Onida / MIRC Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 1675

File a complaint to Onida / MIRC Electronics

Having problems with Onida / MIRC Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Onida / MIRC Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Onida / MIRC Electronics reviews & complaints page 65

tsrinivasan
Sep 24, 2010

I had booked a complaint on 16.09.2010 for 21" ondia colour tv purchased in 2008 my complaint number is

[protected] dated 16.09.2010 after reminding several times service technician came on

21.09.2010 and took the mother board fault was horizontal line was coming on the screen

and assured us it will be ready by 23.09.2010 when enquired about the estimation roughly he told me

Rs. 1800 and we asked for guarantee he agreed but he told me bill won't be given, then I got doubt

and for that also I agreed , after some time again i called him when it will be ready suddenly he reversed

his words and asked to bring the TV ( CRT) to Rajajinagar office and we denied bring the CRT then he

told me the spare parts is not available Really i am very much upset about the technician , the problem started with bill when i asked, I told I will be claiming from my factory I need which ICs been replaced at least the number code THIS SHOWS THAT THE TECHNICIAN WANTS TO CHEAT US by delaying and saying no spare parts after keeping for 4 days

Please let me know what I can do with this , but iam not denying to give money what he is telling also

sumit kumar teotia
    from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
    Sep 23, 2010

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

sir mene onida mobile (v140) 08/08/2010 ko vishakapatnam se purchase kiya tha, lekin ab me meerut me hu. aur mera mobile keypad problem kar rha he, mene ise onida survice centre par bhi dikhaya tha par vo ise theek nhi kar paye aur mujhe approval later de diya, ab me ise vishakapatnam jaker replace nhi kar sakta,please tell me what can i do ?
    reply answer to [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]
    Name-sumitkumar
    city-meerut
    Hi Sumit kumar,

I am Sudhakar from visakhapatnam, main bhi onida 140 mobile karid kiya..uski keypad kuch garbid karraha hai...mai service center walon kho dikaya...wo log ek letter deyne keliya, hamare mobile ka dabba (cover box ), headphones, charger aur bill bhi maag rahi hai.

mera paas dabba nahin hai...tho repalcement nahi dey raha hai...poochey tho dabba jaroori bol rahi hai
    aap ek baar yaha customer care aur mobile dukhaani kobi call karo...

aap ko kuch information chahi ye tho muj ko mail deejiye..

pranam..

Sudhakar.[protected]@gmail.com

SHAILESHDESAI
      Sep 21, 2010

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

Mr. Shoaib Khan of M/s High Chill Air Conditioners, Plot No. B/142, Shop No. 2, Regal Complex, Opp. 'C' Type Masjid, Koparli Road, Vapi - 396 195, Mobile No. [protected] is the authorized service center for Onida Air Conditioners for Vapi region, we M/s. Hercules Pigment Industry, A1/2106, IIIrd Phase, GIDC, Vapi, have undergone an contract (AMC No. 047, Dt: 01/04/2010) for service & maintenance of our air conditioner, since last two months we have lodged a complaint with them & also talked to Mr. Paras - representative of Onida in Vapi, Mobile No. [protected] to which an associate of M/s. High Chill agreed to come to service the air conditioner immediately, but no one has turned up as yet. I request you to take necessary actions against M/s. High Chill Air Conditioners at your earliest.
      Shailesh Desai

Kalaiselvi_oct
        Sep 20, 2010

Within one year of purchasing this Onida 32" Xaria LCD TV, it was not getting switched ON & there was continuous zaring sound keep coming. Once the sound comes, unable to switch off the TV by remote. Have to switched off the power plug only. The technician visited said we have to put the TV sound in min & use the Tatasky volume high to view. Still TV was making zaring noise & the problem was not fixed. & Now the TV is switching off on its own after few minutes of switch ON. I bought this 1 year 10 months before from Pai international, Bangalore. When the service centre of Onida was contacted the person came to check the TV after one week. he said mother board is having problem, have to change the same & it will cost Rs.6500. But warranty of that part will be one month. Later if any problems arise, we have again pay the amount for faulty part & service charge. The service centre of Onida is worst. They never respond properly.

from the many complaints of Onida LCD TV, i have learnt that there is a serious problem in the design of LCD TV. Without recalling the product from the market, WHY ONIDA IS ALLOWED TO SELL THE SAME PRODUCT IN THE MARKET?? HOW TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST THEM? WILL SOMEONE PLS. HELP

swetabh kumar
          Sep 16, 2010

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Bought Onida AC Model no. W-112 YR on 26/05/2006 from Pawan Onida Arcade, Tilak Maidan Road, Muzaffarpur.

