Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2094

Naga Vignesh
from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
Nov 2, 2015

Address: 600005

I have ordered the new Lenovo A6000 Plus mobile phone in Flipkart on 15th Oct 2015. They have delivered a product which I'm not able to turn it on. I called their customer service and logged a complaint and they have convinced me to agree for a replacement which is supposed to be delivered on 29th Oct 2015. But the product is not yet delivered yet now 2nd Nov 2015. I tried reaching the customer service of Flipkart after a harassment and humiliation they still asking some more time to deliver the product
Nov 03, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Spoke to customer and apologized for the delay in delivery and ensure him that the product will be delivered on or before 7 PM by the end of the day. Customer agreed. Hence, closing the case.

krishna30
    Nov 2, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Hi My name is Krishna Khandelwal and order Philips BT4200 Wireless Speakers from your Site on 15-Oct-2015. My Order Id. OD[protected]. Till Today i didn't receive my order as you promised to deliver on 1st Nov. 2015. Now my concern about my damages which i caused due to such behavioral from your side. I need this product to gift one of my friend on his birthday and you delayed this without any prior notice or notification to me. Flipkart just ruined the moments as i expected now i need compensation for the same because the seller is WS Retail which is actually part of Flipkart. As of now, I am regular customer and continuously dealing with you and also attached with flipkart from long time but this time i just felt as like flipkart are only one in the market and we are mercy on you for any product. I am sharing my email id and contact number which able you to trace the product and understand the situation created by you. Email Id:- krishna.[protected]@gmail.com Contact: [protected]
    Nov 03, 2015
    Spoke to customer and apologize him regarding the delay in delivery of the product also got a confirmation that the product he has received on November 2, 2015. Hence, closing the case.

Mani sridhar
      from Macherla, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 1, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Sir/Madam, 1. I had purchased the above mentioned product through FLIPKART.COM vide Order Item ID-[protected]. 2. The invoice no F061YMH16-424 is reference of my purchase. 3. I did not receive " Free LEnovo branded Backpack with this laptop" as mentioned in the invoice mentioned in para2 above. 4. In this regard, I spoke to flipcart Customer care and the reply was (a) not satisfactory and (b) Did not explain why the freebies extended by the product was not delivered by flipcart.com. 5. My e.mail ID is "[protected]@gmail.com". 6. Kindly do the needful to supply the "lenovo backpack" at the earliest. With regards, Mani Sridhar
      Nov 01, 2015
      Hello, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.
      Thanx for your response.

The details sought are as follows,

Order ID-OD[protected].
      Registered Phone No-[protected]
      Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Sridhar

Rakesh Nunna
        Nov 1, 2015

I have ordered the product mentioned in subject. I received wrong product cx350 first mistake asked replacement and again wrong product cx300. No answer for replacement or compensation. I lost trust in Flipkart and will never buy or recommend to others. I want Refund & Compensation. Very unhappy buyer.
        Nov 02, 2015
        Message sent through Consumer complaints to customer, get back to us with an order details.

biki mondal
          from Chikitigarh, Odisha
          Nov 1, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 71101

Order id OD[protected] I wanted to purchase hp laptop bt wrngly select asus laptop .so .i alrdy cancelled the shipment and returned the item ..pls initiet my refund soon that i can order a fresh product.pls do needfull..contact info, , .biki-[protected]

arju1976
            Nov 1, 2015

Address: 110037

Sir, I was booked Onida microwave oven on 14 Oct 2015 through SBI Card and i was cancel this item due financial problem on 16 oct 2015 but still i did not get return my payment. My Order ID is OD[protected]. Please return my payment as soon as possible. Regards Arjun Sharma [protected]

biki mondal
              from Chikitigarh, Odisha
              Nov 1, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 711101

Order id OD[protected] I wanted to purchase hp laptop bt wrngly select asus laptop .so .i alrdy cancelled the shipment and returned the item ..pls initiet my refund soon that i can order a fresh product.pls do needfull

Mukul C
                Nov 1, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

