Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Maruti , Swift — Blast of vehicle due to manufacturing defect

To whom so ever concerned ,





With reference to our previous correspondces,i would like to inform you that your response has disoppointed me completely. I did'nt expect the company as big as MARUTI SUZUKI with years of goodwill will treat its loyal customer so badly.There has been no appropriate feedback , followup from your end i regret buying your product.I do not wish to continue any correspondence with you'll because so far it has only proved to be waste of my time.i have not received any satisfactory response from your end.Such complacent attidute disgusts me.Give me final answer about how you can solve this problem ASAP.






All your mails contain the sentence , " You will hear from us soon ".I still haven't heard any answer from you.








Thanks & Regards,

Never Waits For Anyone

keyur Chheda
Janta Groups
Shop No.1 , Vireshwar Krupa Bldg,
Vile Parle (East),
Mumbai - 400 057.
Tel : +[protected]
Fax : +[protected]
Mobile : [protected] , [protected]






[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: [protected]@maruti.co.in
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Date: Wed, 25 Nov 2009 14:20:29 +0530
Subject: RE: Complaint against maruti swift , Mumbai CRM:[protected]


Dear Mr. Chheda,



Thank you for your e-mail.



We value you as a member of Maruti family and sincerely acknowledge the inconvenience you have been experiencing. At Maruti Suzuki, our customers are the biggest assets for us and any discomfort felt by our customers is our top concern. Being a customer focused Automotive Product/Service provider, it is our prime objective to provide the best of our services to all our customers at all times. In view to this, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.



We are aware of your value as our customer and we would like to assure you that we will try our best to resolve your issue. We are immediately forwarding your issue to the concerned department. You will hear from us soon.



Please feel free to revert in case of any query or clarification.



Regards,



ANY TIME MARUTI

(Call- [protected] or Toll Free[protected]

International Toll Free Numbers:

[protected]From USA and Canada)

[protected]From UK)

Please visit us at http://www.marutisuzuki.com



011

SE-W1

====================================

From: keyur Chheda

Received: 11/23/2009 2:11 PM

To: ashish.[protected]@maruti.co.in; ATM Queue; ramakrishnab.[protected]@maruti.co.in

Subject: RE: Complaint against maruti swift , Mumbai CRM:[protected]



Respected Sir,



Regarding my previous mails & compliants i havent received sufficient feedback from your end. This is my last mail to you. The next step is to go the consumers court or media. This will only create more problems for both the partys involved so i suggest that you take immediate action for the solution of my problem. I have been a good & loyal customer till date so incompetant attitude is not acceptable at all. I want complete replacement of the car which has till now cost a lot of problem for us to the extend that my brother escaped fatal death your company is solely reponsible for this. Hence i expect my demand to be full fill immediate oresle the consequeneses will be bad.


Thanks & Regards,


Never Waits For Anyone



keyur Chheda

Janta Groups

Shop No.1 , Vireshwar Krupa Bldg,

Vile Parle (East),

Mumbai - 400 057.

Tel : +[protected]

Fax : +[protected]

Mobile : [protected] , [protected]

====================================

From: [protected]@maruti.co.in

To: [protected]@hotmail.com

Date: Fri, 13 Nov 2009 15:38:20 +0530

Subject: RE: FW: Complaint against maruti swift , Mumbai CRM:[protected]



Dear Mr. Chheda,



Thank you for your email.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Maruti Suzuki always strives hard to provide you the most stable products and best services, we are sorry to hear about this fatal accident, however, glad to hear about human life well being after this incident.



Further, we are immediately forwarding your issue to the concerned department. You will hear from us soon.



Please feel free to revert in case of any query or clarification.



Regards,



ANY TIME MARUTI
(Call- [protected] or Toll Free[protected]
International Toll Free Numbers:
[protected]From USA and Canada)
[protected]From UK)
Please Visit us at <http://www.marutisuzuki.com>



SE-IB
001
====================================

From: [protected]@hotmail.com
Received: 11/12/2009 12:34 AM
To: ATM Queue
Subject: FW: Complaint against maruti swift , Mumbai

Thanks & Regards,

Never Waits For Anyone

keyur Chheda
Janta Groups
Shop No.1 , Vireshwar Krupa Bldg,
Vile Parle (East),
Mumbai - 400 057.
Tel : +[protected]
Fax : +[protected]
Mobile : [protected] , [protected]
====================================

From: [protected]@hotmail.com
To: [protected]@maruti.co.in; [protected]@live.com; [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: Complaint against maruti swift , Mumbai
Date: Thu, 12 Nov 2009 00:28:18 +0530



To,



Maruti Service Centre.

