrument called LSP 350
              T. From the day one I was not able to make calls. So many time I have complained but no positive response to replace the set. Instead they made me to run from one service to other service centre of LG. There they took my Rs.59 for checking and gave report that the instrument was old one and there is no warranty or any replacement from LG side. The mother board is to be replaced. But when i request for a replacement from the service provider, no one is responding. Everone from the Tata indicom says that They have finished selling the instrument to me. so I have to take care of repairing it. What is the logic. When a faulty set is delivered. and I have also complained to them immediately. Beware of getting Tataindicom. you also may be put to same kind of trouble.
              Respected sir lmadam
              my name is mohd.abdul.samad my tata indiicaome walky phone no [protected] .as u had given offer to exchange table set to code less phone but the u had given is faultly .it is new but it is very faulty .and also low battery back inspite of charching the time u had give ie 2. hours a day i use the phone vey shotly in a day 20 mintues or less iam old and promt costomer of tata indicome so plz repair my phone urgently by sending good tenchician to my home solve my phone set problems totaly bye
              Respected sir lmadam
              my name is mohd.abdul.samad my tata indiicaome walky phone no [protected] .as u had given offer to exchange table set to code less phone but the u had given is faultly .it is new but it is very faulty .and also low battery back inspite of charching the time u had give ie 2. hours a day i use the phone vey shotly in a day 20 mintues or less iam old and promt costomer of tata indicome so plz repair my phone urgently by sending good tenchician to my home solve my phone set problems totaly bye

praveen kumar
                Feb 22, 2009

sir iam very upsait that previous 10 days iam face lot of problem .iwant to convert tata indicom prepaid to postpaid and i have submitted all documents but there no good response... please halp me. praveen kumar, mob no -[protected]
                hi
                i am sanjeet malik my no is :-[protected] i want convert my no postpaid plan pls help me .

thx
                hi
                i am sanjeet malik my no is :-[protected] i want convert my no postpaid plan pls help me .

thx
                I wanted to convert my post paid home phone to prepaid. Tata indicom secunderabad office (back side of hari har kala bhavan) asked me to purchase a new phone, only then they will convert my phone.
                THIS IS SANDEEP,
                I BUYED A NEW HANDSET FROM YOUR OUTLET,
                MY NEW SIM IS NOT YET ACTIVATED BY U,
                KINDLY ACTIVATE MY NO, +91-[protected].
                ASAP,

THANK YOU,
                SANDEEP YADAV,
                +91-[protected],
                GFKAFJDJFJIJAIJAIJAGJ'P
                SIr i am LALITA VEDULA from Jamshedpur Jharkhand.My mobile no is [protected].I had applied with full documents for conversion from prepaid to postpaid on 10th feb 2011.But till now my mobile is not activated and I am facing problem as I relied only on TATA INDICOM.So sir please do the needful at the earliest and oblige

LALITA VEDULA

Shivaprasad Gurabasu kagali
                  Feb 21, 2009

I had the TATA wimax connection installed on 18.10.2008 with the offer that I would be getting a free colour printer. I was told that I would be getting the printer after completion of 30 days. I have paid 4 months rent in advance of 3933/- as part of this offer. Today is 22.02.2008 which is more than 4 months old. I have been following up with the call center and they have been promising me printer next week. I dont know when that next week is going to arrive for TATA INdicom. I am really fed up with their service. I never expected that Companyy like TATA would resort to such means to add customers.

I would request everyone to beware of the offers promised by TATA INdicom as they never fufil them.

Shivaprasad

SANTOSH KUMAR
                    Feb 21, 2009

If anyone wants to buy HEADACHE, He must buy Plug 2 Sur[censored]SB Modem by Tata Indicom. The company is cheating customers in the name of TATA . Unfortunately, I bought it and within 10 days, it stopped working. After that started my real troubles. I had to run from pillar to post to get it corrected. Even now, it doesn' function properly & continuously.

The customer service of the company doesn't care at all. Since they know, they have already duped the customer in the name of TATA . So, Please don't buy it ever.

Tata Indicom (Plug 2 Surf) — Internet down in 2 days

I had got my new internet connection from Tata Indicom on 25th January. It is Wireless internet connection of Plug 2 Surf their new product in the market. This were the problems that i had faced and hierachy when it occured.

On 25th Jan - The Tata Indicom person had come to my place and had installed internet on my Desktop. The net was down that day and he said that it is due to may be virus in your PC and said you can check when you will get a new Laptop after week, which i was going to get and had got. But after that i used the net on Laptop and connection was considerably down.

After a week - i had logged a complain to tata indicom customer care, where first i asked them all the information about the internet connection and they provided me with all the information. Please see below

Internet Speed - 153 KBPS
                    Download Speed 20KBPS-40KBPS
                    Connection When Availabl - in 2 Days

Now what is the problem that i am facing here is that the internet connection is not even reaching close to what was committed to me.

Internet Speed - Considerably down (Approx. 25-30 KBPS)
                    Download Speed - 2-4 KBPS

Now then when i asked them why the speed is slow and what can be done to boost the speed, they had sent technical assistance to my place which said that there is some problem with Network and the network person will solve this issue in 3 days.

Now On the other day then network person called me and said that it will take around 3 months (April End) to solve this issue because the network that you have is very loaded and because of that the speed is slow, so we will have to add device to it and by april end it will come up.

Now when i ask them to refund my money (3000 RS.) which i had paid to buy the modem they said that it is not possible. Then i said that map me to other network because i cannot use net at all with this speed, it is almost like not working, then they said that it is not possible we cannot help in this case you and you will have to wait till April end.

It is not possible that i do not use net and pay them money everytime, they are not ready to come with any solution also. If they new that network was jammed then why did they provide the net connection to new customers. This is the problem for today for me but it can happen any time in future also. Can you plesae suggest a solution on how can i get money back or also how can i ask them to boost the connection.

Please let us know about this at the earliest. I will be thankful to you if you provide me the solution soon.

TataIndicom — Plug2surf

Hi ,

I have taken Tataindicom Plug2surf device which is being sold on the face of Kajol. Its a pathetic device. Tata is spoiling their name. They have only one thing is very fast i.e. Bill gerneration , exept speed. Now I want return this device but nobody is reponding. I have lost 3000/- on this device.
                    Please dont buy this. If any body still want to buy please take it from me on half rate.

rajeev

TATA Indicom plug 2 surf — Lethargic Service

Tata Indicom Plug 2 Surf complaint number 28009

Above mentioned is my complain number registered to Tata Indicom way 30 days back which is still not been resolved. I had purchased a Plug 2 sur[censored]SB Modem of Tata Indicom almost 2 months back from their local store located at Makarpura, Opp. Baroda dairy, Bhavan's school, Baroda. After 60 days past from the purchase, I am still not able to connect internet thourgh their Plug2 surf handset even after paying advance payment of Rs. 2500/-. I had been chasing their local tata indicom store at Mukarpura, Opp. Baroda Dairy but am unable to get any positive feedback from them. I had also registered the complain on Tata Indicom website but still the result is same. When i said to refund my advance payment, they just said if they found any other customer of Plug 2 surf then only they can sell my handset to them and refund my amount.

I am registering this complain to make aware everyone that do not purchase such products of TATa indicom where even after advance paying we cannot use the product and its services.

Piyush Swami

TataIndicom — internet plug 2 surf service

Hi this karim

i m happy to say that your service in mobile is very good bt why do youll jum in internet service which is hopeless the plug to surf which tata have lanched that works at day only which never works at night if i complain yr engineer comes at day time when it works and night time they say that their sever are under observation or upgradation every night so u dont get internet properlyevery night (and yor enginers come only once after that u complane homany time u want your enginers never comeand call center jus give us a docket no thats all

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Tata Indicom (Plug 2 surf) — Behaviour of the Tata Indicom Shop & Quality of the Product.

I bought a Tata Indicom Plug 2 Surf from Bata More Shop (Maheshtala), 24 Pgs. (S). Within 10 days it stopped working. when I contacted the shop, for about three days they just passed time by telling me that they will check & call me back. But, it never happened. When I went there then they gave me a number & asked me to contact the service center, which they should have done the first day itself. But, they wasted my time. On the top of that, one of their staff commented that the service of the product depends o the fate of the customer (It shows their attitude towards Customer Service). The customer service division is also a waste. They never think for he difficulties of the customer. I literally ran from here to there for almost seven days before it was made O.K.

Also, the product is not reliable at all. It stops working any time. And, after to many adjustments it starts working.
                    My Idea Net Setter Connection is giving me speed 5-10kbps and they have commented 256kbps.
                    yes man even i agree
                    i bought plug2surf in the month of may. first even i my speed was slow up to 240.4kbps.
                    but know it is 920.4kbps.

TATA Indicom — plug and surf complaint

when i am running internet through plug and surf, it's giving me problem
                    press *228 to activate phone please let me know what I have to do

TATA Indicom plug 2 surf — Holding up money

I had paid Rs 224 for recharge of the above TATA INDICOM product to their authorized show room Suprem infotel in kalkaji..I used plug to surf for 5 minutes and i got permanently disconnected.

The above dealer told me that as the number was disconnected by the company, they could not find the balance due, and hence could not refund the money.

Subsequently I contacted the company website and lodged my complaint with them on the net providing all details. However, reply has been coming from different persons, none of whom seem to understand my request, and every time I get a stereotype reply, saying that they are unable to process the request as the telephone number mentioned in the e-mail is not correct or prepaid number.

It is highly unbecoming of a big company like TATA company to not help a customer who feels cheated.
                    i have taken tata sky usb modem since one month at the time of inquiry they said you will get a min speed of 90 kbps but i get only 20-40 kbps and during working hourse it is 0-20 or only 0.many time it get disconnect, at late night it is 100+ which is of on use to me .service engg said that u are using vista hence your speed is less.i find no solution to my probem.

TATA Indicom plug 2 surf — showing phone locked

whenever i plug my tata internet device it shows the message phone locked, please contact service center

TATA Indicom — plan changing of plug 2 surf

To whom it may concern
                    I am Apurba ghosh.I have a Tata Indicom plug2surf. My plug2surf mobile no.[protected]. When they sold the device they tell me that I can change my plan any time. But now they could not complete my request.And they cannot change my plan when it is needed.I want to change my plan on
                    v-data150.
                    Please solve my problem as soon as problem.

In our RVS Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital, We have already connected
                    with Tata Indicom SXC - 1280 CDMA 1xUSB Modem(1GB Memory) Data Card.
                    Tata Indicom Data Card for the last one month temporary disconnected. There is
                    no intimation from your concern till now.

It is very essential and important for the The Tamil Nadu Dr.MGR Medical University
                    Examination purpose. The examination will be conducted soon and also our Hospital purpose. So I request to you please conneted the Tata Indicom Data Card as soon as
                    possible. It will not be done in future.

Please need necessary action about this.

Dr.V.Rufus Nathaniel
                    Principal

Cell:[protected]
                    E.mail:dr.[protected]@yahoo.com

TATA Indicom — Detect the money

Dear Sir/Mam,

I inform that ur company service is very bad. without activate any service with my side u have detect the money. Many time u detet my money.30,15Rs u detect last two time.
                    Please return my money in my mobile account.
                    14 Comments

Priya Cheriyan
                      Feb 21, 2009

I took a Tata Indicom Broadband connection sometime in April - May 2007. It was a monthly postpaid connection. My account number was ACC00074. I had to pay an initial non-refundable amount (I have forgotten the amount exactly - was some amount between Rs. 1500 to 2500/-). I had the connection without problems until April 2008. Since May 2008 the connection was not working. I called and complained. No action was taken. Then I was charged the full amount of Rs. 1048.69. I sincerely do not know how they arrived at this amount. When I queried about it and did not pay since the internet was NOT working for the entire month of May, they disconnected my net access for the next 2 months saying that I did not pay. After this they kept pestering me for payments repeatedly via. phone calls and emails. I finally told them that I am surrendering the connection in September. All this while my internet was not working. But that did not stop them from charging me Rs. 833.64/- and Rs. 438.57/- for June and Aug 2008 respectively.

Finally when they realized that they cant get money from me they called one day and said I should surrender my modem. I said I dont want their modem. They came in September 2008 and collected the modem and went. I never thought Tata Indicom could be so cheap in trying to get customers to pay up. They go to any legths to manipulate the bills and charges.

Please see their bill below.

5/11/2008 INVOICE May/2008/2/012/[protected] 1048.69 0
                      6/6/2008 PAYMENT 1908277 NET BANKING 0 1124
                      6/11/2008 INVOICE Jun/2008/2/013/[protected] 833.64 0
                      7/10/2008 INVOICE Jul/2008/2/014/[protected] -262.17 0
                      8/10/2008 INVOICE Aug/2008/2/015/[protected] 438.57 0
                      10/10/2008 INVOICE Oct/2008/2/017/[protected] 0 0

Kindly help me.

sandeep
                        Feb 18, 2009

HI,
                        I am using the tata indicom mobile from the past 2yrs.Its a Prepaid .So how can i get the call details for that.
                        Hello, Sir i want to know the all call details of my mobile no. [protected] from 1st January 2009 to 24th January 2009 urgently please.
                        Sir/Mam,
                        I want to know all call details of my mobile no [protected] from september2008 to november 2008 urgently.
                        ya i too agree with ue compliant
                        I want full detail regarding my phone calls
                        Dear Sir / Mam
                        I want to know Mobile call summary duiring period month of July 2010 Mobile no is [protected]
                        I want to know mobile call summery for the period Jan 2010 to August 2010 for mobile No [protected].

Complainant4133717
                          Feb 17, 2009

I would like you to take a legal action on my behalf againt Tatacommunications. As they had ill treated. and had never kept up, their word. I am here by forwarding the chain of email communication.
                          Few other deatils about the calls that i had made to Tata BB and the records that they have.

dev[protected]-8004380
                          sep[protected]-234010
                          oct[protected] 7443266
                          dec[protected][protected]
                          jan[protected]-8431800

I spoke with various supervisors still no go. Rajinikant and so.. They had infact forged the document as i could hear from one of the supervisors by name praveen who had told me that some one by name Badsha from chennai had called me and was not able to reach me so they had sent me a mail.. This was what which had made me irrate as my mobile was very much alive all times. and there was not even a single mail in my inbox... I can share the email passowrd and the email address to court for that matter.

