Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 479

Shafiullah Noorbasha
Jun 25, 2011

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu

Please see the mail i sent to aircel below

from shafi noor [protected]@gmail.com
to nodalofficer.[protected]@aircel.co.in,
Care.[protected]@aircel.co.in,
appellate.[protected]@aircel.co.in,
aircelsocialmedia <[protected]@aircel.co.in>
date Sat, Jun 25, 2011 at 3:38 PM
subject Poor customer care response
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details 3:38 PM (50 minutes ago)

Hello Sir/Madam,

Today i called to customer care executive by dialing 198 for a compliant on address proof mismatch for my number and my fathers number.

My number : [protected]
My Father's number : [protected]

My number was in the name of Elumalai and my father's number is in the name of Dhakshanamoorthy in your records. But it should be in the name of Shafiullah for my number and Noorbasha for my fathers number. With the mail i recieved from Appellate on friday i was to submit following details to Aircel office @ Coimbatore

Proof of Identity & Address submitted while availing the connection.
Last Recharge Date & Value
Frequently called numbers

My question to your customer care executive was when i had given my proof to get the simcard how can it get changed. I also mentioned i had the bill copy of the purchase of simcard. I had purchased it from Gautham and Gautham Agencies, Villupuram on Dec 20, 2006. From that time i am using this card. I didn't got any call from aircel for any address proof verification. The executive(not fit for that word) who attended my call today at 1:54 pm heared all what i said and just cut my call suddenly. Then i spoke to another executive called Jay(not fit for this job) trying again and asked for the details of person who had answered my previous call for giving you compliant. He said we dont provide that facility. Then i mention the problem i had with MNP. Then said to him i had called for complaining about address proof mismatch. But he was not listening to what i am saying he is mentioning if you want to do MNP these are the following steps..blah blah blah.....I got irritated bec he was not listening to what i am saying and harshly said listen to me....he too scolded in local language and cut the call.....

So i am writing my compliant to you now. Please take it forward.

I am really worried about who will having the simcard with our address proof. If someone misuses it then problem will be for ours. So kindly check your database by who had got connection on the same date in our name and ask them to update their address proof.

I am ready to give compliant in court because this is a sensitive issue.

I will scan the bill copy of my purchase of simcard and send it to you by monday or tuesday.

Request : Please port out my number soon to airtel i had raised the request on May 13 and got rejected twice. I had raised again. Waiting for your response.

Shafiullah

This is to inform you that your concern has been escalated. We shall get back to you on the same.

Aircel Customer Service Team

Mrithula
    from Tellicherry, Kerala
    Jun 24, 2011

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Dear all don't get aircell postpaid connection and don't get into trouble.

My number [protected].

Actually i am a aircell prepaid holder. from aircell they have called so many time to change to postpaid connection and they said every month only max charge 250 rs only.

i agree with them to change the connection as postpaid. first month i got bill amount 320 2nd month 380 3rd month 420 4th month 595. every month they charge 90 rupees for VAS charge. every month i was walk in to their tambaram office.

everytime they said we blocked it you will not get charge anymore but everymonth there's additional charge.

3 rd month they said we deducted the VAS charge you need not to pay.then the 4th bill shows previous balance 98 with tax.

Finally i fed-up then i walk in to tambaram aircell office to handover the postpaid. the branch officer said everything should pay even the previous balance. i asked why i have to pay vas charge without download anything. but he got no answer.
    then i asked him to show the history of my vas downloads. he got no answer and he askme to send mail to them and have wait for 3 days.

Then i realized that one of the great cheating company aircell. then the final payment was 695 rupees.

Always i got received sms from aircell "thanks for using online games" even without download. for this issue i was walked 5 times to aircell office.

this to learn to lesson for every please be care while they ask you change to postpaid.

I got used this number for long time for my office any many of my friends. If not i will throw this simcard to their face.....

chaitanya singh
      Jun 24, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Unsubscribe from aircel music connect and dialer tune service

I have not subscribed the aircel music connect service and dialer tune service. But without any prior information for the past three months i have been charged 30/per + 15/per month for above mentioned service for my sim "[protected]". I am trying to call the customer care but in vein. I need to unsubscribe from the music connect service and dialer tune service. The charged amount should be repayed to my account.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your Aircel number along with the registered name and contact details with us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for us to escalate your concern for a resolution.

We assure you that we are committed towards resolving your concern.

unsubscribe music connect and dialer tunes service
      Unsubscribe from aircel music connect and dialer tune service

I have not subscribed the aircel music connect service and dialer tune service. But without any prior information for the past three months i have been charged 30/per + 15/per month for above mentioned service for my sim "[protected]". I am trying to call the customer care but in vein. I need to unsubscribe from the music connect service and dialer tune service. The charged amount should be repayed to my account.

