Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 289

shashi kala devi
Aug 17, 2009

i have invested in market plus growth 10/1/2007 and have received no statement yet.
my policy no is[protected] in name of shashi kala devi. Kindly send me status of my investment as well as monthly statement on the email id [protected]@gmail.com
the matter may kindly be treated urjent.

shashi kala devi
w/o dhananjay prasad
mandodari sadan nahar chowk
PO& DISTT godda
jharkhand
pin 814133
statment of my policy my no. is[protected]
I have invested Rs 500000 in LIC's market plus Table No 181 Growth fund in the year 2006.how do i check the present status on my investment.my policy No is[protected].
i have lics market plus policy no :[protected].9.2007
i want to know the current status
cureent rate
and if possible to sales thsi item ?
I WANT TO KNOW THE CURRENT STATUS OF MY INVESTMENT
i have invested in market plus growth 14/8/2006 and have received no statement yet.
my policy no is[protected] in name of b.jayanthi. Kindly send me status of my investment as well as monthly statement on the email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in
the matter may kindly be treated urjent.

b.jayanthi
SIR I INVEST 30000 RS IN FEB 2007 IN UR MARKET PLUS POLICY. KINDLY SEND MY INVESTMENT STATUS
i had invested rs100000 in lic future plus programme in 20/06.2006 and have not received any statement yet my policy no. is[protected] kindly sent the current status of my investment in my email id [protected]@gmail.com

with due to respect, I want to inform you that I had invested Rs10000/- (each) in two Market plus policy, in dated[protected] &[protected]. I have not received any statement yet. my policy no[protected] &[protected]. i had also another investment in lic future plus program in[protected], (Rs10000/-) policy no[protected]. kindly sent the current status of my investment in my email id [protected]@gmail.com.

than you

Minu Kalita
Guwahati, Hangarabari
status of my investment
i have invested in market plus growth 10/1/2007 and have received no statement yet.
my policy no is[protected] in name of Anand Christopher send me status of my investment as well as monthly statement on the email id [protected]@rediffmail.com
the matter may kindly be treated urgent.

Anand Christopher
79/A pushpanagar
Main road khajarana
status of my investment
my policy no is 34337338 in name of Promilla topno send me status of my investment as well as monthly statement on the email id [protected]@rediffmail.com
promilla topno
79/A pushpanagar
Main road khajarana
status of my investment
i have invested in market plus table no. 181and have received no statement yet.
my policy no is[protected] and policy date is 26/5/2007 in name of santosh bhattarai send me status of my investment as well as monthly statement on the email [protected]@hotmail.com
status of my investment
my policy no is[protected] in name of Santosh D Pandey send me status of my investment as well as monthly statement on the email id [protected]@yahoo.com
i want to know tyhe status of investment, policy no. is[protected]
hello sir,
pls tell me groth status of my lic market plus policy no.[protected], table no. 181.rupees 13000.pls give me reply as soon as possible.
I have two plicies of Market Plus.One on my name and another on my wife's name and paid one time premium. So far I have not received any statement of the account so far sincre 2006. Whom to cantact for the present staus of the policy.
K.Srinivasan
Market Plus Policy Number[protected] Table No 181 opened on[protected] for Rupees 80, 000/-. Please intimate present status of investment.

G Ravichandra
respected sir i have one time investment in market plus my police no is[protected] please provided my police status
17 Comments

Avinash K Patil
    Aug 16, 2009

My Home Loan Tenure was agreed as 15 years at ROI -11.25 % . Later when the ROI has reduced to 10.25 % as on date, the EMI figure today still remains the same,

LIC HFL has automatically reduced the tenure to 163 EMI's from 180 EMI's as agreed while loan sanaction, without any permission or application from my side.

Like - recently they issued a wrongly typed A/C no # for LOAN disbursal amount of odd 7 lakh rupees, the cheque returned & when I submitted them the cheque for correction, THEY asked for an application from my side for correction, INSPITE of no error from my side ???? HOW the HELL can they change thh tenure without me applying or permitting for the same ??? This is nothing but just violation of conusmer rights???

I need to know, how can they alter the tenure or no. of EMI's without my permission & not pass on the benefit of reduced EMI to the undersigned??

I have noified them in writing, BUT still no response???

To add to the injury, when floating ROI was agreed, in NOV 2008, JUST on DEC 2008 14th they decided to launch reduced ROI to ?NEW CUSTOMERS @ 9.25%, WHat the hell is the meaning of floating ROI >>> The customers like us who just go the LOAN 15 days ago were all of sudden OLD customers???

NEED to resolve this??
    Exactly.

Only new customers which are going to take loan are lured by providing lower rate of interest;
    all are being cheated once three installments are been paid and they are treated as old customers and increase the rates upto 150 bps i.e increase of 1.5%.
    LIC Housing Finance sucks big time.You go to their website and look for a contact number to resolve your query..you get 20 numbers..not one of them is useful.

I had sent 6 EMI cheques dated 5th of each month.
    They returned it to me three months after recieving it saying the date on the cheques needs to be 1st of every month.And put charges, interest and recovery charges because my pdc's were sitting in someone's drawer at LICHF for three months, till they suddenly woke up as to the date.

LICHF is one company, I seriously hope I never have to do business with ever again.
    Interaction with LICHF justs saps your energy.

gautam jain
      Aug 14, 2009

we have approx 10 policies from lic of india bhoopal ganj branch bhilwara rajasthan but since long time we are not getting premium due information, we severally informed to devlopment officer but till date no action taken
      due to this we are unable to deposit due premium in time,
      very bad position of this office in this matter,
      pls advice
      I am a client of LIC market plus.It was said in premium receipt that units alloted will be intimated saperately, but I have not got any information regarding allotment o[censored]nits since opening of policy.I
      submitted applications in written to send my account status on my e mail id, but no action was
      yet.I also requested to send me customer id to sse my account status, but no action was taken
      yet..Details my policies are given below:-
      1.MARKET PLUS-POLICY NO.[protected], AGENT[protected], DO-000086
      2.MARKET PLUS-POLICY NO.[protected], AGENT[protected], DO-0000962
      3.LIFE INSURANCE-POLICY NO.[protected], AGENT[protected], DO-0000962
      4.LIFE INSURANCE-POLICY NO.[protected], AGENT[protected], DO-0000962
      i request you kindly send my customer id to see my account status.Thanks.
      i am not getting premium due information for any of the 4 policies which i have. i have put up a letter for this long back.
      policie no.[protected]., , , , .[protected]., , , , .[protected].plz send me premium due information sir.

krishnaprasasnth
        Aug 14, 2009

SHORT OF DUE LIST

MY FATHER IS A LIC AGENT, LATE.KRISHNANKUTY, M.V (CODE NO 03399782, LISENCE NO,[protected] MY FATHER AGENTS PORTEL IS NOT WORKING, , , AND .( PLS GIVE ME MY FATHER DUE LIST, FULL CLINTS LIST& AGETS PORTEL NUMBER)

PLS SEND U R OPPENION

KRISHNAPRASANTH MOB : [protected] THRISSUR KERALA...
        13 other people found this review helpful
        13 found this helpful
        sunil kumar
        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
        Aug 12, 2009

not received cheque

policy no. is[protected]
        policy holder : sunil kumar
        i have to recieve a cheaque of rupees 15, 000 in year 2005 from branch office 116 on behalf lic money back policy but i have not recieved it yet(2009). i have complained about it at the required branch but i have not recieved any response regarding my complaint. i am moving out to lic office from last 2 years and they just enroll me with the word that i will recieve the money...
        16 Comments
        Dominic Monteiro
        Aug 12, 2009

I had applied for a housing loan worth 53.50 lacs, however the process at LIC home finance is very cumbersome . Moreover the terms and conditions are not clearly explained, as the staff and employees are themselves confused right upto to the position of Area and Regional Manager. I was assured by the
        agent of a processing charge of not more than 5515 Rs, however when i receive a sanction letter on the 4th August the processing charge states that i need to pay an additional balance of 21, 750(which was never communicated). The concessional interest rate of 8.50%p.a is suddenly change in 20days-1months time from the time of speaking to the agents and receipt of the sanction letter on 4th Augustto 9.50%. And then on speaking back to the agents/employees it is changed to 8.50% for 3mths.Ridiculous! speaking to the Regional Manager is difficult as he is never available on phone. On visiting him personally and speaking to him we understand that the scheme for 8.50% was for 1 month only and withdrawn. He gave us an option of 8.9% for 3 years fixed, but apparently when speaking to the Area Manager that option is no more available.Confusion and chaos all the way. Delay as no one is entertained - Govt attitude towards work.It seems that the company is doing us a favour.On speaking bakc to the Regional Manager-he states that he was mistakened.As far as the processing charge is concerned he says that usually one has to pay 0.5%on loan amt, but it can be reduced to 0.3%, depending on the signatures of the Coporate office Manager.and recommendation of the Regonal manager.( This was never conveyed earlier), So from earlier being promised to pay 5, 515/ i am sudenly
        being asked to pay minimum of Rs 15000.(0.3%) depending on the approval for reduction from the corporate office. After all the drama i again receive a letter from LIC to make a payment of 21750/- and sign there. When enquired with the employee they maintain it is the usual procedure and that till they get it reduced i need to sign as a formality. Bottomline line is that i am still waiting for the loan to get disbursed . Pre-payment charges of 2% which was supposed to be waived is still not done even inspite of communicating of the waiver.
        regard of the day,

My home loan is almost 5 years old and amount is Rs890000 for 20years and my current emi is
        Rs.8838 and my home loan a/c number is F/6888245/11
        when interest rates were increased you also increased the rates but when interest rats were gone down
        you did`nt reduse and I am paying you more than 10% rate of interest on housing loan which is not applicable in any of bank in india even present rate of INTEREST of LIC is also 8.75% than why you r over charging me almost one thousand extra every month I am feelin that Lic has cheated me.

pls advised me where should i present the issue that lic is overcharging me

thanks & best regards
        manju sharma

Navin Patil
          Aug 11, 2009

I am having a policy with LIC and premium for which is deducted from my account every month(ECS),
          But I am not getting my receipt inspite of several follow up.

