Via.com / Flightraja Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2023
Complaints 483

File a complaint to Via.com / Flightraja Travels

Having problems with Via.com / Flightraja Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Via.com / Flightraja Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Via.com / Flightraja Travels reviews & complaints page 25

anshu22
Aug 18, 2012

I have purchased Air Travel coupons in advance in feb 2012 from Via.com. These coupons can be used for future travel within a year. The cost of per coupon is Rs 2999/-. Customer can book the ticket using these coupons, without paying any extra charges. Now the fuel price and air tickets price goes up. Via.com is not allowing customer to book any air ticket using these coupons. They are telling as per DGCA rule , they have stopped this scheme. They are ready to refund the money, but we want a discounted price of the ticket, which we have bought earlier. If the DGCA rule is apply, for future scheme, not for the past schemes.
Even the CEO of the company earlier is ready to give tickets in lieu of coupons, but now they are not ready for the same.

I seeking a help from the forum to look into the matter. As a customer i want my tickets at the price i bought earlier.

My Name: Anshul Gupta (anshul.[protected]@gmail.com)

Sorry for the experience, We hope that the issue has been resolved. If not please get in touch with us at [protected]@via.com.

Team Via

rpal201020
    Jun 20, 2012

Hi I am a businessman and I keep on traveling across India for business reasons. I was a regular customer of via.com until they didn’t cheat me. Last week, I had to go to Mumbai for attending a meeting. I told them as usual to book my air ticket in my favorite airlines. I always travel by IndiGo. They booked my ticket in some other flight that also of evening though I told them that I have leave by early morning flight. I called on their customer care number 39414141 for asking the support but it was getting almost impossible for me to talk to them. It was constantly busy, finally one of them picked up the phone doing a great favor on me. I am not saying it out of frustration; it was the way they behaved with me. Highly rude as if they have not been taught to talk with their clients. They didn’t give me another ticket so I traveled using the same and faced lots of inconvenience. I was highly disappointed and from next time I am not going to take the services of via.com. They are pathetic and unprofessional.

Sorry for the experience, We hope that the issue has been resolved. If not please get in touch with us at [protected]@via.com.

Team Via

i want my booked tickets by sms

i had booked my tickets from chennai to mumbai and i had received my tickets by mail. i want the same through sms. my pnr is indigo airlines FMN153ZL8J6

mail.syedarif
      May 13, 2012

This is in regard to my online booking through www.via.com from New Delhi - Srinagar for 13/05/2012. This is the e-mail confirmation i got

Thank you for your reservation made through Via. Please use this email as a confirmation of your booking.

Your Booking Details
      Via Booking Reference Number: FMN0M2Y2DAG

Your Booking
      Airline GoAir
      Flying From Delhi
      Flying To Srinagar
      Date of Journey 0345 PM, 13 May
      We will get back to you with your Airline PNR in a short while.
      Total Price Rs.7121.0
      Passenger Details
      1. Mr Syed Arif

After getting a confirmation e-mail i also got a call confirming my ticket. Two hours latter i again got a call stating that there has been a change in airfare and i am supposed to pay an extra Rs5000 to confirm the ticket.

By then i had already booked a cab and fixed a meeting in Srinagar for 6 pm. On repeated request they did not bother to confirm the ticket of the previous confirmed booking.

The service has been absolutely pathetic and the customer concern level zero. I am taking this matter to the media as well as consumer court.

Team Via

mukeshjjw
        Mar 29, 2012

dear sir/madam

I purchased a via travel coupon "fly [protected]@2500" on[protected].But unfortunately i could hardly understand your trap of luring the valued customers in trapping them into these misleading offers which hardly comes up to the expectations.I tried to book my travel using the same coupons but without any success.Upon contacting your customer care i was been advised to send all the details which i have given underneath for direct booking.It took you people some 6 days to revert back to my numerous calls n mails and that too with negative answer of refusal of the booking.I am certainly going to take legal action against such indispensable offers and cheating .I could have saved quite a sum by directly booking my tickets with enough time in advance had not i been mistrusted by your coupons trap.

In the meantime with reference to my telephonic conversation with Ms. Hema, Floor Supervisor,on 25/03/2012,after the denial of my above mentioned bookings,i had been told and offered to get a refund for my undermentioned coupon valve in my bank account.The reference for the same is CRN02VEYQ7V.
        I have still not received any update or any refund in my account.

KINDLY ARRANGE TO MAKE AN URGENT REFUND OF MY COUPON VALUE AND ENSURE NOT TO BREACH THE TRUST OF CUSTOMERS WITH THESE MISLEADING OFFERS.

THANKS & REGARDS

MUKESH
        BANGALORE

earlier mails for reference :

dear sir/madam

as per the telephonic conversation with the customer service executive's direction i'm sending herewith the details
        of my coupons so as to enable you to book a ticket directly.I am trying to book from my end withs
        the fly anywhere @2500 coupon but with no success.
        kindly arrange to do the needful and inform the updates.

PASSENGER NAME : MUKESH KUMAR JHUNJHUNWALA

SECTOR : BANGALORE TO KOLKATA ( BLR-KOL) DIRECT FLIGHT

DATE OF JOURNEY : [protected],WEDNESDAY

TIME : PREFERABLY IN THE MORNINGS( 6AM TO 10 AM)

VIA COUPON CODE : [protected] (FLY [protected]@2500)

VIA REFERENCE NO. : FMNOJWDWBUB

EMAIL : [protected]@yahoo.com

thanks & regards

MUKESH KUMAR JHUNJHUNWALA

Team Via

pratap829
          Feb 28, 2012

I have purchased 2 air coupons worth of 2999/- each tagged under 'Fly Anywhere in India'. But when i am trying to use them in VIA.com flight reservation system, it doesn't even show a single flight option. And i get below mentioned message:

"Sorry we are unable to find flights for the date entered"

So either VIA.com is fooling customers or they don't have enough strategy/infrastructure to facilitate what they offer through online advertising. I have tried calling CUSTOMER CARE as well and customer care guy is guiding to drop an email at [protected]@via.com and they should do something. :)

NOTE: Under this offer, the reservation has to be done at least a week in advance so knowing time lines as per the T&C i wanted to fly on March 6th and because of VIA.com inability to handle their own offers i will have to move my date from March 6th to X, Yand Z date and in turn i shall also accept their apologies and SORRY.

Manish Singh
          mk.[protected]@gmail.com
          +[protected]
          Hi Manish,

This is reply on behalf of via.com. We have Replied you through mail regarding the issue your facing .

shivanichopra
            Feb 9, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I bought 2 coupons for flight booking from via.com, which they have mentioned that i can book the flight for 2999/- within 1year from the mentioned list. They also mentioned that they will give me the flight within the mentioned time slot (Eg: 12pm-5pm). I booked the flight for afternoon time slot(i.e. 12pm-5pm), but they gave me flight after 5pm. When I called them and asked to change or cancel, then they mentioned any booking made can't be modified/cancelled. They have mentioned the same on the site, but they have also mentioned on the site clearly that they will give the flight within the selected time slot, else they'll return the cash. Now, when I told them the same, even then they are saying it can't be changed and I need to travel with the late flight. But, I can't travel from the evening flight. My 3000/- is total waste and the other coupon which I have purchased that also I think will be wasted like this as they don't give the flight booking within the customer selected time slot.

Shivani Chopra
            Hi Shivani

This a reply on behalf of via.com . we have just checked your issue and confirmed that we have rescheduled your flight and mailed you the details also .

hitangshu roychowdhury
              Feb 6, 2012

I have booked online Air ticket today seeing ad on the Ist page of TOI today through Via.com.The details of journey is as follows:
              :

Delhi to Kolkata on 25th Feb12 and return on 28th feb12

Online price was Rs6007/- and after my acceptance my credi card no [protected] of pnb was debitted with the amount today(6.2.12) at 11.22am. But to my utter astonishment neither ticket details were sent to their site,my emailaddress or to my mobile by SMS.A contact no 39414141is given in TOI in the ad and in their site , but I could not talk to their cusomer service.Neither I am able to retrieve my booking details although a reference no goven while booking ticket. I am verymuch perturbed.Before doing any damage to any other customer I request your goodself to enquire immediately

Thanks,with regards

Hitangshu Roy Chowdhury
              Vice president
              S K Global services Ltd
              13th floor,Mohan Dev Bldg
              13 th Tolstoy Marg
              Connaught place, New Delhi-11001
              Mob-[protected]

air ticket fare — debiting non-confirmed ticket fare.

