TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 243

vsharman
from Anand, Gujarat
Dec 16, 2014

Dear CC, I bought a TVS Apache RTR 160 on 21.06.2013, Engine No OE4ED2472716, Chassis No MD634KE48D2E83929, I am facing problem since day 1, and no body is taking my bike problem seriously and they don't know what the problem is, Agency is Raj Motors Sunhet, District Kangra State H.P. And all services are being done by the authoutrised Dealer which is mentioned above. every time they gave me assurance that next time it will be ok and this has been done five times and I am really fed up by their harassment. The problem in Bike is it does not speed up more than 60 KMPH and sometimes it does not start and engine is under guranttee and they have demanded for a change of Carburettor which is not a viable for me. Kindly do the needful and look in this matter as it is a harassment for me as from day 1 I did told my problem. Regards, Amandeep [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 09, 2015
Updated by vsharman
Dear Consumer Complaints,

Nothing has been told so far.

mahetha
    Dec 12, 2014

HI SIR I HAD GOT APPACHE 160 BIKE PAST 8 MONTHS BEFORE TILL NOW I HAD NOT RECIVED MY RC BOOK. THEY WERE NOT GIVE PROPER REASON FOR THAT I WANT TO FILE A COMPILNT BEHIND ON THS . BIKE NO; TN47 AF 1564 SHOW ROOM; SRI JAYAM MOTORS PLACE ; VELAYUTHAMPALAYAM DISTICT ; KARUR SHOW ROOM OWNER NAME; T. KUMURAVEL MY COMPLINT NUMBER ON TVS MOTORS ;33493
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

VG Manikandan
      Dec 12, 2014

AMC Compulsory needed for the free service

I have purchased a TVS Jupiter in the month of August 2014 from lakshmi TVS and i have taken for the 2nd Free service to the Main dealer Vijay tvs Avadi. The Advisor Mr.Periyasamy checked the Service Book and asked for the AMC book i have informed him, I have not taken any AMC, he said His owner Mr.Sanjay has adviced his tam members not to take any vehicles for Service without AMC, if the vehicle is taken from the SUB dealer. Just for...
      Mo. Husain
      Dec 10, 2014