Despite of several calls and visits got no after sale assistance.

Kindly look into the matter as it spoils company image, in the age of CRM this is unexpected behavior.

Looking forward to some positive action

bobby2343
            Sep 15, 2010

Address: Moga, Punjab

I WAS PURCHASE ONE ONE TON FROM LUDHIANA SHOP NAME IS FRIENDS PLAZA ON DATE 22/7/2009.AFTER 7 TO 8 MONTHS IT WAS TRIPING . THEN I COMPLAINT IN ONIDA COMPLAINT OFFICE IN LDH . THEY SEND ONE MECHANIC HIS MOBILE NO [[protected]] BUT HE DID NO ABOUT AC CONDITION . AFTER SOME HE TOOK THE IN HIS WORK SHOP FOR CHECKING . AFTER 15 TO 20 DAYS HE RETURNED MY AC WITHOUT REPAIR & HE SAID ITS MAIN PLATE HAS BEEN NOT WORKING . BUT TILL NOW MY AC IS NOT WORKING ITS WORRENTY ALSO STEPED OUT.
            MY NAME IS HARMEET SINGH & MY MOBILE NO IS [protected] .

Illuri
              Sep 14, 2010

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I have bought ONIDA 32 DIAMOND KY ROCK LCD TV from Shubham Electronics which is in Devaraj Urs Road in Mysore. Even if I put the TV in mute also the beep sound from the woofer is coming. That sound can be heard until you increase the sound upto 7 or 8. If I ask the dealer, they are saying it is in that way lcd is manifactured. Once technicians from Onida came and said that there is a problem internally... After that again I called the customer service from Onida.. but they did not respond.. No customer care at all from ONIDA.... I just want to know whether it is a failed model or customer has to bear with that sound which comes so constantly...
              Can Someone from Onida rescue me from this torture... through this great forum.. which is of immense help....

Anthony Illuri
              I AM ALSO HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AS ABOVE AND THE SERVICE PERSON IS SAYING THAT IT CANT BE SLOVED.
              I HTINK ITS BETTER TAKE ON WRITEN ON A PICE OF PAPER AND PROCEED TO COURT.

MOBILE :[protected].
              Yes I noticed this on the day I bought the TV to home and there is constant noise coming from the TV speaker after 10 - 20 minutes when the TV becomes warm.
              I am not sure it can be fixed.
              I am thinking of replacing and going for some other brand if the Show room dealer agrees.

Although it can not be found out during buying at showroom, but starts irritating once we put this in our hall.

This TV has excellent Sound quality, and connects well to computer(VGA) I have not checked other features in detail like movie playback, HDMI input etc.

-R

adigakrs
                Sep 13, 2010

My name is KRS Adiga. I have brought an Onida Washing Machine on 11th March 2008. Before this, I was using a washing machine (BPL) for 8 years without any problems.

We started having problems with Onida Washing machine from Dec 2008. Since the machine was within the warranty period, the technician has come and attended the problem. There were some minor problems even after that, which were attended by the technician. Looking into the continuing trend, the technician gave an advice to go for enhanced warranty card by paying an additional amount of Rs. 1090/-. I have done that also.

Now I am facing the problem of electricity passing into the water while washing the clothes. This time, even after registering the complaint, no body is taking care to come and attend the problem. A lot of follow-ups gone waste.

It is surprising and ridiculous that the company having brands like ONIDA is showing such carelessness towards the customer complaints.

Updesh
                  Sep 11, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

my Mobile No.[protected] My Name is Updesh Kumar Kahlon
                  I have received a SMS on my mobile stating that on the occation of JANMASTHIMI my Mobile Number was selected for goving ONIDA DVD Player free.. and asked to login www.onidadvd.com. But after registration the computer screen showed me message stating that with in 2 days you will get a SMS. But till date i.e. from 2nd Sept 2010 I have not received any SMS from ONIDA.

Are you not able to do so or it was joke ?

Updesh K Kahlon

Onida DVD — why receipt not given at delivery time

service is very burst of Onida company at patna service centre because there is no manner in member at this service center. I gave a dvd for repairing on 24 october 2011 but it did not repair upto december 25, 2011 and now it repair after my approach but i have not got my dvd till now due to misbehave of employee at this service center.... incharge (Shashi Kumar) of this center also not taking good response. why?........what type of their service ?