Please do the needful, i will be thankful to you.

Navin patil
          Branch - 918

Joginder Kaur
            from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
            Aug 10, 2009

The Executive Director CRM/Chief{CRM}
            LIC Of INDIA

Subject:- Complaint for not making payment as per NAV recorded on the date of surrender of the
            Future -Plus LIC Policy
            Reference :- LIC Future Plus Policy No.[protected] {Amount of Policy one lac}

R/Sir,
            With due respect, it is submitted that, I had surrendered my above LIC Policy on 04/08/2009 in the branch office of LIC at SCO No. 8-9, Choti Baradari [Branch Sr.-173] Patiala {PB.}.I have taken the receipt [Acknowledgment] for it. According to the rules, my due payment is to be calculated as per NAV of Future Plus recorded on dated 05/08/2009, which is Rs. 20/02.
            But the manager of the concerned branch has refused me to make the payment as per NAV recorded on 05/08/2009 due to {according to him} --failure of their system for registration. It is not my fault. The customer has no role in the system of the branch. I am being compelled to beer the loss due to their system failure. There is no such rule in the Policy.
            I have also submitted my written complaint to the concerned branch manager Sh. K.L. Gupta on 10/08/2009for not making me the due payment according to the recorded NAV on 05/08/09.
            Sir, I am being harassed, and due to this I am in tension.I am a patient . I need the justice. So I request you to personally intervene in the case and provide me justice.
            Hoping Early Action
            Submitted with thanks.

Yours Truly,
            {JOGINDER KAUR} Dated;- 10/08/2009
            419-A, St. No.-7, Ghuman Nagar-A,
            Sirhind Road, Patiala
            {M}[protected] [R][protected]

Note:- Contect no. of the concerned branch manager at Patiala is[protected] {Sh.K.L.Gupta}
            Subject:- Complaint for not making payment as per NAV recorded on the date of surrender of the Future -Plus LIC Policy
            Reference :- LIC Future Plus Policy No.[protected] {Amount of Policy one lac}

R/Sir,
            With due respect, it is submitted that, I had surrendered my above LIC Policy on 04/08/2009 in the branch office of LIC at SCO No. 8-9, Choti Baradari [Branch Sr.-173] Patiala {PB.}.I have taken the receipt [Acknowledgment] for it. According to the rules, my due payment is to be calculated as per NAV of Future Plus recorded on dated 05/08/2009, which is Rs. 20/02.
            But the manager of the concerned branch has refused me to make the payment as per NAV recorded on 05/08/2009 due to {according to him} failure of their system for registration. It is not my fault. The customer has no role in the system of the branch. I am being compelled to beer the loss due to their system failure. There is no such rule in the Policy.
            I have also submitted my written complaint to the concerned branch manager Sh. K.L. Gupta on 10/08/2009for not making me the due payment according to the recorded NAV on 05/08/09.
            Sir, I am being harassed, and due to this I am in tension. I need the justice. So I request you to personally intervene in the case and provide me justice.
            Hoping Early Action
            Submitted with thanks.

Yours Truly,
            {JOGINDER KAUR} Dated;- 10/08/2009
            419-A, St. No.-7, Ghuman Nagar-A,
            Sirhind Road, Patiala
            {M}[protected] [R][protected]
            BY MAINTAINING THIS WEBSITE YOU ARE DOING WONDERFUL SERVICE TO THE POLICYHOLDERS AT LARGE. PLEASE CONTINUE AND ACCEPT MY THANKS.
            Sir, as forgot to pay my quaterly premium due to some personal problels, so i request u that i will pay my payment by next month. My policy no.[protected] DOC 28/11/2001 SA : 50, 000/-.

mukesh pagaria
              Aug 10, 2009

policy No.[protected], surrender application date- 12/2/2008 & inverd No.- 529 . There is no responce from the company till 10/8/2009. why they are not responding & refund my payment with interest from date of application.
              I have Jeevan Dhara policy No.[protected] dt.[protected] Whichered mactred on 1-2-08. I have not received the payment of pention GIVE amount of Rs. 12000 till till today. Please look into the matter personally and arrange to make the payment urgenty/ or surrendeer the policy. Regarding this I have applied for the samepayment on 6-5-2009.
              R/Sir,

i am putting this complaint on behalf of Mr. NARESH S/O SH. RANDHIR SINGH
              Bcoz he don't know to opprate the computer.

i had a policy ( P.No.[protected] in LIC Of India Branch office Pehowa DT. Kurukshetra .

