Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 725

abhishektripathi10
Jan 16, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Regarding my Idea 3G number +91-[protected] (Lucknow - UP West Circle).

I purchased a Idea 3G Smartphone - ZTE Blade on January 9th, 2012 (Monday).

I was told by Idea Authorized Shop that if I recharge my new Idea connection with Rs. 260 for the first time, I will get 1GB data usage free for first three months and then around 550KB data per month for another 6 months after that. Thus, I recharged my new number with Rs. 260.

The number was activated and then I started using the services. Everything was going on fine and the access and connectivity was good for 2-3 days when suddenly the amount of Rs. 25 was deducted from my account. I unnoticed it for the first time.

Yesterday (January 15th, 2012), I recharged my number for a topup of Rs. 111 and received a value of Rs. 111 with that.

This amount was again deducted from my account.

I am so upset with Idea Services now that without any reason you people have deducted 111 + 25 Rs. from my account.

Don't you love your customers or don't you want a longer relationship with your customer's?

Why then you people have deducted my amount of Rs. 111 + 25.

I purchased the phone that you are offering (ZTE - Blade) and paid around Rs. 8000 for it. Then I recharged the number with the amount (Rs. 260) advised by your Authorized shop here in Lucknow. Even I called up your Customer Care number and checked with them for this recharge.

Even then I am not able to use the services.

I want a refund for this amount as soon as possible to my account (Rs. 111 + Rs. 25), else I would stop using your services and I will never use them ever in life.

The other thing which I would like to mention here is that I called up your poor Customer Care Service many a times.

First of all, your Customer Care representatives are so illiterate kind of people and whatever they speak could not be understood at all. Next thing, that if you are charging 50p per 3 minutes for Customer Care, you should atleast keep your Network and phones accurate. There is so much congestion and so much disturbance on the call as if your Customer Care Center is inside a train or between huge traffic. Nothing is clear at all what the person is speaking on the phone.

So I called up your Customer Care number so many times and I was disconnected around 10-15 times. I called up your Customer Complaint Number (198) and was connected to a stupid representative. I was telling him about the problems I am facing and he said to me - "Sir, don't tell me all these problems. Tell me what you are calling for." And then he disconnected my call. After this, I called up again and the number was barred for me.

Until and unless Customer Care people will listen to the customers how will they help them?

Since, he was not able to answer my questions I asked him to connect me to his Manager and his response was "Shama kijiye Sir main aisa nahi kar sakta". What the is this? Is there no Manager in your offices which are run amidst heavy traffic or running trains. How you people manage it?

I would like to tell you that I am a Vodafone User and use 2 postpaid, 1 prepaid and 1 Netcruise Internet Connection of Vodafone. I never faced any problems with any of these connections from the first day till today. I never wasted my time on call or calling Customer Care number ever.

And Idea Services are just opposite to it. I have had the worst experience in my life with this Idea connection.

Please note:

1. You have wasted a lot of time of mine and frustrated me with your services.
2. You have deducted amounts of Rs. 111 and Rs. 25 uselessly from my account. I want a full refund of that asap.
3. Your Customer Care Complaint representative should be trained in a proper manner and each representative should be trained how to give priority to customer complaints. And atleast you should have the option of English on IVR, because the only options which I am getting is Bhojpuri and Hindi (and all illiterate Representatives who don't even know how to talk to a customer and the best they know is how to disconnect a call.)
4. Customer should be valued by Idea.
5. No useless deductions should be done on Customers account.

While I am posting this on Idea's wall I want to say that even right now I am on call with Idea Customer Care and talking to a Supervisor name Jitendra. Even this supervisor is of no use. Pathetic services. I am so fed up of you Idea.

Seriously this Idea 3G is keeping me sooooooo Busy. Sach mein "Bechare aur karenge bhi kya!"

After wasting over 30 minutes with this Idea Call Center Supervisor named Jitendra........ No resolution to my queries.......... He raised a complaint with the number: 1-[protected] and says it will be resolved by January 18th, 2012...... How can i trust this person..... dont know what he would have mentioned in this Complaint...... Paisa kaatne mein to ek sec nahi lagate n they cant even provide resolution on a charged call (50p/3min)....... I am sooo irritated with all this....... I purchased this cell to make my life easy but seriously I wasted my money purchasing this Idea 3G Smartphone..... my life was better before i purchased this cellphone......... Chor company hai ye toh......... I emailed them, i called them about 25 times even using my other number (charged call)....... no use of all this....... they are just sooo irritating !!!!!!!!!

