Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 311

vikash123
Jan 12, 2011

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Wed, Jan 12, 2011 at 4:33 PM
Subject: Fwd: FW: Fw: RE: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash Shangari Agra 11th reminder
To: [protected]@hmil.net, Aankhi Roy <[protected]@hmil.net>, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net

Date: Mon, Jan 10, 2011 at 3:50 PM
Subject: Fwd: FW: Fw: RE: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash Shangari Agra 10th reminder
To: Aankhi Roy <[protected]@hmil.net>, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net

Date: Sun, Jan 9, 2011 at 6:20 PM
Subject: Re: FW: Fw: RE: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash Shangari Agra 5th reminder
To: Aankhi Roy <[protected]@hmil.net>

Dear madam
As far as clarification is concerned i have sold the car to Mr Anshu Gupta and he has sold it again to NARENDRA KUMAR before the permanent rc could be issued in the name of Mr Anshu gupta so i have sent you both the RC first one is temperary in the name of Mr Anshu Gupta and second one is permanent in the name of Mr Narender Kumar .
Plz give my exchange bonus asap.
Thankyou
Vikash Shangari

On Mon, Dec 27, 2010 at 9:01 AM, Aankhi Roy <[protected]@hmil.net> wrote:
GENTLE REMINDER
As we have not received any clarification from your side till now, you may contact your dealer for the non-receipt of Exchange Bonus.

Aankhi Roy|Customer Relationship Officer- Sales|CRO-2|Tele:[protected]|Fax:[protected]

Hyundai Motors India Ltd|605,20-A Ratan Square Complex|Vidhan Sabha Marg|Lucknow-226001
P Please consider the environment before printing this email

Sent: Thursday, December 09, 2010 10:35 AM
To: 'Vikash Shangari'
Subject: RE: Fw: RE: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash Shangari Agra 5th reminder

As per the temporary authorization certificate provided by you, you have transferred your vehicle to ANSHU GUPTA on 25th July, 2010 but as per the attached RC the same vehicle has been transferred to NARENDRA KUMAR on 27th October, 2010.
Kindly explain how this can be possible that the same vehicle is transferred to two buyers.

Aankhi Roy|Customer Relationship Officer- Sales|CRO-2|Tele:[protected]|Fax:[protected]

Hyundai Motors India Ltd|605,20-A Ratan Square Complex|Vidhan Sabha Marg|Lucknow-226001

Sent: Saturday, October 23, 2010 8:55 PM
To: [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net
Subject: Fwd: Fw: RE: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash Shangari Agra 5th reminder

Aakhi ji
ये मेरा पांचवा मेल हे आपको क्या Hyundai company कस्टमर के साथ एसा वयवहार करती उस को चंगुल में फसाने के बाद की उसके किसी भी मेल कोई जवाब न देकर आप इसी से अंदाज़ा लगा लिजिये की आज में पिछले 3 महीने से अपने ही पैसे की लिए परेशां हो रहा हु अगर कंपनी कस्टमर को उसका हख देना नहीं चाहती तो इन सब इश्तेहार का क्या मतलब हे मुझे hyundai company के साथ जुड़ कर काफी अफ़सोस हो रहा हे जब कंपनी पहले स्टेप पर ही कस्टमर के साथ cheating करे गी तो आगे COMPANY कस्टमर का क्या साथ देगी और क्या अच्छी service दे पायेगी हमारा परिवार पिछले 15 साल से MARUTI SUZUKI COMPANY के साथ जुदा हुआ था , हमारे परिवार आज तक MARUTI SUZUKI COMPANY से पूरी तरह से संतुष्ट हे उसकी after sale service se , पर जब से Hyundai Company से जुड़ कर बड़ा अफ़सोस हो रहा हे ,COMPANY का इन exchange bonus का क्या मतलब हे सिर्फ कस्टमर को बेफ्कुफ़ बना कर चंगुल में फ़साना में जल्द ही इस पुरे मामले को news peper में लेकर जाने वाला हूँ और जल्द ही legal में भी जाने वाला हूँ इस पुरे मामले में मेरी कोई गलती नहीं ये ज्यादा ठीक होगा की मुझे ये सब करने के लिए मजबूर न होना पड़े में नहीं चाहता हमारे जो एक नए रिलेशन बने हे वो पहली बार में ही खराब हो .
REWERD BACK ASAP
VIKASH SHANGARI

Date: Sat, Oct 23, 2010 at 2:07 PM
Subject: Fwd: Fw: RE: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash Shangari Agra 4th reminder
To: [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net

Date: Fri, Oct 22, 2010 at 7:49 PM
Subject: Fwd: Fw: RE: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash Shangari Agra 3rd reminder

Date: Fri, Oct 22, 2010 at 4:06 PM
Subject: Fwd: Fw: RE: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash Shangari Agra 2nd reminder

