Wish Net Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 1, 2025
Complaints 238

File a complaint to Wish Net

Having problems with Wish Net?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Wish Net customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Wish Net reviews & complaints page 10

Debdyuti
Mar 20, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700063

I'm using wishnet for more than 5 years now and their services was and is poor. I'm facing port block and strict nat for almost a year now and every time i tried to call them to resolve this issue they are telling me to change plan which cost absurd amount of money. I've also provided them proof regarding this matter but same old story every time. It's not only me but my friends and neighbors are also facing this problem and has proof. I'm tired of this and not gonna pay any extra money for something they did. If this still goes on i'm prepared to take this complaint to a higher authority.
Wish Net customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bodhisattwa Barman
    Feb 11, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700036

Have been using wishnet for the past 3 years and for some reason i need to connect to my home computer from outside my network and looks like all the ports are blocked. When i tried to get in touch with wishnet executive they started demanding additional charges for port forwarding. This is completely an unethical practise when i am already paying for my internet connectivity. No other boradband provider like alliance/meghbala has this problem. If this is not resolved, i will be forced to raise this in consumer forum.
    Mar 03, 2019
    Updated by Bodhisattwa Barman
    No body from WIshnet has contacted me so far. I am forced to launch a complaint in consumer court

vivekir
      Jan 22, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

My custome no. Is 146503.. I rechraged for bronze 25 pack on 9.01.2019 with my sbi debit card.. They deducted rs.588.82 for that but the recharge was unsuccesful.. Now again i had to make payment with my central bank of india card for 588.82 on the same day which was successfull. But i didn't get my refund for my 1st payment which was successful.

I want the refund of my payment or increase my recahrge validity for 2 months as i have paid twice for the same pack.

cspdrao
        from Kharagpur, West Bengal
        Nov 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700080

Today we were facing certain issues with internet, hence we called our service provider named lokenath cable network. The concerned guy came and called at your nagerbazar hope for help. Someone name rahul picked up the call and asked for certain technical things in a very rude manner which we could not give as we are the tax experts not the tech experts. I gave him the user id which was pdrao_ig and told him to find out the issue. Then he started scolding the concerned person from lokenath cable provided named debashish to not call for such issues.

The behavior from your end was completely unprofessional and could not not be beared upon. We are paying you for your services and if you can't provide the services or you feel frustrated in giving the services, please let us know, we will switch the provider.

Thank & regards.

Lakshman shaw

Rahul Roy111
          Nov 1, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700063

I have been asked to pay extra every month to forward necessary ports. I don't know why. As a hardcore gamer its quite harrasing each and everytime. I cant host the game room and cant even connect to someone else.. If you can't provide proper service then why are you even running this broadband. This is the 1st time i have ever heard that you have to pay extra for port forwarding. Very unsatisfied with service. I request you to kindly resolve my problem as soon as possible so that i can stick to this broadband else i will have no other option other than switching myself to some other broad band. Thank you.

Mob no. [protected]
          Email [protected]@gmail.com
          NAT strict and asked for bridge package to make it ope . And another problem is there are huge gaps between kolkata and rest of bengal packs. I have to pay rs. 600+gst for 10 mbps but my friends pay rs.675+gst for35 mbps who r using alliance broadband.
          Alliance piece of ### band also does this . since 2015 .. shamelessy overcharges for forwarding ports

Shobhan Das
            Oct 7, 2018

The service has degared lately in the past week with high ping losses and increased response time.
            Nobody ever picks up the customer care number provided on your website.
            How long will this drama continue?
            We are paying 650 ruppes each month for such pathetic internet connections?
            Can my issue be solved and can i be ensured that such nuisance wont continue in the future or else ill be admant to change my isp.
            Nov 8, 2018
            Oct 07, 2018
            Wish Net Customer Care's response

Please revert us with the description of your problem and give us your username and contact number so that we can contact you. You can call us on our toll-free number[protected] or you may write us.

Wish Net Private Limited
            86, Golaghata Road, Saraswati Apartment, Kolkata -- 700 048
            Toll Free:[protected], Contact:[protected]
            Most of the time internet service is down due to some reason on their end and they did not refund any amount or extend the expiry date because of that, they just loot the user money and time. Their customer helpline also not giving proper timeline and reason of the issue. I will recommend everyone to not to use wishnet.

Sushovan Ray
              Sep 27, 2018

No internet connection from last 2 days.i need a good internet service, thats why i choose wishnet.but it upset me...no consistence network and local operator behavior is not good.your toll free no [protected], whenever i try to make call on it..it always says busy.we are giving money but i am not satisfied with its service.please look after it as soon as possible. Its very urgent.
              Oct 28, 2018
              Sep 27, 2018
              Dear Customer

Please give us your user name or IP details along with your phone number so that we are able to communicate with you regarding this problem.