Hello, This is regarding to complaint against TVS finance services. I bought a TVS Apache RTR 160 bike on installment from TVS authorized dealer – Adishwar TVS, Satellite, Ahmedabad, Gujarat on 25th Dec, 2010. I paid 45, 000/- cash as a down payment and have the loan of remaining amount (approx. 42, 000/-) by TVS finance. We have made all the procedures/formalities by the standard way i.e. signing the docs, submitting docs, cancel checks, ECS legislations, etc. Then after paying a few installments, I reached to TVS finance office located at Thaltej, S.G.Highway, Ahmedabad to discuss about my ECS. I wanted to transfer my ECS to new bank as my account was about to closed from the bank ECS was coming to. So, I consulted the same with the person named Mukesh (Cont. No.: [protected]) over their TVS office, Thaltej and he advised me that this could be possible and I can transfer my ECS to a new bank. He asked me to submit docs for the new account/bank. I requested him to give some time to do so as I did not have any other bank account at that time. So, he advised me to pay my bike installment in cash till I submit the required docs of new bank account to transfer ECS service. Hence, as discussed with Mukesh - I used to pay my bike installment of 1517/- in cash at Drive In Road TVS showroom (Oceanic TVS, Auditya Brahma Samaj Building, Manav Mandir, Nr. R3 Mall, Drive-In Road, Ahmedabad - 380052) to the guy Rajesh Sharma (Cont. No.: [protected]) every month before my ECS due date which is 3rd of every month. I discussed the same issue with Rajesh Sharma and he also assured me not to worry about and ask me to paid the installment in cash every month before due date of the ECS and he told me they won’t issue ECS to bank if I doing so. According to above conversation with TVS executive Rajesh Sharma, I went to him 1st of every month and paid my bike installment in cash and got the slip for that. I have all the slips since I have paid cash installments. So, I was paying installments in cash however I got the message on my mobile no. [protected] every month that “Your ECS 1517/- will be presented on 03/mm/yyyy. Please maintain sufficient fund in your saving account”. I wonder why I was receiving such message. Cause I pay in cash every month. So, I saw this SMS to Rajesh very next month when I went to pay the upcoming installment and ask him regarding the same. He replied me that “You should ignore these SMS as you pay in cash and even before the due date and you will stop receiving such message as soon as I update your installment entries to our database”. So, I paid all the remaining installments by cash before due date. At the last, when I asked to Rajesh about my bikes original paper and N/A NOC after paying my last installment, he replied me that you have to pay the entire penalty amount which is occurred due to your ECS bounced. I argued him at that time as he lied/misguided me. But, he kept saying that he can not help me on this. I told him that I am not going to pay that penalty amount as I have paid all the installments in advance and paid in full. This is clear that TVS collection agent Rajesh Sharma has misguided me because nobody in this world is fool enough that he/she goes to 10 to 15 kms far to pay the installment before due date if the penalty would be charged either. After some time I started receiving calls from TVS finance (i.e. Kanchan, Vishnu) regarding that due amount/penalty. Every time I would make them understood what happened in my case and how that guy (Rajesh) cheated me. Then, the men/women I talked over the call assured me that they will raise my complaint to higher authorities but unfortunately nothing is happened. And I am receiving calls from TVS finance till date with no resolution. So, I have decided to take legal action against TVS finance and Rajesh Sharma. But, before I do so I would like to inform the same to TVS HO – may be they can help me out to this. There is one more reason that I have raised this complaint that the call I received on Sunday 30.11.2014 (No./Time: +[protected]:36AM, +[protected]:42AM ) from the unknown person on behalf of TVS finance. I have had pathetic experience over a phone call with the guy. I did not like his behavior and way of communication at all. I asked him his name at least 10 times but he refused to give it and kept saying “Just tell me the status of payment” or “Bol paisa kab de raha hai”. I never expected this kind of act from TVS. Hoping for positive resolution. Below are listed some information can be useful for this transition: Vehicle Reg. No.: GJ01ML4643 Loan Agreement No.: GJ3030TW00109 Chassis No.: 634KE46B2A51661 Engine No.: OE4AB2217711 Cont. No.: [protected] Thanks & Regards, Mo. Husain Shaikh
      I still got no resolution to above complaint.

Mo. Husain Shaikh

Prasad Durga
        Nov 30, 2014

I bought new Apache RTR 160 in Bangalore before 5 months (june 2014). this bike has lots of manufacturing defects, initially when i bought it was good, but slowly its starts giving me problems after 10 days. - TVS people are not responding well for the manufacturing defects, They are clearly agreeing that It has manufacturing defect and saying that we can not do anything go and file a case if you can. - bike will get shake if I cross 50km and during slow down also(worst defect of the bike nearly 15 times i have taken to show room, they can not able to solve this issue). - there is no proper balance between front and back tiers because of this, ride become worst and I met with an accident also. - bike is skiding when you put a break. - not at all suitable for long rides because of above problems. - worst tvs people, can not respond properly, when I contact them for the problems above they said that is manufacturing defect, we can not do any thing, if you can go and file a case. I met with an accident with this bike, because of this manufacturing issue. Please help me, Below are my details and bike details. Name : Durgaprasad Mail : prasad.[protected]@gmail.com Contact no : [protected]/ [protected] Vehicle Purchase date : 21/06/2014 Vehicle Registration no. : KA51EK6029 Dealership Name & Location : Arunagiri Motors Agencies, No. 45, Hosur ain Road, Bommanahalli, Bangalore -560068. KMS Run : 2500 KM Thanks and Regards, Durgaprasad N.
        Sep 13, 2015
        Updated by Prasad Durga
        None of the guys responded back to me.
        None of the issues are resolved.
        Still they mark it as respond back.
        Playing with people life as they like.
        Apr 10, 2019
        Updated by Prasad Durga
        Stupid bike, They were never able to repair this problem and i have seen many guys having problem with this bike & i got many calls by saying that they have same problem and nobody could repair it.
        Its been nearly 20 months, still bike condition is same, no one could repair the bike.
        service people behavior is worst really bad.
        Why this people are not able to repair the bike I don't know, They keep on taking the money by saying that they will repair but they were not able to repair it.