Now they have BARRED my number after all these calls I have made to tell them about the problems I am facing....... So Dissatisfying :(

Please Help !!!!!!!!!
Hi friend .Am using Idea ZTE Blade.This phone Spec is 512 mb ram and 512 MB Rom 150 intenal memory.
this is big problem . I have only get Ram 166 and Rom 162.. All the idea ZTE Blade user must install a free apps and check u r memory..
" system Test " in is the software . It on android Market.
Or you just install and try any other hardware info software .

Help me Plz..

p2507
    from Kumta, Karnataka
    Jan 16, 2012

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I, P. PADMA RAO, R/o. 12-37, Mosque Street, Dowlaiswaram, Rajahmundry Rural, East Godavari District submit herewith following few lines for justification.

I have changed network from AIRTEL to IDEA ([protected]) on October 13th 2011 through portability system by submitting required ID proofs to IDEA services (DIVYA GANAPATHI AGENCIES), RAJAHMUNDRY and got SIM card and connection. On 5th January 2012, my mobile connection both incoming & outgoing including SMS services were barred by IDEA network authority without intimating prior information. The IDEA authorities stated, to submit ID proofs to their service centre and they have promised to connect the services within 24 hours from date of submitting proofs. I have submitted ID proofs viz., VOTER IDENTITY, HOUSE HOLD CARD, STATE GOVT. EMPLOY ID CARD AND PAN CARD, PASS PORT SIZE PHOTO TOGETHER WITH APPLICATION FORM AND PORTABILITY APPLICATION FORM ON 10.01.2012 TO IDEA SERVICES (DIVYA GANAPATHI AGENCIES), RAJAHMUNDRY AND PRAYED THEM TO CONNECT THE PHONE IMMEDIATELY.

But, it seems no one action taken by them even though making frequent calls to customer care centre ( [protected]). They have arogantly replied in this matter and adjourned the matter at frequent intervals and connection was not restored till to date ( 16.1.2012 @ 4.30PM). I have facing embrassing situation in non reciept of important calls from my relatives and officers concerned. Please do needful action and necessary suitable action may be initiated against irresponsible persons involved in facing embrassing situation my self.

Thanking you sir,

P. PADMA RAO ([protected])
    email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    too bad services of idea
    on my sim sim no.[protected]
    so please on mysim [protected]

arorarohit
      Jan 16, 2012

Address: Punjab

i am rohit arora a user of idea postpaid celluar phone.my phone is [protected].my address is house no 1968 gali no 9 sharifpura rani bazar amritsar(143001).the network of idea is vey low is very low in my office.i m complated many times but till date it is not resolved by them.i remind the last complaint no given by them is[protected] dated[protected].pls solved my problem.i will very thankful to u

Spice Punjab — Network Problem

I m living in the village Gatti Ajaib Singh, near Jalalabad[w], i m getting regular network problem from last 15 days, inspite of regular intimations to th dealer and also to the regional office[Mr Gourav], no steps have been taken to solve my problem.
      dear Concern,
      My self SWATI JAIN my mobile no. is [protected] i am in out of station there is no network in my SIM kindly request to you please do needfull for same as soon as posible becouse i have some urgent work.

I Request you pls solve my Network Problem i have mail sent to ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com My ref No. is 82197876 My problem is still same

i Request pls solve my Network Problem i have mail sent to ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com My ref No. is 82197876 My problem is still not done Mobile No. [protected]
      From
      HAJI M NADAF (General Secretary of Pune Congress committee)
      Mob no [protected].

Adress :Flat No 03 'B' Wing Tadiwala Road Vinayak Nagri Soc. Pune 411001
      second Adress:Tadiwala Road Private Road In Aam Nagar Pune 411001

Date: 24/02/2010
      Consumer Court
      subject;- Request Application For Kindly Please Help Us In Folving The Issue of Idea Networking.
      Because of Network Problem ask Call Canot be Campleted We Cant Receive Emergency Calls,We Have Given Complaint To Idea Customer Care We did not found any result. we are Suffering from same issue .
      Hence Reqested that kindly take quick Action on idea Customer care.