I have not subscribed the aircel music connect service and dialer tune service. But without any prior information for the past one months mentioned service for my sim "[protected]". I am trying to call the customer care but in vein. I need to unsubscribe from the music connect service and dialer tune service.

wasi_asif
        Jun 22, 2011

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

aircel activated a caller tune on my number without my concern,and deducted a balance of 35 from my phone
        hi i want to activate caller tune in my aircell number so please kindly help me to activate the service
        my number is [protected]
        caller tune service is not satisfy
        I am tried to activate caller tune from AYAN picture, , and my caller tune has activated as only humming tone not a full song, , , but charges has been debited from my billl.

How to proceed further?
        i want to de-activate caller tune in my mobile number [protected]
        ihave changed caller tune please help me
        hi i want to cheng my caller tune in my aircell number so please kindly help me to activate the service
        my number is [protected]
        ihave changed caller tune please help me[protected]
        caller tune service is not satisfy.ihave changed caller tune please help me.
        hi i wants to activate my caller tune songs 3 bhati hawa sa tha o
        I want to complaint this i have not activated my dialertune and i had gone my balance everyday i want to de-activated please....
        THE SAME THING HAPPENED WITH ME...I NEVER SAID FOR MY DIALER TUNE BUT...THEY ACTIVATED IT AND DEDUCT MY BALANCE...
        Promo calls and messages can be the reason for these activations when responded, try to get your DND service activated and get rid of this problem.
        i want to activate the dailer tone of "kaise kahen hame kitni mohabbat hai(A title song of a serial "Kitni mohabbat hai" coming on NDTV imagine )".
        i have requested many times to the customer care executive but every time i got a wrong response.
        Please give me the code for this song on [protected]@gmail.com..
        thanks in advance
        I think it’s difficult to figure out on the phone, try to visit the nearest outlet and get it there.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your Aircel number along with the registered name and contact details with us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for us to escalate your concern for a resolution.

dialer tune directly activated by the company without any request sent by me & rs60 deducted from my balance.
        today i.e.8.11.11 ,I received a call from [protected] no. at4.36pm about an offer that my cell phone no. is
        selected as a lucky no.but I reply that i am not interested in any offer. But at 5.19 pm i got a message that
        your dialer tunes service will be activated within 24 hours.thanks! & after receiving this i check my balance rs 60 is deducted
        Same thing happened with me earlier TWO TIMES
        My cell no.is [protected]

Your request has been noted and forwarded to the concerned. We shall get back to you for the same. You can get back to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for assistance of any other kind related to our services.

DIALER TUNE
        dialer tune directly activated by the company without any request sent by me & rs60 deducted from my balance.
        ON 4.11.11, I received a call from [protected] no. at4.36pm about an offer that my cell phone no. is
        selected as a lucky no.but I reply that i am not interested in any offer. But at 5.19 pm i got a message that
        your dialer tunes service will be activated within 24 hours.thanks! & after receiving this i check my balance rs 60 is deducted
        Same thing happened with me earlier SECOND TIME
        am complaint to customer care same day they given me a complaint no. (1-[protected]) u will credit ur money with in 48hrs, again i called after 3days for my balance they told me ur request is processing wait 24hrs u will be credited, again i called next day they telling ur using DT so we con't credit ur money i told am complaint given they telling that complaint no. they don't have any complaint they cheating all customers.

My cell no.is [protected]
        i want to deactivate dailer tune

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share with us your 10 digit Aircel number with an alternate contact number for us to be able to get in touch with you at [protected]@aircel.co.in.We shall get back to you with assistance on the same.

I want caller tune movie nenjirukkum varai song oru murai perinthan give me code on this caller tune pls send me [protected] &amp; [protected]@gmail.com
        Aircel customer care executive activated Dialer tune on my no. [protected] without my knowledge and deduct Rs 14 from my balance
        I want my money back please!!!
        22 Comments

ratiraj
          Jun 20, 2011

Address: West Bengal

My mobile no is [protected], everyday Rs. 1/- is being deducted for sending me jokes, news alerts etc. I had not subscribed but automatically this service has started. Kindly stop this service immediately
          Sep 12, 2016
          Aug 12, 2016
          Aircel Customer Care's response
          Dear Kishore Chandak,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. To deactivate any VAS service, you can just type STOP and send it to 155223 OR you can call on our toll-free number 155223.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Sep 22, 2016
          Aircel Customer Care's response
          Dear Customer (nesar30nov),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we would like to inform you that Rs.2/- SMS pack was activated on your Aircel number which gives 25 L/N SMS for 1 Day and same has been deactivated at our end the charges are found correct hence waiver not applicable for the same and you can also deactivate this pack from your end by dialing *121*02#..

Aircel Social Media Team

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered name and contact details for the mentioned Aircel number with us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for us to escalate your concern for a resolution.