A lic agent SADHU RAM come's to me in my village with a paper in his hand
              that is surrender quotation of my policy. He said your policy can not be inforce any more,
              So you have to surrender your policy and he takes my signature on a paper.
              But when i come to know policy can be inforce i become sochked now i want to inforce my policy i shall be very glad to you if you take some necessary step in this regard

POLICY NO[protected]
              BRANCH PEHOWA

NARESH S/O RANDHIR
              MANGAL PATTI V.P.O BHAGAL
              TEH. GUHLA DT. KAITHAL
              Mobile No. 91- [protected]
              My policy has been surrendered withot my information i didnt get any money.this is total fraud.
              policy no=[protected]
              name=Fatima hussain
              D/O Ashiq hussain
              R/O jawahar nagar srinagar

sujalshah1975
                Aug 8, 2009

R/SIR

I DATTA SURUSE POLICY NO.[protected] AMOUNT 1129/ MONEY DEDUCTED RECEIPT NOT GENERATED PLEASE DO NEEDFUL

DATTA SURUSE
                B-160, Mansarovar Colony,
                Shahpura,
                Bhopal. 462016
                I had taken an LIC Policy No. 81778327 on 28.04.1985 for a term of twentyfive years. It was initially under annual payment plan but subsequently it was converted to SSS plan in 1987. The Policy was to mature on 28.04.2010. I was never communicated the status or balance position of my above policy by LIC. Deductions are being regularly made from my salary for the premium of the above mentioned Policy.
                1. On 03.03.2010 I made an enquiry about the status of the above policy from your Branch Office at GTB Complex Bhopal. I was issued a statement showing that the Policy had lapsed in April 1987.
                2. It is submitted that I had availed a Loan on the Captioned Policy on 16.12.1996, which was repaid on 11.08.1998.
                3. On enquiry at my Bank viz. Allahabad Bank, Arera Colony Branch, Bhopal, I gleaned that they were remitting my premium towards the Policy upto February 2001. They discontinued it on non receipt of Demand List from LIC.
                4. On 03.03.2010, I visited the concerned LIC Branch Office-2, Bhopal, to ascertain the facts regarding the Policy, I observed that In LIC Branch-2, Bhopal SSS Ledger for Allahabad Bank Arera Colony Branch, Bhopal upto 1988 my name and Policy No 81778327 was entered correctly. Susequently when it was transferred to a new SSS Ledger 1988-89 onwards, the Policy No., got changed to 81778237. Hence, due to the above error your Office records are reflecting that my Policy has lapsed in April 1987. Further, when the Policy No 81778237 which was wrongly entered, must have got matured in 2001, the LIC Branch stopped sending the Demand List to the Allahabad Bank, Arera Colony Branch, Bhopal.
                5. The LIC never sent any intimation regarding the lapsing of my Policy nor was a Balance Statement ever issued to me by your Branch Office
                You are requested to get the irregularity rectified at the earliest so that I am able to receive my maturity value which is due on 28th April 2010.
                I have submitted these facts at the concerned Branch at Bhopal to the Branch Manager Shri Dinesh Deharia, on 03.03.2010.
                Yours Sincerely,

Capt J.C Saxena.
                Holder of Policy No.81778327
                Mobile No [protected].

kamlesh aron
                  Aug 7, 2009

The Chief (U&R)
                  LIC of India
                  Central office, Mumbai
                  Re:- Representation of proposals on my life

