Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 193

vishal penkar
Jun 14, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 400010

Respected sir / madam
There is one ad posted in ur app in business proposal its courier business add i found that they are fraud because we tried them... They doing fraud and taking 5000/- from peoples... We trust them because it was in one of the best and leading app quikr...
So pls take some action because they are also spoling quikr name... M sending screen short of that add
Jul 25, 2017
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 14, 2017
Updated by vishal penkar
Pls look forward to this complaint so that it will not spoil ur app name we trying to complaint in indore police station also with all proof we have...
Jun 15, 2017
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi Vishal, Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We shall surely look into it and do the needful. Thank you

surabhi_mathur
    from Shrigonda, Maharashtra
    Jun 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

Ad id:[protected]
    We sold our sofa set in perfect condition on quikr. We had informed buyer that we areoving to a new place on the weekend, upon their request we delayed the delivery by a few more days till sat. On reaching buyers place, they realised that their lift is incapable of carrying large furniture.
    - quikr doorstep guys refused to carry sofa by stairs as they do not carry above 4 floors. Buyer simply refused to take delivery though the sale was confirmed as they did not want to pay extra labour charges for external labor. Why should this be sellers problem we sent a perfectly fine product as buyer had seen and confirmed on website. What is the promise of sale mean on quikr website then? This was not a small thing, these were 2 big furniture involved and sale cannot be taken so lightly.
    - the sofa was returned to us till next 2 days and your doorstep customer care simply did not provide any info they kept saying it will come today and then truck has broken down etc, with no apologies or care in their voice. It was a mental torture trying to find where and in what condition are sofa is being kept in. And this was in midst of we ourselves shifting home
    - when our sofa was returned, it's was broken and chipped all over, sofa legs have come out. We have kept on hold our purchase of new sofa as in one house now we cannot keep 2 sofa sets! And in our original sofa, our family cannot use it and it's all broken! The chipped parts cannot be repaired, quickr simply put a small u blue wrap while sending the sofa - this is not how furniture in transferred!!! If quikr does not know how to handle furniture, why does it carelessly pick up customers heavy expensive furniture! We have gone through enough mental torture through the buyers ignorant and carelessness and additional irresponsibility of quikr doorstep,
    We want a full refund of our sofa set which we cannot use anymore!!!
    Jul 15, 2017
    Jun 14, 2017
    Hi Surabhi, We regret the dismay caused to you. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall reach out to you ASAP. Thank you
    Jun 16, 2017
    Updated by surabhi_mathur
    Hi Quickr customer care, I have only received a call yesterday to confirm the complain and customer care said they will get back, but no updates after that. Request a swift action please as without Sofa, we are facing a lot of inconvenience.
    Jun 17, 2017
    No resoltuion from quikr yet, only a call saying they are checking with logistics team. Same response since last 2 days.
    Jun 25, 2017
    We have left to deal with the warehouse people directly! Uikr does not have the least care to send a proper carpenter or pay us for all the damage, and I'm sure the irresponsible buyer are also having a relaxed Sunday while we still have our expensive broken sofa set sitting in our house !! Quikr - why should I talk and concur ex and coordinate some warehouse people ?we are going to get the Sofa repaired ourselves through a proper carpenter.
    Please close the furniture section on your website.
    Jul 17, 2017
    Quikr still it ready to pay minimum amount for damage repair, additionally mentally torturing by repeatedly calling and give offers for small amount.!!!

shamikh sheikh
      from Parasia, Madhya Pradesh
      Jun 14, 2017

Address: 411012

I posted an ad of my maruti suzuki omni on quikr. I got a call from quikr to upgrade my ad to premium. So i did but the car was sold and i want a refund as promised by the agent who called me. My ad id is[protected] for the ad. Please contact me via email ([protected]@gmail.com) or[protected]. I am waiting for your response. The amount to be refunded is rs.1500 only.
      Jul 16, 2017
      Jun 14, 2017
      Hi Shamikh, We regret the dismay caused to you. We shall reach out to you and resolve your issue. Thank you

KRISHNA krish dhdkej
        Jun 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110061

Hi frnds i want to inform u there are lots of fraud in quicker fraud seller are iphone seller they make advance payment u never give any payment in advance they never give u any product after the got payment its all responsible of this scam is quicker this very useless app please do no use this for buy any mobile phones when u search iphone 7 u got 99.9 % fraud but quicker not verify any seller its all fault or quicker and his team so guys plzz plzzz do not use quicker app when we stop use quicker app then his team take any action about this.

Thnxx reply me [protected]@gmail.com or whats app me on [protected]
        Jul 16, 2017
        Jun 14, 2017
        Hi Krishna, This certainly shouldn't have happened. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall reach out to you soon. Thank you

Nikhil Manudhane
          Jun 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421103

This is regarding ad[protected]:
          U can check and see what my product is, and how many times has the pick-up got rescheduled.
          I'm in constant touch with the seller, and he is available on phone as well as sms.. Yet no one from quikr has team to contact him, and go and pick up the product. I'm in constant touch with the seller.

This has happened with me previously too, and my money got refunded after a week.

Let me know when can i get the delivery of my product, since the quikr team has no time for pickup.
          Jul 16, 2017
          Jun 14, 2017
          Hi Nikhil, We are sorry to hear that. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall reach out to you shortly. Thank you

Pratik3680
            Jun 13, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

I bought a phone from quikr from there new service called doorstep, there is no sign of the phone getting delivered. I tried to contact them more than 10 times for resolving it but they dont seem to be having any idea about how to make this work or solve the problem.

The point is i bought a phone, i havent received it yet and they have no clue where the phone is nor canceling the order nor refunding my money.
            Jul 16, 2017
            Jun 13, 2017
            Updated by Pratik3680
            The Item Ad_ID[protected]
            Jun 14, 2017
            Hi Pratik, We are sorry to hear that. We have updated on this to the concerned team and they shall reach out to you ASAP. Thank you
            Jun 17, 2017
            Updated by Pratik3680
            SOLUTION WHICH WAS PROVIDED:-

We would like to inform you that your order with the Ad id[protected], has been canceled and your payment of INR 29150.00 has been successfully refunded to your Quikr wallet.
            Please do cross check on the same and confirm.
            Assuring you with best services at all times.
            -Sumaiya-

I never Asked For a Refund in a Wallet of Quikr which I have not heard nor seen ever.( Even I cant find it on google search).

I need my money in my Bank Account or my Paytm which is the wallet I regularly use.

When I replied to the Concern Person, There is No Response . Still Waiting For my Money.

It is a TORTUROUS EXPERIENCE to buy from Quikr.
            First You try to con people with Fake Ads and Now you guys Dont refund my money, I Feel cheated and Waste of my time and my mind.

It is Just a Harassment, which you guys are doing to me.
            No phone number provided of anyone from Quikr, nor the Customer care knows anything.
            I am Helpless and Irritated by the treatment I am getting from Quikr.
            Jun 27, 2017
            Updated by Pratik3680
            Still Waiting for the refund or the Mobile.

Irritated and Harassed by Quikr.

uttam Nandaniya
              Jun 13, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361280

I am uttam nandaniya i complaints the job regarding my resume sort list by hdfc bank all process are complete and offered letters provide then give the my money 12 june 2017 my training date in ahmadabad but training center address not provide then my call not received mr shubh am mr soni mr sumit ms swati please followup the this man. Mo no [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] & whatsapp no [protected] please tack action this person.

My mo no [protected]
              Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

rprasadmk
                Jun 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 641006

I made a request on education leads, as per the tariff i made payment on 31may2017. Till date they didn't provided me leads and no responding to my mails and call

This is last mail i forwarded to them

Der sridevi/renuka,

Greetings from get direction global solutions!!

Kindly confirm me whether will you be able to give me the leads of those who are interested to study mbbs in abroad from in and around coimbatore. We will wait for a week, since we understand that people will wait for the neet exam results, but if you are not able to confirm it in the next week i. E. On or before 15th june 2017. Kindly refund the payment of 5000 rupees back to our account.

I only accepted your offer, since you promised to give me the leads.
                Please acknowledge our mail.
                Jul 14, 2017
                Jun 12, 2017
                Updated by rprasadmk
                Tiil Date there is no Response I need my money Back.Very Rude .worst Service
                Jun 13, 2017
                Hi. We are sorry to hear that. Could you please share your contact details and we shall reach out to you to address this. Thank you

Dhivya Raksha
                  Jun 12, 2017

Address: 411036

Ad id[protected]. I sold a wardrobe in quikr and the product has been picked on june 8. The person who came for picking said that money will be credited by june 10. It has been more than 5 days still the money is not credited. When i asked they say my bank details are wrong. The account is my permanent account and i have been using it for all the transactions. So i gave alternate contact details but still the money is not credited. Quikr is a fraud company
                  Jun 25, 2017
                  They have credited the money in my bank account after a week.
                  Jun 13, 2017
                  Truly sorry to hear that, Dhivya We'll be calling you to discuss this further. Request your patience.
                  [protected] Mobile number posting fake Macbook Advertisement and taking advance from customers and not sending goods. Literally fooling customers . He says he is from customs. and changes his name and places
                  Please take necessary action action urgently with this kind of persons

Ritesh hirani
                    Jun 11, 2017

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416119

Hello sir i had purchased moto z play used on 14 may 2017 on quikr doorstep after two days seller had sold the product to another one so i requested to quikr for refund but till date 10 june its one month passed i had not got ny refund and i m contacting through call but quikr doesn't gives proper answer please this is request to send my refund soon i have to pay to another also thanking you my ad id no. Is[protected] and the amount is 16209
                    I have contacted many times but still my ad is not activate I want my refund amount 1000 rs

yash taneja
                      Jun 10, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Today i reaceived my order iphone 4s excellent condition. There are many issues in phone. Following are the issues which i am facing immediately on receiving the phone:
                      1. Heating of phone.
                      2. Battery backup is too low.
                      3. Phone is getting switched off very frequently.
                      4. Ringtone volume is too slow to hear.
                      We identified these issues only in just 5 minutes o[censored]sing the phone
                      Jul 14, 2017
                      Jun 12, 2017
                      Hi Yash. Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Order ID or contact details and we shall assist you. Thank you

Abin01
                        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                        Jun 10, 2017

I booked for an iphone 6s plus on this advertisement no.[protected] on[protected] and paid rs 2000 to the seller via paytm wallet on [protected] mobile number. After paying the money the seller didnt respond and even blocked my number on whatsapp... I dont know what to return my money.. They promised me to send the soft copy of bill and tracking number as email but no mails came from the seller.
                        Jul 14, 2017
                        Jun 12, 2017
                        Hi Abin. We are sorry to hear that. We have raised you issue and our support team will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you

Sagar Harkhani
                          from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                          Jun 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 361001

I have paid 1200 for making my ad as a premium ad and no one is now responding after making payment since 8 days.. They have cheated me and making me fool... My contact no is [protected]. After posting a ad in quikr for free an executive from quikr called and said that i[censored] make it premium ur prosuct will be sold within 2 days and we call buyers to buy your product and such all things but after i paid them they are not giving any response neither my ad got premium ad nor they receive call. Just made me fool
                          Jul 20, 2017
                          Jun 12, 2017
                          Hi Sagar. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience, We understand how frustrating this must have been for you.We shall reach out to you to fix this. Thank you
                          This site is a fraud site guys dont post anything here

anandashish456
                            Jun 10, 2017

Address: 560035

Hello sir, this is regarding my ad id:[protected]. I had given a new tv in perfect condition on 3rd june. There was zero damage and the same was confirmed by pickup guys and they took the product and gave me confirmation slip. Now i am getting a call the screen is full damaged. This damage has been done by your door step team during the transit. Please check on it.
                            Jul 18, 2017
                            Jun 12, 2017
                            Hi Anand. Apologies for the dismay. We shall reach out to you and address your issue at the earliest. Thank you
                            Oct 09, 2017
                            Updated by anandashish456
                            This was resolved by quikr and they paid the damaged amount.

