Accenture India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 3269

File a complaint to Accenture India

Having problems with Accenture India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Accenture India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Accenture India reviews & complaints page 159

mohitbasak
Oct 8, 2014

Dear Sir, I was selected inthe ACCENTURE selection process on 20th Sep 2014 through elitmus. But today(7 Oct 2014) i received amail from elitmus that "Due to a technical error you had been marked as a "No Show' in the eLitmus account for Accenture. However your status has been changed to 'Not Shortlisted' as Accenture has communicated to us that you have attended their selection process prior to the 20th/21st September drive and as per their policy your offer has been revoked". But i never attended in ACCENTURE drive before 20th sept 2014 .Then how it is possible .Please verify my details again. I think there should some technical error.Reply me as soon as possible. I will always grateful to you.Where to go and is there any chance to get my offer letter? Please reply soon. Thanks and Regards Mohit Ranjan Basak College-JIS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING ELITMUS ID-2034978 HALL id -2261 Email id-ranjanbasak.[protected]@gmail.com mobile no: [protected]
Accenture India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I too was given a similar mail. What should I do now? Did you get any positive response from eLitmus or Accenture?
no, till now not a single reply from accenture.Elitmus is not going to help us.So same here...don't know what to do?Just waitng for miracle after horrible day.
did u also give the elitmus test in bangalore? the test was based on an alternate offer from any other company? so the fees was also very less.
no..atually i am staying in hyderabad.I didn't know about this test and elitmus also not inform me.
Did you have appeared for the test? can you give your email id kritika..?

Karmelraj
    Sep 3, 2014

Dear sir; I am Karmel raj from chennai one guy cheated me He promise me like he will arrange job in YVR Canada; he gave appointment letter, offer letter & lom but all fake Till now nothing is happen & I payd Rs-39000 he cheated me ( i pledged my wife's jewels) ( that Person detaile in Mention Below) Please Kindly Take any action Name - abhay Contact - [protected], [protected] Email - imm.[protected]@gmail.com I tranfer money in this account only Name ;Rahul Jadhav Acc no:[protected] Bank Name: IDBI Branch :Nerul Regards Karmel Raj Mobile no:[protected] Email id:raj.[protected]@yahoo.com
    I called him today and explained about the problem and he told like he will return my money after 3-4 days after it has been returned from the company.
    Dear sir; I am praveen kumar from chennai one guy cheated me

He promise me like he will arange job in canada & he gave
    appointment letter, offer letter & lom but all fake
    Till now nothing is happen & I payd Rs-75000 he cheated me ( i taken loan 12.5 %)
    ( that Person detaile in Mention Below) Please Kindly Take any action

Name - abhay
    Contact - [protected], [protected]
    Email - imm.[protected]@gmail.com
    I tranfer money in this account only
    Name - Rushabh malhotra
    Acc[protected]
    Bank name- indusind bank ltd
    IFSC - INDB0000028
    BRANCH - LOKHANDWALA ( andheri)
    States - mumbai

Thank & Regards

--

PRAVEEN KUMAR.
    CONTACT;-[protected]

One guy cheated - Comment #2049569 - Image #0
    Seriously abhay really [censored]ing man, he Also promised me to send usa infAct he took my all documents and he started his process... he said that he have a very high profile contacts ministers visit in his oFfice but the truth is that he have dont any oFfice and all. Atlest sOme organisatioNs need tO tAke action
    Aganist such kind of person who daily add in quikr and said that he have his register company and all.. he is Such a man

coolent01
      Sep 2, 2014

MisManagement and HR

Hello, Good Morning I was selected in Accenture and got offer letter on 13 July 2014 and my joining date 28 August. I left my previous company for joining Accenture. I go Accenture for joining and I completed most of the formalities but suddenly hot call from HR Praveen Kumar and he said that my BGV check is pending so that my joining is on hold. Now, I have not any job and my job is very important for my family support. And on my...
      7 other people found this review helpful
      7 found this helpful
      majhisunilk2
      Jul 28, 2014

