Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 2

Sivaavis
Jan 10, 2023

Defective product & not responding properly

I have bought a laptop in online 2 years before. Within an year there was an issue regarding booting, so i raised a complaint and they fix that as a reason back panel issue and i claimed in warrenty.
Now after 1 year the same issue occurs and now they are saying due to keyboard, so they ask me to go nearest authorized service center. The technician who checked my product found keyboard strip which is in motherboard is damaged and...
sriradhas
Nov 23, 2022

As per cash back not credited , still fooling & threatening

Address: 5 amibela , 2ND floor , opp OLD HIGH COURT , AHMEDABAD 380014

I had bought your lapton in july 22 from zion store at ahmedabad having offer of rs 5000 cash back if payment made with sbi card .

But to my surprise my cash back has still not been credited till now when i am to pay my 5th emi .

I am more shocked to see the working of your pinelab entity
who has been fooling in this regard instead of resolving the issue .
Earlier i was asked to wait and was...
NithyaRajendiran
Nov 19, 2022

Automatic on without switch on the laptop

I purchased Lenovo ideapad 3 core i3 11th Gen Laptop last week.
The delivery service is very poor.
At the same time my product was automatically on without the switch on the laptop.
i received the laptop 12.11.2022

i registered the return to Flipkart.14.11.2022

Flipkart representative talked with me.He told the Technician will come before 29th Nov.

But not yet contacted any...
Harish001.73
Jun 21, 2022

Cashback didn't received

Address: Online website

I have ordered laptop on official Lenovo site on 2 may 2022 and I received on 10 may 2022 I have purchased using credit card which was in eligible for the cashback. 10%discount on all orders using any credit card and debit card this is the statement on the website. Then I didn't received my cashback so I tried to customer service within 30 days they check on my order and told me that when the initiative is taken you will get the cashback...
Yedavalli
Jun 17, 2022

Wireless Mouse

Address: Vijayawada

On[protected], I handed over Lenovo Mouse at the authorized service center Sri Jishnu Communications, Vijayawada for its malfunction.

As the mouse is within the warranty period, I have also provided an invoice copy to Sri Jishnu Communications as proof.

While handing it over, it was informed that it may take a fortnight to get the mouse repaired and get it back.

After a fortnight, when I visited...
rs rana1234
May 16, 2022

Defective computer sealed but doa letter not obtained even after 16 days

I bought IdeaCentre AIO 3-24ALC6 (all in one computer) from nehru place in Rs. 56000/- and found that audio jack is not working plus audio was not ok.
I complained on support, they said mother board is to be changed. I said no change my system.

Their engineer came and sealed on 4th may 2022, today is 16th day I have not received any DOA letter neither anybody reply to my call.

support system says it is...

I have been waiting for New laptop since i have faced issue with New laptop on 9th Feb (the day i received my order).I have immediately escalated the issue to Commercialts, customercare and almost every customer care executive on call.
on that day onwards you people were saying that please wait until the DOA certificate comes then we will place MDOA Machine replacement to your location.

I have talked to...
Harmanpal
Nov 15, 2021

Lenovo service center didn't resolve my laptop's issue during the warranty period

I have just collected by laptop back yesterday from the service center in Marol, Andheri (East) with my issue being unresolved. My warranty ended in August and I had given my laptop before the warranty ended but the laptop gave me the same issue a month later when my warranty had lapsed and I had informed the service center regarding the same. I was facing this issue since a few months before the warranty ended.Due...
Customer_2021
Sep 25, 2021

Company not updating the product warranty

Address: Leovo India

I purchased lenovo AIO Desktop with Serial # S1011F9V on 14th Aug 2021 from City Center MAll, Nasik. On 26th Aug 2021 sent mail to [protected]@lenovo.com along with the purchase invoice & photo of the product serial number as instructed by the customer care representative. Incident :[protected]. But on 11th Sept 2021 they replied saying they cannot help & I need to contact the shop owner from where I had made the purchase. In between I had also...
Vishal2021
Aug 29, 2021

Order status not available on Website

I ordered Lenovo Windows Pro T14 Gen 2 Laptop on 24th Aug and I have not got any confirmation email or messages or delivery status shared with me. And I am still not able to see the order status on Website despite multiple emails to the given email id.

Is this fraudulent website? Has any fraud happened on my transaction?...
pushkar.jadhao
Jun 30, 2021

HDD ISSUE (Tickets are getting resolved without a resolution)

My HDD has stated making noises, I've submitted a ticket #[protected] and the advisor called me saying that I'll have to send them a video of the issue. Since it's just a noise, I sent an audio clip. After a few days the same advisor called me and said that they've looked the video and it cannot be resolved with them. I'm still under Premium warranty. (The advisor clearly didn't know what an HDD is or an SDD, he was telling me that the sockets...
RahulWarathe
Mar 22, 2021

Cashback not received

I placed an order on 23 Feb Order Number - [protected] using an offer of HDFC debit card. I was supposed to receive a Cashback of Rs 5000 in my HDFC account within 30 days which I haven't received yet.

However, I received a message from HDFC bank that the transaction of Rs5000 has been credited/reversed by THEDOSTORE1247450 on Saturday 20-03. But the amount if not credited yet.

Please look...
21 other people found this review helpful
21 found this helpful
netigen technologies pvt ltd
Sep 22, 2020

Grievance against your service regarding repair of lenovo laptop

This is to state that we are highly unsatisfied with your service regarding the repair of our lenovo laptop (Serial no pf2dle6t). Please refer to the scanned copy of the service call report as attached with this form for complete detail.

The issue is from the very second day, within 1.5 hours the laptop became switched off. It is clear that the battery backup is ridiculously low. When we addressed the issue to the service...
Abhijit Prakash Gawankar
Jun 17, 2020

fraud in order delivery commitment

Address: Lenovo.com/in

I have ordered a laptop and order number is #[protected] from https://lenovo.com/in on 7th may 2020 but had no update till 25th may 2020 on order status. After 2-3 emails got a reply as a product will take more than 4 weeks, before placing the order i had chat with sales executive on lenovo.com/in at that time sales executive committed to delivering in 4 weeks. After a few of my emails, i got a reply that lenovo will provide 3% cashback, then...
ankursingh1234
Feb 26, 2020

mobile not repair under warranty

Address: Ferns Icon Level 2 Doddenakundi Village Maratthalli Outer Ring Road Maratthalli Post K R Puram Hobli Bangalore - 560037.Email ID - [email protected], Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282007

I received a call regarding this matter on 21/20/2020, then i talked to priti mam,
She said that the store is not operational yet, we will let you know very shortly.
Today, i contacted them by phone and she said that you go to the service center, and meet mr. Adnan there.

Today, i still went to your service center again on 25/02/2020, time aprox 3:45 pm.
M. A. Enterprises,...
surya1191
Jan 27, 2020

paid money for laptop but there is no reply from lenovo team and the order was not placed

We have purchased Lenovo 530S 14 Intel on Jan 23rd & below mail is the reference on payment and i have marked your consent person names Lalith Kumar(Lalit Kumar5
) & we are yet to receive the order if i call that Lalith Kumar
(Lalit Kumar5
) from your back end team he is not responding to us and switched off his mobile, Kindly resolve this and send me the tracking link of my order.

Note: We tried to...
Ayesh3p2
Feb 12, 2018

paid for products || shipment on hold

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I had ordered 2 Lenovo Thinkpad E470 i7, 8GB Ram laptop from shoplenovo.com on 2nd Feb 2018, but it has not been dispatched since then. On 8th Feb, when I called their customer care, they claimed that the product is still at warehouse. Now it is 10 days, still no response on email and call.

The product charges are been already paid (Rs. 1.44 Lacs).

Kindly suggest the better way to get the...
nadeem13ahamed
from Burla, Odisha
Jan 22, 2018

charger not working and worst response

Address: 110020

I have visited lenovo service center at okhla phase ii last week (After visiting lenovo service center at noida which is closed). So there is no staff there to resolve issues on working day. They told me that there is some renovation going on but at the same time they are resolving the issues of customer who are paying, that means only under warranty customers they are not entertaining and for not warranty customers they are working.
from Dhing, Assam
Sep 11, 2017

extended warranty not updated after payment

Address: 799005

Adp-btc-066347
Serial number: pf0n5f67

Complain
Hi, my name is jayanya saha. I bought a lenovo laptop ideapad 310 on 16/08/2017 on the offer period of 2 year additional warranty at 1499. I have registered my laptop on 20/08/2017 and getting a payment mail on 23/08/2017. And then on next day i. E 24/08/2017 i successfully paid 1499/- through net bank which transaction id is: hash_23114. There after i waited for...
Deeptimartolia
Nov 9, 2016

Festive offer registration issue

Address: 560017

I am deepti this side..
I bought levono idea pad 310-15ikb on 5nov 2016 from croma (kormangala bangalore).
I was told by the sales person that i can avail the festive offer by registering online.
I am unable to register at ur site.. even after putting all the info in ur registration form, i am getting a msg that my serial no. is already registered..
But having spoken to ur customer care, they have assured that...