Complaints 32732

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 212

Deepakgiri
Jul 31, 2021
Aug 3, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 3, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Remove my MIREVENUE HOLD through GEFU

Address:Jeevan nagar part 2 Near chandila Chowk gaunchhi

I request ed you to in my bank account
More than 5000 rupees charged between april to june
You remove my extra charges that you can apply...
Tachchi
Jul 31, 2021
Feb 19, 2023
This thread was updated on Feb 19, 2023

School fees not credited in kendriya vidyalaya account

I was paid my daughter fee for kendriy vidyalay through Gpay app from billdesk Rs 1875 but KVS account history not show to paid, please help me to refund my pement....
32 other people found this review helpful
32 found this helpful
KumarVasupalli
Jul 31, 2021
Aug 3, 2021

False promise about pre payment and foreclosure charges

Address:HDFC, visakhapatnam,Andhrapradesh

Recently (May 2021) i took 15 lakhs personal loan from HDFC. During the loan process, they said, there will be no prepayment and foreclosure charges. After loan disbursement, i got a n email that shows, prepayment charges as 4% . So, i called, him. He said, you will get another update mail soon. I had waited for one month, i didnt receive any updated email . From last one month, i am calling and sending messages to the corresponding people...
mnp1685
Jul 31, 2021
Aug 2, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 2, 2021

LOAN applied through credit card

Address:Dombivali

Applied for credit card insta loan. I don't have hdfc bank account so bank sent a demand draft. Hdfc bank delivered my demand draft through uwex courier but there is no website name and contact number on internet so i couldn't track my courier. Please provide website and contact number of courier....
Shefin99
Jul 31, 2021

Reversed transaction not credited to my account yet

Transaction reversed on my HDFC account via Zara hasn't been credited to my account yet. Below are the details:

Account No: [protected]
Account Holder: Shefin Shajit
Transaction Date: 30/07/2021
Transaction Amount: Rs. 2280
Reference No:[protected]

Kindly Help...
Nagaraj2112
Jul 31, 2021
Aug 2, 2021

Worst service of HDFC BANK

I'm Using hdfc account past 2years. Worst service forver they are trickyly hold the customers money like mirevenue charges. Also the customers support are very worst and irresponsible. I have got 2376/- amount on hold this is not only a first time past month also they deducted almost 1700/-. Why the HDFC BANK service are very worst. If you guys are ready to release a hold amount means I will continue the account otherwise I done need your...
Majji789
Jul 30, 2021
Aug 3, 2021

Mirevenue hold through gefu

Address:BC ROAD BANTWAL BRANCH

My account opened 16 th july and 29th same month recived bank accounts kits ( cheque book+account book+ debit card ) and 30th me transfered amount to bank accounts. And rupees 590 holding by bank . I don’t why and what for because this is my new account and I’m waited for recive bank kits .
Account holder name : THASREIFA
account No :[protected]
CustID:[protected]
Please help me to know hold reasons and refund...
OMBR
Jul 30, 2021
Aug 2, 2021

Regalia Forex Card

Received a new regalia forex card yesterday with great difficulty - there are the difficulties faced:
1.was asked to open a new SB account though I have salary account as forex card is needed for my son. They could have linked the card for my son, dont know why new account is needed

2. account was not active for 2days and couldn't request for forex card.

3.Finally could request and get the forex card....
subhan3891
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 31, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 31, 2021

Credit card

Address:HDFC BANK LTD SEC 18 FORTUNE ARCADE

I have a hdfc credit card number ([protected]) since 2016 and my uses and payment relationship very best but last month not in my mind and I have a mistake I used 625 rupees over limit in my credit card otherwise your card provider charged
550 rupees. so this is my first mistake so please reverse My charges.
Thanks &Regards
Subhan Ali...
Sherton
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 31, 2021

Wbsedcl Bill payment

Address:Rampurhat. WB

28/7/2021 12.35am maine ek wbsedcl Bill 872.00 rupees payment Kiya hai. Mere account se payment kat gaya hai, lekin wbsedcl Bill payment successful Nehi hua hai. Payment mode- Paytm se bharat QR code scan karke payment kiya hai.
Consumer no[protected]. Mobile no-[protected]. Please refund my money....
Kumar.Shubham
Jul 30, 2021
Aug 3, 2021

Welcome Kit Not Received

Address:Uttam Nagar,New Delhi- 110059

As I successfully opened my Salary Account by choosing Uttam Nagar Branch on 20th July, 2021 and completed vedio e-kyc on next day at 21st july, 2021. But for a long time approx 10 days. I don't receive any call, sms or e-mail from Bank Regarding dispatch of my welcome kit.
As I need Debit card for any withdrawl transaction whether from Net banking or Upi.

From
Shubham Kumar
Customer...
Sanjeevphulat
Jul 30, 2021

Upi fraud

Address:VPO PHULAT KHATAULI MUZAFFRANAGAR

[protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 19999 UPI Fraud
[protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 14999 UPI Fraud
[protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 24990 UPI Fraud
[protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 35991 UPI Fraud
[protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 100 UPI Fraud
[protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 4999 UPI Fraud
[protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 1500 UPI Fraud
[protected] [protected] 29/07/2021 1500 UPI...
tired of HDFC
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 31, 2021

Tele calling torture for cc limit enhancement and loan

Address:God knows, where the calls come from

Tele calling torture for cc limit enhancement and loan.

Inspite of blocking the numbers, calls are received from different numbers, do not know how many telephone lines have been subscribed by HDFC.

I do not want any CC limit enhancement nor loan.

HDFC must not be given business at all in India. The RBI is requested to look into this matter and cancel HDFC permission / registration in India....
Arghya Chatterjee33
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 31, 2021

Transaction timeout but money has been deducted from my HDFC account

I transferred a sum of 17000 INR from my hdfc account through the hdfc app to a State Bank of India account like i do often but the transaction is been shown as timed out. Moreover, the aforementioned amount has been deducted from my HDFC account.
Please sort the issue out at the earliest by either refunding the amount to my account or pushing it forward to the receipient account....
subhasree2021
Jul 30, 2021
Aug 3, 2021

HDFC Technical reason _ IMPS not successful

Address:kolkata

Now, I am facing the same problem as many people already mentioned. Last evening (around 9 pm ) on 29 July 2021, I did a IMPS transaction to ICICI savings account from my HDFC current account. The amount got deducted from HDFC bank but didnt got credited to my ICICI . Then after 2 hours I received a sms from HDFC saying "Your money transfer of INR xxx on ... timed out due to technical reason, " I am trying to reach customer care but HDFC...
SURAJ KALITA
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 31, 2021

Fastag wallet is freezed

I am not able to recharge my wallet.
on 28th July 2021, I paid penalty on toll plaza as my wallet balance was Zero. after reaching home I tried to recharge it on 29th July, but was unable to do so because its showing my wallet is frozen.

I am doing very frequent transactions. Please make this right as soon as possible....
Thirugnanam_udt
Jul 29, 2021
May 12, 2022
This thread was updated on May 12, 2022

Personal Loan application -almost 3 weeks completed rejected without valid reason - Very bad service

I applied for a personal loan of Rs.800000 on 12/07/2021, but almost 15 days completed, today(29/07/21) it got rejected without valid reason. For this, I have submitted all the requested documents and proofs.but they have simply rejected my loan application. I got the personal loan on 20/05/2021 from ICICI bank without any issues. so i know the credit details of my transactions and maintain healthy credit in my accounts as well.
Also,...
Nitin_290721
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 31, 2021

The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my DEBIT card number ending with XX7531 without my concern

Address:Jalaun

I am an HDFC bank ACCOUNT holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my DEBIT card number ending with XX7531 without my concern on date:28/07/2021. Also geting deduct from my account since 3 years. I am not interested in this service and don't want this membership anymore. To cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-
Also, without the customer concern, I don't know how HDFC like standard banks is doing...
munawarscec
from Manthani, Telangana
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 31, 2021

Isaqmc Deductions

Hello HDFC BANK,
I have an account with HDFC, in which there are quarterly deductions under the heading "ISAQMC", which I understand are for online Mutual Funds Investment.
The issue is that I am a resident customer and the deductions are being charged as for a Non-resident Customer.
How do I request for refund or solve this issue?...
MehulShah1506
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 31, 2021

Cashback not received

I've purchased an Electronic product from Vijay Sales and was entitled to receive a cashback of 10% within 90 days from last date of the transaction month. I've done the transaction in month of March. I still have not received the cashback....