DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 253

meghraj tribhuwan
Sep 5, 2009

dear, sir our dishtv setup box is not working fast.starting after some time be late.
dishtv setup box light blinking 15 to 20 minutes & starting after setup box is 15 to 20 minutes
setup box starting late blinking
I will give you the email id of Dishtv Customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your VC No, Address and contact Number.

Email id: [protected]@dishtv.in

Its because of the old STB model, I think its Kyon. Replace it with Zenega STB, which costs around Rs 1280 and it will start fast and the channels changing will also happen quick.

Rgds,
Siva

sachit murarka
    Sep 4, 2009

i request dishcare to renew my package. i am stilll in problem
    Jun 27, 2014
    ragaviraja's response

Dish TV (India) — Authorised Dealer misguiding & giving wrong VC

Dear India

I have purchased Dish TV 2 days back. & It is still not activated . I have called customer care so many times but they saying this VC is alootted to somebody else. So we cannot help you .

The dealer is saying, we got 2 VCards of same numbers that is why, It is not activated. He asked me to call in 10 minute as he wants to talk to company. But we I am calling him back, he is not picking up my phone, or if somebody is picking up, he is saying the boss is in bank. So i called to call back but no call from dealer.

"As the dealer is paid, he will not give me service."

>>>NEVER PAY BEFORE YOU GET SATISFY<<<
    I have renewed my dish TV account for Freedom Plus on September 22, 2007 for a year time. However, some of the channel which in the package are not displaying in my TV. I have made so many complaints over phone making STD calls at Dish TV Noida Office, but nothing happen. Even National Doordarshan Chanel which are totally free are not displaying. Now I am very much frustrated about the services of Dish TV. I am planning to take a suitable legal action, as this is totally harrassment of a customer.

Dish TV — DISH TV NOT ACTIVATED EVEN WHEN I BUY 40 DAYS OVER

MY NAME IS MARUTHI RAO, I HAVE PURCHASE DISH TV ON AYUDAH POOJA, BUT STILL HE IS NOT ACUATED,I COMPLAINTED SEVERAL TIMES TO DISH TV STILL NOT ACTUATED AND WHERE I HAVE PURCHASED THAT DEALER ALSO NOT TAKING ANY ACTION FOR THIS I SPEND LOT OF MONEY TIME AND MENTAL TORCHER AND" HE WAS NOT GIVEN BILLS ALSO WHEN I REQUEST FOR THIS" NO BILL HE SAID.

PLEASE TAKE ACTION ON

DINESH CELL ZONE, OPP., INDIAN OIL BUNK, KUMANAMCHAVADI,CHENNAI-56

THANK YOU

ANTICIPATING YOUR FAVORABLE REPLY

REGARDS

MARUTHI RAO

Dish TV — DIsh tv Alignment Problem

I am facing a lot of problems against DISH TV. My dish tv is not properly worked because the dish tv alianment is not properly connected. Regarding this I contacted DISH TV customer care on Dec 29. till now they did not respond to my issue. this is the very bad situvation with DISH TV. please pass this complaint to all members

Dish TV — Arbitrary behavior, non-responsive customer care

I renewed my subscription for Dish MAXI package 2 weeks ago, but the package kept appearing as "Freedom Plus for more than a week, whereas in my " Statement of Account" it clearly says that the package is updated on 4th Jan. 2008 to Dish TV MAXI. Finally the package name is now changed to MAXI.

Now the problem is that for more than 6 days I'm unable to watch the channels that I've paid for, and it is really frustrating that no one is responding to my queries/ emails that I'm sending to report the problems that I'm facing from the day I renewed my subscription. My account is been debited for the MAXI package while I cannot watch the channels.

I'm still having "Conditional Access 101" and "No Access" messages at my screen for most of the channels like all Star TV Channels, National Geographic, Discovery, Animal Planet, History, Zone Reality, HBO, AXN, SAB, MAX, ETC, Travel & Living, Zee Sports etc. and specialy the KIDS channels (in particular " POGO" channel, which is one of the main reasons I'd installed this service for my kid).

Although I tried the steps that their Customer Care people mentioned to turn on the decoder for 2 - 4 Hrs and kept it tuned to Zee News (channel 550), but it produced no results - and still the same.

I donno what to do :(
    I HAVE WASTED MY MONEY AND TIME ON THIS SERVICE AND FOR LAST 3 MONTHS ITS NOT WORKING

Essel Group / Dish TV — Non Reception of Channels

Im having a Dish TV connection under its Multi Room Pricing Scheme and my VC Number is [protected]. This is the parent VC Number and on this i am facing a frequent problem of non reception of the signals of paid channels, however the free to air channel which are the part of Doordarshan package are non intrupted but the other paid channels got blocked. Earlier this problem occurs during bad weather but now it became frequent even in normal conditions. We have complaint several times regarding this problem to Dish Tv customer care but the problem does not rectified. They are not able to provide a satisfactory reason for this technical snag and usually give silly excuses like restart your Set Top box and all. I am fed up with all this and want immediate action on this problem.

Dish TV — not installation

hi dear i m nadeem ansari i have al ready fit dish tv 14 march in my home but still not start from u r side pls do the need full thanks your copration. my mobile no is [protected]

nadeem ansari.

Dish TV — Stop free Channels

I have an dishtv since feb-06 which is uselesss from last month due to barring od free Channel. At the time of inception I kept a proof for free channels but my setup box upgraded without my permission to prevent free channel. Is there any rule to stop DD National by information Ministry. Pl provide details for consumer forum online

Dish TV — No Response to my complaint ( AV Solution or Dish care)

My card is giving me error "402: check you smart card". This has been since 30th March. I have followed up with 7 dealers and 4 service center guys. Either their phone lines are busy or they give falls promise or the dealers have stopped dealing with DISH TV.

Call up Dish Care line, they give one more number that does not work.

I am tired of following up with them.

Can any one help me pls

Mohan

Dish TV — FREEDOM PACKAGE IS NOT FUNCTIONING

FROM 6TH MAY 2008 ONWARDS.
    SETBOX NO : [protected]
    NATIONAL CHANNNELS SHOULD NOT BE STOP UNDER ANY REASION.PL RELEASE THE NATIONAL CHANNELS.
    THANKING YOU.
    BY
    P.ARUMUGASAMY
    W/6/10, AMBALAGARAR STREET, VILLAPURAM, MADURAI - 625012.
    CELL : [protected].

ITZ Card / Dish TV Renewal — invalidpassword

i tried to renew my dish tv account through itZ card amount of Rupees 300. at the date of 06/04/08 but i can got reply from renewal helpine no. was invailed password i dont get any help from your dealear.
    the dealear address is skylink communications sec, 3 rohni
    PH. NO.[protected], [protected]
    PLZ Do some action as soon as possible my vc no. [protected] in the name of sajan nayar
    ph.no[protected]

Dish TV — Most unsetesfied coustomer of Dish tv

I must write that Dish TV is the wrost company as service providers. On 29 march because of strong wind my signal quality became ZERO and made complaint and got the Complaint no. They told me person will come in24-42 hrs. Noone came.
    After two days again i made the complain, same story--i had to hold the phone then gave the whole details, again got the complain no. but noone came to fix.
    The same story is happing, i am complaining after two day of fresh complain but noone comes.
    its been 16 days of harrsement but still my dish is out of order.
    MY ADVICE TO EVERYONE --DON'T GO FOR DISH TV.
    big ads +sharukh khan-+big name = Bad after sale service

Dish TV — Account

I am Md Hanif Bhatt VC Number - [protected] to not locket "My Account" in the setop box. please enter the same subject.

once they offered free 14, movie on demand with 6 months renuwal but when i orderd that free only 5 movies, they charged for it and i complain about that they resolve that problem. but when i subscribe for next 6 months they debited 52 rupees for the same, i think furgat it and i pay that money. now my subcription is finished and this time they debit more 90, rupees, on what account god knows, they didnot send any account stament or details regarding this wrongfully demanded debited money insted of my 52. rupees creadit my local dishtv dealer checked my whole account and find that 52.rupees is wrongfully demanded by them earlier and 90, rupees debited is also wrong. local dealer of dishtv also mail this to dishtv net but no answer is given by them .and dishtv.de activate my all channel due to non payment. only few free to air chanels are showing and that maybe for some short period they threat me. what ealse i can do to solv this problem everytime my renuewal payment.

DishTV A Divitionof Zeenetwork Noida — demanding debited money of movie on demand which free of cost.

my vc # [protected], in continew tomy previous complaint details. my address is surat gujarat, pin 395007.

Dish TV — non receipt of signals

my vc no is [protected] i have a double connection from dish tv for about 17 months and had this problum 4times now i am unable to receive any signal from 12th of this month and threr is no responce from the co. my coplaint nos are 13205144 dtd 13. 5. 08. and 14.05.08 i could not get their cust care till 21.05.08 and lodged complaint with no 13334699. today again when i lodged my complaint with their cust. care today ie 23.05.08 i wads surprised to find from the person attening my call that my complaint has been resolved when no one has attened the complaint and i am without connection for last 12 days. they have a nodal by name naveen gandhi on dish tv site but his no 66088402, 409, 417 is always ringing with no responce. it shall be appriciated if you can help restore this connection thanks
    I am well and truly disgusted with your product. It is criminal to lure people the way u do and then not back up the promises made. The service has been appalling to say the least.
    I own the dish for almost a year now, in mar this year i shifted my residence within delhi, lodged a request to shift the dish, but with no avail, it took uour company one month and atleast 15-20 complaints from the time i logded the first one, to fix up the dish at the place of my new residence, and i paid for the shifting, it was not like free OK. I have all the complain numbers i[censored] desire, but i suppose u have your reports as well and can check up from the customer care data.
    Now for the last two weeks i am unable to watch tv due to no signal being recieved by the set, once again i have lodged the complain ( 10- 15 times) and each time your rep says withing 24 to 48 hrs and yet nothing happens.

i wish to convey that please send somebody to collect the dish and the set top box and take it back to fool some one else. I dont need the refund either, i have all the complaint references and i am surely going to the customer care as well as tap all my friends in the media to convey my plight- can u beat it i have guests over for the last 3 days and they are unable to watch the IPL tournament. this is when i have taken the yearly package of MAxi plus.
    kindly collect the hardware and dont bother to reply.

a harrassed customer who is not going to take it lying down

LT COL PRANAYA DANGWAL

Dish TV — PAID FOR 6 MONTH BUT THEY HAVE CUT CONNECTION AFTER 3 MOnths

I have purchased dish tv on 25 February from Devi International, no22, 10th main, 2nd block, Jaynagar, bangalore-560011.
    I have paid 2950 to the dealer and the rest 640 rs and 30 rs to AV SOLUTION guy who came for installation. i paid a total of 3590 for 6 months north india maxi pack. but on 20th may i recieved a message that your subscription will end on 26th may. i called customer care of dis tv. they took dealer address but for no help. then again on 24th i called dist tv customer care. they told to fax me the bills but till 26th night they have not recieved the fax which i assume to be recieved instant as the techonology says. then i called my dealer but still my distv connection is not restored. in whole of this the delaer may be has paid only 3 months amount to dish tv but who is at the receiving end. the consumer of course. can anyone look into this. this is the thing which hurts most.There should some action on distv or the delaer and plese help my issue getting resolved as earliest . to ad this the dealer is now not picking my phone at all.

Pratiush Raj

Dish TV — Misplace of the CVV No

Please get the CV of Tish TV becouse Pay of Payment CV no not available therefor we can not Pay of the Payment.

V.D. Ogha
    Koteshawar

Dish TV — Dish TV not installed even after 3 days of buying set top box

I bought set top box from a dealer. And he told me that it will be installed on the same day but no one came for installing i called him and i even called to customer care of dish tv they even said that our engineers will come or we will call you back etc etc.. but 3 days have passed till now no call came no engineer came..

Now i think i have done a great mistake by buying this product.

Dish TV — picture qty. very very poor

Dear,

Mr.Sharukh Khan Told Every Time Didh Karo Wish Karo, This totaly wrong.

I write my complant 3/4 months continue but my problem is still today till date.

Friday morning I revise my complant to today[protected] time 5:45pm no any action.

So I give my openion to every body please not give yo DISH TV. CONNECTION.

BRIJ MOHAN VAID
    MOB:[protected]

Dish TV — Even after payments I could not watch the Dish TV for the full one.

I have made three complaints for which I have Numbers 13447250 and 13546611 and 13892314 for another complaints I donot have the number. I have got my set box checked as advised. Even then I am facing the problem.

Dish TV DTH — paying money and not getting service from DISH TV

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I am using DISHTV (DTH) salsmost more than a 15 months. i have three connection at
    home.i am facing a so much problem last 3 months.

All there tv are not working due to antena problem. on 19th june 2008 i made a complain to dish tv cumstomer care to fix my problem. i am still waiting to fix it. going to be 3 days now and nobody is
    care about this from dishtv.

i pay them every month 550 per month and i am not getting a service by them. i want to dissconect
    my dish tv connection and they are saying they will not refund any money for all my three setup box as well as the my money which i paid for next month subscption.

my complain number is :13942200 and v.c. no is [protected]

Please what i have to do get my money back .. please advice me how can i fight them in a court
    so other customer will not face this issue due t bad service by dish tv,

Shams
    I got and LG Microwave with Least Known Devi International showroom recently.First of all i never visit or purchase anything with these kind of small vendors but since my company(unluckily) handed over the Gift voucher of the great Devi International i was forced to buy from them.First of all i found them to be the laziest people i ever met.Even though the model i wanted to purchase was available with them in their own basement ground but shamelessly they kept on saying "Sir the product is in background but its not available for display, if you are sure you will buy we will get that for you from basement", anyhow i managed to get it from them but the product was useless as its main component "Magnatron" which generates the Micro Waves was defective as told to me by LG Authorized Installation guy.The pesron suggested me to get i exchanged frm the dealer since it was a fresh purchase.Since then i am requesting the Devi International people and everytime they come up with new excuse.Sometimes"Sir no LG stock available, we will call you back once we get the stock, sometimes sir the model you chose is currently out of production( of them)" now finally i have decided to move to consumer court and teach them a nice lesson hopefully.
    I request all people purchasing any sort of electronics appliance to purchase either via company owned showroom or Reputed private dealers like Pie International, Adishwars, Girias or E Zone or you will be fed up like me with frauds like devi International.Together we can teach them nice lesson by filing a case in Consumer Court, these frauds need that badly.

Dish TV Maxi (Multi Connection) — Dish Alignment

VC No. [protected] (Parent Nmber of Maxi/Multi TV Connection)
    Name: Vijay Kumar Gpta

DEALER: Shivay Electronics, C-28, RDC Complex, Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad

Complaint communicated by me telephonically on date 20.06.2008 vide complaint no. 362 bt not attended till date. SECOND time complaint was made today dated 27.06.2008 vide complaint no. 521and I was assred that job will be done today pto 6 pm possitively but it waws fake commitment.

What is this. ?

Are you feeling pleasure assuming this your best services as displayed in TV net works ?

Dish TV — Worst /Arrogant Customer service in Gurgaon

Gentleman,

I would like to bring to your notice that i had bought 2 dish Tv Connection with 2 seperate Dish's and connection boxes with the schem which should show me channels which i supposed to see.

But as usual it didn't work out as it should had...presently i am able to see very few channels which are non reliabel that i will be able to view those everyday...ther is no signal and major channels are not responding ...remaining one due to poor signal are not clear...It is my life's worst investment...Sharuikhs add are all fake...i think he should start speaking about customer serv ice rarther than produc..aNY WAYS BACK TO TOPIC.

i MADE COURTESY CALL TO HELP LINE NO my latest complaint no which i had recieved is 14131669 as no one turned up for previous complaints...we are ensured on service call as per there standard procedure it will take 48hrs fo some one physically to attenfd the call but after 4 months not even dish tv ghost had visited us...secondly the way service center person handles is pathetic...one person who attend Gurgaon service center is Mr Varun i think he should be immediately fired...i don't want to go in details...

So current situation is nobody had turned up...My only request is can some one give me email-id of Dish TV main Branch Manager in INDIA..so that i can make him understand that he is not worth os recieving salary every month which eh enjoying by just selling dumb worthless boxes of Dish Tv and leaving customer to crave for thier hard earned investment in such Junk Company...Worthlewss and totally Shameless company i had ever invested in...

Hopefully if they have self esteem some body would turnup..or else i have my second step ready ...Be Ready...
    situation in Bhopal is also the same...last month we had the same problem and we used to call the dish tv people almost daily...there was some problem in the set top box...but no one turned up..finally i went to their office and fought like anything and threatened them... finally they changed the set top box...
    Have a good luck and keep trying...
    I am a subcriber of DIsh TV network for last 8 months. My subscriber fee is paid till April 2009 in advance. Recently I had a problem with my remote as it stopped working. I called up the call center of Dish TV to get it repaired or replaced around 23rd of June. My complaint was registerd and I was told that technicals will visit my place within 48 hours and will either repair or replace the remote on the spot. I was fortunate to have a visit of dish tv guy to my house on the 3rd day after the complaint registration. The person told me that the remote cannot be repaired but replaced with a new one for 400 ruppees. I agreed for the replacement but the person did not have a new remote with him and promised to visit later on the same day with the new remote. As usual DISH TV guy got disappeared after that day. After 2 days I again called up to the service center and got one more complaint number[protected] and one more promise of sending the person within next 48 hours. Again nobody came. I called up once more on 2nd of July and once again DISH TV registered a new compalint[protected] and gave me one more promise of sending the person within 48 hours. I am still waiting... After having such a "great" service from DISH TV, I realy regret getting subscribed to dish tv.

DishTV — subscription showing zero

I have purchased dishtv from meltek systems, Aurangabad, Maharashtra. It was for dish Maxi and subscription was for one year. However even though I am receiving the service my dishtv is showing subscription as Rs 00. The viewing card no is [protected]. The dealer says it will take some time to rectify it and his answers are not satisfactory.

New Dish TV Connection — mismatch the renew date

I get dish tv on dated 22 may 2008 with the down payment of rs 2990. Your
    representative ensure that the amount is fulfil for free one yeat maxi plan but
    your system show the amont is only for three months. my plan is in multi user
    with my brothe Mr Puneet singhal whose cv no is [protected]. please rectify my
    renew date from three month to one year.

Rajesh guupta
    cv no. [protected]
    mobile no. [protected]
    From,
    A, Arul kumar
    S/o /C.T.Arumugam
    # 308, ‘M’ Block, 2nd main,
    6th cross, Kuvempunagar
    Mysore-570023
    Phone no: [protected]
    Dish no: [protected]-4

The Manger
    Dish TV

As I have purchased Dishtv in Mysore on January 2008 from dealer Pragati fancy stores, Mr.Somu this Dishtv was working only for 20 days, after that It got stuck or it showing, check to test box or connect properly antenna after one week. I have given complaint to the dealer since 7months past. I have given several complaints so you no action has been taken dealer say he will send the technician but so for no technicians have come to check the Dishtv it is past 7months. What should I do so kindly request you to check and take action immediately.
    Dishtv no: [protected]-4

Dealer address:
    Pragati fancy stores
    Mr.Somu
    ‘M’ Block Kuvempunagar
    Mysore-570023

Dish TV — about telecast

hi this ravi patel.i purchase dish tv before 2 months
    all channels are running complate.but "strar pluse""star one, ndtv imagine, india tv, 9x, filmy, etc channels are not coming successfully because its frequency range is about 30-40.so channel is not runing successfully.and necessary range is above 55.so please guve me solution.
    checjk this out - this might help you

The new reliance DTH TV in mysore
    http://reliance-big-tv-dth-service.blogspot.com/
    my dishtv does not show the paid channels error 101 appears CONAX CONDITIONAL ACCESS . PLEASE HELP ME TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM

Essel Group — Payment not updated

cheque payment not updated

cheque payment handed over to vodafone executive on 23.08.2008 of amt 370/-( Cheque No. 826201 drwan HDFC Bank) at vodafone store sector -5, Rajender Nagar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, in cheque against the mob. no. [protected], but as of now it has'nt been updated in my account and continuously receiving calls from customer care for the recovery of that particular bill.I have alreday informed vodafone care yesterday and today..

Dish TV — Dheeraj

Conditional accses is not found
    Dissplay the screen to call the custmer care
    please refresh my card the vali is show
    and my card number is [protected]

Dish TV Vc No 01505180598 - 2 In The Name Of Maj Lokesh Kandpal — NON RESPONSIBLE COSTOMER SERVICE WITH ATTITUDE TO CHEAT

To whom so ever it may concern

PL see to my complaint No 14178930. The technician came without the necessary eqpt. He promised me to return the next day but has not with now over two months passed. unfortunately he got the paper signed from my folks at home.

Regarding this I complained to [protected] at delhi and got another complaint NO 15287016 dt 29 Aug 08. But there was no response

I then finaly talked to the superviser Mr Shekhar (on 04 Sep 08) who promised me an imdt action but alas!!!

Today on 10 Sep at 845am I have talked to mr Pawar the sr Supervisor whith all of this. With my previous experience I am not the least hopeful of the services and so this complaint.

PL prevent a customer from selling of your product on account of poor customer care service IN PARTICULAR OF PUNE (GIRINAGAR)..

help help help...

Dish TV — Complaint about Dish TV Service

This is Ashish Rai, Last year my father took Dish TV DTH. before few weeks ago my father transfered to Lonikand, Pune from Bhusawal location. And we are not able to connect with cable TV network in new location from last two weeks . for this I was complaint to Dish TV Service center 7-8 times. but no Technical team is coming to my home to Reslove the alignment problem. only they are telling from 29th aug 2008 that with in 24 - 48 hour your problem will resolve by our technical team. but there is no technical team visit to my home. really its very very bad and hopeless service from Dish TV.

Our Dish TV Details are
    VC number : [protected]
    Connection in the Name of : Ghanshyam Prasad Rai
    My new residential Address is:
    G P Rai (Dy. E. E.)
    Qtr No. :- 2, Type-1
    MSEB Colony, Power house, Lonikand
    Pune (Maharastra), India

Please take action as early as possible

Ashish Rai

Dish TV — No Service under the guarantee period.

This is Dattatray Rule, my Viewing Card number is [protected].
    This is regarding the complaint number 15459367.

I am suffering from weak signal and low picture quality. For this purpose I logged complaint twice with the customer care number provided. But there were no response from your technical team.

Lastly when 3 rd time I logged complaint one Vithal Kashid from Neltech infonet Kharadi Pune come for some ‘so called repair’ but he did not performed any repair procedure. At the time of logging complaint I was informed that the signal quality should be more than 10 units by signal strength. But after repairing the signal still my Dish TV signal strength is more than signal quality and I am still suffering the same problem.

At the same time the person came on behalf of company demanded my wife 50 Rs. in very rude manner as repair cost. However I was being told that I have one year free service guaranty.
    As I am suffering the same problem since last 2 weeks I am fed up of this service.

I m persuing the customer care and the local technitian team form Meltech Solutions located at Kharadi IT park for the service but all the time everything id in vein.

please provide me proper redressal.

Dattatray Rule

Dish TV — antenna direction

Show error I already complined but no response received from your side.No one engineer reached to attend the same.My existing compline no is 15675947 and befor it 15587006.

Dish TV — change of language

I am a customer of dish tv. my voucher number is [protected]-1. i want to change punjabi language to bengali language.
    I seek your early action in this regard.

With best regards,

S K Maity
    I was about to order those wonder boots until I read your complaints. too bad for your business. I still like the boots but will look elsewhere.

Dish TV — NOT GETTING FULL STRENGTH OF SIGNAL AND ALSO ALL CHANNELS

SET TOP BOX NO. [protected]. SHIFTED TO NEW HOUSE. NOT GETTING FULL STRENGTH OF SIGNAL. ALSO NOT GETTING ALL CHANNELS. LOCAL DEALER TRIED FOR TWO DAYS WITH MINIMUM SUCCESS. THE HOUSE IS AT DHARWAD. PLESE SEND TECHNICAL PEOPLE TO SET THE THINGS RIGHT.

Dish TV — damage vc card (01504181098)

vc no. [protected]-5 is damage
    please issue a second vc this address

218, PRAGATI KUNJK, PLOT NO. : 4 & 5, POCKET-6, NASIRPUR DWARKA, SECTOR-1, NEW DELHI-110045
    PHONE-[protected], [protected]
    I am Dr. S. K. Wahane from Bhilai Chattisgharh. My dish t
    TV vc no.is [protected]. After Connection with maxi pacakage know the total chhanels are disconnected even including free channels. kindly start free channels earliest as possible.

DishTV — Poor Channel Quality

Poor channel quaity & Even Site complaint box doesn't work properly

Dish TV — dish setup box not working

I have raised my subject complaint at your customer care executive On.04-05-08 ev. And against the subject complain your customer executive told me that, ``Your problem will solve within 24 to 48 hour’’ & I have wait accordingly & I were present for that time.

And again I had talk with Mr Rachit on day next & same speech delivery by by him that ``Our technician will come at you & will see the problem”.

Also I have been informed the matter to Ms.Sweta & Rita day before yesterday at your office regarding the same problem & once same promise given by her over phone, but nobody has come at end of the day.

And after all we have failed our faith & passion’s & mailing you to take the appropriate action aginst the subject matter. I am giving hereunder related all details.

Complaint No.13673256

Sim no.[protected] Cust no[protected]

About DISH TV[protected]

Also the all money are paid for next Year.

Bharat Paunikar.

Nissin Noida.

Dish TV — Fraudulent Services

Pathetic Services

Date : 16th June’08.

Kind Attention : Customer Care Manager / Technical manager

Subject : Defunct Services on Dish TV (VC No. [protected]

I have complained on 13th June’08 for poor services on one of the channel “ESPN” plus couple of other channels, although I was receiving 184 channels. My complaint was attended on 15th June when the service engineer “ Deepak Sharma (his mob. No. [protected]) ” came to restore those few channels but after realigning the Dish and changing software settings he told me that my set top box is faulty, I asked him to restore the same services whatever I had previously (around 184 channels) had and forget about ESPN but to my dismay he said now it will not work at all as he has tempered with “Factory Restore Settings” which he is unable to save it now. I asked him to restore because it is not my fault so he agreed to take my set top box along with VC card for repair.
    Same day in the evening I got a call from one of the Dish TV Dealer “Krishna Services” (where that engineer was working) and was told that “pickup your scrap box and take it away”.