Now iam lossing my patience and i need some action to be taken againts them. I demand 15% intrest on the security deposit for 5 months period and the the call charges that i made to Tata BB along with the Charges that would inccur on this leagal actions.

bye
                          Uma shankar.Bsc., M.C.A.,

--- On Tue, 16/9/08, Uma Shankar Shanmugam <s.[protected]@hcl.in> wrote:
                          Subject: Request for termination [protected]@vsnl.net
                          To: "customer service" <[protected]@tatacommunications.com>
                          Cc: appellate.[protected]@tatacommunications.com, nodalofficer.[protected]@tatacommunications.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in, [protected]@vsnl.net
                          Date: Tuesday, 16 September, 2008, 7:42 PM
                          HI,
                          Once Again there is a problem with the connection an non of you can resolve the issue in 24 hrs as promised.
                          I have a complaint no:7080688.
                          I would also request you superiors to look into the mobile bill that I had attached for the calls that I made to the customer service.

Now I demand a disconnection of the service.
                          Please go ahead and disconnect the service. Let me know how much should I pay to remove the connection

TERMINATE MY TBB Connection

Uma Shankar.Shanmugam

From: customer service [mailto:[protected]@tatacommunications.com]
                          Sent: Tuesday, September 02, 2008 9:13 PM
                          To: Uma Shankar Shanmugam
                          Subject: FW: Recall: voice of an annoyed customer :[protected]@vsnl.net

Dear Mr. Shanmugam,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have been trying to call you on [protected] on 02-Sep-2008, but unable to contact.

We have verified our records with respect to your concern and found that your issue regarding connectivity has been resolved.

We have registered a complaint on your behalf regarding the Down time Credit concern. Our team will contact you to do the needful at the earliest.

Your complaint number is: 6921842.

Request you to kindly provide your alternate contact number and convenient time for us to contact you for further assistance.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service at http://www.tataindicombroadband.in/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@tatacommunications.com. We will be delighted to assist you.

Madhu,
                          Customer Service,
                          TATA Communications Internet services Ltd.
                          Sent: Tuesday, 02, September, 2008 5:13 PM
                          To: customer service
                          Subject: RE: Recall: voice of an annoyed customer :[protected]@vsnl.net

Very funny..

You want me to pay for a connection which I am not able to use, to the pay your bill..

Your website is throwing me out and I am not able to proceed as it asking me to login and not directing me to the net banking site..

Uma Shankar Shanmugam

Software Engineer

Sent: Tuesday, September 02, 2008 4:33 PM

Dear Mr. Shanmugam,

We have already registered your concern regarding connectivity with complaint number 6910294. Our team is working on priority and the needful will be done at the earliest.

Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We will strive to keep up with your expectations.

With regards to your mail, we would like to inform you that the other options that available to pay your tata indicom broadband bills.

* Net Banking – Make instant online payment from your Net Banking Account. Visit the ‘Pay Bill’ page in the ‘My Account' section.

* Credit Card – Instant, secure and convenient payment using your Visa or Master card credit card. Visit the ‘Pay Bill’ page in the ‘My Account' section.

* Drop Boxes - Deposit your Tata Indicom Broadband Postpaid bill Cheque/DD payments at any Skypak drop box closest to you. http://www.tataindicombroadband.in/easypayments.html

* You can also drop your payment at our bill collection centre between 9 am to 4 pm from Monday to Saturday or post the same to the address in your city.

Our address:

Tata Communications, GEE GEE Universal, 7th Floor, No.2 McNicholas Road, Chetpet, Chennai – 600031

Assuring you of our best services all the time.

Thank you for your time and patience.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service at http://www.tataindicombroadband.in/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@tatacommunications.com. We will be delighted to assist you.

Eshwar
                          Customer Service,
                          TATA Communications Internet Services Ltd.

Sent: Tuesday, 02 September, 2008 13:24
                          Cc: appellate.[protected]@tatacommunications.com; nodalofficer.[protected]@tatacommunications.com; [protected]@yahoo.co.in; [protected]@vsnl.net; Uma Shankar Shanmugam
                          Subject: RE: Recall: voice of an annoyed customer :[protected]@vsnl.net

This is to bring to your notice that my Tata BB is not working again from yesterday
                          In fact I was trying to pay the bill which I got for this month..I spoke with the call center and raised a complaint..
                          I don’t want an automated message asking sorry..I would like to know if I would If you want me to pay the bill or not..?
                          Or do u want me to disconnect..
                          I am fed up in asking these questions again and again..

Further when I was expecting a call from TATA BB for resolving the Technical issue and the Bill dispute .. I am getting call to pay the bill as Tata BB would be sending person to collect the Bill amount.
                          Let me know what should I do….

Uma Shankar Shanmugam

Sent: Thursday, August 21, 2008 10:42 AM

We have already registered your concern regarding connectivity with complain number 6764884. Our team is working on priority and the needful will be done at the earliest.

Assuring you of our best services all the times.

Swetha Dasika,
                          Customer Service,
                          TATA Communications Internet Services Ltd.

Sent: Wednesday, August 20, 2008 4:12 PM
                          Cc: appellate.[protected]@tatacommunications.com; nodalofficer.[protected]@tatacommunications.com; [protected]@yahoo.co.in; [protected]@vsnl.net; Uma Shankar Shanmugam
                          Subject: Recall: voice of an annoyed customer :[protected]@vsnl.net
                          hi
                          i, d like to confirm the balance of mine. i, ve already prepaid 5, 620Rs
                          but when i received my bill, i couldn.t understand the reason why my balance
                          was very shorter than i expected.
                          can i use your service for the stipulated period without any additional payment?
                          if i have to additional payment i, d like to know the reason why.

Pushpawati Balasaheb Chikane
                            Feb 17, 2009

I (Pushpwati Chikane) am the customer of TATA INDICOM WALKY my ph. no is 65252926 and my address 18/149, Maharshinagar Swargate, from last 6 Months, incoming and outgoing is totally off from my phone and in this area all tata indicom ph. not working. overall we don't get any positive help from tata indicom customercare. in this situation i request you to take proper step to TATA INDICOM,

TATA Indicom — Instrument not working properly

I bought Tata Indicom walky, post paid from jaipur.
                            Problem is the instrument goes off without even moving it.
                            we have to switch it on again and again.
                            many important calls are skipped as remains off i[censored]nnoticed.
                            No body is telling properly where should we complain. Customar care is always busy or non existant.
                            Can you please suggest something to get rid of this set and get the new one or tell me the procedure to cut the connection of Tata indicom.
                            I have Tata Indicom walky having phone no. 65273960. I had requested for the disconnection of the same four months ago but its not disconnected and now your executives are saying it was kept on safe custody and after 80 days the services have been re-activated. Please disconnect the same and oblige.

If necessary action is not taken I'll have to seek the help of consumer court in this case.

TATA Indicom Walky — Rude behavior from True Value Hubs!

hi am baru ram i am calling from bawana delhi-39, actually i register my connection with form no. 0417351 with the price of 2020 ondate 12-12-06 so my complaient is that i dont recieve my connection and dont get my money back.
                            so i requested u please take a action for this and quickly
                            my no. is 27756220
                            please call me
                            hi, i am baru ram. actually in past days i have book a conection and form number connection booking is 0417351 date on 12-12-06. i pay the amount 2020 rs. so the my problem is that i dont get connection and not get my money back.

please tell me reasion for this and quickly.

