Tata Indicom Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 14, 2024
Complaints 1368

File a complaint to Tata Indicom

Having problems with Tata Indicom?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Indicom customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Indicom reviews & complaints page 57

LK Chaitanya
Feb 12, 2009

Tow months ago I subscribed Tata Indicom Broadband service. On January 26th, 2009 they kept my account under suspended mode. Upon asking the reason they said what ever the amount i have in my account i.e. Rs. 299/- Is deducted for night unlimited plan. So you don't have sufficient balance to keep your account active. I asked them that please revert back the night unlimited plan's amount or give me only night access as you already deducted my amount. The Tata indicom people said it is not possible, 'once the night unlimited button is pressed it will automatically deduct my amount' the service executive said the same words. I would like to know is this a fair practice to deduct my money with out having given any service to me. Why i paid the amount. To whom i can complaint about this.

Chaitanya.

Complainant3732178
    Feb 10, 2009

i want to complaint against TATA Indicom postpaid mobile company. actually i m doing job in Chandigarh & i was took 5 postpaid connection for my personal & family use. last year in DECEMBER 08 my family is shifted some where else.then i gave written application to disconnect my 4 tata indicom postpaid connections except my 1 personal no. i deposit my all dues on that date as per company rules in tata indicom showroom, near HDFC Bank or HOSHIYARPUR SWEETS showroom, phase 3B2 Mohali. but they did not disconnect my nos. yet i did not use that nos. after giving application and paid all dues. till now and they regularly sending me monthly rent of connections. & they call me several time in a month for deposit my rentals.even i request many times to the Tele-callers & his seniors that i disconnected my nos in Dec-08, & then i was clear all the dues, & i have a copy of my disconnection application with receiving & the payment receipt also. but after that they continuously sending me monthly rent and misbehave with my wife who is using that connection.after all when in Jan-09 i paid monthly bill for my personal connection, they adjust it in all the 5 connections, even after paying my monthly bill they barred outgoing of my personal no.

you can check my account and my record of bill payment, i regularly paid all the bill when i was using that nos.
    now my complaint is that please disconnect my nos. and refund my security of 4 nos and open my connection's outgoing, so that i can use that no.
    u can check my request to disconnections of nos. i am giving you the detail of my nos.
    thank you.
    mobile no. [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] on the name of jaswinder singh, # 625, phase-2, mohali, Punjab.

TATA Indicom Postpaid — RUDE, SHAMELESS and LIARS at CUSTOMER CARE

You Guys Sitting in Customer Care for Tata indicom are BIG LIERS!!!! Yes Liers

I used this Tata phone for just 5 days when i recive a msg saying my Credit verification failed, I provided my Driving linsence which has my address as E1173 Hauzrani malviya Nagar ND-17 , This is my Address from past 10years , No one from tata indicom came to my place neither i recived any call for any kind of verification. I called up number of times i have spoken 19 Different Customer care executive (WHO WERE FULL OF ATTITUDE MAKING US BELIEF THAT BUYING TATA PHONE WAS BIGGEST MISTAKE DONE BY ME) and 4 Supervisor who had one line in comman "We have Forward you Request to Concern Dept" my services were stoped on friday since then i have had my worst experince with customer care, Not a single person could tell me WHY it failed because all my doc's were 100% Genuine , it is clearly the person who is responsianble for verification has not done his job, on monday i was informed that by Tuesday 9:00 PM verification would be done wen no one came to my place i called up again to my shock what i am being informed that person Came and your DOOR was locked, MY MOM IS ON BED REST FROM PAST 6 MONTHS SO THERE IS NO WAY THAT DOOR COULD BE LOCKED.

TATA INDICOM DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THE WORD HONESTY , ALL YOU GUYS KNW IS HOW TO SELL THE PHONE THATS ALL YOU KNOW EVEN A SMALL CHILD WOULD KNOW MORE ABOUT CUSTOMER CARE THAN PEOPLE AT TATA INDICOM. MISTAKES ARE ALWAYS THERE BUT ITS THE ATTITUDE WHICH MATTERS . TATA INDICOM HAS NO ATTITUDE OF ITS OWN..... I HAVE 2 OTHER PHONE AIRTEL (SINCE 5 YEARS) VODAFONE (Since 1 YEARS) THEY ARE BIT EXPENSIVE BUT ATLEAST THEY KNW HOW TO WORK, TATA INDICOM IS CHEAP , CHEAP CALLS AND CHEAP AND UNRESPECTED CUSTOMER CARE.... WHO TREATS THERE CUSTOMERS AS ANIMALS.... I AM WRITTING THIS EMAIL BUT I AM VERY SHORE THAT NOTHING WOULD BE DONE

TATA Indicom — Misbehave by CC

Date:-19th March, 2008
    Time: - 2.27 AM

I am writing this mail in deep pain because I had bought 2 Tata indicom Phone ([protected] and [protected]). I was having a problem of sending SMS. So I called CC at 1.40 AM and asked about my problem, here my night mare started. The executive told me that it might be a network problem and will get resolve within 24 Hr and even if it wound get resolve then u can call us tomorrow and we will take your complaint. I told him that how can it be possible that u have a network problem hole day, here he conf me that I had tried sms within 2 hr only (i.e. between 4.30 to 6.30) Then I asked him how come I had problem only in sending not in receiving here he said “Tata Mai call karma ka shukria kya mai aap ke aur kuch shaita kar sakta hun” I said I had a problem with the sms, so please resolve it and he replied “TATA mai call karma ka shukria” and kept the phone. I had been using Hutch since 1999 and this was my how TATA welcome me. I was so much hurt that I woke up at this hour just to show how deeply I m hurt by TATA.

