Birla Sun Life Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 14, 2024
Complaints 542

File a complaint to Birla Sun Life

Having problems with Birla Sun Life?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Birla Sun Life customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Birla Sun Life reviews & complaints page 11

N.Ajayan
Jan 27, 2015

I am holding a policy #[protected]. I used to get the soft copy of the premium receipt every month to my e-mail account [protected]@yahoo.co.in. Since last so many months, I am getting only SMS and a message from Citibank having received the amount, but no receipt copies. Would appreciate if I get my monthly statement from April 2014 till January 2015 and continue to do so regularly. Best regards N.Ajayan [protected].
Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ankush v. patil
    Jan 27, 2015

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

Resp. Sir, I am Mr. Ankush Vilasrao Patil ( Agency Manager Emp. Code-65640) have Submitted my PF and Pension form on 9th Jan.2015 in our Karad D. Satara ( Maharashtra) Branch. Please, do the needfull process to credit my PF and Pensio in my bank account as early as possible. Thanking You, Ankush Vilasrao Patil. Emp. code.- 65640 Branch- Karad D. Satara. (Maharashtra) 290 Mob.[protected] Email. [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Bijoy K Choudhary
      Jan 22, 2015

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand

Dear Sir, Office of the Birla Sun Life did not send me the certificate at my home address. The policy plan is Saral Jeevan and policy no. is[protected]. I was told over phone that the said certificate is being sent to your address but till date I could get it. Please send it to my residential address. My residential address is given below which is also given to you by post. For address proof photo copy of the pass port was attached with the application. Please expedite it earliest possible to send the certificate. Yours faithfully Bijoy Kumar Choudhary Policy No.[protected]. Plan Saral Jeevan. Dr. Bijoy Kumar Choudhary, Behind G. L. Motors, Pt. B. N. Jha Path, Deoghar - 814 112, Jharkhand.

Kulwinder2015
        Jan 13, 2015

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab

My name is Kulwinder Singh. I was a advisor in Birlasunlife Ropar/Rupnagar Branch. My code was AO0119. Sir I have enrolled more than 30 polices with you. Some of My clients paid there premiums for 2-3 years, after that some of them stopped paying there premiums because of financial problems. Some of them paid 30 to 40 thousand but after 3 or 4 years you are paying them 4000, 7000, few people gets not even a panny. How can the amount as much less.They people are now harassing me for there money.When I contact in your Ropar branch there was not even a single responsible person except Mr Munish who collects premiums. But there is no branch manager, no agency manager with whom I contact. After 3 to 4 years now you are closing the policies but paying very less amount to the customers which is not fair. Sir All of them are now harassing me and my family and wants there invested money back. Sir I belong to lower middle class family. I am not able to pay there money. But because I was an adviser they take policies on my behalf. I have worked with your company more than 2 years. At that time my agency managers and branch manager given me some wrong information about policies, like they said Birla Sun Life policies are for 5 years and there return is more than 12%. They said policy holder has to pay for 5 to 7 years only, even they lied about the term of the policy to attract more customers. At that time I was not aware of these things but now I am. Sir because of your senior managers companies repo in people gets down. it's clear example is that one time your Ropar branch was almost empty. There was no Branch manager no agency manager no adviser at all. It all happens because they people given wrong information to there clients and Advisor's too. Advisors like me are now victams of our clients.

avi bhola
          Jan 2, 2015

Hai through this complaint i want to kind attention Towards me ra Avi bhola actually i have a policy in your company and i am getting worst service from your company first of all every time when i talk to your customer care executive he/she told me that our system in updation mode so they couldn't told me any detail regarding the policy and every time to told me this kind of excuse and your customer care excutive name are khushboo shweta, rahul and many more so please correct this thing .

SANTOSH_rath
            Dec 9, 2014

Hi, This is to bring to your immediate attention challenge faced with Birla Dream plan . I purchased policy in Aug 2009 with sum assurance of 15 lakhs (Policy No[protected] . I made continuous payment for 3 years and policy was stopped there after. As per the policy document, policy can be surrender after 3 yrs of continuous payment.I walked into Jayanagar 3rd block Branch, Bangalore and submitted all document .Since i was not carrying cheque book, they inform me to come back with cancelled cheque and surrender policy .Since policy has lapsed, they could not provide information on exact information amount expected . Next day, when i walked into Branch office, they told me there is no such provision and since i have not made any payment, policy has lapsed and there will zero payment post surrender of policy . This is unexpected and i am expecting resolution from Birla Sun life asap. Else i will have to explore possibility of taking next steps. My details Santosh Rath Phone -91-[protected]

vijay charan
              from Haraiya, Uttar Pradesh
              Dec 1, 2014

My self VIJAYDAN JABARSANG CHARAN invetment done during 2008 in BIRLA TAX RELIEF 96 . my Folio number missing .my PAN CARD no is ABKPC3727F .Please send me folio number .my e mail id is . [protected]@rediffmail.com & [protected]@gmail.com .my current contact no [protected]. vijaydan charan .