My name is Sunilkumar Majhi, I requested to accenture to delete my profile from their database which was submitted there by multiple consultancies with multiple Candidate IDs (C373573, C4354376, C4450672) for my one email id: sunilkumar.[protected]@outlook.com Every month some or the other consultancies call me up and submit my profile to Accenture. Also, they submitted my profile there with my alternate emailID: [protected]@hotmail.co.uk. Now, whenever Accenture HR call me up they say they already have my profile in their database. Proof is attached for my statement. This is highly unprofessional, cheap and mediocre strategy by an organization like accenture who doesn't believe in their HR sourcing and hiring capabilities and delegate their works to consultancies who have nothing to do with canditate profiles and their Hard work. They treat candidates like Lambs and Sheeps. Accenture say "High Performance. Delivered" is this High Performance or Sluggish ignorance ? Request Accenture to delete all my profiles from their databases with email Ids : Sunilkumar.[protected]@outlook.com and [protected]@hotmail.co.uk. ASAP. I am sure this is not the only case with me.
      No follow from Accenture until now. Seems like the company is ashamed of its act. I don't what Indian government is doing for this.
      Until Now no follow up from Accenture HR, Seems the HR's are ashamed of their jobs.
      No follow up from Accenture until now. Worst HR and Recruitment Process
      For me it's a nightmare now. Someone else has uploaded my details with some other company details in resume. When I got offer from accenture they are stating that there is another resume with us and that is blacklisted.

This is all due to data which they are maintaining from very long time. Also if someone will upload any false resume of your then never think of working in Accenture.
      Accenture portal giving me error as "We already have this resume in our database which we received from you or some other sources, in the past. "

Please resolve this issue as I am not able to apply for any job

My email id is : [protected]@gmail.com

Resume Database is never flushed - Comment #3799915 - Image #0
      Resume Database is never flushed - Comment #3799915 - Image #1

Jamy Board Rules
        Jul 24, 2014

Hi, I am working in a MNC company(accenture), I am facing a personal problem due to which I was irregular to office. Since I couldn't manage my work and life, I asked for 1 month medical leave. The manager didn't believe me and came to my home and spoke in a unpleasant manner with my mother and troubled us asking for medical certificate and troubled my mother. My mother is already has chest pain and problem. Because of this issue she was affected and after which I have applied for resignation and the company accepted and now I am in notice period. I need a immediate relieving since I have family problem and my mother health issue. And also I hate to see that manager face and work with him. But the company is not accepting my immediate relieve. So I asked for weekly one day leave to attend a retreat prayer service for my family problem but that was also denied by company. Later I asked for different shift which was also not accepted.I have already said I could only attend morning shift so that I can take care of my mother in evening and now currently I am working in morning shift now and they are blocking even that also and changing my shift. Now I am mentally pressured and feeling like suicide since I couldn't manage my work and life. The supervisor is treating me like a slave. Now I need a immediate relieving. If I get termination or abscond will I get relieving and experience letter and is it possible to work with other IT or BPO companies.
        The top level management has discussed with me and stated there problem also. So I and my family members started to think in the point of management level and decided to go in a mutual understanding with the company and serve the notice period with full best support.
        This was not resolved, the HR and Top level management made to speak like that.

suchetana bhattacharyya
          Jul 17, 2014

Complaint against HR of accenture

Hi, I would like to draw your attention regarding the HR/Selection Process of Accenture. I was contacted through phone on 2nd July for a face to face interview for Hyderabad location to be held at Kolkata location on 12th July. I was supposed to get the document and venue details by 11th July in mail. But till date I did not receive any communication regarding the same. I did mail the HR but did not receive any response. I am attaching...
          hrcheck
          Jun 21, 2014

Good Morning to you all This is regarding the certificate verification of your employees before recruiting them.. I just wanted to know how can people with fake certificates and fake experience can earn a job so easily when other people are trying there level best studying and earning certificates to get into your company.. for example : anusha pippala working in Accenture Chennai, shri ram gateway sybel domin with emp id : 8332 the above mentioned person has all fake certificates and fake experience copies... why was it so hard for experts like u all to find out.. im a parent of a child who suffered becoz of this fake cerficiates and experience scam.. im hopeful and sure you would look into this matter seriously of the above mentioned candidate and bring all these fake certificates scam to justice.. best regards...
          this is not a valid compliant. i got a wrong information. i am sorry. please remove this post. the person is in the company with the genuine experience. it was mistaken identity. i regret for the trouble caused.

hrcheck
            Jun 21, 2014

Good Morning to you all

This is regarding the certificate verification of your employees before recruiting them.. I just wanted to know how can people with fake certificates and fake experience can earn a job so easily when other people are trying there level best studying and earning certificates to get into your company..

for example : anusha pippala working in Accenture Chennai, shri ram gateway sybel domin with emp id : 8332

the above mentioned person has all fake certificates and fake experience copies... why was it so hard for experts like u all to find out..

im hopeful and sure you would look into this matter seriously of the above mentioned candidate and bring all these fake certificates scam to justice..