What kind of services DishTV is giving, I had paid my subscription for full one year in advance to get error free services but in spite of paying one year advance I am facing such a huge harassment. If Dish TV can’t give after sale services, why do they make tall and fake claims, Is there any service guarantee clause in the license under which Dish TV is operating.

Let me know when will I get my card and set top box back with restored services, otherwise I would be compelled to knock the doors of consumer court.

Yours truly,

Lalit Kumar
    I am writing to complain about starplus.

You should show hindi movies more often, preferably sridevi' and madhuri dixits movies!

I will be cutting off startplus very soon and also advise my family and freinds too.

Hope to hera from you real soon
    how to Renew Itz cash card in on line pay?

Dish TV — Barred from viewing free channel on expiry of subscription

I brought Dish TV DTH service and using. Service was disconnected due expiry of my subscription in the mid night. In the early morning around 8.00 am paid the subscription renewal using credit card through internet. Status of transaction is shown as pending even after 24hrs. I don’t understand the meaning of online transaction. Their website is in very pathetic condition. They give some SMS command but it is not working and each SMS discharged Rs. 3. In customer care no body picking up the phone. Now They barred from viewing free channels like DD. Now my question is
    1. Do the service providers have the right to bar the free channels?
    2. Who is the regulating body? Is it TRAI?
    3. Why the DTH service is not interoperable? Like mobile phone the hardware Dish and set-top box can be from any manufacturer and service from preferred service provided just buying the viewing card, in analogy some like SIM card to mobile phone. Because the customer care and service very poor. Then there is no point in having multiple DTH service providers. India is populated country, I fell they are going to suck the blood like vampire. I am a victim.

Can Any one share your views on regulation?

Yuvaraj

Dish TV — Sony and Star plus not working

Sony and starplus not working from yesterday
    It is more than 75 hours since i had made the complain with out any result. In fact it is a shame for a leading company.
    My complaint No is 16715172 dt.18th oct, 08 at 9.45 A.M.
    i acctually free viewing dish tv

Dish TV Not Working Due To Not Properly Installed By Satellite Care Ambala City (Haryana) — complain against installation by satellite care AMBALA CITY (HARYANA)

I have purchased a dist tv on 19/10/08 from SR Electronics Ambala cantt.
    on 20/10/08 installation carried out by satellite care ambala cantt by mr Dinesh told me i have to installed another dish and it will work with in 4 hours.but still not working
    I have phone too many times to satellite care center and individual also but till date my dish tv is not working .
    so you are requested to kindly take the action against the installer and satellite care his negligency.
    satellite care ph no[protected], 6451101 and installer bill no3846
    my vc no-[protected] and my mobile No [protected]and house No-237/600 Harding line Ambala cantt (haryana)
    you are requested to intimate what action taken against and request for intimate through phone and e-mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    I have purchased a dist tv on 19/10/08 from SR Electronics Ambala cantt.
    on 20/10/08 installation carried out by satellite care ambala cantt by mr Dinesh told me i have to installed another dish and it will work with in 4 hours.but still not working
    I have phone too many times to satellite care center and individual also but till date my dish tv is not working .
    so you are requested to kindly take the action against the installer and satellite care his negligency.
    satellite care ph no[protected], 6451101 and installer bill no3846
    my vc no-[protected] and my mobile No [protected]and house No-237/600 Harding line Ambala cantt (haryana)
    you are requested to intimate what action taken against and request for intimate through phone and e-mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in

DishTV — send me reply

I attached the dishtv package in my TV on 24.10.2008 by paying Rs.2200/-(Rupees two thousand two hundred only), after attaching the dishtv package I am facing lots of problems. I was informed that the 125 be given to view channels in my TV within 24 hours. But till now, I am unable to view any sports channels, star channels...
    I CAN NOT RENEW SUBSCRIPTION ON LINE FOR DISH TV.webform IS NOT ACCEPTED FOR THE MISTAKE AT SERVER.WILL YOU HELP.

Dish TV with Koryo TV — Non installed by company

I have purchase the Dish TV connection alongwith the KORYO TV scheme in BIG BAZAR, Dumas Road, SURAT before 20 dys in discounts scheme. I/C of TV seller has informed me, Dish Tv Set Box given and Round Antena will be provided within week from[protected] at my home, where we have to installed. Now since One Month is Over, Nobady has turn up till date. Kindly contact me as early as possible. My name- Jashvant Patel, Sub Divl.Engineer, BSNL, Surat. Installation Address : Jalaram Floritech, Block-13, Achharan Village, Tal-Olpad, Dist-Surat. Contact No. R[protected]. Mob[protected]. My address is pertaining n your Rural area Agency. Kindly informed to them otherwise refund the amounts immediately as per your condition .

Dish TV With Koryo TV — Non Installation of Dish

I have purchase the Dish TV connection alongwith the KORYO TV in discounts Scheme from BIG BAZAR, PIPLOD, Dumas Road, Surat. on[protected]. Seller has informed me, technician of Dish Tv will come with Dish Antena. Set Box given to us at the time purchase of TV from Big Bazar Surat. Now Howmany days to wait for installation by Dish TV Agency. Contact Name : Jashvant patel, Sub Divisional Engineer, BSNL, Surat. R T.No.[protected]. Mob No.[protected]. Installation Address ; Farm-Jalaram Floritech, Village- Achharan. Tal- Olpad, Dist- Surat. Kindly note that my area is pertaining to DISH TV Rural Agency. This agency is not taking any intrest for the same. Kindly do needful. Awaiting for reply pl.

Dish TV — Dish TV is a chord company

Problem: sent my set up box for repair around 3 months back, and not received till date.
    Complaints Raised: more than 1000.
    The first complaint no was 15528991.
    Some other complaint numbers:15537483, 16109682, 16283965, 16296095
    People involved: I had discussion with almost every employee of call centre, as i have made more than 1000 STD calls to them spending my lots of money. Some of the people who assured me within 24 hours my problem will be resolved are:

Mili : Employee code-1134
    Neeraj Rathor : (supervisor)
    Varun : (supervisor)
    sandeep singh : Employee code-isms1429
    Abhishek Sharma:
    Swati: She is a mad and lazy girl, she always puts customer on infinite loop and always cuts calls from her side. if you happen to find her attending your call, you better disconnect the call and try after some time, as she will not do a bit of work also.

All people are highly irresponsible, and they will never do anything what they say. It looks they are working in govt. organistion.

I would request if anyone can help me, to sue this company and teach them a good lesson. Even i am ready to spend money for the process to sue them.

Any help on this will be highly appriciated.

*"DISH TV IS A CHOR AND SICK TV, NO ONE SHOULD TRUST"*

Neeraj Sharma

Dish TV — bed behave by dish tv delar at agartala

Ur Dealer at Agartala is very bad he is freighting with me for sat top Box Matter i have broken Box at Office
    What u r Costumer Service I feel very bad with u r

Dish TV — Non Cooperation of Distributors

We are the subscriber of your DISH TV Company. We are at Yamuna Nagar. & Your Distribuotrs is M/s Prem Elelctronics. Our Dish Tv is not Operated last three Month. we file complaint to above distributors. but he is not giving any response. and asking us to deposite Rs. 500/- for repairing the Settop box
    Plese tell us to whom we compaint againt him. Last nine month neither your distributor give us any type of service nor behave like a distributor. his behaviour refect your company's Status.
    so, you plese take actoin against him very sticly.

for more detail pls contact[protected]
    I think first you check with your dealer whome you paid the money for Subscription that whether he paid full amount to the company or not. because if full amount have been paid to the company against your subscription then your services cannot be discontinued automatically. it will be discontinued only when your subscription is over.

Dish TV — STOPING THE PROGRAMES ON MY TV EVEN WHEN THE PAYMENT IS MADE TILL 2009 JULY

MY CVC NO IS [protected]
    HEMANT GUPTA. MUMBAI
    dISH TV PEOPLE SEND ME A SMS THAT MY A/C IS DUE ON 4/12/2008. EVEN THOUGH I HAVE PAID TILL JULY 2009.
    i CALLED THEM UP ON 2/12/2008 AND TOLD THEM THIS THEY ACCKNOWLEDGED THAT SOME PROBLE IN THE ACCOUNTING HAS RESULTED IN THIS AND THE SAME WILL BE RECTIFED SOON. NOW TODAY THEY HAVE STOPPED MY TV . WHAT CAN U HELP ME WITH. THEY ARE HOPELESS PEOPLE AND I ADVICE PEOPLE NOT TO SEE SHARUHK KHAN AND FALL IN THERE TRAP. PLEASE ADVISE.

Dish TV — Dish TV Not allowed

I am staying as tanent in Panvel, there are dish TV already installed on the terres of the building. But when i have installed the dish tv the society chairman not allowing to install the dish TV saying that tanents are not allowed. Pl.advise.

Dish TV — Service not provided for the charged period.

I have renewed my Dish TV subscription through M/s Rani Sati Traders, Sadar Bazar Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh vide cash reciept no. 748 dated 2/9/08 for Maxi plan for three months. But my subscription was renewed only for one month ie: from 4/9/08 to 3/9/08 then after lot of persuation/request again my subscription is renewed for one month after gap of 4 days ie: from 8/10/08 to 7/10/08. Then again service to me is discontinuied. I had made several request & also lodged complaint on dish TV ( complaint no.[protected] but nothing was done. Then I have lodged complaint on local consumer forum & shift to other service provider.

Dish TV — due date should be 16th january

I have deposited 250 Rupees for one month for new gold packege of 220 Rs plus taxes, my due date is 16th december 2008, but i recieved the messege that my due date is now 11th january 2009, so i want to know why this is 11th january instead of 16th january please claryfy it my account no is [protected]

DR SHAKEEL AHMAD
    WADIE ISMAIL
    NEAR MASJIDE IBRAHEEM
    DHORAAH
    ALIGARH202002
    my vc number is [protected].my complain is about my payment which is made with oxigen card dated12december08.but still my dish tv account shows NO PAYMENT.while my oxigen card worth rs.300 shows nill ballence
    my vc no.is [protected].my complain is about my payment which is made with oxigen card serial no-s[protected] at 12december08, but stillmy dishtv account shows no payment.while my oxigen card worth rs.300 shows nill ballence
    my vc number is [protected].my complain is about my payment which is made with oxigen card dated12december08.but still my dish tv account shows NO PAYMENT.while my oxigen card worth rs.300 shows nill ballence

Dish TV — Please activate a few channels of without charges in special case

I live in Ahmedabad and My Full adress is:
    Jayesh Viththalbhai Patel
    93, Hariprakash Society,
    B/H Kumarshala Road,
    Naroda, Ahmedabad 382 330.

First, I tell you some details of my side. I purchase Dish TV 1.6 year ago and I happiness for your service. I tell you also that min.20 to 25 dish TV selling of my side in Ahmedabad . yet I am not get any profit at your side and I was not except to any profit one year ago But just I request you this time please activate sports channel & three to four zee channel without charges in my card.
    I am waiting on your positive reply in my dish TV network as on 04 to 24 hour.
    Jayesh Patel

Dish TV — Extremely Pathetic Service

Would like to bring to your notice Dish TV's apathy to customer srvice. I have been one of the oldest customers of Dish TV in my town of Nagercoil. However, their behavior is simply beyond tolerance. I make my payment on time every month but the updation from their end takes days as if we are a 3rd world country. Inspite o[censored]mpteen complaints/feedback given to their distributor - General Electronics, Nagercoil, I am yet to receive a genuine revert from their end. He's as hapless as me.
    This absolutely crazy service has forced me to look out for other operators and I would exit from their contract by this month end if the situation does not improve.
    Whats worst is that the feedback form in their website does not get submitted due to tech snag.
    Guess, they are pretty much aware of their service and innumerable complaints and hence, no contact details available of any concerned person!!!
    And, as always calling up the customer care thru toll free is an option if you have high tolerance levels coz it could take hours but could end up in vain.
    I live in Ahmedabad and My Full adress is:
    Jayesh Viththalbhai Patel
    93, Hariprakash Society,
    B/H Kumarshala Road,
    Naroda, Ahmedabad 382 330.

First, I tell you some details of my side. I purchase Dish TV 1.6 year ago and I happiness for your service. I tell you also that min.20 to 25 dish TV selling of my side in Ahmedabad . yet I am not get any profit at your side and I was not except to any profit one year ago But just I request you this time please activate sports channel & three to four zee channel without charges in my card.
    I am waiting on your positive reply in my dish TV network as on 04 to 24 hour.
    Jayesh Patel
    Please read our comments on sent to you earlier two-three day ago.I am waiting on your positive reply.
    jayesh patel

Dish TV — Product not consistently performing

We are using dish TV since one year and till then we have not seen right reception for continous one week.There have been regular complaints about the picture getting distorted.

Ofcourse the same was attended by the service provider but of no use.They just went on adjusting the dish. Now when the warranty period is over they are asking for money to visit & replying that set-top box needs to be set right.

I cordially request for my system to be replaced as it is not right from the begining.