TATA Indicom Walky — battery charging

From last six month my tata walky battery was lost its charging capacity .If any changing offer will be so please, inform us we want to chang our walky.Thank you.

TATA Indicom Walky — disconnection request not taken

i have tata indicom walky having phone no.o[protected] i have requested for the disconnection of the three month ago but its not disconnected and i have many many time request. if necessary action is not taken i will have to seek the help of consumer court in this case.

TATA INDICOM Walkie — instrument not working properly

The walkie's ariel bud has come off and the charger pins are so brittle that they are not functioning properly thereby not charging the instrument.

Please see that these defects are rectified immediately.

TATA Indicom Walky — BILLING GOOF-UP

VERY BAD SERVICE PROVIDER. BILLING GOOF-UPS ALMOST EVERY MONTH. IMAGINE MAKING 2SEC CALLS GETTING METERED WHEN THE REMOTE SUBSCRIBER HAS NOT EVEN GONE OFF-HOOK. ANY COMPLAINT GETS HANDLED BY CALL CENTRE DUMMIES. WITH A THOUSAND REGISTRATION NUMBERS GIVEN TO THE SUBSCRIBER. NO CORRECTIVE ACTION FOR EVEN ONE REG NO HAPPENING.

fns International Pvt.Ltd. — billing problem

we have already paid the amount Rs.8559 for the M/O October Throgh Cheque No.100123 but it have also in the M/O November 2008 under Mobile No.[protected], [protected],[protected], [protected].
                            Second is bills not send properly
                            From
                            Pankaj Sharma
                            though I have submitted proff of identity tata wqlkie disconnected
                            why I am planning to give complaint to Grahak Manch within 15 days

my walkie no.[protected]

V.D.Patil
                            (Pushpwati Chikane) am the customer of TATA INDICOM WALKY my ph. no is 65252926 and my address 18/149, Maharshinagar Swargate, from last 6 Months, incoming and outgoing is totally off from my phone and in this area all tata indicom ph. not working. overall we don't get any positive help from tata indicom customercare. in this situation i request you to take proper step to TATA INDICOM,
                            kindly

I am Mr.Vishwanath Reddy, my number is 64134495.
                            My phone is showing disconnected.
                            So, plz.rectify and revert me me soon.

Vishwanath Reddy
                            # [protected]
                            #[protected]
                            I am Anil Sakat ([protected]), my walky phone number is[protected].
                            My walky phone's key-pad is not working properly and instrucment is also not charging well.
                            Please let us know the service centre add & tel numbers near to andheri (E), Mumbai
                            plz. revert me soon.
                            I am RAKESH BHATIA ([protected]), my walky phone number is[protected]
                            My walky phone's is not working properly and instrucment is also not charging .
                            Please let us know WHAT WE CAN DO?
                            plz. revert me soon.
                            my walky is locked. i don't know how to open it
                            hi my kindly change my tata walky (instument) this phone not working properly if i pick up incomings calls phone is disconnect that time.

kindly change this instrument. No is 65397634
                            hi i am vitthal
                            may comlaint no tower
                            register company shree mangal murti marketing mumbai tata wakky number [protected]
                            there mumbai is working tata wakky this time use in goa not working
                            comlaint no tower tata wakky number [protected]

mobile no [protected]
                            From last one month my tata walky battery was lost its charging capacity .If any changing offer will be so please, inform us we want to chang our walky.Thank you. neyar by vashi
                            i have purchase data card of tata(huwaie ec 321)but before some my data card is faulty, i m going huwaie service center but not guide properly, after one week A.C.E Communication(amritsar) recevied my datacard dated: 14.3.2009, but till dated i have not any responced by A.C.E communication(amritsar),
                            very very bad service by tata and huwaie

service center code [protected]
                            PRODUCT : TATA
                            MODEL : EC321

date:12.4.2009
                            vishal
                            i have tata wakey no 6440223. yesterday i sumbit all my paper in tata gallery...but my phone is not working till now...plz do fast
                            please my tata indicom walky lock in this problem please tata indicom unlock number to take.
                            My name is raj kumar maurya add. is mungra badsahapur jaunpur
                            since my walky no. is [protected] my no. is presently not working from last 4 month and reply from network after dialing that this no. does not exit. please tell me about activation of that no. or any other new no. activation process on this CDMA set.

thanks with reagrd

please me emidiatly by mail or at my no.[protected], [protected] (mob.)
                            and also tel me about authroised dealer wich solve my problem in Jaunpur .
                            I am Yunit bajaj ([protected]), my walky phone number is[protected]
                            My walky phone's is not working properly and instrucment is also not charging. I hav changed my charger many times.
                            plz. revert me soon.
                            Excuse me sir, i want the address and details of tataindicom landline number[protected]. Its compulsory
                            We are using your 2 connections of tata walky phone for last 2 years (645092 & 645094) - Bhiwandi, but for both the sets we are facing problem (Account no[protected]

No - 645092 - Handset not charging .
                            No - 645094 - Charger fauly.

So please look into the matter ASAP

Our alternate contact no is - [protected] & [protected] .

Samir Pawar
                            pls replace our walky model no.sxt-2080 because it is not incoming & outgoing call.
                            phone no.is 6451104 in the name of FnS International Pvt.Ltd.Kundli Sonepat Haryana
                            Personal contact no.is [protected]
                            My name is Felix Noronha & my Tata Indicom landline number is[protected] Mumbai. Unnecessary caller tunes has been set up on my phone. I do not want any such facility on my phone & also there r regular calls for different Offers on which i m not at all interested. Requesting u to please look into my matter.
                            plz give me address of tata indicom hub in gr noida, surajpur,

or

ghaziabad
                            I am N.B. Dubey ([protected]), my walky phone number is[protected]
                            My walky phone's is not working properly and instrument is also not charging.
                            Waiting for your response.
                            Please take IMMEDIATE action in this regard

N.B. Dubey
                            L-441 Sewa Nagar,
                            New Delhi 110003
                            my name is asim i m using a tata indicom walky phone from last 3 years now it does not work properly, so i want to know the address of tata walky service center, pls as soon as possible. or call me on [protected].
                            Please take IMMEDIATE action in this regard

N.B. Dubey
                            L-441 Sewa Nagar,
                            New Delhi 110003
                            THANKS N.B.DUBEY L-441 SEWA NAGAR NEW DELHI 110003
                            i want to change my walky instrument . want new instrument with existing number pl tell me what's the procedure
                            maine aap ke executive se 4 walky purchase ki hai lakin abhi tak woh activate nahi ho paya 1 mahina ke bad walky mila hai useka bad bi abhi tak chalu nahi ho paya complain per complain kar raha hu but yahi kah raha hai ki kal chalu ho jaye ga abhi tak nahi chalu huha hai manager ka no hai vijay - [protected]
                            [protected] (srivastav ) jab adik bar call kar de to phone ko band kar de raha hai
                            aap se vanuroadh hai ki aap jal se jal sahi karane ki kripa kara

ashok shukla

shop no 2866, street no 69 block e2 molar band ext badarpur new delhi -110044
                            ( authorise distributour )
                            oxigen
                            Sir mere pas tata walky([protected]) hai. jo suru se hi kaam nhi kr rha hai. maine sbhi sarto k tht farm, id or sbhi karya pure kr diye the phir bhi bina kisi information k mera phone bnd kr diya gaya. Chhibramau, DIST-kannauj, PIN-209721 yha pr recharge vouchar, network smbandhi bohat hi jada problume hai.
                            Atah mere apse gujaris hai k is problume ko jald se jald solve kre.
                            ALTERNATIVE NUMBER- [protected]
                            pls provide me with the address of repair centre at mumbai

Please take action immediately and restrict the Service Provider to avail the good quality first then Fixed BIG and Attractive Banner. Take strict action and publicly announce what action taken against the Service Provider.

Sanjay Prasad
                            iam not satisfied with ur broadband connection line so i like to quite my connection from this month.
                            my land line has been locked i didnt got correct response.
                            can you tell me pl how to open locked tata walky phone. my number is 687702
                            pls replace our walky model no.LPS 380T because it is not working condition.
                            phone no.is[protected] in the name of Paramatma Sharma 255 viman nagar ramadevi kanpur
                            Personal contact no.is [protected]
                            I (Shyam T. Gaikwad) am the customer of TATA INDICOM WALKY my ph. no is 65133031 and my address Ambamata wood box, Keni Nagar, Wagle Estate, Thane(w), My walky phone's is not working properly and instrument is also not charging.
                            Please let us know & change the instrument.
                            My Ph No.[protected] Address : G- 35 A, Aditya Puram, Near Central Accedamy School, Bhind Road, Opp. D D Nagar, Gwalior(M.O.)

Complaint: My Phone Charger is not working since two days, , at present phone is switched off, not able to contact 121 Customer care
                            Pl. Provide Charger for same urgenty

Sudhir Verma
                            I also had bought Tata indicom Walkie when we moved to Magarpatta City in Pune. This was necessary as the BSNL connexion would have taken some time. However, the service and connectivity was so poor that we requested for disconnection in just three weeks of suffering this line which brought almost continuous calls from advertisers and all such people. And the main purpose of having a connection was lost as the connections would get faded and lost altogether.
                            Now we are stuck with the instrument which we had to buy as the company just doesn't care for the return.
                            I am slowly getting tired of TATA products because of such experiences.
                            Gadre
                            I am Sunil Patil my walky phone number is[protected],
                            My walky phone's incoming and out going service is failure. Please let us know WHAT WE CAN DO?

I have disconnected our Land Line phone Dec 20, 2009.They have taken back instrument on Jan 4 2010.They promised me return Deposit amount with in 3 months.My Landline No is[protected].But not yet receive the amount.Please take care that.Solve my problem.My mobile number is [protected].
                            I am having LG Tata Indicom walky,
                            it has been locked by a child and now the unlocke code is forgotten,
                            its serial no is 506HHCS705587
                            please get me the unlock code. please.
                            thank you, ..
                            hey could you please rectify my phone's problem?...actually i am using a tata indicom walky...
                            today evening i got a call from dad..after that phone stopped working...
                            i still shows the time date....i mean..i stopped working at 6:30 and still it shows as 6:30..no backlight...even i opened the back slide and checked the battery but without the battery also its showing the same....
                            what can i do?..
                            Dear Customer

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you

We request you kindly provide us your Tata indicom connection details to assist you on top priority.

Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in.

Babu Raj.S
                            Customer care
                            TATA Indicom

TATA Indicom Walky — Dont ever buy

Dear Customers

Thinking to buy TATA INDICOM WALKY..... for home or office don't buy prepaid walky because the executive will cheat you will take your money and will run away and won't give you reciept or application or any type of proof.

The culprit involve in this case is
                            Mr. Mahfuz (Internet/broadband)
                            Mr. Suleman Shaikh (Internet executive) Chinchpokli office

TATA Indicom — landline not working since last 3 month

My tata landline phone is not working for last 3 month and for this i have contacted to ur customer care and they r not co-operating with us . When i took this connection it was given the life time plan now they are telling that it has change to normal plan for which they have disconnected the line permanently. I want that it should be activated as soon as possible.
                            My old walkie Phone no.[protected] set is not working properly. I want to change this instrument set retaining this no. only.
                            I am not getting help from any of TATA center. Please give solution.

JS JASSAL
                            M# [protected]
                            49, Block KG-!, Vikaspuri
                            New Delhi 110 018
                            e-mail js.[protected]@jalindia.co.in

I am Mr.vishal parab, my number is[protected]
                            My phone keypad was not working.
                            So, plz.rectify and revert me me soon.

vishal parab
                            # [protected]

TATA Indicom — LANDLINE NOT WORKING

THIS IS SECOND TIME COMPLAIN FIRST BEING ON 25TH LAST MONTH MY TATAINDICOM LANDLINE NO.[protected] IS NOT IN WORKING CONDITION MY LAST COMPLAINT WAS ATTENDED & PHONE LINE WAS WORKING FOR WHOLE DAY BUT SINCE THEN IT HAS BEEN HALF DEADF SOMETIMES I GET DIAL TONE BUT MOST OF THE TIME ITS DEAD,

Manjit sankhla,
                            Super view electronics
                            a/c no.[protected]
                            I am Mr. Anil Dadhich from mumbai purchased TATA Walky in last month. Walky wasn't getting charged and so no display. I went to service center at Borivali (East) for the same. They asked me purchased bill which I couldn't able to find. So I told them to repair at due cost ready to pay. PCB part of walky they replaced and given back walky to me after paying charges 650/- for the same. The walky needs to activated which can be done at TATA gallary where Help Desk Executive ask for ID proof. After providing the same, they found walky having mismatch in MEID No. so they ask to go back to service center for activation. What a Good Service provided to me as I waster around 15 days for all the process and still Walky is useless.
                            I am ANOOP SAXENA in kanpur (Uttra Pradesh), my walky phone number is [protected]
                            My walky phone's isproperly not working and instrucment is also not charging .
                            plz. revert me soon.

my Cont.No. [protected]
                            add. 25a(1) ashok nagar kalyanpur bihend the kalyanpur railway station
                            kalyanpur kanpur nagar - 208017

TATA Indicom Walky — Walky no working

My walky no[protected] problem not solved yet. I have been complaint locked many times but i am facing same & problem not solved yet.kindly.Suggest me.
                            Mahendra Singh

I am Parvesh Sharma, my number is 65079166,
                            My phone is showing disconnected and I can not make a call from it due to network problem. it is therefore, requested that it may please be rectify as soon as possible.

Parvesh Sharma
                            Iam anita gupta, my walky number is[protected] . My walky phone's is not working properly and instrument is also not charging . please take immediate action in this regard. Waiting for your response . THANKS. Anita gupta B-1138 shastri nagar, new delhi alternate number is ([protected])

TATA Indicom Walky — unsubscribe welcome tune

After repeated request to unsubscribe the unwanted welcome tune, no step has yet been taken by customer care service of Tata indicom at Kolkata region.

