Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 299

Arshath Hasan
Sep 22, 2015

Dear Si/Madam Sub:- Regarding deactivate of mati pack, cell [protected], Sir, with due respect and humble i beg to say that I am I prem nazeer, so Inform you that my aircel no [protected], then I'm no activate of masti pack but aircel care no reponse my query, I therefore requet u plese deactivale my no.
Hi Arshath Hasan,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.
We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in
Dear Arshath Hasan,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. To deactivate any VAS service, you can just type STOP and send it to 155223 OR you can call on our toll free number 155223.

Aircel Social Care Team

samudhiram
    Sep 22, 2015

I really don't understand why aircel is charging us for this service. You have the problem with your network, you don't keep your network properly and trying to earn money in all possible ways. Do you think we switch off the mobile to not to get contacted from our know contacts. We never do such things. Its your network problem and where you say we are out of reach. Enhance your network first. Try giving us the proper network. We cannot even call or speak and be online even for a call for few seconds. It will often get disconnected or not get connected itself. Also, often the network drops. I have even changed my mobile (FYI) to check if I have the problem. But not. Again 3G is another nightmare.. we cannot get connected or download any file continuously. Don't know why you keep charging us for the service we do not opt for. When will we get a proper network coverage? I have also mailed all the persons...
    Oct 03, 2015
    Aircel Customer Care's response
    Hello samudhiram,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team
    Hi samudhiram,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your Aircel mobile number at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.

Prreeti1947
      Sep 22, 2015

From the mobile no: [protected], balance of Rs 35 got deducted due some sudden activation of a useless value added service Fun Tv, for this concern i called customer care he told me the service has been deactivated and the non of any service will get activate from your sim from today and within 24 hour we will refund ur money too. neither they deactivated the service nor returned the money my balance was getting deducted Rs 10/2 day and again the same service got renewed and again Rs 35 got deducted when i call the customer care at no 121 a lady talked very rudely that ur service has been renewed we can't refund the money. when i requested her again her her please mam she asked me to keep the phone, it was very rude. when i called them i got engaged tone.
      Sep 22, 2015
      Updated by Prreeti1947
      my friend encountered with the same problem today and they are again saying money can not be refunded
      Oct 03, 2015
      Hello Prreeti1947

We have verified your account details and found that, on dated 07 Sep 2015 a content service "FUNTV" has been subscribed from your number [protected] through transaction mode WAP and an amount of Rs.35/- was deducted from your account towards service subscription charges. then on Dated 19-Sep-15 Rs.35/- deducted for rental charge for this service . However as per your request the service has been deactivated from your number to avoid further renewal of the service. Hence we regret to inform you that we will not able to post any adjustments in this regard.

Aircel Team
      Hi Prreeti1947,

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
      Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

saranraju
        Sep 22, 2015

I have already activated DND (do not disturb service) on my mobile in order to avoid promotional calls and the problem was i have still getting promotional calls from aircel and on 21/09/2015 i got one promo calls and i was charged RS 25 with out my knowledge and for this issue i called 198, i got my complaint id 1-[protected]. There was no proper response from your side and i got a message that your problem were sorted out but still i was not get my amount refund.
        Oct 03, 2015
        Hi saranraju,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Hi saranraju,

yogesh12345
          Sep 21, 2015

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

Sir i am aircel user. My number is [protected]. My 39rs balance deducted automatically at 16 sept 2015.I register the complaint at 16 .at that time i aked him to tell me the complaint no.but he say it will come through sms.and tell me that your balance will be refunded after 24to 48 hours.but it will not refunded till today.today i again call to the costomer care then he say that there will be no any complaint register. Now tell me what can i do.
          Oct 03, 2015
          Hello yogesh12345,

We would like to inform you that as checked Rs.39/- charged for activated sms pack via ussd so you are not eligible for waiver.

Aircel Team
          Hi yogesh12345,

op nehra
            Sep 21, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir i recharge mobile no [protected] in 4-5 july 2015 FRC 79 for 84 Days for call rate change. but call rate not changed. charged for out going call 1 paisa 1 second. if charged frc 79 then call rate changed 1 paisa for 02 second . after then i called on customer care. my ref. no [protected]. but yet call rate not changed (1 paisa 02 second) and not wrong charged back in my account. so plz 1- frc recharge 79 benifit give on july 2015. and continue benifit for 84 days 2- calculeted wrong charge and variotion amount credit in my number. my aircell no [protected] 3- if any problem in solve up two point then plz call me on my number.
            Oct 03, 2015
            Hello op nehra,

We would like to inform you that as your mobile latched on 3G network hence you have charged 1p/1sec.

Aircel Team
            Hi op nehra, ,

Kuila456
              from Ranchi, Jharkhand
              Sep 21, 2015

Dear Sir, This is regarding the balance deduction problem that I m facing since I took aircel connection. My mobile number is +91 [protected].I got the sim I am having horrible experience. Rs 20 has been deducted from my account . I m trying to call up the customer care the line is busy. No response at all. not getting a solution. PLEASE HELP ME. Aircel No. : +91 [protected] Date & Time of deduction : 20.09.2015 Amount Deducted : 20.00 Any message received upon deduction: No Message received Regards, Balaram
              Oct 01, 2015
              Hi Kuila456,

We hope your balance deduction issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Hi Kuila456,

speakkk
                Sep 21, 2015

In the promotions it was said that a recharge of 111 would give user a balance of 111 rupees. Instead, such a recharge resulted in a P. F fund of 97.37 INR. I would like my money credited to my main balance at the earliest. Txn No : MUR[protected]
                Oct 01, 2015
                Hello speakkk,

We request you to share the screenshot of the SMS received for further assistance in this regard.

Aircel Team
                Hi speakkk,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your Aircel mobile number at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.

Mailed :)

X
                  xUbair khan
                  Sep 21, 2015

When ever I use net some vas services starts automatically I'm tired of this I lost almost 200 rupees I tried customer care but he gave me just 45rps and when I again try to use net then all those services started again. I'm very disappointed from Aircel they are just blood sucking thieves. Please help sir.
                  Oct 01, 2015
                  Hi xUbair khan,

mosharajkumar
                    from Howrah, West Bengal
                    Sep 21, 2015

Respected Sir/ Madam, I, Raj Kumar Mosha, My Aircel mobile number is [protected], on 18/09/2015 at my Aircel Balance was 10.23, after few minutes it become 5.23, hence Aircel Deducted Rs. 5. I am facing this problem from last 3 months, after every recharge my balance getting deducted. If call to aircel customer care but no response from Aircel representative. As Such Your Honour is Requested to look into the matter, and arrange to refund at the earliest. An early action in this regret highly appreciated. Thanking You.
                    Hi mosharajkumar,

Hello mosharajkumar,

We would like to inform you that Credit of Rs.5/- has already been posted in your Account.

Aircel Team
                    Many Many Thanks to Consumer Complaints Services for helping us.

shahbaz199
                      Sep 20, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My self SHAHBAZ AKHTAR. My Aircel mobile no. is [protected].I am buy aircel pocket data coupan card. He is give 1GB data in Rs 47 but when I recharge then give only 350mb. When talk to coustmer care but reply is not satisfy. Without any information we can change the plan.when plan is change then why we sell in market. I am also talk to senior executive but not a good satisfaction. All the company sell the coupan then plan is valid at same price. Give me information why you do not give 1 GB data.
                      Oct 01, 2015
                      Hi shahbaz199,

my mobile no is [protected] aircel is deducted my 87 rs just after my data pack expired. they charged Rs 87 for 1800 kb within 5 minutes and after calling to aircel customer care associates they very rudely advised to cahnge this network . i am very disappointed about id Mr Vikarant & Mr. Gautam behave like an unprofessionally to me. But ok i was requested to port my number by aircel to other responsible operators.

Robin
                      Aircel Customer Care's response, Nov 11, 2016
                      Dear robin12345,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Date & Time of deduction:

Any message received upon deduction:

Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
                      Aircel Customer Care's response, Nov 30, 2016
                      Dear robin12345,

As per the update from our team, your balance got deducted due to GPRS usage with the internet pack.

Aircel Social Media Team

miraroad
                        Sep 20, 2015

Sir, I and my mrs using Aircel mobile service, nos [protected] & [protected].getting message we have asked /activated cricket pack which cost 30/- per month whenever we have not even asked for, so we will bear such un wanted cost.please see to as earliest, so will go further, We r staying at mira road -east .
                        Oct 01, 2015
                        Hello miraroad,

As per your complaint we have refunded Rs.30/- towards deduction on 20th Sept for number-[protected] and deactivated the service as well and for second number-[protected] no VAS services are active.SR-1-[protected]

Aircel Team
                        Hi miraroad,

Mahaveer89
                          from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
                          Sep 20, 2015

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan

Dear sir, Mene 8-9-15 ko 52 rs ka recharge karwaya DD-AIRCEL se sms aaya ki isme 1GB ke sath 21day ki velidity milegi par nahi milne par mene aircel ke nodel officer ko bhi shikayt ki par unhone kaha aage se esa nahi hoga mene 19-9-15 ko fir 52rs ka recharge krwaya lekin fir mujhe laabh nahi mila shikayt ki to khne lage hum isme kuchh nahi kr skte
                          Oct 01, 2015
                          Hi Mahaveer89,

surbh92
                            Sep 19, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hi, I am an aircel service user from quite some time now but I feel cheated and not treated the way I should be in reality. I am a middle class person with a very limited pocket to meet my requirements. I had recharged my account with the monthly net pack but eventually after I got my new balance amount recharged the balance was deducted and in a period of a day Rs. 150 was deducted. I recharged again with the thought that may be my net card had finished and the also got my balance of Rs. 150 along with net recharge of Rs. 251. The same thing happened the next day and all my balance was deducted. I not only feel cheated but also humiliated as on questioning the customer care the answer provided was not satisfactory and they simply disconnected my call. I should have what I deserve the services for the amount paid by me. Kindly help in the matter.
                            Oct 01, 2015
                            Hi [protected]@gmail.com,

I did the write on the email as mentioned in the comment the very same day I encountered the problem.
                            No reverts, refund is out of question!
                            That is exactly what I did.
                            Hello [protected]@gmail.com,

Please share your concern with your Aircel mobile number so that we can assist you.

Syed Nawaz Mysore
                              from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                              Sep 19, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Aircel is cheating customers by simply activating the unwanted unrelated subscription. I got a message stating u have been charged Rs 50. For subscription of Dazzling queens and some jothiyshya but I have not activated or requested for any such service.And as soon as I open some website hell with Aircel Server.. they load some unwanted and they subscribe it automatically as if the money is his father's..So I request to solve this issue and please deactivate this service from my number. This has happened to me many times but whenever I call for Aircel customer service they state all our customer service executives are busy or they say we are experiencing heavy traffic please I request you to help me and deactivate this or shut Aircel. Thanking you.,
                              Oct 01, 2015
                              Hi Syed Nawaz Mysore,

mozes
                                from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                Sep 19, 2015

My mobile number is [protected] ON 19/09/2015 at 09.12am my Aircel Balance was 38.45 rupees, after few minutes it become 0.45. I am facing this problem from last 3-4 month, after every recharge my balance getting deducted. If call to aircel customer care my call is alway on waiting. So send email to their appellate officer I ask why you are deducting my balance ? they told to me I make call on[protected]. I didn't call on this number still after every recharge my balance deducted
                                Oct 01, 2015
                                Hello mozes,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. As checked international call observed on 19th Sept'15 due to this international calls rates has been charged.

Aircel Team
                                Hi mozes,

Krishna#44
                                  Sep 19, 2015

Today I received a msg that I have been suscribed to dazzling queens and 35 rs is deducted. .its really bad that aircel is mis using network just for money and losing their value for customers. .I need to unsuscribe the same No [protected]
                                  Oct 01, 2015
                                  Hello Krishna#44,

We verified your account and found that the download request has been initiated from your end through WAP mode on 19/9/2015.The pack is DAZQUEEN. However the complaint is within 24 Hrs amount of Rs.35 will be credited to your account within 48 Working hrs.

Aircel Team
                                  Hi Krishna#44,

Vivek Shashwat
                                    Sep 19, 2015

Masti Mall service got activated automatically on my mobile - [protected] . about 4 weeks ago ... till now they deducted Rs 105 from my balance. Rs35 for 3 times. I haven't activated this service and I am sure.I want my money back and deactivation of this service as soon as possible.
                                    Sep 30, 2015
                                    Hello Vivek Shashwat,

You had been charged for WAP service which is deactivated from our side and has been credited Rs.35/- as goodwill service gesture.

Aircel Team
                                    Hi Vivek Shashwat,

Navanee Krishna
                                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Sep 19, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I'm using aircel in 6 years, in this week they detected my balance amount.after that I'm call to customer care executive... They did not give proper response. Aircel detected my balance 120₹ from my balance amount I'm need balance refund of 120₹, My num [protected]
                                      Sep 30, 2015
                                      Hi Navanee Krishna,

We hope your issue balance deduction has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Hi Navanee Krishna,

Thanks for reply...
                                      I'm need a solution for my complaints...

kunalpapnoi
                                        from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                        Sep 19, 2015

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

I want to atteact your kind attention towards my mobile number portablity. Actually I want to convert my aircel delhi region mobile no [protected] convert in to vodafone in maharastra latur region but your none of your ministore ready to port my number in prepaid because they dont hve prepaid sim n some saidt its convert only in postpaid. my current plan Is also prepaid.after a long time your one of your Vodafone mini store ready to provide me sim but nw 8 to 10 days has been past but I am not able to know the situation of my request for mnp. I request you take affirmative action towards in my request. I have sumbit all required documents what your mini store desire.still you find any other document please let me know but resolve my problem.
                                        I visited in latur vodafone mini stores near shivaji chowk and hanuman chowk.
                                        Govind papnoi
                                        Alternative no [protected]
                                        Mnp no [protected]
                                        Oct 01, 2015
                                        Hello kunalpapnoi,

We hope that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information.

Aircel Social care Team
                                        Hi kunalpapnoi,