Urban Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1525

File a complaint to Urban Company

Having problems with Urban Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Urban Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Urban Company reviews & complaints page 21

Satyanarayana EVB
Jun 25, 2022

I got the heating coil, thermostats, the LEDs etc. got replaced on 23.apr.2021, by paying around Rs.2800/- and the technician claimed it will work for 3 to 4 years, but it failed in just 14 moths it self. Now I have get it replaced again spending the money
Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sommay singh
    Jun 24, 2022

For 21st May, i booked service from urban company for exhaust cleaning and chimney cleaning. While cleaning the exhaust the professional damaged and item and it stopped working. It was committed to me by urban company team that I can buy a new exhaust and share the invoice and they will refund me for the cost incurred.

Now, when i am trying to raise a complaint, no one is responding to the complaint and tmi am not sure what to do now. It's not a huge cost item but companies can't keep on taking advantage of consumers like that.
    Hi Sommay,
    We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please DM us your registered contact details so that we can reach out to you over a call to address the issue and help resolve the same.
    Regards, Urban Company

amitnagar
      Jun 22, 2022

I have booked the dining table cleaning from the UC and ended up spoiling up the entire table. It was an Italian marble table that they had used some harmful chemicals to clean, and the whole marble got spoiled because of that.
      Now neither they are not responding nor are they interested in resolving the issue.
      Hi Amit,
      We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com, so that we can reach out to you over a call to address the issue and help resolve the same.
      Regards, Urban Company

VarSingh
        Jun 22, 2022

My refrigerator was damaged by the technician to such extent that now fridge company is denying warranty because of the repair done by the urban company's professional. I've raised this issue multiple times with the customer support but they're ignoring it. There's no help from Urban Company. The fridge had cost me almost ₹ 1 lakh which is now sitting idle in this extreme heat.
        Jul 23, 2022
        Jun 22, 2022
        Urban Company Customer Care's response
        Hi Varsingh,
        We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. This is certainly not the kind of service we intend to deliver. Our team will be in touch to understand what went wrong and help you with the same.
        Regards, Urban Company

Sagar Zaveri
          Jun 22, 2022

Address: 8095941739

Hello Sir/Madam,

We booked urban company for plumber service. The person came and broke our tap. He is telling that he broke the inner pipe so now welding is required which will result into breaking of tiles. We said it was just a vicer change work and he created lot bigger problem. he has switched off his phone after he said he will come back after getting some instruments.

Urban company associate are not replying. They are not even calling back. The nodal officer number is just ringing. There is no email for griviences. Our whole kitchen is in water as water is still running due to broken pipe.

PLEASE HELP in to see
          Hi Sagar,
          We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please DM us your registered contact details so that we can reach out to you over a call to address the issue and help resolve the same.
          Regards, Urban Company

V88
            Jun 21, 2022

Repair of AC under warranty not being done

I had paid for a deep AC service via Urban clap with Service professional " Mr. Dhilip" had come and attended the service. After he had done the service, within a week time the AC had started malfunctioning.

As the AC is under warranty provided by Urban clap I had applied for the service warranty to rectify the issue. The same professional had come last saturday 18th june and observed that there is a gas leak which was causing...
            ashupp
            Jun 19, 2022

Urban company AMC service

Hello ALL, URBAN COMPANY AMC scheme is worst than ponzy scheme. They cheat in broad day light and no one comes are support in case there is an issue with appliance URBAN CHEATERS FRAUD...
            veer suryavanshi
            Jun 19, 2022

I have an AC which was working very fine and did cooling perfectly fine. But there was some water leakage from the AC. And unfortunately i booked a water leakage service from the urban clap and your very unprofessional prasant tyagi got this job assigned. After the visit he was very keen to refill the gas and said ac required service and gas filling which i had denied that i dont need this service just stop the water leakage and then also he was trying to make us fool that there is gas leakage. Then i told him that if there was leakage then how it worked for last four months. Then he cleverly do some improper connection and cut the supply of compressor and put out all the gas. And then left and said do not switch on the ac for 1 hour and after 1 hour when I switched on the AC then Ac was not cooling and only fan was working not the compressor. Then I complained on the uc app and revisit was assigned to him again for 16.06.2022 and he then came and open up the ac and said i need one part which i left at home and i will come again at 5:00pm and left. After 5:00 pm I tried calling him again and again and he didn’t pick up the phone. Please check the pictures attached. In this heat i am at my home without my ac which was perfectly fine and i paid you for distorting my AC. This was a mistake. And now you had sent another technician rajan who came two days before and said i will come tomorrow and do the needful but still i am waiting
            This is the status of my ac service. See the picture.