best regards...
            this is not a valid compliant. i got a wrong information. i am sorry. please remove this post. the person is in the company with the genuine experience. it was mistaken identity. i regret for the trouble caused.
            Exactly they doing
            So i know this person who has bagged a job in persistent company in Hyderabad with a package of 11 lakhs and 0 experience. I have seen him pay the amount to the person and he just got the job like that.
            Can someone please do the verification and take action against him

Hiring people with fake certificates and fake experience - Comment #3996827 - Image #0
            6 other people found this review helpful
            6 found this helpful

Govindaraju Palanisamy
              May 23, 2014

Not relieving during probation period

Hi Team, I have totally 4+ years of experience outside and joined recently in Accenture on 30-Jan-2014. The offer letter's Terms & Conditions states, that .. "the new employee shall be on probation for a period of one hundred and eighty (180) calendar days" "If you desire to terminate your employment during the probation period, you shall provide Company thirty (30) calendar days prior written notice with reasons for such termination."...
              63 other people found this review helpful
              63 found this helpful
              Kirtan Suvarna
              Apr 4, 2014

Hi Team, My Name is Kirtan Suvarna HSS14803, I was working for Zenta Pvt ltd powai, Then Accentue took over the company while i was working there, i left Accenture on 3 Jan 2012, for some personal reason i was not able to collect my relieving letter, after 2 years when i tried to get the relieving letter i was told to call Mr Hemant Soni, Accenture powai branch to collect relieving, but this guy Hemant Soni, has no manners how to talk to an ex employee, he started shouting at me, and told me that he will not give me my relieving letter and disconnected the call

rahul narula
                Apr 1, 2014

CID: C3976489 - Offer pending since 23rd January 2014

This is to let you know that I attended the recruitment process of accenture.
                My status on the portal is offer pending since 23rd January 2014. I have not heard back from accenture since then.

It is very unfortunate that even after clearing all the rounds and all the document formalities, candidates are still not being offered with the offer letter.

I am not sure where the gap is but...
                13 other people found this review helpful
                13 found this helpful
                21 Comments
                Brahmaji8
                Mar 28, 2014

I am Brahmaji Gundabttula and ex employee of Accenture, Bangalore.I have with draw my PF account MH/BAN/45665/97207, In the month of Oct-2013.I have checked my Online PF Status and it show PF has been setteled.but I haven't get any money from PF department or no information to my communication address..Please check my PF account details and help me out.

My mobile no - [protected], mail- brahmaji.[protected]@gmail.com

Brahmaji.

Reddy
                  from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                  Mar 18, 2014

Hi This is Sekhar and my Candidate ID- C3760529. I have cleared all the rounds (Technical, HR and Manager) in August 2013. I submitted all the required documents on November 2nd week. I'm not satisfied with the interview process and it took almost 3 months to complete 4 rounds. Once I'm done with all the rounds of interviews and submitting the documents HR team updated that I'll be receiving offer letter in another 2 weeks. It's almost 4 months and still I didn't get any update from HR team. If they don't have requirement then why they are short listing people. Regards, Reddy Sekhar.
                  na

C2H
                    Mar 12, 2014

The Process of Conducting the Continues walk in across India for MS Project without any gap from the contract cell is worst Panel will come at 12.00Pm and people are waiting from 08.30Am Onwards They don’t have any better work conducting the event on every weekend is worst Almost most of the people got a bad impact on Accenture in South Side like Bangalore in Bang 3 Please request to stop hire again this weekend also (16th March 14)
                    Mar 12, 2014
                    Updated by C2H
                    Yes Must be wright

Accenture has found a nice resource pool in India in the corrupt government System. So they are crossing all the levels of discipline. They treat people like lams and sheeps these days.

ramkumarum
                      Jan 31, 2014

This is the worst interview experience that I had in my life time till date . I was selected after a telephonic round testing my knowledge in HTML, CSS and Javascript and later on advised to attend the F2F discussion which did not happen once I reached the [protected]@ chennai location in sholinganallur. I was not allowed to attend the client interview stating I do not have the hard core experience in the above technologies. I am wondering then why accenture dragged me to this second round whereas they should have rejected in the first telephonic call itself stating I do not have sufficient hard core experience without even testing my knowledge. No reason I spent my whole day travelling 60 kms up and down and then being a BAKRAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!
                      I attended the interview with accenture on the 2nd of April, submitted all my documents .. After clearing the ops round for Verizon process .. Waited for a week since I dint hear from anyone, made numerous calls to check on the status .. I then receive a call from HRG who took me through the interview process again .. In due course they moved from bang 3 to bang 9... I assume they lost my profile.. As I was asked to meet the ops manager again who was taking down my education and work experience details... After good three weeks I hear that I dint clear the hr round and I have not been selected due to stability issues... Had a horrendous experience with the people I dealt with .. Who dint know what they were doing .. Wasted three weeks of my precious time hoping a response from accenture ... Will never recommend anyone to join this company as their recruitment process and follow ups sucks!!! I really would appreciate if this is looked into.. As coz of such ignorant absurd folks, the company might loose a lot of eligible and good candidates...(interview in bangalore, bannergatta : accenture )..

Jina Mathew
                        Dec 7, 2013

Hi Everyone, I am an Accenture employee and would just like to tell the world that Accenture (India) is . PFB : 1) Transport system : They claim they have an amazing transport system but this actually refers to Dog vans wherin employees in shift for 6 AM are woken up by calls at 4:00 AM in the morning even though even though they are just 2km away from office.They reach home at 1:00 even if office gets over by 11:00 PM if you opt for Accenture transport.I was left alone at 5:00 AM in the darkness in Banglore because there was a door lock problen in my PG and had to call the owner;so i asked the driver to wait which he did not.(they have a seperate women safety helpline which told me nothing can be done).I just wanna say "[censored] off bas**** to the transport guy who spoke to me. 2)MANIPULATE EMPLOYEE DETAILS :They rolled off one of my friends from her project saying that she needs more time to take care of her kids and she is pregnant..where she is not even married. 3)FLIRTING :Managers flirt like hell. But even the admins do. Again a women employee had called the admin for some reason..he tracked her employee id then name then FB account and started flirting inspite of her saying she was engaged. 4)LOW PAY :So called Bhaskar Ghosh is doing a lot of cost cutting..Very less pay inspite of getting the highest rating.Rating is reflected mostly in the variable pay which they will calculate applying indegineous sets of permutations and combinations such that no employee will get a more than a particular amount. Last of all, I would like to say ..THAT TIMES HAVE CHANGED.There was a time when Accenture stood apart from other Indian companies.But now The MNC has its own Indian way of doing things. And has lost ALL ITS CHARM. If someone tell you that Accenture is a good company, Yes but that was before. Now i hate the brand name Accenture coz it is just Hipocracy. and (I HATE ACCENTURE TRANSPORT ) * 100.

Bhushan Patil
                          Dec 5, 2013

I had given my Resignation in accenture in Oct 2010, they have a policy of giving a notice period of 2 months. Its not practicall not possible .. no company will wait for 2 months... plus when i was thinking of going back in Accenture.. they are not hiring me back as if i have got life time imprisonment... Its a very good company but it need to change some terms and conditions. Like notice period should be reduced to 1 month. On absconding or Termination should be reconsidered in 2yrs. Please help me getting back :).

piyushpath
                            Dec 4, 2013

Hello, I was working with the capgemini india in 2010 and PF account assigned to me mentioned below. MH/THN/43355/27838 I have tried already submitted the form and sent it to PF office for the PF transfer to my new account. I was trying to check the PF balance and found that thane office code "THN" has been changed to "THA" and when i am entering my PF account number "MH/THN/43355/27838" getting mismatch error. I am realy worndering how can i get the balance detail and transfer status since this code is not available on the EPFO site. Please let me kow the way i can check the balance and transfer status. Thanks Regards, Piyush

srini18
                              Nov 8, 2013

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

here are more number of company in bangalore who are pushing people into major IT Companies with fake certificates specilly when its come to SAP and assure individual with a proper background check with any MNC company. One such Fake Company isACCENTURE ), this guys assure individual with all false promises for get clear your BGC with different company with fake certificates like Offer / Bank Statement / From 16, But every thing is use less. The company is a fake company with no legible clients. I m one of them who messed up with my carrer with a dream to get in SAP due to them and lost my hard earn money and time. And writing this blog so that people come to know about them and be aware.

jethu
                                Oct 10, 2013

Fraud Process don't believe it

First mail:

Vinod Vinod <vinoonline.[protected]@gmail.com>
                                Sep 27 (13 days ago)

to me
                                Hello T Jegan!

My name is VINOD and this is regarding openings in software industry towards which I can process your resume.

Following are the details regarding recquirements and process.

I would like to INSIST...
                                25 other people found this review helpful
                                25 found this helpful
                                50 Comments