Applied for one air ticket on 8/10/08 to travel from BHOPAL to MUMBAI by JET AIRWAYS sheduled to leave BHOPAL on 9/10/08 at 9.0AM.

Due to non-confirmation of seat, requested to cancel the ticket.

Now, it is found that an amount of Rs.6043.00 is debited to my debit card account

Please do the needful to reverse the same and credit the amount to my account

VALSAN.A
              Hi Hitangshu,

We are replying on behalf of Via.com. Your booking was confirmed and mailed to you immediately after your booking but for some reason it was not delivered to you or may be landed on junk folder (please check if you have got it earlier). Anyway, we have send the ticket again to your mail id - [protected]@yahoo.com and your mobile no - [protected] (as given in booking details). For your convenience, we are giving your ticket details here also -
              Delhi [DEL] to Kolkata [CCU] on 25/02/2012 via Kingfisher [IT-603] at 05:30 PM
              return Journey Kolkata [CCU] to Delhi [DEL] on 28/02/2012 via SpiceJet [SG-608] at 07:15 AM

If you want to print this ticket, go to via.com, click on 'print ticket', put your transaction id - FMN0JW4BRDT and get the ticket printed.

We are happy to serve you sir. For further queries or any grievance, please call us at[protected] or if you are not able to call, please send your details (FMN no.) to [protected]@via.com. We promise to answer your queries even faster. As you can understand, it is highly difficult for us to scan the whole web space and find your grievance on other site and solve that. Thanks for your booking on Via.com. Have a Safe Journey.
              I have purchased 2 air coupons worth of 2999/- each tagged under 'Fly Anywhere in India'. But when i am trying to use them in VIA.com flight reservation system, it doesn't even show a single flight option. And i get below mentioned message:

"Sorry we are unable to find flights for the date entered"

So either VIA.com is fooling customers or they don't have enough strategy/infrastructure to facilitate what they offer through online advertising. I have tried calling CUSTOMER CARE as well and customer care guy is guiding to drop an email at [protected]@via.com and they should do something. :)

NOTE: Under this offer, the reservation has to be done at least a week in advance so knowing time lines as per the T&C i wanted to fly on March 6th and because of VIA.com inability to handle their own offers i will have to move my date from March 6th to X, Yand Z date and in turn i shall also accept their apologies and SORRY.

Manish Singh
              mk.[protected]@gmail.com
              +[protected]
              INCREDIBLE BUT TRUTH - PLEASE HELP WHAT S THIS ALL ABOUT I FIND A FLIGHT AT 70 E - confirmed with conversion fee of 3, 5 E - pay 73, 50 EURO - when payment goes trought comes out at about 345 E - this is not possible I have not this money - you have to cancel this transaction immediately - or get back to me with confirmation that only 70E will be collected from my VISA CARD - this cannot be a set up ... - hope to read or talk to you very soon - PLEASE help am retired lady living on low budget DO YOUR UTMOST -this is very bad for my heart condition !!! LUCIENNE CLINCKERS CANNES - this was 30 mn ago ... my message with complaint blocked and suppose you never received it in between - very urgent - CANCEL THIS TRANSACTION now PLEASE - VERY IMPORTANT - namaste

Gourango Singha
                from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                Nov 7, 2011

Just wanted to caution who so ever is trying to book cheap airtickets through www.via.com please try other websites which are tested and tried for long, dont fall in trap of promotions and discounts offered by them, you will end up frustated. I tried to book a ticket through them through Reference no: FMN0ICFYD8J but as usual payment was deducted and tickets were not generated, later I heard similar problems with other friends. The worst part is when I contacted their customer care the executive told me they have not received the payment and I should get in touch with CCAVENUES, their payment processing agent!!. And worst thing he said though the money is deducted from my bank but they dont have any idea where the money is. Worst service and I made a mistake of getting lured by an offer from ICICI Bank.

BEWARE OF THIS FRAUD
                Dear Gourango,

As per my experience above problem was normal and it happens/can happen to any travel agency in India and abroad. It happens due to a technical glitch. Surely the staff of this agency is not trained enough to explain, otherwise they would have told you the same. So it is not a fraud but yes, you may say bad customer service. They can't ask you to get in touch with CCAVENUES, it is nonsense.

Master In Travel
                MyDeals247 MyDeals247... everyone is talking about these days.. let me login today
                Mydeals247 awesome man!!!