Sanjoy Mandal
                            Ph. No. [protected]
                            Mohan garden, Kamalgazi, Kol-103
                            I have Tata indicom walky ph. no.[protected]. I have request for the disconnection of the last two months ago but the connection is not disconnected. I had given verbal request three or four times but no response given .by you people.If necessory action is not taken by you that I have to seek the help of consumer court for this matter.
                            Thanking you with your positive reply
                            my walky no. [protected] is not working from last two days.
                            message appears (battary charge is full)
                            calling from outside the message come like that (out of order-Phone bandh aahe) last 20 t0 25 days before walkey was replaced, so please do the immigieate action
                            Regards:
                            R D Bhonsle
                            mob:[protected], [protected]
                            I am also facing frequent problem in my Tel.Set since last two years for my Tel. no. [protected] at Nagpur. Old Set was replaced last year in December2010, but the same has developed with the similar problem of getting its battery discharged once the battery charger is put off or whenever power supply fails.My Tel. Instrument Model no. is LSP 345 ( CDMA Fixed wireless Terminal ). While posting this comment, I would like to request Tata Teleservices Management to please look into the matter for rectification of this problem in my Tel.Set.
                            HELLO SIR MY WALKY NO[protected] IS NOT WORLING. I WANT TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                            HOUSE NO-1120
                            V.P.O-LIKHI
                            TEHSIL-HODEL
                            DESTRICT-PALWAL
                            PHONE NO-[protected], [protected]
                            Walky no working

My walky no[protected] problem not solved yet. I have been complaint locked many times but i am facing same & problem not solved yet.kindly.Suggest me.
                            Narvir Singh

Details of Mobile

call and sms details of mobile number-[protected]. my number is [protected]. i want all the incoming and outgoing calls and sms detail of last two months.Will you be able to send this to my emial id - [protected]@yahoo.in

My coin box is action not charging battery.

My box is a 1 month Stop Working. Please sent your service center pimpri chinchwad area My contact NO Is a [protected]
                            71 Comments

Kripal Singh
                              Feb 16, 2009

I am Kripal Singh, working as an engineer at Ashiana Housing Ltd, Saket District Centre, Saket. My address is: Kripal Singh C/O Mr. Ravi Kant, 477-478, 2nd floor, DDA Flat, Khirki, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi – 110017.
                              I bought a post paid connection on 3rd Feb. 2009 from Tata Indicom, the no. allotted was [protected].
                              On 7th Feb 2009, a representative from Tata Indicom came to my home for the verification process. On verification of his credentials my wife showed all the related documents to him as I was at office at that time. He found that there was a misprint in the Rent Agreement .the house no was printed 77-78 instead of 477-478. Although he reached us but he denied to verify my address. The connection was disconnected on 9th Feb 09. I submitted the corrected document at the Tata outlet near PVR Anupam, Malviya Nagar on the same day evening. I am talking with the person whom I have submitted my documents and with Tata Indicom Costumer Care since 9th Feb 09.but no one is trying to solve my problem. They says that the connection will start after the fresh verification, but no-one is coming to verify the address and my connection is disconnected from 9th Feb. 09.I am facing the problem because of this disconnection.
                              Kindly help me and do the needful action. I will be thankful for your kind co-operation

Yours Sincerely
                              Kripal Singh
                              [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              my name is ashish garg from modinagar distt. ghaziabad i was purchase a postpaid connection from okhla delhi, they give me sim but it did not activated till now and they do not give me positive response when i call them i was given them Rs 600 amount of the connection also.
                              there contact no. are [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].
                              i have also bill given by them.
                              there address is 2A OLD ISWAR NAGAR MAIN MATHURA ROAD OKHLA.
                              I HOPE YOU WILL HELP ME

ashish garg
                              mob. - [protected]

arjun singh
                                Feb 16, 2009

Respected,
                                I m using this walky atleast two years and it is zero rental for three years and its credit limit is 3000
                                but in december i changed walky because old walky is creating problem in december my bill was increasing contnue 500 a day it was on cloning and someone using this number also.
                                i complained it 6 or 7 times in customer care he told me it is on cloning and u will get ur correct bill.after cutting ur cloning amount but i got Rs 10000 as a bill and my credit limit increased 10000.
                                please do something

Arpan Kumar
                                  Feb 15, 2009

I purchased a tata indicom post paid connection from kolkata in Dec 2008. And I submitted my documents and deposit. But TTSL people told me that your documents are not acceptable to TTSL. And now they are not returning my deposit telling that because you had make payment by using credit card. I contacted my times to TATA shop but they denied to pay me my deposit. I put a complain at TATA Sales no. [protected] and got a complain no. and a call back telling me that your deposit will be returned to you in 2 working days. but after 15 days still I am waiting. again when i contact to them they told me that they can't give me back my deposit.

Mohammad Shahid
                                    Feb 13, 2009

On 21st of Jan 2009, a person came to me from tata indicom office add. 21 A Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, Okhala Phase-1, For the Post Paid connection. I have handed over Rs 600/-and they told me that your No. will be activated by 22nd of Jan..after that I have made several call to the indicom office and have several conversation wih Mr. Ramesh, Miss. Priya, Miss. Anchal and Miss Aditi all member working in that office...but my no. is still not activated...
                                    I want my money back...
                                    please suggest me what to do?

Mohd. Shahid
                                    E 19/23, Gali No. 43
                                    chanakya Place, Opp. C1, janakpuri
                                    Hi Sir/Madam,
                                    i have sent u lot of mail regarding my billing problem of Tata Indicom postpaid connection which number is -[protected]
                                    again i am telling you that i have paid my last bill such as detail is following -
                                    My Tata Indicom Phone Number Which mension above is-[protected]
                                    Date 12/11/09 and
                                    Branch laxmi nagar
                                    Amout is 1925/-
                                    Receipt Number is-2088
                                    And Contact Person was Aaditya which phone number is [protected].

which accpet my bill and given my receipt and which no is 2088.
                                    Please i would like to request you update my bill amount in your software and one more that is your recovery section is disturbing me again & again.
                                    It is very painful feeling at my side.

Thanks with Warm,
                                    SACHIN SRIVASTAVA.
                                    Cont No-[protected]

Prem Gursahani
                                      Feb 12, 2009

On 10.02.2009, Mr. Chetan Thakkar of Appco Marketing (India) Pvt. Ltd. induced me to subscribe for Tata Indicom Data Card under special scheme of one for one free in Rs.4, 414 and took the cash on 10.02.2009 against Customer Application Form serial number 2670541 against specific undertaking in writing that the Data Cards will be delivered to me without fail on 12.02.2009. Today, on 12.02.2009, since morning, I have been repeatedly assured that the Data Cards shall be delivered to me and activated before 9.00 p.m., but till 9.20 p.m. there has been no trace of delivery. This is a breach o[censored]ndertaking and a very bad customer service. My time has got wasted. It indicates that these sales people are out to deceive innocent customers and lure them into subscribing by making false promises that cannot be kept by Tata Indicom.
                                      i agree with even i had almost simillar problem.