My mobile no is [protected], everyday Rs. 1/- is being deducted dont know why they are taking. I had not subscribed but automatically some service has been started. Kindly stop this all the service whichare activated immediately.
          My mobile no is [protected], I had not subscribed pyaarkefunde jokes but automatically some service has been started. Kindly stop this all the service whichare activated immediatel
          AIRCEL IS THE BIGGEST CHEATER. THEY ALWAYS DEDUCT MONEY FROM YOUR MOBILE BY AUTOMATICALLY ACTIVATING SERVICES.AND THEIR CUSTOMER CARE NEVER PICK UP THE CALL. MY SUGGESTION IS NEVER BUY AIRCEL SIM
          My mobile number is [protected] and my mobile automatically subcribed a sports news. So please stop this service
          My mobile number is [protected] and i am not subcribed sports news in my mobile.so please stop service.and i was attend many aircel msg and call .it happens disturb .so don not disturb me
          My mobile number is [protected] and i am not subscribed shayari i my mobile .it had happened automatically. since 2 month its happening please stop the service.my balance are getting deducted every month plz look over it immediately.

Aircel — Service stoppage

My Aircel number stopped working My Number is [protected]
          Please begin the services immediately, i was and still am a satisfied customer of Aircel.
          Tim
          Please deactivate "Bhakti Zone pack", which automatically activated on my mobile number [protected].
          Please please refund my balance as early as possible.
          My mobile number is [protected]. I am getting many alert messages and customer calls daily which is really an irritating. Kindly stop these alerts and calls to my number.
          hello Sir My Mo. No. is [protected] Please STOP a Sarvice .. Store at Re. 1
          my mobile no is [protected]. daily 1 rs is deducted from my mobile because of some KOLSMS1 is activated on my mobile..i want you to deactivate that as soon as possible..
          thank you...

Name : Pratik Ghosh
          Mobie No: [protected]
          My no is [protected] and i have got messages for using aircel service as when i surf the net a new tab opens and says rs 50 for vidros and ...
          This has happened many times and i have lost nearly rs300 .pls return my money or stop it as soon as u can
          Aircel customer care people are arrogant , they don't know any but pretend as they are gods, they keep on deducting money by activating some services all the time without even notifying us, this is a big network of scam please don't choose this service, worst service ever...
          They annoy the customers all the time by some promotional calls and messages, once I was in a serious meeting with my clients and I forgot to have my mobile in silent, and then the bloody call arrived, I looked like a dumb turning off the phone there, when I asked a customer care guy to stop the calls...that arrogant told me to send some stupid SMS for that, which when I did cost me 3 rupees and got a reply saying

"application not responding please try after some time"

AIRCEL is a dumb network which is suitable only for dumb people...Please don't choose this network, if you already have this then get yourself ported to some other networks like AIRTEL, VODAFONE or IDEA which are good and as AIRCEL is going to be closed soon.
          Name rutwik mishra
          No [protected]
          Rd 45 is cut while I open new tabs pls stopen this sincenter I have alreadylost above rs 3000
          Sir in my mobile activate any service Please deactivate this service. my no are [protected]
          my register name Atul singh
          Hi Mr. Sagar,

Please share which Aircel service you want to deactivate along with below mentioned details. So that we can process your request.

Last recharge amount :
          Date of birth :

Aircel Social Care Team
          Dear Sagar,

We would like to inform you that as per our records no value added service is active on shared Aircel number [protected].

Team Aircel
          My number is [protected]. Everyday my balance is being deducted.I want to know if anything is activated or not. If anything is activated, i would like to request to deactivate that particular service.Please kindly look at this matter. Thank you.
          Hi Ahana Dey,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.
          We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
          Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
          We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
          Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in
          Dear Ahana Dey,

Post system check it has been found that your balance Rs.12 /- got deducted dated- 15/8/2015- 17/8/2015 due to Activation of VAS -CRIC- IMI through IVR. Credit of 12 /- - have been posted in your A/C from our end dated - 20/8/2015 .

Aircel Customer Care
          My mobile number is [protected] and i am not subscribed pocket store fornightly i my mobile .it had happened automatically. since 1 month its happening please stop the service.my balance are getting deducted every day plz look over it immediately and stop this service..i want you to deactivate that as soon as possible..
          Dear marisirin,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Any message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Care Team
          [protected] When i am browsing then automatically some advertising pop up in window and then i got message from aircel you are successfully acctivited VAS,
          Then they minus my money in my balance,
          And they ask for deactivate for message 155223 STOP after i got your VAS id deactivated but i am not getting any money.

This is happen monthly twise, i dont know why aircel doing this type of robbery. They want money money mean plz ask customers like beggar.

