Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 398

kanwarjit
from Panipat, Haryana
Oct 28, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141002

IKanwarjit Singh mobile number [protected] called to idea customer care at 12345 on 18.10.2016. I needed internet. I asked that executive member for plans, he said that i will get 300 mb data from 18th October till my bill cycle. When i checked my data it was approximately 170 mb which i recieved. Again i called to 12345 and ask that my data would be supposed to come 300 mb according to you but it was 170 mb. He said no problem sir you have got 300 mb as he can see and there must be some error in my mobile.. Now today i called to idea he said that data is always devided as i cannot get benefit of 300 mb in remaining bill cycle. Now i need full Waiver of Rs. 98.00 which i spent and they misguided me twice.
Nov 29, 2016
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 28, 2016
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Hi Kanwarjit,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Esther
Oct 29, 2016
Updated by kanwarjit
I Kanwarjit Singh mobile no. [protected]. activated internet plan on 18th October 2016.. Customer care executive promised me to give full 300 mb against 98.00 INR
. But i got 170 mb approximately. I have been calling to idea for this waiver ( giving money back) as i was misguided from last 3 to 4 days and sent an email also. Today i received a call from Idea. They are saying that my waiver will be concerned after this bill cycle which will be 5th of November. I need this waiver within this bill cycle. As i want to port my number to another company.
Oct 29, 2016
Hi Kanwarjit,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 29th October 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

pavananjan
    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
    Oct 28, 2016

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572102

Dear sir, / madam,
    yesterday dated : 27/10/2016 at 14:30:56, Online recharged with the Rs. of 210=00, full talk time, to my Idea mobile no. [protected]. but recharge failed and money was DEBITED with Rs.210(BILLDESK MClick HKBL48583) from my Karnataka bank S.S. Puram, Tumkur -572102
    Please refund the same as early as possible..

Thanks & Regards.
    Anjaneya kumar. T
    Nov 29, 2016
    Oct 28, 2016
    Hi Anjaneya,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Esther
    Oct 29, 2016
    Hi Anjaneya,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 29th October 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

poor custumer
      Oct 28, 2016

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246725

Idea company activated service without customer reply .idea deducted customer balance many time without customer replying.its a bad manners . customer feel very bad .I call idea customer care but customer care officer blamed me, she told u activated service.i say I m not interested any service so why I active but she not shortout my complain .I m very stress
      Dec 3, 2016
      Oct 28, 2016
      Updated by poor custumer
      Without my permission idea activated services my number

Oct 28, 2016
      Updated by poor custumer
      Idea customer representative not shortout my complain.
      Oct 28, 2016

We regret the trouble with your prepaid balance. We'll check this and try to resolve asap. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Abhi
      Oct 29, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 29th Oct 2016, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and a request for deactivation of VAS service has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh
      Nov 02, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Raj

Sunil Savle
        from Pandharpur, Maharashtra
        Oct 28, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

Hi, after depositing all outstanding bill & payment o[censored]nbuild amount for cell numbers[protected] &[protected]. I requested to close both numbers for which i got communication idc1-[protected] & idc1-[protected]. After that i received call from idea executive from number +[protected]. Even after i clearly inform him i want to close both the numbers he updated wrong information & i received sms about glad to retain your services. Still again i request idea cellular kindly close both numbers immediately & take serious action on their executive.
        Nov 29, 2016
        Oct 28, 2016
        Hi Sunil,

We regret the inconvenience. We are investigating the issue. We will get back to you soon.

Esther
        Oct 29, 2016
        Hi Sunil,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 29th October 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

Nayan Arora
          Oct 28, 2016

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

In august 2016 i changed my plan to 599/- when i received the bill of the month aug-sept it was 1231.54/-, i talked to idea customer care ([protected]) the day i saw the bill i guess it was 15th sept and i was told that some 2gb 3g internet data pack has been activated by mistake when i changed my plan, i asked them to deactivate it so that my next bill wont effect it also i was asked to pay the bill and the extra amount that has been added by mistake will be waived off in the next bill. so i paid the full amount i.e 1300/- inr.
          After the payment i called the customer care atleast 3-4 times to verify whether plan has been deactivated or not, and i was told that it will be fine in next bill, and later when i received the next bill for month sept-oct it was 1454.87/-, i again asked the matter behind this bill and i came to know that it has not been sorted yet, and that 3g data pack is still activated on my number. my last date for bill payment was 22nd october, i again talked to customer care and i was told that no issue has been forwarded regarding wrong bill on my number.. means what that was? i was chasing the company since 15th sept and they didnt even forwarded my issue. i wrote a mail on 22nd oct to "[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com", and nobody replied my email. i called the customer care and i told them i wont pay the bill until my issue is not solved, and what i see today i.e on 26th oct that my internet services are barred and the customer care executive and senior executive is asking me to pay the bill to start my services again.