Regds
    Rakesh

TATA Indicom — Getting nonsense sms and calls

getting atleast 10 to 12 sms and calls daily which are only of adds and promotions. many unethical messages comming nowdays. love sms, want to talk to girls, want to, how to impress girls. atleast brand name TATA is not expected for all these kind of business. Complaints given to customer care, thay saying it will take 45 days to stop.

is the govt. authority like TRI given this rights to harrase customer.
    is it require to bare this nonsense for 45 days.

TATA Indicom — Disconnected Prepaid Mobile

My brother is having a prepaid Tata Indicom number [protected] from past 1.5 years. He has submitted the documents for this number at tata indicom office at kamla cross road at least 3 times and now again it has been disconnected.

What is the point of disconnecting a connection after such a long time?

His residence has changed now as he stays with me now. When he went back to submit the documents, the executives are asking for the older residence proof. This is really amusing of them.

The customer care do not have a clue about this, neither the people at tata indicom office.

I want to know the reason why the documents are required so many times? Which document failed verification and that too after 1.5 years.

It is not wise to get multiple copies of identity documents from same customer for same number.

Gaurav Kaushal
    I have again submitted the following documents on 8/11/2010 for the number [protected]

1. One Photograph
    2. Copy Electricity Bill
    3. Copy of driving license
    and also filled up a form and still the connection has not been started.

Please look in the matter and kindly get the connection started.

Gaurav Kaushal
    Thanks for the efforts.
    The connection is working.

Gaurav Kaushal

TATA Indicom — disconnect the tata indicom

i am sumki rani das.i want to disconnect tataindicom because now i m used tataindicom + .i request u kindly disconnect it immediately.
    i dont wnt 2 use tataindicom.because now i m use tataindicom +.kindly disconnect it immediately.
    Tata Customer care executives are very stupids.they don't know how to behave customers. I have charged 75 rupess in 2 and half months regularly for an sms alert, while I had no idea for this and didn't active any service like this.on 1st month after several times I had called to customer care they replied me the service will deactivate and will not charge further .but at the next month similar pathetic situation came and I am charged 30/- and harassed. Then I call to Nodal officer bhubaneswar, Odisha.After his sweet words and assurance I am somewhat relax but the problem is not resolved. After so much of call the executives are banned my number to C.C. Lastly I had thrown the SIM and Now I am not using the number... This type of problem daily happens in 1000 of numbers but the smart executives hides the matters from manager or senior levels.In villages peoples are cheated countless.and they don't know to whom and how to complain. This is the situation of a leading telecom company which name is a brand. Due to these nonsense and lazy cuctomer care excutives the brand name blamed.Please take a serious action for these type of blaming.If it not stop now the company statergy will definitely decrease...Please don't cheat anybody for any reason...
    9 Comments

sadiqabbas hirani
      from Veraval, Gujarat
      Feb 9, 2009

Let me introduce my self,
      I am From Mahuva, Dist. Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Now, Complain about company
      I Bought 2 CUG connection from company with plan of advance rental of Rs.999 / per connection for 2 years means i have to pay 999 (+ Tax) per connection as a rental of 2 years

I was committed that
      "Except Usage I don't have to pay anything and my plan would be
      T2T - Rs. 0.09 / Min.
      M2M - Rs. 0.50 / Min.
      T2LL / Walky - Rs. 1.00 / Min
      STD - Rs. 1.30 / Min "$
      As I have clearly asked that Will I have to pay CLIP Charge (Caller Line Identification P...)
      Then I got Reply that
      "No You Don't Have To Pay A Single Paisa Except What You Use..."$

But After That Situation Changed

1) Every Month CLIP charge is added in my bill

2) As instructed by Local Dealer I paid Usage then from last 3-4 months Rs.25 (CLIP) + Outstanding Amt. (Previous CLIP) + Penalty Rs. 50 Per Connection Is charged

3) Every Month My service is stopped and i have to re-activate it by contacting higher authorities

4) Now I am forced to Pay CLIP and on saying about commitment they reply that "the dealer who promised you has been terminated so now you have to pay CLIP"#

5) Calling Rates Changed as follows:
      T2T - Rs. 0.50 / Min. (changed)
      M2M - Rs. 0.50 / Min.
      T2LL / Walky - Rs. 1.00 / Min.
      STD - Rs. 2.40 / Min. (changed)

*This is not a story but happened really with me My A/C number of Tata Indicom is[protected]Sadiqabbas A Hirani)
      Local Dealer (Level-1) - Mr. Sadik Lakhani ([protected])
      District (Level-2) - Mr. Bhavesh Patel ([protected])
      Other (Level-3) - Mr. Jignesh Chauhan ([protected])
      Levels are not assigned by me but instructed by local dealer...

$ Said By L1
      # Said By L2
      µ Said By L3

Complainant7284231
        Feb 9, 2009

I am an existing customer of tata indicom.
        I bought a tata indicom handset Nokia 2505 for rs. 3700 on 20-sep-2008.When I went home and checked the handset, I found that there is some problem with the set(the voice was ecoing while talking).The next day I went to tata indicom office koramangala branch and talked to the manager. I was asked to go to Nokia customer care center since the problem was with the hand set. I went to Nokia care center but they declined to replace the handset.I could not give the handset for repair since I bought that for gifting purpose and I was going out of station the next day itself and CDMA handsets takes 15 days for repair since the repair is done in chennai and not bangalore. A guy named Saif was the manager at that time at tata indicom office koramangala branch Bangalore. He asked me to buy another handset for gifting and told me that I should give the previous handset for repair at nokia care center and once the problem is resolved and I am back from my hometown, he will take back the handset, sell it to some one else and give me the money.I have a letter signed by him saying that he will be returning all my money by 8-Jan-2009. Now I gave the corrected handset to this guy and he hasn't returned my money till date and has left the company. So my money is owned by tata indicom now. Can you please look into this problem and tell me what should I do to get my money back.
        Last two day, My Sister lost her mobile in auto, So i have blocked my cell no.
        I complain the police station
        So, how to i get her Handset Plz help me

Nokia Tata - 6275
        CDMA
        Esn No [protected]

If you have any contact to me then my cell no [protected]
        I am From Bangalore and Purchased My NOKIA 2505 CDMA from Indira Nagar Webworld. After some days LCD SCREEN broken. and when i checked at NOKIA care they asked me 2400/- which is quite high price...