Stop the service from 53030 - Comment #2356948 - Image #0
          Dear Customer(Mwaran92),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Meanwhile please share the following details so that we can assist you better:
          Date & Time of deduction:
          Amount Deducted:
          Message received upon deduction

Aircel Social Care Team
          Dear Customer (Mwaran92),

We have verified your account and found that the download request has been initiated from your end through WAP mode on 14/4/2016. The packs are MANKN35. An amount of Rs.20 charged for the same. The pack are deactivated as per the request. Deducted charges are authentic.

Aircel Social Care Team
          My mobile no. is [protected]. I changed from aircel postpaid to prepaid on July'15. Today I received a call from Delhi court [protected], stating that i have a bill amount of Rs.1603 and it has to be paid immediately otherwise a case will be filed on me in Aminjikarai police station. She asked my card details which I refused to give and asked me to pay online asap or a case will be filed immediately. She threatened me like a criminal and made me pay the amount online. She didn't even give me a time to call your customer care. Only after paying the amount she said that I'm now free. This is absolutely ridiculous. After paying the amount when I called your customer support they said that the amount paid is excess amount and it will be refunded. To receive the refund, I've to visit the nearest aircel store and when I visited there, they're redirecting me to your headoffice. It's going on round and round. Help me with this please. This is the relationship number the lady provided to pay the money 1-[protected].

My email address is kalay.[protected]@gmail.com
          My number is [protected]. Every day Rs 10- is being deducted for sending me jokes, news alerts etc..
          I had not subscribe anything but automatic this service has started.Kindly stop this service immediately.
          Dear Customer(kalay),

Thanks for writing to us. This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. At Aircel India, customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team
          My no.is [protected] this no.is 2 rupees always actives so plzz. Do you deactived the services
          Dear Neeraj Rock Rawat,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

To deactivate any VAS service, you can just type STOP and send it to 155223 OR you can call on our toll-free number 155223.

Aircel Social Care Team
          My mobile no [protected]...I did nt subscribe to NAETRU INDRU NAALAI but automatically its deducting from my account every day rs2... kindly solve this problem
          Day by Day a new VAS gets subscribed on my mobile number and i have lost quite a lot of balance because of that.. I want to deactivate them al
          Please reply asap
          Its a month i have not been able to reachrge my number
          Dear Pooja Kiran,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
          Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
          Dear Neeraj Rock Rawat,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that we have deactivated PI_2/- pack from your number.

Aircel Social Care Team
          Dear Himran Zia,

We have checked your concern and would like to inform that a VAS pack NAETRU has been activated through IVR on 1/6/2016 and had consent id and the pack has got auto-renewed the next day. Now the VAS pack has been deactivated.

Aircel Social Media Team
          my no is [protected] and evryday 2rs is being deducted for auto renewal rate cutter..i had complained many times to customer care for deactivation but they didnt..like this nearly 300rs balance wasted.plz deactivate this service right now...too mch disapointed by your service..
          Dear Customer(anunayrocks),

Please share the following information to confirm your identity:

Alternate No:
          Last recharge amount(Prepaid)/Last bill payment amount(Postpaid):
          Date of Birth:
          Complete Address:

Aircel Social Media Team
          Dear Customer(anunayrocks),

We request you to dial *121*5601# to deactivate Rs. 2/- pack. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Hi Mr Sagar,
          My Mobile No [protected] and want to deactivate my caller tone. because of i don'"t like this tone and in future if want to activate a caller tone then definitely choose a goodone.

Shadab
          Dear Customer(@jay),

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. To deactivate any VAS service, you can just type STOP and send it to 155223 OR you can call on our toll-free number 155223.

Aircel Social Media Team
          please stop all services that on my no, [protected] and do not disturb me,
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Aug 12, 2016
          Dear Kishore Chandak,

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please share the below mention detail:

Service name:

Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Dear
          My no. [protected]
          Every day few amounts deducted from my balance. Please help me to resolve this issues. It's great help for if someone help me for issues.
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 17, 2016
          Dear Customer(nesar30nov),

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Amount Deducted:

Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
          This is Vikram. [protected] is my number. For past one week i've been deducted around 20 to 30rs for activating different services which i've never done.. I've called you people 3 to 4 times, they just tell me to send a txt msg to 155223 which i've already done, but the next day someother service gets activated and the amount gets deducted again..This is ridiculous.. How will i use internet or how will i recharge if Aircel does like this.. i just want to deactivate all the service and i dont want this to happen again. Thats it.
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Oct 28, 2016
          Dear Vicky2610,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel Social Media Team
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Oct 28, 2016
          Dear Vicky2610,

As per the system check, no VAS service is activated on your number. We would like to inform you that these links through which the download had happened are 3rd party campaigns that are embedded in the Web Pages that then you had visited and had clicked on such links.

We advise you to take caution while browsing as to avoid clicking on such links to avoid unwanted deductions in the future.

