HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1086

amanchugh.1993
Nov 14, 2017

I asked for a refund from payumoney which was initiated on 6 november and i got the confirmation mail for the same.
Payment id :[protected]
The refund proceess usually takes 3-5 working days. However, the amount is still not credited to my bank account.
When i contacted payumoney again, they provided me with an arn number
74678447311000002736091. Am not getting any response from the bank end.
My hdfc customer id:62742440
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

girijesh272
    Nov 14, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570002

Card unload

Please help me asap as i have transferred rs 5000 from payzapp a/c which was transferred successfully but after few hours it was showing card unload and my money is not my a/c.

I have also sent mail to payzapp support which is not replied yet, and customer care is always busy.

Transaction id:[protected]
    Transaction date: november 2nd

Mywallet id - [protected]

Wifi
      from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 14, 2017

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505468

Cancellation of one assist membership
      I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 5413 without my concern on date:04/10/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist relationship number : 1353577
      Name :- angirka sampath rao
      Credit card number ending :- 5413
      Dec 15, 2017
      Nov 14, 2017
      HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your Card No and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
      Dear Sampath,

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

Sherry Mendes
        Nov 14, 2017

Address: 560001

Nitesh estates had launched a project nitesh british columbia in bangalore. They had opened an escrow account in hdfc bank

A/c number :[protected]. (Kasturba road bangalore)

We were asked to pay the funds to this escrow account. We paid around 10lacs in 2013 & 2014.

Now the project is cancelled in june 2017. We have not yet got our money back.
        Can they withdraw all the amount from this escrow account, if yes then how come hdfc bank allowed it?
        Are they no audits in hdfc escrow accounts?
        Dec 16, 2017
        Nov 15, 2017
        Dear Sherry Mendes,

Thank you for writing to us with your feedback. It remains our priority to redress your concerns. We would request you to post the details of your concern at http://bit.ly/1GG54RP to help us address the same effectively.

Team HDFC Home Loans

Swati Sinha, CBAP®, CSM®
          Nov 14, 2017

Even after choosing dnd from hdfc bank site, i still get the call for personal loans and credit cards.. This is really frustrating. If you doesnt care about choosing dnd option then why you kept it!

Surprisingly its just hdfc who is calling even after i activated dnd and rest of the banks stopped calling me.

Last call i got from [protected] - after 11th day from activating dnd. You guys are really making my life miserable.
          Dec 16, 2017
          Nov 15, 2017

Unfortunately, DND registration takes 45 days. It deletes your no. from all databases so you're not disturbed any further In the interim, if you do receive a rare call from our representatives, you may ignore the same. Thank you for your patience.

-Anay

Shourya P. Singh
            Nov 14, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I, shourya singh, a citibank card holder on 12/11/2017 (12th november) i received a message from citibank that an amount of rs. 10, 000/- had been withdrawn from by citibank account of which i am unaware.
            *i visited the hdfc bank atm booth near my home in sector -14 huda market, gurgaon on 12/11/2017. The atm booth has 3 atm machines.
            *i entered the atm room at around 3:15 p. M. And went to the interior most machine for withdrawal of an amount of rs. 2500/-. When i entered i noticed a man wearing a red shirt already standing inside the booth.
            *when i proceeded to insert the card into the atm machine, while inserting the debit card, the slot for insertion seemed to be jammed and afterwards the machine did not respond.
            *the man who had been already standing informed me that the machine was not working and asked me to withdraw from the first machine in the row (He was standing facing the first machine). Assuming that the machine would not respond i took my card and went on to withdraw from the first atm machine.
            *during the time i was withdrawing from the atm machine, the man was standing behind me. Initially i tried to withdraw rs. 2500 from the atm, the man saw my transaction amount and told me that the machine is dispensing only 2000 rs. Notes. So, i changed my withdrawal amount to 4000 rs. And completed the transaction at 3:17 p. M.
            Afterwards, i received a message that an amount of rs. 10, 000/- has been debited from my account from the same atm booth at 3:20 p. M.
            *i fail to understand why was a man allowed to stand inside the booth to watch any person's atm pin and transaction amount. Also, there was no indication that the machine was not functioning properly.
            *from my understandings the man saw my atm pin and then went on to withdraw from the machine which was not responding in the beginning (Which he had jammed purposefully).

Vaishnavi Bala
              Nov 14, 2017

I opened demat account in the month of august - 2016. It got disabled 6 months back. I got a letter from hdfc securities - to sumbit my kyc form. I have submitted twice but the account is still disabled. I also approached my sr. Relational manager (Chennai) but he is asking me to pay rs 1299. The question is why should i pay again? The mistake is in your side. I would definitely say this is the worst trading portal in india.
              HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nick21301990
                Nov 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 56003

Hi sir,

This is regarding a credit card that i have taken from you people, kindly ask your employees to learn how to speak to elders as there is a lot of abusive language, this is the number and name of the agent who keeps calling vinay kumar from hdfc [protected], now he is calling my office and abusive my hrs in my company, without a job i would not be able to pay so please take action or i will not make any payments to you people.

Nikhil khader is the name on my card, i dont have the card details.
                Dec 16, 2017
                Nov 14, 2017

I request you to share your card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Abhibby
                  Nov 14, 2017

Amount deducted from account while transferring amount to other account but same same is neither credited to transferred account nor refunded to my account also. Pl look into immdly and do the needful.

Account number : [protected].
                  Ifsc code : hdfc0001756.
                  Branch : bangalore.
                  Date of incident : 11/11/17.

Pl treat this as urgent it been already 5 days of the incident.
                  Dec 17, 2017
                  Nov 16, 2017

Please confirm the amount of the transaction that you are referring to. You can email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com.

-Manoj

Nov 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

I am ankit saluja and want to apply for hdfc credit card. I have applied 3 times online, and am trying to follow-up since last 15~20 days, but till date i have not received any update on my credit card status. I have tried to call on your customer care number for more than 20 times, but not able to reach the executive. Moreover, there is not application number on which i can follow-up. This is serious not acceptable from one of the biggest bank. I want to apply for the card, but after looking at my initial experience, i may have to re-think about my decision.in today's time, where we are getting number of calls from various banks to apply for credit card, this is my first experience where customer has to follow-up with the bank for the credit card. I hope you understand my concern and awaiting for some quick positive action.

Best regards,
                    Ankit saluja
                    Dec 17, 2017
                    Nov 15, 2017

I request you to share your card application and contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

vharkishan
                      Nov 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I have transfer rs.5000 from payzapp to icici bank account before 10 days. Money is deducted from my account and didn't credited anywhere. I just called customercare[protected] didn't get any response and also i wrote email to payzapp also didn't get any response.

It seems like fraud or cheating from hdfc payzapp.

I requesting to you what can we do for refund our money,,, is there any government orgnization are controlling this such things?

My number is [protected]
                      Nov 15, 2017
                      received money after post this complain..
                      Nov 14, 2017
                      Updated by vharkishan
                      you can see that its more than 9638+ complains on online forum. so you can calculate how much HDFCpayzapp grabed money from peoples (rs.5000 each x 9638 = Rs.[protected] you can amaze this how they doing business
                      HDFCPayzapp is the most froding app powered by HDFC it is cheating customers through their worst service and frod offers & promotions, I have done a recharge of 399 on September 6- 2017 using PayZapp recharge cash back promo code but till today I haven’t received cash back when I call customer care they tell all cock & bull stories to cheat customers I request someone to help to drag these fraudulent companies to punish severely so that other customers can’t be cheated

hdfc payzapp cheating with people who want to cashless india - Comment #2994095 - Image #0

sanjayjainlic
                        from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
                        Nov 14, 2017

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar, 812002

I had applyied to change my account no [protected] single to joint with my father.
                        Inspite of my several remiender bank employee didnot give satisfactory reply for my work. About 5 months has been passed but work was not done. Please look into the matter other wise will have no option to go higher authorities.
                        Surbhi jain
                        Dec 17, 2017
                        Nov 13, 2017
                        pathyrocky's response
                        the money debuted from my account ut transaction failed

Nov 16, 2017

Please email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share you’re the name and address of the branch where you had submitted the request for joint account holder addition, your registered mobile number and a copy of acknowledgment for the request if available.

-Manoj

I ordered an item (shoe) on 11/11/2017 at 02:05pm..transaction successfull but My money got deducted from shopclues worth 435 and the websites shows transaction was failed. So, kindly refund the money.

saving account convert in joint a/c - Comment #2917809 - Image #0
                        saving account convert in joint a/c - Comment #2917809 - Image #1

Ankitaselo
                          Nov 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

My account number is [protected]. I got very frustrated with the behavior of bibewadi hdfc bank employees as they are not converting my savings account into salary account even after submitting all the documents. I have submitted all documents before 7-8 months & they did not convert my account into salary account. When i got the deduction from my account i enquired to the bank and they told me that my company code is not updated yet. And after that again i re-submitted all documents there before 1 month and still these lazy people are not doing their work and they are giving me the reason for it that the machine for converting savings into salary account is not working. I am really worried if again i will get any deductions from my bank account because that people did not convert my account into salary yet.

Really got upset with these kind of behaviour from hdfc bank.
                          Dec 29, 2017
                          Nov 16, 2017

As per our records, your account is treated as salary account and company details have been updated as "MACHINTEL SYSTEMS PVT LTD".

-Anay
                          Nov 16, 2017
                          Updated by Ankitaselo
                          Then why do I get deductions for not maintaining the minimum balance? For the month of July, August, and September I got deductions from my account and later I registered a complaint about it after that on 23 Oct I got all the charges reversed. I enquired in the bibewadi branch & they told me that my company code is not updated yet and because of this i get deductions every month. Can you assure me that for this month I will not be charged for not maintaining minimum amount?

ramesh3828
                            Nov 14, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641145

I have an account in payzapp with that my mobile number. For 10 days before i got an issue while withdrawing money 2000 from payzapp on the day 02.11.2017
                            Money was not credited to in my account and it is showing as card unload.
                            I have mailed many times in support team its not solve this issue and also called many times its only busy

Kindly solve my issue and credit my amount

Sesh Rao
                              Nov 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

My request

Date - 13.11.17 (From a series following a year)
                              Client id - xxxx 1931
                              Location - hyderabad
                              Incident - have been repeatedly requesting the bank for a statement of all
                              Transactions from 1.1.2017, cancellation of the card etc. But stony
                              Silence. Is being maintained
                              A series of collection calls began on 7.11.17, if payment pertains
                              To august - why were they silent all this while?
                              Request - a detailed reply to all my queries, including how the supposed
                              Penal interest was arrived at
                              No calls/threats to pay up till the queries are replied to - a week's
                              Time to study the reply.

How do i attach the documents?

Seshagiri rao, pvs
                              Email – [protected]@gmail.com

Enclosed
                              1. 3 letters to hdfc (1 file)
                              2. One pdf attachment (1 file)
                              3. Details of collection calls (1 file)
                              Dec 16, 2017
                              Nov 15, 2017

I request you to share your card, complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Nikiaugust
                                from Kollam, Kerala
                                Nov 14, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have walked into the vazhuthacad hdfc branch, several times to close my account. Each time they send me off saying cant do or wont be able to do etc. They just refuse to close down the account. Finally i wrote down in letter & signed and submitted that i would like to close & surrender all passbooks, cards etc. The card that i hv been using had been inactive for more than years i hv told them tst and still refuse to shut it down. And still im getting messages from hdfc saying negative balance. Please look into the issue.
                                Dec 15, 2017
                                Nov 14, 2017

I request you to share your account number, complete address of the branch and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

mhammed nayaz
                                  Nov 14, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570023

I have transferred 5k from payzapp wallet to my sbi bank account. The transaction in payzapp wallet it shows like successful and amount deducted form wallet also but stil the amount was not credited to my bank account

Please sugeest me on this issue and refund my amount as soon as possible.

My wallet and contact no. [protected]

Mohammed nayaz
                                  Nov 16, 2017
                                  i got amount yesterday in my bank, just i waited for 5 days, as per PAYZAPP Suggest, that's it Thanks

ashishwork2002
                                    Nov 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500029

Issue still not responded from a past 14 days.

No response nor proper resolution from the higher authority of hdfc bank himayathnagar hyd also.

My ticket has been closed without response.

I have done a recharge to my tata-sky on 1st nov, 2017 (12.10am) of rs400 but it has not been recharged to tata-sky but got deducted from account.
                                    I have done the recharge using mvisa pay through payzapp app.
                                    I have checked with the tata-sky team and they said they have not received it.

Below are all the details:
                                    Data and time of recharge done - 1st nov, 2017 - 12.10am
                                    Payzap appp phone number - [protected] (Payzap linked hdfc a/c - [protected])
                                    Hdfc account money deducted from - [protected] (Akshay gir)
                                    Hdfc - cust id[protected]
                                    Tatasky subscriber id - [protected]

I have sent the email earlier also but with no response from bank.

Screenshots added.

Ticket=134-350

Request you to resolve this issue at the earliest.

Ashish gir
                                    Contact number : +91 [protected] / +91 [protected]
                                    Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Hyderabad, india
                                    Dec 18, 2017
                                    Nov 15, 2017

For us to look into your concern. Request you to provide us your registered contact details and issue details on the below link bit.ly/2aJ9wGW with the ref ID PZ[protected] in the comment box for us to track it.

Anay,
                                    HDFC Customer Service Assistance.
                                    Nov 17, 2017
                                    Updated by ashishwork2002
                                    I sent details on the link as well. Below are all the Details as well with all the registered complaints which I have got No Resolution
                                    PZ[protected]
                                    HBL=[protected]

Screenshots added

ash18na
                                      Nov 14, 2017

Address: 400079

I made a payment 2 my friend from tez mobile app but he didnt received the money instead of tht the amount went into ledger balance plzz clear tht as soon as possible 10 15 days bck also my 51 rs went into ledger balanve wht 2 do frm whr will i get my money back i personally thnk tht hdfc is a standard and beneficiary bank plzz look into ths matter coz i want 2 avail tht balance but i dont know wht 2 do
                                      Dec 17, 2017
                                      Nov 16, 2017

We note that the transactions are successfully processed from our end. For any further query on the status of the same, please check with the beneficiary Bank or Tez Customer Support.

-Manoj
                                      I hve received my 151 back great

BSG Siva
                                        Nov 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I thought of opening demat account with hdfc securities. They told demat account opening charges will be rs 1250. I further asked them whether they can sell shares without client consent. They told that they will sell the shares without client consent. I am worried about their reply. If they sell my shares and make loss what will be the solution?. Please clarify.
                                        HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.