Any idea if i get the LCD in cheaper price at bangalore. Or if any one has this mobile in not working condition whose Display is working then please help me so that i can get my display working.
        i would like to bring u that my tata phone is not working from 2 yrs .pls repair it as soon as possible

Sunil Gidwani
          Feb 5, 2009

Dear Officer,

My purpose to mail you is regarding complian i had done to tataindicom nodal officer about forcefully plan change of my Tata number [protected] & [protected]

My complain number 41422 ON 5 JAN 2008 had been closed without resolving my tariff problem.

I had taken tata connection in below plan for which i was charged Rs 0 for any tata number. But now i have been charged for tata calls.

Call plan Call Charges
          Tata to Tata 0
          Tata to any mobile 1
          Tata to landline 2
          Tata to STD call 3

At the time of taking connection, Tata company had commited to me that my call tariff will be same till validity of connection.

In my family i had 6 tata indicom numbers. I had done huge investment on tata handsets for every member of family, as only tata connection work in handsets.

Nodal office had unilaterally decided to change the tariff without any intimation.
          I demand an explanation and revision of the tariff plan as per the scheme under which I have enrolled upto June 2013.
          The balance which has got deducted from the day you have changed the scheme also needs to be credited back & my balance as on 5 dec was Rs 2122.

I shall appreciate a call from none other than you & take action on same and contact me on my contact number [protected].

Sunil Gidwani
          Dear all,

I am a Tataindicom prepaid lifetime customer from Nov-2005 with mobile no.[protected].
          Every time my recharge amount cutted instead of not done any outgoing call.
          Pl. send the details of my account. Yesterday my recharge amount is cutted by sms plan but i have not done any request through SMS or phone . Due to this type of cutting i am not using tataindicom for outgoing calls.
          Pl. send me account statement.

Lalji Patil

Masaoud Rizvi
            Feb 5, 2009

Recently we confisicated a Tata Indcom Mobile set from our 8th Standard daughter and are uaware of the owner's ID and the SIM card owners ID. Although our daughter insists that the phone belong to her class mate, we believe that the mobile set has been given by some of her boyfriend. To prevent such incidents in the future we wish to find out the truth. Kindly tell us how to go about in finding the identity of the actual owner of the mobile set as well the ID of the SIM Card owner.

Mobile set model SCH B239 CDMA PHONE
            BAR CODE inside the cell: A[protected]ACoB27 May 2008
            SIM CARD Tata INdicom True Paid - no number given.

Masood Rizvi
            Lucknow.
            dear sir or mam
            I m using tata indicom from last 4 years and call rate of indicom is 2 rupess/min.
            kindly take my complaint into account & do something for me.i will be really thankful to you.
            dear sir or mam
            I m using tata indicom from last 4 years and call rate of indicom is 2 rupess/min.All my friends have call rate of 1 rupee.please reduce my call rates.
            kindly take my complaint into account & do something for me.i will be really thankful to you.

abhinav rohatgi
              Feb 2, 2009

Hi Tata Indicom,

This is to make the indian Consumers aware that Tata Indicom are cheating the consumers by taking extra money for things like relocation.

When i first took the connection I paid 4 months advance and Now when i speak the Customer Executive he says that i will have to pay 600 rs to relocate my connection which was not applicable as per the marketing guy.

This is screwing the Customers out of there pockets.

Someone please do something about this.

Marketing people hide facts while we take the connection and now they make all fake excuses for the connection transfer ...

This is Cheating and Tata Indicom is also denying of the fact that they would not return my deposit and not relocate teh connection and things like that.

Burn in Hell You Cheaters ... Your marketing people are Scammers ...

Abhinav Rohatgi
              Abhinav [protected]@vsnl.net

Aaditya Sharma
                from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                Feb 2, 2009

i think my sister is using this mobile to talk to her boyfriend, and i want to get his number, only this is the way before me to get number of her bf. please sir i need only past two months call detail. please send.
                i m helpless only this way i have.
                i Will be very thankful to you.
                Mobile No. Is +91-[protected]
                Aaditya Sharma
                following noumber profile [protected]
                distrub me any time miss call and no
                received my call and any call so plz
                give me profile

deepak
                [email protected]
                i think my sister is using this mobile to talk to her boyfriend, and i want to get his number, only this is the way before me to get number of her bf. please sir i need only past two months call detail. please send.
                Abhi Kothari
                give me number details
                number is [protected]
                [protected] is my girl friend's number, pls send me the call details so that i can know everything
                i'l b very thankful to u for this.
                Rupesh
                Hi sir
                i want call detail this no.[protected] plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
                Sir app ke mail abhi tak nahi ii yyy???? For this no .[protected]
                following noumber profile [protected] and [protected]
                give me name and address
                I want full address of this mobile no.[protected]. Please send this address to my e-mail id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in. Sir, plz urgent.
                please give me a recived call list from number [protected]
                Please give me the details of the tata indicom no:-[protected].
                details of name & address, and PLEASE also send me the call details of this number
                to whom the call is done.
                I`m very disturb because someone is calling my brother`s wife and abusing her and talking
                with her.he`s talking rubbish talks with her.
                i`ll be very thankfull to u if you PLEAS send me the details.on my email [protected]@gmail.com.
                and my mobile no is [protected].