Thanks Your Faithfully
      idea network is creating problem, whenver i'm dialing any number its giving an error in connection, kindly troubleshoot this problem, my number is [protected]
      pleas lookinto the matter there is network problem in my number phone is connected to another sim on 2nd of may i had a talk to four time but custmer care executive lauhing on me his name was narayan and subhash something he told me it can not be possible i told to them why do not u verified after cross cheak but nobody is locking my complain pleas take the action again idea for this poor service my no is [protected] plesa so am so much annoyed
      Am using idea forlast 15 years my cell no is [protected]
      An my name ramankant
      Network problem 6 month
      No responce in ccare office
      1 minut ke baat me kam se kam 15 times hello bolne padta hai
      using idea postpaid connection from last six month and no network coverage at my home mention on billing address and service provider not taking any action
      I am ashish from bilaspur.I am using idea net shutter from few month.due to network problem i can't using internet.i have already registered a complaint in the idea costumer care regarding this kind of problem.still they have not taken any action on my complaint.the service is very bad from other company.plz don,t use idea net shutter.
      call-[protected]
      i am facing a problem of network from last 6 months.
      Idea network last 25 days se kharab chal raha hai
      Maine kam se kam 10 nos. Pe & email. - ccare. [protected]@idea pe 1800... Pe complain kiya lekin
      Ajj date tak theek nahi hua. Mujhe sms mila ki date pahali bar 28/05/2011 ko theek ho jayega
      Second time 09/06/2011 ko 3.00 pm tak theek ho jayega.
      Lekin aaj date 09/06/11 time 4.15 pm tak same postion hai akhir itni badi kya falt hai. Kripaya email dwara batane ki kripa karen.
      Compny idea pe
      Complain sr. No. 1.-[protected]
      Sr. No. 1.-[protected]

Problems.- network full show
      - sms in-out ok
      But call in-out both close
      Massage - network busy, network fail
      Other location pe ok
      But location jankikund, chitrakoot, dist. Satna pe - kharabi hai.
      My no. -[protected] - kamlesh shukla
      Ye problem sabhi idea custmer ki hai

My number [protected]

Last few months i have receiving some problem in my idea prepaid connection. I am unable to talk anybody.
      Dear sir,/madam
      This is in context of my mobile numbers-[protected]. I could not make calls or receive call since last night. kindly look into the matter as soon as possible as it is hampering my business.
      KIndly do the Needfull
      Nitin Asija
      no network at all please review your services as soon as possible...
      this area is not network,
      your idea network avaliable not. so please help me...
      16 Comments

Vishnu Warade
        Jan 16, 2012

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

plz send me code of song in pal pal soch me aana na my cell number [protected] pls set direct idea

I want to remove my hello tune. I have removed so many times but no response from your side. so kindly do needfull now. my mobile number is [protected]. wish you do the needfull now.

Charu
        gfgfgfxgfg
        I want caller tone code for my Idea mobile.
        Song is 'SAJNI'- BOONDH[ Jal The Band]
        cancelled dialer tone my mobil no. [protected]
        i want to dicontinue my dialer tone

Karsumit_1
          Jan 15, 2012

I made a recharge transaction for two Idea prepaid numbers.The transaction was successful for both numbers and money was deducted from my netbanking account . Got the recharge successful message for both numbers also but the account balance did not change on one of the numbers.
          After calling the customer care I came to know that they have deducted the money from my bank account but due to some weird reason won't recharge or give any balance to one number.
          The reason given was that the scheme was applicable to one number only.Now the thing I wanted to know is that why was i allowed to make the transaction.and if the money was deducted from my account and wasn't recharged anywhere where did the money go.The answers given by the Customer care guys was also same and lame.They were saying that it is perfectly legal to deduct money from a customer account and not tag it anywhere.
          I am completely disappointed with Idea service.

The two numbers are:-
          [protected](unsuccessful)
          [protected](successful)

devshastri
            Jan 15, 2012

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Dear Sir ,
            My self Devdatta S.Shastri having IDEA Cell no [protected]. I am having complaint about unnecessary messages from Video con D2H services. about recharging and payment detail etc. though i had never taken connection from Video con D2H I had already made complaint to Videocon D2H 24 hrs call center no[protected], but they are unable to stop these massages as some of their customer who is in Raigad district ( Customer ID[protected] had provided them my cell no wrongly and it had got registered in their system. Now I don't want these massages on my cell phone coming from LM-Vid D2h and LM-Alerts. as I am not using this D2H service.
            Requesting you to stop these unnecessary massages from Videocon D2H
            D.S.Shastri

deepakb58
              Jan 14, 2012

Address: Panipat, Haryana

sir i am from national fertilizers ltd panipat having three conections of idea mobile i e [protected],[protected] and [protected] from last 10 years
              (post paid) I am paying my dues before time but facing problems on 11dec 2011 received bills 398.08 and paid on 12-12-11 vide cheque no 192560 dt 12-12-11 of bank of india and dr my a/c on 13-12-11 with same amount even then my mob no [protected] was disconected .this is not 1st time .
              no body is lisinting customer care and local office . no doubt at this movment said conection is in working after so many personal aferds. i am not satisfied with idea services and given you this complaint because my daughter using this phone and she is in trouble .pl look in this matter as soon as possiable
              with regards
              deepak bhatia b-351
              national fertilizers ltd
              township g t road
              panipat 132106
              mob [protected]
              ll [protected]

IDEA mobile haryana — Disconnection even after payment of bill

Idea haryana is disconnecting my connection and not responding proper for mobile post paid connection.
              bank has cleared cheque and idea showing bounce of cheque. when deposited cash also and asked to return cheque, they did not as they have taken payment by cheque also. no receipt is given when you deposit payment by cheque to them.

nashgm77
                from Ulhasnagar, Maharashtra
                Jan 13, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

The Idea cellular have blocked & cancelled by mobile no. [protected] without my information and also reject my request for re-start of same number

Kindly help me to get the same number.

Name: Naresh Methwani

Mobile No. [protected]

E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

snadhikari
                  Jan 13, 2012

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

I have an idea connection bearing No.[protected] in West Bengal Circle. But I am totally disappointed with the service provider of idea due to the following defects. Sir, when I recharge my mobile for amounting to Rs.35/- the Idea company instantly deducted a sum of Rs.30/, Rs.20/-, Rs.25/- etc regularly without any reason or any special package and left me the minimum balance. This has been happening since last few months. When I tried to speak to the customer care of Idea, they are not co-operating with me about the above matter. Hence you are requested to kindly solve the above problem and intimate me as early as possible. For which act of your kindness I shall remain ever grateful to you and oblige.

Rajendra Goala
                  O/o DIG Sector Hqr SSB Ranidanga
                  PO: Matigara, Dist : Darjeeling
                  West Bengal - 734010
                  Mobile - [protected]
                  DEDUCTION OF MONEY FREQUENTLY WITHOUT ANY REASON

I have an idea connection bearing No.[protected] in West Bengal Circle. But I am totally disappointed with the service provider of idea due to the following defects. Sir, when I recharge my mobile for amounting to Rs.35/- the Idea company instantly deducted a sum of Rs.30/, Rs.20/-, Rs.25/- etc regularly without any reason or any special package and left me the minimum balance. This has been happening since last few months. When I tried to speak to the customer care of Idea, they are not co-operating with me about the above matter. Hence you are requested to kindly solve the above problem and intimate me as early as possible. For which act of your kindness I shall remain ever grateful to you and oblige.

Rajendra Goala
                  O/o DIG Sector Hqr SSB Ranidanga
                  PO: Matigara, Dist : Darjeeling
                  West Bengal - 734010
                  Mobile - [protected]

prateek25
                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                    Jan 13, 2012

This is complain regarding that i have purchased a new postpaid connection from subh telecom idea care authorized center, i paid for number and submitted required documents but later on they call me and said me that the number u choose we cant provide you for technical reason and therefore you choose any other number i said how it is possible so they talk me roughly and said if you want to take choose another one or purchase from any another shop i said it's OK and i call them again but they replied same.

madhawani84
                      Jan 11, 2012

Address: Bundi, Rajasthan

I have mobile number [protected],
                      Already registered with do not call registry. It was registered in oct 2011.
                      But since 5 days the marketing calls again started prefixed with +91140.

As i visit DO Not call website , for verifying status.
                      It is showing error report.

please do needful.
                      Automatic balance deductions problems are also there with this number.