He do not want to give reciept for service. kindally help me.

Alok Kumar

R. block, Patna

complain no.-------- [protected]

my contact no. [protected]

abhinav aman
                    Sep 10, 2010

RESPECTED MADAM/ SIR

I had bought a onida microwave oven from kundan electronics, yelahanka, Bangalore.(recept no-4789) on 28th sep-2009.But it stopped working on 26th july 2010.So i complained it to customer service and the complain no is [protected]. A technician Mr Raju(mob no-[protected]) came and told us that a part named "magnetron" has to be replaced.So he told that he will come the next day.but he he did'nt turned up for almost ten days so subsi quetly we gave two more complaints, and the complain no is[protected] and [protected]. But no one turned up. after repeated request. mr. raju came after more than one month. he changed the magnetron but the oven didn't work and he promised to come next day.But he didn't came for three days, so I lodged another complaint [protected]. he came next day and he told some more spare part is required and again he told that he will come next day but he again repeated the same story. after five days one more technician Mr. Nanjunda (mob.no. [protected]) came and told that a few spare parts is required so he told that he will bring it next day .but today again he told that it will take one week to bring.

Its now being one and half months but still my oven is unrepaired. i am really frusted by the irresponsible behaviour of the company. it seems like i have some crime by purchasing the oven of onida company.
                    pleasse help me...

yours sincerely

Birendra kumar
                    (mob no - [protected])

date:10th september 2010
                    it happened with the chennai service centre.

i bought a ONIDA microwave oven on 02-02-08, WITH IN ONE MONTH, the control panel itself didn't work properly, even i cannot switch on it.it gets struk.

i gave complaints more than 8 times, but the problem doesn't solved.
                    Every time I call them, they say "the Service Engineer will visit tomorrow" and it has never happened. but they never fixed it up.

It has been going on for 2 months now. This is for a new product I bought 3 months ago; it is still under warranty.

The service staff is totally incompetent. They have no clue what is wrong and do not have the tools / knowledge to address calls.

i bought it for Rs.7000, but now it is of no use.

please i want solution for this. i never expect this kind of bad service from onida. i am greatly deppressed.
                    This happened with the Onida service center, chennai

I bought a Onida microwave in feb 2008. . the control panel is not working properly.
                    I registered a service call more than eight times.
                    It has been 2 months since and they have not fixed it yet.

Every time I call them, they say "the Service Engineer will visit tomorrow" and it has never happened.

It has been going on for 2 months now. This is for a new product I bought 3 months ago; it is still under warranty and was only 2 months old.

The service staff is totally incompetent. They have no clue what is wrong and do not have the tools / knowledge to address calls.

I escalated to their supervisor (some sujesh)
                    He is as bad in dignity as his team is in service.
                    We bought onida oven last year and the guarantee period is one year from date of purchase.Nine months after use, the door doesent close and we gave a complaint to the service on 20.11.2008.service people came and dismandled the door and said switch problem.Even after so many phone calls, till now they have not serviced it and saying that they didnt get spareparts.We need a quick service.
                    i bought one microwave oven from doha qatar, when i opened the box i was shocked box was ok not damaged and ovens control board damaged, i complained in chiplun my native place with Mr. Ganesh Shewale 1month back but no response, 2weeks back he was given me one telephone no. of one of service center in ratnagiri, from them also i didnot get any favourable reply, then they gave me a mobile nol. of their one engineer (he is staying in kolhapur his name is Mr. joshi) i talked with him and he promised with in 2 - 3 days he will send the part the oven will be in service very soon. but after 2 weeks the position is same, i need the oven as soon as possible. please check and reply at the earliest possible.
                    ONIDA Microwave OVEN