Aircel Social Media Team
          My aircel number [protected].
          I have started a 9 RS SMS service and it is not stopped till now.
          I have messaged 'STOP' to the number 59301 which were provided me by your network but I have messaged 4 to 5 times there is no response .I have to stop this service so what I have to do
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 25, 2017
          Dear Bròwñ B Mãñísh,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share the following information to confirm your identity:

Alternate no.:
          Date of Birth:
          Complete Address:

Aircel Social Media Team
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 28, 2017
          Dear Bròwñ B Mãñísh,

As per your request we have deactivated the auto renewal of SMS pack 9/- to avoid further deduction.

Aircel Social Media Team
          I want to deactivate auto renewal of 1 rupee rate cutter pack which is deducting my balance daily... Plz help me out
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Apr 10, 2017
          Dear Vaishali Kengale,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Aircel mobile no. so that our team can assist you in best possible manner.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Apr 13, 2017
          Dear Vaishali Kengale,

We would like to inform you that as per your request auto-renewal of Daily Pack Rs 1/- has been deactivated and confirmation SMS also sent for the same.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Ndmc service is being activated by aircel themself how to deactivate it can anyone help me out
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Apr 10, 2017
          Dear Amangaur,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Please share the following information to confirm your identity:

Aircel No.:
          Alternate No:
          Date of Birth:
          Complete Address:

Aircel Social Media Team
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Apr 18, 2017
          Dear Amangaur,

Hope your issue has been resolved. Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Krishan Kumar Sahani's reply, May 10, 2017
          Just type *121*02#
          My aircel no is [protected].I want to deactivate auto renewal of 1 rupee rate cutter pack (MUM149RC1) which is deducting my balance daily... Plz help me out...
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Apr 11, 2017
          Dear Vaishali Kengale,

We are forwarding your concern to our team. Meanwhile, please share the following details to confirm your identity:

Alternate no.:
          Last recharge amount (in Rs):
          Date of Birth:
          Complete Address with PIN code:

Aircel Social Media Team
          Just simply type *121*02# and your service NDMC are deactivated​ I have also face this problem but dialed these code my service are deactivate...
          Hi my number is [protected], i have not activated any services but everytime while i used to recharge, the amount of rs 30 is deducted. I also used the method Sms STOP to 155223 but it showed there is no service activated. But within few hours i got this message. Kindly stop the services.

Stop the service from 53030 - Comment #2753497 - Image #0
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Jun 14, 2017
          Dear Customer(surendar surae),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile, kindly share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel Social Media Team
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Jun 15, 2017
          Dear Customer(surendar surae),

We would like to inform you that no VAS services activated on your number ( 9976941583 ). Kindly share the deduction date, amount, and screenshot to proceed further.

Aircel Social Media Team
          I need to know permanent way to stop any vas service being activated on my number every now and then. I was assured by customer care executive that no service will get activated but still one rupee started getting deducted daily. Number is [protected]. Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
          Please, I don't want your VAS. Do reply me.
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Oct 6, 2017
          Dear Ashutosh Vivek,

We suggest you type STOP and send it to 155223 OR you can call on our toll-free number 155223 to deactivate any VAS on your number.
          Moreover, we suggest you ignore the chargeable links to avoid further charges towards VAS services in future while browsing and also keep the pop up blocker as off in the handset settings to avoid such activations/deductions. Also, we suggest you change the homepage to anything else than the Aircel WAP portal.

Aircel Social Media Team
          My mobile number is [protected] my balance is dected and services in my mobile number please deactivate services
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Nov 10, 2017
          Hi Durga Shukla,

We would like to inform you that as per our record no VAS has been active on your number. Further, please share the service name and the screenshot of message if you received for deduction for further assistance.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Any service activated her my number [protected]. Place deactivated it
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Nov 16, 2017
          Dear Customer (tzudir),

Thanks for contacting us. As checked, no VAS service was found at this number (7421908980). Kindly provide us with the names of services which you want to deactivate.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2017
          Dear Customer (tzudir),

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Aircel Social Media Team
          aircel is real cheater.. they deduct money from your account by activating any service from their own and when call on 198, they disconnect the call... I had Aircel number from last 5+ years and now i am planning MNP to some other providers who are not cheater like aircel one.
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Dec 14, 2017
          Dear Raj,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
          Amount deducted:

Aircel Social Media Team
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Dec 22, 2017
          Dear Raj,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Aircel Social Media Team
          My number is [[protected]]. Everyday my balance is being deducted.I want to know if anything is activated or not. If anything is activated, i would like to request to deactivate that particular service.Please kindly look at this matter. Thank you.
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 18, 2018
          Dear Lakshmi,

Apologies! We are forwarding your concern to our team. Meanwhile, kindly share the following details with us for further proceedings:

Amount deducted:
          Any message received upon deduction (screenshot if any):

Aircel Social Media Team
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 19, 2018
          Dear Lakshmi,

Based on your request, VAS pack charges of Rs 23/- has been credited to your mobile.