thanks.
                hello sir,
                i want call details for this no-[protected] my brother is using dis mobile so plz send d details to my email id plzzzzz
                sir, i didnt get the information about [protected] call details.please sent me immediately, please sir its very urgent.
                [protected] one month call ditel plz send
                mujhe esh nabar ki detel chahiye
                sir, i didnt git the information about [protected] call details.please sent me immediately, please sir its very urgent.
                my call datil
                no .[protected]
                i want to see the deatail this no.[protected]
                [protected]to[protected]
                i want to see the deateal of this no.[protected] the deateal date of[protected] to[protected].
                TATA Indicom Complaints - Call Detail
                View all TATA Indicom complaints
                TATA Indicom

my name is Pururva Raj and i m marrid.and his man olways call and miss call me and my wife. i m mentaly herashmet...and pain ful my life.
                please sir i need only past two months call detail. please send.
                pururva raj
                following noumber profile [protected]
                give me profile

pururva
                raj.[protected]@yahoo.com
                Hi sir
                i want call detail this no.[protected] plzzz
                my email id [protected]@yahoo.com
                i want incoming and outgoing call details for this No. [protected] (Dt.from 5/7/2010 to 14/7/2010) so send call details to my email id plzzz
                my tata indicom no.[protected] i want call detail my mobile very urgent
                I am radhemohan from rudrapur uttarakhand) my mobile number is[protected].I want see my call details of 1st jan2012 to 5.03.2012 .so i request to you, pls send call details on my email id as soon as possible . I thankful to you. This is my mobile numer .
                I will waiting for my call details.
                c.m.arora
                rudrapur
                mail.id [protected]@gmail.com
                pliz send me email of call ditel my nu [protected] pliz sir
                Email:-yogendra.yogend.[protected]@gmail.com
                send me my call detail of cell no [protected] between the period of 1may to 20th may of 2012
                Dear Mr. Raju,

Greeting from Tata Docomo

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your complaint, we kindly request you to visit any of Tata Docomo – Customer care TVH/TVS/Outlet or contact us through our mail id given below which will assist in doing the needful.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer care
                Tata Docomo.

I am Gaurav and I just want to call detail for my number "[protected]" My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com.
                Plz send me a call detail for past 20 days Its Urgent

Thank u

Gaurav saini

You can go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.visit any of our nearest Tata DOCOMO outlet or call our customer service number 121 in this regard.

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.
                WE HAVE TO GAVE THE REQUEST ON 121 CALL CENTER FOR CALL DETAIL IN THE MONTH OF jAN 13 BUT STILL NOT RECEIVED THE CALL DETAIL ON MY ID.
                sir i am already request on your 121 call center for call detail but still not received plz send me.

Tata Indicom — block the sim card

i have lost my phone so please block [protected] no.

Call Detail - Comment #2412286 - Image #0
                33 Comments

ShyamSundar.S
                  Feb 1, 2009

Our Tata Indicom Walky instrument in our house is not working from today morning. It is totally switched off, irrespective of charging it. Request immediate resolution.

ShyamSundar.S
                  Our Tata Indicom Walky instrument is not working from few days. Actually TATA set of antenna is broken. So no one calls are incoming & outgoing. Please check it out as soon as possible.

NAVEEN GUPTA

TATA Indicom — Instrument not working

I am made to pay for rent for a walky that is not working. I keep on getting assurance calls for over 10 days that my handest would be replaced but no one have visited my home to replace the same.

Name Vishal
                  Walky no 64570642.
                  last one month i am facing problem that my walky phone is not in working conditon . I am fed up by these problems. Everytime your people come they set it right the next day it gets as it is.
                  It is very difficult without a phone to communicate, our business get badly damage
                  i hope you understand my problem.

I suggest to please change my instrument our numbers are [[protected] and[protected]]
                  [protected] modem no:LBP-350T
                  [protected] modem no:LSP-340E

our telephone contact no is[protected] & [protected]

Your action in this regards is highly appreciated.
                  Rahul Sharma
                  last one month i am facing problem that my walky phone is not in working conditon . I am fed up by these problems. Everytime your people come they set it right the next day it gets as it is.
                  It is very difficult without a phone to communicate, our business get badly damage
                  i hope you understand my problem.

I suggest to please change my instrument our numbers are [[protected] and[protected]]
                  [protected] modem no:LBP-350T
                  [protected] modem no:LSP-340E

our telephone contact no is[protected] & [protected]

Your action in this regards is highly appreciated.
                  Our Tata Indicom Walky 340E
                  Walky no is [protected] Hex no is 8d58097E
                  Walky no is [protected] HEx no is 8d5d0cc8
                  Add :- 1835 sadhashiv peth y2k appartment deshmuk wadi pune
                  instrument in our INTERNET is not working from today morning. It is COLLE FAILED

PLZ DO SAME THING PH NO[protected] our Co use 1000s tata 340E modem )

lottwin online pvt .ltd .
                  pune
                  Our Tata Indicom Walky 340E
                  Walky no is [protected] Hex no is 8d58097E
                  Walky no is [protected] HEx no is 8d5d0cc8
                  Add :- 1835 sadhashiv peth y2k appartment deshmuk wadi pune
                  instrument in our INTERNET is not working from today morning. It is COLLE FAILED
                  so how can i can change my hex no.

hiren kotecha
                    Jan 27, 2009

i m having a walky number[protected] a wrongly charged amount was there in my number amount of rs 10000.00 approx...since may month
                    but the company is not responding since many time so tell me the way to take any action
                    my contact no [protected]

TATA Indicom — wrongly charged billing

i m having a walky phone number[protected] tata indicom has charged Rs.10000(approx) wrong billing in my account in april i have registered lot of complaints to solve that issue but they are not giving any of the information...
                    it looks like harrasing the customers...

this is my request to whomever it may concern to solve my complaint as soon as possible
                    this is high and extreme time now and facing lot of problems due to this
                    i dont no how mucs my tata indicom internet postpaid bill. p.l send my tata indicom internet postpaid bill. sim no:- [protected] (m)

TATA Indicom — Wrongly Charged

on 4 th of August they have deducted Rs.30 from my acount

On Inquiry They have told me that I ve used
                    Application named Moto Racing Application from TATA Zone

But I dont have any features in My handset that connects to TATA Zone

As I am using CDMA Mobile of China Company
                    And is not having any support for TATA Zone Server

So they are saying that I ve used that application from my hand set
                    on 12 July, 3rd August and 4th August,
                    and as endresult my account has been deducted by Rs.30

So it must be a technical problem
                    but they resist to accept and rejected my query
                    after that they have blocked my mobile or what I am unable to call to their customer care number
                    it disconnects after I select option of communication with customer executive officer

The person I ve talked with his name is BALA SAHEB CHAVAAN(Customer Support Executive)
                    [protected] is the reg id of that call(as per he has told me)

detail of my Mobile Phone

Name of Person to Whom is Registered
                    Puriben G Prajapati

Address:
                    A/204, Gracy Arc, Prakashmarket Road,
                    Bhayander (West)
                    PIN:401101
                    it is one of the worst company of the world it always gives wrong bill

avoid using tata indicom

Complainant5928536
                      Jan 27, 2009

I have been experiencing a very poor service from Tata Indicom Broadband Internet service. Our internet is down from 25th of Jan and every time we call service center they simply try to give instructions which does not solve the problem or simply ask us to wait for a long time. I treally do not understand why don't they simply come to the site and solve the problem even after complaining for several times. It looks the stafff are not competent enough to understand and analyxe the problems. I am simply paying monthly bills for nothing. I would not suggest any of my friends or relatives to go for Tata Indicom as I am getting the worst service so far.

K.S.Lakshmi
                      489 soundarya layout
                      Sidedahalli Nagasandra Post,
                      Bangalore 560 073.

SM_PIRATLA
                        Jan 26, 2009

1. We took tata-indicom pre-paid mobile (No:[protected]) when company offered to give tata to tata unlimted free calls.

2. In the year 2007 december, I recharged with Rs.2008 to get 2008 days tata to tata unlimited talk-time.

3. But yesterday i have observed that when i'm making calls to tataindicom mobiles also money is being deducted from balance.

4. In this regard icalled the customer care and surprised to know that the offer has been changed to limited talk time with out communicating to me.

5. I feel that this is very unfair, and tataindicom cheated us.

6. How can we should satisfy with service. Please justify us.

7. I requist you to give us our previous offer o[censored]nlimited tata to tata talk-time.

Lokesh Reddy
                          Jan 23, 2009

The SL number is[protected]
                          I HAVE BEEN PAID THE REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT AND 100 RUPEES FOR THE SIM AND GOT THIS REFERENCE NUMBER . HE TOLD ME THAT I WILL GET THE SIM ACTIVE WITH IN ONE DAY AND NOW HE IS NOT ANSWERING MY CALL. AND TELLING ME THAT THE VERIFICATION HAS TO BE DONE AND THEN SIM CAN BE DELIVERED. AND ONE MORE THING HE HAS NOT OFFERED ME ANY NUMBER YET.

these tata indicom services are blaming the Customers.

rajesh kamal
                            Jan 22, 2009

hello this is rajesh i bought ur tata indicom huawei cellphone with connection. 3 months ago. from thise days i m facing a problem. my number is [protected] it goes not reachale most of times. i comlaint u three and four times.but i did not get good response from ur side.i got complant no. only. my complaint no. are ptc[protected] and ptc[protected] all time ur gave me complaint no. only.but now i m tired to get complaint no.please solve my problem.other wise.i will go consumer court. i hope u will solve my promlem as soon as possible.thank u
                            Dear Sir/Mam

Highly poor network. AT E Block Sec 3, Noida n even at E Block Sec 21 n all the time in any passage or basement. My cell is always not reachanble at my office n residence n i am sick of it.

Can u do something or u just gathering comments?
                            mere number delhi ka hai aur wo number mai use moradabad laker pahucha to mere phone not reachable bata rahe hai pls mere help karo
                            mai delhi mai rahte hu ek mere dost hai wo delhi ka number moradbad laker gaya mai uska jab phone milate hu to not reacheble batata hai

Sayantani Bhattacharya
                              Jan 21, 2009

I am using my mobile connection from Tata Indicom (number: [protected]) for the last 2 years and 10 months. Two days ago I found out that all incoming and outgoing call from/to my mobile was barred. On calling the customer care I was told that there is some problem with my address proof and I need to resubmit it.

I had given all the required details and documents(voter identity card was given as address proof) when I bought the sim card. When I mentioned that I was using the connection for almost 3 years and asked how did they come up with a problem after such a long time, they had no answer. Calling the nodal officer at Tata Indicom was also unfruitful.

I did not receive any calls stating the problem and my connection was disconnected without any intimation.
                              The problem was solved. They restored my connection today morning.

Subrat De
                                Jan 21, 2009

Sir On 15th Oct 2008 applied for Tata Indicom Wi Max Services by paying Rs.3375, they came for installation and said that its not fesable due to low signal and requested me to complain for refund.

They gave me Enquiry Number and promised refund in 60 days.