Aankhi Roy|Customer Relationship Officer- Sales

Aankhi ji
जेसा की आपकी और हमारी अब तक बात हुई हे मेने काफी कोशिश करी की मुझे R.C की कॉपी बरेली के RTO ऑफिस से मिल जाये पर वो अभी तक नहीं मिल सकी उसमे अभी और समय लगेगा अगर कंपनी के dealor Arvind Hyundai Agra ने मुझे पहले ही बता दिया होता तो मुझे आज ये Problem नहीं होती ये सरासर कंपनी के dealor Arvind Hyunda Agra की गलती हे अख़बार में भी ये सब शर्ते पहले से लिखनी जरूरी हे जो की कंपनी ने नहीं लिखी कस्टमर को पहले डिस्काउंट का विज्ञापन दिखा के चंगुल में फसा लेते हे उस के जब कस्टमर फस जाता हे फिर कंपनी और dealor मिल कर कस्टमर को इसी तरह परेशां करते हे जो की सरासर बहुत गलत वयवहार कस्टमर के साथ सीधी CHEATING हे ,जब टेम्परेरी RC को इन्सुरेंस कंपनी तक REFUND करने में मानती हे जो की एक गवर्मेंट कंपनी हे और ये जो टेम्परेरी RC मेने कंपनी को सुब्मित करी हे पूरे भारत में वेलिद हे तो hyundei क्यों नहीं GOVERMENT OF INDIA के nomes को मान रही क्या HYUNDEI COMPANY के अपने कानून हे ये सरासर गलत हे कृपया कर के मेरा रेफुन्द जल्द ही करें .
Thankyou
Vikash Shangari
Date: Fri, Oct 22, 2010 at 3:21 PM
Subject: Fw: RE: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash Shangari Agra 2nd reminder
To: [protected]@gmail.com

VIKASH SHANGARI

--- On Thu, 16/9/10, Aankhi Roy <[protected]@hmil.net> wrote:

Subject: RE: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash Shangari Agra 2nd reminder
To: "'Vikash Shangari'" <[protected]@yahoo.in>
Cc: [protected]@arvindhyundai.com, [protected]@arvindhyundai.com
Date: Thursday, 16 September, 2010, 8:35 AM

This mail is in reference to your complaint regarding non- receipt of
Exchange Bonus.

As per the attached temporary authorization document it is found that this
document is valid till 24th September, 2010 after that you can avail
Permanent RC from the concerned department.

Only after getting your complete documents, your claim can be process from
HMIL.

So it is requested to collect your permanent RC from RTO & submit with us,
so that we can process your claim.

For any further assistance kindly let us know.

cid:image001.[protected]@01CB1445.4F7EF390

Aankhi Roy|Customer Relationship Officer- Sales|CRO-2|Tele:
[protected]|Fax:[protected]

Hyundai Motors India Ltd|605,20-A Ratan Square Complex|Vidhan Sabha
Marg|Lucknow-226001

Sent: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 4:51 PM
To: [protected]@hmil.net
Cc: [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net
Subject: Fw: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given :
Vikash Shangari Agra 2nd reminder

Dear Concern

As per verbal / telephonic communication with Ms Akhi on [protected] number
... firstly she communicated that I will get the discount amount very soon
within due course of time after presenting the permanent RC and as per Govt
norms I will get the same after 6 month and that she will extend the time
for presenting the same....when I asked her for the same revert on
mail....she said that concerned dept will revert on the same......also I
would like to add that in the same communication when Ms akhi took Mr Mayur
Bansal (owner of Arvind Huyndai)and Mr Kuldeep (company official)... Mr
bansal talked to me in conference but Mr kuldeep denied talking on the phone
and disconnected the phone........

This is the attitude of the company official after sales...... that they
don't even bother to talk to the customer and to those who are the renowned
family of agra...... not only this till date I am fighting for such a stupid
amount and that just because I am feeling cheated by the company.......

Now the company people should see that what to do in such case as the brand
image is on stake as the next time I will forward this mail directly to AAJ
TAK and other news channel like NDTV...and all

So dear all kindly help me in getting the same in written so that I can also
be loyal to the company and make mouth publicity of the Brand Hyundai.....

or else now the company image is on stake.........

Also as per my below communication I will also go through legal procedure
and the expense of the same will be born by the company....

VIKASH SHANGARI

--- On Sun, 12/9/10, Vikash Shangari <[protected]@yahoo.in> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given :
Vikash Shangari Agra 2nd reminder
Cc: [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net
Date: Sunday, 12 September, 2010, 8:33 AM

VIKASH SHANGARI

--- On Fri, 10/9/10, Vikash Shangari <[protected]@yahoo.in> wrote:

Subject: Complaints : Arvind Huyndai Agra: Exchange Bonus Not Given : Vikash
Shangari Agra
Cc: [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net
Date: Friday, 10 September, 2010, 10:42 AM

This is to bring in your kind Knowledge that I have been cheated by one of
your Reputed Dealer in Agra Called Arvind Huyndai Agra......

The scene is like that I have purchased a car after seeing the advertised in
the news paper and the same has been confirmed by the sales person Devki
Yadav that I will get the exchange Bonus If I present the required Document
of my old car... I have shown the same and deposited the xerox of the same
after purchasing the i10 from Arvind Huyndai ....

But now they are saying that I am not going to get any discount for exchange
as I have given the Temporary RC and they are saying that this is not the
legal document to get the discount..... and as your know sir that the same
is approved by the state government also as when we sale the car out side
the city they provide the Temporary RC only First....

Pls help for the above as I am feeling cheated by one of your Dealer in agra
.......and wish to inform you before taking any legal action against the
company as this is the discount Given by the Huyndai itself...... for sales
promotion.....

If your dealer are doing such kind of fraud in the market then what is the
use of giving such promos in the market when the buyer is not getting the
same actually....

Your better well know that this kind of activities damage the Brand Image of
the company....

Looking forward for favorable and urgent reply.......

Details of the purchased car are as follows :

Bill No...H[protected]

Date of Purchase......09/07/2010

Chasis No.....MALAM51CLAM651250*E

Customer ID.....C[protected]

VIKASH SHANGARI

This is full metter i am sending you.
Thankyou
Vikash Shangari

Ravinder Singh Gait
    Jan 11, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I purchased a Santro Car on 26.06.2008 (Reg No DL 3C AP9732) with extended warranty for one year. Recently the car sarted giving some problem. The pick up of the car turned very very poor. I took the car to the authorised workshop "Hans Hundai Raja Garden New Delhi" for rectification of the problem. They said that warranty of your vehicle has been expired and the extended warranty has not been updated/recorded in our system for your car. I shown the paper indicating payment which I paid for extended warranty. They said that they are helpless as it is not updated in our record. Please look into the matter and advise me at the earliest on my mail ID [protected]@yahoo.com or on mobile [protected].

narrymarry
      Jan 9, 2011

D-32, Ground Floor,
      Hauz Khas,
      New Delhi-110016.
      Dated: 9th January 2010
      Tele No. +[protected] &[protected]
      I am a resident of above mentioned premises and a retired Army Officer. I spent my entire pension savings to purchase a "Hyundai Sports Automatic i10 car" on[protected] on the recommendation of my son. Its Registration No. is DL 3C BF 7512. Its Engine No. is MALAN51CR9M440855, G4LA9M232807. The car has logged only 4277 Kms as on date. I got all the free services done as per schedule from MGF Hyundai, Okhla.
      It suddenly developed some electronic snag about 15 days back and I took it to MGF Service Centre at Okhla on 3rd January 2011. Though, MGF Hyundai at Delhi, claims to be the best service provider in India, but to my utter shock, their Engineer advised me to take it to Hyundai Motor Plaza at Mohan Estate as they (MGF) may not be able to diagnose the fault in time and it may take months before they could rectify it. They seem to be interested only in servicing the cars where they can earn huge profits and not in carrying out repairs. As advised, I took it to Hyundai Motor Plaza at Mohan Estate the same day. Customer Care Executive at Hyundai Motor (Mr. Sharma) was very help full and admitted my car at short notice on the same day vide Repair Order No. R[protected] dated 3rd January 2011. He also arranged a trial by the company's Supervisor who suspected some fault in the electronic system.
      Thereafter, for the next 4-5 days, my day to day inquiries to the Engineer attending on my car (Mr. Ashok Kumar) yielded poor response as I was always told that the fault was yet to be diagnosed. I then had a conversation with the Service Manager (Mr. S.K. Anuragi) on 8th January 2011 who sounded to be a matured officer. He assured me that there seems to be some coupling fault in the wiring system and will be rectified soon. This conclusion was arrived at after keeping the car for 6 days in the workshop.
      Then came the real shocker on 9th January 2011 when I was informed by Mr. Ashok Kumar, the attending Engineer, that my car was still not repaired. When I asked him about the fault, he told me that there seems to be some problem with its ECM. I said even after keeping the car for 7 days, was he still not sure of the fault? I further asked him that a different ECM could have been tried on it to confirm the suspected fault. He said that they did not have a spare ECM and that if at all it was available at Chennai, it would take 5 days to arrive. I was wondering that even a train does not take that much time from Chennai to Delhi. He further advised me to take the car back without repairs and bring it again when the part arrived. It really tested my limit of tolerance and I told him that come what may, I will never take the car back without repairs. It is really amazing that even after keeping the car for 7 days, the service engineers at ‘Hyundai Motor Plaza’ are still not sure of the fault. It speaks volumes of the training standard of a giant car manufacturer- Hyundai Motors at its own company owned workshop. Perhaps, Engineer at MGF Hyundai, Okhla, was right what he told me when I took the car to them.
      The news given by Mr. Ashok Kumar was very depressing to me. I could never believe that a giant company could be so negligent in not ensuring the availability of a small part like an ECM at their biggest Service Centre in Delhi which is wholly owned by it. I then immediately spoke to the Service Manager, Mr. S.K. Anuragi and conveyed this news to him. He assured me that he would look for the part on 10th January and try to get the car repaired. He further advised me not to take any tension on this account. Since Mr. Anuragi sounded very assuring, I am now pinning all my hopes on him. I am nearing 65 years of age and have to commute to my office daily on scooter in this chilly weather as I can’t afford to hire a taxi every day.
      I am amazed that such a big company which is known all over the world for its name, have such poor quality control that its car starts giving trouble after just logging a mere 4000 Kms. I am cursing my fate as to why I listened to my son who advised me to buy a Hyundai car thereby spending all my pension amount on it. This car, instead of giving me mental peace, is giving me only tensions. Had I known the fate I was to meet in such a short time after its purchase, I would have never purchased it. If I sell it now, I would suffer huge financial loss and I am in no position to buy a new car from some other company, being a pensioner. To make both ends meet, I am still working on contract basis with a Govt. organization and finding it very difficult to make it to my office each day on my scooter.
      Would anyone at Hyundai listen to my pleas and take me out of this peculiar situation by helping me getting my car duly repaired at the earliest. The car, as on date, is parked with Hyundai Motor Plaza at Mohan Estate.
      I shall be highly obliged for an early action.
      Lt. Col. (Retd.) Narender Singh Verma
      I COMPLETELY AGREE WITH THE COMPLAINANT, I TOO AM A SINGLE LADY AND HAVING MANY PROBLEMS WITH MY HYUNDAI I10 CAR, AND THE WORST PROBLEM IS THE BILLS THEY CHARGE ARE SO HIGH EVEN FOR FREE SERVICINGS, AND FOR PARTS WHICH ARE SUPPOSED TO BE UNDER WARRANTY.

AMIT mangla
        from Bali Chak, West Bengal
        Jan 6, 2011

Address: Haryana

I m not satisfied at all with Fx Hyndai services of Faridabad Branch. My vehicle met with an
        accident in July ‘2010 and received it after 4.5 month. Still I had to
        visit their place (Fx Hyundai, Bata chowk, Faridabad) daily with lots
        of problems in it. For two different days I had to take it by pushing
        it.
        I submit my car at service center no. of times with problems, but when I came
        to receive it they said now it is all right but after repair also I
        always have to face the same problems and with some new problems also. They always charge me with fees all the times. They theft some accesories of my car and again charge money for re-installing them.

AMIT MANGLA

Hyundai — HR29R8485

I m not satisfied at all with your services. My vehicle met with an accident in Aug ‘2010 and received it after 4.5 month. Still I had to visit your place (Fx Hyundai, Bata chowk, Faridabad) daily with lots of problems in it. For two different days I had to take it by pushing it.
        I submit my car at your service center with problems, but when I came to received it they said now it is all right but after repair also I always have to face the same problems and with some new problems also.
        I m using SANTRO XING XO

raghutashu
          Jan 6, 2011

Address: Patiala, Punjab

I purchased hyundai i10 magna (chasis no.-406763) on 27.09.2009 from
          DPG HYUNDAI, PATIALA. I am working in State Bank of Patiala, Head
          Office, Patiala.(Punjab). At that time, corporate discount was Rs.
          6000/ (Six thousand only). I was promised that cheque will come in
          your name from the company within six months. However, I have not
          received cheque for corporate discount yet.

I have neither received any communication till date.
          Please resolve the matter within 30 days of the notice, otherwise I
          will be free to file the complaint in the consumer court. Any wrong
          publicity of the company for the same will be because of your fault.

Raghu nandan kumar
          S/O Sh. B.D.Singh
          PATIALA
          ph- [protected]

I10 — non reciept of corporate discount

sir i purchased i10 car from goyal hyudai jalandhar in march 2009. but despite contacting many times to their office i did not able to get satisfactory response that what happened to my corporate discount .so i request you to tell the truth to me that corporate discount is a realty or just a fraud.and i can tell you that this type of attitude towards the customer is not good for company future.
          balwinder kumar
          mob. no. [protected]

kp0074
            Jan 5, 2011

I bought a Hyundai i10 kappa from Hyderabad ( Kun United Khairatabad) on December 2009 and registered in Hyderabad, No [AP09BW6553]. Later on I relocated to Bangalore on April 2010. I had done my last free servicing in Bangalore (Trident Hyundai). After third free service I found a engine vibration in my car which make me unable to drive because of sound/vibration. I am not sure its because of servicing or defective model. I observed this with following gear and speed combination (3rd gear-25 to 35 Kmph, 4th gear 35 to 45 KMPH and 5th gear 45 to 55 KMPH speed, these are the Hyundai recommendation speed for fuel efficient, as mentioned in their website). After this I gave my car back to the service station 4 times and every time those guys response was same, your car is under Hyundai limit etc etc. I also filed a complaint to Hyundai over phone and write a mail (Customer Relations <[protected]@hmil.net>) to Hyundai as the car is under warranty. Every time I send a reminder I will get a reply with some zonal phone number and interestingly no-one picks if I call to this number. I would like to request the concern authority to look into this. My complaint ID is :[protected].

I personally feel I took a bad decision selecting Hyundai brand.

KP Ojha
            I had purchased Hyundai i10 in January at Susee Hyundai at Madurai. i had purchased my car through exchange of my alto car but still now i didn't receive the exchange amount and also the offer price. i had complaint several times to the manager and authorities, but still now the problem was not rectified. kindly go through my complaint and excepting the reply.

Dr.R.Mangayarkarasu.

