Last updated Feb 27, 2024
Complaints 2102

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Phone Numbers

+91 17 5222 5230

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Website

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Head Office Address

F-2, Shakti Vihar, PSPCL
Patiala

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 101

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

Respected Sir, This is in reference to the complaint number 1013496 registered at 17:25 on 24th Jan, 2015. The issue faced was high fluctuations in the voltage of 3 phases and huge sparking in the nearby electricity pole simultaneously. The same was conveyed immediately to the Electricity Board. Just having the reference complaint number in the text message, we took up the issue with the Electricity Board on our own due to the fear of...
Sushil pk
from Sangrur, Punjab

CHALLENGE FOR METER TESTING

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab

REFRENCE YOUR BILL DATED 19.09.14, IN THIS BILL MY BILL AMOUNT IS FIVE TIME MORE OF MY CONSUMPTION, I VISIT YOUR OFFICE IN BOOTA PIND ( CIRCLE MODEL TOWN JALANDHR) AND CHALLENGE THE METER TESTING AS ON 23.9.2014 VIDE C.R. NO. 9248/346 AFTER FIVE MONTH PASSED BUT NO RESPONSE FROM YOUR DEPARTMENT, PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM URGENTLY FROM: SUSHIL KUMAR S/O SH BHAGAT RAM H.NO. 4438/274 DYAL NAGAR JALANDHAR MOBILE NO; [protected] MY A/C NO....
DALWARA SINGH
from Raikot, Punjab

Inflated Electricity bill, wrong meter reading.

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

Sir, I am consumer of PSPCL wide a/c no. U32JD300260X. Sir, My bill comes wrong due to wrong reading. Just my bill dated[protected], reading is shown as 9250 to 14195.and the bill is raised for 4945 units amounting of Rs.34710-00 and next bill dated[protected], reading is shown as 14195 to 9091(which is correct as my house meter, which is still from 20 years) and the bill is raised for 1605 units amounting of Rs.46810-00. Our actual...
LALITMOHANAGGARWAL

INCORRECT BILL OF ACCOUNT NUMBER G65CF462362N DUE TO METER JUMPING

Address:Pathankot, Punjab

Sir, I have received bill dated 29.12.2014 for the period from 29.10.2914 to 29.12.2014 for Rs 45100/- for the electric consumption of 5854 units, which is incorrect. I am having only light load and that is also hardly used as the godowns are mostly operated during the day time, where the electricity is not required. Please examine my previous bills for the last 10 to 15 years and more pertinently for the last two to three years, where...
Ranvir Uppal
from Phillaur, Punjab

No Eelectricity

Address:Kapurthala, Punjab

I am resident of 608 Hargobind Nagar Phagwara. There is no electricity in the colony since 10 am. When contacted it was informed that new cables are being installed. The staff left work undone and at present at 6.30 pm there is no electricity in the area.All the frozen items are of no use after 12 hours. Look in the matter Ranvir Uppal Mob [protected]...
mansarovers
from Jalna, Maharashtra

MAIN WIRE PROBLEM

Address:Bathinda, Punjab

I HAVE ELECTRICITY CONNECTION NO CM/46-564 ON THE NAME OF PRITAM CHAND 3 134/B NEW CLOTH MARKET THE MALL BATHINDA PB 151001, MAIN WIRE COME FROM THE ELECTRIC POLL TO MY KILOWATT METER AT MY SHOP HAVE 3 JOINTS & WIRE IS VERY THIN AND SO MUCH POOR QUALITY, NORMALLY THIS WIRE GIVE SPARKING DAILY& MAIN LIGHTS GONE OFF, WE ALL ARE SHOPKEEPER OF WHOLESALE CLOTH MARKET BATHINDA PB IF ANY THING HAPPENED WRONG UNFORTUNATELY THE DEPARTMENT...
Rajesh123966

Electricity issue

Address:Fazilka, Punjab

Dear team The electricity supply in Old fazilka road-Abohar area abohar is not working since 3 am night.No body visited to get the supply ok. Plz do the needful asap as we being the residents are facing lot of problems. The private Co people who have contract are not listening. Plz do the needful and get the supply of....
sukhraj01

Already paid previous bill added in next bill

I would like to inform you that I had paid my previous bill of Rs. 2490 for bill cycle 04/3 on 01/11/2014. Transaction no. for same is 6881204. But now I have recieved new bill and amount of previous bill 2490 with late fee has been added in it. So request you, kindly correct my bill in your system and reissue me new bill with correction. My account no. is T63ML632442Y....
hardeep738
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

receipt not generated

bill paid for a/c no- e21cb030527k, pardhan SDP collage ludhiana for rs 3440/-by net banking on dt 16/12/2014, wide receipt no - 7592619, but receipt not generated and bill status was also not updated, so please send receipt or send payment back to my bank account....
robin kataria new
from Zira, Punjab

fluctuation in power supply

Address:Fazilka, Punjab

from today[protected], electricity of my house is fluctuates continously. So that i am requested to pspcl authority to check the power suppy of my area. thanks Robin Kataria S/o Roshan Lal Kataria Alamshah Road, Baba ramdev colony, st. no.2, fazilka(punjab) mob. [protected]...
harjinderpal singh
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

low voltage since 14-12-2014

Address:Mohali, Punjab

I Harjinderpal singh resident of h.no. 1214, phase 3b2, mohali request you to rectify the low voltage problem since[protected] afternoon thanks, harjinderpal singh h.no.1214, phase 3b2, mohali mobile [protected] E mail [protected]@gmail.com...
Yogesh Garg 92

Regarding the installation of electricity pole at wrong place

Address:Sangrur, Punjab

My complaint is regarding the installation of electricity meter Pole at wrong place . As I post the complaint yesterday the process of installation of electricity poles is under process. The poles are not installed at proper place at the approach of street resident. Assistent JE is demanding bribe to install the poles at proper place .Please take required corrective action and action against responsible authorities. My meter no is CR 33/0416....
Yogesh Garg 92

Regarding the wrong installation of electricity meter poles

Respected sir, I am Anand Sarup Garg resident of Sunam Distt sangrur (pb). My complaint is regarding the wrong installation of electricity pole. Installation of poles is under process but poles are not installed at proper place at proper at the approach of street resident. Please take Required corrective action and action against responsible authorities . My meter no is CR 33/0416. Address : baba bhai mool Chand colony, collage...
Arpit kakria

Meter disconnected but department asking for minimum bill

Address:Bathinda, Punjab

My a/c num with pspcl b11bt00091p it is temporary connection, my connection was disconnected by pspcl in sep 14 when my permanent connection was connected, but department charging me minimum bill for two meters, even that meter is at pspcl office how this can be justify . Many times go to pspcl office but no one helping to resolve the issue . My contact number is. [protected]...
vaneet1983
from Jalandhar, Punjab

Failure of Transaction

Address:Gurdaspur, Punjab

R/sir,

Myself Dheeraj Narang and MY Saving Bank A/c No. is [protected] at PNB Bank, Prem Nagar, Batala
Branch, distt Gurdaspur.

PSPCL A/C NO. is G12BF220949N.

Online PSPCL electercity bill payment transaction of rs.3128.83 was failed on 28/11/2014
at 14:39 P.M. But still rs. 3128.83 was debited from my saving account no. [protected] .
Kindly refund my rs. 3128.83...
sheens
from Boisar, Maharashtra
Jun 29, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 29, 2021

Online payment refund

Dear sir, I have deposited my electricity bill amount of Rs.1450 online yesterday i.e. 2nd Dec 2014. My money has been debited from my bank account, however, I have not received any receipt and received an error. I am attaching the screen shot from my bank net banking mentioning the reference number for the transaction. Kindly look into this. You could contact me on [protected]@gmail.com Electricity bill account no. Z74GT742114Y Many...
patitpaban1960

Payement Receipt Not generated

I have paid my bill online throgh PNB Credit Card for Rs 1730 + Bank Charges total 1744.45 today ie. 24 Nov 2014 from your site ie. billdesk.com against my Account Number [protected] Mr ANIL KUMAR. But receipt has not been generated. It is requested that the amount has been debited against my card from Bank hence it is confirmed that the bill has been paid. You are requested to send me the receipt of my bill at my e Mail address [protected]@gmail.com...
Simran12345

refund letter

Address:Tarn Taran, Punjab

Dear sir, madam I am jagdeep singh vill&po-dhunda, tehsile-khadoor sahib, disit-tarn taran Phone no-[protected] Dear sir, madam i have submit the application of sp connection and pay the complete amount in pspcl office fatehabad the amount will be fifty thousand in new connection But i have submit the refund letter in our office in one year ago but in time they will not any action in our my refund leter.And they have a mentely tourcher...
bhupinder singh thind
from Basti, Uttar Pradesh

regarding misbehaviour of officer

I am Bhupinder singh citizen of village jahlan distt patiala wanted to say that Today is last day of bill payment when i go to pay the bill at kalyan center at 3 'o' clock officers refuse to accept the bill and also misbehave with me. ([protected])...
The Punjabi Chef
from Kharar, Punjab

Wrong Billing for the month of September.2014 and October, 2014

I have paid all the bills of mine on due date but still getting late fee charged in next bill. Please check the same against account no R67GT671067A. Complained the same at local office but no one is ready to resolve the matter. Attached the bills with payment receipts for your reference. Request you to please adjust the same in my next bill....