Respected sir/ madam,


My Vehicle details:
registration in the name of Mr. Dhrunal Chheda.
Model : Maruti swift VDI Diesel (white colour)
Registration No : MH04CB4040
Engine No : 1045380
Chassis No : 276775

I, Keyur Chheda, owner of the above mentioned vehicle, am extremely disappointed to be writing this letter to make you aware of the negligence that has been commited on your part. As a result of this negligence and incompetence my brother, Dhrunal Chheda, nearly escaped death today. Following are the details of the events that have occured so far:

The maruti swift VDI diesel owned by us, had a complete break down on 22/08/09 suddenly while i was driving. So the vehicle was taken to SAI SERVICE STATION (0504-2), Andheri on 22/08/09. On 24/08/09 I WAS TOLD THAT I WILL RECEIVE VEHICLE fixed and repaired IN the NEXT 4 TO 5 DAYS. I was told that the fuel pump needed to be repaired and that the problem will be solved in 4 days. Inspite of regular follow ups on our part we did not recieve any feedback till 10 days. AFTER 10 DAYS I WAS TOLD SOME OTHER STORY AND THINGS DELAYED BY MORE 10 DAYS (IN the MEANWHILE I CALLED ATLEAST a 100 TIMES BUT NOBODY WAS READY TO GIVE US CORRECT FEEDBACK. NOBODY gave ME ANY SENIOR PERSON'S NO. so that i could consult him/her regarding the exact reason for this unwonted delay. THe only person that i was allowed to co-ordinate with WAS MR. JITENDRA & HIS NO. IS [protected]) This kind of incompetent and pathetic behaviour is extremely hard to tolerate. Even after wasting so much time on follow ups nobody was capable enough to even explain to me about why these delays were happening.

FINALLY I WENT TO SAI SERVICE PERSONALLY ON 25TH SEPTEMBER (ALMOST AFTER 1 MONTH). AGAIN i was given a NEW STORY OF SOME SPARE PARTS not being available. FINALLY I GOT VEHICLE ON 05/09/09. After checking on the repairs i immediately informed the concerned person that the repairs were not at all satisfactory. There were various problems with the engine. Inspite of repeated complaints nobody from your end had any kind of explanation or solution to the problems. Again i became a victim of your shere lazy attitude and complacency.

TODAY[protected] while MY BROTHER WAS TRAVELLING FROM BHIWANDI TO VILE PARLE, BLACK SMOKE STARTED COMING FROM the VEHICLE AND SUDENLLY THERE WAS A BIG BLAST IN ENGINE. My brother was hurt and had to be taken to the hospital immediately. Fortunately, only his legs were hurt. The blast was so big that EVEN POLICE AND FIRE BRIGADE arrived immediately. Due to your negligence he could have lost his life today.

Please inform your seniors that i do not wish to take this car back. i expect a complete replacement or a credit note from your end. Your behaviour and attitude has only put me through problems and more trouble. i have wasted a lot of my valuable time, money and patience over you people. Hopefully you will not put me through any more trouble and respond to this letter immediately and appropriately. If this problem is not resolved then be sure that i will take this matter to the CONSUMER COURT and MEDIA.

awaiting your immediate response,

keyur Chheda
Janta Groups
Shop No.1 , Vireshwar Krupa Bldg,
Vile Parle (East),
Mumbai - 400057.
Tel : +[protected]
Fax : +[protected]
Mobile : [protected] , [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

That's true that Maruti-Suzuki-Takes too much time on replying back and solving the matter. It seems there has been some lacks in QC department-

I'm one of the new car owner who has been facing issue since a week-and dealer is still trying to fix the issue on my newly purchased car.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT