Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 10

Retheesh D
from Kollam, Kerala
May 11, 2023

I am paid my premium of policy No[protected] on 08 May 2023 through customer portel of LIC. Transation No is[protected]. But not updated in website nor any receipt received pl help.
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Monaj@1234
    from Tinsukia, Assam
    May 11, 2023

Address: Doomdooma

Kindly erase my pan card from IRDA sites. My pan card I'd is AUAPD7559H
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Monaj@1234
      from Tinsukia, Assam
      May 11, 2023

Address: Doomdooma

I want to delete my pan card from IRDA Site. My Pan Card number is AUAPD7559H

Nikhiltuku
        from Tezpur, Assam
        May 9, 2023

I have paid 01 nos. LIC Premium of Rs 4789.40 through LIC Digital App. on 08/05/2023 at 20:54 hrs ` The above amount is debited from my account but neither Receipt is generated nor amount has been refunded to my account.I am giving the details below:

Name-Sripali Mondal
        Policy No[protected]
        Lic Order no 4132563
        Email- [protected]@gmail.com
        Transaction date-08/05/2023

eduvin2021
          May 9, 2023

Address: VAISHALI UP

I got a housing loan from LICHFL in 2014 and it is charging a very high rate of interest 14.55% . Upon visiting to LICHFL they are saying that the interest can be reduced online only and there is no portal as on today for reducing the loan as on MAY 9TH 2023. It is really shocking and surprising as why they don't help the customer. Present rate of interest is 6.7% only, if i want to pay advance EMI then they say you have to come to office to pay and no provision of paying online. Really fed up with the kind of system they are adopting to harass the customers.

CAN ANYONE INTERVENE AND HELP.

VN

Mohammad Jubaer
            May 8, 2023

Payment Id[protected]
            LIC order no.-4137212
            Transaction date[protected]
            Amount - 16814

from Akluj, Maharashtra
              May 8, 2023
              Jul 24, 2023
              This thread was updated on Jul 24, 2023

I want to remove my pan card from Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] portal
              let me know anything required from my side for further communication contact me on [protected] or my mail:[protected]@gmail.com
              it still showing...

To remove my pan card from LIC portal - Comment #4116568 - Image #0

Purshotamsoni
                May 6, 2023

Address: Ward no. 2 Main market Baroda

I have paid LIC Premium of Rs 947.82 through UPI on 28/04/2023 at 04:32AM ` The above amount is debited from my account but neither Receipt is generated nor amount has been refunded to my account.I am giving the details below:
                Policy no.[protected]

My name is Jitendra Kumar I have joined LIC of India as an agent 12years back. I haven't doing any business for that company. My license is terminated/expired from LIC OF INDIA. But my pan number is in inforce status in pan lookedup irda portal.

Applicant name- Jitendra Kumar
                  Father name- Jagdish Prasad
                  Date of birth-15/10/1984
                  License no. 8483673
                  Certificate no -
                  Type-Individual
                  Business information
                  Insurer Name- LIC OF INDIA
                  Agency code- LIC04658518
                  CATEGORY- Life

Kindly delete my pan number in irda portal.

Jitendra Kumar

Bubu123
                    May 4, 2023

I payel saha having the agency code[protected] with your branch LIC city branch 17, kolkata from 2nd march, 2021
                    I am getting shifted out of india very soon due to my husband's transfer of his job.
                    Request you to kindly deactivate my code from your portal and as well as IRDA, s portal also .

Payel saha
                    Date- 04/05/2023
                    Mobile no- [protected]
                    Pan no= GYMPS8464N

vandana1967
                      Apr 30, 2023

Remove pan number in Irda portal
                      Address: Lic uttar pradesh jhansi

Request you to please delink my pan number from IRDAI portal.

Details :

Name : vandana verma
                      Pan Number :ABZPV2569D
                      Agency Code :05990273
                      Insurer : LIC of India
                      Agency Exit Year : 2015

Kindly do the needful and confirm on same.

Vandana verma

lucky415
                        Apr 29, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Apr 29, 2023

Address: garhshnkar

i am lakhvir singh s/o paramjit singh resdicenc at chandsu jattan po mazara dingrian teh garhshankar dist hoshiarpur punjab 146109 .my lic agency code lic1134930a. i am going to abroad so kindly deactivate my agency code . its my request i need noc from lic .
                        thanks regards
                        lakhvir singh
                        saroya.[protected]@gmail.com
                        May 1, 2023
                        My pan card number HEJPS5469K and my agency code LIC1134930A please deactivate my agency code and remove my pan card detail from IRDA portal . thanks regards lakhvir singh mobile 9465392415 [email protected]
                        if my agnecy deactiave send me hard copy or other noc etc on my mail id saroya.[protected]@gmail.com

lucky415
                          Apr 18, 2023
                          Apr 20, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Apr 20, 2023

Address: GARHSHANKAR

i am lakhvir singh s/o paramjit singh residence at village chandsu jattan po mazara dingrian teh garhshnakr distt hoshiarpur punjab -146109 . My agenct code is lic1134930a that is expiry and i have not any business with lic . Kindly deactivate my agent code .
                          Thanks regards
                          lakhvir singh
                          mobile : [protected]
                          saroya.[protected]@gmail.Com
                          Apr 26, 2023
                          no rply my mail and no any boday contact with me .
                          Not solution yet

Soumya Kanti Roy
                            Apr 18, 2023

Address: 42/1C Sankharitola Street Kolkata 700014

Ma'am

Greetings of the day!