Poor service from Ratnagiri / KOLHAPUR REGION SERVICE centers

i bought one microwave oven from doha qatar, when i opened the box i was shocked box was ok not damaged and ovens control board damaged, i complained in chiplun my native place with Mr. Ganesh Shewale 1month back but no response, 2weeks back he was given me one telephone no. of one of service center in ratnagiri, from them also i didnot get any favourable reply, then they gave me a mobile nol. of their one engineer (he is staying in kolhapur his name is Mr. joshi) i talked with him and he promised with in 2 - 3 days he will send the part the oven will be in service very soon. but after 2 weeks the position is same, i need the oven as soon as possible. please check and reply at the earliest possible.
                    I am a resident of Chennai, India. I bought an "Onida Microwave Oven" - Convection Model - two years back. I use it only for 5 minutes a day ( only to heat some food). In the month of October 08 it developed some breaking sound inside the Microwave. We stopped using it and contacted Chennai Service centre. They directed me to take the Microwave to Ayanavaram and get it repaired from a Shop. I was not confident of the shop so I took the Microwave to the authorised service centre but they again directed to take it to Ayanavaram shop (which is not authorised). They charged me Rs.1400/- and when I switched on it in my home, I could see that nothing was done by them and the fault was not rectified. Again I approached the authorised service centre at Chennai. Eventhough they promised me to rectify it in a week's time till now they have not done anything. I need the oven as soon as possible. please check and reply at the earliest possible. My complaint no. with the service centre Chennai is 56380974.
                    I too face the same kind of problem with my onida barbecue 28" microwave oven. we puchased it on 29-11-08 and it hardly worked for 10 days. it is very difficult to get the line for customer care. they make us wait on line for more than 15 min. while we loose our patience and cut the phone.

it is more than 2 months since i registered my complaint. initially they made us wait saying the spare part is not available. later on they gave another phone number saying that our complaint has been transfered to the other unit. When we contactted that number, they said they did not receive our complaint and asked us to contact another number. like this, our phone bill has increased for the past two months but the microwave oven under the warranty period is still not attended.
                    i gifted a onida microwave oven to my mother. it worked for less than 3 months and started giving trouble.the turn table does not rotate. i had complained 2 months ago and the problem is still not attended even after repeated reminders. i do not know what to do. can i take this problem to consumer court?
                    I brought a Onida microwave oven last year. It was sparringly used and one fine day we found maul function in the unit. Finally we found it is due to cockroach bite some of the wire. For two months the service center did not able to slove the issue. are they really trained to understand the proble????
                    You are correct, I too have the same front panel problem.The service engineer attended but they are replacement engineers and not service engineers as they are not interested in rectifying the panel problem rather they simply try to change the parts which are costly or recommend and educate us to go for extended warranty at Rs 850/- per month which is very costly and I have already replaced one magnetron of Rs.1200/- and now they are telling charges for front panle replacement at Rs.1800/-and service charges of Rs.350/-.please email me if we can jointly do some thing about this.my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                    I bought a microwave 'convection model' before one year.from the date of purchase im making call to the service centre they gave me a complaint number.again and again im making calls and the response is only new complaint numbers are given.i dont even know how to cook in mw.i tried once and a bowl melted inside the oven.but i took it out without damage to mw.incase of any fireaccident or injuries THE COMPANY IS RESPONSIBLE.and im from chennai(redhills)
                    I have the same problem. I complaint to service centre poeople 3 wks before. I just keep calling them. No proper response from them. Fed up with ONIDA SERVICE.
                    That is right, Onida dont have a proper service backup, they want to just change the board instead of changing the switch, the cost is Rs.1800 + Rs.350 service charge.

The board is made by Galanz, some china company.

Onida Microwave Oven — poor service of Microwave

I have purchased one onida power convection 20dlx microwave on dt 4/4/10 from Identiti Tinsukia Assam and i logged call for demo but still no response from your service and your service is very poor, so kindly look in to the matter.

Onida Microwave Oven — no proper servicing

I bought oven in 2012.four days ago on dated[protected] after a complain a boy come from your service center haldwani nainital .He take oven with him and return it back after 2 days with a DOOR IN DEPLETED SHAPE WITH HIGH BILL CHARGES.please take a proper action quickly

washing mechine board complaint

waching mechine dead
                    16 Comments

Archana Kashyap
                      Sep 8, 2010

This is regarding complaint lodged against my Microwave Oven which was bought from Big Bazar, Banashankari, Bangalore on March 17, 2010.(Power Grill 23 DLX)

Please be informed that that my oven was not working right from the 5th use of it
                      (the very next week I bought the oven), the start button was not working. I could not complaint about it right then since I had to travel to Singapore on my official work. After return, I lodged a complaint with Onida customer care (Mirc Electronics- Ph :[protected] on 16-Jun-10 for the first time.

There were some 5-6 technicians who came home and checked, and were not be able to confirm what needs to be done for the product to work fine. Later, in July there was a technician who had come home and tried to repair the circuit board, after which he claimed that the reason for the start button not working was the circuit board. I wonder how the circuit board could go wrong just after a week of purchase.

While he could not repair the board, he removed the board and the outer case of the oven (with the operating buttons and digital display monitor) and informed us that he would replace it in 2-3 days. But, as promised when it did not happen, I tried calling the technician and I got a response that he is still trying to repair the board.

After 2 weeks , I called up the technician and he informed us that the board could not be repaired and he would fit a new circuit board the day I called, which did not happen. Then I got to know from them that, the board for this oven model was running short of stock and after so many follow ups, finally the circuit board was fitted. This was another technician who was the only technician who helped us the time he promised. But again, he did not know that the outer case had been removed and was with the technician who had come earlier. I had to call the old technician who had come, and he is still promising me that this would be solved which is NOT SOLVED still.

Please find the below list of complaint numbers which I had lodged : These are just the new complaint numbers where as my old complaints were being updated manier times whenever I had complaints again and again.

[protected] – Lodged on 14-Jun-10
                      [protected] – Lodged on 22-Jun-10
                      [protected] – Lodged on 31-Aug-10

I also had mailed [protected]@onida.com to give a feedback on the same, for which I got no response. (attaching the mail copy)

I have called up the Onida customer care on this issue several times (don’t even have a count of it) and the technicians, supervisors, team leads, location supervisors (all possible contacts I got from the customer care), still the issue is not resolved at all.

I have to say this with great pain that ONIDA being such a big and a famous brand, which claims that the products would be Owner’s pride and Neighbour’s envy are not supposed to have such a bad customer service.

Now after all this, I have lost trust in this brand and do not want to hold this product anymore, since I am not sure even if this is repaired for this time what if it goes wrong again and I cannot take this pain of complaining and following up with the customer care for such issues.

I need a replacement or refund so that i get value for my money.

-Archana
                      kashyap.[protected]@gmail.com

ONIDA -MICROWAVE OVEN — not working

Ihavetelephoned Onida service centre at Kannur last week of October 2008. One man came and suggested to replace the
                      switch board and complaint was loadged at[protected]
                      after 3 weeks it was not attended by the service centre. The product of Onida good will but the customer care and services are bad. When again contacted, they told that the part which wants to replace is not arrived. they do not know when it will arrive - it may tomorrow - one week - one month- one year. 10 years. the customer want to wait ? Now 22 days elapsed my complaint No. KJ 735. I am thinking a alternative to Onida
                      - local made things which cheaper and serviceable also.
                      Onida serivce is worst to my experience.
                      I Sukumaran Nair Neethu Sree Nemom Thiruvananthapuram 20 Kerala
                      Type of oven MO25CJS14 dtd 06/06/2007 is not getting ON .From service centre thiruvananthapuram I under stood that the particular board for recification is not available now, As it is just passed three years of purchase it is very hard to pay for new one So I request you to instruct ur thiruvananthapuram centre to do the need full to rectify the Micro vave Oven
                      [protected]@yahoo.in mobile [protected]
                      thks

Onida/Microwave Oven — Not working

I have given my onida microwave oven for repair on 29/12/2010 at Adonis Electronics Pvt Ltd at kannur. The job no is [protected].They promised to call me back within a couple of days. There was no response till i call. The answer was they don’t have the spare & will get within a week. Now again i called them today and the reply was their Service Engg has not yet come. Its already 16 days passed and no progress. am leaving India by 16th Jan and nobody is there to collect the material from the service centre.
                      The one reason i went for onida product was the post sales service.
                      My onida oven is starting but its not getting heat up...can anyone know the reason

child lock

My 9 years old school going boy had accidentally activated child safe. Now when i switch ON the TV, It is asking for password which my child donot remember. Please help to deactivate the child safe lock. my e mail add. [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Even I had faced the same prob in my Onida microwave oven as Archana has mentioned (start button not working). Onida doesn't have its own cust service centres. When I made a complaint they sent me a technician, he took a part of the oven(sorry I don't remember what it was) & after few days he came back & said that the product has to be taken to the service center at the cost of customer itself. I went & gave my prod, they didn't give me any acknowledgement for receiving that. But I trusted him(may be incharge if that centre) & after 7 days I used to call him daily to know the process of prod repair, but in vain he used to give lame excuses. And after few days he even wasn't picking my call, & whenever I called him in different no, he used to pick them. But still the prod wasn't even touched for repair I think. Atlast one day I went to the centre & took my prod back. Even at that time his response was poor & didn't even asked a chance to repair it. Since I made a good decision not to buy any Onida products again.

srees4you
                        Sep 8, 2010

Please help me in verifying mails and sms being send to me from ONIDA electronics telling me that I am one the lucky winners in their advertising survey and have been receiving the sms and mails from asking me to give deposit an amount of Rs 430 at State Bank Of India in the name of given account holder (Ajay Santra, Ac NO [protected] for getting the gift hamper .

