Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2092

Gajanan Parwar
Nov 4, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Please be aware and dont buy any product from flipkart ( f-fake ). Its my personal experiance.Today they have cancelled my Lenovo K3 note without informing at all through i paid all the amount. Past experiance : My micromax mobile worth 12000 stopped working properly within 11 month. Pllease read the below article http://phandroid.com/2012/06/23/warning-to-our-indian-readers-be-wary-while-buyi...
Nov 05, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
No Order details found, sent a mail to customer through consumer complaints.

Gracesv
    Nov 4, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

Purchased Alcatel Onetouch flash order id: OD[protected]on[protected] was defective.It keeps hanging. Touchscreen does not work.Can't back. I need to reboot every time I want to go to another app. I was not aware I could be refunded. Even though it has been more than 30days, there is no doubt about the genuineness of the defect as I see other similar complaints online about Alcatel phones. Please do the needful. Attached is the invoice. Thank you.

san kumar
      from Yamunanagar, Haryana
      Nov 4, 2015

Address: Buxar, Bihar, 802101

Hi, Flipkart order no: OD[protected]. I ordered redmi 2 prime on 15th Oct 2015 and received it on 2nd Nov 2015. While making calls phone or surffing net is generating extreme heat most of the times. I placed return request but flipkart is not responding. They r telling to get it repaired at service centre. I placed return request twice and they rejected. Pls help me in getting refund or replacement. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com.Thanks

Vicky Deb
        Nov 4, 2015

Address: 742101

Order id-OD[protected] this shipment has been cancelled 5 days ago..mails many time that it only 4 days need to initiet any refund of cancell shipment bt no refund given..kindy look into the matter and do needfull.. cst exicutive told me tht refund will initieted today bt no refund recv yet

Venkatadri Uppalapati
          Nov 4, 2015

Hi, Flipkart order no: OD[protected]. I ordered lenovo a6000 plus on 29th Oct 2015 and received it on 2nd Nov 2015. While making calls phone is generating extreme heat most of the times. I placed return request but flipkart is not responding. They r telling to get it repaired at lenovo service centre. I placed return request twice and they rejected. Pls help me in getting refund or replacement. Thanks
          Nov 04, 2015
          Updated by Venkatadri Uppalapati
          Also they had mentioned flipkart friendly return policy. I don't want what's the exact meaning for that according to flipkart.
          Nov 05, 2015

Anuj Dutt
            Nov 4, 2015

I placed an order For MOTO X Play mobile.
            Order ID- OD[protected]
            Ekart Logistics- FMPP[protected]
            The Tracking stopped on 23rd of Oct somewhere between Pune and Mumbai.
            But on calling on 30th Oct. they ensure to deliver on the expected date on 2nd Nov.
            when i called on 2nd Nov. they said will be resolving your issue by 4th Nov.
            On 4th that's Today on calling @5:30 they said 5th Nov. till afternoon we will resolve your issue. 10 Mins of the call I Received an Email (attached) Saying we have lost your shipment kindly place another order.
            20 Days i expected an Phone
            8 days they will give my refund
            Then i will order my phone and then wait for how many days?? they are not able to tell anything.

Jaspreet s sihota
              Nov 4, 2015

For delivery in dehradun

Address: 248001

There are many items that can't be delivered in dehradun like Samsung Galaxy j5 gold Samsung Galaxy on 7 and many more items . These items are only available on flipkart, we could not buy any of these item . Whenever we put the pin code for the delivery options it says it can't be delivered in dehradun (248001). I would kindly request you to make a note on it and please start the delivery as soon as possible. Thank you...
              sunil96
              Nov 4, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I had purchased online lenovo a2010 mobile rs.3990/- on 17th oct'15 & got it delivered on 2nd nov'15.
              Sold by : ws retail services pvt.Ltd.
              Warehouse address: snd warehouse.Shed no. C1
              Door no. 4/195, red-hills-amateur road, puzhal village,
              Chennai, tamilnadu - 600062
              Invoice no.: chn_puzhal_[protected]
              Invoice date :[protected]

Order id: od[protected]
              Order date:[protected]

When i opened the mobile box, & checked for accessories.
              I am unable to plugin the battery charger cable in the mobile jack,
              Hence unable to charge the mobile & use.