When i called on 1st Dec again they gave me Complain Regestration # 8060242 and will get in 15 days
                                again called on 5th Jan new complain # 8341876 and confirmend that 20 the Jan 2009 will refund
                                Again called 20th Jan and they registered again new complain with complain # 8515578 and I get a standard reply we are working and you will get refund.

When ever i give a call they give me a new complain # and say that it will be done, but nothing is been done. I would have wasted more of my time which is more than Rs.3375/- and lost my patience to get my money back.

Naresh B Motwani
                                  Jan 17, 2009

I am a TATA DSL internet subscriber with Ac[protected]. The connection has been provided at my residence at Kandivali West (Mumbai).
                                  Another complainant with me is Mr Shyamsunder Dandwate (Ac –[protected] who stays in the same building and had subscribed for the same plan as per our needs.

My plan is "Monsoon Offer 256 Plan" which is basically a NFU (night free usage) plan from 8pm to 8am.

I received a letter from TATA yesterday (16/01/09) which states my tariff plan has been revised (renamed to some other name) from my next bill cycle 13/01/09 under which only 100MB will be allowed for 8pm to 8am usage instead o[censored]nlimited usage.

I had got the connection only because of the unlimited plan. I had recommended friends as well to opt for this plan. We are upset at TATA changing the offer which should not be legally allowed because we had subscribed for that offer.

I called up TATA on[protected] and the executive on cal said they cannot take any complaints and there is no point in escalating.

Reliance never changed DAPA plans for customers who wished to remain on DAPO even after the plan was phased out.

Request you to please look into this complaint and help resolve.

Kind Regards,
                                  Naresh B Motwani
                                  I am Living In kandivali - east, i also had this Monsoon 256 offer... now since they have withdrawn the plan i guess there is no point in having Tata's DSL connection, i am surrendering them if they are not revising the old plan... this is the only way company can learn from the breach of trust to consumers.
                                  pls contact md of tata tele services... mr. anil sardana... anil.[protected]@tatatel.co.in and complaint to him

Complainant7592545
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Jan 15, 2009

M/S Tata Indicom,

My CD of CDMA 1X USB Modem is not working. Kindly help me with the software available on the site os mail me the site location of the same

CDMA 1x USB Modem — Remote computer is not responding

There is a balance of Rs245, when I connect Menu, a message appears that "Remote computer not responding Error No.721"
                                    I am unable to access the Internet .The MDN [protected] and SR No. is [protected].
                                    Kindly solve the Problem.

Er.I.M.Arora

tataindicom plug2surf — driver not installed

sir i have modem of tataplug2surf m using windows vista pls tell hwo i can install it as drivers in cd is not providd for vista wiht it
                                    pls re soon or lin form hwre can download it
                                    sir i have modem of tataplug2surf m using windows vista pls tell hwo i can install it as drivers in cd is not providd for vista wiht it
                                    pls re soon or lin form hwre can download it
                                    please sand me driver.

TATA CDMA 1X USB MODEM — MODEM DRIVER

cd misplaced, want driver of modem
                                    Dear Sir/madam,

I have by mistaken uninstalled my usb modem driver, cd has been lost, i want re install modem driver but cd misplaced, please send me a cd by coureer or by email as you feel comfortable. as soon as possible.

thanks and regards

Uday
                                    NARENDRA PLASTIC PVT. LTD.
                                    SUR. NO. 436/1-2, VILLAGE DABHEL,
                                    DAMAN - 396 210.

epivalley usb modem — i need upgraded software for usb modem

i have usb modem against the esn no 09E59526 and using te connection of tata indicom now i got the duplicate sim for my connection but it is not working in this modell and giving te error of min not mapping need to upgrade the software of modem so plz provide me software to upgrade
                                    drivers
                                    i want

TATA Indicom — Need CDMA 1X usb modem installer software

i need driver for Tata Indicom CDMA 1x USB Modem. kindly tell me the soruce to download the same... Kindly mail me the same on [protected]@gmail.com
                                    i wnt driver of TATA usb modem
                                    My CD of CDMA 1X USB Modem is not working. Kindly help me with the software available on the site os mail me the site location of the same
                                    My CD of CDMA 1X USB Modem is not working. Kindly help me with the sofware available on the site os mail me the site location of the same
                                    I need software for CDMA 1x USB MODEM.
                                    I need driver for tata indicom CDMA 1x USB MODEM
                                    sir i want driver for vista for CDMA 1X USB modem.
                                    i need to download the Win Xp driver for Qualcomm CDMA driver ( Tata USB )
                                    TATA Indicom Complaints - CDMA 1X USB Modem Installer software
                                    Tata Indicom CDMA 1x USB MODEM Drives For Windows Xp/Vista
                                    TATA Indicom Complaints - CDMA 1X USB Modem Installer software
                                    i want to driver download of CDMA 1X USB MODEM
                                    please give me tata indicom cdma 1x usb modem drivers
                                    usb interface error
                                    My CD of CDMA 1X USB Modem is not working. Kindly help me with the software available on the site or mail me the site location of the same
                                    please give drivers for windows 7 linux mac i think tihs is recommanded for u

please send mail.

CDMA 1x USB Modem — Inordinate delay in Changing Billing Address

I requested for Change of Billing address and amendment to to the same in my Account profile in January 2009 upon relocation from Jaipur to Udaipur in the same Circle of your Operation. This has not been complied with todate.

I warn Tataindicom of discontinuing your service if the requested is not complied with by March 30th
                                    TATA INDICOM 1X USB MODEM DRIVER CD

In my notepad HP6730 & HP 540 I'm Windows XP Sp2. Recently I purchased Tataindicom Plug2 Surf. I installed the drivers and all the required setups. If I try to connect to the internet then I'm getting below error message.