Aircel Social Media Team
          56 Comments

akshetgoyal
            Jun 19, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I(Akshet Goyal) m using Aircel Prepaid Sim my No. is [protected]. I recharged the tariff of Rs 11/- on my mobile on 19/106/11 around 10pm by dialing *122*1100# then i checked my main balance but the balance was the same as before recharge so i recharged it again but this time also there was no change in balance so i recharged it thrice and this time company deducted Rs 33/- from main balance and now company is not ready to credit rs 22/- in my account.

Plz take the necessary action as soon as possible. I shall be highly thankful for the same.

Akshet Goyal
            Alternate No. [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. This is to inform you that your concern has been escalated for a resolution. We shall get back to you.

Rama R
              from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
              Jun 19, 2011

Sir/ Madam,

My name is Rama and my aircel mobile no is [protected].

I used net banking to recharge my Aircel mobile with Rs 70. The amount was withdrawn but it did not get recharged to my mobile. I called 198 and lodged a complaint stating the same. For the first time, the person (I dont remember his name) who attended my call did not give me a good solution and simply disconnected the call. When I called again, the next person asked me to select option 4 from this 198 no. And for the third time, the person who attended this call asked me to send a complaint mail to "talktoaircel". Hence this mail. Pl recharge Rs 70 to my mobile as soon as possible.

Kindly let us know which website did you use to recharge your Aircel mobile number. You can mail us the details at [protected]@aircel.co.in.

Aircel Customer Service Team.

fayaz183
                Jun 19, 2011

More than 70 to 80 Rs has been deducted from my balance activating unwanted services like pocket games that's why I placed a portability request from Aircel to Airtel then i received a Unique Portability Code(UPC) from Aircel DT**4246 on 27/04/2011.On 10/05/2011 i received a msg 4m Airtel that my request on portability has been received and will be processed soon.On 11/05/2011 i register a complaint then i got complaint code 1-[protected] which will be resolved on 19/5/2011. On 14/05/2011 i received a msg from Airtel that my UPC code is wrong that's y they rejected my request of portability.Again on 16/05/2011 my request has been rejected bcoz o[censored]PC mismatch.On 24/05/2011 again i requested for portability code they sent me the same upc code.My number is [protected]. I want this number to be ported to Airtel. I got new Airtel sim also. I request Aircel to send me the correct UPC code to me and resolve all my problems by porting this number to Airtel. Get back to me by call on my number.

Expecting a positive response from Aircel.

Niyaz

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and is being treated with the highest priority. We shall get back to you on the same.

Aircel Customer service Team
                Its nearly 13 days still no action from u..please consider my request asap as i waiting to get this problem resolved..plz

vidha21
                  Jun 18, 2011

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

My brother-in-law shri Atul Taralkar received a call from mob.no. [protected] stating the their company wants to install some telephone towers. They asked him to deposit rs, 7000/- in one SB ac.No. at State Bank of India, any branch. On enquiry by me they could not answer my questions. Thereafter on search on internet it is found that some poor people have already deposited the amount and have been cheated.

Can I request Police authorities to find out the telephone number and bank account and stop the loot of poor farmers ?

Dattadas, Mumbai

apu_biswas
                    Jun 15, 2011

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

The Consumer Forum Of India

I am Apu Biswas and I am using - [protected].I activated CPR service on my number after actvation of my connection.Till 14th of Jun I did not received any promotional calls and sms but on 15th of Jun I got a telemarketing call from Aircel end regarding POCKET INTERNET.

On 15th Jun 2011 I received a call from a Aircel number ( [protected] ) at 1.00p.m and Aircel executive told me that becoming a Aircel customer he has several offers for me and the most beautiful offer is POCKET INTERNET.I immediately told to that executive that my handset is not GPRS enable and I am not interested about this and I disconnected that call.But after few mints again I got a another call from Aircel for the POCKET INTERNET and again I disconnected that can also.

I have activated CPR service.My I know why I am getting this type of calls?

Apu Biswas
                    Contact- [protected] / [protected]
                    PREFERABLE TIME - 10.00a.m to 2.00p.m in any day

We are sorry for the inconvenience.This is to inform that we have escalated your concern for a resolution.
                    Our team is working on the same and try to resolve it at the earliest.

I have got the same call from the given number [protected]
                    Seems to be spoof call and some kind of scam. Aircel please look into this matter and number.

pushkar negi
                      Jun 15, 2011

Hello sir/madam

I beg to state that now a days the service of Aircel network is very poor . Today they have activated friends Zone although i hasn't activated .
                      so if they will not refund my money then forcibly i have to just change my service provider.and i will never use this company sim again in my life also suggest other about this.

