Complaints 8014

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sony India

Sony India Phone Numbers

1800 103 7799
1800 3000 2800
+91 99 6793 9629
+91 90 2912 0629

Sony India Website

Sony India Head Office Address

No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Sony India reviews & complaints page 228

kv singh2339
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Regarding new sony xperia phone

Dear Sir/Mam,
1. I had purchased a SONY XPERIA M (IMIE No [protected]) on 19 jun 2014. It has developed problem of PHONE NOT CHARGING. Twice it has been deposited for repair in Service Centre at Dwarka sector 7, New Delhi, but it has not been repaired. On 23 Nov 14 and 25 Nov 14 again visited the service centre but they have refused to take the phone for repair, as they kept the phone for 2-3 hrs and returned saying that it has...
dhamu1983

sony experia z1 compact (black colour)

dear sir subject- Sony Experia Z1 Compact (BLACK) for accident warranty Job No- W[protected] Ticket ID-[protected] Date-14 oct 2014 I have submitted my sony experia z1 compact black color for a replace in accidental warranty on 14th October 2014 at your borivali sony center in thakur mall. i have been told that i will received my phone in 20 to 25 days. as on my last call to your center i have been told that i will be getting...
ac2508

Delay in Phone Repair

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I want to complain for the AAradhya Enterprises, Pune (a sony smart phone repaire center), I have submitted my phone on 30th Oct 2014 but still they keep on hanging me and not returning me my phone. I always have to call them and there phone was not reachable and if it connects somehow they dont tell the exact status. many time I've visited the shop in this time but whenever I go there they just generate new job number and keep on keeping...
Karthika Sankari

Delay in reparing hand-set

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hello, My name is Karthika. On Nov-4th, 2014, I submitted my hand-set regarding charger problem in Tambaram, Chennai. Till now there is no proper response from service centre. They are giving the reason that mother-board is not available for last three weeks. They are even not ready to pick up the calls. Also escalation mails have been sent, but no improvement in processing. Kindly please help to repair and give back my mobile asap. Almost...
Nijam Nishanth

Xperia L poor service really a bad experiance with Sony

Before reading my story Call Chennai regional office number which Sony mentioned at their website ALWAYS NOT REACHABLE...This is how sony cheating their customers Dear Sir,  I have purchased Sony Xperia L on 18.11.13 with IMEI No: [protected] Invoice No:8913  One year warranty promised by Sony at the time of purchase.  After using your product I faced lots of problem. The major concern is Loud speaker doesn’t...
singhr1986

Sony mobile handset model no. D2105 - Sl No. 1281-9300 not working - Call Id W114111902821 dt 19/09/2014

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

The captioned handset is not working, have already logged a call for the same with M/s Aditya Infosolutions, authorised Sony service center, B-11, Tilak Marg, Dali Bagh, Near Ganna Sansthan, Up -Lucknow - 226001. Ticket Id is [protected] dt 19/11/2014, Job No. is W[protected] dt 19/11/2014. It was informed that the handset would be repaired within 4-5 working days but yesterday on enquiring about the same it was informed that concerned part...
SURESHSS2011

sony bravia 32 lcd -22394054

sony service customer service request id 22394054 model : sony bravio 32 lcd 520 series TV is automatically shutdown and red light blinking 6 times. i was registered a service request in past month .Still i'm not getting service . my first request id is 21952113 they will closed automatically. i'm not getting any service from sony customer care....
puviyarasan c

CD open close not working

Address:Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, Im the customer of SONY for the past 20 years and im using the SONY TV, mobile etc. i have given the CD set to the TRICHY service centre on 17/10/14for the subject said complaint. it was serviced and with a week time again it got struckedup with the same problem and given back to sevcie on 31/10. i have not receive the commitment and confident of servicing my cd set. pl do the needful by repairing my cd set which is very...
prajith peppy

make replacement or refund my money

After several conversations with sony via mail and customer support in calls i submitted the device again on service center with a written complaint of own With job sheet no w[protected] this the 5th time im overall submitting device to service center regarding the last issue this the 3rd repeated complaint your service end problem nomore i don't have patience to get repaired device or a refurbished one i need a brand new boxed device or...
mouli1997
from Aluva, Kerala

Irresponsible service from the authorised dealer

Sir, I got a gift of Sony Walkman from my brother (model no.NK17-B172F) serial no.6145594 and that was not working since June 2014. Hence, I handedover the same to your So called authorized service center "Clarity services Block AE135 4th Avenue, Shanthi Colony, Anna Nagar Chennai 600040 on 9.6.14. (handedover to one Shri Jayakumar [protected]) He gave a service job sheet & has assured me that he will contact me over phone after finishing...
shivarajyadachi

Regarding my led tv panel has been dead after 1.3 years of using.

