HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 24, 2026
Complaints 32945

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 223

OMBR
Jul 30, 2021

Received a new regalia forex card yesterday with great difficulty - there are the difficulties faced:
1.was asked to open a new SB account though I have salary account as forex card is needed for my son. They could have linked the card for my son, dont know why new account is needed

2. account was not active for 2days and couldn't request for forex card.

3.Finally could request and get the forex card. It was told that card will be active in 24hrs(just like that by sales team, including sales manager), but never it was active.

4.When customer care is called they are giving different answers with different customer care reps. One person says 24 working hrs(never heard this in my lifetime), someone says there are two slots in a day and will be active by today 6pm. When we tried at 8pm, it was not active. Another rep said it will take 24 to 48hrs etc.
Sep 11, 2021
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 02, 2021
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

subhan3891
    Jul 30, 2021

Address: HDFC BANK LTD SEC 18 FORTUNE ARCADE

I have a hdfc credit card number ([protected]) since 2016 and my uses and payment relationship very best but last month not in my mind and I have a mistake I used 625 rupees over limit in my credit card otherwise your card provider charged
    550 rupees. so this is my first mistake so please reverse My charges.
    Thanks &Regards
    Subhan Ali
    Hi Subhan,

Kindly write to grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to share details of your issue, your Account No., registered contact details & the last four digits of your credit card. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

Sherton
      Jul 30, 2021

Address: Rampurhat. WB

28/7/2021 12.35am maine ek wbsedcl Bill 872.00 rupees payment Kiya hai. Mere account se payment kat gaya hai, lekin wbsedcl Bill payment successful Nehi hua hai. Payment mode- Paytm se bharat QR code scan karke payment kiya hai.
      Consumer no[protected]. Mobile no-[protected]. Please refund my money.
      Sep 4, 2021
      Jul 31, 2021

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are unable to trace the basis of the details shared. Kindly write to us at https://bit.ly/3diUg0W Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with your contact details registered in records to enable us to check and assist you further.

-Team MobileBanking

Kumar.Shubham
        Jul 30, 2021

Address: Uttam Nagar,New Delhi- 110059

As I successfully opened my Salary Account by choosing Uttam Nagar Branch on 20th July, 2021 and completed vedio e-kyc on next day at 21st july, 2021. But for a long time approx 10 days. I don't receive any call, sms or e-mail from Bank Regarding dispatch of my welcome kit.
        As I need Debit card for any withdrawl transaction whether from Net banking or Upi.

From
        Shubham Kumar
        Customer Id :[protected]
        Aug 02, 2021

We wish to inform you that the account has been recently opened and Welcome Kit generation is in process and expected to be dispatched by August 05, 2021. Once dispatched to your mailing address, you will received a SMS notification on your registered mobile number and delivery of the same within 7 working days post dispatch.

-Zubin
        Aug 03, 2021
        Updated by Kumar.Shubham
        No I don't receive any update regarding the kit from Hdfc bank.
        The bank did not inform how I will get my Welcome kit.

Sanjeevphulat
          Jul 30, 2021

Address: VPO PHULAT KHATAULI MUZAFFRANAGAR

[protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 19999 UPI Fraud
          [protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 14999 UPI Fraud
          [protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 24990 UPI Fraud
          [protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 35991 UPI Fraud
          [protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 100 UPI Fraud
          [protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 4999 UPI Fraud
          [protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 1500 UPI Fraud

tired of HDFC
            Jul 30, 2021

Address: God knows, where the calls come from

Tele calling torture for cc limit enhancement and loan.

Inspite of blocking the numbers, calls are received from different numbers, do not know how many telephone lines have been subscribed by HDFC.

I do not want any CC limit enhancement nor loan.