Wish Net Private Limited
              I am really getting annoyed with wishnet connection... before internet was working good but from last month, everyday internet is down for 3 to 4 hours without any reason.when I contact customer care number even that number doesn't connect everytime.i have never experienced this kind of miserable service from any other providers.let me talk about customer care number, if you call customer care number Everytime number rings but immediately it disconnect, I don't know whether they hung up or calls don't connect moreover if you will get connected with customer care executive, they will talk like they are owner and we are customers with no respect..I would request to all wishnet's customers if you don't like to get interernet's trouble then change your provider now if you are paying money for any service then you liable to get that service completely and perfect.money matters.All the new users DNT even think to take wishnet's service, you can go for any 3rd class service but not for wishnet's...thank you

Baban Somenath
                Sep 17, 2018

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712233
                Website: I am complaining about Wishnet broadband for their service

My self somenath majumder is a customer of your broadband service
                My id cv_majumder, i have paid the monthly payment through online on 13/9/18, on 15/9/18 i have raised a complain on 18:13 hour that there is connection in my router, system shows request time out, destination unreachable, on 16/9/18 at about 1 pm i called [protected], one lady execu.
                Receive my ph and misbehave with me and says after completing 24 hours i can ring otherwise my connection will cut off.
                I am really surprised today (17/9/18) i have called your office more than 7 times
                And every time all of your execu. Are misbehave with me and they are not ready to hear my complain. One of them is priyanka he is directly threaten that if i am again ring then he cut my line through your local distrubutor
                (Hindmotor), and really i have received a ph from [protected] some bablu ghosh, he told me he is cutt off my connection as per wishnet hq instruction.
                I am surprice again to see your service, if it is your service, please cut off my conncetion
                I want to see the same.
                Other wise please do the needful and confirm

Somenath majumder
                NAT strict and asked for bridge package to make it ope . So I'm unable to join my friends in multiplayer games. And another problem is there are huge gaps between kolkata and rest of bengal packs. I have to pay rs. 600+gst for 10 mbps but my friends pay rs.675+gst for35 mbps who r using alliance broadband.
                Abhishek Choudhuri's reply, Nov 1, 2018
                atleast solve my NAT issue as soon as possible, otherwise I will have no option but chose another company.

Agnish Chatterjee
                  Aug 6, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

My user id is:ashokc_sn
                  On june 23rd i tried recharging my account but failed still rs647 from my account got deducted. At 27th i successfully completed the recharge. I then called the customer care number and they asked me to email them with the documents which i did. For over a month i tried reaching them for either a recharge or a refund but they continuously gave a new time frame. I then contacted my local operator but that was also of no use. Still my account is non functional. I don't know where to complain next to get the money refunded or my account to be recharged. Immediate is much appreciated.

dolon830
                    Jul 8, 2018

strict nat / port blocked and asking extra charges.

Address: 700048

I am using Wishnet for more than 4 years. I mostly play games and do surfing that's all. But recently I found out that most of the games I play give me a strict nat warning. After a bit of doing google, I found out I need to port forward some specific ports. Now Wishnet has blocked all those ports. It's really a problem because I can't join multiplayer sessions with my friends.

I've tried contacting Wishnet Customer Care they...
                    ParadOx
                    Jun 15, 2018

I have a lot of complaints regarding the service provider who provides internet service from the debalaya region, behala (Unique park). I have been using wishnet for a long time. With time, numerous problems started appearing. Internet speed is much slower than before and often the ping says 'request timed out'. Secondly, about the provider, named papu, he is a displeasing man who wouldn't refrain from shouting and insulting his customers if we complain about him and his lazy unprofessional mannerisms.
                    Now to the main problem, i've had enough of this connection and i've decided to switch and recommend every person i come across to not opt for wishnet. Since 4days, there is absolutely no internet connection at home. I've tried calling our local service provider numerous times, they only cared to pick up the call the first day and say "we will look into the matter". Since then, they haven't cared to call or put any action towards the complaints, they even stopped picking up our calls. The person called papu has definitely blocked our number. He doesn't hire men for looking into these electrical post based problems. They are constantly asking us to pay around 1, 000/- and get new improved wires or else face problems. My question is, i am using the current wire for more than 2years, there hasn't been any problem all along and now that new wires have come to the market, they are literally forcing us to pay them the money or else we wouldn't get proper internet? What kind of an unprofessional act is this?? Do they feel like they have monopoly over this region and therefore can harass their clients whenever they feel like?
                    Because i couldn't get any help from the local office i tried to contact a toll-free number that i found on their website. No response. Wish net is the most pathetic internet service i have ever come across. A bunch of frauds just sit around taking your money and harass you in return.
                    Update:
                    I went to their office today to question the reason for the delay and nearly had a quarrel with the service operator. His disrespectful behaviour towards us the minute we stepped in was unavoidable. However, we got our internet back after being subjected to his unreasonable insults.
                    Our internet pack will expire in a few days and I'm determined to cut off wishnet forever. Don't know if higher authorities will look into this properly but wishnet is going to lose customers just like me if they keep these unprofessional bare-faced liars for managing the services. I'M EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS NETWORK TO ANYONE. Switching to a different service provider, thank you.