So is it my fault if the bill is not paid? why would i pay the extra amount every month, and they are just saying it will be waived off. i would like to request you to please solve my issue asap. i wont listen to anybody now because the company literally didnt know the importance of its customers. my total work is internet based and it affects my business without internet. and it was barred purposely. is it my fault? i have been chasing the company since sept.

Zabardasti pareshan kar rahe hain customer ko, internet band kar dia std calls band kar di. main to kab se keh raha tha k issue solve kar do. pehle taalte rahe bad me services band kar di. ye kahan ki customer service hai?

I will be waiting for your response and your call.

Regards:
          Nayandeep arora
          Dec 2, 2016
          Oct 28, 2016
          Hi Nayan,

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Esther
          Oct 28, 2016
          Updated by Nayan Arora
          My idea number is +91-[protected], alternate contact number is +91-[protected]

I tried contacting nodal officer (IDEA UP West/Uttarakhand) but neither their contact number (+97-[protected]) is reachable nor the emails are delivering in provided email ID (grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com). I am really pissed off my internet services has been barred. Worst service ever by any telecom company.
          Oct 28, 2016
          Updated by Nayan Arora
          Ieven tried contacting appellate authority IDEA Cellular UP West (+91-[protected]) and nobody answered my call and i even sent an email to appellate authority (appellate.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com) and i aint got any response of my email too.
          Oct 28, 2016
          Updated by Nayan Arora
          Recently I Talked to Mr. Naresh Bhatia, Appellate authority IDEA UP West contact number (+91-[protected]), and he was so rude, is this the way the customer is attended by the company? And he disconnected my call while i was speaking to him and now his phone is not reachable. I want to ask whether you people want to solve my issue or not? I am not a dog thats barking in front of you all.
          Nov 01, 2016
          Hi Nayan,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 1st November 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Haresh

sourav2348
            Oct 27, 2016

I have raised a complaint.Balance of Rs 56 was refunded. I was not told that 4G Rs 56 pack should be recharged. I again *800# then 4G pack and then Rs 56. Again Balance is gone pack not activated on [protected]

Please donot use USSD for 4G pack activation it does not work.

Please refund the amount if you cannot activate the pack.
            Dec 5, 2016
            Nov 03, 2016
            Hi Sourav,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Esther
            Nov 04, 2016
            Hi Sourav,

We tried contacting you on your given number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Esther

ankurkapil
              Oct 27, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

Idea excutive executive calls me and say, sir please port your number in idea and we will give you 120 rs recharge and 25 paise local and STD and I2I 10 paise for life time validity in 140 rs of recharge.When is port my number in idea, I get only 70 rs balance and 30 paise local and STD for 3 months only in 140 rs.I called my times to idea care.But i dnt get any Help.So please dnt port your no. in idea.
              Nov 2, 2016
              My complaint is resolved.Thankyou for your support.
              Oct 27, 2016

Sincere apologies from us. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

Yogesh
              Oct 28, 2016
              Hi Ankur,

As per your telecom with our customer service associate on 28th October 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Abhi
              Nov 02, 2016
              Updated by ankurkapil

My complaint is resolved.Thank you for your support.

