HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 226

CHANDRA bna
Jul 19, 2021

Sir i apply for bid chintan pharma but company shows no money blocked for bid and i cancel that bid but my money on hold right now hdfc dont unhold my amount. Pls unhold my fund
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vrushalipk
    Jul 19, 2021

Address: 9/2,Kalpataru Gardens,Boat Club Road,Pune 411001

I have an active Salary (Zero balance) account in HDFC bank.
    Rs.590 deducted twice in the last week, herewith a/c statement snap FYI.
    I have no loan amount so as to cut EMI bounce charges as a penalty. Neither is a normal savings account that fails to maintain minimum balance.

Kindly confirm why mentioned charges were deducted from my account and process refund for the same

Jul 19, 2021

I am getting unwanted calls from HDFC Bank to take personal loan. In spite of repeated requests to delete my number they are still calling and irritating me. Stop calling me for personal loans. I am not interested. Delete my number - [protected] from your list.

Nagasaikumar K
        Jul 19, 2021

I didn't received any tracking ID nor courier details or calls for the delivery of my welcome letter.Please activate my account on emergency basis.

aniket shedge
          Jul 19, 2021

One of my Friend Transferred my an amount today through check, which is with in HDFC bank, and the bank person told that my account has Memo. i don't understand that now what is that. There are no outstanding's for my account. Still why ?. i have been faced such issues earlier as well specific to credit card,
          i dont want more nuisance, Lost faith with HDFC, if this is not resolved soon, ill ensure i take out all my account and family accounts from the bank and shift to another bank.
          If you really wana help, help Soon.

Sreenubabu Pathi
            Jul 19, 2021

I am hdfc credit card holder my card no is [protected]. I have made payment of rs. 100000/- from icici bank instead HDFC Bank saving account I have transferred
            to my HDFC Card, I have contact the customer care for the same on every day for refund the excess payment, And also sent physical letter requesting refund,
            But it could not refund till date.
            So you are requested please refund the excess amount at the earliest on below detail.

Account:[protected]
            Name: Sreenubabu Pathi
            IFSC Code: ICIC0002330

Sreenubabu Pathi
            Mobile: [protected]

tauseefkhan323
              Jul 19, 2021

Address: India

I have cancelled a order on Amazon, i immediately got a msg from hdfc that

Ur transaction on hdfc bank debit/atm card ending 0788 for rs. 4796.00 has been credited/reversed by AMAZON on[protected]:18:21:00

I checked the online statement and it is not credited into my account. I am scared as it's a large sum please help. Since it is a confirmation message from bank, i am assuming that the Amazon has done it's part. Will it ever get reflected in my account?

Two Amazon order cancelled and amount reversed by Amazon and received text from bank but still not reflect in online statement

sudvan
                Jul 18, 2021

I have reloaded my Forex plus card on Sunday 3.50 am IST, but updation of card account is not done till 10 .30 pm . . I need to do urgent critical card payments. I am in USA presently.

keerthika balaji
                  Jul 18, 2021

Paytm UPI transaction in pending but amount debited

I did a Paytm UPI transfer from HDFC to a merchant sbi bank account of ₹9350 on 18July2021 11:17AM and the upi reference number is[protected] . The transfer is still in pending state and I request you to initiate refund to my HDFC account. Please do the needful at the earliest....
                  Ballu930
                  Jul 18, 2021

Address: [email protected]

My salary account in hdfc bank but april month to may 590 rs debit 4 time narration ach auto debit return charges why are you debit this charge my emi bounce but rbi guidance 3 month relif covid 19 and this really rubbish bank my situation very low till time and am not pay ach debit return charges without any action pls i request to refund this amount, ref - MIR[protected], MIR[protected], MIR[protected], MIR[protected], MIR[protected]

tauseefkhan323
                    Jul 18, 2021

Address: Pindra

I have cancelled a order on Amazon, i immediately got a msg from hdfc that

Ur transaction on hdfc bank debit/atm card ending 0788 for rs. 4796.00 has been credited/reversed by AMAZON on[protected]:18:21:00

I checked the online statement and it is not credited into my account. I am scared as it's a large sum please help. Since it is a confirmation message from bank, i am assuming that the Amazon has done it's part. Will it ever get reflected in my account?

same like hav two transactions

tauseefkhan323
                      Jul 18, 2021

I have cancelled a order on flipkart, i immediately got a msg from hdfc that

i have same like two transactions still not reflect in online account.
                      Jul 18, 2021
                      na

tauseefkhan323
                        Jul 18, 2021

I have cancelled a order on flipkart, i immediately got a msg from hdfc that

I checked the online statement and it is not credited into my account. I am scared as it's a large sum please help. Since it is a confirmation message from bank, i am assuming that the flipkart has done it's part. Will it ever get reflected in my account?
                        Jul 18, 2021
                        na

Zubeer
                          Jul 18, 2021

Amount of 7473rs debited on 25th June by HDFC Bank from my account num [protected] for loan emi recovery, n now it is not reflecting in my loan account 8203731, it's showing zero in my loan account statement, I have mistakenly clicked on apply button for restructuring I didn't want to apply for restructuring n without listening to me they approved loan restructuring request after approval 2 paid EMI's showing as 0, I want refund, this bank is very worst giving back to back problems to its customers

Cancel my loan restructuring I don't want to opt for loan restructuring I've sent like 5-10mails requesting them to cancel restructuring request as I clicked on apply button by mistakenly yet they approved restructuring without listening
                          I have sent several emails for opt out my credit card restructuring, once they have replied 15 working days the problem may be sort out. But more than a days they didn't reply it.
                          same problem. Your problem resolved or not

Zubeer
                            Jul 18, 2021

Paid EMI is not updated in my loan account

Amount of 7473rs debited on 25th June from my account num [protected] for loan emi recovery is not reflecting in my loan account 8203731, it's showing zero in my loan account statement, I have opted for restructuring after approval 2 paid EMI's showing as 0, I want refund, this bank is very worst giving back to back problems to its customers...
                            Safety130553
                            Jul 18, 2021

My Forex plus card bearing no. 5288XXXXXXXX9658 is re-loaded with US$. I am presently in USA. Need urgent updation of card account. ----- Sudhir Vishnu Pore

Renu karki
                              Jul 18, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

I have bank account in hdfc bank and they are charging ACH fee why and more then 500. Please help me.
                              In spite of complaining, my Frex card account is not yet updated . It is very urgent.

Darshana More
                                Jul 18, 2021

Address: Pune

HDFC Bank — NWD DEC CHG - Amount Deducted 29.50rs

Sharanabasava gg
                                  Jul 17, 2021

Address: Bellary

People from indeed job called and informed that i have been shortlisted for so and so company and asked me to pay rs.1800 to schedule my interview. As job is very important to me i have done the payment trusting them. Later again they asked me to pay rs.6500 for document verification and he was very rude to me. They didn't mention me about the amount for document verification. They told that once you pay rs.1800 they will send me a confirmation on when the interview will be scheduled. But then they asked me to pay the other amount for verification only after that i will get the confirmation. Then i realized that this is fake and i disconnected the call. Even the lady who called me first was also so rude, but i was so impressed by the job opportunity and went ahead with the payment. Please look into this and help me to get my money back. These are their phone numbers: [protected] and [protected]

Swarna sri Gudipati
                                    Jul 17, 2021

I am in USA. I am using HDFC net banking. I lost pin so I had to rest. I lost ATM pin /tin number. I dont see any option to reset password without ATM pin, I have registered mobile and I am able to go to page for password resetting. Since I dont have ATM pin or TIN, I could not reset my passcode. Help me id f there is an option without using ATM pin