See how pathetic way flipkart is working, I ordered as diwali gift for my mother, before leaving for my home town, I tried hard to get it, but see how they deliver: Shipment: Unable to attempt delivery due to operational issues Sunday, 1st Nov | 05:55 pm | Pune Out for delivery Sunday, 1st Nov | 12:18 pm | Pune Received at ThergaonHub_Pune Sunday, 1st Nov | 02:05 am | Pune Expected at ThergaonHub_Pune Saturday, 31st Oct | 08:14 am | Pune Received at Pimpri Hub Saturday, 31st Oct | 02:47 am | Pune Expected at Pimpri Hub Saturday, 31st Oct | 12:22 am | Pune Received at Pune Sort Facility Friday, 30th Oct | 07:49 pm | Pune Expected at Pune Sort Facility Thursday, 29th Oct | 11:40 pm | Pune Received at TransportHub_HOK Thursday, 29th Oct | 06:32 am | Bengaluru Expected at TransportHub_HOK Thursday, 29th Oct | 04:37 am | Bengaluru Received at MotherHub_KNG Sunday, 25th Oct | 07:52 pm | Bengaluru Expected at MotherHub_KNG Sunday, 25th Oct | 05:55 am | Bengaluru Received at MotherHub_PZH Saturday, 24th Oct | 11:13 am | Chennai Shipment in-scanned at MotherHub_PZH Saturday, 24th Oct | 11:03 am | Chennai Expected at MotherHub_PZH Saturday, 24th Oct | 11:03 am | Chennai Now I don't have any option apart from cancel it, totally pissed by this
                Nov 02, 2015
                Message sent through consumer complaints to get back to us with an order details.

pratik1998
                  Nov 1, 2015

I have bought shoes from flipkart.not as expected.i submitted eeturn request but they have no time to picup my product.n also not giving me my refund.only taking my complaint to their esclate department for last 5 days... n everyday their escalte department msg me that want 1 more day...they do same today also.n also i can't talk with their seniors.their excutives telling me that their superviser is busy now for last 3 days.no one is free to hear ...they are cheaters. from : [protected]@outlook.com
                  Nov 02, 2015
                  Tried calling customer, RNR, hence, arranging for call back. We will do the follow up.

pradeep kumar rathod
                    Nov 1, 2015

Sir, I have ordered two products on 26 of june 2015 on the day itself i have cancelled my product .I have paid sum of the amount of both the products through my debit card . Total amount of both the product was 801 rupees still i haven't recieved my money.for your convinience iam attaching proof of my bank statement. sir i have been calling them for last four months but still they haven't provided the resolution. client contact no:[protected] product 1 order no:OD[protected] product2 order no:OD[protected]
                    Nov 02, 2015
                    Customer states still refund is not reflect in his bank account. Still refund is not reflect in his bank account. He has attached the snap of the bank account. Kindly look into the issue on top priority to resolve.

Rohit Kashyaprk
                      from Phagwara, Punjab
                      Nov 1, 2015

Address: 560034

I have ordered Mi4i costing 9999 on 26 october via credit card. Firstly the company had mis-routed my product and when I talked with the flipkart customer service on 31 oct they said it was a mistake on the logistics part and assured that my product will be delivered by 3 November. A day after when I check the status of my phone there wasn't any update so I called them back and they said again that my product will be delivered in time. But soon after I received a message that my product has been cancelled and refund will be processed. I called them again to know the reason why product has been cancelled they were not replying properly and misguiding saying their sever is down so they cannot help at the moment and asked me to call them back in an hour. When I called them back I was attended by Shweta and instead of telling me the reason why my product has been cancelled she kept me telling that my refund has been processed and I can order a new one. But a new one now costs 12999/- i.e I have to pay 3000/- INR extra without a fault on my side. Now Flipkart customer services are not providing me with a satisfactory solution they just keep repeating their words that we have processed the refund. I want the company to provide me the mobile at the price for which I had originally ordered. I also want a compensation for the inconvenience caused.
                      Nov 02, 2015
                      Customer mentioned because of logistics mistake, the product has got courier returned. @ Hub: Kindly get back to us with an update why the product has got cancelled and if there is any possible to deliver the product to customer.

AmitabhGarima
                        from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                        Oct 31, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I ordered "power plus meee83bl1213 emergency light blue", order item id : [protected], qty : 1, amount rs. 130. 00.
                        I ordered blue colour emergeny light but i received orange/red light. Also, it is damaged. It's back cover and batteries are not there inside the packet with product.

I did not get what i ordered. So you are requested to please return it and refund my money back rs 130.

Rgds,
                        Thanks & rgds,
                        Mrs garima nanda,
                        Sparsh nanda,
                        11/1364, malviya nagar,
                        Jaipur. 302017

David Dayanand
                          from Nadapuram, Kerala
                          Oct 31, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560046

The Concerned Incharge
                          Flipkart

I am a regular customer of Flipkart.
                          I had ordered IFB Microwave oven on 15th October during Big billion days offer.
                          I had got the product for an offer of Rs. 8499/-. The product was supposed to be delivered by 24th October 12 noon.

As said, on 24th October, the product has come. As we were not present in our house, the product has been taken back and later rescheduled for 2nd attempt on 26th october by 9.35PM. But no 2nd attempt was made.
                          As a matter of fact, no re-attempt message was sent on my mobile number.

But, strangely, on 25th October morning, i got a message that my order has been cancelled and a fresh order needs to be placed again.
                          I was annoyed. When i did not cancel the order myself and when the 3 attempts of delivery has not taken place, how can an order be cancelled.
                          Immediately i called up sonam and told her about the issue. During the course of communication, she asked me to place a fresh order. I told her that when i have not cancelled, why should i make a fresh order.

Post that call, i spoke to pranali, kavitha, priyanka, chetali, ankitha, seema, sridhar and so on.

On 27th i spoke to Chetali and explained about the matter. She said that the product is returned to the central hub, as it was cancelled due to some technical reason (Ref: No.[protected]. She said that she will request for Re-attempt of the product and that it will reach me on 28th or 29th October.

On 28th October, i called Ankitha to re-confirm on status of the delivery. She acknowledged Chetali's call and said that as chetali said, the re-attempt is inititated and will reach me by 29th or 30th October.

On 29th, I again i called and spoke to Seema. She was very rude and was only talking what she read in her script. She was not answering my query properly. As she was unable to answer to my point, i asked her to connect me to her senior executive or any other top official. She put me on hold to more than 10 min. since i could not hold on any longer, i disconnected. (Refer call recording)

On 30th, I called Sridhar and told him on the updates so far. To my surprise, he said that there was no official record which showed that the re-attempt had to be made. I was very upset and argued with him in regard with the commitments Chetali and Ankita had made. Finally, on he said, on my request, he will do a re-attempt.
                          As a verification, i went on to ask him if he has taken the request on record. He said yes.
                          I Asked him if i will get a confirmation message on the same, he said yes.

But having some doubt in mind, i called up after 30 minutes and spoke to muzammil.
                          I was shocked to hear that, he too did not put a re-attempt request, but only give wrong comments in the log.

Having briefed about the bitter incident which i have faced, i want to know the reason for the following
                          1. When i did not cancel the order, who was the person who cancelled it without our consent.
                          2. why the product was not re-attempted for 2nd time delivery after receiving confirmation from your executives Chetali and Ankita.
                          3. Want to know, if the product will be delivered at the same price which was committed, and if so, when will it be done.

Anticipating your revertal asap.

Thank u
                          David
                          From Bangalore

rks1111
                            from Kovvur, Andhra Pradesh
                            Oct 31, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

My Order Id is OD[protected] . I have Bought Acer Netbook, the perforfance is very poor . So i requested for return or exchange with high end laptop. But they were just decline my request plus they don't have any kind of solution .

1 Thing i learned from this experience. Don't Trust the return or refund policy of Flipkart even with the tags of Flipkart Advantage .

Dr A singh
                              Nov 3, 2015

Address: 400706

I bought S4 samsung galaxy for Rs 15799 through flipkart (pre paid ). The order was delivered on 25 september 2015. The phone developed problems immediately after installing sim. Unfortunately the sim was installed 5 days after the buy(as my kids were having their exams), the phone worked slow but I thought It was because I was handling a new system. I called up flipkart but it was 12 th day hence as per their policy it couldn't be retured . Soon the phone developed multiple problems like wrong display. I took it to Kharghar Samsung sevice center. They told me they are not authorize to work on my handset. Probably I should visit other sevice station who work on foreign handsets. I called up customer care Samsung, they asked me to go to Vashi service station and there also I got the same response. I requested Samsung customer care to speak to Vashi helpdesk. Finally customer care admitted after having spoken to vashi service centre personnel that my handset is not covered under any warranty in India & they are not responsible for my product. After that phone developed problems of display, battery started getting heated up. Now its permanently on charger. Messages are delivered in 5 to 6 hours time. Display is improper. My concern is, if its not sold in India not covered under Indian warranty, How Flip kart could sell it to Indian customers? I am extremely annoyed at the callous attitude of the seller .I immediately need reimbursement for such the product and an apology from flip kart for cheating on innocent customers to make easy money. Order ID-OD[protected], INVOICE NO F00MCDL16-9032

maska
                                Oct 31, 2015

Hi this is shailaja i have order a 3/4 sleeve striped top price of 385 which his delivered today my order number OD[protected] Am really not satisfied with quality of the product the product quality is so cheap it is like road side cloth i really do'nt want the product please accept return pick as soon as possible Thanking you, Shailaja
                                Nov 01, 2015
                                Customer has shared incorrect order ID, sent a mail to customer to get back to us with the order details.