vibhav sahni
                              from Kharar, Punjab
                              Jun 9, 2017

Address: 160055

Almost 20 days ago i posted an ad on quikr to sale out my lenovo gaming laptop and as soon as i posted the ad i started receiving calls from their marketing executives offering me a advertising package of inr 2, 300 which was valid for 3 months. I was approached by their executive namely mr. Ajay srivastav who promised me good response on my ad after my completion of the advertisement payment. I trusted him as he gave me his personal mobile number and also assured me that my laptop will be sold out within 10 days at my decided price. I received a confirmation call from quikr regarding my advertisement package and they told me that my ad would be live within a few hours. It's been more than 15 days to this incident and ajay srivastav has stopped answering my call. Whenever i call quikr customer service, my call gets forwarded to karnataka and after 3 rings the phone hungs up without anybody interacting to me, cutting of rupees 1.5 from my mobile balance. I've mailed quikr regarding this thrice but have got no response. I'm seriously disappointed by this fraud which has costed me my hard earned money.
                              Jul 21, 2017
                              Jun 12, 2017
                              Hi Vibhav. Apologies for the dismay. Please share your AD ID and we shall reach out to you ASAP. Thank you

Benjamin Varay
                                Jun 9, 2017

Website: bangalore.quikr.com/Escrow/used-supermarket-racks.-Bangalore.9110367185.-W0QQAdIdZ292231859

Items (Supermarkets racks) with the cost of 40k (Forty thousand) consisting of 8 wall racks, 6 center racks and 1 cash counter. Amount has been paid to the below seller account through online transferred. The items was suppose to be delivered on[protected] but it had not delivered and the seller didn't received my call after receiving the whole amt. Though the number was active. As well as in whats-app he had not response back. Here is the transaction references id

1.[protected]For 20k)
                                2.[protected]For 15k)
                                3.[protected]For 5k)

Seller details :

Name : j. Nagaraju
                                Bank : andhra bank, kothapet branch
                                Account no : [protected]
                                Ifsc code : andb0000814
                                Mobile no : [protected], [protected]

Transportation details which material was suppose to be delivered given by seller
                                Driver name : kiran
                                Mobile no: [protected]
                                Vehicle no : mh43y4041

Before making any payment
                                I have contacted driver also to confirm about the items, we spoke through phone and he assure the item was packed and ready for transportation. But now even driver is not picking my call.

So i called up to quickr customer support, i got negative response and they told me that they are not responsible. Latter i came to learn that this seller have same issues with other clients. If quickr is not responsible why this seller "gopalrack" still have a platform to run fraud business on quickr live pages (HTTP://bangalore.quikr.com/Escrow/used-supermarket-racks.-Bangalore.[protected]... it is totally # response. Since the seller is premium customer. Quickr is liable as they collect some money from the seller and endorse his ad.
                                Even I have duped by the same seller.Now he ahs posted ads in the name of Kalyan Racks.He took Rs1800 from me and is now not responding.When I told him that i will file an FIR, he immediately shutdown his whatsapp and is offline since then.
                                The link to the ad is below.
                                Please stop this fraudulent activity immediately
                                http://www.quikr.com/home-lifestyle/used-supermarket-racks.-[protected]+noida+W0...

Material items not delivered by seller (Gopal racks) on, quickr after payment so quickr should reimburse either amt or materials. - Comment #2804638 - Image #0

otexim boycha
                                  Jun 9, 2017

Address: 110029

I sold my phone on quikr doorstep but i haventrecieve the payment till now and my ad id is[protected]. And the payment was on hold now the buyer told to unhold the payment to my bank acc. Item was delivered on 21 and the phone was on the buyers hand so why its takking too much time. I use to call everyday and ur representative told to wait for 24 hrs, 48hrs every time but its not solving. Are we going to lost my fon. Please initiate the payment as soon as possible it was confirm.
                                  Or i will register a case against quikr on police for this issue which u r neglecting. You can call me back to my no. [protected]. I will wait till tommorow
                                  Jun 9, 2017
                                  i sold my phone on quikr doorstep but i haventrecieve the payment till now and my ad id is 291842924. and the payment was on hold now the buyer told to unhold the payment to my bank acc. item was delivered on 21 and the phone was on the buyers hand so why its takking too much time. i use to call everyday and ur representative told to wait for 24 hrs, 48hrs every time but its not solving. are we going to lost my fon. please initiate the payment as soon as possible it was confirm. or i will register a case against quikr on police for this issue which u r neglecting .you can call me back to my no. 8800644359. i will wait till tommorow mail id [email protected]
                                  Jun 12, 2017
                                  HI. We deeply regret the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address this. Thank you

B S Jayaram Srinivasan
                                    Jun 9, 2017

Good morning,
                                    I am jayaram from, mylapore chennai,
                                    Regarding ipad which collected from jayaram that is good condition no dent. But now customer to whom you delivery he is telling slightly visible but not this much when i sent photos after that he told ok.
                                    But now he received product huge damage in ipad who will going to buy the product if you deliver like this.
                                    So please what ever customer offered that amount should be paid by quikr otherwise i will give complaint & it will be issue.
                                    So please do fever to customer other wise now a days technology how works u know very well. Ad id[protected]
                                    From,
                                    Jayaram mylapore chennai
                                    Jul 22, 2017
                                    Jun 09, 2017
                                    Hi Jayaram, We are sorry to hear that. We shall reach out to you and resolve your issue ASAP. Thank you

Akhilandeswari
                                      Jun 8, 2017

Address: 600097

I post free add yesterday in your website and it shows it will be active for 14 days but next day i. E today it has become inactive and ask to pay money for extension. I didn't expect this. Also i am posting add only for first time and tried calling customer care and didn't response for reason.

I never expected this.
                                      Can you please check and revert back.

Akhila
                                      Jul 9, 2017
                                      Jun 08, 2017
                                      Hi Akhila, Sorry to hear that. Please help us with your Ad details and we shall reach out to you. Thank you
                                      My ads are pending and are not going live.

Gireesh Balachandran
                                        from Guruvayur, Kerala
                                        Jun 8, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680003

I ordered lg nexus 5x refurbished phone through quikr, it was sold by a seller named itree. (Order id[protected]
                                        After 5 days they cancelled my order without even informing me.
                                        When i called them they said they were not able to reach me by phone and that's why they cancelled my order. But i am sure they didnt call or message me.
                                        I again ordered the product (Order id[protected], waited for 5 days, but the same thing happened. This time i tracked the courier and came to know that my product was in bangalore when it got cancelled and i am staying in thrissur, kerala.
                                        The product didn't even reached kerala.
                                        When i called the customer care they gave me the same reason.
                                        Again for the third time i ordered the product (Order id[protected], nothing changed.
                                        The product was last seen in bangalore.

They never called or messaged me.
                                        Even when they cancelled it, they did not inform me.
                                        Though i did not lose any money, they deliberately did this 3 times and i wasted nearly 1 month by waiting for this.
                                        I feel cheated sir.
                                        If they cant sell the product, they could have just informed me.
                                        Jul 11, 2017
                                        Jun 09, 2017
                                        Hi Gireesh, We regret the dismay caused to you. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall reach out to you soon. Thank you