Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 301

niitudelhi
from Bindki, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 15, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Yesterday I got the msg That you have successfully subscribed the vas service store 25 . But I did not subscribed it. And I have lost my whole balance. Plz deactivate this service and give it to my money back My number is [protected] Neetu Gupta Jharkhand.
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi niitudelhi,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.
We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in
Hello niitudelhi,

We would like to inform you that our executive tried to reach you, however the call was not answered from your end.
However, you had been charged for WAP service and has been credited Rs.15/- as goodwill gesture.

Aircel Social care Team

chandan678mishra
    Sep 15, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Pls tell me why I did not got balance on recharging by 109 rupees online by aifcel.com even if my bank balance was deducted .i got folowing msg only...Your request to recharge 109 INR cannot be processed at this time. Transaction number is BHR[protected]. Every month this type of recharging problem comes and due to this I m losing my faith on company ...plss correct my problem as early as possible because due to this fault I have to face many financial problems and due to this I will be fear of in recharging my account.
    Hi chandan678mishra,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your Aircel mobile number at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.

Hi chandan678mishra,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

saramnithy
      Sep 15, 2015

Today id paid my aircel postpaid bill (Rs. 153) through billdesk. My transaction not completed or unsuccessfull but my money have been taken. From my idbi bank account.
      My postpaid number [protected].
      My idbi acc no:[protected]
      Branch:chennai - alwarpet
      Saravanan. C
      Hi saramnithy,

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
      Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Hi saramnithy,

Why don’t you try writing to them on [protected]@idbi.co.in with all your details.
      I am sure they will get in touch with you in order to address your concern.
      Hello saramnithy,

There is a payment of Rs.229/- that has got updated as per our records, if you have done a payment of Rs.153/-, we are not in receipt of the same, you have to check with the bank.

Aircel Team

Ratnaditya Tiwari
        from Vadnagar, Gujarat
        Sep 14, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have paid my postpaid bill on the last day but the staff was not at all supporting they did not processed my bill and just because of there untidy behaviour my sim is blocked. I am working professional who has to update with the calls. I am very angry with the staff and the overall system of aircel on how they treat their customers. This is very pathetic that in this era of Internet I am least unable to pay my bill through Internet banking because every time I make Internet trasaction aircel always unable to process it because of their real week system.
        Hi Ratnaditya Tiwari, ,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your Aircel mobile number at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.

Hi Ratnaditya Tiwari,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

s. vishwakarma
          Sep 14, 2015

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

I, Shikha Vishwakarma insert aircel sim ( no. [protected]) in my new mobile samsung galaxy grand max with regards to get offer of 500 mb for 6 months..by messaging ..PRIME on 121. I got d msg from aircel that my data will be credited bt till now i don' t get any data.Kindly credit the data as soon as possible.
          Oct 03, 2015
          Aircel Customer Care's response
          Hello s. vishwakarma,

Hi s. vishwakarma,

Yudhistershukla
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            Sep 14, 2015

I (YUDHISTER SHUKLA) My Contact no Is [protected] have been using Aircel since last 4 year plus ... I am Getting Network Issues From Past 2 Months but I am still continuing its service Because of Its Past Relation ……. But When My Balance of R.s 5(INR) Which was deducted on 12th Sep 15 at around 12pm when I call to customer care at 198 Lady has taken my call and said 5 R.s has been Debited For Quiz Factory …..She Said I am Taking Complaint for that where your balance will be refunded with in 48hrs. So I was waiting for that But yesterday i.e., on 13th September and even today My Balance was debited Today When I called to Customer Care One Executive Has Taken My Call He Was Unable to handle my Call When I Asked for Quiz Factory how the pack was activated he just simply Transferred the call to some higher authority where she said pack has been activated from our end then when I asked for balance she said I am taking complaint for that and balance will be refunded with in 48hrs I said for I need resolution today then she again transferred the call where someone has picked up the call and when I asked for what’s your designation he replied I am floor supervisor when I asked who was she? He replied she was a customer care executive … & then I Asked who was the person who has picked up my call at beginning? Then again he replied that he is also Customer Care One Executive He was very rude & Was replying to go to store …… Then When I Again Called To Customer Care For Confirmation A Lady Picked up My Call When I asked For How Many Packs Are Been Activated on my Number She Said 2 packs Are been Activated I Was shocked because in Previous Call Mr.Shravan Said Only One Pack is Activated When I Confirmed For 3 Times He Replied With Same Answer MY COMPLAINT NO ARE : 1-[protected], 1-[protected], 1-[protected] Good Play Game by AIRCEL CUSTOMER CARE….. ! I Have the Entire Recordings of 12th Sep 15 Call & Recordings of 14th Sep 15 Call I am Expecting Call back From Higher official who in Genuine from AIRCEL! Try to Improve Your Service !!
            Hi Yudhistershukla,

Yudhistershukla
              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
              Sep 14, 2015

I (YUDHISTER SHUKLA) My Contact no Is [protected] have been using Aircel since last 4 year plus ... I am Getting Network Issues From Past 2 Months but I am still continuing its service Because of Its Past Relation ……. But When My Balance of R.s 5(INR) Which was deducted on 12th Sep 15 at around 12pm when I call to customer care at 198 Lady has taken my call and said 5 R.s has been Debited For Quiz Factory …..She Said I am Taking Complaint for that where your balance will be refunded with in 48hrs. So I was waiting for that But yesterday i.e., on 13th September and even today My Balance was debited Today When I called to Customer Care One Executive Has Taken My Call He Was Unable to handle my Call When I Asked for Quiz Factory how the pack was activated he just simply Transferred the call to some higher authority where she said pack has been activated from our end then when I asked for balance she said I am taking complaint for that and balance will be refunded with in 48hrs I said for I need resolution today then she again transferred the call where someone has picked up the call and when I asked for what’s your designation he replied I am floor supervisor when I asked who was she? He replied she was a customer care executive … & then I Asked who was the person who has picked up my call at beginning? Then again he replied that he is also Customer Care One Executive He was very rude & Was replying to go to store …… Then When I Again Called To Customer Care For Confirmation A Lady Picked up My Call When I asked For How Many Packs Are Been Activated on my Number She Said 2 packs Are been Activated I Was shocked because in Previous Call Mr.Shravan Said Only One Pack is Activated When I Confirmed For 3 Times He Replied With Same Answer Good Play Game by AIRCEL CUSTOMER CARE….. ! I Have the Entire Recordings of 12th Sep 15 Call & Recordings of 14th Sep 15 Call I need A Resolution By EOD or Else By tomorrow Morning I Will Be Forwarding to Social Networking Sites Such As Facebook, Twiter, Mouth shut And Many More …. And also I will be Forwarding Mail to Consumer Coram With The Recording I Not only need my balance Back in my Account I also need compensation! I am Expecting Call back From Higher official who in Genuine from AIRCEL! Try to Improve Your Service !!
              Hi Yudhistershukla,

We hope your balance related issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Gurumurthy Renganathan
                Sep 14, 2015

I made Rs.109 recharge on 13/09/15 at 10.00PM but still the amount is not credited in my mobile. Transaction ID: DUTI[protected] I got below information in aircel recharge status portal. [protected]:01:18 NA PENDING 109.00 [protected] CH90948461361442161785763 PENDING Let me know the status
                Sep 14, 2015
                Updated by Gurumurthy Renganathan
                My Mobile No: [protected]

Hi Gurumurthy Renganathan,

Hello Gurumurthy Renganathan,

We have checked your issue and found that the transaction of RC109 was incomplete. Request you check with the bank.

Aircel Team

ganesh7488
                  Sep 14, 2015

Aricel is not activating roaming pack eventhough it has provided transaction id Customer care is also not responding quickly. They are taking 4 days to resolve. 12 th septemper i recharged with roaming pack. But the pack is not activated. They told me to resolve the complaint. but no complaint id sent to mobile. Not yet solved. Also not responding in chat and mobile
                  Hi ganesh7488,

nsudip90
                    from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                    Sep 14, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I am Sudip Naskar, I have done a Rs 60 recharge for the prepaid no [protected] on 12.09.2015 but on 13.09.2015 amount has been deducted, & now current balance is Rs. 28.98 I can also call 198 .., Customer Service 2 time says-----Sir Rs 3 deducted wrong key press & no active VAS service.., but I not clear other amount deducted which reason. Please help me to getting back my money. Have a nice day. Regards, Sudip Naskar [protected]
                    Sep 16, 2015
                    Updated by nsudip90
                    VERY VERY THANKS "INDIAN CONSUMER COMPLAINTS FORUM "... "JAGO GRAHAK JAGO" *****

YESTERDAY ARICEL CUSTOMER SERVICE[protected] IS NO SA MUCHA CALL KIYA & MUCHA 3 RS. BAPAS KIYA FOR DEDUCTED WRONG KEY PRESS. NOW CURRENT BALANCE - RS. 31.98. BUT MUCHA A SAMACHMA NAHI AYA MANE RS. 60 RECHARGE KIYA THA MARA BALANCE CUT KA HOGYA THA RS. 28.98. MATLAB RS. (60 - 28.98) = 31.02 ...MUCHA RS. 31.02 SAREF RS 3 MILA.