Ankur
              Nov 05, 2016
              Hi Ankur,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

Shrawan Pandey
                Oct 27, 2016

Address: 262405

Dear sir/mam

I would like to inform you that i am suffering from idea network last year. I several time complain angst. On this issue and the company representative always told me that the network problem has been resolved but still i am facing the same. It is requested to you make action angst. This company whom make forgery with there coustomer
                Nov 29, 2016
                Oct 27, 2016
                Hi Shrawan,

We understand & regret the unpleasant experience with network. We'll get it checked and contact u with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Yogesh
                Oct 28, 2016
                Hi Shrawan,

As per your telecom with our customer service associate on 28th October 2016, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for coverage has already been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi
                Oct 29, 2016
                Hi Shrawan,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 29th Oct 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

T Nandanwar
                  Oct 27, 2016

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 144602

Refund not initiated. I have done online idea recharge of rs. 310 on dated 25/10/2016 at 10:41 hrs through transaction id hpsb[protected]. But recharge not done. Message received from idea care that is "unable to process this recharge, as the amount selected is not available. We have initiated a refund of rs. 310.00. It will 25/10/2016". Refund not received till yet.
                  Nov 29, 2016
                  Oct 27, 2016
                  Hi Nandanwar,

We regret the inconvenience. We are investigating the issue. We will get back to you soon.

Esther
                  Oct 29, 2016
                  Hi Nandanwar,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 29th October 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

Dr Shankar Jha
                    from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                    Oct 27, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221011

My self shankar jha, purchased the idea prepaid 3g sim from idea mini store situated at rashmi nagar, lanka, varanasi on 14/10/2016 and that is not activated till now. I have also submitted the old idea prepaid sim 1g or 2g which was active at that time and now deactivated for the issuance of new one for the purpose of retaining the earlier no.. I am waiting eagerly for the activation of new one.
                    Nov 8, 2016
                    The company has issued me the new SIM retaining the same number and activated within a week.
                    Oct 27, 2016
                    Updated by Dr Shankar Jha
                    Please activate the SIM as ealy as possible
                    Oct 27, 2016
                    Hi Dr. Shankar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Esther
                    Oct 27, 2016
                    Hi Shankar,

We regret the inconvenience caused please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Haresh
                    Oct 28, 2016
                    Updated by Dr Shankar Jha
                    I have submitted my old 1G or 2G SIM of idea and the documents as asked by the representative at idea mini store at Rasminagar, Lanka, Varanasi and received the new 3G SIM of idea on the old mobile no. on 14/12/2016. The old one is deactivated soon but my new SIM is not activated even after 15 days have been passed. No any satisfactory response is given to me by the representative at the idea mini store even after visiting the number of times.
                    Post paid Bill from 22/7/16 to 21/8/16 and 22/9/16 to 21/10/16 raised suddenly without changing any service.
                    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 27, 2016
                    Hi Manna,

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Esther

Rajesh Vana
                      Oct 26, 2016

Address: 560037

Hi This is Rajesh my number [protected] is disconnected on 21st October 2016 with out any notice to the customer, To my suprise they have blocked my number permanently as some one raised the port request from other state. I didnt understand how they have processed the port request blindly ., This clearly indicates how idea cellular is working without any proper documents they are processing the request. Secondly my sim is in karnataka network but request was raised from AP by father it seems (my father has expired in 2013) this how the idea is working with out any standards. It means any one can miss use the customer numbers.
                      Its been 6 days till now no response from the idea manager he is saying that it will take 48 working hours (means 11 hours a day ) to get back with the issue. As a prestigious company it is losing trust from customers will zero response to the issues. Also i looking for all possible cases that i can file against them as it is breaching its customer security.Even customer care manager is not responding and no response to the mails i sent i dont know for what reason they are if they are servicing the customer
                      Dec 4, 2016
                      Oct 27, 2016
                      Hi Rajesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Vishal
                      Oct 27, 2016
                      Hi Rajesh,

As per your telecom with our customer service associate on 27th October 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being follow up and our concern team will revert to you at the earliest.

Haresh
                      Nov 03, 2016
                      Hi Rajesh,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Raj
                      Call details [protected] incoming& outgoing
                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 27, 2016
                      Hi Pramod,

Call details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to contact customer care by dialing 12345 from your Idea mobile or write to email desk at [email protected]. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

Yogesh

navneetkr86
                        from Rohtak, Haryana
                        Oct 26, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411052

My IDEA broadband connection number is[protected]

I won't write in essay format to make it easy for everyone to understand.

Here's detailed summary:-

13th October 2015 - Paid all the pending money for duration 1st Oct-31st Oct (even paid some advance because I have a habit of paying advance)

25th October 2015 - Service Request# TCT[protected] generated for closure of my Idea broadband

27th October 2015 - Credit note of Rs 741 generated because I had paid in advance so Idea generated credit of Rs 741 in my account.

28th October 2015 - Service Request# TCT[protected] closed. Means my account was closed since service request was closed and Idea even generated Credit against my account. Well I even told them I don't want credit because I am leaving Pune. You can keep this extra Rs 741 with yourself.

29th October 2015 - I left Pune forever.

3rd Nov 2015 - This was shocking part. I received a bill for duration 1st Nov 2015- 30th Nov 2015. My monthly plan was of Rs 1482. Since I already paid advance in last month and I had credit of Rs 741. So due amount was Rs 1482-741 = Rs 741

Idea had to pay me Rs 741 on 27th Oct 2015 but then they turned the tables on 3rd Nov by asking me to pay Rs 741.

Idea broadband connection stopped working on 28th Oct 2015 since it was disconnected. I left Pune and I couldn't even check it again. No one touched the internet after 28th Oct 2015 and Idea sent me a bill for duration 1st Nov - 30th Nov.

When I called customer care they said your connection was never closed. We terminated it since you didn't pay the bill.

Seriously? Then what was the meaning of Request# TCT[protected] which was generated on 25th Oct 2015 for closure of my account.

I seriously don't mind paying even 1 lakh to Idea if it's my mistake but I am very law-abiding person and I will not pay even Rs 1 to Idea for wrong billing. Idea is torturing me now by sending a legal notice for a disconnected connection

Please let me know how can I sent a counter legal notice to Idea for torturing and mental harass. I would also like to sue them for sending an illegal bill for a closed connection.

I won't mind spending even Rs 50, 000 for hiring a lawyer but I am not going to pay them even a single penny. They think they will torture a customer and customer will pay the money. They are doing EXTORTION and I would like to teach Idea a lesson.
                        May 13, 2017
                        Oct 27, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Vishal
                        Oct 27, 2016

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn’t reach you.Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Haresh
                        Nov 02, 2016
                        Updated by navneetkr86
                        I am yet to receive any call from Idea. Neither I am getting reply to my emails that I sent to customer care.
                        Nov 02, 2016
                        Updated by navneetkr86
                        Haresh, please call me anytime today. I am waiting for a call from Idea since long.

If you aren't able to call today then please call me tomorrow or anyday after 2 PM
                        Nov 03, 2016
                        Updated by navneetkr86
                        Haresh,

I didn't receive any call. Please call me anyday after 2 PM
                        Haresh,

I didn't receive any call. I have missed call alert activated on my number. Since you're from Idea and I have Idea number, get it checked whether I have missed call alert activated or not. There is nothing to lie.

Please call me today anytime after 2 PM Indian time. I won't be available till 2 PM so don't waste your time by calling me before 2 PM.
                        I am yet to receive a call

riteshs00
                          Oct 26, 2016

Hi, i have been a loyal customer to idea but i guess its useless to hang on to this network anymore, where the other networks are giving good speed and coverage of 4g i am not even able to get a proper 3g network and the cal drops after every 2 seconds and i am highly irritated now i have been complaining but after almost 2 years also idea has not resolve the issue of a bad network on my phone, i have an extended business and due to that i am using this number on roaming and been paying extra charges and still annoyed with the services and this is my final complain and request to idea if they still don't resolve my problem then i have to get my number port to some other good network and all the 200 to 300 hundred idea numbers of my company staff.
                          i want an immediate action on this complaint and a feedback cal on [protected].
                          that's the number, ...thanks
                          Nov 28, 2016
                          Oct 26, 2016
                          Hi Ritesh,

Esther
                          Oct 28, 2016
                          Hi Ritesh,

We tried contacting you on your Idea number, but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Yogesh
                          HI,

That's the issue i have been facing from a long time most of the time my number is not reachable the network coverage is so bad and because of that the internet just doesn't work it keeps on showing connecting but it hardly connects.
                          please resolve is asap. and the best time to contact is 10 am till 2 pm.

navin_yadav
                            Oct 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

My phone no - [protected] is registered under my father's name.
                            But i have been using this number since last 6-7 yrs from the time it was issued.
                            I have been trying to transfer the sim registration to my name from my father's name since i am using the number.
                            I visited idea gallery on 3rd september and submitted all required documents along with a noc letter from my father to transfer the sim details. I was told it will be doe within 1 month.
                            It has been almost 2 months and still the details have not been updated and demographic change request was raised thrice and every time it has failed and no reason provided for same.
                            I spoke to customer care many times and all they suggested me talk to idea gallery where i submitted my request.
                            I spoke to idea gallery executive and she says she does not know the reason why request is getting cancelled and not approved.
                            I don't understand on what grounds my request for sim registration transfer is getting rejected and why am i not getting reason for the request cancellation in spite of providing all required documents and noc letter.

Please help me resolve this and try to have better communication coordination between your customer care and idea gallery executive.

Tired of pathetic and irresponsible service from idea and its executives.
                            May 18, 2017
                            Oct 27, 2016
                            Hi Navin,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Yogesh
                            Oct 28, 2016
                            Hi Navin,

As per your telecom with our customer service associate on 28th October 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Abhi
                            Nov 02, 2016
                            Hi Navin,

Raj
                            Nov 02, 2016
                            Updated by navin_yadav
                            Please note that my concern has not been resolved yet.

sajeen
                              Oct 26, 2016

Address: 600066

Dear sir/ madam,
                              With very much regret and disappointing way, i have to express my deep discontent on the reply of your executive in which he has clearly stated that he is unable to solve my problem. I am using the idea prepaid no. Of chennai region - [protected]. Last night while surfing (Which i rarely do) and i got a sms that for music 360 my account has been debited (Deducted) rs. 75/=, the sum which i have never opted. For. On talking to your executive they only say that you don't click on it, not even for closing it (Very funny). I wonder why you provide service to allow these kind of thief. If they have open a company, why they rob or beg for money? Without consent taking money is stealing or robbing only.
                              Am i right. Any your prestigious network company join hands to these thieves.
                              I am asking that if you are the service provider, how could you allow these nuisance services through your prestigious network. How they can cut my amount without customer's knowledge. First, they must ask as same as before deleting anything you ask for it & the confirmation.
                              So, if possible kindly refund my 75/- rs. Which was unfair to take through your service provider system. Otherwise, i will think that i have thrown to one needy or beggars.

Thanks!
                              Dec 3, 2016
                              Oct 26, 2016
                              Hi Sajeen,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Esther
                              Oct 28, 2016
                              Hi Sajeen,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for VAS activation dispute has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh
                              Nov 02, 2016
                              Hi Sajeen,

Raj

shiv.shivkr
                                Oct 26, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am Shiv Kumar mob no. [protected] has already closed the connection of IDEA BROADBAND(Account No.[protected] on 4th of JUNE 2016(IDEA Customer Care Ticket No. TCT[protected])and paid all the bills till May'16. I requested the customer care to close the connection on June (4th) and customer care representative said they did. I have never used the connection after 31st May'16 but after that i received the bill of month June'16 and i contacted the customer care and they suggested do not pay the bills as you have not used the connection and also your connection is closed now. but again receive the bill saying pay 1535.58 INR(Bill of June'16 and July'16 which i have not used).

Again I requested the customer care on Aug'10 2016 about the bill issue (IDEA Ticket No. TCT[protected])and he said the record shows that u have not used the connection after MAY 2016 so you don't need to pay the amount and the bill generation will be automatically closed. But its continue and Now i received the legal notice of IDEA on 22nd about the pending bills. Please refer the below mail in bracket for that.

(
                                Dear SHIV KUMAR,

Greetings of the Day.

This is to inform, you are requested to attend Lok adalat at Pune District Legal Services Authority, District Court, Shivajinagar, Pune 411005 on 12-Nov-16 from 10.30 am to 3.00 pm for settlement of your account[protected].

As per the agreement signed, you have agreed to pay the outstanding dues of Rs.1535.58 for billing account number[protected]. However, you have failed to keep your commitment.

Thereafter despite of repeat requests and reminders by our company representatives, you have not paid the said outstanding amount till Date. In case of any queries/support regarding the outstanding amount, please feel free to call - [protected] / [protected]

We value your association with Idea, Looking forward for your cooperation!