Sharadsharma123456
          Nov 30, 2014

Dear sir/mam. I am having a 2014 model TVS Jupiter from "Khandal Motors, Dusad Garden, Diggi Road, Sanganer, Jaipur-302029, phone:[protected], [protected]" on 28/02/2014 . I got it serviced on time from service center of tvs. I am complaining about a problem from last three service. Each time they give a surety that your vehicle will be alright again. After service it works for a month or so properly and then the same start happening as before. Don not know if these nerds are not in a mood to get my vehicle alright again or they are not able to understand the problem of my vehicle. My vehicle stops in between due to which i have to walk many kilometers in search of a repairing center or a convince to get my vehicle back to home. I am really very much exhausted and irritated with this now, from last 3 months Petrol pipe which connects to the carborator and fuel tank got a crack they have changed and two times some clutch plates also changed by them even by kilometers are less then 8000km .Please it will be very helpful from your side if you forward it. My Vehicle no is :RJ14 DD 3384.I kindly request the company and its responsible executives to look in to this matter . Thanks & Regards

Kj Deepak
            Nov 27, 2014

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I jayanand bought a tvs jupiter before 4 months.It was for my son deepak kj Its engine no BG4FE1179871, chassis no MD626BG4OE1F83257, reg no KL-51-E-5741. And the vehicle met an accident in the month of october. Then this vehicle was submitted in ASHFAN TVS, Wadakanchery, Trichur(dist) on 30th oct 2014. They promissed to give the vehicle within 1 week after repairing.But till date i have not recieved my vehicle. I NEVER EXPECTED THIS FROM TVS MOTORS. I request to take needful action from your side. It would be helpful if i get my vehicle as soon as possible.

iqbal146
              from Kota, Rajasthan
              Nov 26, 2014

I've purchased TVS Wego in the year around Nov 2011 and the vehicle no. is PB11 AV 2322. On 17 Nov 2014 it develop a snag and could not start. None of electrical equipments working. On visit to a workshop serviceman says that the entire electric wire set got damages. The reasons is also not known to him. My concern is that the TVS has a reputed market leader in its segment. I'm surprised that the quality of the product is not up to the mark. That's why the entire electric set wires got damaged. As their shelf life is very long but it got defunct in a span of three years. As i'm TVS freak person. I've never opt for any other brands. It is my humble request to you that the electrical wire set should be replaced in a goodwill gesture. I hope to hear from you soon as the vehicle is in TVS workshop Yasodha Motors, Patiala.

raviwilldoit
                Nov 25, 2014

I bought the vehicle TVS Wego on 21-NOV-2014 (Friday) from Arunagiri TVS, Kalyan Nagar, Bangalore. I used in only one 22/11/2014 - Saturday to goto my office and comeback. The backside alloy wheel is damaged & blow is not getting stopped. When i raise the issue & left my vehicle for servicing on 23/11/2014-Sunday. Service manager asked me to wait for 3 day as part is not available. I waited till today that's 25/11/2014 but no progress on it, when i called your center they are saying the same reason parts are not available and need to wait for 2 more days. Why did you guys sell the vehicle when you cannot maintain the parts? Its really frustrating and unprofessional service. I have choosed a wrong product and also a wrong center for my needs. Regards, Ravi Katagi Contact: +91-[protected]

gaurei
                  Nov 20, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir, i purchased tvs jupiter chassis no-MD626BG48E1H52201, ENGINE NO- BG4HE1248594 .The tvs financeir told me wrongly about monthly EMI 2496/- he is not included the insurance amount and also he is not at all discussed about that, Now they passed the cheque it bounce and they saying 450/-extra. why should i pay the amount and also i have the quotation i want explation urgency

MordhwajSingh
                    from Vapi, Gujarat
                    Nov 17, 2014

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

Dear Sir /Madam, I was purchased TVS Wego on dtd. 5/11/2011 from M/s. Ruhi Motors, Vapi, details as under... Engine No. OG4KB1236424 & Chassis no. MD626AG48BIK42885 My vehicle was meet accident, then I was sent for repair to M/s. Ruhi Motors, Vapi on dtd 10/10/2014 vide job card no. 2221, I was paid Rs. 5000/- as advance. from that day M/s Ruhi Motors unable to repair the vehicle and every day promiss for delivery within 2/3 days. but almost 1 and half months gone they are not deliver my vehicle. its my first complaint to you. if you are not take any action then i will go to consumer court. Mordhwaj R Singh [protected] email ID. '[protected]@yahoo.com'