SO, I NOT CLEAR OTHER AMOUNT DEDUCTED WHICH REASON.

PLEASE HELP ME
                    Hi nsudip90,

VERY VERY THANKS "INDIAN CONSUMER COMPLAINTS FORUM "... "JAGO GRAHAK JAGO" *****

YESTERDAY ARICEL CUSTOMER SERVICE[protected] IS NO SA MUCHA CALL KIYA & MUCHA 3 RS. BAPAS KIYA FOR DEDUCTED WRONG KEY PRESS. NOW CURRENT BALANCE - RS. 31.98. BUT MUCHA A SAMACHMA NAHI AYA MANE RS. 60 RECHARGE KIYA THA MARA BALANCE CUT KA HOGYA THA RS. 28.98. MATLAB RS. (60 - 28.98) = 31.02 ...MUCHA RS. 31.02 SAREF RS 3 MILA.

SO, I NOT CLEAR OTHER AMOUNT DEDUCTED WHICH REASON.

PLEASE HELP ME
                    Dear nsudip90,

Post system check it has been found that your balance Rs.23.25 /- got deducted on 13/9/2015 due to data usage of 1.5069 MB of Data after consumption of the free data. Hence, we have not found any wrong deduction.

Aircel Customer Care

nsudip90
                      from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                      Sep 14, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I am Sudip Naskar, I have done a Rs 60 recharge for the prepaid no [protected] on 12.09.2015 but on 13.09.2015 amount has been deducted, & now current balance is Rs. 28.98 I can also call 198 .., Customer Service 2 time says-----Sir Rs 3 deducted wrong key press but in not clear other amount deducted which reason. Please help me to getting back my money. Have a nice day. Regards, Sudip Naskar [protected]
                      "I mistake wrongly mobile No."******* I am Sudip Naskar, I have done a Rs 60 recharge for the prepaid no 80130833127 on 12.09.2015 but on 13.09.2015 amount has been deducted, & now current balance is Rs. 28.98 I can also call 198 .., Customer Service 2 time says-----Sir Rs 3 deducted wrong key press but in not clear other amount deducted which reason. Please help me to getting back my money. Have a nice day. Regards, Sudip Naskar 8013833127
                      Hi nsudip90,

Dear nsudip90,

Post system check it has been found that your balance Rs.23.25 /- got deducted on 13/9/2015 due to data usage of 1.5069 MB of Data after consumption of the free data. Hence, we have not found any wrong deduction.

Aircel Customer Care

sumanpandit2009
                        Sep 14, 2015

My Name Is Suman Pandit I have lost my cell phone Lenovo A6000 Plus bearing Number [protected] kindly block the number and i have already lodged a complaint with the police station G.D.E number 1132 Date 14.09.2015 If Required call to the number [protected]
                        Hi sumanpandit2009,

We have forwarded your request to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Thank you!!! For your quick response.
                        Dear sumanpandit2009,

We have outcalled the you in your Alternate no. but you was not reachable. So we cannot proceed the no. barring as this is a lost case. You have to contact 198 from any Aircel no. or [protected] from any other no.

Aircel Customer Care

Lyka Petclinic Dindigul
                          from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                          Sep 14, 2015

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

This is regarding my E-mail dated 9th Sep 2015 regarding Billing for my mobile number [protected]. My Appellate reference number is 1-[protected]. Again for your remainder, I was informed to pay around Rs 3608/- under the new plan which i never opted for. How can they change my tariff plan without my knowledge & asked me to pay for the same. I never told them to change the tariff plan either by writing or email. Then how can they change my plan & billing without my consent. My outgoing calls is also barred. Please do the needful as soon as possible otherwise i need to appeal for the next level or place a complaint to TRAI. Thanks
                          Hi Lyka Petclinic Dindigul,

Hello Lyka Petclinic Dindigul,

We tried reaching you in your contact number but unable to reach.
                          Would request you to provide your alternate number and convenient time to get in touch.

Aircel Tem

Ritik tolani
                            Sep 14, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I've brought new aircel sim no. [protected] and the shopkeeper said that there will be a balance of 60rs but when I checked it was rs.40 that to also was promo balance so I thought that it was deducted for some registeration after some days it was rs32.80 and after some days in morning it was rs7.80 and in evening it was rs2.80 so in evening I called them and told them the whole story so the executive gave me reason only for rs5 that too was wrong for which they made a complain, no. 7619 and refunded me rs5 but when I said them that my balance of rs58 is deducted then they were giving me reason that your balance of rs25 was deducted two times but for what, the were not able to tell me and that day I called them 3 times and one of the executive's name was Devidaya So I went to tell you that take a strict action against them and get me my balnce rs53 back.
                            Hi Ritik tolani,

Hello Ritik tolani,

As checked you are getting all benefits attached with FRC 101.
                            60 rs balance in promo and 250 MB data.