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Dear sony We trusted you a lot because of the brand name SONY. We brought sony led tv 40 inches from dubai, After using 1.3 years from March 2013, the panel has been dead. TV is not working no more. Unfortunately the warranty period has over. We went to sony service center and for repair and changing the panel they are asking 28000. We are ready to pay 28000, but the thing is they are not giving any warranty or guarantee for new panel.i...
raghu22
from Nagamangala, Karnataka

sony mobile z1

Address:Udupi, Karnataka

I perchesed sony z1moBile but its not working properly . once its replaced but now agin problem with GPRs and aplication .i give it for service to sony serviCe udupi.they told me to exchange the mobile we give 50% cash back to that u perchace new Z1 but i want reapir or give me onther new one .please help me to salow the problem z1 i give for service more than 5 time please give replace the new one thank you...
avik.8100

Sony mobile - xperia zl (Model no: c6502) being replaced by republished set of xperia zl

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I had bought a Sony Xperia ZL on 2/2/2014. The Set used to get switched off frequently. I took it to the Sony Service Center (Address: Teknoplaza CD - 96, Salt Lake - 700064, Kolkata.) on 4th November 2014. Job Id: W[protected]. The Service Center issued the Job id under Out Warranty category in spite of my Set being under warranty. Later they issued another JOB ID: W[protected] on 7th November 2014. This was intimated to me via Mobile...
Rawat Mahender

Dead Mobile Warranty issue

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

These days I am having issue with Customer care support of Sony. I purchased Xperia Z1 in Feb 2014 and in 13 November when my mobile was dead I deposit in Support center and they didn't ask for Warranty period or copy of Bill. When i visit 22 November for same they told me that Phone repair estimation in approval process and they forward mail for Warranty period and i just have to call on Monday to ensure same. When i call Monday for this...
amalviya

BDV Unable to read DVD/CD

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, This is regarding my complaint with blue ray home theater system, Which is unable to read DVD/CD.I have compliant this three times, and unable to find any solution from your service department for this home theater system. Model no-HDB- E490 SYSTEM NO- BDV-E490 Complaint ID numbers. are:- 1) [protected] November2013 2) [protected]June2014 3) [protected] November 2014 I...
goeltushar

Faulty Sony handset sold to me and Service Center is not helping

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Information :- Set :- Sony Xperia M Dual Invoice Date :- 08/08/2014 Name :- Tushar Goel Mobile :- [protected] Sony has sold faulty handset to me. It has built in issues and Sony service center is not ablre to resolve them. This is something pathetic that I had to go to service center around 7 times in 2 months and still not resolution is provided. In case mobile is not replaced or money is not reimbursed, I will go for official...
prajith peppy

defective Xperia z1 service center not giving replacement

I got this device on march 23rd 2014 from the day i got phone started troubling within 10 days worst part of my life started after getting this device service center are no words to mention like 1.phone charger gone replaced new charger 2. After a 2 days phone stopped charging after a 20 days and above gave phone back from service told replaced pcb 3.after that few months later headset jack started issues ( service people named karthik,...
Sabyasachi1970

Faulty Mobile set sold to me

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I had bought a mobile set (Sony Xperia C, model:C2305, white colour, IMEI:[protected] from M/s Regal Electronics, Bistupur Jamshedpur on 17th April 2014. Within a few days the mobile was getting hanged frequently. I had visited the shop and the Sony service center at 157, Baradwari, Sakchi Jamshedpur, but till date they have not resolved the problem. In the service center they only update the software of the mobile set. Moreover the...
Jalpan Desai

sony lcd tv display panel problem

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

I purchased a 40'' colour Sony LED TV KDL-EX520 in July 2011. This was my first Sony product purchased and as I had heard a lot about Sony product quality I blindly bought the product. Now I am facing the vertical lines and distortion on the screen, when approached the customer care on 21/11/2014, engineer came to inspect the TV. He told me that it was the display panel problem and which needs to be changed and the cost would be around Rs....
anirathraman

Poor Demo service for LED TV

Hi, I recently purchased an LED 3d TV in Shah's showroom in T. Nagar, during Diwali eve. The product got delivered on time and demo was done by one of the executives post installation. We were not clear on using the SMART features and SKYPE and Facebook apps were not working at all since day one. So we again registered a service request vied ID 22501627, which got assigned to Digital vision, Alwarthirunagar, Chennai - 600087. The...