Vijay P
                      Nov 16, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir/Madam I would like to inform you that i was purchased a new TVS STAR CITY 100cc Bike in Nov, 2011 from S. Nath Auto Agencies, Ballabhgarh. I regret to inform you that now my bike is not starting from last 10 days and it is lying in TVS show room (S. Nath Auto Agencies) but mechanic is not able to resolve the issue. I am not able to do my job from last 10 days due to non availability of my bike and TVS showroom mechanic has informed me that your bike can not be started now because TVS has stopped the manufacturing of the subject bike due to this issue any part is not available in the market. So i request you to resolve the issue on top priority. Your immedite action shall be highly appreciated. Regards Vijay Rana [protected]

Amit066
                        Nov 15, 2014

Dear sir/mam. I am having a 2010 model tvs wego. I got it serviced on time from service center of tvs. I am complaining about a problem from last three service. Each time they give a surity that your vehicle will b alright again. After service it works for a month or so properly and then the same start happening as before. Don not know if these nerds are not in a mood to get my vehicle alright again or they are not able to understand the problem of my vehicle. My vehicle stops in between due to which i have to walk many kilometers in search of a repairing center or a convince to get my vehicle back to home. I am really very much exhausted and irritated with this now. Please it will be very helpful from your side if you forward it

Aman Banota
                          Nov 11, 2014

Hi Sir, please see the below detail > Dear sir, > I have purchased brand new TVS Motor bike Apache from LAL Motor Agency, Anandpur Shahib, Punjab. But I found old spare part ( Engine Head ) assembled in the bike after purchasing . Spare part was found repainted. When I ask to dealer then he said, we will change new spare part.As a buyer if I paid for new bike then why I accept the dealers terms. I had try to connect with dealer many times but I don't get any response from them.I don't want re assembled bike. I have share with you some pictures .Please see the attached file . kindly help me to sort out this problem CHASIS NO : MD634KE46E2F27766 ENGINE NO :OE4FE2621663 Thanks & regards, Aman Banota [protected]
                          My complaint is pending. kindly help me to sort out this problem my mob. # +9198165-85142 and my email id - [email protected]
                          no response and no reply for my compliant by TVS Motor Company very bad & poor services everybody i am requested for you please no purchased any TVS Motor bike

koolesrini
                            Nov 11, 2014

Hi, Today I have left my TVS Wego for a paid service at Ajay Motors in Mysore road. At the time of inspection for receiving the vehicle, I have been an estimate of 1300 Rs for the service. After the service i got a call saying my vehicle is ready after service. They said that the total bill value is Rs. 1306. I was surprised that how come a person even before opening the vehicle the exact amount is estimated. With that I went to the showroom to check for what purpose I have been charged Rs.1306. The bills shows that some spares have been replaced. I was surprised that a vehicle which has not run more than 5700 kms, For that they have changed the spares of Choke cable, CR7E plug, Foam Comp, Foam air injection. How come a vehicle which has not run more than 5700 kms, the spare parts are being replaced. Also the technician said that the battery needs to be replaced as it a 4LV battery. The battery in a wego is to be 5LV. I am using a Honda unicorn for the past five years. For all the five years i am doing my vehicle service at a company service outlet. But none of the time they have changed the spare parts unnecessarlily without the consent of the customer. For five years for a normal service to my unicorn the service charge including oil change is 650 which includes 95 rs for chain lubrication. For the first time i am hearing that to change the oil, clutch wire labour charges are being applied. Also they have charged for clutch overhauling. But even after I said that my accelerator is bit hard to operate, it is the same even after service. Also in a shell fuel station they change the engine oil for free. I think this might one of the several reasons people tend to buy honda vehicle or a foreign vehicle, because of good service and vehicle quality. Looking forward for reply from your end.

