Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 77

Sadhique
Aug 1, 2020

My name is sadhique ali . and I had ordered a product of RS.(38, 565) laptop in flipkart on (24/7/2020) & I cancelled this order due to personal reason. And on (29/07/2020) flipkart initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Flipkart sent this reference number (CR20072416095910236458203) told me to fill charge dispute form but canara bank customer care and branch useless in this case. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [[protected]].
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sadhique
    Aug 1, 2020

My name is sadhique Ali, i orderd an product from flipkart in 24/7/2020 by prepaid of ₹38, 565. Then i cancelled it My refund is initiated by flipkart is july 29 . Today is August 1 i didn't received my refund yet. I contacted the Canara Bank customer care and branch they are useless in this case . I have refferal id : they have sent "CR20072416095910236458203". They arr completed all their procedures . Bank did not accepted Refund.
    My refund didn't reflected to my account yet . I want it immediately, i have an purchase tomorrow with that money. Please help me
    Aug 4, 2020
    Solved my complaint, thanks i have another one to solve please solve it fast

Binay kshetri
      Aug 1, 2020

Address: Canera bank saini bhawan delhi rohtak Road bahadurgarh haryana 124507

I had the refund done by amazon and they said that your refund has been done on 31st of july and my canera bank account has not been credited yet on 1st august refrence code 30005402090205161248733

GoBackToLobbYT
        Aug 1, 2020

Address: KHASRA NO 563 BAR 1564 BAR 1 BAR 11 MAIN CHOWK GHEORA DELHI DELHI 110081 State: DELHI

I ordered ACER Monitor at amazon 21.07.2020.it is arriving on 31.07.2020.the price of ACER Monitor 19, 999/- than..after sometimes i have cancelled my order at 26.07.2020 ACER Monitor After 3, 4days amazon send an email with refund reference no. That is 30005402090203170664362
        He had refunded the amount 19, 999/- rupees .Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as #30005402090203170664362. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence
        Account no[[protected]]
        Name Arjun Singh.

I realise that Canara bank don't do this for their customers...

Bank: CANARA BANK

Address: KHASRA NO 563 BAR 1564 BAR 1 BAR 11 MAIN CHOWK GHEORA DELHI DELHI 110081
        State: DELHI
        District: DELHI "DELHI" District)
        Branch: DELHI GHEORA 110081

IFSC Code: CNRB0005121
        Branch Code:

MICR Code:[protected]
        Aug 4, 2020
        Aug 03, 2020
        Updated by GoBackToLobbYT
        Registered mobile no.[protected] to Canara Bank please do it fast ASAP!!
        Aug 03, 2020
        Updated by GoBackToLobbYT
        I ordered ACER Monitor at amazon 21.07.2020.it is arriving on 31.07.2020.the price of ACER Monitor 19, 999/- than..after sometimes i have cancelled my order at 26.07.2020 ACER Monitor After 3, 4days amazon send an email with refund reference no. That is 30005402090203170664362
        He had refunded the amount 19, 999/- rupees .Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as #30005402090203170664362. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence
        Account no[[protected]]
        Name Arjun Singh.

I realise that Canara bank don't do this for their customers...

Bank: CANARA BANK

Address: KHASRA NO 563 BAR 1564 BAR 1 BAR 11 MAIN CHOWK GHEORA DELHI DELHI 110081
        State: DELHI
        District: DELHI "DELHI" District)
        Branch: DELHI GHEORA 110081

IFSC Code: CNRB0005121
        Branch Code:

MICR Code:[protected]

Registered mobile no.[protected] to Canara Bank please do it fast ASAP!!

I need to get my refund amount which was issued by amazon on[protected] but till now i didn't received can you please check and update

Simhadri Akhil
            Aug 1, 2020

Address: Rotary nagar 1, Tekkali

Simhadri Akhil
              Aug 1, 2020

Address: Rotary nagar 1, Tekkali

THERMO GAMERZ
                Aug 1, 2020

Address: Masada toli naka no.2 kamptee road Nagpur

I buy sarees from Amazon and I pay using canera bank debit card and I doesn't get refund in my bank account

So please tell me when I get my refund of RS 863.
                Please tell me what's is the reason fast

Vikash Vikash Das
                  Aug 1, 2020

Address: Canara bank

Mera account se money debited kar liya gaya he
                  Money return dene ki kripa kare

Prajyot Dicholkar
                    Aug 1, 2020

My amazon refund was initiated on 24th july 2020. It ws supposed to reflect in my bank account till 29th july 2020. The amount has not been credited yet. Ref no - 30005402070202174642394
                    Please help me with the same. Thankyou

Razaque Saquafi Nilambur Nbr
                      Aug 1, 2020

mobile app can't open

Address: CNG Road EDAKKARA, KERALA 679331

My canarabank account's mobile app cannot be opened please help me quickly... My account number is[protected]...
                      narayanakumar82
                      Jul 31, 2020

My Canara bank SB Ac[protected] customer ID 82404426. On 29 07 2020 I tried to pay VIT college application fee Rs 1155 through my CANARA NET BANKING amount deducted from my account but not credited to college account In this regard I called college they replayed Amount not received please contact your branch Kindly I request help me to retrieve this amount.

[protected]:02:37 [protected] [protected] VITUniversityMumbaiIN-29/07/20 14:02:37/3904 33 1, 155.43

Ishhhaaan
                        Jul 31, 2020

I pay rs. 10 but my card debit with 9871 on 28.07.2020. Please refund extra amount..in the attachment m sending the image of payment rs. 10.

Rahulpatil25
                          Jul 31, 2020

Tatacliq initiated refund of amount rs 323.1 to my account on 04/07/2020 but yet it is not reflecting in my account

md ehthesham ali saif
                            Jul 31, 2020

Address: Hyderabad

Name: md ehthesham ali saif
                            Phno: [protected]
                            Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                            Account no:[protected]
                            Ifsc code: cnrb0001369
                            Issue: refund amount not credited to my account after completion of refund from amazon
                            Date of transaction: 19/07/2020
                            Amount paid: 1730 rs
                            Date of refund : 24/07/2020
                            Amount to be refunded: 1280 rs
                            Payment mode: debit card
                            Transaction id provided by amazon india :30005402070201190055532
                            Comments : as informed by amazon india the refund is completed from their end and they advised us raise a complaint to bank as the amount is not credited. Kindly help.
                            Aug 14, 2021

Upadhyay Dheeraj
                              Jul 31, 2020

Address: mumbai .

My name is poonam yadav my ac no is [protected] i am order in amazon is date of 22.07.2020 in card payment but i was cancel the order same the but payment not debit in my ac. This is the refund reference no #3005402050204151251516 so plz clear the issue and this my cont no [protected]
                              Jul 31, 2020
                              my name is poonam yadav my ac no is 00119101535271 i am order in amazon is date of 22.07.2020 in card payment but i was cancel the order same the but payment not debit in my ac . this is the Refund Reference no #3005402050204151251516 so plz clear the issue and this my cont no 8356069533

Santoshsriniwas
                                Jul 30, 2020

Address: Santosh Rani # 148C Homeland Enclave, Bathinda 151001

I have saving account No.[protected] in my name i.e. Santosh Rani. In this account i have interest against deposit from deposit account no. SCSS[protected] AND SCSS[protected]. Bank deduct TDS on interest Rs 1660 (Dated 30.09.19)Rs 1660 (01.01.20) Rs 1660 dated 02.04.20 from last three week many time personally visit branch and request to provide TDS certificate and update passbook but they dealing officer told wait for some time
                                Sir i have to file Income tax return and As per 26AS income tax Portal the credit of TDS of 4th Qtr not show
                                Sir i am senior citizen and i am not able to visit regularly
                                please look in to the matter and do the neeful

Santosh Rani
                                mobile no. [protected]
                                email [protected]@live.in

SANTOSH BANSAL
                                cell No.[protected]
                                Email. [protected]@live.in

grvp93
                                  Jul 30, 2020

I am resident of J.P NAGAR, MYSORE, KARANATAKA.I HOLD an account in CANARA BANK IN J.P NAGAR BRANCH OF MYSORE.
                                  0N 29.07.2020 AN AMOUNT OF 49894/- was deducted from my account with out my autherisation,
                                  I have submitted documents asked by Ashokapuram branch and was told would recieve a reference number within 24 hours.
                                  Which i have not recived yet.
                                  I request canara bank to take the need ful action. Its a case of fradulent transaction as i recieved acall for paytm kyc updation and upon following the instuction of down load teamveiwer and paying processing fee
                                  Of around 13 /- and a amount of 49894 was deducted from my account.
                                  I request concern authorities to help me to recover my amount as soon as possible and take action on such fraudsters.

Mounikagandra
                                    Jul 29, 2020

Further to the subject cited above, i am here with bringing the following information for your reference and immediate action.
                                    I have tried to send rs 5000 through amazon upi account ([protected]@apl) to another amazon upi account ([protected]@apl) on dr 9th july 2020 with bank reference id provided by amazon is[protected]. Amount got deducted from bank account but not reflected in beneficiary account.
                                    I have waited 5 days and checked with amazon for reimbursement of the same. M/s amazon confirm that they didn't receive any amount and it is canara bank problem.

Hence i request you to check and reimburse the same.

Please find the enclosed screen shot of the transaction failed for your reference.

Mounika

Srinu babu Thaniru
                                      Jul 29, 2020

Address: Amazon india private limited

Refund of rupee's199 not yet received