Our customer service executive Mr. Chaitanya has spoken to you and provided you the required details. We hope that your query is now resolved and you are satisfied with our response and service. We also request you to update your email id and contact number in our records as instructed by our executive by visiting your nearest Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund branch. In case of any other queries please feel free to write back to us at [protected]@birlasunlife.com or call us on Toll Free:[protected], (MTNL/BSNL):[protected]. We will be happy to help you!

Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund

vidisha guleria
                Nov 21, 2014

vikram malhotra, rajesh bhatia, neha.They all fooled by forcing me to take policies.And whenever i call them they do not pick.but if i call from other number they do pick the call. I am not writing in details as i do not know right now its correct forum or not. I will be doing consumer case on BIRLA

Nandan Rawat
                  Oct 13, 2014

MY POLICY NUMBER IS[protected], I APPLY FOR SURRENDER THE POLICY ON 27TH SEPTEMBER 2014 AT MODEL TOWN DELHI BRANCH, HE SAID THE SURRENDER AMOUNT WILL RECEIVED YOU WITHIN 08 TO 12 WORKING DAYS, BUT TILL DATE I DIDN'T MY SURRENDER AMOUNT, I NEED THIS AMOUNT, PLEASE DO NEEDFUL, I WANT THE AMOUNT ASAP.

AG1980
                    Oct 13, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Date - 13th October 2014 Subject : Cheating And Forgery by Employees of Birla Sunlife Insurance Company Ltd, Mumbai and Ab Insurance Brokers Pvt Ltd, Kolkata/Noida Policy No :[protected] Product Unique ID No : 109N079V02 Dear Sir, We regret to inform you that it seems that Birla Sun life Insurance Company Ltd encourages their employes for forgery and cheating. They first involve a third party( brokerage firm - in this case - M/s Ab Insurance Brokers Pvt Ltd, Kolkata) to mislead the customer and sell a policy, later they forged the documents and the information provided in the documents are forged, fabricated and false. We would herewith like to inform you about the Misleading forgery and cheating done by the following : 1) Birla Sun life Insurance Company Limited - Forged Documents ( Forged signature, fake numbers, fake names ) 2) Employees of Birla Sun life - Mr. Ranjeet Kumar Sunhare, Raipur[protected] Person who forged the signature and a party in crime) 3) Ab Insurance Brokers Pvt Ltd, Kolkata ( Advisor Code[protected]-[protected] Fake and non existing numbers in the Documents, and allegedly encourages it's staff to enter into illegal business practices) 4) Rishi Sharma - Employee of Ab Insurance Brokers Pvt Ltd (ABS006) ([protected]) ( The number and the name both do not match in the policy documents) 5) Vikram Solanki - Employee of Ab Insurance Brokers Pvt Ltd ([protected]) ( The Master mind and partner in Crime ) 6) Badri Chaturvedi - Emplyee of Ab Insurance Brokers PVt Ltd. ( [protected]) - ( Partner in Crime) We would like to give you the detailed history of the Misleading, forgery and cheating done with us as below: It is important to understand that we are already a customer of Birla Sun life with 3 policies. The above Mr. Vikram Solanki had called us in the month of july/ August on my father's (Mr. Shriram Goel) Cell phone regarding the above 3 policies. He addressed himself as the Area Manager Of Birla Sun Life looking after our region. In his tele- communication with my father and thereafter with me, he kept mentioning himself as the Manager of Birla Sun life Insurance ltd and later he specifically mentioned about our 3 existing policies.‎ He informed us that there has been a wrong selection of our policy from the local agent and the company wishes to give us the bonus and return the amount of commission which is paid to the agent. He then asked us to create a Customer ID and also requested for a Chq of Rs.30000/- ( Chq no :‎. 000023, BOB, Dtd[protected] He then informed us that his local sub-ordinate will come to collect the Chq. Mr.Ranjit kumar sunhare then comes to our office with his reference and collects th‎e Chq. He informs us the same about the customer ID creation. Mr. Vikram solanki also mislead us that the company wants to give our money back, so when you receive a‎ call from any processing department you need to tell them to process the documents without delay. Also if there is any confusion the processing dept can speak to him. He also misguided us and mis informed us to not inform them about the Bonus. After few days we received a policy from Birla sun life insurance ltd, which we never purchased. To complete theirr sales targets, they al completely mislead us and sold us a policy by means of fraudulent practice. Upon calling Mr. Vikram Solanki several times, he first assured that there is some mistake and he shall cancel the same within 15 days. He