We apologize for the misunderstanding happened, do let us know if you received your product, we will ensure that such type of behaviour won’t be repeated in future. If any query please do mail me at [protected]@appcogroupindia.in

Ryan

Vishal Anand
                                        Feb 12, 2009

I have been using tata indicom wimax connection for more than 6 months and was pretty much satisfied, until this strange thing happend.
                                        One fine day ( Friday 6 feb 2008) when i came back to my flat in the evening, I was surprised to see that the wimax antenna was missing. According to one of my neighbour some one from tata indicom came and cut the wire and took the antenna saying i had asked for transfer of connection. He asked that guy ( my neighbour) to inform me to return the router also. The fact is that i never asked for transfer of connection and have been paying my bills on time also. On friday only i lodged a complain regarding that and since then i m getting calls from different persons from tata indicom and to everyone i have to explain the same thing again and again. Worse i could imagine, today i got a call and the person from other side blamed me that i have stolen the antenna and they would take legal action against me. Instead of accepting their own mistake of replacing someone's else connection now they are blaming me only. I dont know whom to complain now for this. Can someone help me regarding this.
                                        Its feb 2009 not 2008.
                                        The same incident happened with me too.. One day someone from tata indicom called me and asked when he can come to my house to check the antenna alignment and signal strength. i thought it was a routine checkup that Tata does and asked him to come in the evening when am back from work. He came and was checking somethin and then went to the terrace for checking the antenna and came back saying everything is fine. I then enquired if it was a routine checkup. He then staggered and said I would have called the customer care and thats why he was sent to check with the connection. I told him that I have not called any one lately and that the connection was perfectly fine. He then went saying some unsatisfactory comment.
                                        The next day when I came from work, ifound that I was not able to access the internet. I then called up the customer care and raised a complaint on this. Next day another guy from the customer care came and after inspecting the terrace mentioned that the antenna is missing and hence the signal is not there. He asked me to give a call to the customer care and they will help me out with the next procedures.
                                        Upon calling teh customer care, they asked me to file an FIR and then submit the fir number in their ofice and PAY AN AMOUNT OF RS 7000 for the missing antenna as the antenna's orginal cost is 10000. They said if i dont pay it, legal notices would be sent and all. WHAT CRAP!!!

..what I dont understand here is
                                        1) why should i file an FIR when the antenna stolen is owned by TATA?
                                        2) why should I be paying the amount when I have nothing to do with it?
                                        3) if the antenna really costed 10000, then is it not their responsibility to
                                        a) let the customers be aware of this fact?
                                        b) insuring the same?
                                        c) make sure the antenna is fixed firmly and just by a nut n bolt?

It seems illogical to ask such a huge money for an antenna which was kept in such a way that it can be stolen without even an insurance.
                                        Recently I too had a similar incident from TATA INDICOM WIMAX BROADBAND service.Did you file an FIR, how did you tackle the issue?
                                        No, I did not file an FIR yet. Yesterday someone from tata indicom called me up and said that they would replace the antenna in 2 days. I checked with him if there is anything that i need to do from my part. He said I don have to do anythin and that they would replace it.
                                        Anyways, I am just waiting now.. Not sure if they would ask to pay the amount when they come for the reinstallation. If so, then I wouldn b replacing it too.
                                        And moreover, what if it gets stollen again... I cant always stay guard for it in my terrace all the time!!
                                        Lets c what they says... will update later on that overe here...
                                        well...till date noone came for a replacement of the antenna... so...just waiting...
                                        It happened with me too on day before yesterday. Antenna was missed the next day after the installation. I contacted customer support and they are saying the same stuff.
                                        Please update ur views and status of your case.
                                        any updates on this issue?? did anyone overcome this situation?
                                        I have been calling them continuously...finally they stopped receiving my calls.
                                        Today i got a call from a tata-indicom contract guy and he was saying that i have put a request for disconnection and he asked for my address.
                                        I read in some other review that this kind of incident happened with some one on 25th may.
                                        I think they(service provider) started to implement the strategy (of taking the antenna and asking the customers to pay for it) on a large scale in bangalore.
                                        we all should do something to sue them.
                                        I too had the same problem here in Bangalore a couple of weeks back. Same story: some guys showed TATA IDs to house owners (I stay in PG) and took the antenna. Now they are asking me to pay Rs.7000. Please let know if there is a way out of this.
                                        I have the similar problem
                                        I have been using tata wimax broadband from 3/3/2008, i did not have any problem in the connection speed since i had a static ip assigned. No problem in signal strength since i live near old airport road in Bangalore.
                                        On Sunday June 28, while i was not in town, a tata indicom person came to my rented house and showed a list of names to a friend of mine, he then took away my antenna. Fact is that i have been paying the bills correctly and have not asked for any repair or disconnection.
                                        I tried calling up support and they respond that they have escalated to their superiors. I then caught hold of an agency which does the connection got the numbers of the manager and one employee who belong to the recovery department . ( Manager - Thomas - [protected] & Hegde[protected]. They searched their database for 2 days and said nothing is registered in their logs about the recovery, and i have to pay Rs 7000. I am totally pissed off about this. I have asked for disconnection of the internet stating the above reason and am ready to face anything these [censored] do. This is a planned strategy these guys are doing for some reason.
                                        well...firstly...sorry for being kinda late in posting these info... got a lil busy with wrk.. Anyways...to begin with..
                                        I had called up the customer service again about a month back and told them that I have not been getting the connection for about 3 months. Also mentioned that some guy from tata had come during that time and had told that the antenna is missing.
                                        To this, the lady on call told that there was some amount due on my account as I had not paid my may bill. Informed her that I was not getting the connection from 3rd week of April and hence I'll not be paying for the months where I have not got connection instead told her that they should be providing a refund of the money for the days I was not getting the connection ( as tata takes advance rent for the month).
                                        To this, she said that in the records its noted that my antenna has to be replaced and also that someone had already called me up on this regard. Told her that I got a call from someone, 2 weeks after the antenna went missing and he had mentioned that he'll come and replace the antenna. However, till date no one has come for the same.
                                        She said there seems to be some problem with that. and mentioned that she has taken a complaint for the same and that the antenna would be replaced in a weeks time.
                                        She said in the records its mentioned that the antenna was removed by them.
                                        I was shocked by this statement actually.. Asked her why this was done and why I was not informed about it till date.
                                        She said the reason is not mentioned and told that Tata sometimes takes back the antenna if its not in use for sometime. I told her that I was using the net even early in the day before it went missing. She said she is not aware of the reason in my case.
                                        Anyways, she confirmed that the antenna would definitely be replaced.

NOW COMES THE INTERESTING PART...

3-4 days after this call, 2 men from TATA came. They said they were there to take the antenna. I was amused by this statement!! Informed them that the antenna has not been there for almost 3 months now. However, told them that they can check it personally and let me know if they find anything. Obviously they din c the antenna over there and came back asking for the splitter now. I asked why they were taking all these stuffs. To this they mentioned that if the net is not used for few days then it'll be taken back. I somehow din find these answers so convincing.. Hence told them that I do not have the splitter with me. And said even if I have, I will not be giving it back unless I get some written confirmation of this from some officials of TATA. they said its fine and went back.

:)

So...to wrap up this loooong write up... Am still in the same position. Net connection is still not there. Antenna has not been replaced. And I have not paid any 7000 or bill for the connection till now ( from the date the net went off).

Well...I would suggest all of you to talk to the customer care in a way mentioning about their policy of taking the antennas when not in use. And do mention that the same issue has been reported by many customers of TATA and hence the issue definitely seems to be with them. Put the ball in their court.

And yea...do let me know of ny progress...
                                        Hi All

My tata indicom antenna was stolen from my terrace on 21st Aug 2009 .when I contacted TI Customer Care they asked me to pay 7K or i will face legal action

I don know what to do?. Could you guys please me in this

Praveen
                                        Hi All,

I registered a complaint as my internet connection was not working for tha last 2 days, when the tata indicom executive came and checked he said the antenna is missing.