Please have a look

ramdas1963
                        Jan 11, 2012

my cell no [protected] is with idea , but last month NOV 11and Dec 11 my personal outgoing call record has given to sombody without any police complaint or without my request. so it can be very bad effct in my personal life.so i request to you, not to display any record without police FIR .call record given verbally like time of call ,call time , cell no etc.

Dhamu Jain
                          Jan 10, 2012

Name:Dharmendra A Jain
                          Cell no:[protected]
                          On 3 January 2012
                          Time:4.53 Pm.I H ave took the plan of 1.2 paise second Rs 49 recharge in my account to take the benefit for roaming and local charges above..But till now I Am not getting any benifit And they are charging me 50 paise and 60 paise charges....Till Now I have done the complaint in customer care on 7 th January at 5:55 Pm SR no1-[protected] Today date:10 January 2012 I Have visited my Idea gallery at Carter road no 2 at borivali east Mumbai at there that excutive Has given a reply That in our program they are showing us that your request is solved after there the lady has give a answer how this they have solved we dont know we are again putting these complaint on mail
                          So i request you to solve my this complaint and return my benefit which they have deducted from my balance full charges so reply me as soon as you can
                          Thanking you.......

Mina Tilakraj
                            Jan 9, 2012

I am really fed up withal the promotional calls and sms that I keep receiving inspite of having registered my cell for fully blocked DND.
                            I am one of the earliest consumers with Airtel Delhi. My postpaid cell no is +[protected].
                            I also have an Idea Mumbai post paid cell no +[protected].
                            I have repeatedly requested for DND services on both my nos. Each time I speak to their customer care official, I am told that I am already registered for the same but all the same they also claim to re-register it and give me a new registration no.
                            The last few times that I have gone through the process of requesting fully blocked DND (start 0) at 1909 are as under:
                            - 17/11/2011 – sms recd from 1909 – you are already registered in the fully blocked category on the DND. Airtel Delhi
                            - 29/10/2011 - Registration # S[protected] sms recd at 22:20 Airtel Delhi
                            - 29/10/2011 - Start 0 at 22:29 Airtel Delhi
                            - 29/10 2011 - Start DND at 22:27 Idea Mumbai
                            - 02/10/2011 - Start 0 at 11:19 AM –Airtel Delhi
                            - 02/10/2011 - Start DND at 11:16 AM-Idea Mumbai
                            - 02/10/2011 - Start DND at 11:12 AM Airtel Delhi
                            In the last 2 months I have received not only innumerable sms, but also soliciting calls on both my nos.
                            I generally do a lot of travelling. Whilst on my tours and even in the middle of my important meetings I am being harassed. This is extremely disturbing. Also since I get the incoming soliciting calls and sms during roaming, it amounts to me actually paying to be harassed.
                            My repeated calls to the network providers have not helped. Each time I call to complain, I am asked to provide them with the list of callers and sms. This is a difficult task as I have to keep deleting the useless and unwanted sms to make room for the important sms that I have to receive.
                            Also each day I do not have so much time to spare to make a call to the customer care as you are well aware, all calls go to a call centre. There the executives taking your call give you stereo-typed replies. None of them are in a position to take any immediate action or provide a proper solution, and most of the times they do not put you on to a senior person. They keep repeatedly saying that a customer can lodge a complaint and the problem will be resolved within x no of working days. Not only that, most of the times the complaint or request call lasts over half an hour by the time you answer their innumerable queries which are answered after putting the caller on hold after each query.
                            Now my patience is giving way. I cannot change my nos becoz both of them are my business nos. Changing them will not only result in a lot of confusion, but could also mean loss of business by the time my new nos are fully circulated. Also what is the guarantee that the same harassment will not continue on the new nos.
                            SOMEONE PLEEEEEEEZ HELP!!!!
                            EXTREMELY HARASSED,
                            MINA TILAKRAJ.

probuzz management
                              Jan 9, 2012

We have purchased Idea Data Card from sales executive of Idea. He has taken 1200 rs for data card and said would be delivering data card after 2days but today its a month he had not showed his face also. Yet i have not received any data card and sim card. I have taken it on urgent basis. Even i have complained to idea customer care no. but 15days they said they have loged my complained so they will revert...but yet i have not got any feedback from them. Today when i again called customer care they again loged my complain..

Now my data card is active since last one month but i don't have data card in my hand.