E-mail ID:[protected]@yahoo.co.in

P.NAGARAJA SARMA
              from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
              Jan 2, 2011

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased i10 car from M/s KUN, TIRUPATI ON 23.12.2009 and registration N.AP 03 AK 5166. From the day 1 onwards the car rearview mirror is giving rattling sound and the dealers at Tirupati could not do the repair work property. Thereafter rattling sound has come under the steering wheel (it is coming for some of the models of i10 as told by M/s KUN people) and the part was replaced. Again the rattling sound was not subsided and a special type of greese was applied and the problem was solved. Thereafter rattling sound is coming in the rightside wheel eight back/front side. It was taken to the notice of the KUN and was told it was rectified. Recently the 3rd free service was also undertaken at M/s RK Huyndai, Tirupati. There is a sound coming while operating the leftside of the glass. I was told that some part has to be replaced. The sound coming on the right side of the vehicle was also taken to the notice of the dealer. That problem also persists. I do not how the vehicle PDI check was done by the company before sending it to the dealer. Kindly takeup the issue with the Company and arrange for redressal failing which I will be constrained to approached consumer forum--P N Sarma

ebaamit
                Dec 22, 2010

Hi ,

I have purchased a new Hyundai i20, Magna on 4 th June 2010 from Safdarjung Hyundai ,Gurgaon and it was my second free service on 20 th Dec 2010. It was really a very very bad experience with Safdarjung Hyundai that the Jack - Pannel and Ciggrette liter was stolen from my car and despite of so many calls to service advisor and Manager customer care there,i have not got any response.

Even nobody was taking interest to investigate into the matter.it's really shame on Service center 's side and also on Hyundai's side that they are selling a big brand and doing such non-sense things.

It's not a big thing for anyone , but i think my views will help others as an experience to service their car from Safdarjung and also purchase the vehicle from their.

It's really a very very bad experience and i 'll never preffer to go for service their and also never suggest anybody to purchase vehicle from there.Service advisor name is Praveen Singh Negi and contact no is [protected].

BR//
                Amit Bansal
                Safdarjung Hyundai has one of the worst service centres in Gurgaon. It is full of spurious dealings with drivers who are encouraged to bring cars, officials are corrupt, lack commitment, aggressive and discouraging if you are getting your car yourself.Shocking and surprising that the owner and chief manager has been turning a blind eye towards all this lead by Atul Sharma and Pratibha to name a few top ones!
                Yes, this is right about the Safdarjung Hyundai in Gurgaon. Please if you buy a car from there find some other service centre as it is full of thugs and cheats!
                Its true friend this Safdarjung Hyundai in Gurgaon is really one of the wrost centre in delhi NCR I have given my CAR there for Denting Penting they heve done but they also placed scratches on verious palces which was not there at the time of handover of Car and they replaced the photo with a scratched one if you are thinking of any deal with Safdarjung Hyundai dont go with this wrost centre of NCR

shiva biology
                  from Muvattupuzha, Kerala
                  Dec 21, 2010

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

I have a purchased a new hyundai i 10 magna car on 20.12.10 at ARASU HYUNDAI showroom , THANJAVUR ,SOUTH INDIA which was delivered to me from the showroom on 20.12.10 at 8.00pm.while i was driving to my home i felt very depressed and developed aversion against hyundai i 10 magna car due to the poor quality of wind screen i couldnot see the road cleraly because of poor visiblity .The wind screen appear totally unclear even after the wash at showroom/service center and repeated soap washing of the same on the way,driving home. don't no what to do ?Iam totally fed up as i struggled to reach home.iam also a hyundai customer as i was having the santor Le car, the best hyundai product so that i purchased again the hyundai car.
                  There fore i kindly request you to replace the vehicle.
                  Ref: [protected] INDIA
                  SPEC: 1.2 GL MT CMS6K3615 S066 R.HMB1
                  VIN: MALAM 51 CLAM 746229 D1011A026A10A

With anticipation for your positive reply
                  with regards B.SIVAKUMAR
                  PRINCIPAL
                  ONGC PUBLIC SCHOOL,NERAVY
                  PUDUCHERRY -UT 609 604
                  SOUTH INDIA +[protected]

jainak1955
                    Dec 21, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I purchased a new i 10 hyundai car 30 dec 2009 from Himgiri Motors Wazir pur delhi. It develop starting trouble due to battery defect on second day which was removed by Himgiri motors in 2 days and car delievered at my house. On 16.12.2009 i e after 11 months it again developed similar problem of discharged battery and i complained to Himgiri motors again. Himgiri motors refered the case to Exide batteries who told me that battery in the car is of sep 2008 and warranty has been expired therefore they can not replace the battery. I again contacted Himgiri motors but they are asking me to share the cost of new battery.
                    I am sufferring humiliation and frustration for no fault of mine. I incurred Rs. 4lack on new car but have no satisfaction but feeling like I have been cheated My car No is DL8CT 0187.