maine 29/05/2018 ko net recharge kiye the lekin mera paisa kat gaya recharge nahi hua apse request hai ki mera paisa wapas kar dijiye
                    please

mo [protected]
                    regard sandip sahani

no internet connection for the past 4, days local service provider least bothered - Comment #3142957 - Image #0

Sunnyroy
                      Jun 8, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700152

Initially when i took the connection, i was amazed with the speed of internet for the price 480 rs, as days passed by, that speed got reduced, now i recharge 650 rs (Bronze 30) the speed u get is nowhere near to the mentioned speed.
                      I asked for support from the customer executive they said it's field problem, so i should let my local operator know about the issue, i went to local operator, he said, it is company, who cut down the speed, everything on the post is fine, he can't help me with anything about that. I have been going through this loop of harrassment ever since i recharged my connection, today m literally pissed off, so m writing this, expecting it would get the attention of the people and the higher authorities,
                      P. S :- i will probably quit this broadband connection for their fraud plans.
                      Incase higher authorities wanna reach out to me,
                      M from garia, shanti nagar, contact number - [protected]
                      Mera naam Raju Dalai registration no [protected]. mera sbi debit card ka card no. aur ccv no. manga aur ish account se 2500 ruppes debit kiya aur koi saman nehi diya na to mera paisa wapas kiya woh agent kabhi mera phone recive nehi korta woh agent ka phone no.[protected] kolkata main koi wish online company hai bola.

internet speed fraud - Comment #3160699 - Image #0

kljmlk
                        Jun 3, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

Customer number : 164554
                        User id : aru0498
                        Registered mobile [protected]
                        Alternative mobile : [protected]

I have done monthly recharge of amount 765+20 (Internet charges) = 785 for bronze 40 plan on 01st jun 2018.
                        The amount has been deducted from my account but still the recharge is not done and still the due date is showing 03-jun-2018.
                        I have contacted and mailed wishnet at [protected]@wnpl.co.in, but i receive no satisfactory reply from their end yet, whether the amount will be refunded or not and if yes within how many days.
                        I have contacted [protected] their helpline number, but each time i am asked that "we are looking into this..", but no satisfactory answers have been given to me.
                        Please help me out.
                        Jul 8, 2018
                        Jun 04, 2018
                        Dear Customer

We regret for your experience as stated by you, We have received the complaint and investigating the actual cause of grievance of the concerned, and already update your package.

Please bear with us.

Wish Net Private Limited

Soumitra Kǝviŋ Kar
                          May 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700159

Respected authority,
                          I am writing this so that it comes to your notice that i have
                          Recharged my broadband service on 8th of this month with 660 inr. From
                          8th to till today i. E 26th of the same month within 18 days i had
                          Several issues regarding my service about 11 days including today i do not have any connection. I want a full refund of my money and also compensation. I had called the customer service nearly 46 times but nothing was resolved. Even the cable operator do not pick up the phone. He behaved very rudely. I hope that this comes to the knowledge of higher authority and they take some action.
                          My id - "soumitra_jc"
                          Jun 30, 2018
                          May 26, 2018
                          Dear Customer

We regret for your experience as stated by you, We have received the complaint and investigating the actual cause of grievance of the concerned. Please allow us some time.

Wish Net Private Limited

Rudronil Nath
                            May 19, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

I have been a long time customer of wishnet broadband. My provider has always been very shady about the internet fees not allowing me to pay online and also not letting me know about the taxes involved. Recently i found out that wishnet charges 18% extra service charge on their tariff plans. So by that calculation the prices of the present packages are:
                            Bronze 25 base price: 499 after tax: 588.82
                            Bronze 30 base price: 549 after tax: 647.82
                            Now, for over the past few months i've paid rs. 650 for the base plan of bronze 25, when i should be getting bronze 30 instead. I initially brought the matter to their attention since i thought rs. 150 was too much for tax since i didn't know the exact rate, but they said that this was the price for the base pack.
                            Also i would like to mention that this service provider has been cheating me ever since i've taken their connection. I have always payed above 600 and always received their base plans. I believe wishnet should make the payment of their bills a more transparent process. As of now it is too shady and i want to make a complaint of that.

