IndusInd Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 2189

File a complaint to IndusInd Bank

Having problems with IndusInd Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndusInd Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndusInd Bank reviews & complaints page 100

tarunuma
May 21, 2015

reg personal loan

This is Ganeshram, i was trying to avail personal loan for 1, 50, 000 rupee and person from indus bank has logged in on 11/05/2015. and after long time they has sanctioned loan for only 1, 00, 000 .so i have moved to other bank to avail my loan. i have sent mail to cancel my loan and sent a confirmation mail form the SM and return back the cheque to us.neither they are sending confirmation mail nor returning us the cheque back.i have SM email...
Mayur Bathija
May 20, 2015

Your bank executive comes to my door and says he wont leave untill he gets a payment and his boss calls me on the phone and says i have to make a cash payment to him anyhow and theres no other option.i asked for a day to get trabsfer done. Language was threatening and it seems Indusind has hired goons in their bank.
IndusInd Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashish kumar Chaurasiya
    May 20, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am a New upcoming user of indusindbank . I applied for account opening in indusind Bank in alambagh Branch Lucknow with Cheque amonut of Rs.25000/- on 5th may 2015.But due to some reason bank cancelled my account opening procedure and after followed not returend my cheque only oral discussion followed and no action takes on my process.
    May 20, 2015
    IndusInd Bank Customer Care's response
    Hi Ashish, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. To further look into the matter, we would request you to share your detailed concern and contact information at [protected]@indusind.com so that our official can get in touch with you at the earliest. Thanks, Team IndusInd Bank

milindborode
      from Colva, Goa
      May 19, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I have booked order of Rs.1289 on 7 may 2015 of 6 -shirt & 3 Rebock socx pair from Paytm but due to some problem I have cancelled the order.I have done transection through Indusind credit card but still amount is not refunded to my credit card account.pl do the needfull in this regard.
      May 19, 2015
      Hi Amit, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. To further look into the matter, we would request you to share your detailed concern and contact information at [protected]@indusind.com so that our official can get in touch with you at the earliest. Thanks, Team IndusInd Bank

kensubbarao
        May 18, 2015

Team, I have taken INDUSIND PLATINUM credit card on few month back. But i am not satisified about this card. They executives doing business completly fraud. And i am not satisfied with customer service. I have cancelled my card on two months back. that time i have 3000 due some thing. I have paid minimum balence of 1000rs on intime. they are charged 1100rs charged out of 2000. And i also i paid in last month 30th for clear all dues. Again bill generated with 700 charges extra. I have 4 credit cards from other bank. i didnt get this type of issues. But Why the indusind doing fraud with customers? What i have to do for perminent solution? please suggest to what i have to take legal action? Name: Subbarao Mobile: [protected]
        May 19, 2015
        Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your details with us. We have escalated your details to the concerned department & somebody from our team will call you at the earliest to assist you with your concern. Thanks, Team IndusInd Bank

chat2amit
          May 16, 2015

Indusindbank is most useless and poorly serviced bank in this industry,
          I regret opening my 2 family account with indusind bank. .

The staff including managers do not know about indusind processes and services;

- my atm card (Customer id[protected] does not work since we created the account.
          - indusind bank tell lies when it says it has toll free no services but i am charged for speaking 30 - 40 minutes because you have inadequate staff to service your customers even for privileged accounts.
          - poor and disgusting services by indusind bank. .
          Your neft banking does not work and there is one to help. .
          Every time i am asked to wait. . .

Your services are so poor that you only can provide runners to complete process manually when even psu banks are going for net banking. . Shameful and awful by indusind bank. .

I have so much else to write but no use as you will never improve.