I hope my money would be back soon.

pushkar negi
                      pushkar.[protected]@gmail.com

armaanworld
                        Jun 14, 2011

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

maine 15 din pehle aircel ke cannaught place outlet se ideos android mobile purchase kiya tha , jo first day se hi problem create kar raha hai ,phone garam hota hai,battery backup nahi hai, handsfree kaam nahi karti mein first day hi service center gayi to unhono kaha ki apka phone bilkul thik hai,lekin phone ki problem khatam nahi hui,mein 5 din pehle fir phone ko dobara wahi ambee sec 18 noida ke service center lekar gayi lekin ab wo kehte hai ki agra aap is phone first week mein le aate to hum ishe change kar dete,lekin jab ki mein to first day hi gayi thi to tab unhono kyo change nahi kiya,ab kah rahe hai ki aap chaho to kisi aur service center mein le ja sakti ho madam,
                        mein aircel se jan na chahti hu kiya aircel ki yahi service hai aur wo is regarding meri kiya help kar sakte hai kyonki mein to aircel ke product aur service se khus nahi hu.

Agar aap is regarding kuch kar sakte ho to plz contact me
                        Rakhi kashyap
                        [protected],[protected]
                        ifi.[protected]@gmail.com

We have escalated your concern and our team is working on it with priority, kindly give us some time to get back to you at the earliest .

Deba Acharya
                          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jun 13, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

All on a sudden I received one message from aircel on 10.06.11 at 10.27PM that- your pack will expaire in 1 day and you will be charged Rs.3 for one day. Unfortunately I do not know about this pack. What pack? Who activate this pack? And from 11.06.11, Rs.3 deducted automatically from my balance every day with out my permission.They also give a number (*234*9*5) to dial if I do not want to renew. But I dial there several time but no response came from that end. Always telling- in coming call fecility in this number is not available. My connection number is [protected] in kolkata.Please stop this type of cheating immediately.

We regret any inconvenience caused. Kindly share your registered name and contact details for the mentioned Aircel number with us at [protected]@aircel.co.in.

kannan14775
                            Jun 13, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

SIR PLESE SEND ME ADDRESS AND DETAILS OF THIS NO URGENT [protected] - MY CELL NO.[protected] AND MY MAIL ID [protected]@yahoo.in
                            Disturbing call from one of the members of this cellphone let me know the name and place
                            i want no any advertisement call & sms in my cell.
                            please let me know the deatils of this person using this aicel no. [protected], i am very disturbed by this no. Please i wan to know his name address, he is most probably in kolkata
                            i receive many messages from the number [protected] If anyone knows you uses this, please let know. Have already logged a police complaint and would like to know who the stupid person is.i want the details of the number [protected]
                            pls i wanna details of details of this person disturbing using girls names n using bad words...[protected] and then [protected] and [protected] pls warn them else deactivate..there num...atleast tel there locality..

amitmi
                              from Thane, Maharashtra
                              Jun 11, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I have lost my aircel sim card with mobile number is [protected]
                              my sim card is missing i will take to do my sim please help me by aircel
                              My name is Mr.Anand. I have lost my mobile along with my purse while traveling in bus. Could you lock my aircel no;[protected].
                              dear sir my name is sri krishn pareek i have lost my mobile please blocked my number :[protected]
                              bbdzxfbdf

bhaskar vardhanapu
                                Jun 9, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

This is to comlaint that the aircel mobile service has started aircel pocket games and when I am browsing in mobile browser adds are coming in between,when I click it unintensionally ,they charged me with out downloading anything.this is bad service of aircel services.even I didnt click on any download notice,with out my consent they charged me and sent me a message ,thank you for using pocket games. So kindly take care.it is horrible service,even I didnt select any game or I click on download option.thanking u
                                Please take consent of the customer by giving download option and with out selecting on any game how they will charge me, its a big cheat.please help me.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your Aircel number along with the registered name and contact details with us at [protected]@aircel.co.in so that we can take your issue forward.

Aircel Andhra Pradesh — balance being deducted without any activation of service and being left with exact amount of 1.87 irrespective of the balance I have

Whether my balance is 100 or 300 I'm being left only with 1.87p every 5to7 days... There is no vas on my number i.e [protected] the why i have been losing so much money... Generally i don't go through my balance regularly n i think this had been going on since October 3rd week.