I submitted two proposals no. 21784 and 21785 in branch 31B under Delhi Do-3 to LIC ON 5TH April 2009, out of which one was an Endowment Plan of 1 Cr Sum assured for 19 yrs and other was pure term assurance plan of 3 crore for 14 yrs, all my test of LIC have been done thru LIC TPA & at the time of medical examination, I clearly told the doctors about my abdominal operation that was carried out in 2006 in US. I also filled the form regarding my personal history of gastric and duodenal ulcer and attached it with the personal letter in which I mentioned that I do not have any document related to my operation. In spite of best efforts I have not been able to locate those reports. I underwent all the tests called for which ECG, Haemogram, SBT-13, RUA, HBa1c, CTMT, through your TPA.
                  According to my knowledge my all the tests were absolutely normal. Then on 12th April 2009 LIC asked me to submit the papers of my repeat LFT and the reports of my operation done in 2006 and co-operating to my fullest, I underwent LFT test and submitted my papers to LIC.
                  After that on 12 may 2009 there was again a demand from your side for repeat LFT accompanied by gastro intestinal disorder questionaire, an ultrasound of abdomen and papers related to my operation of 2006 of which I have been telling since beginning in all of my declarations. Also I have no objection for any other medical tests if it is demanded by LIC. After 3 weeks of submission of my reports I was told that both of my proposals have been declined by LIC. I was surprised by the decision of LIC that even though all my medical checkups had been conducted thru LIC TPA and that too thrice and in spite of all my satisfactory tests/reports, LIC declined my proposals just because of the fact that I have not submitted the reports and documents of my operation of 2006.
                  Here, I would like to request that I should be apprised of the reason as to why my proposals have been declined. In case term assurance is not allowed to me, I am willing to accept endowment assurance under any plan, SA & term. I am also willing to bear extra premium, if any.
                  In this contemporary insurance industry where there is stiff and hard competition companies like Birla Sun Life, Max New York are approaching me again and again but because I have strong and immense faith in LIC, I am willing to fully co-operate with this reputed organisation
                  Yours Sincerly
                  (Kamlesh Aron)
                  Hello Kamlesh Aron

Whats the UPDATE on your above LIC policies.
                  Please share

Mohd.Afzal Khan
                    Aug 6, 2009

This is to inform that i am having a policy in LIC OF INDIA, policy no..[protected] branch of District BAGHPAT.But this year cheques of my policy which i should recieved upto march not recieved yet.i dont know what is the reason for that.i had given countless reminders to the concerned branch manager of baghpat, but there is no response for that.I m a pensioner who is not that much strong to go even outside of my house.i told many times to concerned person but not any response.

plz do all needful to solve my problem asap.

Mohd.Afzal khan POLICY NO..[protected]
                    mohella mughalpura pandav road baghpat
                    distt.baghpat pin-250609 up
                    mobile..[protected]

LIC OF INDIA — non-payment of lic policy no..251740018

This is to inform that i am having a policy in LIC OF INDIA, policy no..[protected] branch of District BAGHPAT.But this year cheques of my policy which i should recieved upto march not recieved yet.i dont know what is the reason for that.i had given countless reminders to the concerned branch manager of baghpat, but there is no response for that.I m a pensioner who is not that much strong to go even outside of my house.i told many times to concerned person but not any response.

plz do all needful to solve my problem asap.

Mohd.Afzal khan POLICY NO..[protected]
                    mohella mughalpura pandav road baghpat
                    distt.baghpat pin-250609 up
                    Non-deliverence of cheques
                    This is to inform that i am having a policy in LIC OF INDIA, policy no..[protected] branch 2 of District BHAGALPUR, BHAGALPUR.But FROM THE year 2008 cheques of my policy which i should recieved upto march not recieved yet.i dont know what is the reason for that.i had given countless reminders to the concerned branch manager /IC MR RAJAQUE DELIVERY DEPARTMENTof BHAGALPUR (BRANCH 2), but there is no response for that..i told many times to concerned person but not any response.

plz do all needful to solve my problem

d.vijayalakshmi
                    c-35 pts NTPC KAHALGAON
                    DT. BHAGALPUR
                    mobile..[protected]
                    This is to inform that i am having a policy in LIC OF INDIA, policy no..[protected] branch 2 of District BHAGALPUR, BHAGALPUR.But FROM THE year 2008 cheques of my policy which i should recieved upto march not recieved yet.i dont know what is the reason for that.i had given countless reminders to the concerned branch manager /IC MR RAJAQUE DELIVERY DEPARTMENTof BHAGALPUR (BRANCH 2), but there is no response for that..i told many times to concerned person but not any response.

d.vijayalakshmi
                    c-35 pts NTPC KAHALGAON
                    DT. BHAGALPUR
                    mobile..[protected]

d.vijayalakshmi
                    c-35 pts NTPC KAHALGAON
                    DT. BHAGALPUR
                    mobile..[protected]
                    Sub Non payment of 1st cheque of Money Back Policy no[protected]

I have a Money Back policy vide no[protected] and I submit my premiums regularly through my agent. Though my all payments are update, I have not yet receive my cheque of 1st instalment of the policy in the year 2003 which I noticed during receiving of my 2nd instalment cheque in the year 2008. The matter has been told to my agent but no action taken so far.
                    Now my question is
                    1. Whether the cheque of my 1st instalment was issued? if so why it was not came to me?
                    2. Please send me the status of the Money Back policy no[protected] showing how the money of the 1st instalment adjusted..

dinesh gadkari
                      Aug 5, 2009

LIC housing finance is a fraud company. they will cheat you like anything...don't think that this is govt. bank . I took loan of 50 lacs from vashi branch. Initially i was told by agents that interest rates will be low because of some offer. BUT OFFER IS THERE ONLY FOR 3 MONTHS WHICH I CAME TO KNOW AT THE TIME OF REGISTRATION...GO TO CANARA BANK OR BANK OF BARODA...MY FRIENDS TOOK IT FROM THEM. ATLEAST WHATEVER THEY SAY THEY PROVIDE YOU...They don't cheat like LIC housing finance company...
                      agreed...lic housing finance is big fraud...vashi branch is the biggest...never believe these people...these agents...they will lure you with low interest rates first but suddenly they will increase it...
                      It is ridiculous that a company with the name tag of LIC is doing like that.

FATERAM PANDEY
                        Aug 5, 2009

My self fateram pandey i am having a policy of LIC with Premium of Rs.724 Quarterly mode & the policy no.[protected] DOC[protected], till now i haven't received the Policy bond inspite of visiting LIC Branch Magarpara, Bilaspur, Chattisgarh several times. Request you to kindly provide me the Policy Bond as soon as possible...

F.R Pandey
                        Mob.no - [protected]
                        I am an employee of Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. I have a policy by LIC and amount deposited through Salary Saving Scheme (SSS) form IIT Kanpur pay roll. The policy started on April’2009 and to till date, I have not received the Policy Bond. The policy details given below:

1. Policy No.[protected]
                        2. Policy Dated: 28 April’ 2009
                        3. Plan: Jeevan Surabhi
                        4. Per Month Installment: Rs.745/-
                        NOT RECEIVED POLICY BOND
                        I have purchased policy under table 90-18 for Rs. 500000.00 on dated 08.12.09 and premium paid Rs.14803.00. But till date I have not recieved policy bond. So please take needful action to solve this problem .My policy no. is .[protected]

Shailesh Singh
                        I have purchased policy under table 193-15 in the name of my wife Mrs.ASHWINI BHIMRAO DEOKAR for Rs. 50000.00 on dated 30.06.09 through recently opened SSO AKLUJ TQ. MALSHIRAS DT. SOLAPUR/ Ser BR. 94C and premium paid Rs.5000.00. But till date I have not recieved policy bond. So please take needful action to solve this problem .My Wifes policy no. is .[protected]

ramesh patel
                          from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
                          Aug 4, 2009

Sub: lic policy no:[protected] under plan 112 – 25 – 16 dated 28.03.1998 reduced the sumassured from rs. 9, 00, 000/- to rs. 5, 00, 000/- w. E. F. 29.09.2003
                          Ref: my letter dated 29.09.2003
                          With reference to the captioned subject matte the sum assured was from 9, 00, 000/- to rs. 5, 00, 000/- as per my above letter dated. 29.09.2003. Now please note that i have not received the difference of premium from date of commencement of the policy to the date of change of sum assured value of the policy. The details of the premium and guaranteed addition to be refunded are as under.

Date of commencement of policy : 28.02.1998

The sum assured value of policy : rs. 9, 00, 000/-

Date of change of sum assured : 29.09.2003

The sum assured changed : rs. 5, 00, 000/-

The premium paid for the period 28.02.1998 to 29.09.2003 - rs. 3, 79, 476/-
                          [rs. 13826/- qtly. On sum assured of rs. 9, 00, 000/-]

The premium to be paid on changed sum assured - rs. 1, 99, 706/-
                          [rs. 7681/- qtly. On sum assured of rs. 5, 00, 000/-]

The difference of premium to be refunded - rs. 1, 59, 770/-

The guaranteed addition on sum assured rs. 9, 00, 000/ — rs 4, 05, 000/-

The guaranteed addtion on sum assured rs. 5, 00, 000/ — rs. 2, 25, 000/-

The difference of guaranted addition to be refunded- rs. 1, 80, 000/-

Total refund of excess premium and guaranteed addtion rs. 3, 39, 770/-

Till date i have not received the same even considerable years have been passed

Pavan Rajpal
                            Aug 2, 2009

We the Rajpal family have applied for a housing loan on the names of my brother Kamlesh Rajpal (NRI) and Meena Rajpal a housewife who lives with me and my dad in Mumbai. The loan has been applied with appropriate documentation (all as requested by LIC India) and has been approved with the sanction letter in hand. After 3 months of struggle with as minimum as 3 visits a day to the LIC office everyday, and face all possible embarrassment of hearing our documents being lost, to the officers being on unpaid leave without notice, them not picking up our phone calls, LIC office in thane not having a workable PC for processing the loan...we finally at the end of the third month last week had a sanction letter from them. And now the loan as per the officers will take another month before we get the cheque as they are demanding a power of attorney from the society of the building which they dont have. Besides, the reason given to us is that post issuing the sanction letter some officer might now wake up to do the research on our documents and the property to see if all is in order which will take a month.