Instead of correcting water leakage they distort the compressor and put out all the gas - Comment #4009540 - Image #0
            Hi Veer,
            We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. This is certainly not the kind of service we intend to deliver. Please share your registered contact details with us on [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.
            Team UrbanCompany

Richapanai
              Jun 15, 2022

This is regarding my upcoming Shop painting works which I chose to do with urban company thinking they will send highly professional team but to my shock this was the worst ever team one can imagine. Urban company will take full money in advance then send a waste team to the site and after wasting my 10 days also half work is also not done .. I have to open my shop this coming Sunday i.e. 19th June but as their painter wasted my 10 days now instead of helping me and understanding the gravity of the situation customer service is even more insensitive and immature team. Absolutely inhumane n irresponsible. After my 100 call back requests since 2 days they return one cal saying you are on priority and we will get back. Already they wasted my 48 hours . I told them 2 days back send a new efficient team of painters and finish my job in 2 days or refund my full money. But they are least concerned as they took entire money in advance. It’s a spam and fraud. They should be banned from the market. I need urgent help else I will go to police and court . Plz help it’s an emergency!
              Richa
              Jul 17, 2022
              Jun 16, 2022
              Hi Richa,
              We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. This is certainly not the kind of service we intend to deliver. Our team will be in touch to understand what went wrong and help you with the same.
              Regards, Urban Company

Gautam Kotian
                Jun 14, 2022

Address: Royal Arcade, 5th block, Koramangala 80 Feet Rd, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Koramangala, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560034

Technician has taken my geyser on 31st May 2022.

Now nor the technician is picking the call nor Urban Clap is providing any support.

Technician has taken Geyser as well as 3000 rs as advance for repairing the geyser.
                Jul 25, 2022
                Jun 15, 2022
                Hi Gautam,

We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. This is certainly not the kind of service we intend to deliver. Please share your registered contact details with us on [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

Regards, Team UrbanCompany

Jun 14, 2022

The ac mechanic shahnawaz akhter is not coming for ac services despite frequent call to him. Please ask him to come to our home immediately
                  Jul 16, 2022
                  Jun 15, 2022
                  Hi Sahil,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the instance. We are getting this looked upon for you and our team will connect with you in a short while.

yosika
                    Jun 14, 2022

I had booked a service for my washing machine so the technician came and said that the board has gone bad this happened on the 4rth of June the tech sd have to replace the part and will cost you 4800 and took 2000 advance n left however din respond till the 11th the tech purposely kept his phone switched off. Saying that coz it used ring n then switched off. He used to only respond on wats app after saying a lot of things to him he somehow returned 2000 through gpay but has the board with him which said through watsapp will return on Monday that is the 13th but again he switched off the phone . I am so frustrated with urban company and I am tired of complaining on urban company app but no response. They are least bothered
                    Hi Yosika,

yosika's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 17, 2022
                    Sorry to reopen this case but the tech who returned the board which he had taken has returned a faulty board as i checked it with some other private technician and he said the entire board has been changed now becoz of the this i cant get the board repaired by any one else also this kind of service is ridiculous as my mom who is now washing all the clothes by hand even at the age of 60. Now its a health issue as she is physically not fit now i need a compensation from urban company all i need is to get a a new board which is workin or a machine which works because of this we are facing a lot of issues
                    Hi Yosika,

yosika's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 12, 2022
                    what have I said wrong about this company this company is filled with third grade criminals and i was rite they promised me to return Rs.6500 and said will reflect in your account within 2 days took my ifsc code a/c no and cheaters the entire company is filled with frauds am at loss because of this and they dont care the only reason is i waited is i thought it mite take some time but i got a call on the 1st of July 2022 and today is the 12thof July 2022 and no bank would take so many days to refund plus they wouldn even return my mails if they actually refunded they would have atleast replied to my mail.