kuljit anand
                                  Oct 31, 2015

Address: 110058

Kuljit anand oct 28, 2015 dell venue 7 3740 tablet is not proper functioning place micro sim not showing /working and no sound . I had received one dell venue 7 3740 tablet on 24.10.2015 as per my order no.Od[protected]. But the teblet is deffective no sound in set and sim place in tablet but not showing/working . Massage is [no sim no service]. So please take action for replacement of my tablet and solvemy problem. Regards kuljit anand m-[protected] mail id:[protected]@gmail.Com
                                  Nov 01, 2015
                                  Spoke to customer, inform that product is not in stock offer the refund and sent a NEFT details to customer. Cx agreed.

sclose11
                                    from Patan, Gujarat
                                    Oct 31, 2015

Address: 380002

We are Authorised distributors of a famous home textile brand and sell on Flipkart.

Recently, We had a buyer return one of the products - Double Bed sheet set.

Now, under Flipkart Seller Portal / Seller Hub, their system mentions that the product was returned on 2nd September but actually we got the return on 16th October. (Proof attached)

Order Item ID - [protected]
                                    Order ID - OD[protected]

We took an open delivery from the courier company and found out that the returned bedsheet set has been replaced by another inferior item.

We tried to raise an SPF (Seller Protection Fund) for this but because they’ve incorrect return date mentioned in Seller Portal, we weren’t able to raise an SPF.

We then contacted their support staff to do so with all details and delivery acknowledgement proof. But it’s been 15 days since raising the support ticket, they haven’t taken any action.

Their support staff is hopeless. I had to explain the same thing several times but it seems their support staff just simply copy paste the same answers and in a hurry to resolve ticket without actually taking any action.

Totally disappointed with their service and highly discourage other sellers to sell with Flipkart. Their Flipkart Seller Portal/ Seller Hub isn’t reliable and they manipulate it to their advantage. If you receive a Fake / duplicate / wrong item in Seller return, very likely you’ll have to bear the entire cost for the loss.

We’ve delisted all our products from Flipkart and unlikely to use them till they take corrective action on this.

Very frustrating experience and an absolute waste of time for us so far.
                                    Nov 01, 2015
                                    Tried calling customer (Thrice), he is not able to hear my voice. Hence, arranging for call back after an hour.

engineer Ravi
                                      Oct 31, 2015

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148106

I am Ravi Kumar. I had ordered hp v285w pendrive from flipkart under Order ID: OD[protected] on 15 oct. 2015. now after one month o[censored]se i found that it is not working properly, have software and harware related issues, its colour has gone, usb hub is loose and moreover i dont find its serial number anywhere i want the quick replacement or full cashback. here are further details Order Details Order ID: OD[protected] Item) Seller: ganeshainfrapark Review Seller Order Date: 2 October, 2015 6:45 PM Amount Paid: Rs. 995 through Cash on delivery my adress- RAVI KUMAR mob no.-[protected] ROOM NO. - 314, BOYS HOSTEL NO. - 9, S.L.I.E.T. PIN 148106 Longowal, Punjab - 148106
                                      flipkart says "we deliver original products..". but i received a fake one... please replace it as soon a s possible or return my cash that i paid for this fake product...

Fake product delivered - Comment #2246219 - Image #0
                                      after posting my complaint regarding delivery of fake pendrive from flipkart I receieved a confirmation regarding transer of my issue to flipkart. after some time i received a call from Flipkart customer support manager. he asked me my bank details for refund of pendrive cost I thougt it was a genuine response from flipkart but all my account balace is deducted by that flipkart customer support manager who called me. Flipkart is a gang of thieves. i dont understand how flipkart can do this to me. i want my issue to be resolved and my account balance to be refunded.
                                      Ravi Kumar
                                      It's true bro.Today morning I buy a 16gb Sony micro vault pendrive from Flipkart.And jst at evening my pendrive is jst stop copy to my laptop.and show me "u have no space" where in my pendrive nothing is there.
                                      So now I returned my order again..

Really bro before it I vry much like Flipkart.but from today issue it break my heart from Flipkart...
                                      They all r jst ####ing team...I just hate Flipkart..

Fake product delivered - Comment #2657789 - Image #0

Biki Choudhuri
                                        Oct 30, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 742149

Order id OD[protected] I wanted to purchase hp laptop bt wrngly select asus laptop .so .i alrdy cancelled the shipment and returned the item .pls initiet my refund soon that i can order a fresh product.pls do needfull Contact number-[protected]