Can someone help us get us our new home by helping us get the cheque from this (as well known always for its attitude and style of working) govt organisation LIC? our file no is 407908 with LIC

LIC.Housing loan — DELAYED FOR HOUSING LOAN

I am applied for home loan in month of april 2009 still no any reply by L..I.C office MY HOUSE AGGRIMENT IS DONE IN MARCH 2009. MY BUILDER IS HARRISHING ME FOR PAYMENT
                            MY FILE NO . is 617223 please do the enquary urjently & reply on my mail.

Mr. S.B. Deshmukh
                            policy no:[protected]
                            name:R.sudharsanan

LIC — delay of loan

dear sir ,
                            my friend has been applied for loan from lic office in purasawakkam(chennai).before two months till now not responding ,and did not getting the loan amount .
                            kindly help me to get the loan amounts soon as possible .thank you,policy no:[protected]
                            name:R,Sudharsanan

Dr. Mukesh Raghav
                              from Sikar, Rajasthan
                              Aug 1, 2009

The Executive Director ( Complaint Cell )
                              LIC of India Dated 1st, August, 2009
                              ( Northern Zone)

Subject :- Violation of Fundamental rights and civil liberties being imposed by constitution of India, by your esteemed Institution., a Government organization .

With due regards, With a very deep heart pain and agony, I have the honour to submit that at Bikaner ( Rajasthan ) 10A Branch, the Managerial staff is misusing the powers rendered to them. In this context, I Submit that my Policy No.[protected] matured on 20.5.2007. I received the discharge form timely and I immediately informed the Branch Manager, that due to unforeseen circumstances, it is not possible to furnish original policy Bond at this time and due payment may be paid to me or to be re invested in any other scheme of LIC, So that I should not be deprived of Interest accrued on the maturity value of my policy., but he promised that I will not loose any monetary loss., and I was Directed to furnish the original policy Bond, when ever possible.
                              I submitted the desired documents on 22.6.09, and was told by executive that in 3-4 days I will receive the cheque. Then I came to know that my policy has been forwarded for right off, that too without giving any information to me. I made my personal efforts to the extent that Sky is only the limit. I further add the Cheque No. 501713 dated 15.7.2009 was issued and was dispatched to me vide No.14598 dated 1.8.2009 that I received today only. No Interest was paid to me .
                              LIC enjoyed the money for 26 months and I got only the same amount that violated the fundamental rights of mine and violation of civil liberties being guaranteed by constitution., Hence forth I am knocking you door to get released the interest on Rs. 97, 800.00 in 21 days of receipt of this letter., otherwise I will be forced to knock the door of Hon’ble court and whole liability will be yours . Secondly At my level till matter is solved in my favor, I am withdrawing my all policies with you and in protest my near relations policies too.
                              Hoping a favorable action at your end at the earliest.
                              With Kind regards
                              Yours truly
                              DR. MUKESH RAGHAV
                              Associate Professor
                              I-D/107, J. N. Vyas Colony,
                              Bikaner : 334003
                              sir, I fully agree. It is the routine of LIC of India. They are the careless executives at the offices, who dont know fundamental rights. LIC is totally at falt. One must not opt for LIC, as number of cases I know are that of non payment. They are just " MOT KE SODAGAR "
                              I HAVE FULLY SYMPATHY WITH YOU, OTHERWISE DON't hesitate in taking the LIC to the court.
                              Rishi
                              its same on the part of LIC, No one should opt for policy...they are the biggest cheaters. Sitting in A/C and commission from where they will Pay., As far as complaint is concerned Dr. Mukesh Raghav is absolutely right. For the sake of turnishing image of LIC, they must pay his dues
                              Ashok
                              Mukesh Raghav, Why to wait for 21 days, go to court, and get back your rights. What a Mockery of LIC, I can just imagine what will be the fate of death claims. No one should opt for LIC
                              Dr. A. Kohli
                              I is shame on the part of LIC.Dr.Mukesh raghav should take inisiative to open the eyes of LIC for the benefit of public at large.
                              The complainat must immediately suit a case in Hon'ble court. Since centuary LIC is showing their Monopoly. This a guinine case, I also request to the forum to start taking action against LIC for the sake of general public at large.
                              Hemant
                              MR.RAGHAV IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. IN PUBLIC THERE ARE SO MANY COMPLAINTS OF THIS TYPE WHICH WE HAVE TO FACE IN THE FIELDS HENCE, BEING A AGENT OF LIC, I APPEAL THE ORGNIAZATION TO RESOLVE TE ISSUE IN FAVOR OF MR. RAGHAV . DONT TURNISH THE IMAGE OF LIC WHICH IN TURN REFLECTS OUR BUSSINESS.
                              Mukesh Raghav is absolutely right. I admire his decision, It is totally a shame on the part of LIC. At your fourm please do a favor for Mr. Raghav
                              I paid the premium of my policy on 05/10/2009. But i cannot view/print my online receipt.
                              The staff and officers are noncoperative at this branch.They are not bothered about policy holders after policy is taken .
                              9 Comments