Pradeep Ramanujam(SAM)

Ranbirronn
                      Jun 13, 2022

Address: Bangalore

Beware of cheating and fraudulent service by Urban Company.
                      I ordered for a "bed installation service" ( as mentioned in their website) from their website and also paid the required amount.
                      The technician (Sunil) was appointed arrived and after looking at the bed said the charges would be more as it was a new bed. He was charging a Bomb. Then he made me cancel the order at urban company after I agreed to pay him extra as I didn't want to loose more time for this . Urban company deducted Rs 50 from the amount I had paid.
                      This is sheer cheating please be aware.

harishpahuja1974
                        from Gurugram, Haryana
                        Jun 13, 2022

Address: House No- 197, 2nd Floor, Sector 9,

UC professional overcharged me for 2500 for gas refill. No leakage was repaired and he had not shown me current pressure also.
                        He was also asking for directly payment to him and he was charging me less for the same if I do the direct deal with him.
                        Hi Harish,

chetan007us
                          Jun 13, 2022

New business model adopted by Urban Company as refunds are manipulated as labour charges and rate cards are not followed. Even if technician is genuine, the UC team making invoices are cheats...Attaching few screenshots.
                          Jun 16, 2022
                          Technical glitch rectified by Urban Company... Thanks to the company for understanding customer's view point.
                          Jun 14, 2022
                          Hi Chetan,

Sincere apologies for the experience you had with us! We absolutely want to take a closer look. A representative is getting on a call shortly to discuss and help resolve your concern.

Regards, Team UrbanCompany.

Deepak Bali2
                            Jun 12, 2022

Address: B 14, Greater Kailash Enclave 2, New Delhi-110048

I got my house painting from your team in March 2022 but paint has started peeling/pitting from few sections of different walls.
                            Since you committed 1 year warranty on painting services, pls have it attended on priority.

Deepak Bali

Deepak Bali2
                              Jun 12, 2022

Address: B 14 Greater Kailash Enclave 2, New Delhi-110048

I got painting of my house in March 2022 but painting has started peeling /pitting from few sections of the wall.
                              Painting service promised 1 year warranty so pls have the rectification done as soon as possible.
                              Surprisingly I tried to lodge complaint with UC on their site but could not find appropriate section on their website.

Deepak Bali
                              B 14 Greater Kailash Enclave 2
                              New Delhi-110048
                              Jul 17, 2022
                              Jun 14, 2022
                              Hi Deepak,

We regret to hear about your experience. We have taken your feedback and it will give us a chance to improve our services further. We do hope to serve you better in the future.

Oliver 2017
                                Jun 12, 2022

Refund for scamming and property damage

Address: Urban clap Gurgaon

I had installed ac with uc for which I paid 7200 but only 1548 was listed in the app as it was offline payment but when I asked for the receipt I never got a call back and after a week my ac started having problems so I complaint and the agent revisits and told me that I need to install stabilizer but since I was leaving town that evening I told him I’ll install next time and I came back after a week and my ac still had problems he came...
                                Manoj1255
                                Jun 10, 2022

Address: Delhi,noida, gurgaon

Now pay for damage of coil so that all gas released from ac..

So required compensation for it..
                                Charges of repair and gas.
                                Hi Manoj,
                                We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com, so that we can reach out to you over a call to address the issue and help resolve the same.
                                Regards, Urban Company

sanjaywelcomes2017
                                  Jun 9, 2022

Address: Kolkata

I had booked an AC installation service with Urban Company on March 22, 2022. The technician (Sarajit Roy) had come and installed the AC and it was working well. However, some of the items charged in the invoice wasn't used in the service.

The AC stopped working after few days within the warrant period and I requested re-visit. The technician (Sarajit Roy) came on 7th Apr 2022 and changed the SMPS (at least that's what he said) and then the AC again started working. After few days again the AC stopped working, and this was noticed on the penultimate day of the 60 days warranty. A SME (Md Rezwan) was sent this time and he inspected for a few minutes, pointed out that the machine had run out of gas. Also the installation of the outdoor unit was considered dangerous by him and he also hinted at providing old copper wire (for which I had paid Rs. 4500 for new purchase).

From then on, despite multiple follow-ups and e-mail correspondence, Urban Company has neither offered a resolution and stopped replying to e-mails (after replying to the first one). They called twice and disconnected the call soon after pick-up. There is no way to reach them other than e-mail.

Hence I request to take appropriate actions on this issue and provide me with either resolution of the issue or financial compensation for the harrassment and invoice amount.

I am attaching the mail communication of them acknowledging the issue after which they completely went silent despite multiple follow-ups from my side. Also attached are the screenshot from their app regarding the service bookings and the invoice/receipt.

Will highly appreciate your help here.

Sanjay
                                  Jun 09, 2022
                                  Hi Sanjay,
                                  Regards, Urban Company
                                  Jun 10, 2022
                                  Updated by sanjaywelcomes2017

Yesterday I received a call from Urban Company Customer Care to book a visit where the issue would be resolved free of charge. I did book one for 10-Jun-2022.

The professional had arrived and after inspection they called the customer care and informed them that he won't be able to fix the issue. The customer care said them to wait for a callback after 5 minutes. And they never called back the technician and he left without fixing the issue.

Attached is the screenshot of the service request for today.

So, the issue remains unresolved. Ideally I have paid ~11000 INR without any benefits for the last 3 months.

I would request the Consumer Forum to take appropriate actions against Urban Company. This is really frustrating that the organisation don't have a way to reach out to them over any helpline, and they don't get back to customers in need unless some drastic steps are taken.

Would highly appreciate appropriate actions.

Sanjay

Jun 12, 2022
                                  Today yet another technician visited the place. Like couple of others before, they concluded on two things:
                                  1. The outdoor unit is installed in a risky way and can cause severe damage if it falls off. The earlier technician hasn't used fasteners which is billed in the invoice.
                                  2. The AC needs to be taken to the service centre for investigation.

However they haven't taken it. So we are still in the same boat. Urban Company isn't taking any corrective actions as I am having to explain everything to every technician they are sending. They don't even have track of an issue which is escalated.

Would highly appreciate if there is intervention and possible resolution to this issue.

Also, please consider that this is an ongoing harassment mentally, as I am having to spend considerable time and effort in attending to the individuals and explaining things everyday without the slightest effort from UC to solve the issue.

Attached is the latest visit details of the technician.

Jun 13, 2022

The saga continues.

Received a SMS today at 3:22 p.m. IST that UC have tried to reach me. Not sure how.

Attaching the incoming call record (none of the unsaved numbers are calls from UC) and the sms screenshot.

One falsification after the other. This is becoming a mental harassment every passing day.

Awaiting appropriate action.

Sanjay

Jun 15, 2022
                                  Update - 15th June 2022

Another UC professional (Abhishek Das) visited. His diagnosis says that there might be a leakage in the gasket inside where the allen key resides. This part resides next to where the copper wire gets fixed during installation, and hence has a probability to have got damaged during installation. He wanted to refill the gas without fixing the issue, which was rejected by me, as this issue would again eventually lead to drainage of the gas sooner or later. They marked the job Complete as "Customer Rejected"

Attached is the service record from the UC app.

In the meanwhile, they have removed some of the above attached service reports related to this issue from their app. Shows their unprofessionalism to the core.

Also, won't be allowing any further technician visits for this issue, as this is a mental harassment in addition to time wastage now, and I demand compensation for the same, in addition to what UC has charged for this service.

Would be awaiting resolution to this.

Sanjay

Jun 16, 2022
                                  Today I received a call from Urban Company. They clearly mentioned that they won't be able to provide me a resolution. They damaged the AC during installation, and they expect me to work with the other providers outside to get it fixed, and get it reimbursed up to an amount of 10000 INR via a GST invoice.

So, firstly for a damage incurred by them, they should be the one who should arrange for end-to-end solution, i.e. if it needs to be done from outside, they should be the one who should co-ordinate.
                                  Secondly, I don't have the slightest trust factor left to be convinced about the reimbursement they propose.
                                  And finally, the harassment I have been facing since 3 months is immense.

Urban Company is one of the most unprofessional service providers out there with zero integrity and most pathetic customer support policies. Actions should immediately be taken against the company.

Awaiting appropriate actions.

Sanjay

Yesterday I received a call from Urban Company Customer Care to book a visit where the issue would be resolved free of charge. I did book one for 10-Jun-2022.

The professional had arrived and after inspection they called the customer care and informed them that he won't be able to fix the issue. The customer care said them to wait for a callback after 5 minutes. And they never called back the technician and he left without fixing the issue.

Attached is the screenshot of the service request for today.

So, the issue remains unresolved. Ideally I have paid ~11000 INR without any benefits for the last 3 months.

I would request the Consumer Forum to take appropriate actions against Urban Company. This is really frustrating that the organisation don't have a way to reach out to them over any helpline, and they don't get back to customers in need unless some drastic steps are taken.

Would highly appreciate appropriate actions.

Sanjay

Air-conditioner faulty installation - Comment #4005469 - Image #0