Tikona Digital Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2024
Complaints 5786

File a complaint to Tikona Digital Networks

Having problems with Tikona Digital Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tikona Digital Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tikona Digital Networks reviews & complaints page 3

Yogeshs3184
Nov 20, 2022

Dear Tikona Team (To whomsoever it may Concern),
TIKONA Service ID No [protected] & Billing Account Number[protected]
This is to bring in your kind attention our complaint on your services (reply to mail shared from [protected]@tikona.in and demand letter from Halai and Co.)

History of Issue -
Tikona's marketing executive was constantly contacting us with offers and trying to make us avail services by assurances and representations of quality of service and false marketing claims, all of which was false and
never provided when we subscribed (Misrepresentation of offerings)

On billing error -
I started using Tikona as a pre-paid subscriber and paid full amount in advance for the pre-defined time, for which services were requested without any instruction to auto renew our account.

Before expiry date of original plan, We already intimated the company in advance to change our plan/ services due to suboptimal service quality and support (see below mail on Mon, Feb 7, 2022) where we had clearly indicated to opt for new plan change/tariff and representative assured to update system generated demand note in few minutes (read infinite). For pre-paid services, generating invoices before start of services is unfair practice when it is unsure that subscriber is going to continue or not.

However, the company failed in its obligations to serve and update plan change request/demand in time even after repeated attempts via email, phone, app service requests, chats and text means and kept sending erroneous demand notes. Despite of multiple reminders to customer support, company failed and neglected to offer services and to provide written communication on billing correction as per changed plan.
Further, they kept changing the invoice from 4000 to 3000 to 2400 and now 2390, in complete unexplainable manner without any documented policy (now unavailable to access), failing to act according to obligations, and forced us to discontinue service in Oct-22.Tikona did not act on our instructions for plan change/discontinuance of services and repeatedly started calling us requesting to retain the services with several discount offers such as GBs data free of charge if we continue and retain services (which never came.)

as final settlement, we paid all bills till Oct (pre-paid service expiration) as per instructions from company representative (confirmation email). We brought in companies' kind attention above billing error and requested to correct records /final settlement to avoid any escalations. To this as well, the company has failed and neglected to respond satisfactorily and kept generating bills, sending reminders, phone and other means to harass.

On accessories – Tikona never provided any modem to us. We have used our own TP Link modem which was purchased by us. We have the necessary documentary evidence for the modem purchase. Despite bad customer experience, we are happy to assist in returning accessories (cable etc.) and informed company of the same after service discontinuation, However, company grossly failed to arrange for authorized representative, and failed to service its obligations as per SRF (now links don’t work to access it), causing disharmony/damages to subscriber.

Despite resolving issues at their end, I noticed they are threatening infinite subscribers with reminders, calls and postal communications on legal action. Tikona acted negligently by not following our instructions and kept engaging in illegal practices instead of improving service quality and subscriber experience.

This claim is illegitimate and stands null and void against the facts presented above. We request you to resolve this issue on an immediate basis.

Attachment-

On Mon, Feb 7, 2022 at 8:29 PM Yogesh Shelke wrote:Dear Team, For renewal, we want to change to 3 months, 30 MBPS and unlimited from our existing plan. Kindly update record and help us with new payment details. We need this plan without any additional hidden charges or else please close this connection. User id-[protected]Name- Yogesh Shelke Br
Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sahdevsinh
    Nov 18, 2022

I have informed well in advance to Tikona to cancel my account but still they generated bills and now a days I am receiving calls saying that we are lawyer of Tikona from dilhi and using abusive language and asking to pay the bills.
    Kindly look into it.

I have attached photo as well.
    Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dinesh Rajagiri
      Nov 17, 2022
      Feb 15, 2024
      This thread was updated on Feb 15, 2024

Tikona is trying to extort money from former customers under the pretext of case filed against us at Delhi Court.

I used to live in Pune for couple of years and there after some local internet service providers (ISP), I switched to Tikona. When I got relocated to the other place, I had tried calling multiple times to cancel my connection as I won't be needing it anymore. But none of them responded and no one called me back. After trying this for couple of weeks, I finally had to put up an EMAIL that, "kindly cancel my connection as I am relocating"....
      9 other people found this review helpful
      9 found this helpful
      ParthShah1803
      Nov 16, 2022