Aircel Team

Hari4757
                              Sep 14, 2015

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu

I have booked complaints so many times. but no bodies respond about my complaint. I have changed the net work from Tata docomo to Aircel. From that day on wards only working on incoming call. No outgoing not recharging, not sms going etc... I have complained before 2 months. But nobodies respond to my complaint. I don't know what are they doing. First solve the recharging problem. not recharging in that number. so i am disturbing in my business and my client to speaking to me. So help me and solve my problem. I am doing business at computer sales and services so the customers also confusing about mobile number. So help me and solve the problem. Thank you
                              Hi Hari4757,

Hello Hari4757,

We tried reaching you in your contact number but unable to reach.
                              Would request you to provide any alternate number and convenient time to get in touch

Aircel Team

263akash
                                Sep 13, 2015

I have recharged my no. [protected] via paytm app with 158 rupees and the recharge value was (133 minute +1Gb 2G unlimited with a validity of 30 days) the same recharge benefit I confirmed from aircel official website .and after my recharge I just got 158 minute with 250 Mb data . Now neither paytm nor aircel is taking seriously this issue. plz take it serious and resolve the issue.
                                Hi 263akash,

Hello 263akash,

We would like to inform you that the recharge of Rs158 has done on Aircel mobile number [protected] on 13/09/15 at 12:18PM through E-Top up mode for which you has received the correct benefits as per recharge policy. The recharge of Rs158 offers - 158 Local minutes. 158 STD minutes. 158 L+N sms.250Mb PI data. on Web Recharge benefit (133 Mins + Unlimited Data (1 GB 2G Data post which speed is throttled to 64 Kbps)with 30 days validity Dial 1288 (toll free) anytime to know our latest products Details. There is no discrepancy has observed on the scheme benefits. There is no issue found at our end.

Aircel Team

infotojai
                                  Sep 13, 2015

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, Please refund of rs. 115 and see that below details of aircel network. 1)Dear subscriber, now you can download content from this link http://180.151.100.230/sl/aircelvt (Data Charges Apply) To unsubscribe SMS STOP to 155223 ( Rs. 100 for latest movie link). 2) Thank you for subscribing to Video Talkies 3.You have been charged Rs. 15.0 for 15 days and your service will be auto renewed with the same charges. This is your kind information and please do this needful.
                                  Please refund of rs. 115 and see that below details of aircel network. 1)Dear subscriber, now you can download content from this link http://180.151.100.230/sl/aircelvt (Data Charges Apply) To unsubscribe SMS STOP to 155223 ( Rs. 100 for latest movie link).

2) Thank you for subscribing to Video Talkies 3.You have been charged Rs. 15.0 for 15 days and your service will be auto renewed with the same charges. This is your kind information and please do this needful.

after aircel officer call me said refund of amount of rs. 100 within 24 hrs to be refund i tell my atm card and account details. i check my account after 1 days 3hrs above and check my bank account not credited in our account...

This is your kind information and please do this needful.
                                  Hi infotojai,

Thanks for consumer complaints teams & aircel network for Refund of Rs.119 for my mobile.

Thanks N Regards

I.JAYAKUMARESAN
                                  Hi infotojai,

koolwal.raman
                                    Sep 13, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Call drops/network problems. Area: pratap Nagar, Sanganer, Jaipur. There is huge amount of network issue and call drop. I have spoken regarding the same at the Aircel customer care. Recently i have been facing a lot of call drop issues and my money is getting wasted for no reason of mine. Hoping the issue will be resolved. Regards, Loyal Customer...
                                    Hi koolwal.raman,

avishek goswami
                                      Sep 13, 2015

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

Sir I'm sorry to that your customer care executive are so badly misbehavior with me i want to know from him that I would recharge rc398 and it's validity last for 28 days and I am also in this period then why I'm not able to call they are talking with me very bad fully and did my call waiting and after 8 min cut my call so I request you pls improve and find him if you don't take action I will be lodge a report in head of the consumer care office
                                      Hi avishek goswami,

Malay Pati
                                        Sep 13, 2015

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

I recharged with Rs 28 pocket internet pack. Though internet is working I can't check Data balance and validity. Circle West Bengal. I have recharged with the pack for more than 4 times but each time I can't check balance and validity. and after few days internet doesn't work and then I could understand that net balance is exceeded.
                                        Oct 5, 2015
                                        They mailed me the Process for checking data balance of this pack. . . ..., , , , , , , , , ,
                                        Hi Malay Pati,