I called up the Customer Care and they asked me to pay 7000.
                                        I dont know what to do, please help me in this.

Dipna
                                        I have faced the same problem too.
                                        Well, I was not in town for 3 months as I had gone for an onsite assignment. Before leaving, I checked with Tata folks if there is any option for temporary disconnection, but they said it is not available. A couple of weeks later I got a email from their customer service saying that my account in under suspension and it would be closed if not activated before sep1. Since its a prepaid account, i thought i'd wait till near that date, and continue with the same account. So I renewed my account by paying for one month plan on Aug.30th and was back in blore on Sep1. To my surprise I found that the cable has been removed. I called customer service and they sent a person to check - and said the antenna has been removed, and informed i need to speak to customer service. On calling customer service, they say I need to Rs. 7000/-

Now the same TATA guys are selling new connections under the 'More4Sure' plan. I feel they are using the stolen antennas to provide new connections.

This is broadlight theft - and I appeal to all people to spread these experiences and discourage people from taking a new TI WIMAX connection. Also this would help existing TI customers who can temporarily remove their antenna and keep it safely at home, whenever they are out of town, as a precautionary measure.

Tataindicom wimax — Fucking System/Cheating people

Hi EveryOne,

I am the user of TATA indicom WIMAX user,I took the connection One and half month ago,i was using fine with some reasonable compaints thats not a major issue.

after all i lost the Antenna in terrace then i came to the truth behind this system.Our's a corner apartment with good security,The guys from Tataindicom came and took the Antenna with out information,either they have culprits in this issue.I am sure they only took the antenna and now they are asking me to pay 7000 INR for antenna ,then only they will install,as my connection is 4 months advance payment which is 4400 INR paid while i took the connection.This was happened after a one and half month and still my 3000 INR is with them only.they are demanding me to pay another 6 months rent inadvance so that we ll provide u 10 months including pending months in my first payment..Or else pay 7000 bucks for antenna, they are the cheaters.

same thing happened to other 2 more guys in my area.

So guys beware about such connection.......
                                        Tataindicom wimax Complaints - System/Cheating people
                                        View all Tataindicom wimax complaints
                                        Tataindicom wimax
                                        Posted:[protected] by Janardhan Send email

System/Cheating people
                                        Hi EveryOne,

I am the user of TATA indicom WIMAX user, I took the connection One and half month ago, i was using fine with some reasonable compaints thats not a major issue.

after all i lost the Antenna in terrace then i came to the truth behind this system.Our's a corner apartment with good security, The guys from Tataindicom came and took the Antenna with out information, either they have culprits in this issue.I am sure they only took the antenna and now they are asking me to pay 7000 INR for antenna, then only they will install, as my connection is 4 months advance payment which is 4400 INR paid while i took the connection.This was happened after a one and half month and still my 3000 INR is with them only.they are demanding me to pay another 6 months rent inadvance so that we ll provide u 10 months including pending months in my first payment..Or else pay 7000 bucks for antenna, they are the cheaters.

same thing happened to other 2 more guys in my area.(Mathekeri)

So guys beware about such connection...
                                        Hi Guys even i faced the same problem today... wen i returned back to my room... i was not getting connected to net... when i went to my terrace i noticed wimax antenna was missing... when i called customer service i was told to shell out 7K... Im staying in BTM Layout of Bangalore...Guys beware..

Hi Janardhan... what did you do ??? did you get any solution for your problem... please let me know... my id is vikas.kumar.m(at the rate)gmail.com
                                        I also lost the antenna the other people lost. One guy came from indicom & said to mom, he is going to replace the antenna as I complaint its not working. I have not registered any complaints. Even my mom resisted not to take anything. He went to upstair and He took the antenna without her knoweldge.

When I called customer care, they are saying they have not sent any person to replace antenna & bluffla, , bluffla and the old stories as other guys said

No one else use their antenna without Tata indicom people. Its Tata indicom business tactics to get money from customer.

Don't go for Tata indicom internet services & ask your friends like so.

Guys Please approach consumer court, police and registered a complaint . Other wise like us, other people also suffer like this way.

Beware.

Yes the same incident happend to me also.
                                        I was using the tata indicom Wi max connection from last 2 weeks.
                                        Yesterday(30 dec 2009) I came from office and unable to connect to the internet.Then I went to terrace to see the connection is proper or not.Then I found that my antena was not there.Then I asked my care taker, and he told that one person came from company and take that, because I have not paid my bills regularly.As i am the new user, I just paid the installation charge to them.Then I called to customer care and they are telling that i need to pay 7000 rupees for that.
                                        Please let me know what I should do for that.
                                        Please help for that issue.
                                        I am staying at BTM layout 1st stage.
                                        Hi All,
                                        The same thing happened to me one week back ; The one thing i want to ask you guys, is anywhere they taken signt and saying i accepted so and so Terms & Conditions and mentioned about this antenna and other stuff in the T & C ... ?, I dont remember anything like that in my case, only thing I remember is they given a plain customer copy containing the connection info ... ; I want to know like how can they proceed with Legal activities in this case and anyone come out of this problem successfully ... ?
                                        Hi All,
                                        is there any update for the issue. Please provide me the details. I am also facing the same problem
                                        hello all,

i even have same problem and one thing new the service person is even selling the wimax antenna for rs 800 this is the incedent occured on 26th of oct 2010.i mailed the customer care and sent the number and name of the person who came for service at my place.
                                        Hi All,
                                        Same things happened with me today. I am staying in Mathikere, Bangalore(Nov 30/11/2010). When i came back from office i tried to access the internet through my tata wimax modem then i checked i am not getting signal after that i went terrace to check antenna position. After that i found that my antenna was missing. I don't know who has stolen or any company person has taken my antenna. I called to customer care to inform them that my wimax broadband antenna is missing . They said to me that i have to pay 7000Rs for that but why i will pay that much amount to them when i am not responsible for this incident. Without my knowledge any person came and he has stolen the antenna then why i will pay. Please advise me what should i will do now. Is this good to file FIR in police station for my missing antenna and also if i will not pay or not file any FIR then what will be the consequence or what are the legal action should i take to disconnect my Tata wimax service. I have noticed that this things are only happening with Tata Wimax broadband antenna and mostly 90% cases are from Bangalore.Please help me .Thanks in advance.
                                        Good News
                                        [protected]-
                                        I also faced the same problem.Finally before registering FIR, i went to TATA Indicomm office on Wood Street.They are aware that this type of cases are going on.

I got my anttena back on the same day in 5 - 6 hours.

Those who are still facing the problem, should go th there office & tell them the incident.They will surely put back the attena.

Good news

Here is my story.
                                        I lost my attena 3rd week of Jan.After enqurying with Customer care executive, i got to know that it is the theft case & i need to Launch FIR & Pay 7000 /- Plus tax extra.
                                        After struggling with them, i got the contact details of there Tata Indicomm office in Wood Street.Before lanching FIR, i went there to take them for this issue.There they accept that these type of issues are happenning in Bangalore & is done by there people only.Moreover they are not puttng in database after recovering the Attena.

I talk to them & i got the attena back in 5-6 hours on the same day.

Those who are still struggling the issues, i suggest them to go to there office & explain them every thing.

25 Comments