HDFC must not be given business at all in India. The RBI is requested to look into this matter and cancel HDFC permission / registration in India. They are really very annoying.
            Sep 1, 2021
            Jul 31, 2021

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the caller details and your contact number. Please mention reference number TT[protected] ​along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

​-Anay
            ​HDFC Bank Customer Assistanc

Arghya Chatterjee33
              Jul 30, 2021

I transferred a sum of 17000 INR from my hdfc account through the hdfc app to a State Bank of India account like i do often but the transaction is been shown as timed out. Moreover, the aforementioned amount has been deducted from my HDFC account.
              Please sort the issue out at the earliest by either refunding the amount to my account or pushing it forward to the receipient account.
              Sep 2, 2021
              Jul 30, 2021
              Updated by Arghya Chatterjee33
              This has been marked resolved but the problem has not yet been sorted, I am yet to receive the refund or the receipent has yet to receive the amount.
              Jul 31, 2021

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] ​along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Team MobileBanking

subhasree2021
                Jul 30, 2021

Address: kolkata

Now, I am facing the same problem as many people already mentioned. Last evening (around 9 pm ) on 29 July 2021, I did a IMPS transaction to ICICI savings account from my HDFC current account. The amount got deducted from HDFC bank but didnt got credited to my ICICI . Then after 2 hours I received a sms from HDFC saying "Your money transfer of INR xxx on ... timed out due to technical reason, " I am trying to reach customer care but HDFC CCE are not available after 8 pm at night. So i will wait for morning but it's a big amount & I'm in emergency. This is pretty bad ! Hope HDFC can resolve it as fast as possible
                Sep 8, 2021
                Aug 03, 2021

We wish to inform you sometimes due to technical issues at the beneficiary bank end, it may take 2-3 working days for the payment settlement in the beneficiary party's account/reversal back to the remitter account.

We would request you confirm the exact transaction details with the amount for which the issue was raised as multiple IMPS transactions were found during the provided date and time.

-Zubin
                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

SURAJ KALITA
                  Jul 29, 2021

Fastag wallet is freezed

I am not able to recharge my wallet.
                  on 28th July 2021, I paid penalty on toll plaza as my wallet balance was Zero. after reaching home I tried to recharge it on 29th July, but was unable to do so because its showing my wallet is frozen.

I am doing very frequent transactions. Please make this right as soon as possible....
                  Thirugnanam_udt
                  Jul 29, 2021

I applied for a personal loan of Rs.800000 on 12/07/2021, but almost 15 days completed, today(29/07/21) it got rejected without valid reason. For this, I have submitted all the requested documents and proofs.but they have simply rejected my loan application. I got the personal loan on 20/05/2021 from ICICI bank without any issues. so i know the credit details of my transactions and maintain healthy credit in my accounts as well.
                  Also, I noticed in the cibil report, there are 2 enquiries made against HDFC for this loan.Why you are made 2 enquiries with the same loan this will hurt my cibil score. who gives rights for you to make enquiry to my cibil.
                  PFB below cibil inquiry entries:
                  image.png

I want to remove this entry from my cibil report, otherwise I'm going to file a consumer complaint and court as well.

If you are not able to process the loan then why are you collecting documents from me and taking more time?
                  Don't waste customer time. Also Inform your Sales Manager(Mr.Suresh Rajagopalan) and Executive Divya to learn how to communicate with customers and provide proper response.they were not providing proper update. also don't give false commitment to customers.

In future I will not prefer HDFC bank as a financial partner for sure. Also I will provide my feedback in the consumer forum as well so that others can know about your service.

very very bad service from HDFC bank, this is the first time i'm facing this kind of very bad banking service.

I want to remove the Cibil enquiry 2 times which you made. If not will raise a complaint to RBI / consumer court as well.
                  Sep 19, 2021
                  Jul 31, 2021

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern, along with the Loan Application Number. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                  May 12, 2022
                  Updated by Thirugnanam_udt
                  Totally waste of time with HDFC banking service

Nitin_290721
                    Jul 29, 2021

Address: Jalaun

I am an HDFC bank ACCOUNT holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my DEBIT card number ending with XX7531 without my concern on date:28/07/2021. Also geting deduct from my account since 3 years. I am not interested in this service and don't want this membership anymore. To cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-
                    Also, without the customer concern, I don't know how HDFC like standard banks is doing this kind of transaction???? not at all fair.

debit card no. ending 7531
                    Sep 1, 2021
                    Jul 31, 2021

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

munawarscec
                      from Manthani, Telangana
                      Jul 29, 2021