Hyundai Motor — non response of my car service

Dear sir i purchased verna sx vgt on 26/03/2010 and first servicing on 29/05/2010.after i found there is not proper serviceing . some pent touch up require but dealer are told me there is not available of such type of shed . and he told me is it chargeble. and it should be Rs 500/- plus service tax. wheather it is correct. i am haveing a maruti vehical last 15 year but i think there are not charged like these.

Hyundai Motor — duplicate invoice

i purchase a i10 sport my invoice & form 21&22 has been lost then we summit all formelty for duplicate bill in swan k motor in panipat35 days before . now i call many time to delar but they did not give any response . please advice .................

jony [protected]

Hyundai Motor — Wrong Invoice

Please don't go with HYUNDAI DECEMBER DELITE OFFER. This offer is a not a offer but this is a cheating with customer. In this offer dealer make a wrong invoice and save sale tax.

Rohit Chauhan 123
                      Dec 20, 2010

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Dear Sir ,

This is regarding the complaint of franchise Tapan motars hyundai motars from where the vehicle has been purchased. I have done my insurance through ICICI Lombard policy number 3001/53934887/02/B00 through cash less benefit. When i visited the Franchise & availed the benefits, he completely refused & informed we will not entertain, only the policy done by his agents are covered under cashless & rest remains nullified.
                      We contacted ICICI Lombard for the same & they accepted that the policy which i have availed is covered under cash less policy. On getting the conformation we contacted Mr . Tapan goel the owner he refused & also misbehaved with me & directed his official to show me the way out of his office. Just to add he misbehaved with my wife also, which is concerning & alarming.
                      Also complaint has being registered on HYUNDAI customer & referance complaint number is[protected] which is pending & revert has not being recived .

As a customer i feel cheated both from the insurance & the Hyundai .

Rohit Chauhan
                      totally agree
                      File in your complaint at http://policycomplaints.com

chennai73
                        Dec 19, 2010

Premature Crankshaft Failure

I own a Santro purchased in June 2006 from the direct sales office Hyundai Motor Plaza Chennai India and serviced it there throughout. I have taken the car to HMP for service on 9th Dec since I had a slow acceleration issue, the advice from the service adviser was that the fuel tank and injectors need to be cleaned with an estimate of INR 1500/-. On 10th when i called the adviser back, he gave me the shock of the life that the Crankshaft...
                        11 Comments
                        mmaury
                        Dec 16, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Its been horrible experience with I10, I love to Drive it,
                        But the way the Hyundai after sales service is its very terrible & horrible,

My I10 is just 5 month old , 5000 km driven & Driven by only me ( single person ). 15 days ago service engineer ( Name : Samadhan )of Sharayu Motors was driving my car with me ( test drive prior to 2nd free service ) on Thane-Belapur road which is flooded with huge traffic of heavy vehicle & my cars tie rod end failed ( Broke in 2 piece ), I am fortunate to be alive ( no accident occurred ,"thank god" ) to write this complain & also fortunately we were near the service station,so car was sent to service station.

The front right tyre was totally worn out , tie end rod failed, after further analysis the now Hyundai guys communicated me that shock ups are failed which needs to be replaced.

In the above case mentioned by R.Natarajan atleast they replaced tie rod & other thing under warranty in my case they are asking me to claim for insurance & reason given by them is i have bumped my car in some Pothole.

I don't understand why should i claim insurance, when it should be under warranty.
                        I am my self ( Production Engineer ) worked in automobile manufacturing vendors , until unless there is some problem in metallurgy ( hardening or Quenching ) of the tie rod end it should not fail ,its shows that quality control of Hyundai is little weak.

Can any one help me to how to tackle.I want the car to be repaired within warranty the assurance that this kind of failure will not happen again, I am proceeding with the customer care but i don't feel its worth.

Manish kumar
                        I agree with u. Our company purchased Hyundai i10 last year. It only had[protected] mileage before and experienced the window on the driver's side when i click open window it is difficult to close window.when am using the car stereo it automatically stops. It was not functioning well. But worst of all the tires are not reliable. I am now here in the hospital in manila. Had a vehicular accident last tuesday. I was driving hyundai i10. My car went out ofcontrol. It hit two trees. Luckily, i am alive. I suffered head bump, back and chest pains, i hope Hyundai should check on their quality control and production of hyundai i10. This is Edlyn Beraquit from Manila

jagannth
                          Dec 15, 2010

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka

Subject :- Regarding The Complaint No.[protected]

I Jagannath D suvarna owning a vehicle I 10 magna which I purchased on[protected] at your show room called VENKATESH HYUNDAI GULBARGA Karnataka state. My vehicle has the problem of caliper kit since from last one year. When I took my vehicle to your work shop the officials of the work shop said me it is a common problem and especially the I 10 which come out from this batch has problem from the company itself. Then I asked them for the solution they suggested me that they will put a insulation tape on the caliper pin to avoid the play between the bore and the pin and when ever the tape will get rubbed again you bring the vehicle and we will do the same procedure till the whole caliper get spoiled and then we will replace the whole caliper.

Dear sir at that time my vehicle has ran approx 11500km and 14 months after the date of purchase. They neither suggested me regarding the WARRANTY nor the defective part of the vehicle. They keep on changing the tape on the pin of the caliper for 2 to 3 times during last one year when ever the problem started in the caliper.

Dear sir I am not a technically knowledge person and not having any knowledge regarding the warranty but your officials would have suggested me in the proper way that very immediate after detecting the fault they would have replaced the caliper of my vehicle.
                          Dear sir therefore I kindly request u to look in to this matter and do the needful procedures so that I may come out from the big expenditure . I hope u may accept my request and will do the needful.

I am badly expecting your response and reply

Thanking you, your’s faithfully

Jagannath D suvarna

Add :- Manisha’s Bake ‘n’ Cake Point,
                          Deshmukh Complex, PDA engg College road,
                          Gulbarga, Karnataka [585-102]
                          Contact No. :- [protected] , [protected]

nokianachi
                            Dec 14, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

I leave my car in DSC Hyundai service centre saligramam . Clucth pedal assy need to be replaced my car and dealers told that there is no stock of the same . more than a week my car stands in service centre. Kindly helpme to sort out this issue

my contact number[protected]

joseph george m
                              Dec 13, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

13/12/2010
                              REF:
                              Vehicle Make: Hyundai i20 1.4L Magna
                              Engine No: D4FCAU897044
                              Chasis No: MALBB51RLAM224372J
                              Owner: JOSEPH GEORGE M
                              CAR Reg No: KL 39 C 2666

Dear Hyundai,

SUB: TROUBLE WITH HYUNDAI i20 CRDi/ COMPLAINT AGAINST SERVICE DEALERS MGF MOTORS LTD

I had purchased a new Hyundai i20 Magna Diesel CRDi from Kerala, MGF MOTORS PVT LTD, Padivattom, kochi, kerala on last week of October 2010.
                              Since 2 weeks since the delivery of new car, i have been facing trouble with the new car that the car chokes while running/travel and shuts down after choking, the service staff claims its a loose connection with the fuse assembly and said they rectified it.

Within 2 days again the same problem was repeated and service/technical staff rectified this doing something by removing and re fixing 15A,10A fuse and took away the car and promised the whole assembly would be changed, since it is a company warrantied part. But didn't change the assembly, claiming they were asked to change the fuse location as suggested by regional engineer and guaranteed no further issues will occur.

Again within a week on 16th November this the same issue is troubling, this time they(MGF MOTORS LTD, kochi) have promised to change the assembly, but haven't received my car, its almost 2 weeks. when inquired they are saying the spare has to be delivered from Korea, and the one they posses is a new type with a different port. I don't why understand for a prominent car like i20 doesn't have its spare in India?
                              How do you expect me to act in such a situation.

Finally i got the car on November end after waiting for so long time of 2 weeks, and now again on December 13th 2010 the same trouble occured within 300km after MGF Motors Limited, Padivattom claiming that they have replaced the entire car wiring, now in the G scan conducted i personally saw the complaint was fuel injection low pressure, before they claimed it was VGT, MGT trouble, this is the fifth time i am facing the trouble with the car (i20) , Now the officials are claiming they will replace the ECM unit, that might be causing trouble, every time they(MGF) are claiming that a new problem or part to be replaced. I think there is some serious trouble with the car/ maybe the engine, as the trouble occurs while running.
                              But each time the symptoms are all the same but they(MGF) claim different issue/ problem.

I am actually frustrated after so much rectification of my car, So if i dint get a confirmation on getting a new car i am filing a case against MGF/ Hyundai on the consumer court.

I also had sent a similar complaint mail on 24/11/2010, got a call from Hyundai within a week. what am i supposed to do now? the only option is go to consumer court for fraud selling a complaint car to customer before proper quality check, improper service, claiming they have rectified all guaranteed part and not rectifying and cheating the customer as i have all the records of car being taken for service each time , will be more than sufficient for me to file a case agaist Hyundai / MGF Motors for more than 20 days since purchase for five times.

This is like insulting and humiliating a customer, i can understand the issue for the first time it occurred could be some manufacturing/installation defect, but after persistently issue/complaint occurring 5 times in a month, troubling my daily schedule and travel requirements, since its delivery and a very much irresponsible approach by your service dealers is a something to be regretted and notified after repeated complaints. Never expected anything like this from a company like Hyundai. This is my worst service experience with any motor company.

This issue was notified to your Customer Care Manager: Mr. VINOD, Technical Head: Mr. Renny and Technical Staff: Mr. NAVIN and SALES UNIT Mr. Nishad of MGF MOTORS, PADIVATTOM, KOCHI, KERALA, INDIA. Also the following staff has claimed their notification of the concerned issue to the Regional Engineer.

Please consider this as a serious issue and do the needful.

JOSEPH GEORGE M

nr3a
                                Dec 13, 2010

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I have submitted my complint to huyndai customer care regarding corporate discount towards santro lpg which had been purchased in the month of may'09 till the date no resolution has been provided by company.

I am forarding herewith email which has been sent to customer care.

Kindly guide what to do for resolution.

Very very poor response from your side. No one is interested to resolve the issue. If you guys thinks there is no need to revert than we there is formation of customer care.

This is not acceptable from HYUNDI.