The executive name is sunil gupta and his no. is [protected].

and my idea data card no is [protected] - probuzz management services.

Kindly do the needful..

Sonam

amitjain2296
                                from Kodungallur, Kerala
                                Jan 8, 2012

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

On 2nd November 2011 I gave request at Idea Cellular franchiesee M/s Balaji Communication, Delhi Road Meerut to convert my postpaid no. [protected] to prepaid and paid full & final Payment. They told to take 7 days to convert and gave a prepaid sim to me. After that I have gone varios times but they always told to wait 1-2 days. Sir, now they said to deposit biil of 2 months and they didn't convert my no. till now.
                                After that I talked their head Mr. Gagan ([protected]) but no result.
                                Sir please help me
                                Sir i want to convert my idea postpaid sim to prepaid.

patel jayesh c
                                  from Bellary, Karnataka
                                  Jan 7, 2012

Address: Gujarat

sir i have purcase my idea net satter.at date 07/11/2011. from dinesh bhai at alish bridge ahmedabad, he told me that there is copulsary to purchase post paid connection for data card of 7.2 mbps version,and activate a plan of 599rs .in this i u have 2Gb internet use and 100rs cash back in bill. but when bill cames @ 25 /11/2011 there is no cash back of rs 100 and there is no full 2Gb usage ad bill came of rs 966.13.but from company i receved masssge at middile period of bill that you use 687mb out of 2 gb. but actualy when i complaint about that at my idea store at new c g roand named next tail u have free usage of 1.2 gb. which is diifer from company massegs and reward of my money is not possible. i have already my paid bill. so please take complain my for dealer from which i buy net satter and idea company for frod me.
                                  thanking in anticipation

from patel jayesh mob no [protected] mail; [protected]@gmail.com

dattatray bhondave
                                    from Thrissur, Kerala
                                    Jan 7, 2012

my idea number [protected] card name is jaya gujar two month call detil me nov & dec plese help me..

I am Shekhar Hiwale my mobile Number is [protected] i am residence in Pune.I want Prepaid number [protected] registered on Mrs. Seema Patrick Bhosale Residence in pune city. I want this mobile number all incoming, outgoing and SMS details what sms she written on which no i want full Statement from the month of May 2011 to January 2012 on my E-mail Id. My E-mail Id is [protected]@yahoo.com. Whatever fees you required you can deduct from my mobile Number. I request you to please send me this total one year full record of this [protected] on my email id.

I am Machindranath Gaikwad my mobile Number is [protected] . I want this mobile number all incoming, outgoing and SMS details. I want full Statement from the month of January 2012 to April 2012 on my E-mail Id. My E-mail id is gaikwad.[protected]@gmail.com Whatever fees you required you can deduct from my mobile Number.

Machindranath Gaikwad
                                    i want to know about my total recharge of this month.
                                    my number is [protected].

dileepkumar.g
                                      Jan 6, 2012

This is a complaint on Idea cellular. I've submitted all the address proof documents to one of the Idea stores present at Dhole Patil Road office, Opp Reliance fresh, Pune around 1.5 months back and till date they didn't change my address. I personally went there to reminded them but no use. For the same issue, I've raised a complaint on Idea site (Communication id:[protected] and Idea executive called me and told that the issue would be addressed in 2 days. But it didn't. I've been using the Idea mobile number in pune for the past 5 years without any problem. I know this is the problem with the Idea stores present at the Dhole Patil Road. Please be careful if you are dealing any issue with this Idea store.
                                      Dileep

KaushiKb
                                        Jan 6, 2012

Address: West Bengal

On the 29th of December 2011 I wrote to Idea Cellular, then on 30th December 2011 I wrote to Vodafone, Airtel & Uninor: all I wanted to ask them is I want a specific number for myself (its not a fancy number or premium number). For these operators, I wanted my last five digits as "78778" and I wanted to see which of these I-am-the-best claiming mobile service operators respond with a positive note.

Its 6th January 2012. All I received from Airtel, Vodafone & Idea Cellular is automated response, Uninor doesn't even have that system in place.

So you see? Its not a critical problem or something that don't wish to resolve, still, none of these reputed mobile operators ever responded to my request. What is happening to India? For a very simple request, do I need some VIP/VVIP recommendation otherwise I won't get any response from the highly paid executives of these companies?

What A Shame!