Ankit Aggarwal
    Mob:[protected]

Dish TV — Poor Service of DISH TV

I bought Dish TV on 30 Dec 2007, since then, three times I had to contact Dish TV to resolve the problem, incidently every time the problem pertains to the allignment of the dish. Every time the problem was resolved after waiting for 1-2 weeks. This time again I am unable to view my TV for more than a week now and nothing is being done, I got a complaint number a week back[protected].

Dish TV — unable to locate the signal

Iam recargeing my dish tv subscription on 29/12/2008 befor that it is deactiveted.After recharging iam tuaning it . It is sucesfully tuaning 195 TV chanels 10 Radio chanels & Signal stength 65% Signal quality 75% it is showing, but network it is showing BIG TV . After pressing sev button itis showing UNABLE TO LOCATE THE SIGNAL. pls give me saggestion

Dish TV — Missing of Chanel

DD-1, DD-2, STAR UTSAV, COLOR, NEO, IN TV & SOMANY HINDI CHANEL IS NOT COMING IN MY SET(RECEIVER)

Dish TV — Non-working Set-up box

I have filed complain(complain #[protected] on phone regarding my non-working set-up box last 27/12/08 and until now no action has been done. I also filed an online complain for 2 times but to no avail. I have spoken 2 times to a shift senior/supervisor but i only heard lies and promises. I have even asked for disconnection as i am very pissed off.

Below is the email i sent to dish tv with their reply from "customercare" <[protected]@dishtv.in>.
    [protected][protected]------
    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for writing to dishtv.

This is in reference to your e-mail regarding STB not working properly.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We acknowledge the receipt of your complaint regarding STB not working properly & we will surely be doing the needful. Please note the reference number for the same is 19029087.

Reassuring you of our commitment towards best services.

Sanjay Kumar.
    Customer service
    dishtv

We are pleased to inform you that we have added a new feature 'Messages' in dishtv menu. This will keep you up to date with the latest buzz, programmes and latest deals being offered by dishtv. To access 'Messages', go to Menu, scroll down to my dishtv space and select 'Messages'.

For the first time on DTH, latest blockbusters on dishtv! Premiering OH, MY GOD!! on Movie on Demand this week starting 1 Jan. To order, SMS MOD <your 11 digit VC no> 50420 and send to 57575. (This is a paid movie @ Rs. 100 (inclusive of all taxes) and not redeemable against any free offer)
    ================

Hi!

May 2009 bring bad luck for your company!

I am saying this as I have made uncountable calls about my complain filed on 27/12/08.[protected]. I have spoken to shift seniors already but to no avail. Every time I call I hear the same LIES for which I am tired.

I am paying subscription for nothing. I have to chase a HELL dish TV for this!

I am a foreigner and I have no time for LIES! Check the call history I had and you will understand. You better disconnect my subscription if you cant not fix my problem.

May you close your company soon for a very bad customer service.

your very disappointed and angry customer,

Noel Arellano

Dish TV — 201.Card Refresh Error

From three Days the dish tv collection is not working, since we have complainted 10 times for the malleshwaram office, they have not responsed for any our questions, plese take into a consideration and find out the problem

VC no-[protected], Sl no-08C4ABF38SM17554, MODEL-CD 1004IS
    R SIR/MADAM
    I HAVE PURCHED DOUBLE DISH TV CONNECTION MY VC NO IS [protected].NOW ALL THE TIME I HAVE GOT AMESSAGE FROM YOUR SIDE THAT PLS RECHARGE YOUR DISHTV SUBSCRIPTION IMMEDIATELY AND IT SHOWS THE VC NO [protected]. KINDLY BE SHURE THAT MY VC NO IS [protected] ALL THE MESSAGE RELATED TO THIS VC NO IS SEND TO ME NOT ANY.AND ALSO SEND MY SUBSCRIPTION DETAIL AND WHEN THIS VC NO IS TO BE RECHARGED.AND THE AMOUNT PER MONTH I SHOULLD IPAY TO YOU .
    PLEAS GIVE YOUR TOLL FREE NO.
    i want know detais

Dish TV — not renewed my account

i recharge one FREE RECHARGE voucher for Rs. 500 in GOLD pakage our vc no. [protected] on 01.02.09 at 01.39 AM but our package was not renewed. please renewal our package immedeate.

Dish TV — no response to the complaint given on 28th Jan

The problem I am facing now is as below.

I have a problem with the Dish TV and was unable to view the channels. I have lodged a complaint for the same on 28th Jan 2009. I called up the call centre and executive said the problem would be rectified within 24 to 48hrs of time. But till now no technician visited to look into the problem. And I am regularly calling the call centre to send the technical people and every time I call up them they say that the problem would be rectified within 24 to 48 hrs. I am totally vexed up the way they respond to the calls and there is no priority as such for the compliants. They are taking their own sweet time to service the problems

Pls let me know how to overcome this issue.

Ramakrishna

Dish TV — Asking extra charges to change the package

Dish TV India is asking of downgrading package charges 40/-rs .VC # [protected]
    As in last month i have taken package of 300 /- (platinum) now this month i want to change the package as i don't want this much of channels so i want to change the package for this package change Dish TV is asking 40 Rs. extra.
    When i am trying to talk with customer care they are saying this is company policy we can't do any thing using very arrogant language.
    When i say please take your set top box back without giving me any money, they always say send a mail we will take it back .

if i ask for any managers mail id they refuse to give, always use bad language with customer.
    when trying to submit complaint option on Site it doesn't work.
    who can help me in this i am fed-up of all this thing
    @ Dinesh,

These are the handling and processing charges for downgrading a package.

Dish TV — Taking money to downgrde the package

Dish TV India is asking of downgrading package charges 40/-rs .
    As in last month i have taken package of 300 /- (platinum) now this month i want to change the package as i don't want this much of channels so i want to change the package for this package change Dish TV is asking 40 Rs. extra.
    When i am trying to talk with customer care they are saying this is company policy we can't do any thing using very arrogant language.
    When i say please take your set top box back without giving me any money, they always say send a mail we will take it back .

if i ask for any managers mail id they refuse to give, always use bad language with customer.

who can help me in this i am fed-up of all this thing

DISTV — Installation problem

My distv is not installed, please help me. Thank you.

koryo t.v — problem in dish tv

I have purchased 4 koryo t.v from himalaya mall on 26/01/2009.they give me 4 dish free on purchasing of t.v. they have told me that we will come to ur home within 2 or 3 days to install dish tv. but they don't come till today(8/2/2009).

Dish TV — No Channels are seen

this is to inform u that i purchase a dishtv connection on the month of jan 2009. this time i get all channels in this connection. but past one month i am not getting asianet, ss music, gemini, star plus and etc. and other some chennels are not getting. i register a complaint to ur call centre. but they didn't take a possitive action. i request to u pls correct this problem otherwise i forward to legal side

Himanshu Naidu

Dish TV — without any reasion dis connection telecast

I regret to say that, I had a very bad customer experince from last 2 months with Dish TV. They had disconnected the telecast of channels without any reason and any information. When we are asking the reason for the same, they are saying we are forwarding your compalint to our IT team and will be resolved within 24hrs. But after complaining many time finally they have continued our services after 3 days of complaint and do apologies for the same and commited will not repeat in future.

* But today again the same incident is happeing, but they are not doing any thing for the same and givening only excuses. Compaint no. 20789206 was given by dishtv customer care for this time.

* When we had buy the new two child connection, they told us all the channels would be freely telecast to you for next 1year. But they had barred couple of channels without notice.

I would request you to kindly look into the above matter, and take some strickt action agianst them.

My connection details are as follows-

Name Mr. SANDEEP CHAURHARY
    Dish tv --VC NO [protected]
    Mobile no.[protected]
    Address: 15, PARIVHAN NAGARJAIPUR - 302001 RAJASTHAN(INDIA)
    Dear sir;
    Dear sir; I am Basavaraj Karnataka at-savanur, vc no-[protected], Kannada Silver pack, i recharge amout rs-333, on date of[protected], shateri cah point Hubli at the of three mounts you pepole still date two mounts over remaing one mount pending is their, and discannetkannada and other channels you take care your cousters, regadsBasavaraj

Basavaraj
    Dear sir; I am Basavaraj Karnataka at-savanur, vc no-[protected], Kannada Silver pack, i recharge amout rs-333, on date of[protected], shateri cah point Hubli at the of three mounts you pepole still date two mounts over remaing one mount pending is their, and discannetkannada and other channels you take care your cousters, regadsBasavaraj
    i am mayank from kishangarh nearbow ajmer, i just want to say that we cant see many chenal...we just see dd network and some other type chenal...not pe chenal ...so plz start my pe chenal...there side the agent are not good they cant help us...they are very rood.

Dish TV — Breach of Recharge Benefits

Hi I have been using Dish TV for an year now,

Before recharging for this month, i have contacted the customer care about the benefits of recharge free offer which dish tv is giving for their consumers and how to avail it. initially they said that i can recharge the offer pack with any payment mode and once it is paid i can get it activated after contacting the customer care.. Once I have paid the amount through easy bill and got it recharged... and when i have contacted the customer care after recharge to get it activated, now they say that this option is not valid if i pay through easy bill.
    i have the customer ID customer name is "ravi shankrrao deshmukh"
    809 Comments

A N Hussain
      Sep 2, 2009

Hi.
      i got three month before dish tv.now its expired.How can i recharge from dubai.thankyou
      http://www.sterlingsatellite.com/
      Visit this site and you will get all your answers.
      DISH TV
      Platinum Package Full package
      (More than 200 channel only)

6month - 200 Dhs
      3month - 100 Dhs
      12month - 400 Dhs

Additional Package – for six month 40 Dhs

1. Bindas and UTV movies for Six Months
      2. NEO SPORT for Six Month
      3. Tamil Package 1 & 2 /6 moth
      4. Malayalam Package 1 & 2 /6 moth
      5. Marathi Package /6 moth
      6. Telugu Package /6 moth

Dishtv New receiver available

Payment option First
      Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank - Account: 22633374

After confirmation of payment Recharge in with 20 Mints.

Pleases call us for Recharge and New Dish TV Receiver
      [protected] E-mail [protected]@hotmail.com

gouri sankar sinha
        Sep 1, 2009

Dish TV out of order from last 27th August, 2009 having validity. Please arrange to rectify the problems.
        The details of amount paid on Aug 10, 2009 are as follows:

ORDER DETAILS:Merchant Site URL : http://www.dishtv.in
        Order Number: UR-10/08/09CA[protected] Order Received: Aug 10, 2009

Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 130.00
        State Bank of India Debit Card Holder : Gouri Sankar Sinha
        Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
        NRC on Yak (ICAR)
        Dirang Arunachal Pradesh
        790101 India
        Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
        Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@rediffmail.com
        Customer's IP Address : 202.41.107.248

Recipient's Name : N/A

Shipping Address :
        N/A
        N/A N/A
        N/A N/A

Recipient's Phone Number :
        N/A

Special Instructions :
        renew of dishtv VC No. [protected]

GS Sinha
        i am dish tv owner vc no [protected] paid already 1800 rs but no message receaved so for pls send confermation message in my tv or mobile

Ramesh Marand
          Aug 31, 2009

I have submitted my Dish TV setup box to the following dealer
          Frontline Technologies

G/15, Goyal Plaza, Nr. Premchand Nagar, Vastrapur,
          Ahmedabad - 380015
          Phone:[protected]

In today[protected] morning I called dealer and ask for problem He said that software project and will cost Rs. 250 for repair and installatio. I said ok please do that.

When I againg call in evening he told me that if you want your setup Box give me Rs. 250 and take it from shop. If you want to be installed at your home then it will charge Rs. 400.

This dealer is cheater. I am sure he cheated many customers, because whenever I go to his shop there are always customer complaint. Please take action against him.

DIST TV Serivce — They are cheating me, while deduction the monthly subscription

VC:- [protected]
          Name : MVRS SRINIVAS

I am MVRS SRINIVAS, once of the Dish TV customers from Orissa. Here with I am complaining against DIST TV, because they are cheating me while deducting the monthly service charges and harassing me through disconnect my channels.

I am using Dist TV setup box since 2004. I am regularly paying my subscription but recently they have started cheat me up, below I am going to explain the story. Before that my monthly subscription charges are (Telugu Freedom + Sun Channels ) Rs 150/- (One Hundred and Fifty only) from 01.02.08, previously It was (Telugu Freedom Package ) 75/- (Seventy Five only)

My payment details

1) I have credited Rs 1000/- in month of Nov 2007(14.11.07), which I supposed to be paid in month of Jan 2008. (For 5% discount offer I have paid early, that they have not given to me) In the month of April they have disconnected my channels, If Rs 1000/150 = 6 month i.e I no need pay up to June 2008 and same thing I have explained to their customer care executive, then she told me you are right you credit your account some more money then It will start. But she could not solve my problem.

2) Again I have credited Rs 1200/- in the month of April 2008 (02.04.08).

3) Rs 1000+ Rs 1200/- = Rs 2200/150 = 14.66 that means I no need to pay any thing up to Feb 2009. So my payment due will be Feb 2009.

4) As per me they are cheating me.

Several times I have explained the same thing to each of customer care executive; even one person cannot solve my problem. I am having all the correspondence, which I have made with them. But I could not get proper reply from them.

If I am ready to Rs 150/ per month and If they are deducting the same. Then I am not bothering about Rs 150/- per month.

I request you to kindly help me in this regard; I can not bear this torched

srinivas mvrs
          +[protected]
          VC:- [protected]
          Name : MVRS SRINIVAS

I am MVRS SRINIVAS, once of the Dish TV customers from Orissa. Here with I am complaining against DIST TV, because they are cheating me while deducting the monthly service charges and harassing me through disconnect my channels.

I am using Dist TV setup box since 2004. I am regularly paying my subscription but recently they have started cheat me up, below I am going to explain the story. Before that my monthly subscription charges are (Telugu Freedom + Sun Channels ) Rs 150/- (One Hundred and Fifty only) from 01.02.08, previously It was (Telugu Freedom Package ) 75/- (Seventy Five only)

My payment details

1) I have credited Rs 1000/- in month of Nov 2007(14.11.07), which I supposed to be paid in month of Jan 2008. (For 5% discount offer I have paid early, that they have not given to me) In the month of April they have disconnected my channels, If Rs 1000/150 = 6 month i.e I no need pay up to June 2008 and same thing I have explained to their customer care executive, then she told me you are right you credit your account some more money then It will start. But she could not solve my problem.

2) Again I have credited Rs 1200/- in the month of April 2008 (02.04.08).

3) Rs 1000+ Rs 1200/- = Rs 2200/150 = 14.66 that means I no need to pay any thing up to Feb 2009. So my payment due will be Feb 2009.

4) As per me they are cheating me.

Several times I have explained the same thing to each of customer care executive; even one person cannot solve my problem. I am having all the correspondence, which I have made with them. But I could not get proper reply from them.

If I am ready to Rs 150/ per month and If they are deducting the same. Then I am not bothering about Rs 150/- per month.

srinivas mvrs
          +[protected]
          I m a struggler .Earlier when i bought Dish tv, the company assured us that they will continue to offer free to air channels winthout recharging with coupon. But now they are not completing their promise. now i m thinking that i had made a mistake with buying this product .Sincerely please help me the company officials to sort out this problem.
          A struggler
          I am a subscriber of Dish TV and want to inform you that my subscription was about to over on last 13th of March. I received a telephone call from dish TV that I should contact to Mr. Vivek Vichare of Aryan Enterprises 1226-R. Navjeevan Building# 3 MUMBAI, Mobile No [protected] for renewing my subscription. I called Mr. Vivek on said number and he send me a lady in my office. This lady took 1800 rupees from me and said that my subscription will be renewed by evening. Same time I received a SMS on my mobile from Mr. Vivek that he has received Rs. 1800 from my end. But he did not recharge my account. On 17 he said that he has recharged my account by 2100 Rs. And he wants 300 rupees more. When I called Dish TV customer care they told me that my account was recharged only by seven hundred rupees. Since then when I am calling Mr. Vivek he is not answering me anymore. In this way he has cheated my 1100 rupees. I am feeling myself cheated by Dish TV because I have received his address and telephone number through Dish TV only. Please check my matter and find out the dish tv staff behind it

Juned Alam Khan
          i am contact somany times dishtv call centers for recharge they are not responding and they are not giving proper responding
          To whome ever it may concern,
          I have taken dish tv from 2006 from your Valnachery, Kerala branch .
          The dealer id is 3716, name Abdul Gafoor.Phone no.[protected]
          mob.no.[protected]
          I had paid him 6 months of cash for the full package..but I still cant view the
          channels.
          Looks like he has not paid the money.
          Please do the needful...
          thanking u..
          Musthafa.
          Dt.20.07.09
          VC NO:[protected]
          Mo.NO:[protected]

I m a jayesh .Earlier when i bought Dish tv, the company assured us that they will continue to offer free to air channels winthout recharging with coupon. But now they are not completing their promise. now i m thinking that i had made a mistake with buying this product .Sincerely please help me the company officials to sort out this problem.
          Jayesh
          I will give you the email id of dishtv customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details like VC No, address and contact number.

email id; [protected]@dishtv.in
          They are cheating me, while deduction the monthly subscription
          VC:-[protected]-2
          Name
          Mr.Nagamalai

Dearsir,

I am Nagamalai, once of the Dish TV customers from Tamil nadu. Here with I am complaining against DIST TV, because they are cheating me while deducting the monthly service charges and harassingmethroughdisconnectmychannels.

I am regularly paying my subscription but recently they have started cheat me up, below I am going to explain the story. Before that my monthly subscription charges are (Sun Channels + additional pack English prime channels) Rs 250/- (Two Hundred and Fifty only) from 01.12.09,
          Mow the time was 16.12.09 when I was not watch any channels.

Several times I have explained the same thing to each of customer care executive; even one person cannot solve my problem. I am having all the correspondence, which I have made with them.ButIcouldnotgetproperreplyfromthem.

Thanks&regards

Nagamalai
          check my account and tell me status of my account
          My name is Ajit Sisodia.
          I have taken a Dish TV Connection and always used to recharge of 1800 Rs. for this, i used to get the subscription for 6 months i.e. 5 months + 1 Month Free + 750 Rs of Movies free.

My last subscription was supposed to end on 27-Aug-2010 but it got disconnected on 15-Aug-2010. on my dish tv space also the date was 27-Aug-2010. after i call the customer service, they are informing me that i had seen a movie and due to this, the amount was deducted. But as per dish tv customer care executive, we had received 750 rs of movies free and we had viewed around 3 to 4 movies which comes to around 300 to 400 rs taking into consideration that the cost of one movie is maximum 100 rs.

Also at the time of calling customer care, they always used to say that you have around 1200 rs of movie amount balance. so if i had around 1200 rs of movie balance, why had the amount deducted from my regular amount.

also today before recharging, we had asked the customer care that what will be the duration of subscription. so they informed me that it will be valid for 6 months and when we actually did the recharge, it was only for 5 months. when we called the customer care, they informed me that as we have UTV pack, it will be for 5 months only. so if they knew that we already had UTV pack, why was it not informed to us at the time of recharging.

also when we asked for cancellation of the subscription, they are informing me that we cannon refund the amount.

so i am now really pissed off with DISH TV.

i would suggest that if some one does not want to view the TV then go for DISH TV as they charge you and it is not working always.

DIST TV VC Number :- [protected]

Also when we spoke to a customer care executive, he told us that if we dont speak in a manner the he will give bad words to us. we had spoken to some executive who told us his name is ROBIN. is this the way, the executives speak with the customer.
          Hi there,

I purchased a Dish TV connection vide VC no. [protected] in June 2011 and then in July 2011 purchased another connection vide VC no. [protected].Although I mentioned it on the SAP form that my second connection is to be treated in Multi (i.e. a second connection which will be treated as on discount) but it has not been done till date. Customer services at DISH has no resolution and passing the buck by giving the lame excuses like the Multi wasn't chosen while purchasing where I sent them the scanned copy which shows I did. Please let me know what action can be taken against them and do the needful and let meknow.

Harish Baweja
          Hi I AM NOW FTA PACK SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED ONE MONTH UPTO NO PROBLEM WITH U.AFTER ONE TV9 CHANNEL IS NOT AVAILABLE .NOW UR CALL SERVICE CENTRE PEOPLE TELL IT IS NOT THERE ONLY TV9 AVAILABLE IN NORMAL PACK .WHEN I CALL U BEFORE I AM RECHARGE FTA UR CALL SERVICE CENTRE PEOPLE CAN GIVE ME INFORMATION ALL TELUGU CHANNEL ARE AVAILABLE IN FTA

DishTV — payment deducted but recharge have not done

My money deducted from account but recharge have not done Please help me

Request not activated

My VC number is [protected]. I requested to activate MOD NONSTOP channel number 254. 35 Bonus points from my account were deducted but the channel has still not been activated.
          15 Comments

antony a
            from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
            Aug 28, 2009

Sir, we bought a prepaid itz card for reacharging.we sms it many time but didnot success.we follow correct procedue as per the instruction in the coupon.each time cutpaisa for sms, but not reacharged.so pls check and confirms it and give us a good of gauidline...
            Well if you are not able to recharge with your ITZ card even after using the correct procedure, then i would recommend you to call or mail to dishtv customer care for quick addressal of your problem along with your complete details like VC No, address and contact number.

Email id: [protected]@dishtv.in
            Further i will give the recharge procedure below:

Check link for complete details
            http://www.dishtv.in/static/ITZcard_subscription.asp

SMS – Send the following SMS with your ITZ Card details to 57575 and your account would be recharged: ITZ DISHTV < 11 Digit VC Number > < Amount > < ITZ Account Number > < ITZ Password >

Website –

Click on the Recharge Now Link on the Home Page.
            Enter the VC Number.
            Select A-la-Carte packs. (package would be recharged basis the type of Card used)
            Make your payment using the ITZ Card payment option by entering your ITZ Account number and Password.
            Take down the transaction number for any future communications with Dishtv
            MyCvice
            mujhe dth reacharge ka jankari chahiyec
            I have done wrong recharge to another person
            how to recover the amount
            please solve my problem

1000ZR
            serial S[protected]
            sratch[protected]
            password 1036
            dish tv re
            dish tv
            dish
            nnn
            G, SANATHANREDDY HYD
            10 Comments

Rajesh
              Aug 26, 2009

iam Rajesh from Bangalore i have taken 250rs recharge coupon for the activation the dish tv but it has not been rechargedfrom 36hrs but the customer care has told me that it activated within 15 min to 2hrs
              Iwill give you the email id of dishtv customer care, just mail your concern for quick resolution with details like vc no, address and contact number.

email id; [protected]@dishtv.in
              MY VC NO IS [protected] ANd it is a multitv connection.
              i want to know that why the star package are deactivated from my child connections.
              as i take the platinum package when i purchage this, at the time of purchase the delar told that
              platinum package are always activate on all of my set top box.
              but from 5 aug 2009 the star channels r stop from my child connection.
              i complain many times to custmor care but there r no satisfactory answer

Saumyen Guha
                Aug 24, 2009

Dish TV keeps sending annoying SMS on my mobile. There website does not have
                any unsubscribe registry. My question is:
                1. Are they bound by the supreme court order to maintain a do not
                call registry ?

2. Just because they have my mobile number, can they send me
                promotional SMS without taking my permission for it ?

3. They sent 2 to 4 SMS per day for 30+ days as the renewal got
                nearer. It drained out a lot of money because I was on international roaming.
                I have never authorized them to use my mobile number.
                Can I claim damage ?

Saumyen
                I will give you the email id of dishtv customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick action on your complaint with your complete details like VC No, address and contact number.

email id: [protected]@dishtv.in

Kartik singla
                  Aug 24, 2009

My dish tv account has not been updated but i have done the recharge of it
                  firstly update my account and when i go to the dish tv customer care they do not think important to attend me
                  my set top box is also not working properly it starts after 10 minutes after switching on the set top box
                  you have to take it seriously
                  my v.c. No.number is [protected]

Dish TV Set Top Box — non working set top box for almost 15 days

i am using dish tv and the set top box has been giving me trouble since a long time now.an executive came about a month back,charged for it but its still non working.kindle look into the matter seriously.
                  AK Ghoshal
                  for ref my vc no is [protected]
                  my mobile no is [protected]
                  When we switch on in our dish tv, then set top box frequently shown signal not found
                  my dish tv set top box working is not satisfactory so i want its replacement &upgrading my vc no is [protected] A K BHARADWAJ

VIRENDRA KUMAR VATS
                    Aug 24, 2009

These Rules have been notified in the Gazette of India under Section 642 read with ... for every cable operator to carry two Doordarshan channels (DD-National and ... The National Programme for Rehabilitation of Persons with Disabilities ... Act and relaxation of the conditions of alternate non-forest land for ...
                    pib.nic.in/archieve/lreleng/lyr2001/.../r21032001.html -

Obscenity under the law: A review of significant cases ... of the programme code under the Cable TV Network Act and the Cable TV Network Rules. ... the Supreme Court said that, as a national channel, Doordarshan controls the ... (e) Offers or attempts to do any act which is an offence under this section, ...
                    infochangeindia.org/...Laws.../Obscenity-under-the-law-A-review-of-significant-c...

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                    Date: Aug 24, 2009 4:53 PM
                    Subject: Re: Fwd: COMPLAINT FROM CUSTOMER ID: [protected] REF:[protected]] Message From VIRENDRA VATS &amp;lt;virendravats.[protected]@gmail.com&amp;gt; [REF:[protected]]
                    To: [protected]@airtel.in
                    Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Dear Mobasir Ekwal khan,

Our account have not yet complete its tenure as per the terms, it is for a period of one year w.e.f.

Why it is showing the NEGATIVE BALANCE, When as per your records as mentioned in the previous mails shows that the negative balance was due to wrongly error by your representative end. And according to that they will recetify the same in their records and continue the services with adding the lost days of sufferer in our account.

Non of your representative/office bearer is yet shown how it is showing negative balance...

1) In the first mail you said that may be your representative Replace some Instrument ... Only assumption of yours...

2) When we demanding any bill describing the replace instruments...then you said that ...the representative visit cost was that...

3) When we demanding that it was under one year sales and services, , , , , , , , , , , , , and if there is any visit charges, it must be tell at the time of taking the PACKAGE from your company, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , because till date also the dealer is accepting that the same is under sales and service warranty...
                    AND neither your any visiting representative give any bill at the time of his visit...