I will be very thankful to you for your time in helping me in finding out whether this is just another scam or fraud to fool people.

sankarkumarnadar
                          Sep 7, 2010

Kind Attention to : MIRC Electronics Ltd. Onida House, G-1, M.I.D.C, x` Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai - 400 093.

I am a Onida customer for long time ( I have Washing Machine , Microwave oven , TV, DVD Player .. at my home)
                          Onida Washing machine has gone bad on 30th Aug’10 Compliant no : [protected] Dtd 30th Aug 2010
                          One of the engineer (Mobile : [protected]) visited the place after 2 days and told that some parts( wheel) need to be replaced and they do not have the stock
                          The washing machine model is Onida Hydroshakti Fuzzy 70 ( 7kg Automatic washing machine)
                          Reposted Issue : The unit which is supposed to move the cloths (wheel) is jammed
                          The Washing machine is in extended warranty till 2017

Irrespective of multiple follow-up with Ondia Jayanagar (+[protected] and the engineer (Mobile : [protected]) for the past 1 week
                          I could not get any satisfactory answers , they keep on telling spare is not available , No one is able to confirm when the spare will come
                          They are not bothered to even answer the call of call back the customer . Please understand customer is more important for any organizations especially in service sector

If the spare stock situation in 2010 itself on very bad shape for this washing machine , I really doubt how are you going to support us till 2017 ?

I would like to request someone to look in to the matter seriously and rectify the issue at the earliest
                          If it is beyond repair – Please replace the washing machine
                          If you cannot do above please return back my money which I have spent on the product + Extended warranty ( I never seen such a failure in any products)

Failing to rectify the issue next 24 hours will force me to go through consumer legal court channel for filing a case against Onida for cheating the customer by selling faulty products, faulty commitments while taking the money for extended warranty.

gkval54
                            Aug 27, 2010

Dear Sir/madam

This is Ganesh Ralkar, I purchased Onida AC from the dealer named Gem Electronics located at Dombivli East, for reference attached bill copy.

Sir from the day one i am not stisfied with the product,

Sir i have ordered speed cool of 1.0 tn to the dealer but he delivered trendy model which was not my requirement, even though i agreed for the same

Complaint:
                            from the day one i lodged a complaint for non getting cooling as per my requirement many times company engineers came and tried to correct it but not satisfied. first man told me you have lot of wooden furniture thats why you wont get cooling, another man said you need 1.5 tn of ac to get colling for the room od 100 sq. ft, another man cam e and checked the machine and told me you need to replace the machine as it is a faulty machine, next one is telling its not a company model as he said that body is different motor is of different model and so on.

Sir the company persons visited ten to twelve timed but of no use. now the machine is leaking like a water fall, the main executive came and repaired it but still the problem is going on.

Sir i have lodged complaints many times with the dealer also, but he told me its a company issue i can not do any thing.

As a customer i have spend so much money for the machine and installation and wiring and so on , and if that is of no use it is violation of customer rights, and that is why i am writting you for the last time if the issue not cleared i will step forward to protect my right.

Ganesh Ralkar
                            phone : [protected]

Sir this was the complaint i have lodged in the onida company through email on 23 Aug 2010, they called me on the same day with the following feedback

We are in receipt of your Mail and noted the contents.

We have forwarded your mail & advised concerned department to look into your grievance and resolve the complaint to your complete satisfaction.

Thanking you with an assurance of our best service attention.

Onida Support Team
                            ----- Original Message -----
                            To: [protected]@adonis.co.in ; sarah.[protected]@adonis.co.in
                            Sent: Monday, August 23, 2010 10:54 AM
                            Subject: Onida FeedBack Team

Customer detail is as follows.