Debojyoti Baidya
                              May 18, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

There is no internet fpr the past 6 days and everytime i call the customer care, i get the same reply "it will be working within the next few hours". It has been going on for the past 6 days and for everyday i pay around ₹20 for internet, which means i am being cheated for over ₹120 because will not increase my validity. Really upset with the service. Pathetic.
                              May 19, 2018
                              Wishnet thank you for resolving my problem in such short time, and thank you for your wonderful services. I wish to delete the complaint but I couldn't find any "delete" option thus I marked the complaint as "RESOLVED". Sorry for inconveniences. Thank you.
                              May 19, 2018
                              Dear Customer

Please give us your user name or IP details along with your phone number so that we are able to communicate with you regarding this problem.

Wish Net Private Limited
                              May 19, 2018
                              Updated by Debojyoti Baidya
                              Thank you wishnet for resolving my problems. I wish to delete the complaint but I can't find any delete option, hence I marked it resolved sorry for the inconveniences.

Arinjay Choudhury
                                Mar 21, 2018

port blocking, strict nat, extra charges

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Been a wishnet user for a long time now, recently i discovered they blocked all ports and as a web developer, streamer and a gamer this means that i can neither host websites nor i can properly game unless i pay extra for it on top of the monthly package im already paying for. Upon contacting wishnet customer support and asking about the issue i was told to contact lco (Local cable operator) and pay extra just to forward necessary ports,...
                                Tarunava Ganguly
                                Feb 24, 2018

blocking ports/ strict nat asking extra charges

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

I am using wishnet for more than 2.5years recently i am facing some problem with strict nat and blocked ports which happened recently after they changed my ip address. When i tried to contact the customer care regarding this matter they didn't helped a bit and asked me to pay extra charges. This is ridiculous, no other broadband is having this problem. If this goes on further i will be forced to seek help for consumer court. Because wishnet...
                                Nigel Anthony
                                Feb 16, 2018

Its been a while im using this broadband service and i think this company just rips off peoples money by tricking them i use this service for my work and thats why i feel the difference. At first the people gave the connection and performed a speed test which acquired the promised speed as per the price. But as the days pass they cut it down the difference was "promised speed was 40mbps" and now its 10mbps. I have a friend who uses this connection too and i asked him about them he says he started it with the same plan im with which was 766 per month and now pays around rs.1500 and gets the speed offered in rs.766. Then i realized its not a tech issue as they say it is, its the way of ripping people off and cheating them for some extra income i totally dont recommend wishnet broadband. Go with alliance i used it for the past one year and had no complaints the speed was the same even after a year. I shifted to a new place where alliance connection was not available for which i had to switch to wishnet and now suffering from the fraud they offer.
                                Mar 20, 2018
                                Feb 16, 2018
                                Updated by Nigel Anthony
                                this is my latest speedtest.

Feb 17, 2018
                                Dear Customer

Wish Net Private Limited
                                Most of the time login page doesn't appear and have to call on toll free many times to bring the connection. Please solve this problem as we have many urgent works to do...and this "no connection" problem also i have faced even for 24hrs...please make the system stable..

kanthmed
                                  Jan 6, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

We were initially on plan of rs 915 which gave a speed of 4 mbps. Speed was moderate, not optimal with the plan. Later on, with our reduced requirement, we changed our plan to rs 590 and was told by our provider uncle that the speed will all be same as our previous plan on the reduced cost. Buy, to our dismay, the speed is worst of its kind. If one person is using the net, the other person is having trouble opening even a google page. It feels pathetic to work at this speed. Please look into the issue. Our user id is - das_ac1.
                                  I do not really understand what is really happened with this ### net .First 3 months I got 11 mbps download speed and every thing was fine but now after 3 months this ### doesn't give me at least 1 mbps .I called service center and there are the bunch of fool and they did not know why I get 11 mbps and the current speed is fine.But if you have serious work in internet dont take this ### because most of the time their server is unreachable in fact little bit of rain in weather and they just shut down their server .In rainy days you will understand what I am trying to say .For one line "this is ### connection piece of ###, you know, never take this connection.You can under stand how much angry I am know.