Isaqmc Deductions

Hello HDFC BANK,
                      I have an account with HDFC, in which there are quarterly deductions under the heading "ISAQMC", which I understand are for online Mutual Funds Investment.
                      The issue is that I am a resident customer and the deductions are being charged as for a Non-resident Customer.
                      How do I request for refund or solve this issue?...
                      MehulShah1506
                      Jul 29, 2021

I've purchased an Electronic product from Vijay Sales and was entitled to receive a cashback of 10% within 90 days from last date of the transaction month. I've done the transaction in month of March. I still have not received the cashback.
                      Sep 3, 2021
                      Jul 31, 2021

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] ​along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                      I just noticed that, once you log a complaint on this forum, you'll get a call from a number from HDFC consumer complaint team (I highly doubt their identity) and shared a link -> customerclaimpayment.online to add debit card details to claim the refund. I understood that this was a phising call. How the owner of this platform is handling such scam?

Jyotsna Shyam
                        Jul 29, 2021

Address: Mandla Madhya Pradesh

I'm complaining my account balance is minus 1177/- RS. I'm any information cut my money. It's very reduculus hdfc is very dessapoint in all customers... Answer me why cut my money in mirevenue hold through gefu...

Selvadams
                          Jul 29, 2021

Address: Thoothukudi

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 619 as mi revenue hold through gefu, account details is
                          Account number: [protected]
                          IFSC - HDFC0001104
                          Branch: Thoothukudi branch
                          Account type: Salary account
                          The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                          First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful.
                          Sep 3, 2021
                          Aug 02, 2021

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are looking into your query vide reference number[protected] and will respond to you by August 06, 2021. Request your co-operation and patience in the interim.

-Zubin

Prabhusanthosh
                            Jul 29, 2021

Address: banglore

I have a credit card due and i have in a position where i cant pay the full amount currently however that the collection agent called me and told me that he will help me to sort this and avail the option as a EMI but for that they want to verify the address once the verification done. they are forcing me to pay the 40K per month which is my total income.
                            Collection agent visit my home every day that to morning 6 AM and he will be standing near my gate everyday.

This is really a mental torcher which is giving me a thought to commit a suicide in front of your collection agent. and the collection agent was saying me that he understand my financial situation but his manager is rude to him and if he will not collect the 40k today 29.07.2021 he will come and shout to my family.

I request you to look into this please before i die. I can pay 20000 each month until due over direct to bank not to these collection agents

Thank you for saving my life
                            Sep 4, 2021
                            Jul 31, 2021

We request you to contact our Phonebanking officers at https://bit.ly/3fhSez4 to review your request for further assistance.

-Zubin

Hello Bank,

I am not doing any international transaction but in my account, 151.12 amt was detected on 28Th July 2021 & 15.43 amount on 27Th July 2021.

Please let me know the details of why this amount was deducted from my account

Cust Id : 32068570

Transaction Details :

1) DC INTL POS TXN MARKUP+ST[protected]MIR[protected] = =151.12 amt
                              2) .DC INTL...
                              Sourabhgole94
                              Jul 29, 2021

I did open an account with HDFC bank 3 months ago.
                              Since then I have tried to use net banking but I am not able to add a beneficiary.

When I log in and choose to add beneficiary but after entering the account number of beneficiary it demands the IFSC code of the same but in the box provided I cannot add the code manually neither it searches on the internet.

I have called customer care many times but after receiving the call they abruptly cut the phone.

I have no doubt now about the pathetic service of this bank.
                              Aug 31, 2021
                              Jul 31, 2021

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

drishabh1997
                                Jul 29, 2021

I had done a online transaction. Where the transcation was failed. Amount got deducted. Then after few minutes I received a message from bank saying that the amount has been credited to my account . It’s 2 days . Still amount has not been credited . I hope you do the needful
                                Jul 30, 2021
                                Recieved the amount from the bank . Thanks a lot. It just took 1.5 days from the date of lodging the complaint.
                                Aug 02, 2021

Kindly share the transaction details i.e. transaction date/time for us to assist you further.

-Zubin

sujatha chittibomma
                                  Jul 29, 2021

I have purchased few Kurt's from AJIO and paid through UPI which is connected hdfc bank .

I have returned the products and the refund amount was initiated 10 days back and the amount is still not credited in my account
                                  Sep 3, 2021
                                  Jul 31, 2021

-Anay