Naveen Tayal
                                naveen tayal wrote:
                                > Dear Team,
                                >
                                > Very sad revert from cosmo team, As per them, they don't receive the docs but i have submitted all docs in the month of june'2009 & same has been confirmed with mr. Jagbushan.
                                >
                                > It's mean that Kosmo's responsibility is only to sell car after that they don't care about the customer. I have received call from dealers regarding due of service but never the call me regarding Corporate discount.
                                >
                                > so i request, kindly look into matter.
                                >
                                > Regards
                                > Naveen Tayal
                                > [protected]
                                > naveen tayal wrote:
                                >> Dear Team,
                                >>
                                >> It's very sad that i lodged my complaint last week still there is no solution provide to me. Infact, on monday i have spoken to your customer relationship regarding escalation of compliant. I again request you to resolve the issue asap.
                                >>
                                >> Regards
                                >> Naveen Tayal
                                >> [protected]
                                >>
                                >> Customer Relations wrote:
                                >>>
                                >>> Dear Customer,
                                >>>
                                >>> We thank you for writing to Hyundai Customer Care.
                                >>>
                                >>> Please note that we are in receipt of your e-mail, we shall be advising our concerned Regional Office to coordinate with our dealer to arrange for necessary action to address your concern. You shall be hearing from our Dealer / Area Office within 3 working days. Please bear with us till such time.
                                >>>
                                >>> In case you are not contacted within 3 working days, you may contact our Regional Offices from Monday to Friday between 8 am till 6 pm at :-
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>> HMIL East Regional Office Service Support Mr. Chaitanya [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>> (West Bengal, Jharkhand, Bihar, North East) Sales Support Ms. Subhadra [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>> HMIL North Regional Office Service Support Ms. Neetu [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>> (Haryana, Chandigarh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, J& K) Sales Support Ms. Harpreet [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>> HMIL Central 1 Regional Office Service Support Ms. Jayshree [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>> (Delhi & NCR, Rohtak, Rajasthan) Sales Support Ms.Aparna [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>> HMIL Central 2 Regional Office Service Support Ms. Nishu [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>> (Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Uttaranchal) Sales Support Ms. Aankhi [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>> HMIL South 1 Regional Office Service Support Ms. Latha [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>> (Tamil Nadu, Kerala, A & N, Hassan, Bangalore, Shimonga,Mysore, Tumkur, Chickmanglur, Davangere ) Sales Support Mr. Sivakumar [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>> HMIL South 2 Regional Office Service Support Ms. Shivani [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>> (Andhra Pradesh, Rest Karnataka) Sales Support Mr. Sivakumar [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>> HMIL West Regional Office Service Support Ms. Swapna [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>> (Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh) Sales Support Ms. Juanita [protected]
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>> For any queries/complaints on product and service you may also reach us at our 24X7 Customer Care Toll Free Number:[protected]From MTNL/BSNL) or [protected] from others.
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>> Thanking you and assuring you of our best possible services at all times.
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>>
                                >>> Regards,
                                >>>
                                >>> Hyundai Customer Care, India

Naveen Tayal
                                I have purchased I-Ten on 02-NOV-2009 FROM COSMO HYUNDAI, JALANDHAR.
                                Being Central Govt Service (Employee) I have offered a Rs. 4, 000/- corporate discount.
                                But till date i.e. enven after passing of 13 and half months time they did not paid the corporate
                                discount.

How one should rate "COSMO HYUNDAI, JANALDHAR" SERVICE ?
                                SHOULD Hyundai continue the sale promotion scheme of corporate discount ?
                                To whom one shopuld contact for the failure of services on the part of Dealer ?

Subhash Chander
                                Mobile No. [protected]
                                Kapurthala

ganeshkr
                                  Dec 5, 2010

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have purchased i-10 in Oct 2009 from ultimate Hyundai. There was co-orporate discount during that period on i-10. I was also promised Rs 6000 but I have received only Rs 4000 after a year.

After registered complains , I am not getting any reply and solution from Hyundai motor India ltd and Ultimate Hyundai Chandigarh.

Just I am getting diffrent complain ID as follows :

[protected],[protected], etc and[protected]

But no any positive action is taken till now.
                                  Please take necessary action to provide my discounts with interest.

GANESH KUMAR

bhattirajesh
                                    Dec 4, 2010

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

I am giving this complain regarding Hyundai service centre port blair. The quality of service provided by the hyundai is not upto the standard. Over and above after complaining this they handled the complain casually. Even they do not have the Service feedback form also. Please look in to the matter.

savlamilan
                                      Dec 2, 2010

i had given car for service after servicing i m getting problrm of gear. I had given many complaints before but i not getting any response. so plz take my complaint and reply me or i have to go for a consumer court.

Milan savla
                                      [protected]@yahoo.in
                                      iam rakesh and i purchased an i20 AP23AC5985 6months back it is a good car but having defects to be solved THE SOUND IN THE SUSPENSION and the SUSPENSION BOUNCES AT HIGH SPEEDS leads to less control on the corners and slips terribly in the muddy road iam a unsatisfied customer ihave explained the problem to the delar but he cant retify the problem