kept lingering on the matter. We also received calls from Miss Riya‎ and Mr. Badri chaturvedi, they informed us that a chq of Rs327740/- have been prepared and we need to deposit Rs21000/- as TDS. We requested them to send us a request mail for the same with the photocopy of the Chq‎ which is prepared. They were puzzled with our request and it soon became very clear that this was all a big organized scam‎.. Later when we ‎decided to call the Advisor as mentioned in the policy, the number found to be fake. When we called the agent number as mentioned in the policy Mr.Rishi sharma, again the number was fake. This number belongs to Mr.Vijay Some signature in the documents are also forged. Enclosed : copies of two different signature In the policy. The forms ‎too have not been filled by us neither they have been filled in our presence. ‎ It is amply clear that the above is an organized scam and unfortunately we have become the victim of this forgery. We would like to Request you to investigate as this practices are certainly not limited to one person and we are sure that this is a big organized racket which needs to exposed in the media. We herewith Request your legal team to kindly investigate the above matter and take immediate actions. We demand you to return our money back with Bank Interest with in 3 working days after the receipt of our written complaint. FYI : The Online Complaint has also been filed - Complaint no.38806432 dtd 10th oct 2014 We also demand you to terminate your (Birla Sun Life Employee) Mr. Ranjeet Kumar Sunhare for criminal practices, forgery and cheating. We herewith request the IRDA to investigate the above matter and cancel the liecence of M/s Ab Insurance Brokers Ltd, Kolkata for allegedly encouraging their employees for cheating, mis leading and forgery. Upon failing to do the above, we are forced to take up the issue to the Crime Branch and shall also initiate legal proceedings on both M/s Birla Sunlife Insurance Ltd, Mumbai and M/s Ab Insurance Brokers Pvt Ltd, Kolkata We are also thinking to involve the crime branch to investigate into the entire matter as this practices are certainly not limited to one person and it prima facie seems like a big organized racket which also needs to exposed in the media. All the Mobile numbers have been mentioned above fyi which can also be tracked to gather more information and we are sure he findings will bring many more innocent customers like us.. We expect your immediate response on the above.
                    Real me saalo ki okad nhi hai na policy kerne ki esliye cheat ker k policy kerte h saale sab k sab bhooke nange h es company khane ko nhi h saalo per esliyecheat ker k khana khate h saale sab nange hai
                    Bhooke nange h saale esse achcha mandir k bahar baith jao ya gurdware me chale jao free me khana mil jayega aise galiya t9 nhi sunni pdegi dallo

Jerish Mathew
                      Sep 21, 2014

Sir, I have Birla Sunlife Policy Platinum Advantage Plan (No.[protected] quarterly premium is 40000 . I paid 130000 and now its in discontinue state.I submitted request for surrender on 28th August 2014. Before i submit the request I checked with customer, they informed fund value will be deposited to my account with in 15 working days after deducting surrender charge. But when I check the status of my surrender request, Customer care saying different reason like My policy having 5 years locking period so I cant surrender. Another customer care executive saying you can surrender but fund value will be transfer only after completion of 5 years. I Request you to do the need full Thanks in Advance Jerish

M.srijaganandh
                        Sep 11, 2014

Gentle reminder :: Dear sir, This is to bring it to your kind notice that, we have taken Birla sunlife policy [on my spouse name ]long back, When we are at Rajahmundry -East godavary AP through Mr. Dara Srinivasarao - Maganager [ By that time ]Danavaipet branch .Subsequently we have paid premium for some years . For the past 3/4 years, we have not received any communication from Agent, Mr. D. srinivas or branch . 4 days back, we have received a sms stating that, an amount of Rs. 19, 000+ is pending towards premium.. After that, i tried to contact Mr. srinivas on his mobile [[protected]]many a time .. but he didn't lift the phone. I have sent a sms also regarding this matter. I regret to inform that i have not received any reply . May be he is little busy, but he can leave a message ..Also i have tried to contact trough land line number also [[protected]], but it is busy always .. As such i am staying at Hyderabad. please advise in this regard sir.. M.srijaganandh' Hyderabad [protected]. Policy No:[protected] [ Mrs. M.Vishnupriya W/o. M.Srijagannadh] Said mail i have given 5/7 days back, but i have not received any solution as such..

Janhavi mandpe
                          Sep 9, 2014

I was the old costumer of Birla Life Insurance, base on that i Received a multiple calls from Agents to ang give me wrong information saying that we will help you to get your old policies agent Commission to you. and for that they issue my 2 new polices Policy no :[protected] : Premium per annual : INR 14177/- Policy no :[protected] : Premium per annual : INR 19699/- I have post a complain to Birla sun life on mail regarding the froud, but they told me after 15 days of policy issuance... they can not help me... This is a real BAD policy what Birla has... If the complain is genuine.. company should able to help there Costumers. I request to change my Policy into Birla bond fund. request you to action on this complains ASAP. Regs...Janhavi

M.srijaganandh
                            Sep 9, 2014

Dear sir, This is to bring it to your kind notice that, we have taken Birla sunlife policy [on my spouse name ]long back, When we are at Rajahmundry -East godavary AP through Mr. Dara Srinivasarao - Maganager [ By that time ]Danavaipet branch .Subsequently we have paid premium for some years . For the past 3/4 years, we have not received any communication from Agent, Mr. D. srinivas or branch . 4 days back, we have received a sms stating that, an amount of Rs. 19, 000+ is pending towards premium.. After that, i tried to contact Mr. srinivas on his mobile [[protected]]many a time .. but he didn't lift the phone. I have sent a sms also regarding this matter. I regret to inform that i have not received any reply . May be he is little busy, but he can leave a message ..Also i have tried to contact trough land line number also [[protected]], but it is busy always .. As such i am staying at Hyderabad. please advise in this regard sir.. M.srijaganandh' Hyderabad [protected]. Policy No:[protected] [ Mrs. M.Vishnupriya W/o. M.Srijagannadh] Said mail i have given 5/7 days back, but i have not received any solution as such..

hanish09
                              Sep 3, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Hanish Gupta and i live's in Agra. i am attach this latter ... for all details mention that... Please help me.. Because company not help me i am send many time this type latter and Customer care also but no Response ... and not help me plez...

M.srijaganandh
                                Sep 1, 2014

ear sir, This is to bring it to your kind notice that, we have taken Birla sunlife policy [on my spouse name ]long back, When we are at Rajahmundry -East godavary AP through Mr. Dara Srinivasarao - Maganager [ By that time ]Danavaipet branch .Subsequently we have paid premium for some years . For the past 3/4 years, we have not received any communication from Agent, Mr. D. srinivas or branch . 4 days back, we have received a sms stating that, an amount of Rs. 19, 000+ is pending towards premium.. After that, i tried to contact Mr. srinivas on his mobile [[protected]]many a time .. but he didn't lift the phone. I have sent a sms also regarding this matter. I regret to inform that i have not received any reply . May be he is little busy, but he can leave a message ..Also i have tried to contact trough land line number also [[protected]], but it is busy always .. As such i am staying at Hyderabad. please advise in this regard sir.. M.srijaganandh' Hyderabad [protected].

RAJIV1978
                                  Aug 28, 2014

Ref : Policy No[protected]BSLI Wealth Secure Plan)

I have taken the above policy in the month of July 2013. I have opted for ECS on my HDFC credit card from your end by filling up the ECS form given by your company and submitted.

All was ok till 20 July 2014 when I started getting an Alert message from BSLI about (Premium Payment Reminder Policy No.[protected]. I forwarded the mail to my insurance advisor M/s Chaya Jhaveri id no 551285. I confirmed with HDFC credit card department and they said the payment is made to BSLI. My agent confirmed that it was a mistake and the payment is received so I need not to worry.

Again i received the Alert message on 24 July with the same issue, my agent again said its just a computer error I need not to worry.

On 6 August 2014 I received the mail of Pre-Discontinuance Intimation as i have not made the payment. Again i confirmed with the bank and the payment is made for their end to BSLI company. Agent approved the information also.

Now on 26th August 2014 I again received the mail stating Revival-Withdrawal Notice. The letter stated that if i dont make the payment before 9th of September 2014 for Rs 9999.96 then my policy is forfeited. I again confirmed with the HDFC and the payment is done from their end.

I fail to understand why is their so much harassment faced by me even though I make my payment on time. I asked the HDFC credit card department to make the payment by 6th of every month so that there is no problem at all but they told me that BSLI has the right to change date and also told me that BSLI are asking for the payment on 11th or 12th so they receive the payment accordingly. Its is not the HDFC Credit card department fault.

I would request BSLI to take action towards the my query and stop harassing me and stop sending me messages and mail stating the Pre Discontinuing Intimation or any false reminded unless the payment is really not received.

This is very disappointing form a reputed company like BSLI to have such weak IT department where then can not track who is right and who is wrong, who pays on time and who does not. I hope I have invested in the right company and my money is safe. If BSLI can not handle such a small account then what is the companies future.

Hope my query get solve and I don't have to go further to get things sorted.

For your reference from the statement of my HDFC credit card the following are the dates the payment has been made.
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-8-14
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-7-14
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-6-14
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-5-14
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-4-14
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-3-14
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-2-14
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 13-1-14
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-12-13
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-11-13
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 15-10-13
                                  Paid Rs 9999.96 on 12-9-13
                                  Paid Rs 20000 on 9-7-13

I am uploading the last mail received from them regarding the Revival-Withdrawal Notice. This mail is send even after paying all the dues on time.

Rajiv Shah

e-mail [protected]@gmail.com

kkmkkm
                                    Aug 27, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Policy no.[protected] : against total deposit of rs. 1, 00, 000/- the statement shows withdrawal (Paid by you to me) of rs 29, 850/- on 30.07.2013 but the same has not been received by me, inspite remitting earlier grievances through this site only and also request in your local chandigarh office.

Out of desperation i surrendered the policy and got back rs. 35, 861.12( nearly half the amount) in april 2014 against my deposit of rs.70, 000/- & balance rs.30, 000/- is still lying with you.

I approached the local branch office at chandigarh in sec-34, meeting branch manager mr. Amit tyagi personally at least 4-5 times and telephonically 100 of times in last 4-5 months, but of no avail.

You are requested to kindly let me know in which of my bank account account rs. 29, 850/- has been remitted by you or cheque delivered to me. I don't have any other s.B. Account in india or abroad except canara bank, sec-17-c, chandigarh, account no.[protected] which is in your record also).
                                    nothing to say now
                                    n/a

CPurkait
                                      Aug 17, 2014

Came to know about this forum so posting it . I got a call one day from stating Call from Birla sun life and asking to enrol for a policy with so many benefits and false double maturity benefits.Later I came to know an agent company Snowtex investment processed my policy who is registered agent of Birla.They played a trick as well, they sent my policy document to my native address and hence I received policy document after free look period. When I came to know all cheating fact, I tried canceling my policy approaching Birla sunlife.Then I was shocked to hear the response from Birla sunlife. Birla sunlife forced me to continue the policy else to forget the money I paid. So I can suggest both are fraud Birla sunlife as well as Snowtex investment.Do not buy policy from them.

Bharat Kholia
                                        Aug 6, 2014

In November 2012 I received a call from one telephone caller telling me that She is calling me on behalf of City Bank. She offered a scheme that If I will purchase a Policy from Birla Sun life or From Relience having annual premium of rupees 50, 000.00 as security deposit, and I will surrender this policy to City Bank then city bank will Hypothecate that policy & give the facility of overdraft of 10 lackhs rupees for period of 15 years. As my policy value is Rs 16 lackhs after 15 years City Bank will recover the amount (with interests) from that policy. But after taking the Birla Sun life Policy ( Policy Number #[protected] / Dt - 31/12/2014, Vision Plan) I keep calling them for three months but I did not received any over draft & after three months their phone will be switched off. Later on I comes to know that this policy was imposed by some investment agent the name of agency is Snowtex Investment Ltd. This fraud company cheater company is Kolkata based. And its their business to cheat the peoples by calling the. Now I am willing to cancel that imposed policy & I am expecting 100% refund from Birla Sun Life Insurance. But they are forcing me either to continue the policy or I have to forget these 50000 rupees which I paid them as 1st premium against policy. Birla Sun life is not returning me the amount. Unnecessarily without any desire I invested 50000 rupees in greediness of 10 lackh rupees draft. Actually this is Collusion of Snowtex + Birla Sun Life Insurance + May be Relience & Citybank too. I want to bring one point in consideration of all that without permission & support of Birla Sun Life Insurance + May be Relience. How could Snowtex will dare to sale these policies by giving erroneous, untrue commitment in telephonic calls