This is an auto generated mail, Replies to this message are routed to an unmonitored mailbox
                                )

It's a issue of IDEA billing but it mentally torture the customer.

below are some tickets no for reference:
                                TCT[protected]

Shiv Kumar
                                Mob. : [protected]
                                Dec 4, 2016
                                Oct 26, 2016
                                Hi Shiv,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Esther
                                Oct 28, 2016
                                Hi Shiv,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Yogesh
                                Nov 03, 2016
                                Hi Shiv,

Raj

Viju krishnan
                                  from Ferokh, Kerala
                                  Oct 26, 2016

From the last few months I am getting flash messages such as "You have 500 MB data left in 3DB_BNDL . Recharge with your internet offer on *121# " Which are very much annoying. I complained at the customer centre and they cannot do anything. I tried many ways and I couldn't solve it. In my idea power app l cannot find the links for deactivating it.Moreover each time I have to pay for customer care calls which is answered after 10 minutes of waiting for attending. My prepaid number is [protected] of your Kerala circle.
                                  Kindly deactivate it before 31st of this month else I will be forced to port to other providers

VIJAYAKRISHNAN T Y
                                  Nov 28, 2016
                                  Oct 26, 2016
                                  Hi Viju,

Esther
                                  Oct 28, 2016
                                  Hi Viju,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

gulia
                                    Oct 26, 2016

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, 396230

I ported my number into Idea gujarat. My number is [protected]. Suddenly i started getting messages of Rs. 5 deductions. In when the phone is kept is idle i was getting message of deduction. When i called customer care, their executive misbehaved, did not listen to me, said do whatever u do i will not file a complaint. I am having balance above Rs. 1000. I am feeling helpless. Even their supervisor is not listening. I am bound to use Idea for 3 months as it has been just 3 days i am using Idea. Please help
                                    Nov 28, 2016
                                    Oct 26, 2016
                                    Hi Gulia,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

Esther
                                    Oct 28, 2016
                                    Hi Gulia,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

kapadia Shailesh
                                      Oct 25, 2016

I m not get proper notification about data pack in unlimited data pack ( only in unlimited data not in limited data)

When i saw my remaining unlimite data pack it only write 0.00 mb

Plz saw the data remaining before FUP start like. ...from 1.25 gb remaining data is *** mb

Plz try to solve this prblm
                                      Nov 29, 2016
                                      Oct 27, 2016
                                      Hi Kapadia,

Yogesh
                                      Oct 29, 2016
                                      Hi Kapadia,

We tried calling you on your provided numbers however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

Yogesh

kapilgoyal14
                                        Oct 25, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Respected Sir/ Madam,

This is to make your kind consideration that I am using the no. [protected] from last 3-4 years. My Bill cycle is 25th of a month to 24th of next month. But due to some bill problems i get mentally harassed by the company for more than 2 weeks and then even after the problem has not been solved.
                                        Mentioning the problem below.
                                        1. On August 25, 2016 I got to know from my bill that some pack is ACTIVATED on my number which is UNLIMITED 3G (Rs. 299/-) on 24 July, 2016 as their is no intimation given to me for the same.
                                        2. I immediately called 198 for the deactivation of such pack and adjustment of such in the bill (as due to unawareness of the pack, I haven't used it once in such duration).
                                        3. The bill got edited after few days from the company itself and I got a weaver of Rs. 342/- (Rs. 299/- + service tax)around from the company.
                                        4. When again I saw my next bill on 25 September, 2016, the same amount is again included in my bill. I made another call of complaint on 198 but from 9th October, 2016 till 15th my complaint has not been registered and after that the complaint (Complaint No. C1-[protected]) has been registered I got a message that, if I Dont pay the bill my outgoing calls will be barred.
                                        This message really painful for me as I already made the complaint and the solution delay is from the company itself not from my side.
                                        Now from 24th October my outgoing calls are barred and on 25th October, 2016, I got a call from the company that they are not going to deduct the same amount again from the bill, which has made me hurt very much. I am very depressed as according to my calculation the as asking me to pay Rs. 444/- around which in actuality I don't have to pay.

Sir/Madam, this is really a shear infringement on the Customer rights and a matter of harassment of a customer.
                                        So I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful for the same.

Kapil Goyal
                                        35/1 Khadri Mohalla, Near Saharnapur Chowk, Dehradun
                                        Dec 3, 2016
                                        Oct 25, 2016
                                        Hi Kapil,

We have noted your concern. Please give us some time to get back to you.

Esther
                                        Oct 26, 2016
                                        Hi Kapil,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th Oct 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Yogesh
                                        Nov 02, 2016
                                        Hi Kapil,

We tried contacting you on your Idea number, but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Raj