Error [721] : The remote Computer did not respond. For further assistance, Click more Information or Search help & support center for this error number.

What should I do for this error.

Thanks Email:- [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    Ali
                                    plz give me cdma1x usb modem software driver
                                    i want drivers of 1x USB MODEM

I want CDMA 1 X USB Modem VISTA driver
                                    please provide us tata indicom cdma 1x usb modem drivers
                                    my cd is not working. could u privde me the installer software for modem.

rakesh
                                    i want my out going call details my no is[protected]
                                    plz dear sir...

plz give me cdma 1x modam driver for windows 7...

plz plz plz...
                                    rthfrhfghfh
                                    My CD of CDMA 1X USB Modem is not working. Kindly help me with the software. u can send me the download link via e-mail

I have purchased your plug to surf device. But when i connect to internet it works for only 10 minutes or something and then i cannot open any website. the internet shows the connection status ok, but i cant open any web site. so please let me know any solution regarding this as early as possible
                                    Dear actually I lost my TATA Indicom software cd for USB modem. So I need your help. Pls send me the copy of software to my mail. My product name is plug 2 surf whiz usb modem - model name is - sxc 1280

i want install my cdma 1x usb modem tata indicom

so i want install software pls send me.

kamlesh
                                    hi sir,
                                    i would like to get driver of cdma 1x modem tataindicom
                                    can u give me?
                                    please send me driver
                                    Plz driver send your -cdma 1x usb modem drivers
                                    sir my software cd is broken so pls sent me Tata Indicom CDMA 1x usb modem software
                                    Error [721] : The remote Computer did not respond. For further assistance, Click more Information or Search help & support center for this error number.

Kindly give the solution
                                    M/S Tata Indicom,

My CD of CDMA 1X USB Modem is not working. Kindly Send Software By mail me.
                                    i want windows 2007 operting system driver
                                    i want tata indicom 1x usb modem's setup...please send me as soon as possible
                                    plz give me cdma1x usb modem software driver
                                    Pl. give me online help thru' internet

cdma usb modem installer — my failed cdma usb modem installer to install

Actually my cdma x usb modem installer (tata indicom) was broken.how can i get or download the sotware.

thanks and regards
                                    chozha
                                    i want usb tata indicom 1x modem driver
                                    My CD of CDMA 1X USB Modem is not working. Kindly help me with the sofware available on the site os mail me the site location of the same .

This is Bishnu Lal Sahu one of your customer since 3 successful yrs.

Actually I had purchsed one mobile, model no. HUAWEI C2901 from one of your distributers in Jamshedpur "Drive India Enterprises Solutions Limited" on 18 Oct 2008.

Last week I faced problem with mobile set and gave to your only one service center in Jamshedpur "Vertex Enterprises" on 6th June."My job no. is 3113."

But till now I did not get any response from them. When I called to him about my mobile status they told me that It will take at least one week.They also unable to provide any set for backup.

As you know I can't use your sim in other mobile. It only work with TataIndicom CDMA set.Now these days I am missing my important calls.

Not only me, but a large amount of TataIndicom customers are facing with this problem.This is hamparing your bussines. Please do something with Service area so that customer like me will feel comfort and happy.

Also take the appropriate action with service center to deliver the set ASAP.

Bishnu Lal Sahu
                                    USB MODEM SOFTWARE
                                    I bought tata indicom simcard (HELLO BOL rs 99/-). sim no. [protected] on 2-06-09 from Indicom Dealer "MILLENIUM CELLULARS 1154, Sadashiv Peth, Pune-411030;
                                    Ph. 02024******".
                                    I was Promissed that following facilites/Plans will be given to you by Tata Indicom
                                    1) other mobile talktime Rs 50
                                    2) Tata to Tata 1200 min free
                                    3) Validity 1yr.
                                    So I filled Application form on same date 2-06-09 & got Sim Card.
                                    I got confirmation & sim card activation SMS from indicom no. 121 on 6-06-09 at 12:51:38
                                    (Before that SMS from 121 naturally i am not able to call as sim activation is not done.)
                                    After activation I checked my balance & I am shocked as I saw following SMS
                                    Your Core bal 2.00 rs Validity[protected]
                                    I have not done any calling other than T2T till this Date.
                                    Now how come my Bal. is only 2 Rs.?????
                                    Then I went to your customer care center situated at bajirao road pune
                                    The Customer Care Executive told me that "your Sim Card is Activated on 30-04-09 &
                                    validity of that 50 rs balance is for 1 month only which is Expired on 30-05-09!!!
                                    I told him that I have bought this Sim Card on 2-06-09 then how come You activated my
                                    Sim Card on 30-04-09????????????? He is not able to answere
                                    The another thing I have not told by Tata Indicom Dealer that Validity for those 50 rs.
                                    is for 1 months only!!!
                                    In this matter what should I do???????????????????
                                    How can I get that bal?????????
                                    Please reslove the issue...
                                    i find the problem is not adressed at all no matter how much electronic mails /message is used .i have gone through the emails and i too have the same problem .i need drivers to set up my modem sxc1280.
                                    very pathetic service and such response do really set afeeling of hoax. if possible send ne the details of the drivers and if needed i will pay
                                    i want driver or software for tata indicom sxc-1280 cdma 1x usb modem.

i tried to search on tata indicom site but its not there.

pls try to send me the url from were i can down load it. or send me by mail

bhenchod tata indicom madarchod tata uske maa ke chot

i have windows 7 installed on my notebook, also am having Tata's Plug to sur[censored]SB Modem, but the drivers are not supported by windows 7. Kindly relaese the drivers for Tata Indicom USB data card for OS windows 7. Kindly reply on my mail ID.
                                    I need CDMA 1x USB modem drivers. Drivers CD is missing, can someone give the URL link to download the driver S/W
                                    send a tata indicom 1X USB MODEM INSTALLER SOFTWARE
                                    I want the dialer software for Tata Indicom CDMA 1x usb modem for windows vista.
                                    plz help me out..
                                    i hav a problem with my usb modem when ever i restart my pc i can not connect to internet. I get error 32 which create a text file "Device". pls give me the solution.
                                    M/S Tata Indicom,

My CD of CDMA 1X USB Modem is not working. Kindly help me with the software available on the site mail me the site location .OR SEND ME THE SITE LOCATION TO MY MOBILE PHONE .MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]
                                    My CDMA installer C.D. is not working.Please send me software of that installer and oblige.
                                    ia ma
                                    I need driver for tata indicom CDMA 1x USB MODEM
                                    i want driver or software for tata indicom sxc-1280 cdma 1x usb modem.

i tried to search on tata indicom site but its not there.

pls try to send me the url from were i can down load it. or send me by mail

Ravindra
                                    My CD of CDMA 1X USB Modem is not working. Kindly help me with the software available on the site os mail me the site location of the same.

Murli
                                    Alcatel Lucent
                                    i need tata indicom cdma1x usb modem driver s/w
                                    In my notepad compaq presario cq40 I'm Windows vista . Recently I purchased Tataindicom Plug2 Surf. I installed the drivers and all the required setups. If I try to connect to the internet then I'm getting below error message.

What should I do for this error.
                                    pls muje batao me is tata net ko track ke niche dalu ya bus ke niche . jise ishne banaya usi ke sar par de kar use tod dena itni dheere speed, or itni dheere speed or intana prize. dobara esa mazak mat karna
                                    I need TATA INDICOM CDMA 1X USB Modem driver .
                                    pl send me usb modem software.
                                    i need speed access manager (SAM) software for drive my poton usb net card.
                                    i bought a tata indicom sxc 1280 1 usb modem on 25-june-2009 and i started using it from 26-june, now that the bill has been arrived it says that the charges for my usage is rs-785 as i have used it merely for 7 days and the bill period is from 05-06-09 to 04-07-09 but i started using it from 27 0f june so how can i be charged from fifth of june.so can i get proper information or could you check my exact account calculation.my account no[protected]. tataindicom no-[protected]. bill no[protected]. your response will be highly appreciated. its urgent
                                    i want a installation sam driver.plz help me
                                    iwwana sam installer sowtware set up
                                    Sir I got a PLS cdma modam from TATA Indicom office, Anand Vidyanagar Road, Vidyanagar on[protected] but a modam not work properly and the relatad staff is not give me a compleate information about it.

My madam is not dectad in my PC then I told them to give me a modam software but they didn't any thing about it.
                                    So plz give me a modam driver or software.
                                    i need a software coz of wch tat indicom plug 2 surf modem will work on windows 7

plz i need itt
                                    hello sir. please immediately send me CDMA 1x USB MODEM software to this mail.
                                    My cd of CDMA 1X USB MODEM becous modem driver not available in cd kindly help me location of modem driver site to downloard.
                                    My CD of CDMA 1X USB Modem is not working. Kindly Send Software By mail me.
                                    hi all i[censored] want to driver for 1X usb modem please visit to tataindicom.com web site..

Shahnoor Alam
                                    i have a tata indicom cdma 1x usb modem and i have installed windows 7 in my laptop though i installed all the drivers for the modem it still shows modem driver is not installed but the modem is installed as i see it in the device manager pls help me wit tis
                                    plsssssssssssssssssssssss
                                    i want tata indicom 1x usb modem's setup...please send me as soon as possible
                                    iwant tn cdma 1x usb modem driver

tata indicom/cdma1xusb modem — i want a usb modem 1x tata indicom

harvind singh form bareilly
                                    plese give me a tata indicom usb modem 1x
                                    date 16/08/2009

TataIndicom — Drivers for windows 7

I have installed windows 7 on my PC, I can't connect my Sxc_1080 .Beacause the modem drivers
                                    are not there I tried it with the CD that came but it is not of any use Modem works well with Vista
                                    but not with windows 7.
                                    Please let me know where i will be able to download Drivers for windows 7 64 bit.
                                    288 Comments

Complainant1507760
                                      Jan 15, 2009

I am facing the same problem. USB modem drivers are not gettign detected thru the the DVD.

If any one has the software let me know the location to down load.

Thanks in anticipation,

Best regards,
                                      Uday
                                      DEPOSIT REFUNDS ARE NOT PAID IN TIME
                                      Dear Mr. Uday

Pls accepy my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
                                      Request you to kindly revert with your account and contact details to sarfraz.[protected]@tatatel.co.in for us to help resolve your issue.

Sarfraz Vanoo
                                      Manager - Complaints Management
                                      Tata Teleservices Ltd.
                                      Pls give me your service center details for kolkata as I had repeatedly asked the person from Tata Indicom . But unfortunately they are unable to provide me . I am not able to use my data card since last 15 days .But no body is bother for this .
                                      I will be thankful if you kindly solve my problem as early as possible .

with regards .

S.mukherjee
                                      I have a problem. Dspite downloading & installing the 32 bit dialer. t My Windows Vista premium ( O/S) laptop is not ble to detect the modem ( SX-1080) . The message i t shows on the device manager
                                      is the drivers not compatible with this platform
                                      How do I resolve the same?

Rubin Rauf
                                        Jan 12, 2009

It is been more than 7 days that ive requested for a Shift of Location and the customer service and the stupid Shifting Department sucks big time. The way the Bangalore Shifting department talks is Pethatic.

I have had a very bad experience with this stupid company and stupid product. I here by request all not to ever go for tata indicom.