a_ali0830
                                  Jun 9, 2011

This is with reference to my Aircel number I would like to register the complaint against Aircel mobile, my issue is I have been recently switched to Aircel from Vodafone and after switching to Aircel I have been recharged my mobile suddenly they have deducted the balance from my account when contacted with their customer care to know about the reason for deductions they have disconnected my call without listing to my problem. I had tried many times to lodge the complaint with their customer care on 198 but every time they disconnected my call. When I personally visited Aircel office to ask about the problem they finally told me the reason they informed me that “this is the problem which is coming to Aircel users and they are getting such complaints on regular basis from customers but they are helpless because this is the problem which is coming from Aircel backend. They advised me I need to reboot my handset to avoid such deductions.” Because there is one packet data service is activated on my number which automatically activate once you will apply for GPRS service. Their problem is once GPRS service will activate automatically balance will start deducted from user account till the time user will not reboot the handset.
                                  The problem is accepted by Aircel executives Mr. Piyush and Mr. Saurabh who are sitting at Aircel Faridabad Near Neelam Cinema Shubham tower when I personally visited their office.
                                  But i[censored]ser will reboot the handset and will again activate the GPRS services than balance will not deduct this was the suggestion form Mr. Piyush and Mr. Saurabh.
                                  My question is if problem is with Aircel and from Aircel than my customer need to reboot his handset to avoid this problem and why balance is deducting without using the net services.
                                  I would request you to please take up this matter with Aircel authorities and help me to come out form this problem, also please help me to get my deducted balance back.

Ali

aircel mobile phone service — poor mobile service of AIRCEL

poor Aircell mobile service in srinagar

what can u do if i will forward my compalint to you.i have visited aircell officers 06 times and wasted 10 days without any success.my mobile no is [protected] (srinagar) and i have not received 6000 seconds and in a perid of 10 days i deposited RS220/ and find not equvalent to my phone use.

i am already using BSNL phone this time which has a good service. In a few days time i will sue you in the consumer court in srinagar.you are cheating public for the very poor link service and poor customer service.we conect a friend and get a punjabi on line. very sad

We are sorry for the inconvenience This is to inform that we have escalated your issue to the concerned department and looking forward to resolve it at the earliest.

sdeep1990
                                    Jun 9, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

IM USING AIRCEL PREPAID CUSTOMER I RECHARGED FOR RS 125 ON THE 8TH JUNE NOON TIME SUDDENLY THEY DEDUCT MY ACCOUNT BALANCE 30 RS & I ALSO RECIEVED TWO MESSAGES FOR FUNMAZA, BUT DON'T KNOWN ABOUT THESE & IM NOT ACTIVATING THESE SERVICE MY AIRCEL PREPAID PHONE I HAVE LOGED THE COMPLAINT IN 198 COUSTEMER CARE THET SEND A MESSAGE FOR THAT COMPLAINT IT WILL SOLVED IN 24 HOURS & UR DEDUCTED MONY U WILL RECIEVED PLZ SOLVE THESE ISSUE AGAINST THEM. MOBILE NUMBER [protected].AIRCEL PREPAID.

PRADEED SHARMA

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and escalated.

please This mobile number[protected] to come and give the call number information

K.Senthil kumar
                                      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jun 8, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Plz give me mail id for registering complaint regarding 3G problem in Aircel network

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. You can mail us your concern along with your Aircel number and registered name and contact details for the same at [protected]@aircel.co.in.

HI,

I got a new iphone connection along with Aircel connection and till date it has never worked. Worst part is that customer service numbers doesnt connect to technical support people from 12-Jun morning 09:00 am. They keep taking complaints without resolving them. I regret for having bought iPhone 4 with Aircel 3g plan.

Kindly provide us with details so we could help you in a better way .

I'm an aircel customer and i'm using aircel 3G unlimited plan of rupees 1275/- for the past four months and it was satisfactory. Unfortunately, for this month i recharged with the same plan but the speed is reduced to about 128 kbps or below with download of 0.12 kbps and upload of 1.11 kbps approximately. I still have 10 GB data usage after which it will reduce to 128 kbps as mentioned but its already same only with a higher upload for now. It seems the speed has been caped by ISP. I'm quite disheartened with this change and loss.

Aircel — 3G ISSUE

Aircel

my no.[protected].i am from alappuzha,kerala.i had been using 3g and when my validity was over i recharged for 399 on 5th nov and still its not active.only getting edge.i need to get it resolved as soon as possible.customer care is horrible.

DR NASMINE
                                      i am not getting 3g internet from my aircel number from 2 months, before 2 months i was getting 3g . Even my cell also compatible with 3g. and also i used nearly 2 months i used 3g internet on aircel. but now me nt getting 3g internet on my mobile. I tried activating 3g plan also. Even i contacted customer care regarding this many times, still not got any solution.
                                      My mobile no is-[protected]

salauddin2000
                                        Jun 7, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

AIRCEL GPRS AFTER EVERY 1 MIN AUTOMATICALLY DISCONECTED FROM LAST 2 MONTH !!!!!!
                                        DON'T USE THIS COMPANY ..................................................................... AIRCEL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GPRS — very bad customer service

i'm a airtel customer since few yrs... but the customer service is very worst now.
                                        today i spoke with 3-4 people in customer care dept. and they literally hung up the call on me.
                                        this is not at all acceptable. and i wonder if any action is taken on this.
                                        this is really pathetic.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your Aircel number along with the registered name and contact details for the same with us at [protected]@aircel.co.in so that we can escalate your concern for a resolution.