sujit_bht
                              Nov 11, 2014

I bought a black jupiter on april 1st of this year. Petrol pipe which connects to the carborator and fuel tank got a crack and i lost half of my tank fuel to go and repair to the nearest mechanic, i replaced it later at goregaon service center for which i was charged. The axillator wire got stuck and my speed raised so high that i nearly missed an accident.I just want to understand the warranty details and safety norms. I kindly request the company and its responsible executives to look in to this matter .
                              lots of technical issues in 7 months of purchase, really a bad buy .

joyceprem
                                Nov 10, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I had purchased a Wego vehicle from Kathir TVS in Thiruvananthapuram in September 2014. I had to pay 1.8% extra as I wanted to use my credit card for purchase. The vehicle got registered and was lying in the showroom. AFter 3 days I had to ring them up and came to know that my vehicle is ready. They take money from you in thousands and 1 rupee they wont spent from their side. In november 2014, my vehicle met with an accident. As usual i gave to the showroom for repair. Today in the morning they rang me up at 11.00 am and told me to come and collect the vehicle. I went at 5.00 pm and still the vehicle is not ready. The vehicle was not washed and also the parts were not fitted properly. They made me wait till 6.30 pm and I had to come home empty handed. What sort of services is this. when Kathir TVS cant handle these petty issues, they better close their showroom and sell some chanas on the road. Shame on these people.
                                I had purchased a Wego vehicle from Kathir TVS in Thiruvananthapuram in September 2014. I had to pay 1.8% extra as I wanted to use my credit card for purchase. The vehicle got registered and was lying in the showroom. AFter 3 days I had to ring them up and came to know that my vehicle is ready. They take money from you in thousands and 1 rupee they wont spent from their side.

In november 2014, my vehicle met with an accident. As usual i gave to the showroom for repair. Today in the morning they rang me up at 11.00 am and told me to come and collect the vehicle. I went at 5.00 pm and still the vehicle is not ready. The vehicle was not washed and also the parts were not fitted properly. They made me wait till 6.30 pm and I had to come home empty handed.

What sort of services is this. when Kathir TVS cant handle these petty issues, they better close their showroom and sell some chanas on the road. Shame on these people.

Michael7
                                  Nov 10, 2014

Hi, I gave my scooter for a faulty/damaged breaking system on 28/10/14, for which TVS Showroom/service center (Sri Vari Motors TH Road, New Washermanpet Ch-81) didn't have the necessary parts for. After much negligent communication I was given a weeks time to get my scooter back. It has been two weeks now and still I haven't received my scooter back and there is no proper response from the dealers. I received a call today from Sri Vari Motors saying that my scooters due for service is up and was requested to deliver the scooter for repair and service. Doesn't a showroom have the basic of spares for a new product? My scooters been sitting there for almost half a month and yet they call up for service without even checking. Bad product first of all that such a major complaint happened even before the free service period is over. And second, unruly response by the employees. Its not like they are servicing it for free or spending money from their own pocket. I will never refer Sri Vari Motors TH Road nor TVS Wego. Its just a waste of money..

padmaraj a
                                    Nov 7, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Dear sir, Good day. i bought tvs jupiter from trivandrum showrom on 24th april 2014. today(7/11/14) i faced battery low problem, battery not charged. i just completed 4th service on this month first. I think battery was not fixed properly or exchanged. kindly do the needful. please take neccesarry actions.

Aman Banota
                                      Nov 7, 2014

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab

Dear sir, I have purchased brand new TVS Motor bike Apache from LAL Motor Agency, Anandpur Shahib, Punjab. But I found old spare part ( Engine Head ) assembled in the bike after purchasing . Spare part was found repainted. When I ask to dealer then he said, we will change new spare part.As a buyer if I paid for new bike then why I accept the dealers terms. I had try to connect with dealer many times but I don't get any response from them.I don't want re assembled bike. I have share with you some pictures .Please see the attached file . kindly help me to sort out this problem CHASIS NO : MD634KE46E2F27766 ENGINE NO :OE4FE2621663 Thanks & regards, Aman Banota [protected]
                                      My complaint is pending. kindly help me to sort out this problem my mob. # +9198165-85142 and my email id - [email protected]
                                      Dec 18, 2014
                                      Updated by Aman Banota
                                      My complaint is pending. kindly help me to sort out this problem my mob. # +[protected]
                                      and my email id - aman.[protected]@gmail.com