Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 141

Maria Thomas
May 4, 2009

I had travelled from Marathahalli to Shivaji Nagar by Bus on April 23rd. I got the ticket which cost Rs.10(Rupees Ten only) and had given Rs.100(Rupees Hundred only) as I did not have change. I forgot to collect the remaining Rs.90(Rupees Ninety only) while gettin down at my stop. I would like to know how I could get the money back.

Route No: 330, 323L
Boarding Point: Marathahalli
Destination: Shivaji Nagar
Date: 23rd April 2009, 9:00 A.M.
Ticket No: M38 601284
Aug 25, 2015
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Customer Care's response
Dear Sir, We are getting updating pop-up message from this site from last few months back, so delay in reply. Sure action will be taken on your complaint. BMTC

Raghavendra Rao H D
    Apr 20, 2009

This mail is being posted on behalf of all passengers from yelahanka, with the hope that some action is taken against this problem.

The buses that goes to yelahanka old town, does not give proper stop near yelhanka police station circle. If the signal is green, the buses just pass away and stop after the signal near that government college. If the signal is Red, the bus stops only in the signal and will not give stop after signal. The problem is people does not know where exactly to stand. We need to run each time where ever the bus stops. I had earlier also posted the complaint, but still have not seen any changes with this regard.

Kindly help the bus commuters.

Bangalore Citizen
      Apr 13, 2009

The fares of the big 10 buses vary.
      The conductors dont have any idea of what the fares are.
      I was charged Rs. 5, Rs 8, and Rs 10, Rs. 8 and Rs. 10 again for the same route
      when i travelled on it five times.

Even if they have discarded the original Rs 5, 10 or 15 rupee structure, they
      should update the fares on the Bmtc website if they have the right intensions.
      Public service is not all about minting money.
      Aug 25, 2015
      Dear Sir, We are getting updating pop-up message from this site from last few months back, so delay in reply. Sure action will be taken on your complaint. BMTC
      Respected Sir/Madam,

Here the BMTC conductors are charging the bus fair in their own way.For example
      1)They are not providing bust tickets after taking the money.
      2)Some time they are not returning changes after giving the ticket.
      3)Also some drivers/conductors are giving used ticket.
      4)The bus fares are varying for the same route each journey.
      I think KSRTC inspector's are also equally responsible for this as they are not inspecting the ticket in the bus.Now these type of activities are becoming daytoday activities.We have already frustrated by BMTC conductors,
      We hope BMTC officials will take following necessary actions to eradicate these
      1) There should be a fare chart in the bus with respect to each stop.
      2) Driver/Conductor Should not give us used tickets.
      3) Inspection should be conduct in regular interval of time through out the year.

Manoj.
      Upto to May 20th BIG 10 buses are reach wipro technologies via electronic city phase 1...

Almost even infosys andSBI Employess were using these buses to reach their destination..

Now they have changed the routes of BIG 10 buses to wipro Via Konappa Agrahara and this is really bad as auto people in electronic city phase 1 are taking an advantage of this issue and charging 20 Rs per head..

Now also more than 75 percent of Wipro emloyees will reach wipro technologies through electronic city phase 1 by paying extra penny to auto fellows..

I request you people to change the route of BIG 10 as it was May 20 before and help us in this recession period.

I hope this complaint can make a difference.
      Sir/madam
      This is to bringing to your notice that on friday (BIAL) Route no 5 came at 10.20pm & as to leave at 10.45pm but he left at 11.25pm. they were 16 passengers at 10.50pm but still they are not leaving they are keep on telling 5 minutes & T C is not taking care & it was so hot we could not sit in the bus Because there was no AC nor the ventillation. this is how u maintain the timings i[censored] can't maintain the timings pls stop the bus service from BIAL & when we reached j p nagar it was 12.50pm this is how u give the service The bus no; KA01-FA1408
      There was only hope from MG Road to Sarjapur is G3 BIG 10 buses. I seen in internet for timings. They published as per the Right to Information act 2005. As per that rule, they have mentioned, 18:30 to 19:30 there would be 4-5 buses. But we can't find hardly even one G3 in this regard. on 13/04/2010 and 14/04/2010 the situation was in worse condition we have waited from 18:30 and the bus came at 20:00 that too to Koramangala Bus depot and on 14th April the Bus came at 20:15. The passengers lost hope on BMTC carries the private taxi, but BMTC should understand situation of poor and middle class people., who was believing the BMTC buses. Kindly take care of the worse condition and make it as best.

BMTC-BIG-10 — TICKETS & CHANGE

We are regularly traveling from Koramangala, Dairly Circle to Brigade Road in BIG-10 (G-4, G2 i.e. KA-01-FA-2113, KA-01-FA-2279 etc.) buses. Behave of conductors are very much rubbish in these buses. Firstly, they will not give tickets. If somehow we able to get tickets they will not give change.

Today (31st August 2010), I have to go from Dairy Circle to Toll Gate in KA-01-FA-2279 at 8:45 A.M. I have given 100/- for tickets to conductors. He was not giving tickets. Somehow I have managed to get the ticket of Rs. 6/- After that he has even not given change. Not only this, he has not stopped the bus at Toll Gate. I was crying to stop but not stopped. Finally I have get down at Johnson Market and even change I have able to collect only after getting down at Johnson market and that only Rs. 80/- against Rs. 94/-.

Not only this, regularly if we ask for tickets firstly they will say “tickets not necessary”. Somehow, if we insists for tickets they will give extra i.e. from Dairy Circle to Brigade Road tickets is Rs. 6/- but conductors will say you have to take tickets for Rs. 11/-. If we will say ok you don’t give tickets then will conductors be happy and will take Rs. 5/- only without tickets. Not only this even though if we try to get tickets they will not give change and say “don’t have change even though his bags are full of change”.

Please do the needful as this is very difficult to tolerate and these are regular in almost all the buses of G-4 and G-2.
      Please Utilize the Elevated Highway from Silkboard to Electronic city for volvo buses. As people travel from a long distance like kengeri, Vijayanagar in these volvo buses, there is a huge time that gets wasted on all these signals and 90% of them are to Electronic city. We are charged a huge money but no difference with respect to travel time infact volvo takes more time than normal buses.

I also request the buses to stop only at the bus stops provided for the commuters stopping at anywhere to achieve the target is also causing a delay in time for long travelling commuters.

Abhishek
        Apr 12, 2009

This is to inform the officials of the transport system that the quality of the buses plying in the route no 276 is deteriorating. The drivers have off late begun to drive the buses very slowly and it is taking a long time to reach our destination point. This also leads to traffic congestion as they ride in the middle of the road and hence not allowing the other vehicles to move which results in piling up of traffic. This can be freed from if a strict and disciplinary order is given to the drivers.
        Abhishek
        respectd sir
        my name is kiran kumar r. Stayin near kodati gate sarjapur road.
        Im doin my BE.in enc in btlit chandapur.
        As i was waitin for bus in koramangala stop for sarjapur bus two bus passd by witout stopin. 1of the bus i noticed was chkpost to sarjapur 342. Bus no was ka.05.D, 5164 at 7.50pm..
        If dis is the way all drivers do hw do v get tim to go hom early n study for our future?
        Plz do take this seriously n make our blore citizns hapy so that al travel by bmtc buses insted of own vehicls n make our polution fre as wel as les consumtion of fuels.
        Hope there wil b change soon.
        Thanking u sir.
        R.kirankumar.[protected]@gmail.com

Smitha Murthy
          from Pinjaur, Haryana
          Apr 7, 2009

I have been a resident of Rajarajeshwari Nagar for five years now, and bus services to and fro to the city is pathetic. There are no direct buses to the Central Business District - one has to go via KR Market or Majestic all the time, which eats up time, and makes a 45-minute journey into a 1.5 hour journey.