Address: www,tikona.in

I live in Rajkot, Gujarat. I was using Tikona services for some time. I didn't want to go ahead with the next renewal so when I got a mail from the company for payment for the next cycle, I told them I want to discontinue the subscription. I talked to the customer care about the same over call. They kept on giving me some other offer, but I didn't want to continue and told them to disconnect my subscription. After that I got another mail that my bill is overdue from June 26, 2022. I read a few comments online about how tikona has done this with multiple people, so I wrote an official mail on July 9, 2022 and another reminder mail on July 11, 2022 asking them to disconnect my subscription. Even if they charge me for June 26 to July 9 or a month from that date, I am fine. But they are asking me to pay Rs. 4118. And now I am getting threat calls from some lady Meenakshi Tiwari ([protected]) and some other man ([protected]) calling themselves advocates from Delhi Court and asking me to come for hearing in the Delhi Court. When I am telling them that I want to talk to someone from the company they are saying now I have to talk in the court. If I want to do a "settlement out of the court" I will have to pay this amount. When I opened my Tikona portal it showed outstanding balance as Rs. 541. I did what any normal person would do, I paid that amount. But now these advocates are telling me this was just open your account which was suspended. It will become active now and now you have to pay Rs. Three or Four thousand something extra to settle this issue. My question is why should I pay for the services I didn't use and strictly asked for it to be discontinued? Why should I get threat calls like these? Why should i go to Delhi for a service that is being provided here in Rajkot, Gujarat. In June when I asked to cancel the subscription they said a tikona agent will come to my place and collect the modem device. No one has come till date to discontinue the subscription and they are simply adding on the amount. This is outrageous and so many people are suffering with this. I read through other such complaints on the Consumer Complaints Forum. Tikona is doing this shamelessly to so many customers. Kindly help resolve this.

kunal nayyar
        Nov 12, 2022

Engineers and the company are not resolving the problem and it's been a month since I am facing this issue. There is no sense of resolution at all.

kunal nayyar
          Nov 12, 2022

I have paid the company 6 months in advance and since a month internet is not working even the engineer that had visited are clueless and I am unable to contact or register my complaint. I have been a customer for year's never experienced this before.

Anonymous0054
            from Sancoale, Goa
            Nov 5, 2022

Address: Kudasan, Gandhinagar

user id- [protected]

I already requested to disconnect my Tikona broadband service at Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I haven't used their service since 31 July 2022 and have not opted for any auto-renewal, The plan was prepaid with 50MBPS which is already expired.

For that plan, I already Paid 5200 in advance. I haven't requested any renewal or auto-renewal. Also asked their representative to disconnect the service. But no reply.

If this service was postpaid why they charged me 5200 and then provided a service? and now asking for the bill amount else legal action has been initiated!

I am requesting the authorities to take the necessary actions.

Now they are calling through some lawyer to harass me to pay the bill which I had never used after.

narendra1966
              Oct 19, 2022
              Jan 13, 2023
              This thread was updated on Jan 13, 2023

Regarding tikona Disconnection request not taken.

Address: Greater Noida

I had made a disconnection request for tikona since last 10 days due to speed issues at night majorly, also range issue in my multi storey house . Engineer already checked and told that issue been from backend On my 60mbps plan, max i get at night is 40mbps and 30-35 mbps at night, I have installed 5G connection of some other brand already now so no need . But tikona customer support is pathetic as we cannot call them and talk to them, only...
              Somaanurag
              Oct 15, 2022
              Jan 13, 2023
              This thread was updated on Jan 13, 2023

Disconnection request not being processed

Address: Indore

I live in Indore and was using Tikona broadband. Stopped using their services in June, powered off, disconnected and packed their wifi modem to be collected by them. I sent mails to customer care for disconnection on Jun7 and Jun23, but no action from their side. Then I got mail from [protected]@tikona.in regarding outstanding amount of 440.98. Then yesterday I got call from Adv Meenakshi Tiwari who said she is speaking...
              rots98
              Oct 10, 2022

I'm reaching out to you on behalf of my aged father, XXX XXXX and he has been waiting for his refund for last 6 months.

Background- My father had signed up for prepaid Tikona's internet plan and due to performance issues cancelled the services in March 2022. As per the process, we submitted all inputs via the app, sent messages but till date we have not received any refund. I have personally tried reaching out to customer service via phone but was not successful as all roads lead to app & there's no action. It's very frustrating for not getting a closure and being taken for a ride

I hope you agree with me that your company is not wanting to give services for free and like wise we don't want to let go of our hard earned money & I would request your intervention to resolve this matter at the earliest

For your reference, I'm providing account number

Account # [protected]

sandeep.msil
                Sep 26, 2022

This is a request to disconnect my tikona broadband service account number [protected]
                I am putting this request since I am moving to my village/abroad and I can’t continue to pursue this connection. I also ask the company and its executives not to call/email me for retention or any other such proceedings.