My grievance is regarding the annuity policy no[protected].

A gist of the core points is given below:

1. I had purchased the single premium annuity policy no.[protected] in the year 2002.

2. I applied for maturity claim on 22 March 2023 at LIC Branch 16 Kolkata.

3. On 28 March 2023, I received an SMS from LIC affirming that Rs. 11698.00 will be transferred to my bank account by NEFT.

Till date, this credit has NOT happened.

4. I have, however, received 12 credits of Rs. 974.00 each.

5. For over 3 weeks now, I've been asking a set of elementary questions on my maturity claim.

I have not received any response to any of these questions.

My questions are:

A) What is the total fund value of my policy in 2012 (that is, after 10 years)?

B) What is the total fund value of my policy in 2022 (that is, after 20 years)?

C) (i) What is the basis of calculation of the sum of Rs. 11698.00?

(ii) What is the basis of calculation of the payout of Rs. 974.00 mentioned in point 4 above?

C) Can I get to see a detailed statement of computation of all payables against my application of 22 March 2023?

D) Why have I NOT received credit of Rs. 11698.00 despite the SMS of 28 March 2023?

I would be immeasurably grateful if you help me.

I am 61 years' old with failing health.

I request the full fund value of this policy.

Soumya Kanti Roy

Sushiljha0005
                              Apr 17, 2023
                              Jun 11, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Jun 11, 2023

Address: Lic patna bihar

Request you to please delink my pan number from IRDAI portal.

Details :

Name : SUSHIL KUMAR
                              Pan Number :IJHPK0682N
                              Agency Code :0518
                              Insurer : LIC of India
                              Agency Exit Year : 2021

Kindly do the needful and confirm on same.

Sushil kumar
                              Jun 11, 2023
                              Contact number +917667696958/ +919905651946 Email id : [email protected]
                              Please remove my pan card from irda portal

devi2012
                                Apr 15, 2023

Address: Peddathanda gundrathimaduugu Kuravi mahabubabad district Telangana state pin 506101

Dear sir /madam

I ded not work more than 10years in Lic all policy s is Lapps please kindly remove my pan number in IRDAI portal

I'm guguloth ravi, I request you to kindly change my status terminated to Resignation
                                I need my status Resignations please urgently
                                REMOVE MY AGENT CODE AND PAN NUMBER IN IRDAI Portal

MENTION THE DETAILS BELOW

Name: guguloth ravi
                                Agent code: 0312864M
                                Company name:LIC
                                Pan number: AVSPG7750L
                                Cell:[protected]

Sachchidanand Mandal
                                  Apr 11, 2023
                                  Apr 14, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Apr 14, 2023

Above pension is pending since 2021. Existence certificate dully signed and mailed every year in time. .
                                  Requested to kindly release above pension for which due is for March-2021, Mar-2022 & Mar-2023.
                                  No respond from LIC received till date. Non of LIC contact nos are working/ not picking phone. LIC also not replying my mail. Complaint still open.
                                  Sachchidanand Mandal

durngh
                                    Apr 10, 2023

Address: Kolkata

I went to the branch around 1650 hrs to get my PAN updated and was simply asked to leave and informed that customers are not entertained after 1500 hrs. The security went to Anushmita Rakshit and she asked me to leave and come some other day between 10 am and 3 pm, since she was too busy. I cannot believe the office is open with so many employees around and not a single person available for assistance for such a small matter. I took out time out of my busy schedule to get my PAN updated and cannot afford to visit the branch again. I want to seriously escalate against Anushmita Rakshit.

If you cannot help, kindly let me know the next point of escalation.

Below is the address of the Branch
                                    Address: NEAR, KOYLA VIHAR, GANGA BLOCK, 1ST FLOOR, VIP Rd, Mondal Ganthi, Haldirams, Kolkata, West Bengal 700052

Durgesh

durngh
                                      Apr 10, 2023

Address: Kolkata

I went to the branch around 1650 hrs to get my PAN updated and was simply asked to leave and informed that customers are not entertained after 1500 hrs. The security went to Anushmita Rakshit and she asked me to leave and come some other day between 10 am and 3 pm, since she and the all the staff in the brach were too busy. I cannot believe the office is open with so many employees around and not a single person available for assistance for such a small matter. I took out time out of my busy schedule to get my PAN updated and cannot afford to visit the branch again. I want to seriously escalate against the branch and Anushmita Rakshit.

If you cannot help, kindly let me know the next point of escalation.

Below is the address of the Branch
                                      Address: NEAR, KOYLA VIHAR, GANGA BLOCK, 1ST FLOOR, VIP Rd, Mondal Ganthi, Haldirams, Kolkata, West Bengal 700052

Durgesh

licraghu
                                        Apr 6, 2023

I have paid LIC Premium of Rs 1254 through HDFC Netbanking on 05/04/2023 around 12 AM IST ` The above amount is debited from my account but neither Receipt is generated nor amount has been refunded to my account.I am giving the details below:

Policy Number:[protected]
                                        through HDFC Netbanking - Transaction ID:[protected]YHDF[protected]-LIC OF INDIA)
                                        amount: 1, 254/-

Raghavender Rao
                                        Policy Number:[protected]

Kindly look in to the matter .Either refund to my account or generate receipt.