Especially in the evening from Richmond Circle, I request BMTC to put more buses to Rajarajeshwari Nagar. At present, a number of buses ply to places like Nagarabhavi, Vijayanagar, and even Chandra Layout but there is just one bus 225 that goes to RR Nagar. This bus is highly irregular, and misses trips often. The route is also too long going to KR Market, Chamrajpet, and then reaching Mysore Road. Please put more direct buses like the Big 10 on this route from Richmond Circle after Vellara Junction to RR NaGAR
          the buses are not stopping at new busstop off. union bank of india, Basaveshwaranagar-- It has been more than 3 weeks a new busstop at basaveshwaranagar -opp. union bank of india is constructed but the b m t c drivers-- specially route no180 and 65b cross past the stop as if it is not existing and people waiting there are not seen. Theweird happiness in the face of these drivers for making the people to wait without stopping the bus speaks that they are not bound by any rules or there is no body to question them. If ther is any higher office which control them make them accountable for not stopping the bus at the said point. what big fun of constructing new busstops and not stopping the bus there
          Kengeri Satellite Town is grownup very well area. From last about 10 years only two buses are running between Shivaji Nagar to Kengeri Satellite town (222 E) but it has not been enhanced by putting more buses. The trips of 222 E is not running on time the reason put forth heavy traffic. But the people are suffering due to missing of trips.It is requested to put pushpuk, big 10, vajra buses more to shivajinagara to Kengeri satellite town via ringroad i.e magadi road to shivajinagar, shivajinagar via city market, shivajinagar to via bangalore bus stand, shivajinagr via jayanagar, shivjinagar via vijayanagar to know the revenue and put more buses to the revenue earning route. This will help department and to the public. mearly putting buses are of no use, it is to be seen that the trip should not be missed. The missing of trips, running buses to the nearest route and missing trip of regular route are now a days more that to at the late hours after 8-pm, Kindly see that late evening trips after 7 to 11 trips should not be missed at any cost. This help passengers of private working people. I hope request will be fulfilled
          one solution is during peak hours they have top put many busses or mini vans to far off loaclites, namely RR nagar, eletronics city mainly moning 8 to 10.30 then eveng 5 to 8 frequencey and minimum stop service shud be there. this will help

Dinesh k
            Apr 4, 2009

On 3rd April, 2009 I boarded BMTC bus #314, Reg #KA 01 F -1768 from Kodihalli to Trinity Circle at around 11am. For the ticket fare of Rs. 9, I gave him Rs. 100 to the conductor since I did not have the exact change. The conductor replied that he will return the remaining amount before getting down from the bus without mentioning the remaining amount on the ticket. The stop before the trinity circle I asked for the balance amount. He walked away without any response. I blocked him and demanded for the balance amount and then he took the money out of his pocket, I saw him carrying a bunch of Rs.10 & 20 which would not be amount less than Rs.300. He was about to give the balance. He checked my ticket; since he had not mentioned the balance amount on the ticket he didn’t return the balance. The ticket no: was NQ 78 477871.

I agree that the mistake had happened from my side for not getting the balance amount written on the ticket. It happened because of the trust that I had on the BMTC conductor who is working for a dignified organization and also since most of the conductors have the bad habit of returning the balance amount before the last stop.

Why does the conductor need to hesitate to return the balance amount immediately when he had enough change with him? Why did he pretend like not having the change? The above information clearly admits the mistake committed by the conductor.

I request the BMTC administration to advice the employees to behave loyally else such kind of employee’s might spoil the integrity of other employees.

Hoping, hereafter BMTC will make sure that balance amount will be returned to the passengers immediately once the ticket is issued to avoid such kind of dishonest incidents.
            Aug 25, 2015
            On 5th April, I went to BMTC bus depot, I gave complaint against the conductor to claim the balance amount of the ticket. The BMTC Inspector arranged for conversation with the conductor, at the end i claimed the balance amount.

Thanks for the immediate response of BMTC administration.

I have faced very bad experience with BMTC conductor today. I dont know how to approch to give the complaint on this. Hope this message will pass to the required authorities and take the neccessary action

I am working in ITPL and staying in AGARA.
            Today morning around 9.30 AM i catched BUS 500N
            And Bus no is : KA-01-FA-586
            I hope people aware of there is a single seat in the bus in the starting of the rows of seating.
            i was sitting there. After some time conductor came and standing very near to me and his hands were tounching me.
            i moved bit in the seat to go far from him. Again He moved and trying to touch.
            then i told him to go bit far as he is very near to me
            He told "this is conductor seat, you get up first, i will sit"
            i asked " No where it is written, how can you say it is conductor seat "
            He told " They dont write, But it is conductor s eat only, you get up first"
            I was fully confused and could not argue with him
            So i got up from there and he sat on that.
            Even in that rush he was trying to sit and manage the collection like that only.

Actually i am travelling from past 6 months to ITPL in BMTC VOLVO. But i was never told like this.
            I can assure that is not conductors seat. Even it is.. He should have a sk be before.
            Not after doing all these nonsense

Anyway... Please let me know where should i give the complaint?

Thanks in advance
            Priya

Bangalore Resident
              Apr 2, 2009

Bus number KA 01 FA 1334, an air suspension bus from Marathahalli to Majestic did not stop at the bus stop of Richmond Circle despite three women wanting to get down. He then again did not stop around the signal at the actual circle itself. When all three women asked him to stop, he just looked angrily and continued. He finally decided to stop at the Mallya hospital. I have recently undergone a surgery and have been specifically asked to not walk too much - it took me 30 minutes to walk to my office on St Marks Rd. Since it was heavy rush hour, I was not able to get an auto.

I dont know where to complaint against the bus driver. If this forum can communicate this issue for action against the driver, it would be a great service to the citizens.

Description of the driver: Medium height, a moustache and short straight (slightly spiked) hair.
              My bus ticket number: M[protected]
              Date and Time: 9:00 AM on April 3, 2009.
              Aug 25, 2015
              I received an immediate response from the BMTC CTMO reading as below:

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. The sadi crew will be warned and necessary action will be initiated. Further it is to mention here that there is no authorised bus stop at richmond circle, therefore either you have to get down at Haz committee stop for richmond circle or you have to get down in corporation stop which are scheduled stop.

CTM(O)
              K.S.Vishwanath
              Chief Traffic Manager (Operations)
              Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation,
              Bangalore.
              I received an immediate response from the BMTC CTMO reading as below:

BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused. The sadi crew will be warned and necessary action will be initiated. Further it is to mention here that there is no authorised bus stop at richmond circle, therefore either you have to get down at Haz committee stop for richmond circle or you have to get down in corporation stop which are scheduled stop.

CTM(O)
              K.S.Vishwanath
              Chief Traffic Manager (Operations)
              Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation,
              Bangalore.

BMTC — Driver didnt stop at designated bus stops

Bus number KA 01 FA 1334, an air suspension bus from Marathahalli to Majestic did not stop at the bus stop of Richmond Circle despite three women wanting to get down. He then again did not stop around the signal at the actual circle itself. When all three women asked him to stop, he just looked angrily and continued. He finally decided to stop at the Mallya hospital. I have recently undergone a surgery and have been specifically asked to not walk too much - it took me 30 minutes to walk to my office on St Marks Rd. Since it was heavy rush hour, I was not able to get an auto.

I am not sure where I can complaint against the driver. If this forum can get some action taken, it would be a great service.

Description of the driver: Medium height, a moustache and short straight (slightly spiked) hair.
              My bus ticket number: M[protected]
              Date and Time: 9:00 AM on April 3, 2009.
              In front of SJ Polytechnic college near Maharani Circle, majority of the buses will not come to the extreme left i.e., to the bus stop to take the commuters. Some buses though they are on the left either they do not stop or do not open the door to commuters to get in. This is causing very inconveniences to the commuters. Please instruct all the drivers to come to the extreme left to the bus stop and to take the commuters waiting in the bus stop. Some drivers are giving the reasons that they cannot drive towards the right turn if they come to left. That should not be the attitude or motto of the driver, because the BMTC is a service oriented organisation and not a bus at the will of a driver. Please take necessary steps and action to ratify such mistakes. Thanks

Chandrasekhar
                from Calicut, Kerala
                Mar 30, 2009

This is regarding the bus timings.
                To HAL buses normally reach in Madiwala around 5.30 pm every day. But i found that last 15 to 20 days there is no buses that particular time( around 5.30 pm to HAL) Please look in to this.
                Aug 25, 2015
                Pls tell me the timings of bmtc bus timings From KBS to AGS LAOUT
                There isnt often busses from Marathhalli to Banashankari after 7PM.
                Please tell me the timings of current busses of that route.
                I want the timings of the bus that goes from rajarajewari nagar to marathalli. Since the buses are not frequesnt i want the exact timings so that i can catch the bus.
                pls tell me the timings of bmtc from vijayanagar to shanthinagar from morning timings
                Please try to arrange buses from C.V.Raman Nagar towards whitefield, ITPL, Varthur i.e towards Bangalore East.

It is very dificult to most of the people who travel from that part towards HAl, HAl Hospital, Bagmane tech park, c.v.raman nagar, Thippsandra, Malesh palya, BEML, LRDE, ADE, DRDO etc.

There are many commuters who comes to work in this areas. Auto people from HAL demand three times more the meter charge.

So i kindly request BMTC to put either volvo or ordinary buses towards this route at least during the peak hours.

BMTC Drivers & Conductors have there own Timings no body is bother to ask them.

From Vishwanath Nagenhalli of RT Nagar route bus no 415 have its own timings commuters like school children working people has to be waiting till the Drivers finish there chatting by having there breakfast coffee etc in morning and evening. specially in morning we have to face a lot as they know well that the traffic will be a excuse to them to sit aram se do gupshup then start and more important is they don’t even bothered drive fast because some how they have to finish there 8hrs duty.
                The Route Number 252J from Tatanagar to Peenya 2nd Stage has suppose to leave by 8.30AM everyday, the conductor & driver had their own timings of 8.50Am.
                Good Evening sir, for c.v.raman nagar bus service are less.I found in c.v.raman nagar. more suvarana bus then ordinary bmtc buses. First there was bus service was nice. Actually vidhyaranpura 2 bus will come At 7.30 one bus and it move around 7.45am. And other bus it will come around 7.45am and move around 8 or 8.15 am.But vidhyaranpura bus won't come in time . it will come around 8am.My collage timming is 8.30am. but due to bus service are less and daily i used to reach collage late.

In our area suvarana bus are more . In that student pass is not allowed sir. And after 8am also bus service are less. All students are waiting for ordinary bmtc bus service more in c.v.raman nagar.Due to this we are facing lot of problem. Or sir please allow student pass in suvarana buses bus also. So kindly provide us more ordinary bmtc buses in our area. I also request u sir to put 314L bus service twice a time at 7.30am one bus and 7.45am another bus. while coming to home also bus service are less. we have wait for 1 hour and some times 1 1/2 hours . In jeevan bhima nagar bus are more ie., every 15 minutes buses are there. I request u sir to provide more buses(ordinary) to C.v.raman nagar.Kindly take action about this.

Thank you sir for reading my message.

BMTC — No Buses towards G Palya

Their are no proper buses from hebbal towards Gpalya, specifically during evening hours most of the public are opting to go using Private transports. where else we have very limited BMTC buses during evening hours. After 8 PM the frequency of BMTC buses are been reduced.

Hebbal is now a Major junction for BMTC, I request BMTC Authorities to have look on this.

Shylander
                Sirs,
                Could tell is there any buses from Attibele to Sarjapur WIPRO campus... If so could tell me the timings in the Morning and Bus no ( From Attibele to Sarjapur WIPRO campus ) and in the evening ( From Sarjapur WIPRO campus to Attibele ) the bus no & Timings...

S.prabhu
                G00d evening sir, can anyone tell me the timing of 415S bus.
                I am Narendrakumar staying in vidhana soudha layout near laggera acutely we have in morning 8:30, 9:00 & 9;30 but in this only 8:30 bus that is 79 G only this bus is coming in time but other two buses are not coming properly & we are facing lot of problem regarding this pls make sure that morning time let all the buses come in time properly & bus no 98E this bus also is convenient for us but this bus one day if he come one day he wont come, This is morning problems.

In night i use to travel from Central Talkies after 7:30 to 8:30 their no buses for laggera 252E, 98E, 79G some times if they come also they wont give the stop in Central Talkies.

pls this is my humble requist pls tell all the bus drivers to come in time & give stop all the buses in all the stops.

N S NARENDRA KUMAR
                There are no buses to DRDO phase II or to kaggadasapura especially during 4 15 to 530pm. many school students and officials are waiting in standing for a long period at beml bus stop (there is no bus sheltor also). and also no buses from Phase II to Beml after 7 am also. only at 8 am there is a first bus. it is affecting school children, they have to go to cv raman nagar by auto or by walk and from there they are going to beml.
                kindly do the needful.
                13 Comments

G.C.Muniraju
                  Mar 26, 2009

On Cubban Road, near Parade Grounds there is one Bus stop to proceed towards Shivajinagar,
                  similarly on Bus Stop is required on the opposite lane for the buses coming from Shivajinagar
                  for people travelling towards HAL/K.R.Puram/Alsoor/Indiranagar etc.The next obligatory bus stop is near Manipal Center at the end of the Cubbar Road, which is too far.Please arrange urgently.
                  G.C.Muniraju
                  Cox Town
                  Bangalore-560005

BEML BANGALORE — e-ticketing problem

hello

I am Lokesh working with BEML, Bangalore and having SB Account No [protected] & ATM cum Debit Card No[protected] at SBI Branch of Mission Road at Bangalore.

when i tried to book railway reservation through e-ticketing option with SBI ATM Card, the system accepts all the details of my account, but FAILED TO MAKE PAYMENT for e-ticketing.

hence i could not book & avail the e-ticketiong facility using SBI ATM card.

kindly set-right the errors if any with reply to me

lokesh
                  Railway Reservation Through IRCTC Failed Transaction
                  Sir, I tried to book Railway Reservation Tickets Through IRCTC online e-ticketing facility on 19 Oct 2008. durng the booking process due to network failures my transaction could not succeed and reservation was not done. when i cheked my account balance on 19 Oct 2008 balance is showing less amount by Rs 525/-. I request you to kindly look in to the issue and credit back my amount to my account.
                  Card Details:
                  SBI ATM-CUM-DEBIT
                  Card No:[protected]
                  Holder's Name: VISHAL DEVINDRA KARIRA
                  My place of working is (HAL) old madras road.

I would like to bring few useful tips to help your to work closer to the bangalore working class category as follows :

- Hundreds of employees who are working in HAL & BEML (working timings are similar) i.e.,
                  from 7 am to 3 pm ;
                  - 80% of the employees have switched over to conveyance reimbursement and they are reaching
                  work place and back to residence by BMTC service and few are by own conveyance.
                  - for example from anywhere from bangalore to reach HAL/BEML every one has to catch two to
                  three buses to reach workplace vis-a-vis back to residance.
                  - Hence there will be a mad rush in BB station during the morning and evening hours.
                  - It is requested to create a web site from bmtc and ask from all office goers to register their bmtc requirement for commuting from their stay place to working place and back in the evening for example
                  by segragating Bangalore as East, West, North & South and based on the registration details(example : Addresses of their working place and residence & working hours) based on this information can BMTC arrange bus services keeping in their mind (if not upto their work place atleast a kilometre near to their workplace and residence).
                  - Like peak hour serviced presently provided to the State & Central Government employees.
                  - This will avoid 60% mad rush in Bangalore Bus Station(Mejestic Area).
                  - They can issue monthly passess to all regular commuter.
                  - They can 100% depend on the BMTC buses and avoid using their own vehicles to reach their work place.

- They can save valuable time by avoiding catching two to three buses to reach their workplace and back to residence.
                  - BMTC can increase their turn over and profit
                  - General public can save their journey time and risk of change over from bus to bus and they will be totally avoiding touching Megestic area.

Example : There are about 300 to 400 employees are working in HAL & BEMP & Marathhalli Software Companies. If they introduce direct from

Vijayanagar- Magadi road-Basaveswarnagar-Rajajinagar-Malleswaram-West of Chord road

Route I - HAL -Old Madras road(covers two Division comprising of 3500 employees, and the same bus can continue upto Marathhalli Ring road( Plenty of software engineers are also make use of this facility) and may further continue upto White field.ITPark.

Vijayanagar- Magadi road-Basaveswarnagar-Rajajinagar-Malleswaram-West of Chord road
                  HAL Mainfactory (covering 5 to 7 Divisions) and IT companies from Domlur to ITPL and Marthahalli ring road.

I think the above suggestion will defenetely held working class as well as BMTC.

Ramu
                  Employee.
                  Frequency of BMTC Buses to Market as well as to Majestic(Kempegowda Bus Stand) Via Ramamurthy is very less or Almost NIL. We request the authorities Kindly arrange to introduce more number of buses to Market as well as to Majestic(Kempegowda Bus Stand) Via Ramamurthy
                  Dear Sir & mam,

We use to catch the bus from coramangalow water tank and silk board to go to electronic city..
                  In coramongalow water tank we must stand an hour to catch one bus to reach electronic city, being lots of busses non of them is not stoping in the bus stop.. also the same thing is happnd in silk board also.. if the busses are empty also they are not ready to stop the buses..

since we are holding the monthly bus pass, every day we must catch private bus to reach bommanahalli are madiwalla, ...

Pls have a look in to this pls tell the conductor & drivers to stop the busses in the bus tops...
                  Dear Sir/ madam..

We are strugling to get a bus from Coramangalow water tank from electronic city & Silk board to electronic city everyday..

Since there is a bus top then also non of the busses are not giving the stop..

Since we are holding the bus pass also we are spending every day 10 to 20 rs to reach another bustop where we can get the bus easily example in madiwala are bommanhalli...

Pls advise us is there any problem to stop the biussen in the bus stop.. we do not know how to stop the busses in the stops..

there is a 600 bus in every 10 minutes one but there is no use that we are waitng oveer ther.. even in coramanalow water tank we will have lots and lots off busses stil ther is no use of having so many buses in the root.. expecially that G-2 busses alway empty they also not ready to stop the buses over ther...

Pls help and get the busses in thiies places..
                  Suggestion to move bus stop at Agarra

With the recently commissioned flyover in Agarra, it seems like most of the traffic is below the flyover than above it. However, most of the congestion is causes because of the bus stop right below the flyover. I think if you move the bus stop towards silk board before the flyover starts, you would move a lot of foot traffic away from the confusing intersection and the buses can ply over the flyover and benefit from it. If you look at the road coming from silk board prior to the new flyover, there isn't much traffic on that side, and hence having a bus stop will be useful and reduce the confusion and congestion.
                  Perfect. I d not understand the logic of Bus Stop right below flyover. It only serves the purpose of congestion. Yes While from HSR towrds Iblur let the bus stop be here after Fly over landing.
                  Similarly from Iblur to HSR let the Fly ver be there at the HSR end of Fly over.

Similalrly, vehicle should not cut across (Towards Koramangala Road) below the Flyover. The road from Kiramangaa toward to Agara adajacent to lake should be one way towards Agara. Those who want to to go to Koramanaga from Ibluru side take fly over go to HSR Circel and right turn (Anyway HSR Fly over is also is on)

I am really surprised the way fly overs are planned. There are some fantastic planning brains which works in patches.
                  Now the flyover at Kadabeesana Halli and Devarabeesna Halli is under progress.

BMTC Bus Stop at Kadaabeesana halli (While Coming from Srajapur to Martha halli) is rught in Junction. Buses stop there and block entore traffic. Traffuc Regulators keep on waving there hands asking Buses to move. It is such a narrow passage and is common sense to move t further right Opposite Prestige Tech Park. After all when Flyover or Underpass is over. the bus stop has to be there. Otherwise it will be another Agara Junction with bus stop right below or above flyover/under pass.

At this junction there is n place for Bus stop, no place to get down, no place to walk. Unfortunately either drivers and conductors are directed to stop there, or do not have common sense.

When all Volvo bus can be stopped opposite Prestige Tech Park why not other buses. ?
                  Please Move the Bus stop at Kadaabeesana halli.

It is almost dangerous to walk from Kadaabeesana halli bus stop towards Prestige tech park. Due to the recent UNDER PASS Construction the Bus stop has now been shifted to a SERVICE ROAD. Now this road is a Main road for all the Major Traffic to flow through + Service Road + Road meant for pedestrians. Where as the volvo buses stop infront of Prestige tech park without any hesitation, Other BMTC bus drivers & conductors give a big No. It is such a Bad idea by the authorities to have a Bus stop in such a pathetic location.

Please do somthign about it.
                  Please arrange for buses from Domlur to K R Puram
                  Please Leave Vajra ( Volvo ) Buses from majestic to Laggere-560058 as their's not a single Volvo bus to this destination..many peopels of this area are willing to travel in this buses.. Please do the needfull as soon as possible.
                  To whomever it is concern on date of 09/06/2012 at 11pm. travelled from chittoor to bangalore in APRTC bangalore was thinking to moving to local bus bus stand one person came to me in khaki uniform his age was 17 without hat and started to enquiry me where u from and started to force me come to police station said to him show u r ID proof he refused to show and speaks english and hindi too he just caught my collar start pulling and dragging and started while fighting he took my money from shirt pocket one bag all my things ran away.i thought he was fake person wear khaki and black shoe .i searched for the police there i couldn't find in bustand.i request to do something or one day people starting killing in bustand or loot people for money but doing in bustand center its not fare.
                  please arrange a proper bus stop at lalbagh main gate.
                  14 Comments

Anish Celestine Dave
                    Mar 22, 2009

Hello All,

This is to bring to your notice an incident where a BMTC bus conductor did not issue a ticket to me inspite of several requests to grant me a ticket.
                    I boarded a BMTC bus (Reg No: KA 01 F 1897, Route No: 360) last Monday (March 16th 2009) from Madivala check post at around 6:15pm. I wanted to get down at the Lalbagh Main Gate and hence gave a 10 Rupee note to the conductor. The conductor did not return any change and neither issued a ticket and went away from me and started collecting money from the other passengers. As the bus approached NIMHANS I asked him to give me a ticket but he ignored my plea; he ignored my plea once again when I requested him for a ticket once the bus crossed Wilson Garden. As the bus reached Lalbagh I asked him several times to issue a ticket but he refused to do so and finally I asked him to atleast give me the change and after grumbling he gave me Rs 2. I then got off the bus at the Lalbagh Main gate at around 6:45pm.
                    This is a serious ongoing issue that the BMTC is facing wherein conductors do not issue tickets and pockets the passenger's money which results is huge losses ( in lakhs) to the State Govt everyday.

ALL THOSE POSTING COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE BMTC SHOULD SEND THEIR COMPLAINT TO THE CHIEF TRAFFIC MANAGER, BMTC - [protected]@gmail.com
                    For more details log onto http://www.bmtcinfo.com/english/complaints.htm

It is extremely important to let the management of BMTC know about the issues we face so kindly send all your feedback/ complaints to that ID. I did notify the Chief Traffic Manager, BMTC about this incident that I faced and he has promised to take action. I am extremely glad that my mail was indeed acknowledged. Now's thats a step in the right direction. Thank you.
                    Aug 25, 2015

BMTC — NOT ISSUING TICKETS-BMTC CONDUCTORS :(

This is to bring to your notice that, the conductors not issuing tickets even the ticket amount is given. they give back the change without giving tickets.

I work for a software firm at Bagamane Tech Park, i travel from BEML gate to Bagamane tech park.The fare for which is 3 rupee, i have to literally beg the bus conductor to issue the ticket else he charges 2 rupee, and moves on.

I really feel ashamed to confess that people traveling in the bus are happy that they have to pay less and have a ticket less traveling.

Please place a ticket collector/checker at Bagamane tech or some where in between BEML and the tech park.

Hope some serious action is taken regarding this.The conductors are openly stealing the government money.

Vinay

BMTC — conductor not issuing ticket

this is to bring to your notice that, the conductors not issuing tickets even the ticket amount is given. they give back the change without giving tickets.

i boarded the bus 373J at BANASHANKARI AT 1:20PM ON 7TH AUGUST IE TODAY, having the registration num as KA01-FA960 & my ticket no is NO31 190668.
                    i asked the conductor for the ticket for KS layout by giving Rs 5, the exact ticket fee, but he returned Rs2 back without issuing the ticket. i started an argument with him n he wasnt in the position to face me but still he also argued that he was correct. And at last he issued the ticket.
                    but me, as a citizen, would like to bring to your notice about this. this amount might be small, but in collection, its huge.. pls take a stringent action on him so that we can curb this kind of malpractice in future. i even have the ticket with me so that i can scan a copy n send it to u as a proof.

abhishek
                    They never give me ticket for rs 3/- . Upon insisting they yell at me. :(
                    Hello All,

This is to bring to your notice an incident where a BMTC bus conductor did not issue a ticket to me inspite of several requests to grant me a ticket.
                    I boarded a BMTC bus (Reg No: KA 01 F 1897, Route No: 360) last Monday (March 16th 2009) from Madivala check post(Bangalore) at around 6:15pm. I wanted to get down at the Lalbagh Main Gate and hence gave a 10 Rupee note to the conductor. The conductor did not return any change and neither issued a ticket and went away from me and started collecting money from the other passengers. As the bus approached NIMHANS I asked him to give me a ticket but he ignored my plea; he ignored my plea once again when I requested him for a ticket once the bus crossed Wilson Garden. As the bus reached Lalbagh I asked him several times to issue a ticket but he refused to do so and finally I asked him to atleast give me the change and after grumbling he gave me Rs 2. I then got off the bus at the Lalbagh Main gate at around 6:45pm.
                    This is a serious ongoing issue that the BMTC is facing wherein conductors do not issue tickets and pockets the passenger's money which results is huge losses ( in lakhs) to the State Govt everyday.

ALL THOSE POSTING COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE BMTC SHOULD SEND THEIR COMPLAINT TO THE CHIEF TRAFFIC MANAGER, BMTC - [protected]@gmail.com
                    For more details log onto http://www.bmtcinfo.com/english/complaints.htm

It is extremely important to let the management of BMTC know about the issues we face so kindly send all your feedback/ complaints to that ID. I did notify the Chief Traffic Manager, BMTC about this incident that I faced and he has promised to take action. I am extremely glad that my mail was indeed acknowledged. Now's thats a step in the right direction. Thank you.

Anish Celestine Dave
                    Bangalore

CONDUCTORS NOT ISSUING THE TICKETS:-

i do agree with this issue... even today(31 march 09) when i got into the BMTC bus, the conductor refused to issue the ticket.
                    bus no.-KA 01 F-2426
                    the fare is Rs 7, i gave him rs 10 but instead of the ticket he gave me Rs 5 back and said i have to adjust, since i do not prefer corruption by any mode i insisted him to give me the ticket, for thet he became too rude and told me to give him a change of rs 2 when i said i do not have the change he gawked. I forcefuly made him to give me the ticket.
                    It is not the 1st time happening like this.number of times i have fought with the conductors just to get my ticket. What actions does the BMTC authorities are upto. The way day by day these type of corruption increases, it indicates that BMTC is not taking any actions. its our money which is going into someones pocket. when this issue is going to end??? i do not think its going to end anymore until and unless severe actions are taken.
                    only one thing we public can tell
                    " when u cannot avoid corruption in small area, then how it will be erased through out INDIA"
                    and a word to the public also.
                    " PLEASE ASK FOR YOUR TICKET"
                    hope for the better actions

suganya

This is Amit kumar,
                    Today I was travelling from mejestic To ITPL.
                    I was having a premium BMTC pass worth Rs1500/= issued in ITPL.
                    I use that pass only in ITPL.But one today I was using that pass in local BMTC bus.
                    I have not written my name in that bus pass so some unidentified whom they called himself as ticket checker took my bus along with my Bus Id card which i have made in mejestic.
                    They said my name is not written on this pass so they will snatch from me.
                    I told infront of everyone that i donot know kannada and enerything in that pass is wriiten in Kannada.
                    So how can i understand.
                    So i requested them that i will write my name infront of them...

But those ppl behaved very rudely and didn't return my pass...and keep saying something in kannada which i suspect it migth be abuse word...

After this incident i really felt bad and questioned my self why i came to this bad place...

BMTC — non issue of ticket to passenger

I was travelling by bus no.KA 01/ FA-915 Route 328 from Domlur to Marthahalli at 10:30 AM on 09 Jul 2009. My ticket no. is M45 986264 for Re.10. A passenger gave 10 rupee to Conductor, the Conductor of the bus did not give ticket to a passenger and returned 5 rupees. When I insisted for issue of a ticket to him, afterv a lot of discussion he gave him 7 rupees ticket by collecting rupees 2 more and using indecent language. It is as if being a third man if i could have not intrfered, he would have pocketed the money.

S.n.Tiwari

Sub: Conductor using rash way when we ask for Tickets

This is to bring to your kind notice that, a conductor in bus no. KA 01 FA 1257, route from Yelahanka to Shivajinagar dated 28/07/2009 around 8:45 am morning, used such a bad lang while i asked him to issue ticket from Ashwathnagar to Nagavara Ring Road.

Usally no conductors issue tickets for 2 to 3 stops in nagavara route. Always they demand for Rs.2 or 3 and refuce to give Tickets.

Hoping that u will kindly do the needful and help the people traveling in BMTC
                    Yes...I agree with Abishek its huge loss for our Nation by doing such activities.

Even I too faced the same problem today morning as I was travelling from Ejipura to Indiranagar in 201Q bus at 9.40 a.m. Most of the time i Travel in d same bus and i have observed some misbehaving character by the Conductor. He first collect money from everyone and then later issues ticket whomever asks. Many a time people who has to get down in the next stop ignores to ask for the ticket. Nearly the conductor has collected money from 10 people & he issued ticket only for 4 to 5 members. I asked him for ticket for several time...only then he had issued the ticket. He did not issue ticket to one of frnd who travelled along with me, I asked ticket on behalf of my frnd but he refused to give ticket and he said that i have no rights to ask him for others and he started to scream in the bus. He also said if you are that much cared you yourself issue the ticket. I argued with him for some time and later I kept quite.

We ourselves responsible for our own problems. People say that he or she is bad but don open their mouth at correct place and time...If anybody from the bus had given me the support i would have taken him to the concerned office for his misbehaviour. But Everyone was keeping their mouth shut.

I was correct...& i honestly take my ticket everytime that is the reason i got angry on my fellow citizen. People will not fight or argue for their rights. If not we then who...?

We are living at Mysore Road. You know the Mysore Road Trffice Jam
                    From begain BIG-10 Buses are going by Bridge but now that buses are going under the bridge we are all working peoples that buses are going under the bridge we are getting to late because that Market area is totally traffic jam at 9.30 to 11.00 so please try to BIG 10 buses must go up the bridge.

Yours truly
                    poornima
                    lalitha
                    shekar
                    Ravi
                    Raju
                    Pramila
                    Srinivas
                    Satish
                    Bharathi
                    Lakshmi
                    Sujatha

On 15-Dec-2009, I get on the bus no. KA-FA/1664, route no. 356, from Madivala & ask conductor to give a ticket to Sasken by giving Rs 10 note, he returned Rs 5 to me without any ticket, & when i asked him for the ticket, he gave me Rs 4 ticket no. NU[protected] & said it is till Bomanhalli, & there is no stop at Sasken, & when he came to know i don’t know Kannada he started talking in Kannada.
                    After that he misbehaved & we had an argument, also he was asking me to get down before the bus stop itself. Then i get down at Bomanhalli.
                    The point is, if i would have not asked for the ticket then there is a stop at Sasken otherwise not.

When i took another bus from Bomanhalli, which was moving parallel with last bus, I noticed that that the previous bus also stopped at Sasken.
                    Then I realize that the conductor want to get me into trouble.

The only point is due to this behavior of many Bus conductors everyday people in bangalore are giving the penalty, so please take the necessary action & revert in case of any clarification required.

Roopam Agarwal
                    i just love travelling in volvo bus
                    we are living at shivaji nagar busstop at 9:30pm,[protected].we are waiting till 10:50pm then bus(330) going(via marathalli bridge vyadevi hospital)late10:55. 9:30upto10:20 no buses, u will kindly do the needful .
                    Hi All,

Conductor behavior for bus no. KA-01 FA1745 was not good.
                    I travelled from BTM to Ecospace at 11:20 am from 500c Vajra.
                    They gave the teared Rs.20 Note, when I asked him to get it changed, conductor started shouting in kannada.
                    he had another Rs20 note, but he was not ready to change it.
                    Please handle such kind of situations seriously, conductor should behave nicely with the traveller.
                    14 Comments

Vartika
                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                      Mar 21, 2009

Every day i travel by bmtc buses. On 19th March i travelled by BIG 10 (The new Air suspension BMTC bus), however i have few concerns here :-

1) Improper Fares : Intially i travelled in this bus and they donot charge more than 5 rupees, however this time the conductor told me that fare is Rs 8/-, i gave him a 20 rupee note, instead he gave me 10 rupee ticket and returned me 5 rupees. When i asked for balance and argued that you have told it will cost Rs 8/-, instead he didnt listen to me as if i have to beg him to return me the money and they started abusing me.

As i was all alone in the bus, i was little scared, since they started abusing me and were showing rude behaviour. To add on to this when i reached the bus stop where i had to get down, the driver did not stopped bus, when i asked him to stop, again he started yelling / abusing me.

2) Rude and Vulgar behaviour : On 20th March 2009, again i was waiting for the bus, and same BIG 10 bus came which i boarded yesterday with same set of driver and conductor. Although there was no other bus at that moment, but still i didnt step into it. Both driver and conductor were staring at me badly and they abused me again and displayed vulgar actions as the bus moved.

I was highly frustated with there behviour and decided never to travel by BIG10 buses, even i suggest my friends not to travel on BIG 10 buses.

Please note the BUS No: KA 01 FA 2169

Expecting BMTC to take strict action against such drivers and conductors.

Aug 25, 2015

BMTC Rude behaviour — Misbehaviour of BMTC bus Drivers and Conductors

BMTC Bus Drivers and conductors think themselves as the drivers of this nation. Please teach them to behave properly with women. My stop is near Monotype and everytime I travel from Kumaraswamy layout, most of the buses, especially Vasanthapura bus which takes Right turn near Hunisemara stop is not giving stop near hunisemara and they are issuing tickets when getting into the bus. This is misleading. The buses are not owned are run with their personal money and they are not doing any favour also. This is there duty. If they can't do that why is this BMTC existing. They speak singularly when we ask for the Stop and throw us near KR Road from there we need to walk and come. Daily I am travelling and the Vasanthapura bus driver No.210R behaves very rudely speaks in singular.

This hurts a lot. We are also working women and please teach them how to behave with people and then allow them to sit in that place. Teach them manners. They are not the only persons working so hard (behaving as if), we are also coming and working and facing all kinds of people but keeping patience when behaving. Atleast try to do you duty first. We are asking for the stop where the Bus stop is there. If we are wrong tell that politely and don't issue the ticket and guide us. And some drivers doesn't even open their mouth when we ask if the stop is there or not. This is not owned by them . They are living because we are paying for bus ticket. Try to learn this and provide us the good service. Twice or thrice I have faced this problem and getting into this BMTC bus in the morning and spoiling our early morning has become daily routine. WHEN WILL THIS BMTC LEARNS LESSON???
                      You could have send a complaint to the Bus Depot marking a copy to the head office. I think medias should look into that. Why cant you send this complaint to any Bangalore Newspaper..?

BMTC bus - BIG 10 — Not stopping in the Bus stop

BIG10 bus from Brigade road to Madiwala has not stopped in the Brigade road stop even it was raining and the passengers were about to get into the bus since the bus came late. Bus number is KA01 2121.

BMTC — Driver refusing to give ticket even when we demand

Sir/Mam,
                      3/06/2009 - 9.00 PM; Route: 335; travelled from murugesh palya to Kodihalli. KA 01, FA 1493
                      it is abus in which driver is the conductor also
                      Gave 5 rupees asked for ticket and he said in an abusive tone that no tickect can be given
                      I was stuborn demanding tickect again he abused and asked me 6 rupees(for hardly one kilometer)
                      again he abused abused... he did the same with another passenger...
                      for soem of the pessenger he said there is no change, though he had...
                      what to say?????????????????????????????

bmtc buses — Extremely rude behaviour

Today i boarded the BMTC volvo No.360 at around 9am at the bus stop opposite to christ college. Since I dint have change for the ticket I gave him a 100rs. note. He actually asked me to get down from the bus if I dont have change.I got extremely angry, and started shouting at him. I saw that he had change with him still he dint listen to me. Thankfully the driver intervened and offered me change. This is not the first incidence of misbehaviour by these public transport people here in bangalore. The auto drivers are equally rude, especially towards girls.
                      I really want that some strict rule should be made, or at least we should have complaint numbers where we can go n promptly lodge our complaints.

Bus conductors are not givin tickets by taking money from publics even if we demand for the tickets. Today I travelled from varthur kodi to tubarahalli in pushpak bus at 1.30 pm in the bus no.KA01-F-3852. I given 10re for the conductor, he returned me back 5re without ticket. The ticket cost 6re. When i asked him for the ticket he opened his mouth with bad words, I told him if checking officer comes means what i have to do. He told me to keep quite without talking, So i told him i want ticket, so that time he is asking for the change, and my bad luck today i didnt had proper change. Daily I travel in the same route. And I given him 2 re and he given me 6re ticket. And he didnt given 1 re change. Its not the matter of 1 re. but The way he talks without giving ticket. If I didnt quarreled with him i was not getting ticket and govt was not getting money.Note that 5re was getting tto his pocket.And he was not giving change for many publics. So The question: Is BMTC buses are for public service.Will higher officers take proper action on them.

And one more thing gents come and sit in ladies seat and stand in front, how we girls have to stand with them.Why conductor/driver wont as anything.And it is not possible to quarrell with them daily.

I have posted complaint before also and I didnt got any solution. Then what is the use to post our complaint.

Looking forward proper support from BMTC.

I would like to register a complaint against the conductor of the KSRTC bus FA - 457, KA 01. I was travelling from Residency Road to RMZ Millenia Ulsoor stop. Date of travelling 20/07/2009. I gave Rs.5 to the conductor and asked for the ticket. He refused to give saying that there is no stop near RMZ Millenia and I have to get down at the signal before the stop. I didn't had a problem getting down at the signal but the money which i gave for the ticket went to his pocket. Kindly take necessary action.

BIG 10 Bus — Mis-Behaviour of Condustor

I am a regular travellor in the BIG 10 bus from Brigade road to Singasandra. On 13th Oct 09 when a got into a BIG 10 at Singasandra at around 5.10pm, bus regn No. KA01-FA-2150, there were three gents sitting in a ladies seat.

As it is a known fact the first 8*2 seats is alloted to ladies, I gently asked the gents to vacate the ladies seat. But they refused.

When I seeked the help of the conductor, instead of asking the gents to vacate the ladies seat, he starting arguing with me.

Kindly request the concern authority to take necessary action regarding this issue.

In case of any quirey please do contact at the below mention email ID.

email ID : [protected]@yahoo.com

I am also a regular person who travels from Brigade road to singasandra in the BIG 10 bus. On 13th Oct 09, when I got into a BIG 10 bus in Singasandra at around 5.10pm bus regn No. KA01-FA-2150, there were three gents sitting in the Lady's seat. As it is a known fact that the first 8*2 seats is been alloted to ladies, I gently asked the gents to get up from the ladies seat. But they refused. When I seeked the help of the conductor, instead of asking the gents to vacate the seat, He starting arguing with me.

I kindly request the senior authorities to take necessary action to the concerned conductor regarding this issue. In case of any clarification you can contact me to the email ID given.
                      Route 600D
                      Date:1/12/2010
                      Bus No:KA01 F 4738

Conductor of the bus is refusing to give ticket.If I demand him he is commanding me to get down from the bus.If i tell him there might be checking, he says I will speak to the checking person.So is there an understanding between the BMTC ticket checkers and conductors.

If the same public dosent buy the ticket you'll ask the public to pay fine.If the conductor is refusing to give the public the ticketI request you'll to take some action against the conductor.He dosent have any rights to ask the public to get down from the bus, if the public hasnt made any indescent behaviour in the bus.
                      H A L buses which goes from manipal centre way that 330 buses which are very rude through passengers because they have monthly passes, and there don't stop at manipal centre while coming from marathahalli
                      11 Comments

Nayana Raghavendra
                        Mar 17, 2009

I am speaking on behalf of thousands and lakhs of women travelling in public transport buses everyday. Government has said that it would provide the basic amenities for women and that would include safe and comfortable travelling as well. Rules are not followed in the BMTC buses and for the elderly, most of the men violate rules of lending a seat to the elderly person in the bus. Men who are young and energetic would acquire seat and refuse in leaving their seat to the elders, which they are ought to follow. I would request the higher authorities to look into the matter as early as possible and provide justice to us. In anticipation of a positive reply from the concerned person.

Indian
                        there are some more rules that conductors dont follow they carry people more than the number of seats in buses, this should be avoided, number of people in the bus should not exceed the number of seats in the bus, and when the bus stands at bus stop the two wheelers drive past the bus doors which disables the passengers who get down and wen its gone the bus starts moving soon. .

chethan
                          Mar 15, 2009

We Have leaved in Dodda bidarekallu we have travell with bmtc bus
                          i am travell evary day Dodda bidarekallu to Shivaji nagar but that bus not come in regularly 259a plz solved this issue
                          Thanks and regardas
                          chethan
                          Am a student of AMC college bannerghatta, i stay at Vijayanagar (Govindraj Nagar) and my place of exchange mentioned in buspass is "East end".

Am unhappy about the busses of our route the bus no 366Y was our most convinent bus for all the people who travel to Hulimav, gottigere, bannerghatta... but the bus route has been past from 2years.

We don`t even have proper bus from 12pm to 4pm i.e Bus no 410, 410C etc.. please see to it sir

if possible please provide 366Y or put some more (Parisara Vahini) 410 busses or atleast 201M. (Parisara Vahini)

Really we take 2.5hrs to reach from Bannerghatta to Vijayanagar...

A lady passenger
                            Mar 11, 2009

I am a lady passenger travelling by 335E(7:30 am). We bought a ticket to Brigade tech park and the conductor issued a ticket also without any objection. When we asked the driver to stop he used harsh words. If there is no stop at BTP then why did the conductor issue a ticket? This is not the way a bus driver behaves with the passengers. This driver of volvo should be taught decency and politeness in their behavior with the passengers when they are taken for job. Some respect towards passengers is expected out of these drivers otherwise they should not be hired if they are unable to show basic decency in their profession.

Hope some action is taken towards such harsh drivers so that the passengers are not target to harsh words of the drivers.
                            Aug 25, 2015
                            I saw BMTC Vajra no. KA-01 F 3956 (Volvo) on route 335E driving very rashly on 29 Jan. 2010 morning. I was driving from Marathahalli towards Old Airport Road when I saw the said bus not following lanes, overspeeding, changing lanes very frequently & at high speed, honking & getting too close to other cars in the process. This was from 8.15 am to 8.40 am till I lost sight of this bus. It was creating havoc on the road & in the traffic with such irresponsible driving.

There should be some no. on the rear of the Vajra to complaint about irresponsible driving. Also the telephone no. on the BMTC site is not working.
                            I wana become a bus driver Please send me procces of training
                            I am a daily passenger in volvo vajra. On bus number KA01F3985 (335E reaches around 6 pm at domlur) a lady condector is there. She will keep on shouting at passengers. Asking them to go inside even if there is not even pin hole space in bus The way she talks to the passenggers is very rude. She is a short, medium fat, dark lady. And she sounds high pitch. Till the point u getdown u have to hear her. Horrible*.
                            Hi All,

Today at 7:45 AM 500 DA volvo bus is not stopped at Banaswadi signal. Bus is empty. I don't know the reason.
                            I could not note the BUS number .

I hope action will be taken and guided corresponding driver
                            I am a regular traveller on the BMTC Vajra service buses and I have found the service and staff quite prompt and helpful. But I am writing this to register a formal complaint against the staff (both driver & conductor) of the 335E service from Kadugodi/Whitefield to KGBS, bus number KA57 F 928. I got into the bus from Kundalahalli Gate at around 9:00am on 08-Oct-2013. As soon as I got in noticed that there were quite few travellers (maybe 10) and the A/C was not put on - only the fan blower was running. I thought after sometime when more passengers get in they'd put on the A/C. Waited upto HAL for the bus staff to do this, by then the bus was almost full but still they didn't put on the A/C. When I enquired with the conductor he vaguely told A/C is already on and I need to keep the vents properly open! By then many other passengers started complaining. By the time bus reached Murugesh Palya, couple of passengers already started argument with the conductor about this matter. The conductor's behaviour was very rude and almost Goonda-like. He started threatening passengers, especially one senior citizen who complained against this. Couple of other lady passengers with asthma/breathing complaint repeatedly requested the staff to put on the A/C and ultimately they put it on for a brief period - say 10min. Then they again switched off. When bus reached the Army area past Domlur, many passengers started arguing and the driver stopped the bus to a corner and he too joined the conductor in abusing the passengers! It was a first and very harrowing experience for me.

Request the BMTC authorities to take note and initiate necessary action against the staff in this said route immediately, and give some basic training to them in dealing with passengers. While we don't expect Rajdhani like treatment on daily volvo commutes, atleast the staff must behave politely and decently to the passengers.

Krishna

Air Mshl R Ramamurthy
                              from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
                              Mar 9, 2009

My wife and I (Both Sr Ctzns) travelled by BMTC bus on 2nd mar 2009 by bus no KA 01 F 2044 from Kammanahalli to Shivajinagar, We boarde the bus at 5 pm at Kammanahalli and alighted at Shivaginagar at 5.30 pm. Eventhough we produced our voter ID cards the condutor refused to give the 25% concession. Further he was very rude
                              we complained to the Supervisor in the BMTC Enquiry office
                              I request you to educate all the Conductors about the valid documents for obtaining the 25% conession
                              you can give him a printed notice to carry and follow when he is on duty
                              Air Mshl R Ramamurthy
                              09 Mar 2009
                              166, Jal Vayu Vihar
                              Bangalore 560043
                              Tel no[protected]

Meena
                                Mar 2, 2009

Absolutely correct.Many MNCs. How much harassment it is that they go in front o[censored]s 1/2 empty many times.The other problem is they dont even bother to change the board properly. one side shows the name of the company and the other side has the number of the bus like 356 or so. that causes lot of problem as we run till the bus to find that it is some X company's bus. why should we suffer so much? what is our mistake in all this?govt may get more money for this but that doesnt mean, public is not giving any revenue to BMTC. please help us out regarding this asap. One more problem faced is there are no proper bus stops in many areas mainly on Hosur road. one of the worst roads in bangalore. most crowded and very dusty and most dangerous road in all ways to any person walking or driving.
                                i would like to ask why there are no bus stops at many places? people stand like gathering. how much can anyone expect the security over there to control the crowd? it is higly difficult. we need to rush into the bus whatever it is though there will be a stampede. even if there is a bus stop, this is possible that there will be crowd but atleast there will be a difference. may be i am unable to express but i am sure it makes sense to have a bus stop. atleast it would be more organised. ours is a developing country and there needs to be some organised movement of every transport.
                                Other important thing is few buses dont have proper boards.it is very problematic. few buses have only numbers but no names. this is not very frequent case but there are few buses like this. the other thing is, i think there should be an arrangement for wiritng english name on the bus also as it is always good as it helps the other people who are not kannada background.This is only a suggestion. no harsh feelings

BMTC — lack of proper bus facility

As i am a student regularly travelling in city bus in the morning from konanakunte to sajjan rao circle and returning from the college in the evening.In the same time, the school children also travelling in city buses
                                which created heavy rush in these buses.I request the concerned authorities to ply more buses in the
                                morning and evening times.I also request the concerned authorities to advise the bus drivers to stop the
                                buses at the bus stops where students are waiting for the buses in the bus stop. Many times the drivers
                                are passing through the bus stops ignoring the students present in the bus stops.Kindly look into the problems of school and college students.
                                Our airline office is in Bagalur cross. All BIAL bus passes through bagalur. I am a regularly commute from Domlur to Bagalur Road and I have taken volvo bus pass, while taking the pass I requested and clearly told them that I want a stop at Baglur Road. The concern authority asked me to request the driver so that they will stop. The driver route no. 6 only on Friday 7.30 bus makes lot of problem using all abusing words refuse to stop at bagalur cross and allso announced that there is no stop at bagalur. Our Airline is a coming up airline around 314 people were employed., most of them are from HAL and whitefield even they are planning to take bus pass. I request a stop at Bagalur cross.
                                No busses from vijayanagar to bannerghata
                                i mean 366Y was removed and also 410 busses are very less
                                There are about 5 volvo buses going from Basaveshwarnagar to Majestic (Bus no 88). So many times they will be going one behind another. What i want to convey is that so many buses are not required. Kindly arrange for a bus going from Basaveshwarnagar to Bagmane tech Park (C V Raman nagar) which will help many people who have to go there to work. Please believe me when i say this number is a lot. I hope you arrange for a bus in the route requested as soon as possible. Thank you.
                                We stay in Doddanakundi(KR Puram Marathalli ringroad).We stay in the apartment called '"The Greens".
                                There are many multistoried apartments near to our aprtment like chinnu apartment, Tulip and Alpine eco with nearly some 1000 apartments in these 4 buildings.The service road from these apartemtns join near Nandi Toyota service station.But we need to walk till Bhagini restorent to take a bus or to get down to come home.As such our homes are far from the main road.Walking upto Bhagini again is very painful.Moreover the acceability is soo bad that auto guys charge as they want like for just 2-3 bus stops they charge 100-200.
                                We require a stop on both side of the road near Nandi Toyota service station.Please consider this request as it is dangerous to walk for ladies alone in the roads where no streatlights are there and in the night there are very less people on the roads.
                                From this place there are no straight roads to HAL/Domlur as it becomes difficult to commute if we work in this area especially for ladies.
                                Mrs.Mala
                                The Greens Apartment,
                                Doddenakuni,
                                Bangalore.
                                I need how many buses are in bmtc.. full List i need it please
                                The Silk Board bus stop towards HSR is not proper. After 7pm, it is very dark and crowded. I lost my mobile from my shoulder bag last night at the bus stop.
                                There are no frequent volvo buses towards ITPL after 6.pm. Came to bus stop around 6.30pm. Waited for 45 minutes and the bus came. Most of the buses go to depot. Between 6.30pm and 7.15pm, my mobile got lost.
                                2 requests:
                                1) Please put some street lights in Silk Board Bus stop (Towards HSR).
                                2) Increase the frequency of volvo buses (500 series) towards ITPL.

Sowmya Sanjay
                                  Feb 28, 2009

Hi All,

I and my husband were driving near sheshadripuram college on Saturday at around 11am and this BMTC drive vehicle no Ka50f209, reversed the bus even when there was no place to come back and hit out vehicle in the front even after honking many times . The Bonnet of the vehicle got completely jammed and we had to replace the entire bonnet. When asked him to pay for it, , he says he is a government employee and will not pay for it and challenged us saying that if we wanted to complaint to the police we can but will not give money and we cannot do anything about it. He says he is a government employee and nobody should question him . The drivers name is Gopal. I have logged a complaint again the driver with the traffic police and will be going to Majestic bus stand to get more help if i can talk to any officials about it. I will spare that a...h ... at any cost.

BMTC Bus — patience less Driver

I had to travel from Koramangala to viveknagar. so I Caught a bus with board 201
                                  I asked the Driver whether it goes to viveknagar.Bus was not Rush and he behaved so Rudely Saying you do not know to read the Board and started using abusive Langauge.Why do not the Driver Accept there Errors.
                                  Many Bus Plies with Rong Sign Board
                                  Some Bus without Sign Board
                                  Some Places Do not have Bus Services
                                  Some Places Lot of Buses plies without any Passenger
                                  They Plies with there own Timings
                                  Does the BMTC is not aware of this Problem??? But Still They do not Care
                                  I think all the the employees has to be given training on how to behave with the Passenger. I do agree there are lot of passenger with different behavior entering the Bus.But it there duty to Calm down there stress and behave Normal.If there are not able to do so they have to quit the Job.Let other Person with such behavior may join and serve the Service.Bmtc is not doing the favour Tommor what happens if Metro Starts.Who cares to go in Bus.BMTC Drivers and Conductors Start Thinking
                                  Do not show your Personell Problem with Passenger

students's
                                    Feb 23, 2009

DME
                                    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation
                                    Shanthi Nagar
                                    Bangalore

Subject: Cheating of BMTC Department

This is to inform you that as we are the one of the college student, as very much well wishers of the government.
                                    As we came to know about one of your driver cheated your department by providing duplicate education certificate to get job, infact he is not an educated employee.
                                    Also he has taken money for some excuse like health problem from his neighbors / relative and he did not bother to return to them.

Some other details about his property:
                                    He owns a building worth 30laks; also he owns 2 sites in Hosur. (Also he owns some other properties)

His Details as follows:

Name D.Kumar
                                    S/o A. Dorai Raj
                                    Badge No: 1810
                                    Depot No: 7
                                    Bus route No: 96G (Magestic to Kamala Nagar)

We request as a student to kindly look into about his matter, if not we are planning to go for higher authorities and the media.

Yours Sincerely,
                                    Students.
                                    Aug 25, 2015

RAJESHA — To issue ticket conductor misbehaves

Respected officer,
                                    On 29/03/2009 20:30 hrs, boarded myself with my spouse from Mathikere to BEL circle in bus 266G (It is from market to muthagada halli) Ticket number - 077227 & 077226 (Rs.3 each). I gave Rs.10 to conductor asked 2 tickets to BEL circle, but conductor asked me Rs.5. Then I gave Rs. 5. But he didn't gave ticket. then I insisted to give ticket. Then he asked me to give 1 rupee, there was no change with me.
                                    (Except Rs.10, 5 &500 notes). Again i have insisted give ticket, but he abused me and he issued the tickets, Driver also joined him & Attempted to beat me. This is a high wrong steps taking by BMTC conductors. Your Conductors looting the public money & you are increasing the price of Tickets. this not fare to the public. For this reason also can be given, beacause checking is not happening regularly. (Some times checkers also mingle with conductors). This is not only my experience, experience of thousand people in Bengaluru.
                                    Note: This not for all the staff, some are there with honesty.

Loook into it & see that your staff beahve like human beings.

Rajesh
                                    BEL

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation — Conductors not issuing tickets and keeps 75% of the ticket cost in to their pockets

BMTC conductors are the most corrupt of all cities, i guess. Most of them do not issue tickets and keep 60-75 % of the ticket cost into their pockets and share the remaining with the passengers. Since passengers do not have any other option as conductors misbehave with them if they speak otherwise, this goes on.

To quote an example, from Guru reddy palaya boarded Bus nr. 366 at 10:30 PM on 01/02/2010 and asked for a ticket to next stop by paying the cost of the ticket 3.00 Rs. The conductor put the money in his pocket and shook his head as though he was doing me a favour. when i asked for the ticket, he said i have to pay 5 Rs. It was a old bus and the cost of the ticket is 3.00 Rs. Since i did not like to argue, i paid and took ticket for 5 Rs. and got down at next stop BTM check post (shoppers stop). The Ticket nr. is NO[protected].

This kind of loot is going on and consumers of this monopolistic metropolitan transport is exploiting the poor commuters. Pls. take this up, if possible.

Thomas
                                    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation
                                    Posted:[protected] by Thomas Rajesh Send email
                                    Conductors not issuing tickets and keeps 75% of the ticket cost in to their pockets

BMTC conductors are the most corrupt of all cities, i guess. Most of them do not issue tickets and keep 60-75 % of the ticket cost into their pockets and share the remaining with the passengers. Since passengers do not have any other option as conductors misbehave with them if they speak otherwise, this goes on.

To quote an example, from Guru reddy palaya boarded Bus nr. 366 at 10:30 PM on 01/02/2010 and asked for a ticket to next stop by paying the cost of the ticket 3.00 Rs. The conductor put the money in his pocket and shook his head as though he was doing me a favour. when i asked for the ticket, he said i have to pay 5 Rs. It was a old bus and the cost of the ticket is 3.00 Rs. Since i did not like to argue, i paid and took ticket for 5 Rs. and got down at next stop BTM check post (shoppers stop). The Ticket nr. is NO[protected].

This kind of loot is going on and consumers of this monopolistic metropolitan transport is exploiting the poor commuters. Pls. take this up, if possible.

Thomas
                                    I and lot of other people waiting for bmtc bus in morning at navarang for 252F bus we found no buses are coming from past 2 weeks from 8.35am to 9.15am.We are facing inconvinence to step in to private bus by keeping BMTC monthly pass.Please take necessary action.Thankyou.

Althea Wasdell
                                      Feb 23, 2009

I boarded the 300E, Bus Number KA-01-F-3501 at Tin Factory today, 23rd February @ 3.20 pm. As soon as i boarded the bus i received a call on my cell phone from a client. The conductor ( a man in his mid twenties) came to me and asked for the fare and i indicated to him to give me a minute. He then began to shake my shoulder, i ignored him and he went to the next row and attended to the passenger there. Turned around and again insisted that i purchase my ticket right away. Since i was on a call, i was unable to attend to him and he again shook my shoulder. All this happened even before we reached the Kasturi Nagar bus stop. He wasnt prepared to wait at all and was just trying to misbehave with me as i was a lady. I pushed his hand away and he then raised his hand as if to slap me and insisted i get off the bus. The bus driver had to interve and ask him to be silent as he noticed me take down the bus number. I would like to know if this is the way a lady is to be treated when it was obvious that i was in no way trying to avoid purchasing a ticket but had a genuine reason to ask him to wait for a few seconds.
                                      Aug 25, 2015
                                      I am daily traveling in BMTC from Gurugundaplaya to SRS, some conductors charge rs.3 and some take rs.5
                                      and they wont give tickets if ask also they won't, i have to fight with them for getting tickets

Today route no. 257 bus no.1235 morning trip (10.15am) towards jalahalli he asked for rs.7 and i had to fight with him, as if i am travelling free in the bus he shouts like anythinh and insistes me to get off the bus.

It is very difficult to travel in BMTC, somthing has to be done for this

Please tell me the fare Stage between Gurugundaplaya and SRS
                                      what fare i should give

sathish kumar
                                        Feb 12, 2009

I have boarded Volvo buses (route # 333 & 500) from Brookfield to Majestic & Silkboard respectively. I noticed the driver had kept his window open all through the journey. The drive is not so smart by doing this, he not only burns more fuel (and thereby increasing running cost) he compromises the passenger's comfort of air and noise pollution. I pay a premium price for the ticket. The authorities should educate the Vajra drivers.
                                        I was waiting to broad the Volvo bus 500N opp. the Vijayanagar Bus Garage last week. The bus driver did not stop at the bus stop. he just zoomed across, not even waiting to see if people were waving for the bus. This was the first bus of the 500N series which starts at 7.45 from Vijaynagar.
                                        Please ensure that the drivers at least check at the stops before zooming away.

Also, it would be helpful if DIRECT buses are provided from Vijayanagar to Koramangala. Other than this bus, there are no other options for commuters.

Action taken ASAP is appreciated.
                                        505a (Volvo - Electronic City To Domlur Bus ) Not Stoping After Hand Singal Also - Bus NO ka01 - 4319

So Pls Take Action on it
                                        timings of the bus KA01 4777 (Bus Route 505 from Electronic city to ITPL) on 23/11/2009 was extremely poor. it was scheduled at 1:15. it left at 1:40.

call me if you really need feedback.
                                        manash
                                        Can someone provide the bus timings for Volvo 505 from ITPL to Electronic City.
                                        i want to travel from kudalahalli colony to electronic city wipro gate. i donot know timing please tell me time.i asked time keeper he is not teling time properly.

mail id - [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                        mobile - [protected]
                                        i want to travel from kundalahalli colony to electronic city wipro gate. i want time of 505 volvo bus(kadukodi to wipro gate).
                                        Dear Reader,

Hope my request will not be UNHEARD.
                                        Most of the ppl doesn't put any effort to bring discipline to the PUBLIC TRANSPORT. I am among few ppl, who cares about Bangalore.

My name is Saurav. This is often happening that conductor does not give us the complete balance amount on the spot, after cutting the ticket fare.
                                        Most of the time I forget or if I can't find my ticket, they rudly say, no ticket no balance money. Conductors don't even remind us when they have the change.
                                        Why don't they have sufficient change money, is that government not providing sufficient change to run their bus on road?

I would like to consider this incident positively:

On 22 July 2010, at 19:13, I boarded the Vajra Bus, 500K/6, KA01 FA 1536, Ticket No: 00104630 at Agara, near to silk-Board.
                                        Conductor came to me, made the face as I was cheating. He asked from Marthalli to Jayanagar 5th Block or Bellundur to Jayanagar 5th Block. Initially I couldn't understand, what were he saying. Then I told from Agara. I didnot reacted. when my stop was about to come, i told Bhaiya 5 rupess balance. He told, Show me the ticket, I couldn't find it due to I was in the control in the running bus, though I tried but couldn't find.I told him, It's just 5 rupees, why would i lie to you? He rudly reacted saying like I was begging him for his own money. Finally, he started laughing on my face, saying don't speak too much.

My sincere request to the officer that make this incident as the last. Fortunately it was just 5 rupees, it would have 100-200 rupees, what would have happen?

Few conductors doesn, t realize that they are on Public Service, they act like as if they they own the volvo Bus.
                                        Their attitude are really getting Un-acceptable.

I hope my request will not go un-heard.

I and my wife was travelling yesterday (26th Nov 2010) from Marhathahalli to banashankari in 500 C vovlo bus. We boarded the Volvo bus 500 C from Marhathahalli at 6.30 AM . We asked the conductor to issue 2 gold passes. He issued 2 gold passes(SRH 0024661 and SRH 0024660) each costing 85 Rs ( total 170 Rs).

We then got down at banashankari and took another bus to go to krishna rao park on our way to hospital. When we showed the pass, that bus conductor told that the pass was yesterday's. It came as a shock to us and we checked then and saw that the pass issues was showing "Thursday" instead of "Friday". But the pass had the date of today (26th Nov) ticked by the previous conductor.

We showed that but the current conductor said that by mistake the previous conductor had issued this to you. Go and ask for a refund, but have to pay for the current ticket. Once we finished our hospital activities we went to banashankari depot to complain. They asked us to wait but returned and said you have to go to No. 13 depot near deve goda petrol bunk . we did go there and showed the pass. They also asked us to wait . we waited half an hour and then they said this pass is not issued from out depot, you have to go to other depot.

We had enough of wasting our time and went back to our home. Would like to bring to your notice the pain we suffered due to wrong issue of pass by the conductor.

Would like to have the full refund of Rs 170. we could not travel in the pass and the pain suffered for all these. If this is the case going forward people will not take dailly passes as they are being fooled.

The ticket seral no. is SRH 0024661 and SRH 0024660. Pls do the needful and awaiting a quick response and would do justice to my complaint.

Sreekumar. M