Name: Ganesh Ralkar

Address: A/16, Sukhijeevan CHS, Ramnagar, Chittaranjandas Road, Dobivli East

Complaint No.: not known

Phone: [protected]

Mobile: [protected]

Email: [protected]@gmail.com

RegistrationId: 29412070

FeedBack: Non getting cooling of AC and machine is leaking

Date: 23 Aug 2010 10:54:22

Onida FeedBack Team

They called me on next day and said we will come to you and check the issue again. but still today no one is entertaining us.

plz look forward in it

Ganesh Ralkar
                            phone : [protected]

Onida - Split AC — unsafe to depend on thier service

We had bought one Onida Split A/C in the year 2007. First time had a problem on 1st June 2009 and immediately booked a complaint with Adonis Chennai. The Complaint number is 76380082

When we called up after 2 days to check the status, they asked me contact thier technician Mr Prakash to follow up. To learn a lesson for my life I immediately called that gentleman to know the status and he said we have manpower shortage during this days and it will take some time.

Again after two days I called him and he committed that at any cost will send my techinician today. We were waiting for the technician as if my close relative is going to come from US, but nobody turned up

Then I wrote my first mail on 13th June 2009 and sent to [protected]@onida.com and waited for response, unfortunately no reply. Then I called thier corporate office in mumbai and spoke with Regional Service Manager. He first played the Pre recorded response through his moth that am extremely sorry for the dealy I will take immediate action to close the call

No response as usual and then again I have sent another mail on 23rd June 2009. Simultaneously called up the Mumbai office again got an another Manager's contact number who is responsible for Tamil Nadu Region. I spoke with him and he too played the pre recorded response through his mouth and said before end of the day the problem would be solved. We had again called up the local technician around 3.p.m and he said yes have recieved a call from mumbai office and will send a person before 7.00 p.m

Till 6.30 p.m no body tunrned up and again called up the mumbai Manager and he said you had brought to my knowledge today only and will assure that will rectify the problem at any cost today.

Today it is 24th June 2009 and the temperature in chennai is 42. Still the call is open for 20th day.

Rest you can understand and decide accordingly when you think of a brand.
                            my 1 ton split onida A.C is leaking . i got the service done by company but of no use . now they dont even receive my calls. plz. help my id is [protected]@gmail.com

kyathi_kumar
                              from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                              Aug 22, 2010

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

22 aug 2010

I gave my onida mobile g 360 model for repair to the authorised onida care center at Godavarikhani,Karimnagar district, Andhrapradesh, in the month of october and paid advance Rs 500/-the Reciept No is 852.Whenever I approch there same answer I am reciving as Board is not availiable.Moreover recently they insists to pay Rs1000/-to import the Board.A boy sitting at the shop said you do what you can.

KKSwamy
                              My Onida mobile F850 problen is 2nd sim not working & suddenly gets switch off.

I am Vishal Parekh from gandhingar, gujarat.

In Last Six Month i had given My ONIDA V140 to your service center(Ahmedabad) five times.but every time after 1-2 days the same problem arise.This is very worst service i had ever faced.

Problem : Mobile switch of[censored]nexpectedly

My mobile detail given below

Model No. Onida V140
                              IMEI No. [protected]
                              S/N : [protected]

My Bill Purchase date:[protected]
                              Name: Vishal Parekh
                              E-mail ID:- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              Mo.: 91+ [protected]
                              91+ [protected]

Purchase From:- Loyal Audio Center
                              Plot No. 444/2, Near GH-5, Sector-16, Gandhingar

please any qurey call me above number

Please do the needful & Urgent base.

saji george
                                Aug 21, 2010

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I have bought an Onida Microwave Oven Model No. MO28CJS16B on 28.07.10 from Quilon Radio Service, Kottayam Branch. Kerala, they gave us on the delivery on the next day at home. We are basically settled in Duabi. Immediately after the installation we left to Duabi and the oven not at all used. This year again when we came on vacation on July 10th 2010 we tried to operate the oven and unfortunately there is no display on that.

The oven I gave it for service at your Kottayam service centre Ms Adonics Electronics on 18th July they said the Display Panel damaged and they have to replace the PCB.

Even though the Oven is absolutely new and almost in the warranty period, they refused to give the warranty and they said it will cost RS. 1,800 for the part (PCB). I have agreed for that and they said with in a week’s time they will replaced the part. After several telephone calls we have to come back to Dubai on 6th of August 2010.

Today 20.08.10 only we have received the oven back and they charged Rs. 1800.00 and they refused to give the replaced part. After a return request on a white paper they gave us the part and in that part they have return replaced under warranty.

Because of their poor service we can not use the Oven on our one month vacation, the Oven is still new. Kindly check with your service centre for the issue and do the needful, being a product like Onida should keep good and prompt service centers.