4) There is no rule of any of the company that after the visit CLAIM any of the lumsum amount from any of the customer...without knowing / informing him.

5) As far as not able to view channels of DELHI DOORDARSHANS it is an OFFENSE...either by CABLE suppy or any of the DISH TV Service provider, under which you stopped the view of Delhi Doordarshans National / Metro channel...

Better you start the services INSPITE of harreshment to your valued customer...It will ruin the AIRTEL name in the Market...

Shashi
                    [protected],[protected], [protected]

On 8/24/09, [protected]@airtel.in <[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:
                    Dear Mr.Vath

Thank you for writing to Airtel digital tv.

This is with reference to your mail regarding not able to view channels.

We would like to inform you that Your services are suspended due to negative balance .Your account have balance Rs -266.18 ..Request you to recharge your account accordingly...

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Assuring you the best of our services,

Mobasir Ekwal khan.
                    Airtel digital TV.

---- Original Message ----

Dear Sirs,
                    Subject : UNNECESSARY HARRESHMENT BY AIRTEL - DIGITAL DISH TV

The company has not yet take any action on the complaint.

ALSO THEY HAVE DISCONNECT DD NATIONAL AND DD METRO...
                    WHICH IS ANY OFFENCE...

WE ARE NOT ABLE TO WATCH THE SAME ASLO...

REQUEST TO KINDLY RESTART THE DIGITAL DISH TV AIRTEL

REGARDS,

SHASHI
                    [protected],[protected]

Date: Aug 20, 2009 3:34 PM
                    Subject: Re: COMPLAINT FROM CUSTOMER ID: [protected] REF:[protected]] Message

From VIRENDRA VATS &lt;virendravats.[protected]@gmail.com&gt; [REF:[protected]]
                    Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.comld that some part/instrument must be replace,
                    towards that charge is there.
                    When as per your official it was found that no part/instrument was
                    changed.
                    In your another reply your representative agree that they had wrongly due
                    to their end stop the connection...and by 18th August, 2009 it will again
                    start working and they should increase the time lost in our card.
                    Now you today told us that Engineer visit charges will be
                    deduct/recoverable.
                    VERY STRANGE, IF IT IS SO
                    * WHERE IS SALES & SERVICE ???
                    * WHY YOU PEOPLE ARE HARRASHING CUSTOMER??
                    * ARE ALL OTHER RESPONSIBLE REPRESENTATIVE FOOLISH??ENGINEER SHOULD EXPLAIN AT THE TIME OF
                    VISIT, AND GIVE A BILL COPY AT THE TIME.
                    * LATER ON NOW AFTER THREE MONTHS, WHAT'S THAT...
                    AGAIN REQUESTED TO RESTART THE ACTIVITY OF OUR DIGITAL TV...
                    REGARDS
                    SHASHI
                    [protected],[protected]nvenience faced by you.

We would like to inform you that your as per our records Engineer had
                    visited to your premises and Dish alligned to rectify your video problem. So
                    charges are valid. Waiver can not be given.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & we look forward to
                    a long and fruitful association with you.

Fatima Khan.
                    Airtel digital TV.

R/Sir,
                    As per your SMS dated 16-August-2009 against our Complaint No. 940030 :
                    "Your service request reference no. is 940030 for "Wrong Balance Deducted"

Airtel /digital TV
                    Sender: 247 Message centre: [protected]
                    Sent: 16-Aug-2009 12:24:57
                    AND our telephonic conversation you are assured us to start the same by
                    18-August-2009 Morning...But the day is almost gone and our
                    connection is not yet ReActivated...till
                    You are requested to again start the same...as agreed...
                    Shashi
                    [protected]-25321669
                    Mobile: [protected] / [protected] of the Hardware, the problem
                    is of only setup and activate which my parents were not aware, and
                    your representative starts the same.
                    As per other companies if any hardware is changeable and claim/give the
                    bill at spot.
                    You are requested to kindly do not spoil/ruien your company
                    decorum...and solve the probelm immediatly ...
                    Shashi
                    [protected] /
                    [protected] /[protected]Resid.)ats,

Thank you for writing to us at Airteldigital tv.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding customer ID [protected].

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you.

We would like to inform you that as warranty period of your Digital tv has
                    expired (181 days from date of activation) on 08 May 09. So Engineer visit
                    and replacement of hardware is chargeable. Your account have a negative balance
                    of Rs 266.18. So request you to recharge your digital account with the
                    sufficient amount to activate your services.

a long and fruitful association with you.

Amit Lamba.
                    Airteldigital TV.

MY CUSTOMER ID. IS: [protected].
                    MY CONNECTION WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY...HENCE I LOG A COMPLANT ON 25-MAY-2009 AND VIDE COMPLAINT NO.24403.
                    THE COMPANY REPRESENTATIVE CAME DOWN AND START THE SAME.
                    NOW TODAY AFTER 2 MONTHS + MY DIGITAL TV IS NOT WORKING, WHEN I LOG A COMPLAINT THE CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE TOLD ME THAT WE HAVE TO SUBMITT RS.300/- VIDE THE
                    COMPLAINT DATED 25-MAY-2009, ONLY THEN THEY START MY DIGITIAL TV.

THIS IS UNDER WARRANTY...AND SALES & SERVICE PROVIDED BY
                    COMPANY...THEN WHY WE HAVE TO PAY THE SAME.

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO KINDLY RESTART OUR DIGITAL TV...OTHERWISE WE HAVE TO GO TO CONSUMER FORM FOR THIS UN-WANTED DEMAND BY THE COMPANY.
                    REGARDS,
                    SHAHSI

[protected] / [protected] /[protected]
                    Date: Aug 20, 2009 3:30 PM
                    Subject: Re: COMPLAINT FROM CUSTOMER ID: [protected] REF:[protected]] Message From VIRENDRA VATS &lt;virendravats.[protected]@gmail.com&gt; [REF:[protected]]

Dear Sir/madam,

In the earlier reply you told that some part/instrument must be replace, towards that charge is there.
                    When as per your official it was found that no part/instrument was changed.

In your another reply your representative agree that they had wrongly due to their end stop the connection...and by 18th August, 2009 it will again start working and they should increase the time lost in our card.

Now you today told us that Engineer visit charges will be deduct/recoverable.

* ARE ALL OTHER RESPONSIBLE REPRESENTATIVE FOOLISH??
                    (WHO VERIFY WITH YOUR RECORDS AND ASSURE US THROUGH SMS, TWO TIMES / OVER MOBILE)
                    * IF THERE IS ANY CHARGES THE SERVICE ENGINEER SHOULD EXPLAIN AT THE TIME OF VISIT, AND GIVE A BILL COPY AT THE TIME.

REGARDS

SHASHI
                    [protected],[protected]

On 8/20/09, [protected]@airtel.in <[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:
                    Dear Mr. Vats,

Thank you for writing to us at Airtel digital tv.

This is with reference to your mail regarding balance deduction.

We would like to inform you that your as per our records Engineer had visited to your premises and Dish alligned to rectify your video problem. So charges are valid. Waiver can not be given.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Fatima Khan.
                    Airtel digital TV.

PS: In case you require any further assistance, please:
                    - Email us at [protected]@airtel.in
                    - Or call us at [protected] (toll free)/[protected]tolled)

DISCLAIMER AND CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE:
                    i) The information contained in this e-mail message is intended only for the confidential use of the recipient(s) named above. This message is privileged and confidential. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient or an agent responsible for delivering it to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that you have received this document in error and that any review, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by e-mail, and delete the original message.

ii) The sender confirms that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall not be responsible if this email message is used for any indecent, unsolicited or illegal purposes, which are in violation of any existing laws and the same shall solely be the responsibility of the sender and that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall at all times be indemnified of any civil and/ or criminal liabilities or consequences thereof

R/Sir,

Airtel /digital TV
                    connection
                    is not yet ReActivated...till
                    Shashi
                    [protected]-25321669
                    is of
                    only setup and activate which my parents were not aware, and
                    bill at
                    spot.
                    Shashi
                    [protected] /

and
                    replacement of hardware is chargeable. Your account have a negative balance
                    of
                    Rs 266.18. So request you to recharge your digital account with the
                    sufficient
                    amount to activate your services.

a
                    long and fruitful association with you.

Amit Lamba.
                    Airteldigital TV.

i) The information contained in this e-mail message is intended only for
                    the
                    confidential use of the recipient(s) named above. This message is
                    privileged
                    and confidential. If the reader of this message is not the intended
                    recipient
                    or an agent responsible for delivering it to the intended recipient, you
                    are
                    hereby notified that you have received this document in error and that any
                    review, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this message is strictly

prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify
                    us
                    immediately by e-mail, and delete the original message.

ii) The sender confirms that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall not be responsible
                    if
                    this email message is used for any indecent, unsolicited or illegal
                    purposes,
                    which are in violation of any existing laws and the same shall solely be
                    the
                    responsibility of the sender and that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall at all
                    times
                    be indemnified of any civil and/ or criminal liabilities or consequences
                    thereof

MY CONNECTION WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY...HENCE I LOG A COMPLANT ON
                    25-MAY-2009 AND VIDE COMPLAINT NO.24403.
                    NOW TODAY AFTER 2 MONTHS + MY DIGITAL TV IS NOT WORKING, WHEN I LOG A
                    COMPLAINT
                    THE CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE TOLD ME THAT WE HAVE TO SUBMITT RS.300/- VIDE
                    THE

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO KINDLY RESTART OUR DIGITAL TV...OTHERWISE WE HAVE TO
                    GO
                    TO CONSUMER FORM FOR THIS UN-WANTED DEMAND BY THE COMPANY.
                    REGARDS,
                    SHAHSI

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.
                    The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

VIRENDRA KUMAR VATS
                      Aug 23, 2009

Dear Sirs,

The company has not yet take any action on the complaint.

ALSO THEY HAVE DISCONNECT DD NATIONAL AND DD METRO...
                      WHICH IS ANY OFFENCE...

WE ARE NOT ABLE TO WATCH THE SAME ASLO...

REQUEST TO KINDLY RESTART THE DIGITAL DISH TV AIRTEL

REGARDS,

SHASHI
                      [protected],[protected]

Date: Aug 20, 2009 3:34 PM
                      Subject: Re: COMPLAINT FROM CUSTOMER ID: [protected] REF:[protected]] Message From VIRENDRA VATS &lt;virendravats.[protected]@gmail.com&gt; [REF:[protected]]

Dear Sir/madam,

In the earlier reply you told that some part/instrument must be replace, towards that charge is there.
                      When as per your official it was found that no part/instrument was changed.

In your another reply your representative agree that they had wrongly due to their end stop the connection...and by 18th August, 2009 it will again start working and they should increase the time lost in our card.

Now you today told us that Engineer visit charges will be deduct/recoverable.

* ARE ALL OTHER RESPONSIBLE REPRESENTATIVE FOOLISH??
                      (WHO VERIFY WITH YOUR RECORDS AND ASSURE US THROUGH SMS, TWO TIMES / OVER MOBILE)
                      * IF THERE IS ANY CHARGES THE SERVICE ENGINEER SHOULD EXPLAIN AT THE TIME OF VISIT, AND GIVE A BILL COPY AT THE TIME.

REGARDS

SHASHI
                      [protected],[protected]

On 8/20/09, [protected]@airtel.in <[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:
                      Dear Mr. Vats,

Thank you for writing to us at Airtel digital tv.

This is with reference to your mail regarding balance deduction.

We would like to inform you that your as per our records Engineer had visited to your premises and Dish alligned to rectify your video problem. So charges are valid. Waiver can not be given.

Fatima Khan.
                      Airtel digital TV.

i) The information contained in this e-mail message is intended only for the confidential use of the recipient(s) named above. This message is privileged and confidential. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient or an agent responsible for delivering it to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that you have received this document in error and that any review, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by e-mail, and delete the original message.

ii) The sender confirms that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall not be responsible if this email message is used for any indecent, unsolicited or illegal purposes, which are in violation of any existing laws and the same shall solely be the responsibility of the sender and that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall at all times be indemnified of any civil and/ or criminal liabilities or consequences thereof

R/Sir,

Airtel /digital TV
                      connection
                      is not yet ReActivated...till
                      Shashi
                      [protected]-25321669
                      is of
                      only setup and activate which my parents were not aware, and
                      bill at
                      spot.
                      Shashi
                      [protected] /

and
                      replacement of hardware is chargeable. Your account have a negative balance
                      of
                      Rs 266.18. So request you to recharge your digital account with the
                      sufficient
                      amount to activate your services.

a
                      long and fruitful association with you.