I need a urgent replacement of charger alongwith cable.
              Hence need to know where can i get it done & how..?

Pls. Mail me details on [protected]@gmail.com...
              I had purchase online leanovo mobile in dated 29/10/2015 but affer 2 to 3 mobile charger (adapter ) are not in working hence mobile is not charge.
              So please replacement my mobile charge adapter.
              Please mail me detail on
              Email Id- [protected]@gmail.com

Lenovo mobile charger cable faulty. - Comment #2249496 - Image #0
              order id:OD[protected], ORDER DATE;8-11-15, invoice date:9-11-15. so this device creates so many technical problems, and two days back is totally dead. iam complaint flipkart and motorola company. but no use. so please replacement my device.

navgup
                Nov 4, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

I have ordered Baltra Pop up toaster on 10-Oct-15 (ref Order# OD[protected] payment 589 through Gift Voucher and 237 through Credit card total as 826) scheduled to deliver on 17-oct-15 and later got message that it is delayed and reach by 20-Oct-15.
                When I didnt received my delivery i complained at Flipkart helpline for delay. Suddenly Flipkart cancelled my order at their own citing delay by seller.
                But I could not get refund of payment 589/- done through gift voucher. As it got expired due to delay in delivery by Flipkart.
                Later after multiple followups and complaints (ref. IN[protected] Flipkart informed that it is refunded as wallet money but restricted it can be used at WSR seller which sell very limited things which are not of any use to me.
                I also asked executives to repeat my order which was cancelled by Flipkart.

After this executive assured call back from some senior person but I have neither received any call nor getting any response from FLIPKART.
                Kindly help me to get my money back or refunded in useful way.

Sriram Sukumar
                  from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                  Nov 4, 2015

I had cancelled the order OD[protected] on the same day i.e. 16 OCT 2015. Still I haven't received the refund. Called to customer service many times. Only reply I get is that they have initiated the transfer and I should contact the bank. I am in other location and my Bank's home branch is in my home town. How to you expect me to travel. FLIPKART has to take the responsibility till amount gets credited in customers account. It's 04 NOV 2015 and still I am fighting for my hard earned money. I want my money back.

gunjanbhatia
                    from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                    Nov 4, 2015

Address: 122002

Sir this is Gunjan Bhatia from Udaipur rajasthan, I have purchased an onida ac worth rupees 28000... I have made this order on 7th of oct., 2015 and they have delivered me on 14th of oct.2015, after making payment I realised that it was under weight.. it was written 49kg weight of external unit on their site but I got 35kg. Then I requested for a replacement...and after a struggle of 10 days I got it replaced but again the same under weight product was given to me.. now it has been almost a month I am struggling with these guys... my payment is with them... of rs.28000, there ac which is not a prescribed one is with me... and they are telling us that we cant help you.. And even the occasion on which we ordered the ac has gone already and the weather has also changed so it is of no use now. we are struggling since so long. contact details [protected] ghanshyam Bhatia please revert

Shreyaspatel
                      Nov 4, 2015

Address: 384315

I recently ordered shirt for engagement of my sister and they gave me delivery date of 2nd November but I didn't get product when I complaint, they had told me to wait for 1 day, after 1 day again wait for 1 day, then they tell me that please cancel your order and place new order, after 2 days there will be engagement, they can tell this before 2 days.
                      Nov 05, 2015

Jitu271
                        Nov 4, 2015

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

Dear sir /mam I have complained against Flipkart.com regarding Moto X play . after this i have checked this mobile phone to Motorola service center in Agra. and he say that there is display problem then i call to flipkart executive for replacement this mobile, executive say "replacement time period is over so can't replace it. please tell me that what do this faulty mobile and informed to flipkrt.com many time for this problem by mail and phone call during that period so please do give a solution for this problem
                        Nov 05, 2015
                        I have purchased a mobile Moto X Play on 27-sep-2015 and after this phone have created a problem that is black display and i have requested to Flipkart.com customer
                        Executive many time for this problem but they said that visit to service center and collect the job sheet and continue use phone if phone create a same issue then send me job sheet then i will have replace it.
                        But i have visit to service center three time but not resolved this problem and collect a job sheet and sent to flip kart. then mail me that replacement warranty is over but i have already inform many time in replace warranty period then flip kart not responsible for replace it .
                        Please sir my phone Replace to other Moto X Play because i have face many problem for black display . such as very costly transport to visit service center and maximum data consume after update software and again and again all setting setup( erase contact and message)
                        flipkart mailed us that paste hare:

Order ID:OD[protected]
                        Product : Moto X Play
                        Price: Rs. 18499

mail: Hello,

Greetings from Flipkart.com!

Order ID:OD[protected]
                        Product : Moto X Play

This is in reference to the concern you had raised to our technical team with regards to the product purchased from us.

We regret to inform you that, we cannot replace/refund by collecting the product. As 30 days replacement policy is already been void and we have informed you regarding the same in previous conversation.

We request you to kindly visit to near by authorized Service center with Invoice copy for prompt resolution.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Thank you for shopping with Flipkart.com.

Lohith R
                        Flipkart Customer Support

puja.k
                          Nov 3, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

I have recently boughta product, but product quality is more than worst, previosly customer care floor manager told me ok we will give you refund, and after that they are not giving me refund of my product, this was from last 5 days i am regularly taking follow up but there is no action taken from them.. i suggest to everyone dont buy any product, as they are not giving refund.

Rahul Somde
                            Nov 3, 2015

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

Flipkart clearly mentioned before delivery that the mobile box contain charger; battery; screen Guard; chord; headset. but when the box was opened after delivery the headset was missing. if we have to purchase headset separately then why you have mensioned that the handset box contains headset??
                            Nov 03, 2015
                            Updated by Rahul Somde
                            why flipkart mentioned the box contains Headset, 2 pin charger, USB cable, Battery, screen gaurd.

If they saying that the headset has to be bought separately..

send us headset which was not delivered..
                            Nov 04, 2015
                            Unable to find the contact details to call and address the concern. However, mail sent to revert back with the relevant details.

Karyan
                              Nov 3, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208016

Please give the list of WSR products so that i can place order using my wallet. I have tried many thing from many deparments, but i am getting that it does not belong to WSR category . So i request you to please do it as soon as possible. PLEASE REPLY ME ON MY EMAIL ID: kumararyan.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Nov 04, 2015
                              Tried calling customer, but unable to reach. However, mail sent to revert back with the alternate number.

Pawan Joshi
                                from Kota, Rajasthan
                                Nov 3, 2015

I am stuck in the hassle which is created by ‪Flipkart. I ordered GKG Canvas Car Cover For Hyundai Eon. The ‎Flipkart promised me all products are genuine. I receive my parcel, and as I open my parcel, I shocked. I ordered GKG Canvas Car Cover For Hyundai Eon(Order ID: OD[protected], they send AE A-2 silver matty, which are useless. I have purchased this product from seller delhideal( http://www.flipkart.com/gkg-canvas-car-cover-hyundai-eon/p/itme4wshftfdp7z5?pid=... ) AE A-2 silver matty are not original, it’s totally fake product. I have not received the product which i was ordered, seller sent me another product (according to mentioned description), specification not found in received prodct. I'm not satisfied with quality, price and experience with ‎Flipkart. I am extremely shocked and feel sorry to inform you that when i applied for replacement and after 10 days i again received replacement but again got same fake one and not the original. again applied for replacement and requested to cs by call and email but 3rd time also happened the same, i received same fake product. i have wasted almost 1 month in this process and feeling depressed. Seller sending me again and again same fake product not mentioned product(GKG canvas car cover with blue bag), why flipkart not taking any action. I still don’t believe that a company extremely reputed company, ‎Flipkart is selling fake products through their web portal. Loosing trust on all kinds of shopping from ‎Flipkart site for the future. today i received 3rd time same fake product and while opening i made a video but its more than 20 mb so i can't able to attach with this email. the product i received is not as the picture showing in my ordered product on flipkart, which is in blue bag, i didn't receive any bag with this product. i still want my original product which i order GKG canvas car cover with blue bag not the AE silver matty. I'll sent you more details in further email. Please look into my concern and resolve my issue, I am feeling depressed.
                                +7 photos

sdeekonda
                                  Nov 3, 2015

Od[protected] this is the order id regarding vu led tv, tv has been installed on 25 - oct - 15 9am and we got the issue after few hours around 1pm. We have escalated the issue to flipkart on the same day. Team has sent the technician to check the issue and technician confirmed tv has to be replacement, so we have requested the same flipkart on 28th oct and that has to be delivered on 31st oct which was not happened. There is a delay in delivery process hence we called to the flipkart and asked the status, they said tv is going to be delivered on 1st nov, so we waited till 1st nov 8pm and called them again, we haven't received any updates from them and they said request has been cancelled by me, but i haven't requested to return the tv and without my knowledge request has been cancelled, so again we requested flipkart team to transferred my call to management team and spoken to management department they said we will get the call from one of the number from team, but we haven't received any update and call, again we have called on 1st nov after 8pm and explained everything from starting to ending, this is the conversation no.In[protected] and again your team has told the same story as they are going to give the update by 2nd nov after 10am. We have waited one more day and got call from team on 3rd nov morning and said same story they are going to update the details with in 24 hrs. I have spoken to the around 6 members (Kadambari, pavan bp, mohammed, some other names) from flipkart managemnet but till now my issue has been resolved. If we order new tv that will be deliver with in 3 or 4 days but why these people are not replacing my tv we are not understanding. Please help me on this.

We have paid 20000 rs and almost 20 days happened there is no resolution.

We have ordered the tv on flipkart with below details.

Sai nithish
                                  Nov 9, 2015
                                  issue not yet resolved, still we are getting same story from Flipkart, Still TV not yet replaced. Kindly help me ASAP. Regards Sai Nithish
                                  Nov 04, 2015
                                  Resolution: Spoke to customer and informed him that we have already escalated this issue to our concern team, once we get an update from the concern team same we be shared within 24 hours, customer agreed.
                                  Thanks Team for your help, we got call from Flipkart and they said same story what ever i have mentioned in my request. still replacement V has not been delivered. we have order the item at before dussera, now Diwali is coming till now TV not deliverd. Kindly help me on this ASAP.

Sai Nithish

amarnathgnp
                                    Nov 3, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 411015

I have bought Lenovo K3 note mobile on Flipkart, the phone is having the following issues but flipkart is not ready to give the money back

1. Battery not able to remove- Flipkart commenting remove after battery heat gets dowm
                                    2. Phone is heating- Flipkart comments no heating found by checking in online
                                    3. Speaker volume is very less- Flipkart comments sound is ok by checking in online
                                    4. Hanging- Flipkart comments no hanging issue found by checking in online
                                    Nov 03, 2015
                                    Hello, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

anil02798
                                      Nov 3, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

My order r not delivered in time they asked me to delievered my order before 3rd nov. n I call them 4-5 times to know about my order BT they always asked me to call us affr some time. today they gave me last time 7pm of 3rd Nov BT when I call then after 7pm they promote my order 3days more now. already 17days ago for my this order.