Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 531

Chinmay Dhoke
Nov 25, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

I bought a reliance WiPod 2 months back.. and till now I have called the complaint center for more than 10times for the same complaint that I am not getting good Internet speed.. and now it's been a height I made a complaint on 28th of October 2015 and it's 25the of November 2015 but still my issue is not yet solved.. whenever I call the complaint center they just say "I will make sure that your issue get sloved as soon as possible".
If this kind of service reliance will give then it's not good..people won't purchase your stuff if this thing happens on regular basis..
If you also can't help me then I will have to approach the higher authority and hope they will help me..

*MARK MY WORDS..!

Saumitra Shanker Mozumdar
    Nov 25, 2015

I am extremely sorry to inform that despite my continuous correspondence with company & their customer care cell as well as Appellate Authority designated by them regularly for the last over 5 months, security money has not been refunded. On number of occasion Appellate Authority has assured me that matter shall be resolved with in seven days but nothing actually has been done so far although after surrendering land line connection 8 months time has lapsed. It appears that I am being deliberately harassed by the Company for refunding the petty security money. Every time I send a mail/reminder a new service request ID is provided by Appellate Authority to me without giving reason as to why on earlier service request ID no action has been taken and subsequent action now they intend to take. Kindly take up this matter with company & get the matter resolved. I case Company has decided not to make this refund kindly let me know per return of mail so that I may take up this matter in all its seriousness with Public Grievance Cell, Ministry of Telecom, New Delhi for action. I have been informed by your authorized franchisee that such customer complaints are huge against Company & needs thorough investigation by concerned Ministry. Saumitra Shanker Mozumdar (Mob: [protected])
    Oct 26, 2016
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 26, 2015
    Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
    Dear Saumitra,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

kuchipu
      Nov 25, 2015

Address: 110093

I have put a request to port my tata indicome number([protected]) in reliance CDMA(post paid).Whice is around 9 years old number. On 23rd Nov.2015, i have got a msg from your side, that tonight after 11pm your tata number will stoped and than put your new reliance number in phone and dial 59059 for verification. I did that but call was not completed. In the morning i have called up to the store executive named Ashish-[protected], store at vaishali sec-4 ghaziabad. since last two days he just making me fool by giving lots of reasons. So since last two day's my phone number showing temporary out of service. I am scared that, if starting experience is like that what about future. please Resolve my problem and start my services as soon as possible. Regard Firoz [protected]
      Oct 27, 2016
      Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Nov 25, 2015
      Dear Firoz,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
      Nov 26, 2015
      Dear Firoz,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications
      Nov 28, 2015
      Dear Firoz,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
      Reliance Communications

rajiv26
        from Barpeta Road, Assam
        Nov 28, 2015

Address: 822116

Dear sir, i am rajiv kumar vill-bairaon (kheksahi) po-kamgarpur ps-hussainabad dist-palamau state-jharkhand here is so much network problem of reliance cdma in my area. sir is area me reliance cdma ka network itna kharab hai ki 1 jagah par khada rah kar ke bhi baat nahi kiya ja sakata hai pahle network thik tha par lagbhag 6 se 7 mahino se bahut jyada problem hai. so plaese try to resolve it immediately sir. Thank you
        Oct 20, 2016
        Nov 30, 2015
        Dear Rajiv,

Reliance Communications

chandusekh003
          Nov 25, 2015

Address: 500050

Dear Concerned, I received a call from one of your offices in Hyderabad, and offered me a 499 plan for MNP from my airtel no to reliance. After their 2-3 days of follow up, I agreed to it and one agent has come to office and collected all my docs, amount of INR 300 and gave me a sim as well. He told that within 5 days I can replace that with my existing one. However, I received a sms that due to some issue that port request has been rejected. And since then my woes started. I was made to run from pillar to post, called call center thrice, asked for a supervisor which they denied, visited your connect centre at Kukatpally and they denied service stating they do not have any idea . Finally I lodged a complaint with the apellate authority and waited for one working day for them to get back to me on this. Though I called again myself on a number to the apellate authority, I didnt find the reply sensible. If this is the way I will be treated before even porting my number, then I am sorry to say this that I would have rethink about porting my number from aritel to reliance. Now, its up to you how you would treat this situation. I need my docs and amount back if you are unable to help me in porting my number. Cant wait for months for this resolution, pls be quick and prompt in replies . My no is [protected].
          Oct 25, 2016
          Nov 25, 2015
          Dear Chandu,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          I have already provided my alternate no on the call that I received today

udam
            Nov 25, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121007

My no is [protected]. Today 25 nov 132 rupees deducted from my balance so i want to refund this money i had tried many times customer care but they are not giving any clarification they are saying our system is not working i want clearify it as soon as possible
            Oct 22, 2016
            Nov 25, 2015
            Dear Udham,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
            Nov 27, 2015
            Dear Udham,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
            Reliance Communications

Bipin28
              Nov 25, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Inspite of raising repeated requests of not activating the VAS AD pay service and deducting Rs 21 from my pre paid account no - [protected], the amount has been deducted twice.
              On 18th Nov they reverted rs 21 after i called but today 25th Nov Reliance again deducted the amount and after 3-4 phone calls to numbers *333 and 198 the reliance executives couldn't resolve the problem.

I request you to revert my Rs 21 as i am nt interested in the VAS AD Pay service and deactivate it permanently
              Nov 10, 2016
              Nov 25, 2015
              Dear Bipin,

Reliance Communications

sanjubaba9
                Nov 25, 2015

Dear sir/mam do you think costumer are fool or something i am trying to call costumer care again and again and i have send you lots of mail too. and you are not doing anything for this matter. again you have cut my balance what do you want from me. just tell me one time i will chose another network i do not need you ok. its my last mail. now i will complaint to consumer court. i have all the call record from you all the message from you. do you think costumer are free to call you and mail you. we have lots of work to do. give my money back now. sanjay saini
                Nov 4, 2016
                Nov 25, 2015
                Dear Sanju,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

chouhan ryaan
                  Nov 25, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302002

Respested Sir, My no.[protected] . i never activate any service still Reliance mostly deducted my balance always and never gave me back my money...thats why im very upset of this problem whicg never ever got solve...so that why now im blocking this sim...Thank You...Rinku Chouhan
                  Oct 20, 2016
                  Nov 25, 2015
                  Dear Ryaan,

Reliance Communications
                  Nov 26, 2015
                  Dear Ryaan,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                  Reliance Communications

raniganjwala
                    Nov 25, 2015

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

I m using collage code "sub wb4068" since 1 year for collage pack ...but from this month it is not activating automatically... And when I m trying to activate it manually, every time I got a message that my collage code is wrong...I have tried different codes of different collages but every time the result is same...
                    Oct 16, 2016
                    Nov 25, 2015
                    Dear Rani,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

Ashish1618
                      Nov 24, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I made a recharge yesterday of 42 and 197 in which I got 1200mb net.. Nd nw wen i've checked my balance its 600mb left even though my cellular data was off. Customer service is very poor. They are not giving any solution. Pls give my data and revert it in my account.
                      Nov 6, 2016
                      Nov 25, 2015
                      Dear Ashish,

Reliance Communications

talkonweb
                        Nov 24, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313002

My subscriber ID is [protected]. I bought a Reliance Pro 3 connection on 13th of October and have faced persistent issues of poor internet speeds since then. I lodged several complaints in the last few weeks but no resolution whatsoever has been provided to me. All I get is false promises and wrong information about how my complaint has been "resolved" even though I usually don't even get anybody from Reliance side calling me back to confirm a resolution. I have been through the same rigmarole of their"troubleshooting steps" half a dozen times and yet they keep insisting to make me repeat that every time I call.There is no conceivable issue with my laptops or operating systems as I have tested the same on 3 different machines with Windows 7/8.1/10. No issues with the browser history/cookies either as I have done a fresh install and checked. The speeds remain poor, The speeds are often as bad as 20/30 KB/s and they occasionally go up to 100 KB/s. Sometimes I can't even browse with ease. The internet gets disconnected every now and then and it takes 10-15 minutes to reconnect. Its very frustrating.I was asked to have my datacard checked and no issues were found with that either. Lately, I have received a couple of calls from Reliance, once from someone named Mr Sanjay ( presumably from Reliance head office ) who informed me that there was a "mismatch" at their end which was responsible for slow speeds. He said that the issue had been resolved but my speeds remained poor. Upon calling again today your customer service rep AGAIN told me that there was a "mismatch". I don't even know what to believe anymore I was told on 19th of Nov, 2015, that my quota for data during the day had been consumed and therefore I was getting bad speeds. This is such nonsense because I have been having these issues from the beginning. Was the quota consumed right when I started using the service ? Besides, I tested the connection during the night ( 11 PM - 6 AM ) and the speeds were STILL pathetic. I sent screenshots of speed tests to their datacard support team but have received NO response. I'm attaching them with this complaint as well. Under my current plan I get to use about 400 MB or data per day ( on average ) because it is 12 GB for the day and 12 GB for the night. The "day" time according to you guys lasts 17 hours ( 6 AM to 11 PM ) and my connection is active for 10-12 hours in that span. What is the average speed required to consume 400 MB of data per day or 12 GB or daytime data over a month ? A mere 10 KB/s !! So, Reliance CAN NOT point to my data usage and claim that the service has been as promised. That is just not true.I have to wait for an hour to download files that should only take 5 minutes. I can't make calls on Skype. Videos take forever to load and even surfing the web is untenable at times. I have already paid an earlier bill for 8-9 days as per my Pro 3 connection but I am not willing to do that again. Data alone does not determine the quality of service. That is why people pay different amounts for the same data at different speeds. The speeds they have given have often been unacceptable even for an HSD ( Netconnect+ ) connection. How in the world does Reliance expect me to pay Pro 3 rates even though they have admitted to their mistake leading to a service that is very inferior in quality ? I can get 40 GB of HSD data at Rs 799 /- on a Reliance 3 dongle. I am not inclined to pay Rs 999 /- for a mere 12 GB day/ 12 GB night at the same, and often worse speeds. If you calculate the amount, it would come out to be Rs 480 /- ( 24/40 multiplied by 799 ). And that would be with NO distinction between night and day. Reliance needs to make the necessary adjustments to my bill. And stop making a fool out of customers with marketing gimmicks and flimsy excuses for their mistakes. Saying that an issue has been resolved on one day and repeating that excuse again the next day is unacceptable. For more than a month, they've given me bad service and a lot of frustration An ISP can not advertise a connection as being "Up to 14.7 Mbps" when the stated limit has NOTHING to do with actual speeds. What good is that figure to a customer if they never even see 10% of that speed ? They might as well claim "Up to 50 Mbps" if they're simply throwing out numbers I see a very serious case of misleading the consumer here. Complaints about Reliance Pro 3 have been numerous on the internet. I hope Reliance starts paying attention to the feedback and not look to extract money out of their customers by unethical means. If you wish to contact me, the contact number must me on the record. Refer to previous complaints for the same. Alternate number has also been given. ([protected] ) Reliance can generate bills however they like but do not think expect me to keep paying the full amount for something they have failed to deliver.

shubhamsh
                          Nov 24, 2015

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 400707

I am having a reliance sim [protected].i have recharged it with rs 150 on 18 november 2015. after 3 to 4 days approxmately 70 or more than that balance was deducted unnessary without any reason. i called customer care but no one answered the call.atlast i want to say that please return my balance as soon as possiable. Thanku please call on [protected] for any enquiry

dhiraj bobhate
                            Nov 24, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I Sachin Soni no. [protected] from MP dist. (Indore) . I am not able to use 3G net service even my plan is 3G.It is not able to gate simply 2g speed. all time I given a 2g speed, and its also ...I m not even make a call any where from mobile it seems error in connection at least twice i have registered complaint to help line no *333 . but it still has not been resolved till now please help me this is from last one month Thanking you Sachin Soni [protected]
                            Oct 16, 2016
                            Nov 25, 2015
                            Dear Dhiraj,

Reliance Communications

rks31
                              Nov 24, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam There is an unauthorised deduction of Rs 3 three times total of Rs 9 from my no.[protected] for VAS service but I didnot requested for any VAS service .customer care could solve this problem .Please refund my money Regards, S.Singh
                              Nov 1, 2016
                              Nov 25, 2015
                              Dear Mr. Singh,

Reliance Communications
                              Nov 28, 2015
                              Dear Mr. Singh,

We have been informed by our customer service team that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the confirmation received, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                              Reliance Communications

Haridasan Embran
                                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                Nov 24, 2015

Address: 473111

Above SIM remains suspended by RCom. So incoming calls are there but cannot make outgoing calls. On contacting, RCom advised me to recharge with R's.7 but it did not work. Then again advised to recharge with Rs 50 but it also did not work. Either RCom people do not know what happened to their system & how to rectify it. Please help me to get the SIM restored.
                                Oct 15, 2016
                                Nov 25, 2015
                                Dear Haridasan,

Reliance Communications

anilppatidar
                                  from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Nov 24, 2015

I talked to reliance customer care representative regarding ammount deduction 3 times randomly on date 24/11/2015 in my reliance GSM Mobile Number [protected] and also services not provided by reliance GSM.

And your customer care representative asked me For My Bank Account Number and OTP and Pin Number.He told me i will transfer money in your account please provide me your details?

Your Customer representative details is Mobile Number [protected] i forget his name.

Please take action and provide me my deducted money in my mobile number [protected].
                                  Oct 19, 2016
                                  Nov 25, 2015
                                  Dear Anil,

Reliance Communications
                                  Nov 26, 2015
                                  Dear Anil,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                                  Reliance Communications

anilppatidar
                                    Nov 24, 2015

Dear Sir, My Mobile No. [protected].I have Recharged on 22/11/2015 of Rs.260 and also i applied to activate plan SUB MP0598 but it's not activated and my money is deducted 3rd time in a day i.e. Rs16+ Rs.16+Rs.16= Rs.48. Dear Sir Please refund my money rs.48 and deduct money rs.16 if plan is activated.
                                    Oct 26, 2016
                                    Nov 25, 2015
                                    Dear Anil,

Reliance Communications
                                    Nov 26, 2015
                                    Dear Anil,

Cheers,
                                    Reliance Communications

Rajesh patnayak
                                      Nov 24, 2015

I sri Gopabandhu Pradhan, have a prepaid Internet Pac's for two months, but i am not getting service in my locality near Balaram Township, Talcher, Pin No-759148, Dist: Angul State - Odissa, India.I also complain to the Distributor of Reliance, that near our locality the Towers is not giving proper service. Network of Reliance given 404.28 always still more than 25 days.
                                      My No.[protected] & Ani Pradhan No.[protected], & [protected] And also Aajan Kumar Sahoo [protected]. Also getting same problems in Networks.
                                      Kindly solve the problems as soon as possible.
                                      Oct 15, 2016
                                      Nov 25, 2015
                                      Dear Rajesh,

We want our customers to have a reliable network for uninterrupted data connectivity. We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

anilppatidar
                                        Nov 24, 2015

Dear sir, My Mobile No is [protected].I tryied to activate a plan SUB MP0598 2days ago but it is not activated and this plan cost is Rs.16 per month but you deducted Rs.32 without any reason and also my plan is not activated.Please refund my Rs. 32 if you can't provide me proper services there is many options in the market because of I am a permanent user of reliance so i think you will solve this query as soon as.And I have to inform you it is 2nd time if this problem is again i have to take any action for this.
                                        Oct 27, 2016
                                        Nov 24, 2015
                                        Dear Anil,

Reliance Communications
                                        Nov 26, 2015
                                        Dear Anil,

Cheers,
                                        Reliance Communications