I will never advice anyone to open indusind bank account
          May 18, 2015
          Hi Amit, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. To further look into the matter, we would request you to share your detailed concern and contact information at [protected]@indusind.com so that our official can get in touch with you at the earliest. Thanks, Team IndusInd Bank

Sheikh Shadab
            May 8, 2015

Khandwa m.p me muzaffar khan h jo mujhse ma behen ki galiya dekar baat karte h .meri 2 kishte due hogai h to kehte h ki me gadi seez karlunga . Mene kaha ki 2 kishto me gadi seez Nahi hoti to kehne lage ki me koi bank ka dalla nahi hu me othoriSde hu or ganda Ganda kenhe lage sir plzzz mujhe Contact kare . Mera naam sHadab h mera no [protected] h sir pLzzzz contact me

dipak96
              May 8, 2015

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

I have done NEFT Transaction From HDFC bank to Indusind Bank of Rs 60000/- indusind bank not deposit in my account science 5 days to complete i can give my Transaction number UTR number timing when HDFC deposit and everything whatever u need pls credit it in my account i will say very poor service never say open account in indusind bank
              Hi Dipak,
              We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. To further look into the matter, we would request you to share your detailed concern and contact information at [protected]@indusind.com so that our official can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank

deepaksharma861
                May 7, 2015

My name is Deepak. I had a salary account in IndusInd and I had not access it from past 2 year. I now the guidelines that if it not get accessed it turn to saving account. But as per the guideline of RBI if an account is not being accessed from past 1 year it should be closed. And Indus has charged me 5000 for non maintenance. I ma not in state to pay this amount. What re procedure to close the account because cant accord to pay this unneccassary amoun.t
                Hi Deepak,
                We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. To further look into the matter, we would request you to share your contact details at [protected]@indusind.com us so that our official can get in touch with you to assist with your concern at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank
                Hi Deepak,
                We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. To further look into the matter, we would request you to share your detailed concern and contact information at [protected]@indusind.com so that our official can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank

I had a
                salary account with Indusind bank which is been converted to savings account
                and I have been charged penalty of 2, 306.13 Dr
                for non-maintenance which I am not ready to pay. I believe it is a 0 balance
                account with indusind for basic savings account.

Moreover I
                have not received any notification on this changes and I was under an
                impression that my account will be closed as I have not used it for more that
                2years for now.[As per RBI guide lines that account will be closed if it is not
                assessed for about an year].
                My name is MithileshPandey

I had a salary account in IndusInd and I had not access it from past 1 year. I now the guidelines that if it not get accessed it turn to saving account. But as per the guideline of RBI if an account is not being accessed from past 1 year it should be closed. And Indus has charged me 8284for non maintenance. I am not in state to pay this amount. What are procedure to close the account because cant accord to pay this unneccassary amount. Thank you
                We request you to kindly write to us at [protected]@indusind.com for us to check and assist you further. You may also call on [protected] for immediate assistance.

MUKU1
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  May 2, 2015

Regarding NOC of two wheeler

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Hello, I finance a Suzuki Access from indsind bank. I have clear all my dues for the same but till date bank not provide my no objection certificate to clear the further documentation. I am in regular follow with bank representative in opposite Big Bazaar SCO No.3, Zirakpur (Punjab) branch in Punjab of two wheelar.but he is providing me time next and next. Kindly help me in this regard. Thank you Sadhna...
                  202 other people found this review helpful
                  202 found this helpful
                  33 Comments
                  abhaydoshi
                  Apr 29, 2015

Dear sir, my account no is[protected] RAVI ABHAY TRADING CO I have taken O/D C/C from indusind bank kalbadevi branch mumbai 400003 as per section letter interest rate in 12.50% per year now i am showing my account its mansion 14.75% per year i am shocking what happens is there ? if it is your mistake please return my interest and consider as earlier thank you abhay doshi
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Hi Abhay,

