PayUMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 19, 2025
Complaints 3759

File a complaint to PayUMoney

Having problems with PayUMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayUMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PayUMoney reviews & complaints page 31

praghan surya
Dec 6, 2021

Scammers using payu payment gateway

The website www.pubgbazar.com is using payu payment gateway to scam people out of money. Once the payment is done the scammers do not deliver digital products. We mailed multiple times to payu about this activity and still no action has been taken .
Did payu money verify the authenticity of the website before providing payment services ?
If payu continues to support scammer the end user has to boycott paying via payu money....
Sandeepparihar
Dec 5, 2021

Dear PayU money team,

A merchant website https://nutsbazzar.myshopify.com/ is registered for payment through your platform. They are not delivering any services after getting money from the customer. Their portal goes unreachable after receiving the payment. This is a complete fraud. Please look in to this.
Jan 8, 2022
PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 06, 2021
PayUMoney Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your transaction details with us so that we can check and assist you better.

Team PayU
The same incident happend with me. Like this is a joke in todays world of cyber awareness, the person used a mail ID [protected]@gmail.com for customer support at https://nutsbazzar.myshopify.com/ and literally got disappeared after getting money. And the add was running through Instagram.

Transaction No. [protected] for Rs 499.00 and 199.00 done for FASHION STREET and HADIYA DHARMESH MADHUBHAI has succeeded from payu team

He took my money and didn't gave any info about the product. Please help me.

Please note that PayU is a payment aggregator that helps merchants and customers to do online transactions. It is a merchant who delivers the services and gives a refund/replacement as per their policy in case of any issues. any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly.

Team PayU

Indrajit100
      Dec 4, 2021

Address: Nagpur

Transaction for Rs 348.00 done for ADITYA JESINGBHAI BAKERYWALA on 26.11.2021 through iesworld.myshopify.com website has succeeded from payu team.
      Above was not a real website please refund my money

Done with fraud
      Jan 10, 2022
      Dec 04, 2021
      Updated by Indrajit100
      Transaction No. [protected] for Rs 348.00 done for ADITYA JESINGBHAI BAKERYWALA has succeeded from payu team on 26.11.2021 . I made online purchase from iesworld.myshopify.com site which appears to be fake site.

Please refund my money. I am cheated
      Dec 06, 2021
      Hi! As checked, this is a successful transaction via PayU Id - [protected] at our end and the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, request you to contact the merchant directly on [protected]@gmail.com to get the status at their end.
      Merchant is fake. The website iesworld.myshopify.com is now unavailable and the cheater merchant is doing business using some other website and through your gateway. please help me to get my money back.
      After transaction I had received below massage. After that no update and the merchant is also not traceable.
      "
      Transaction No. [protected] for Rs 348.00 done for ADITYA JESINGBHAI BAKERYWALA has succeeded from payu team"
      PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Dec 8, 2021
      Hi! Please note, PayU is a payment aggregator who helps merchants and customers to do online transactions. It is a merchant who delivers the services and gives refund/replacement as per their policy in case of any issues. Since the said transactions are successfully processed, any refund/resolution will be provided by the merchant only. In case you do not receive support from the merchant, you may raise a chargeback with your issuing bank against this transaction.

shivayesved
        Dec 4, 2021

Please resolve this issue its urgent

Our team is already working on your ticket- JM[protected], please wait for some time, they will update you soon.

Team PayU

Mayank0013
          Dec 4, 2021

I purchased a product online but didn't get any info about that. Please refund it.

Transaction No. [protected] for Rs 229.00 done for HADIYA DHARMESH MADHUBHAI has succeeded from payu team

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details with us via https://help.payu.in/ and we shall assist you further.

• PayU, Merchant and Bank reference number.
          • Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
          • Transaction date along with the amount.
          • Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
          • First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.
          • UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Aasif j
            from Jind, Haryana
            Dec 3, 2021

Address: 128/17 Om Nagar Jind -126102

I am Aasif and I was paid Rs 1180 through the payu money payment gateway to click to deal. This website is big scammer. Huge amount of money was strapped. Lots of people going to depression for this scam and I was also one of them.
            So please help me and refund my money kindly.
            My transaction I'D[protected]
            Jan 13, 2022
            Dec 09, 2021

Please confirm the date of the transaction so that we can assist you better.

Team PayU

Manju Manjula
              Dec 3, 2021

I have ordered in leebaz online Shopping and paid amount in payupayments private limited through Google pay . It's showing payment is failed . I got message and mail that payment is successful. Kindly refund the money.

Manju Manjula
                Dec 3, 2021

I have ordered in leebaz online Shopping. I have paid the amount in payupayments private limited through Google pay. I got msg and mail that payment has been successfully . But online it's showing payment failed. Kindly refund the money.
                Transaction ID: 6655f81f702f19bccb7c
                Merchant Website:
                Amount Paid: 249.00
                Order Date:[protected]:01:33
                Customer Phone Number: [protected]
                Google pay
                UPI transaction ID :[protected]

shivani ram
                  Dec 3, 2021

I am Shivani Ram, founder of Sale4U, Motorentalz.
                  My PayU Merchant ID is 7316363
                  From 25th Nov 2021 to 1st Dec 2021 my total settlement amount is Rs. 33000.46 through the PayU payment gateway. But they put these amounts on hold. So i am trying many times to contact customer support team but they didn't send a single reply of my messages.
                  Why you not settled the transaction amount. It's looks like a fraud thing.
                  I request your team to contact me, If you didn't have time then settled all my transactions amount and deactivate my account.

Shivani Ram
                  Dec 06, 2021

We have shared your concern with our team, they will check and assist you on priority.

Team PayU
                  Dec 06, 2021
                  Updated by shivani ram
                  I know you are share my concern to your team.. On your support forum also mentioned "your concern shared with your team'' from 30th Nov and also mentioned the resolved date 3rd Dec, Today is the 6th Dec. Where is your support team? I want my settlement money.. Please release my settlement money and also please deactivate my payU account. I am not interested to transaction any single amount with payU.
                  Dec 06, 2021
                  Updated by shivani ram
                  Please look at the attached image, its clearly mentioned the resolve date is 3rd Dec. But your team did not responce my complaint.

Dec 09, 2021

Our team is working on your ticket- VN[protected]. Please follow up for further updates.

Team PayU
                  Dec 10, 2021
                  Updated by shivani ram
                  Why i am waiting for 210 days for settlement? I have already shared transactions invoice, please release my settlement asap. Rs. 34000 not a small amount for me, without settlement i have faced many problem in my business.

So please my settlement, I have already stop accepting payment from PayU from my website and didn't want any relationship with payu. Please release my settlement and deactivate my business payu account.

Dec 11, 2021
                  Updated by shivani ram
                  The PayU team, Why you not release my settlement amount? You told me to update website link to PayU, I am sent a mail to your team for update website link, So why you not update my website and why you not reply my mail? I am a small merchant, and i am waiting for last 12 days to resolve my issue but you nothing do anything. Rs 34000 is big amount for me, and now i am facing problem to run my business.
                  I am requesting you to, please release my settlement.
                  I have attached screenshot of your support reply chat.

Lancy Cv
                    from Poonamalle, Tamil Nadu
                    Dec 2, 2021

Address: 2nd Floor, P&G Plaza, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri (East) Mumbai, Maharashtra 400099

PAYU is holding more than 30K INR of our small business earnings (we are a registered trademark). lancemade.com

You have not responded to any of our queries in the last three months regarding the pending settlements. I am wondering how Payu is working on the promotions when they're withholding loyal sellers' hard-earned money. We have not a single dispute or chargeback. We have the proof of delivery of all transactions and have submitted the required documents. This is my ticket number and I demand an immediate response before this escalates further: GF[protected] Thank you.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your transaction details so that we can assist you

Team PayU

Koyla bardhaman
                      from RANCHI, Jharkhand
                      Dec 1, 2021

Ref Appartment ADDA Child MID 4918168 (paymo 35930). Your dealing executive Tejas Belur Natraj. Appt adda pursuing with Tejas but matter not resolved since more than one month please take appropriate action.

Dyanesh poojari
                        Nov 30, 2021

I had ordered a shirt from whollystore.in and paid through my debit card. Transaction Id is [protected]. Immediately i sent an email to cancel the order...for which I didn't get any revert. Now, when I am trying to track the order with the order number (8965) ...it says no order. Now I haven't got any refund or any cancellation email.

Customer care team call Now 9883323658
                          from Nawada, Bihar
                          Nov 29, 2021

Hshsh and Mrs the first one titles by others on I paid the week after next week ii

VITHALDAS NARAYANDAS SUGANDHI
                            Nov 29, 2021

We have been trying to get in touch with PayU support, but unable to get to go through for a couple of months now. The issue is that the UPI transactions are getting failed from the PayUMoney payment gateway. All other transaction types like Credit / Debit cards are working perfectly fine. As most of the users nowadays prefer UPI, we need to get this resolved on priority. Our site link is https://www.vnsons.com/
                            Jan 13, 2022
                            Dec 01, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We'd request you to raise your issue from the respective account via https://help.payu.in/ so that we may assist you better.

Team PayU

Customer care team call 9883323658
                              from Nawada, Bihar
                              Nov 28, 2021

Please refresh or number customer care number of

Hruthik Banka
                                Nov 28, 2021

Hello Team
                                I purchased diamond of RS 400/-/- from https://gameskharido-doubles.in They have debited my money and have not give me Free fire Diamond.

I want my money refunded Immediately
                                Transaction No. [bac2ef29ac9d3e3aecb3] for Rs 400/-done for Free Fire TopUp has succeeded from payu
                                Jan 9, 2022
                                Nov 29, 2021
                                PayU is a payment aggregator that helps merchants collect payments online. Please contact the merchant or your bank for refunds/replacements or any other service related issues. Stay Safe, PayU.

Gokul Kumar Dhoni
                                  Nov 28, 2021

I am booked Tirupati room in online through payu payment the amount has been debited from my account of rs2008 but room not booke so pls refund amount to my bank account.
                                  Details ref no[protected]IGAMMVMEV2 so pls intimate the process as soon as possible
                                  PayU is a payment aggregator that helps merchants collect payments online. Please contact the merchant or your bank for refunds/replacements or any other service related issues. Stay Safe, PayU.

MANNAT_ POOJA
                                    Nov 27, 2021

I have purchased some services from an app and i have been cheated, i was not given the servises assured by the app. i want to request for refund o[censored]pi transactions plz sir help me
                                    +7 photos
                                    Nov 27, 2021
                                    I am NAYAK RAJESH i was paid 62500/-rs through pay u money payment getway to VIP CLUB & Lucky Ark This app is big scammer.huge amount of money was strapped .lots of people going to depression for this scam. More than 30k people lost their money.And each individual lost 10000 to 100000 and i was also one of them. So please help me and refund my money kindly
                                    Nov 27, 2021
                                    Updated by MANNAT_ POOJA
                                    I have purchased some services from an app and i have been cheated, i was not given the servises assured by the app. i want to request for refund o[censored]pi transactions plz sir help me

Plz solve problems sir plz

Hina Tiwari
                                      Nov 26, 2021

I booked 3 tickets on 25/11/2021 for Tirupati darshan through the website bookingtirupatidarshan.co.in and paid Rs 3525/- and received confirmation message that payment received by some SHIV PRATAP SINGH. transaction id [protected].
                                      Till now not received any confirmation regarding tickets nor they are replying to the queries. This is some fake site taking advantage of the people.
                                      Hi! Apologies for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact number and email id used during this transaction along with the screenshot of transaction details (Transaction id, amount and date) via help.payu.in and our respective team will assist you with your query. Regards, Team PayU