RAGHUNNATH SATHYE
                                Aug 1, 2009

I have invested in jeevan akshay imidiate annuity scheme.My policy No is[protected].
                                I have not received annuity cheques from july09
                                policy no.[protected], sl no. 18739 097.
                                as i was out of the country, i could not submit my chq. no. "209245" dt. 01/05/09 to my bank as it is mentioned that the validity is for three months only.
                                what do i do now.
                                i am in kolkata and my processing LIC unit is in Munbai/thane.
                                pl advice
                                I have invested in imidiate annuity scheme.My policy No is 610387 and annuity No. OS-37779-M-30
                                I have not received annuity cheques from july09 nor ECS mandate is updated.

LIC Jeevan Akshay — Non receipt of Claim

I have sent claim of 3 LIC Jeevan Akshay policies in 29.07.2009. Policies Nos[protected],[protected] and[protected]. Status of claim is not being advised by the branch
                                I had the same problem. I did not receive my monthly annuity which was supposed to be credited directly to my bank account. Being abroad, I would not have known about this. The issue has been straightened out now, but only because I happened to return to India in a few months and discovered this.

LIC barely escaped a lawsuit, as I had all the evidence of a breach of contract on their part. My lawyer even told me be would not charge me anything as he would claim it all from LIC.

Well, what do you expect from a government of India undertaking? Maybe we should follow the Indian standard of bribing to get our LIC annuity paid to us.

My policy was registered at the LIC office in Margao, Goa State

Jeevan Akshay Policy — Non Receipt of Annuity Cheque

Dear Sir ,
                                1. Policy number :[protected]self)
                                2. Policy number :[protected]self)

It is a matter of great regret that I have not received my annuity cheque for both the above mentioned policies . It a vey shocking that a senior citizen at age 75 is suffering this sort of trouble from LICI india . I am a heart patient and is in utter need of money now .
                                Considering all these situation ,may I request you ,to send all my annuity cheques immediately .
                                Thaking you

B.K Bishnu
                                Phone [protected]
                                My Policy number is[protected] and[protected].
                                It is a matter of great regret that I have not received my annuity cheque with Jeevan Akshaya Policy as mentioned above policy number. I am at age 75 undergoing medical treatment and in utter need of money.

Please let me know the status of my annuity cheque and send them at the earliest.

pankaj kumar pandey
                                  Jul 31, 2009

i filed my income tax return assessment year[protected] on date 31/07/2007
                                  my refund amount was 3255.00 my receipt no is 31204413
                                  my pan no is AMVPP7203K
                                  YET I HAV NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND AMOUNT .
                                  ITS BECOME TWO YEARS LATE WHY MY REFUND AMOUNT IS NOT COMING.
                                  I COMPLAIN IN OFFICE ON 15/06/2009
                                  BUT YET NO ACTION HAS TAKEN
                                  PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY.

Mr.Mohd salauddin and Mrs Faridabano
                                    Jul 31, 2009

TO,
                                    THE MANAGER
                                    CONSUMER COMPLAINTS FORUM

RESPECTED SIR,
                                    I MOHD SALAUDDIN AND FARIDABANO IS A CUSTMOR OF LIC HOUSING FINANCE AND HAVING LOAN (HOUSING LOAN LAON NO[protected] FROM LAST 4 YEARS WITH GOOD TRACK RECORD
                                    WITH OUT ANY BOUNCING, ACTUALLY THE PROBLEM IS WE WANT A NEW LOAN AGAINST PROPERTY FROM LIC HOUSING FINANCE AND WE HAD SUBMITTED THE DOCUMENTS PROPERLY BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT IAM NOT GETTING ANY PROPER ANSWER FROM THEM THEY ARE NOT TAKING MY CASE SERIOUSLY...SO PLEASE TAKE NESSECARY ACTION AGAINST IT.I WILL BE HIGHLY OBILIZED

THANKING YOU
                                    MOHD SALAUDDIN

Housing Loan — fake docs submit getting for loan

MRS. BALWINDER KAUR W/O GURJANT SINGH # NO.92/1 GREEN AVENUE NEAR LAHORIAN DA DHABA BATINDA ROAD BY PASS MUKATSAR CITY PIN-152026
                                    SUBMIT HIS FAKE DOCS TO, THE MANAGER LIC HOUSING FINANCE INDIA LTD MODEL TOWN JALANDHAR CITY (FOR GETTING THE LOAN 4.50 LACS ) PLEASE CHECK THE DOCS & VERIFY AND VISIT PERSONLY HOUSE IS ALL READY HAVING, AND 11000 KV WIRE COME TO THE SEAL(SHATT ) PLEASE STOP THE PAY MENT THIS LOAN BEFORE CHECK

YOUR PERSONLY
                                    RANI DHALIWAL