Croma Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 15, 2025
Complaints 3285

File a complaint to Croma

Having problems with Croma?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Croma customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Croma reviews & complaints page 4

Aditya028
May 9, 2024

On the 15th of April 2024, an Acer laptop was ordered from Croma. After a few days, the Laptop was delivered in perfect condition. But recently while registering the Laptop on the official website I got to know that the Laptop was activated on the 11th of October 2023. As per Acer policy once the laptop is activated the warranty tenure starts. As the laptop was activated before delivery I am gonna suffer in the future while availing my warranty. so, I want an extended warranty from Croma on my Laptop.
ORDER details are mentioned below:-
Order ID- TC[protected]
Shipped by: CROMA, AhmedabadDC-D019
Shipment ID[protected]

client number-[protected]
resolution of the problem can be an extended warranty, replacement or communication
Croma customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nees@1973030
    May 9, 2024
    May 9, 2024
    This thread was updated on May 9, 2024

Address: PA-112 BPTP PARKLAND PRIDE

Purchase 1.5 TON CROMA Inverter AC dt. 31 March. now its nor working from last two days.
    Jun 9, 2024
    May 09, 2024
    Croma Customer Care's response
    Hello, this is not the experience we would have liked you to have. Please get in touch with us at [protected] or write to us at [protected]@croma.com for further support.

saloni kh
      May 6, 2024

Address: MUMBAI

HI,
      I Saloni Khandelwal had come to your store yesterday 5th May 20'24 and was not assisted properly with your help desk person the apple concerned person available on call with him. I request you to look into the store timing of my entry as per register between 5: 45 pm to 6:32pm and look into the cctv footage of how exactly your team was on assisting a customer. I understand its a weekend and one needs break but not at the cost of disvaluing your customer come in store asking for services. when the service desk person called the apple care person ...he clearly said main chai peene aya hu kya hai ..the service desk person then didn't realize on his loud call and silent room we could hear every single word and the kind of tantrum the concerned person was throwing to deliver the services. I then bought it to notice of the person I can hear every word said by your team mate ...after bringing to the attention of the apple InCharge person on phone he was not polite at all and was still throwing a fit of words making it complicated for us ...if there's a possibility of call recording I would request you to look into the same. Lastly, he didn't even turn up to the store until I left in 30-45min of me being around. ...additionally, I was given a goods acknowledgement receipt where its written physical condition of the pc is OK...I have also clicked a picture of the apple cable before submitting ...so today date 6th may instead of calling me the person calls on alternative no and says the cable and pin are bent hence its not working It's hard to make amends with your team who just hangs up on call, does not call the correct person, does not give clear information of products . How does Croma except us to be loyal with such disappointing facility on replacement against warranty . I would request you to one last time look into the matter before I escalate this further ...My cable to be replaced against warranty .

Sri Nath Sivaji
        May 5, 2024
        May 27, 2024
        This thread was updated on May 27, 2024

Below is the 1st mail sent on April 15

had purchased CROMA INV/AC 1T CRLA012IND255301 3S on[protected]. It was secondary AC installed in our guest room. Now before 4 days we did see a E7 error on the unit. Bought it just 1.3 years before so soon we are seeing this issue. When talked to Store they said I will be charged 11k for it. Bought the AC for 28K and now I have to spend another 11 K? The AC didn't last for atleast 2.5 years, Please look into this issue and give me a solution which is good on both sides as I had purchased several items in Croma and no issues was seen for the first time I am seeing this kind of issue. Because to spend 11k just 1.3 years after purchase is not good to a product which should atleast work for 3 years. Twice water leaked through AC after purchase so the product had its own faults and no solution attained.

Note: As instructed by technician Stabilizer has been installed by the Installation team itself still saw the issue.

Invoice No: SLA138RS785104

So far no technician visited. So sent below mail on May 3.

Still no update from service team. The sales team when I bought confirmed it is 5 years PCB warranty but now they are asking me to pay 11000 for it. They still haven't visited to check at all straight away they wanted me to change for 11K, how that a 1.3 year old PCB is going off soon. Either I require free of cost PCB replacement or I want the unit to be replaced for the 11K cost. Because the new PCB is only 3 months covered in warranty so to spend 27K + 11K fo the Croma AC within 1.3 years this is purely bad. Worst customer service in croma after you buy you are treated poorly.
        Jul 8, 2024
        May 27, 2024
        Hello Amit, the latest details indicate that the product can only be repaired on a chargeable basis. The estimated cost has already been shared by our team. If you have any further questions or need additional assistance, please feel free to reach out to us.
        May 27, 2024
        Hello Sri Nath Sivaji, the latest details indicate that the product can only be repaired on a chargeable basis. The estimated cost has already been shared by our team. If you have any further questions or need additional assistance, please feel free to reach out to us.
        No update on it yet. They said the technician will come yesterday or today but calling the supervisor from yesterday but no one picking the call.