Kindly conceder the request.

Saji George
                                Koyickal House
                                Puthuppally P.O
                                Kottayam
                                Kerala, Phone Dubai :[protected].

Service centre Name: Adonics Electronics
                                Telephone.[protected]
                                I have a complaint about my noida microwave on 23th of Sep 18,
                                The Technician told me that the PCB is not working properly, so kindly replace the PCB
                                Of your microwave, Name - Power Convection 28(Black Beauty)
                                Model No - MO28CJS16B
                                He told me in 3 to 4 days that the problem will be solved.
                                But till now on 9th of Oct 18 its not been solved.
                                Please take the needful action,
                                Pradeep Kumar Gupta
                                Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                Complain no 1809H[protected]
                                I have a complaint about my onida microwave on 23th of Sep 18,
                                The Technician told me that the PCB is not working properly, so kindly replace the PCB
                                Of your microwave, Name - Power Convection 28(Black Beauty)
                                Model No - MO28CJS16B
                                He told me in 3 to 4 days that the problem will be solved.
                                But till now on 9th of Oct 18 its not been solved.
                                Please take the needful action,
                                Pradeep Kumar Gupta
                                Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                Complain no 1809H[protected]

nilochavan
                                  Aug 21, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Worst after sales service (Onida service center)
                                  I have purchased Onida LCD, HOME THEATER, DVD PLAYER (Demo No. [protected]) dated on[protected] from Ramratan & Sons (Ghatkopar (w)Mumbai - 86).They delivered, but the problem in next week was, out of 5 speakar 1 spekar was not working.
                                  We called up Ramratan and sons they said you have to submit a complaint to the ONIDA C.C. (Phone No.[protected], we did that. a engineer came (name Rajendra Verma) and he don't know even how to make the Home Theater connection. i was in the office that time my Mom was at home. she called up me than the man told me "Eetanahi aawaj aayega ees home theaterse tumko original 5.1 cd kharidana hoga to hi aawaj accha aayega" when I reached at home i was shocked the engineer make wrong connection of Home theater to LCD. now out of 5 speakar only 2 speakar are working.

Again we called this time Mr. Kapoor ([protected]) is there he said the fault is in your cable connection. than i asked for the name of engineer he said Mr. Kuldeep Sharma but actually Mr. Rajendra was visited to our home. than he said all arya was taken care by Kuldeep Sharma only. Their record says that Kuldeep Sharma visited to our house.

So don't expect anything from Onida & their Costomer service.

Nilesh Chavan...

krishvalli
                                    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                    Aug 21, 2010

I have purchase 32" Diamond Onida LCD TV. After delivery I found from the cartoon manufacturing period as Sep 2009. When contacted the local dealer at Pammal (Namaskar Enterprises in Pammal Main road)
                                    and asked for new TV ,dealer told me that guarentee statrs from the date of purchase and not from date of manufacture.. This is some what fair enough. But when I opened th cartoon I found that this set has been kept for demo purpose and the dealer cheated me by selling this.i don't know how many hours has been spend on this TV for demo purpose. Dealer refuses to change the TV.
                                    Now what I should do?
                                    S.krishnan

suppo73
                                      Aug 12, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

i have onida washing machine from i have complaint for machine that its not working so they give me complaint no: [protected][protected] every day we call them they says that part is out stock part will available b tomorrow morning & engineer will visit in evening. But till now problem is not solved.
                                      this not the first time. on every compliant this happens they aroun 3 months to solve the problem

sp pls take some action against the company

Bhgwat Mangla

Onida Washing Machine — not coming for the service

i have complaint 3-4 times on the web site of onida for my washing machine regarding servicein last 2 months but have not any response from company side i have called their customer care number ,these are out of reach

my washing machine is not working for last two months

kinneinder
                                        Aug 7, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I have purchased an microwave oven of Onida from Vandhna dealer, sirhind on april 2010. Your dealer i such an , till now he had'nt provided us any type of demo for our appliance. You can count the duration, now its fourth month going on. Along with that he hadn't given us the utensils, which company provide with new microwave oven. We have called him near about 15-20times, he is still replying i will deliver you soon. i don't know how soon he will deliver your utensils of microwave oven. Now i am thinking that i have done a big mistake by purchasing oven from your nominated dealer. If you can help out from this matter, please help me. My contact no. is[protected].

The address of dealer is:
                                        Vandana electronics, Railway road sirhind.