Team IndusInd Bank

mohdrafim
                    Apr 25, 2015

Hi I am Mohammed Rafi M and holding an IndusInd bank Credit Card. Last month I paid the more than minimum and has some 15K balance to be paid and after that I did a transaction of 1.04 Lac and some small transaction. in the present statement I am seeing a huge interest charged. when I asked the customer care they are telling it is as per the guidelines that interest will be charged on the full amount balance at the time of statement generation and not on the pending amount. I am continuously following up with the customer care and every time they will take the complaint and provide me the complaint number and when I call after four days they tell it is not approved by there team and they don't give any reason for rejection. I am already attempted 4 times till now. they had also offered me that they will give 50% reversal and that is also based on the approval. kindly help me in this regard as I cannot keep following up with them and also that huge amount also I cannot pay. Kindly help me in this regards. Thanking you, Regards, Rafi

Team IndusInd Bank

MahaveerVD
                      Apr 21, 2015

I had used IndusId credit card for withdrawing a cash of 3000rs for some emergency in Bangalore, this was in Dec, 2014. I had paid back the money to bank as well in-time.. But even after that they are sending me bill of 245 rupees to pay, saying interest on cash Withdrawn, infact I had paid additional 145 rupees as interest, but your bank still claiming I had to pay more for no reason and mounting more and more interest on outstanding..This is pure harassment to customer. I had requested them to cancel by Credit card, which they have not done till today..None of your bank executives respond to my mails and Customer service is very rude and useless to help..Hope you get this resolved, otherwise I will have to put this to consumer court for Harassing customer for the outstanding which I had already paid back to the bank promptly and in time as well.. Thanks and RegardsMahaveer[protected]
                      Hi Mahaveer,

Team IndusInd Bank

Open talk
                        Apr 20, 2015

I took a two wheeler loan last year and i've successfully completed that. I was waiting for NOC for the past 20 days and I'm not able to get proper answer from IndusInd employees. Everytime they are telling different answers and they are blaming the customers also. They are not properly trained since everyone giving different answers. If they give proper timeline, then it would save everyone's time. They promise something and they never follow that. Please don't choose IndusInd and i never recommed IndusInd to anyone.

Nicky Cool
                          from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                          Apr 18, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Sir, Myself DR.V.k.ShuklMyself DR.V.k.Shukla, opened a new account in INDUSINDBANK on july2014. This bank without our Permission given us "CPP" policy and debited around rs 1400. We Constantly complain regarding such with bank having complain number "[protected]" but after a such long duration of about 6month, still the issue isn’t resolved not even being informed . THIS IS A CASE OF OPEN THEFT BY THIS BANK which cannot be considered fair in any condition.Kindly reply for such, else i would take this issue to COURT. m-[protected], [protected] BANK on july2014. This bank without our Permission given us "CPP" policy and debited around rs 1400.We Constantly complain regarding such with bank having complain number "[protected]" but after a such long duration of about 6month, still the issue isn’t resolved not even being informed . THIS IS A CASE OF OPEN THEFT BY THIS BANK which cannot be considered fair in any condition.Kindly reply for such, else i would take this issue to COURT. m-[protected], [protected]

Super Shoe Tack Industries
                            Apr 16, 2015

Dear Concerned, I had applied for a loan against property with your bank at Delhi and the same was Sanctioned as well. While we were dealing with your bank people, we were asked to give a cheque worth Rs. 78652 dated 4th Feb 2015 and the same was banked without my knowledge. I somehow felt that i can avoid taking the loan and I communicated the same to your Sales Manager in Delhi, Mr. Abhay Gupta but to my surprise I was told that the cheque they took has been banked and cleared. I have been running from pillar to post to get my money back as i did communicate that i wont avail the loan but the authorities are avoiding me which is not appreciated from a Bank employee or representitive. My loan Details are: - Agreement Number: DBC00366N Applicant Name: Siddhivnayak Enteprises & Super Shoe Tack Industries Your Delhi Representative: - Mr Abhay Gupta [protected] Regards, Saurabh Madaan [protected] [protected]

gratnasrinivas
                              from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                              Apr 10, 2015

Hi, I am holding indus ind card [protected] from last 15 months approximatley. During this period whatever the transactions made on the card are cleared within right time. Due to some rewards points are not credited into my account for the transactions which I made in last month then I opted to close the card. I called the customer care execute and then asked due amount need to be paid for closing this card. she said approx 8867 amt. then I paid the rest of the amount and then it was closed on 4th april 2015. Now, I am surprised the to see the a bill was generated on 5 apr 2015 with approx 4500 as interest charges after closing the card. I request you to please take back the charges based on earlier payment behavior with your bank. If not reverted then I will file a consumer complaint against your bank based on the points 1. After talking to the customer care and knowing the due to be paid then cleared the due and then finnaly closed the card. After closing the account then on what basis you generated a bill for a closed account?. 2. As per your terms and conditions, I am eligible for a 50 day grace period as per your terms and condition. Becuase, I cleared the previous bill fully and then made a fresh transaction after clearing. As per your terms and conditions: d) Interest Free Grace Period - Up to 50 days; Interest free period is not applicable if total amount due is not paid in full. Thanks, Ratna Srinivas G.

arjun more
                                Mar 27, 2015

Hi, I am Arjun i had taken loan for Bike induslnd Bank. i will clear loan. I had do 3 time late payment in loan period but i had taht payment in same month at first call . I got NOC from your department but they are submitted wrong information to CIBIL. Now i want clear my name from CIBIL report let's me know what i do for same. Tahanks, Arjun More [protected]
                                Apr 08, 2015
                                Hi Arjun, thank you for bringing this to our notice. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and they shall get back to you at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank

For resolution of your queries, kindly write to us online by visiting the following url on our website:
                                http://www.cibil.com/contact-us

We would further like to advise you not to divulge personal / financial information on public forums.

Radha Sangannagari
                                  Mar 23, 2015

Dear Sir/maam i purchased a TVS Wego in the month of may 2013 and was agreed to pay an EMI of Rs:2382 in 24 equal installments.For the above agreement i had given 24 cheques and 21 cheques were cleared and they called me and said that ECS was mandatory as per RBI rules as per their request ECS was given in favour of them for 3 months, again they called me on Friday i.e:20-03-15 and are asking me to pay a penalty of rs 300 and when i asked for they say that signature is not matching whereas my due date was 21 of every month which happens to be a ugadi holiday followed by sunday however when I approached ICICI bank they said that no cheque was deposited, I was shocked for what i need to pay a fine when there is sufficient balance in my account if the cheque is Invalid they can use ECS and they called me on 23-03-15 and are asking me to pay cash for their representative, apart from their irresponsibility they speak very rudely they usually call from the number[protected] . Kindly solve my problem.

sunita vishwakarma
                                    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Mar 23, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, I Sunita Vishwakarma, from Jabalpur had a two wheeler loan financed during Oct'2015 for Suzuki Bike through INDUSIND BANK JABALPUR accordingly an EMI Rs. 1794/- is going on and now its remained only 7-EMI and I would like to settle the remaining EMIs of 7 months in a single amount as full & final settlement. It is thereforef I had approached the Jabalpur Branch for the same and asked accordingly to the concerned Department and asked the relavent autholrity and requested that kindly provide me the LEDGER COPY printout of my LOAN OF TWO WHEELER BIKE from the date of loan financed i.e. from Oct'2013 to Mar'2015 to understand the current outstandings of the remaining EMIs and total balance and accordingly I can settle the same but the AUTHORISED OFFICIAL Mr. Josheph [Probably his name] directly denied to provide the same and argued for the same and very arrogantly behaved for it as well as very strongly said that only amount remained can be disclosed to you but I will not provide the LEDGER COPY of the same. The LOAN A/C. NO. is JJQ01437H, and requesting that kindly arrange to instruct the authority to mail me my LEDGER COPY of my LOAN A/C. to the mail I. D. : [protected]@gmail.com at the most earliest. I am expecting the electrified response for the same and if not done within 3 days than no option will left me to take the legal action and take the help of CONSUMER COURT, Jabalpur. With Deep Regards, Mrs. Sunita Vishwakarma Contact No. [protected]