issue in croma ac invoice no: sla138rs785104 - Comment #4145561 - Image #0
        issue in croma ac invoice no: sla138rs785104 - Comment #4145561 - Image #1

Ganesh8818
          May 5, 2024

Address: Chennai

AC was bought within last 8 month from croma . Water leakage happened on March 9th first. Technician came and repaired it. Service request number. [protected]. Then again on March 17th, same water leakage problem, complained again. It was resolved 5 days later. Again on March 28th, we faced the same issue. Water leakage again. Complained and again the technician came and it was resolved one week later. Now the issue happened again. Water leakage. My phone is damaged with water and it’s not working now.
          +2 videos

santhoshbr135
            from BENGALURU, Karnataka
            May 3, 2024
            May 13, 2024
            This thread was updated on May 13, 2024

My order number is TC[protected] and had ordered a refrigerator from croma on 26th april whcih was showing delivery on 29th april but still now it is showing only out for delivery and i do not have any update over it, even had worst experience with the customer care as each and every time i call they tell me that they have raised a complaint and takes 48 hours to get a reply, the same thing has been told to me again after reaching them post 48 hours that they have escalated the complaint and again it takes 48 hours for me to get reply.

I have even requested to cancel my order and refund the amount, even that has not been addressed and also we need to wait half an hour to get the call connected to customer care but also no proper responce from them and also rude behaviour, even i have the phone recording of the executives the way they behave.

Request you to kindly solve my problem and help in getting back my amount
            May 13, 2024
            Updated by santhoshbr135
            MY ORDER AHS STILL NOT GOT DELIVERED BUT TODAY I GOT A MESSAGE STATIONG ORDER HAS BEEN DELIVERED TODAY

devnathmk
              Apr 26, 2024
              May 5, 2024
              This thread was updated on May 5, 2024

Installation of washing machine

Address: CROMA STORE, OPP, BARODA CENTRAL , NEAR GENDA CIRCLE,ALKAPURI WADIVADI ROAD , ALKAPURI , VADODARA

We have purchased LG Smart Inverter Motor Fully Automatic Washing Machine from CROMA STORE, NEAR GENDA CIRCLE VADODARA
              Model No-T75SKSF-1Z
              PRODUCT CODE- T-8585NEDLGZ.ASFQEIL
              SNO- 401NWLUA126616
              Washing Machine was first operated /installed by croma technician, but infact they were not technician but sale man for product . Washing Machine is showing various operation problems such as water level, cycles, and programming...
              Ashish Nagre
              Apr 24, 2024
              Apr 25, 2024
              This thread was updated on Apr 25, 2024

I have started to raise the complaint since the June 2023 when i purchased LG washing machine from Croma store offline.
              Started to raise concern from 1st visit of technician for installation in June 2023.
              After that 6+ complaints ( service request)raised & all of them are closed / cancelled without my consent by CROMA executives. Just one time one component replaced but no improvement.
              Called many time to customer care & they have raised service request not replacement request.
              Mailed 30+ times to [protected]@croma.com but no reply.

Now visited croma store but no resolution of the inefficiency of washing machine.

You can do the parallel comparison of this LG automatic washing machine (cost: 20000 InR) with SAMSUNG semi automatic machine (7000 INR), i am sure SAMSUNG SEMI automatic washing machine (Cost 7000 INR) will do a lot better than LG machine.

Lg machine is tearing off/damaging the light clothes and not able to wash the collar/ sleeves properly, then what is the use of the machine.
              May 27, 2024
              Apr 25, 2024
              Hello, this is not the experience we would have liked you to have. Please get in touch with us at [protected] or write to us at [protected]@croma.com for further support.Hello, this is not the experience we would have liked you to have. Please get in touch with us at [protected] or write to us at [protected]@croma.com for further support.

sKad
                from CHENNAI, Tamil Nadu
                Apr 23, 2024
                Apr 24, 2024
                This thread was updated on Apr 24, 2024

Address: ADAYAR

Bought a whirlpool fridge from CROMA, which is having issues with auto-defrosting, raised complaint twice regarding this with the store in a gap of 3 days interval both the time store sent me an resolved message without even attending to it.
                May 25, 2024
                Apr 23, 2024
                Updated by sKad
                Bought a whirlpool fridge from CROMA-ADAYAR which is having issues with auto-defrosting, raised complaint twice regarding this with the store in a gap of 3 days interval both the time store sent me an resolved message without even attending to it.
                Apr 24, 2024
                Hello, this is not the experience we would have liked you to have. Please get in touch with us at [protected] or write to us at [protected]@croma.com for further support.Hello, this is not the experience we would have liked you to have. Please get in touch with us at [protected] or write to us at [protected]@croma.com for further support.

anujsingh007
                  Apr 23, 2024
                  Apr 25, 2024
                  This thread was updated on Apr 25, 2024

Address: ph1, 4rth floor, opposite shrusti homes, 29th cross, Balaji Layout, Kaggadasapura, Bengaluru, BENGALURU, KARNATAKA-29, 560093

I had been eagerly anticipating the delivery of a cooler, especially given the unbearable heat in Bangalore. I expected it to arrive between 9:00 AM and 9:00 PM on April 22, 2024, as I ordered it on April 20, 2024.

Even after 2 days in Bangalore, the product has not been delivered yet. When I went to a local Croma store, they said that they wouldn't handle any online queries since the product was ordered online, and its concerns would be handled separately. I am unsure why you have opened Croma stores if this is the case.

Please deliver the product by April 23, 2024. I promise neither I nor my family will ever visit Croma or order anything from Croma again.

Alternatively, please allow the customer to cancel the order and receive a full refund.
                  May 26, 2024
                  Apr 23, 2024
                  Updated by anujsingh007
                  order details - Symphony Diet 35T 35 Litres Room Air Cooler (Automatic Louvers, ACOTO268, White) with order ID[protected]
                  Apr 24, 2024
                  We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we are actively addressing your case under complaint number cl3507726, and we will communicate any updates through the same complaint number.
                  Apr 25, 2024
                  Hello Anuj, according to the latest details, please be informed that the product has been delivered to you. If you have any more questions or need further assistance, feel free to contact us.

P_G_9910
                    Apr 22, 2024
                    Apr 24, 2024

Ordered a cooler from online store of Croma. Somehow they marked it delivered without any OTP authentication or any contact. raised a complaint on their forum but still no proper response. Not a case of misplaced item but they never sent out the product. Their is no way to contact anyway. just a series of automated responses
                    May 25, 2024
                    Apr 24, 2024

Harsh900
                      Apr 20, 2024
                      Apr 29, 2024
                      This thread was updated on Apr 29, 2024

Address: Indiranagar

My Order of *Sony 5.1Ch Soundbar HT-S20R* with order ID *SOA[protected]* has not been delivered. When i called the driver whose contact i got from store was saying that he is on leave. And suddenly at middle of night i am getting delivered message.We are buying product from croma not tension. Delivery guy did not call me nor i have shared any OTP. I wasted my day at home just to wait for delivery is this the right way to treat the customers.
                      Jun 2, 2024
                      Apr 24, 2024
                      We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we are actively addressing your case under complaint number c3507421, and we will communicate any updates through the same complaint number.
                      Apr 29, 2024
                      As per the update from the concerned team, the product has been delivered and installed. Hence, we are closing the service request from our end.

Mohd Tariq Roomi
                        Apr 19, 2024
                        Apr 24, 2024

I wanted to express my disappointment and frustration regarding the service I have received from Croma. I recently purchased an LG AC from Croma store in October 2023, I was assured by Croma customer care executives of free installation services at any time within the first six months of purchase.

On March 30th, when I contacted the LG team for installation, they demanded installation charges despite the assurance of free service. Upon contacting the Croma team, I was informed that the free installation offer is valid for six months, and since only five months had elapsed, the service should be provided free of charge. However, despite assurances, I did not receive any follow-up within the promised timeframe of 24-48 hours.

After multiple attempts to seek resolution, on April 14th, I was informed that no complaint had been registered, which was highly disappointing. After registering the complaint again, I finally received a complaint number: CC[protected]. However, when I called today, April 18th, to inquire about the status of my request, I was told by the customer care executive, Pratiksha, that the policy only allows for free installation within one month of purchase, contradicting previous information provided by Croma customer care team.

Furthermore, when I requested a copy of the policy to clarify the terms, Pratiksha, Croma executive, refused to provide it, adding to my frustration and confusion.

I am deeply dissatisfied with the inconsistent information provided by Croma team and the lack of transparency regarding policies. I expect better service and adherence to +promised commitments.
                        May 25, 2024
                        Apr 19, 2024
                        Updated by Mohd Tariq Roomi
                        Registered mobile number: [protected]
                        Apr 24, 2024
                        Hello, this is not the experience we would have liked you to have. Please get in touch with us at [protected] or write to us at [protected]@croma.com for further support.

Address: 15-A, ABHISHEK PURAM, JANKIPURAM VISTAR,LUCKNOW

I am writing to express my extreme dissatisfaction with the service provided by Croma regarding the delivery and installation of an air conditioner that I recently purchased from your store. Despite the purchase being made three days ago, there has been no progress in the installation process, and the lack of communication from your installation provider is appalling.

Upon purchasing the AC, I was assured that installation...
                          Apr 15, 2024
                          Apr 22, 2024
                          This thread was updated on Apr 22, 2024

I purchased Haiet AC from Croma, Indira nagar, Bengaluru on 7th April and the AC was delivered at my place on 9th April and I was told that installation will be done within 48 hours. However, upon requesting that I will having office and timing issues the store person Shivagami assured me that the AC would be installed on the next morning i.e on 10th April at 11:30 am. So, taking her confirmation via phone I had to stay back and work. None showed up for the installation and I had to keep calling serval times to follow up when the installation can happen. The people in the store are highly irresponsible and was not receiving my calls. Hence, I had to request one of my friends to call from her number and ask for the update on the installation, they again assured the installation would be done by Saturday i.e 13th April second half of the day but as I was not there at home so they told that a technician would come on Sunday at 11:00 am for the installation. However, no one showed up and no one from store also was not responsible enough to give me a call and update. Then whole Sunday went in calling to the store several times and no one received my call. Then I had to escalate a email in " [protected]@croma.com" after that I received a call from the Croma head saying that my purchase was not updated in their system so it will take 48 hours, so upon arguing with him a bit, he also assured me the installation would happen on Sunday but same no one has showed up till. Today morning also I called, the store phone is busy and no one calling me back for the update and from number I received the call from Croma head also not receiving my call.

Satyam Mvv
                            Apr 13, 2024
                            Apr 14, 2024
                            This thread was updated on Apr 14, 2024

I purchased croma 1.5 5 star as from tata retail store at kakinada on 04.04.24. The installation was done on 12.04.24 after repeated requested the service engineer. But after installation water was coming from indoor unit in ONE DAY. So plese send your service engineer to rectiry it .
                            Apr 16, 2024
                            I have reaised a service request of my unit to be repaired, about my AC waterleakage, however the unit is just intaled just 4 days ago and the problem started 3 ago. we have contuinuously call the customer care an raising a request. they are simply closed the request how the complaint is closed without attending any body. who solved the problem. It is very shame full such a reputed company given this type of services. after 48 hrs of complaint no response comes from any service engeneer. It is very bad on your part
                            Apr 14, 2024
                            Hello there, this is not the experience we would have liked you to have. Please get in touch with us at [protected] or write to us at [protected]@croma.com for further support.

rahul4un
                              Apr 13, 2024

I had purchased Lloyds AC on 7th April 2024 from one of the Croma stores in Kalyan Nagar, Bangalore and I am still to receive the product delivered to my home..I did receive the stand on 8th April and curious to know why the AC is not delivered..The Croma senior sales person Pavithra had assured the same will be delivered in 48 hrs and when I went today to the store I was told it will be delivered today, Iam still waiting for the product..
                              Not sure how CROMA is tracking the delivery of the product brought by the customers ..Pathetic service and disappointed with the service

gopal.meche
                                Apr 13, 2024
                                Apr 15, 2024
                                This thread was updated on Apr 15, 2024

Address: Coimbatore

I ordered Croma 1 ton AC online in croma website. The AC was delivered on 8th April 2024. As per the website, installation will be scheduled within 12 hours after delivery. I haven't received a call till now(13th April 2024).
                                When customer care is contacted, they provide evasive response.
                                Croma order number: TC[protected]
                                Apr 15, 2024
                                After calling customer care for 4 days, got the AC installed after 7 days.
                                Apr 13, 2024
                                Updated by gopal.meche
                                I have been following up with croma customer care people from 11th. They aren't responding.
                                Apr 13, 2024
                                Updated by gopal.meche
                                My number is blocked by Customer care support. I'm unable to connect with the support.
                                Apr 15, 2024
                                Updated by gopal.meche
                                After multiple follow up, got the AC installed on 14th April.

JaikumarAjwani
                                  Apr 12, 2024
                                  Apr 14, 2024
                                  This thread was updated on Apr 14, 2024

AC was serviced by Croma technician on 2nd April. Still now, bill has not been provided.The AC is not cooling well.Need urgent attention
                                  May 16, 2024
                                  Apr 14, 2024
                                  Hello! We regret any inconvenience. To effortlessly obtain a duplicate invoice, simply send a "Hi" message from your registered contact number to [protected] via WhatsApp to unlock chat support with #CromaAssist. Moreover, if you require assistance with your product not working properly, please get in touch with us at [protected] or write to us at [protected]@croma.com for further support.

Sanju Bharti
                                    Apr 11, 2024

I just bought a new ps5 from croma for about 59000 on 7th april and after 3 days the price is dropped more then 10000 its current on the price of 47 thousand
                                    I contacted customer care for the refund of the price diffe they completely denied for that my order id is SOA[protected]
                                    Please i want my prife difference refund or take this product back