Amit Lamba.
                      Airteldigital TV.

i) The information contained in this e-mail message is intended only for
                      the
                      confidential use of the recipient(s) named above. This message is
                      privileged
                      and confidential. If the reader of this message is not the intended
                      recipient
                      or an agent responsible for delivering it to the intended recipient, you
                      are
                      hereby notified that you have received this document in error and that any
                      review, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this message is strictly

prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify
                      us
                      immediately by e-mail, and delete the original message.

ii) The sender confirms that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall not be responsible
                      if
                      this email message is used for any indecent, unsolicited or illegal
                      purposes,
                      which are in violation of any existing laws and the same shall solely be
                      the
                      responsibility of the sender and that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall at all
                      times
                      be indemnified of any civil and/ or criminal liabilities or consequences
                      thereof

MY CONNECTION WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY...HENCE I LOG A COMPLANT ON
                      25-MAY-2009 AND VIDE COMPLAINT NO.24403.
                      NOW TODAY AFTER 2 MONTHS + MY DIGITAL TV IS NOT WORKING, WHEN I LOG A
                      COMPLAINT
                      THE CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE TOLD ME THAT WE HAVE TO SUBMITT RS.300/- VIDE
                      THE

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO KINDLY RESTART OUR DIGITAL TV...OTHERWISE WE HAVE TO
                      GO
                      TO CONSUMER FORM FOR THIS UN-WANTED DEMAND BY THE COMPANY.
                      REGARDS,
                      SHAHSI

Dish TV — unsolicited messages

I am not a subscriber of DISH TV, and some customer has wrongly submitted my cell no. as his contact info. Now, Dish Tv is sending reminders in the form of calls and smses to me- sometimes even at 2 am in the night. I made the customer care executives to clear my no. from their system, yet the calls and smses continue and now they even deny sending any such smses or calls, and deny on having my no. in their registry.
                      I have been registered in the national DO NOT CALL registry since 2 years, the problem is only with DISH TV refusing to improve.

ashim2
                        Aug 21, 2009

I rechared My Dishtv with account my Credit card for Rs.500/- in 26/6/09.According to the Recharge Free Offer of DISHTV, I should get AALACARTA of Rs.100/ (i.e 20% of Rs.500).But the DISH TV has not credited the amount to my account.
                        Any DISH Tv offer is just a fraud.SO please donot go by any such scheme of DISHTv.

Ashim chakraborty
                        Indore
                        I will give you the email id of dishtv customer care for quick resolution of your complaint mail your concern to dishtv customer care mail id along with your complete details like VC No, address and contact number.

email id ; [protected]@dishtv.in
                        I decided to take an additional connection to my existing dishtv connectio, I informed this to the person who called me after I sent "call me" message to 57575 on 15th October. Those people came and installed a new connection instead of added on connectionon 16th October 2010. When the service engineers came for installation then also I kept on telling them i don't want a new connection I just want a child connection. They said ya ya it is a child connection only and you will receive all the channels that you see on the parent connection. But on 20th October I realised I can't see all the channels in my new connection and I again called up the customer care no. and they said its a new connection not a child.whne I recharged my new connection then they charge 100 /- extr for having HD connection which they never mentioned as mandatory before taking the connection.
                        The agent detail :
                        Mobile No.- 0 - [protected]/94
                        M/S - Shiva Shakthi Associates
                        Phone No.[protected]
                        I rasied so manu complain and even sent mail to customercare/escalation ..but all gave me some [protected]@#$#.
                        till now I have 3 complain registered and still unsolved no. as 47962027, 47515962, 47445758.
                        and now they are telling me to take another connection as child connection..they are just here for cheating customer and making money

taraksaha30
                          Aug 19, 2009

I have purchased Dish TV connection in May 2009. Within 3 months the remote control stopped fucntioning. The Dish TV cusotmer care bluntly says that the remote is not covered in warranty and I should purchse a new remote which is available with any dealer for Rs 113. The dealers charge Rs 300/- for new remote and on complainig about it to Dish TV, they pay not heed.

I WOULD STRONGLY SUGGEST ALL TO AVOID DISH TV. IT HAS WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE.
                          It might be the case with you, I have never faced any such problem with Dishtv customer care.

Further if you feel dealer has charged you more for the remote thn you can write to dishtv customer care for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complate details like VC No, address and contact number.

Email id : [protected]@dishtv.in

SHWETA.REVANKAR
                            Aug 18, 2009

i have subscribed to dish maxi ...some channels are nt available which i pay for...but also free channels cannot be viewed ..i just don know what the hell...now for free channels also we have to wait and wait
                            thats true
                            Well First check for your subscription whether your subscription is endded or not. Else it won't be possible that you won't be able to see channels. Also just try to rescan your STB and then check.

Still if you are facing problem then just mail to dishtv customer care about your problem for quick action on your complaint along with your complete details like VC No, address and contact number.

email id is : [protected]@dishtv.in
                            My dishtv vc No.is [protected] recharge from my debit card on 5.9.2009 gold pack 210 and a-la card Utv movies and colours = Rs.257-00, but my accout shows last balance today now. kindly rectify the payment and start utv momies and colurs .and recharge my account.
                            I am not able to change my pack in first month. What type of nonsense activity is these.
                            nice queston.

Jayesh Patel
                              Aug 18, 2009

Dt : 18/08/09
                              I, Jayesh Patel (From : Ahmedabad)
                              My VC No:[protected]

We have purchase dish TV Three to Four years ago.
                              we have recharged of silver package on dt.20/07/09 and our next recharge dt.14/08/09.

I agree deactivate my payable channels this time without paying any rupees but I request you pl. continue free channels as per your bills terms & conditions so we will continue enjoy only free channels.

Any query pl feel free to contact me on this Mo No.[protected].

Jayesh
                              Sir, I am using my dish tv from one and half year. At that time I have taken welcome package(max-package). I want to CHANGE my package from WELCOME PACKAGE to GOLDEN PACKAGE. Please help me in doing so.
                              Ph. No. [protected]
                              De-activate of channal no.107, 102
                              Dt : 18/08/09
                              I, Vijay Kumar Gupta (From : Ludhiana)
                              My VC No:[protected]

We have purchase dish TV Three to Four years ago.
                              we have recharged of silver package on dt.08/12/10 and our next recharge dt.18/01/11.

I agree deactivate This no. of channels 102, 107 this time without paying any rupees but I request you pl. continue another silver pack channels as per your bills terms & conditions so we will continue enjoy only silver pack channels.

Any query pl feel free to contact me on this Mo No.[protected].

Vijay Kumar Gupta
                              De-activate My all sports channels
                              My VC no. [protected]
                              Amit Kumar Rathour My VC no. [protected] De-activate HBO hits Channel...
                              De activate Start Sports and Sony Max in my vc no:[protected]
                              Dear Vinoth,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                              Dish TV
                              Dear Vinoth,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                              Dish TV
                              Dear Jayesh,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
                              Have a nice day.

Online Team
                              Dish TV

Gaurav Dodti
                                Aug 17, 2009

I am facing this problem from last week.My VC no. is [protected]. I called customer care number of times and answer is tune ur tv to 1000 or paid channel. but of no use. My problem is i also paid full one year subscription. what is remedy

Dish TV — Card Refresh Error

last thursday(21-May-2009), all of a sudden, my STB started showing an message for all channels '201- Card Refresh Error', and after no of complaints nothing has happened, talk to the CCE, some time they say Alignment Problem, some time they say 'some problem with the DishTV technical deptt. does any 1 have any idea, what to do now, It's now one week, and nothing has nothing. Do we have some complaint redressal system, where i can place a complaint against DishTV.

Thanks in advance,
                                Vishal Gupta
                                vishal.kr.[protected]@gmail.com
                                vc no:[protected]

201-card refresh error
                                xzchsdpiohsdihvbdiv
                                Switch to TataSky..Naresh Chandavarkar
                                I have the same problem no help from DishTV.
                                DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 23, 2021
                                Dear Naresh,

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 2, 2021
                                Dear Naresh,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Suddenly my tv showing 201. Viewing card Error .
                                I had recharged, but still not recover the problem.
                                DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 24, 2021
                                Dear Pranjana,

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Dear Pranjana,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                                DishTV

Abhishek Agarwal
                                  Aug 16, 2009

My self Abhishek Agarwal VC-[protected], Dealer phone number 222540, DST[protected], Plan MAXI: Hindi/Punjabi for 1year 27-06-08 to 26-6-09/SAF:4572869.
                                  And my contact number is [protected] (OLD)
                                  And new contact number is [protected] (New)

As per above we are inform to my dealer in April09 we are shift Rajasthan to Patna and shall be not used that service up to mid of Augst09 due to taken some time to set in new city and after that we are update my new number local in Patna

But last we are update we have not received any wavier about that time period and also deduct my 500/Rs Bonus also

Today I am received on my new mobile number for last date 16Augsut09 for recharge and we are already purchase one Coupon No: PNBO S[protected] Rs: 200Value

But we cant recharge due to installation of antenna is pending and today is Sunday our office shall be closed kindly send for installation my dishTV with recharge as per above coupon and give my waver also as per above. So, that shall be customer active to continue your service other hand in market lot of offer move on current expensive

Abhishek Agarwal
                                  M/s Raychem RPG Ltd
                                  32-C, Satyam Apartment
                                  Nageshwar Colony, Boring Road
                                  PATNA-BIHAR-01

Note: Kindly don’t send to any body message for last date on Sunday due to kind information Sunday is off day if yes than conform DishTV Office is open on date: 16Augt09 on S.PVerma Road-Patna Bihar01.
                                  theek hai

subhash b phatak
                                    Aug 14, 2009

On 12.08.09 at 0040 hrs I had also spoken to DISHTV supervisor Mr Amit Bhaskar Rao who had confirmed of receipt of said mail and informed me that a telephone call will given to me. This mail was forwarded with my Bank Statement as per the say of Mr. Sanjay, DISHTV Operations Manager. However, nobody from DISHTV office has called me so far. Finally i want to know:-

1. Despite having sufficent balance in my account why my cheque has been shown as bounced?
                                    2. When the cheque bounce charges would be cancelled.
                                    3. What has happened to cheque no. 468937d dtd 24.06.09 for Rs.3, 990/= drawn in the name of M/s. Dishtv India Ltd. for TITANIUM ANNUAL PACK for further one year.
                                    4. My FREE dishtv connectivity was to continue till 16.08.2009, as per a SMS from DK-DISHTV received on mobile on 25.06.2009 at 1639 Hrs. However, the same has been disconnected since 27.07.2009 for the reasons not known to me.

8 to 10 emails sent and many telephone calls have not yielded any results.

I therefore requested dishtv to sort out this matter and start my dishtv connectivity whcih has been disconnected at no fault of mine. and harassment continues

A X I S B A N K L T D. PAGENO : 1
                                    UNIVERSAL INSURANCE BUILDING, GROUND FLOOR
                                    SIR P M ROAD, FORT
                                    MUMBAI
                                    PIN : 400001
                                    PHONE :[protected]/1088

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                    STATEMENT FOR A/C : [protected] BETWEEN 20/06/2009 AND 10/08/2009
                                    CUSTOMER ID:[protected]
                                    MR SUBHASH BHALCHANDRA PHATAK
                                    A-10, ADITYA DARSHAN,
                                    PANDIT DINDAYAL ROAD, ANAND NAGAR, THANE,
                                    DOMBIVALI (WEST), INDIA
                                    PIN:[protected]
                                    SCHEME CODE: SALARY POWER PREMIUM LIEN AMOUNT: 0.00
                                    CURRENCY CODE: INR NOMINATION DETAILS: NOMINATION REGISTERED
                                    TRAN DATE TRANSACTION DETAILS CHQ NO DEBIT CREDIT BALANCE INIT.BR.
                                    OPENING BALANCE : 29258.98
                                    [protected] ADITYA DARSHAN CHS LTD[protected].00 28472.98 092
                                    [protected] MTNL MUMBAI DOLPHIN[protected].00 27976.98 092
                                    [protected] [protected]:Int.Pd:[protected] to[protected].00 28181.98 004
                                    [protected] CWDR/[protected]/[protected]:53:58/EIB 1000.00 27181.98 004
                                    [protected] by pay june'09 - s b pathak c 26286.00 53467.98 004
                                    [protected] CASH-ATM-CRAWFORD MARKET BRANCH/060709/18:37 2000.00 51467.98 004
                                    [protected] VENKATECH NEWS PAPER AGENCY[protected].00 50867.98 092
                                    [protected] CASH-ATM-OPP RAILWAY ST.DOMBIVLI-W/090709/20:59 5000.00 45867.98 004
                                    [protected] PUR/V I P INTERNATI/120709/1035.00/INR 1035.00 44832.98 004
                                    [protected] DHANAI MEDICAL & GENERAL STORE[protected].00 41492.98 092
                                    [protected] CASH-ATM-DOMBIVALI CRLY 02/190709/22:07 1200.00 40292.98 004
                                    [protected] ADITYA DARSHAN CHSL[protected].00 39506.98 092
                                    [protected] CASH-ATM-POLICE HQ-2, CRAWFORD MKT./250709/17:31 1000.00 38506.98 004
                                    [protected] PRUDENT TELECOM SERVICE[protected].00 38106.98 092
                                    [protected] MSEDCL[protected].00 37046.98 092
                                    [protected] BSNL KALYAN[protected].00 36180.98 092
                                    [protected] SBI PPF AC[protected].00 31180.98 092
                                    [protected] MTNL MUMBAI[protected].00 30829.98 092
                                    [protected] CASH-ATM-OPP RAILWAY ST.DOMBIVLI-W/300709/20:48 500.00 30329.98 004
                                    [protected] BY PAY - s b pathak C 27122.00 57451.98 004
                                    [protected] PUR/PINK CITY/[protected]/310709/20:04 332.00 57119.98 004
                                    [protected] CASH-ATM-OPP RAILWAY ST.DOMBIVLI-W/010809/12:52 5000.00 52119.98 004
                                    [protected] CASH-ATM-CST CRLY STN 02/030809/11:46 600.00 51519.98 004
                                    [protected] DHANAI MEDICAL & GENERAL STORE[protected].00 48809.98 092
                                    [protected] CASH-ATM-DOMBIVALI CRLY 02/050809/22:23 1000.00 47809.98 004
                                    [protected] CASH-ATM-CST CRLY STN 02/080809/20:52 600.00 47209.98 004
                                    [protected] CASH-ATM-BYCULLA CRLY STN-01/080809/22:01 500.00 46709.98 004
                                    TRANSACTION TOTAL : 36162.00 53613.00
                                    CLOSING BALANCE 46709.98

Unless the constituent notifies the bank immediately of any discrepancy found by him in this statement of Account, it will be
                                    taken that he has found the account correct.

The closing balance as shown/displayed includes not only the credit balance and / or overdraft limit, but also funds
                                    which are under clearing. It excludes the amount marked as lien, if any. Hence the closing balance displayed may not be
                                    the effective available balance. For any further clarifications, please contact the Branch.

We would like to reiterate that, as a policy, Axis Bank does not ask you to part with/disclose/revalidate of your
                                    iConnect password, login id and debit card number through emails OR phone calls.Further, we would like to reiterate
                                    that Axis Bank shall not be liable for any losses arising from you sharing/disclosing of your login id, password
                                    and debit card number to anyone. Please co-operate by forwarding all such suspicious/spam emails, if received by
                                    you, to [protected]@axisbank.com

This is a system generated output and requires no signature.

subhash phatak
                                    VC - [protected]
                                    mobile - [protected]

Dish TV India — Harassment and disconnection issue

respected sir,
                                    i have paid an amount of 330 before seven days but still my acount is not updated.so i kindly request u to update my account.my vc number is [protected]-6.thank u.
                                    I am a DISHTV subscriber for the last three years.
                                    My vc no is [protected]-6.

I had paid my three month contribution of Rs 900/- on[protected]CC-UR-21/12/07-CR[protected] for my maxi pkg. On[protected], i.e. on completion of two months the pkg is deactivated citing that pkg needs to be renewed??

It is a realy unfortunate affair!!

After calling up your so called "Customer Care" centre for EIGHT times (Executives like Rahul, Harsh, Dinesh,Rajkuma, Vir Hakim, Ayesh etc) the problem could not be solved.

False claim of "problem getting solved in 4 hours" were always given , i.e. seems to be the time of completion of the ongoing BPO shift !! Even phone call-back were offered but none came till date!!

This is the state of affair Sir!!!

AND this is not the first time, it happens for me every three months i.e.two month after paying the quarterly payment.

Can you do some thing to improve the sitution?? Just to remind you, till time the problem is not resolved and I am unable to see my prog. Evem after paying you in advance!!

Somik Mukherjee
                                    Under Secretary
                                    PMO

Ram Gopal Thakur
                                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Aug 12, 2009

I have received the message from the TA-Congrats to my mobile number +91-[protected]. You are winning the cash prize of $2500. I want to claim to Company to get this Prize.
                                      I have received the message from the TA-Congrats to my mobile number [protected]. You are winning the cash prize of $2500. I want to claim the company for the amount for wasting my time.
                                      I have received the message from the TA-Congrats to my mobile number [protected] & I am in Mumbai. And the Message says that (WINNER![protected] is chosen for $2500 CASH prize, Call[protected] now)...I also called this number & wasted my 6 minutes by giving needfull Details & I want to know what is this all about & How come I am Chosen for Cash Prize

Reply as Soon as Possible
                                      Saad Qazi
                                      I have received the message from the TA-Congrats to my mobile number [protected] & I am in Arunachal Pradesh, West Kameng District Bomdila.And the Message says that (WINNER![protected] is chosen for $2500 CASH prize, Call+[protected] now)...I also called this number & wasted my 5 minutes by giving needfull Details but unfortunately the connection disconnected.Therefore, I want to know what is this all about & How can I collect the prize money.

Shuvam Chandra Nath
                                      i have received one sms from this company that i have won $2500 and to claim that prize they asked me to call to one no for the security check they asked for mobile network but they asked every other network except mine that is bsnl so absolutely i fell that it is cheating msg...
                                      full cheeting ... (bad words) ...!i lost 60Rs ..
                                      I have received a sms from TA-Congrats ...that i have won $2500 and to claim that prize they asked me to call to +[protected], for the security check they asked for mobile network but they asked every other network except mine that is bsnl so absolutely i fell that it is a CHEATING msg ...and I wasted around 7 min n lost Rs.80 above ...nearly Rs.100 .Therefore, I want to know what is this all about & How can I collect the prize money .
                                      I have received a sms from TA-Congrats ...that i have won $2500 and to claim that prize they asked me to call to +[protected] now,
                                      What is this ?Is it true ?If someone suggest then I will go for it.
                                      So please send me massage regarding this.
                                      I received a message of winning $2500 from TA-Congrats. I need further information with your email
                                      same here...msg came on 14 august ..!!!
                                      I have received the message from the TA-Congrats to my mobile number [protected] & I am in Sangrur (Punjab). And the Message says that (WINNER![protected] is chosen for $2500 CASH prize, Call+[protected] now)... I want to know what is this all about & How come I am Chosen for Cash Prize

i also recieved that same message saying that i have won $2500 .
                                      i aslo recieved that same msgs that also saying that i have winner of $2500.
                                      i got the cash prize of $2500 of my phone number [protected] on 12 august 2009 i got the message from you but i did not receive any amount or any matter regardless of that matter i phoned to you on 21 august you receive my call but do not give any reply to me please check the details and phoned to my another mobile number [protected] thank you
                                      have received a sms from TA-Congrats ...that i have won $2500 and to claim that prize they asked me to call to [protected] want to know what is this all about & How can I collect the prize money .
                                      I have received a sms from TA - Congrats that I have won $ 2500 and to claim that prize they asked me to call [protected]. I wasted around 7 minutes and lost RS 100 .Therefore I want to know What
                                      is this all about and How can I collect the prize money.
                                      My cell no --[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                      Sex--Male
                                      Name- HARDWARI LAL GUPTA
                                      My address--HARDWARI LAL GUPTA
                                      M/s-RAJENDRA ENTERPRISE, NEW COLONY, ZUNHEBOTO, NAGALAND
                                      PINCODE--798620
                                      STATE--NAGALAND(INDIA)
                                      i have recieved a message from TA congrats in dt-18/8/09
                                      winner![protected] is choosen for $2500 CASH PRIZE, call +[protected]now
                                      then i called to that number twice and i lost Rs 14
                                      on 5/9/2009 at 2:30 AM somebody hacked my number and called to +[protected] and also attempt to other international numbers for which i suffered a loss of Rs 499.20
                                      now please send a message to me how to prevent this type of hacking
                                      I got a message from TA-MSG i.e, WINNER! [protected] IS CHOSEN FOR $2500 CASH PRIZE, CALL +[protected] NOW. tHERE WAS NO LINK TO COMMUNICATE. PLEASE INFORM ME HOW TO CLAIM MY PRIZED AMOUNT.
                                      I have got a message from TA-MSG i.e, WINNER! [protected] IS CHOSEN FOR $2500 CASH PRIZE, CALL +[protected] NOW. But I could not communicate to the given link which i've received as a TA-MSG message. Sir, could you please help me so that i could receive my Cash i.e, $ 2500.
                                      A legal action should be initiated by the authorities as a PIL. the email given by the person is [protected]@live.co
                                      I have received the message from the TA-Congrats to my mobile number [protected]. You are winning the cash prize of $2500. I want to claim the amount. I tried for 6 times.( the telephone number + [protected]) . Please do needful..
                                      HI
                                      I HAVE RECEIVED SMS FROM TM-Fortu ON MY BSNL NUMBER [protected] THAT I HAVE WON $2500.IF IT IS RIGHT THEN PLEASE SEND MONEY ON MY ADDRESS.
                                      MY ADDRESS IS
                                      "SHIV KRUPA", AT&POST-DHARUKA,
                                      TALUKO-UMARALA,
                                      DISRTICT-BHAVNAGAR,
                                      STATE-GUJARAT,
                                      INDIA
                                      PIN NO.-364330
                                      i want to check my account balance through net. My V.C. number is [protected] please tell us as soon as possible

i don,t watch my all channels on my dish tv please call me back for help me on my register mobile number 9289296963

Please provide as much information as possible... because I have a problem in my dish tv I can, t watch All channel so my request is please CALL ME on my registered mobile number [protected]

Network issue

Dear sir my set top box under warrenty regular basis no signal problem local dealer demand 450rs pay shotout problem no signal plz help me Regards Santosh paroha jabalpur m.p [protected]

mobile Update

I would like to update my mobile from [protected] To [protected] . Plz Update it

suscribe sony channel

i have want to suscribe sony channel. This channel is activated after recharge but after some days it is automatically deactivated. But i want to suscribe this channel now.
                                      26 Comments

Nayan Mahesh Kulkarni
                                        from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                        Aug 2, 2009

Hats off to worse customer care of DISH TV

If you can not provide proper service than do not sale DISH TV

I have purchase DISH TV one year subscription free offer on 3rd July 2008 which as per your record ended on 17th June 2009. Our family shifted from one place to another place in 1 km vicinity on 15th May 2009. Due to family function we went to Delhi and came back on 11th June 2009. I called Dish TV help line [protected] on 11th regarding shifting of connection they told us to get it reinstalled by the dealer as it is in warranty period. Dealer when requested came on 13th June 2009 and re-installed the connection. We could not get the signal after his installation. Then he called Dish TV and registered complaint. On 15th June 2009 we got the connectivity. We paid Rs 100 to dealer on 13th June 2009 as per his demand. He also assured that as he did not having extra wire so he will come in a week and will do the necessary jobs work. On 19th June 2009 we recharge our account for a month buy paying 140 Rs. but we have got renewal up to 1st July 2009. We get shocked when we ask this to Dish TV customer care they told me that it is because of your package. On 2nd we again paid 170 Rs for one month renewal but we got it up to 15th July 2009. We again get shocked. Then dealer told us that you have to pay Rs. 40 if you want to change the package. This clause is not written in any document submitted to us by DISH TV. This is cheating with customer. We considered for time being and told dealer to change package and we get extension up to 24th July 2009. Mean while we were not getting good picture quality so we complained this to dealer as well as customer care. we were getting massage “no signal, please check weather your setup box is connected to dish”. When we got such massage we turned off the machine and after few hours we would be able to watch Channels. We called customer care for same they told us this is bad weather problem. But we got this massage even when there was no rain, very clear sunny day. Problem of few hours changed to days and 17th onwards we were not able to watch DISH TV as there was no signal connectivity. After continuous follow up to the dealer Mr. Parab owner of Omkar Electronices, Oras (your Dealer) visited our house in the morning at 12.00 pm on 23rd July and check the device. he told us that connection is ok but signals to your machines are blocked. He will arrange another machine to check the same. I asked him about the reason as it is blocked when TV was on and serial were running. He told us that problem occurred due to change in the factory settings. This problem is not linked with change in alignment of dish. Dish was fixed perfectly. After continuous phone he came again with a set up box on 26th July 2009. At 8.30 pm he confirmly said that the problem is with set up box signals. He have to send it to DISH TV for repair. He committed that he will give a replacement with in 2 days. Till date neither he has send the box to any body as I found the box in his shop on 31st July 2009 in faulty condition neither had we got any replacement. He told me that DISH TV was not giving proper service to their dealers and ultimately to the consumers.
                                        Meanwhile I have contacted DISH TV on email. Even after two mails, I could not get any proper response to my complaint. first reference number is 27581892 and reply to my second mail by dish TV is given below

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for writing to dishtv.

This is in reference to your e-mail regarding dealer not entertaining on the VC [protected].

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We acknowledge the receipt of your complaint regarding dealer not entertaining & we will surely be doing the needful. Please note the reference number for the same is 27696916.

Reassuring you of our commitment towards best services.

Shaleen Saxena
                                        Customer service
                                        dishtv

My situation is at it is. till today neither i get my repaired Setup box nor temperary set up box.

I am fed up now and I am finally stating that

1.I want my whole investment back with interest which I have done for getting DISH TV Connection.
                                        2.I want Rs. 25000/- compensation against mental and financial harassment
                                        3. i want answers of my following all questions

questions to DISH TV
                                        1. Even after conveying my problem to DISH TV, Dish TV is harassing me for renewal. Sending SMS for renewal.
                                        2. Reassuring you of our commitment towards best services. This was words of Shaleen Saxena, Customer service, dishtv on email. How can I trust those words? As nothing happened till date.
                                        3. We missed many good programs only and only because of DISH TV for last 15 days.
                                        4. Why Dish TV charged Rs. 40 for change in package as it is not mentioned any where?
                                        5. This is mental and financial harassment of customer of DISH TV
                                        6. If customer care is so lazy, don’t do any business in Rural INDIA and do not call yourself no 1 DTH company. Dish is telling me to recharge my account but why they are not giving me proper service and compansation in terms of package for the days i have lost due to their fault.
                                        7. As our package is for a year how it get terminated before time. I asked the same to their phone customer care but they failed to answer.
                                        MY VC NO [protected] AND CHANGE MY DOCUMENT THIS SET OF BOX