All my dues have been cleared as I am disconnecting in advance of my connection cycle as on 15th September 2022.

sandeep.msil
                  Sep 20, 2022

Address: Pune

This is a request to disconnect my tikona broadband service account number [protected]
                  I am putting this request since I am moving to my village/abroad and I can’t continue to pursue this connection. I also ask the company and its executives not to call/email me for retention or any other such proceedings.

All my dues have been cleared as I am disconnecting in advance of my connection cycle.

Abhaysushil
                    Sep 19, 2022

In April you're customer care department sent a person who told me that no further services will be provided as there's a building construction near your tower which provides internet connection so i asked him discontinuation, but you kept ignoring my request now that I've ended the connection from my end your so called lawyer calling to sue me for the non payment of bill but as I've opted for prepaid plan how it's possible, now I've alot of confessions and photo proof of the building near your tower either fix and check from your side and stop Calling ke and harrassing.

Nilesh Jinde
                      Sep 16, 2022

15 sept was my billing date and i have disconnected tikona connection from yesterday, pleas help to close my connection, i have also sent email for the same [protected]@tikona.in

Please help to close connection asap.
                      Sep 21, 2022
                      Updated by Nilesh Jinde
                      No reply or confirmation on connection close request from tikona yet, please help here.

Sourabh03
                        Sep 10, 2022

Address: Pune

Even after various attempts of complaints from tikona app there is no resolution engineer doesn't even visit and confirm resolution very poor service from tikona and engineer is of no use...

Ind_123
                          Sep 10, 2022

Address: Mumbai

I am receiving threating call from Nikhil Nayak saying from Delhi High court, he is threatening me to seal my all licences. He is stating it is due to non payment of bills. However i have requested for discontinuation of services in the year 2021.
                          Anyone can Please help.

Dheeraj Barve
                            Sep 7, 2022

Address: Mumbai

I am from Indore have used Tikona for years but from May 15 2022 I requested Tikona to disconnect services and take away their device. I have paid every penny till 15 May 2022. Even after multiple calls and mails they are asking me to pay 1073 Amount. I haven't used any of their data, even I have unplugged the wire. I am getting demand notice to pay bill for services which I haven't even used. No doubt they are loosing their customer base.

They don't respond to disconnection request mails and just send sms and calls to pay the bills. One of the customer care agent said keep the device with you till we find another customer.
                            Resolution: Please stop sending such demand notice/calls/mails/sms for unused services and just kindly process disconnection and take away the device, otherwise I am not responsible.

Dheeraj Kumar Barve

suresh198412
                              Sep 7, 2022

I Dropped a mail to [protected]@tikona.in on 14th Aug 2022 for my Tikona Account closer as i am moving out from my present residential address to new Housing society where builder has confirmed that in the new society they have only provision for (ACT & AIRTEL SERVICE PROVIDER) and no provision for other internet service provider.In this regard i don't have any other option other than requesting Tikona to please disconnect/close my existing Tikona internet connection ([protected]) and i had requested that i won't be available in the current location post 19th Aug 2022, and also i had i requested to take away any material installed on my current location/adjacent building (As i am not getting proper signal in my building the hob was installed on the adjacent building where signal strength is good)

I have cleared all my dues and there is no pending amount I need to pay.

it's been more than 20 days now i still don't see any response nor communication on account closer . I already moved out of my location 15 days back and almost every day i am following up on mails and i don't see any response from there end.

one interesting thing is the customer care number provided in the website[protected] stopped working with registered mobile number post account closer request and it says invalid number and [protected] don't even connect.

so they closed all other ways where i can reach them and only option that was available was to drop mails to [protected]@tikona.in where we never get any reply.

In this regard i would need your help in closing this account as they are simply prolonging this and simply generating bills for the service i was not using.

from 13th Aug 2022 i was not using Tikona internet but still they generated bill for whole month instead of closing account and sharing final settlement.

Now they are simply prolonging with out any response to generate next month bill as well.

Suresh

Shreeyam Raghuvanshi
                                Sep 6, 2022

Address: SH 5/41, B-K-1, Laxmanpur, Tarna

Even after complete bill payment, they are asking for payment. One adv. Named Nikhil nayak called me for the bill complaint against me. Please do the needful.

Shreeyam Raghuvanshi

Hello, I recently relocated to Virar west and I am a new subscriber to the Tikona internet service My User ID is [protected]. After the down payment of 1000rs on AUG-15, the installation was delayed, I requested to get the installation done and after several requests, I ended up providing two CAT 6 25m Cable that was joined using duct tape and the cable barely reached a few meters to the entrance of my house. I did that because the guy said...
                                  +13 photos