Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Deepam Silk International, Bangalore / Designer Wear Sari — Quality of the newly purchased sari is bad

Dear Sir / Madam,

I had approached with the same complaint to the Consumer Court two days back and I was asked to approach the consumer forum by the jury from the Consumer court. Henceforth I put my plea to the forum and seek justice for the griveance which I have registered against Deepam Silk International, M.G. Road, Bangalore to Consumer Forum.

Sir, I would like to mention in detail about the complaint. I had purchased a party designer wear saree from Deepam Silk International on 23rd July 2009 for Rs. 6798/- which I paid through my Debit card and the entry is mentioned in my pass book.

After wearing it for a mere two times, i noticed that the saree and blouse were wearing off. Then along with mother I went to Deepam on 5th December 2009 to show the wear and tear of the sari and the blouse. I asked for the PRO or the CRO to attend to my problem but instead the ground staff attended to my complaint and took the sari giving a impractical reason stating that they will give the sari for finisihing and see what best could be done with the blouse. I asked them what they would do but could not get a satisfying answer. They gave me a bill wherein they had mentioned that the sari was taken for finishing purpose and promised me they would give me a call after 10 days i.e., on 15th December 2009, alas there was no call from the Deepam staff. I made a call to them on 14th December 2009 and went to pick the sari on 15th December 2009 along with my sister.

My sister and i gave a complaint on 15th December 2009 expressing our dissatisfaction in the quality of the material. However, I am deeply upset with the way my complaint was addressed in the showroom.

1. The staff gave lame excuses that because the border was stitched on to the blouse, due to friction, the material on the saree had frayed. I am not satisfied with this answer.
-First of all, they should not sell sarees with substandard borders at such a high price.
-Secondly, it is their duty to warn us to not stich the border on the blouse at the time of purchase.
-Thirdly, i did not like their attitude. I requested to speak to the PRO or CRO of the showroom and was not even granted a hearing. All my conversation was with the salesmen genre, who due to lack of authority could not address my complaint to my satisfaction.

2. I was promised a remedy. They said they would repair the saree and blouse. I went to pick it up on 15.12.2009 and what i saw only infuriated me further!
- All they seemed to have done was dry clean the saree
- they had cut all the loosened threads, and bobs on the saree
- the blouse seems as weary as it was before i gave it to them
I also requested the showroom to replace the saree or refund the amount to me but what I got was just a smile and a nod with no apologies either to the customer.

I plead with the Jury members to do something about the matter and bring me justice. I am deeply affected that after spending so much of money on the saree, not only was i not able to enjoy it for more than two wears, i have been mentally hassled with all this.I have spent my time, my energy and my money.

I request the Jury members to kindly look into the matter and protect us common men from such kind of atrocities.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


SRI VIDYA VENKATESH
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT