Magic Holidays Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2023
Complaints 190

File a complaint to Magic Holidays

Having problems with Magic Holidays?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Magic Holidays customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Magic Holidays reviews & complaints page 5

Ravi Chellappan
Oct 16, 2017

I have enrolled as membership ship with magic holidays in dec'2013 and paid rs, 15000 as down payment, ref mh/chn/0186.

They have given wrong commitment to give more benefits and convinced me to get enrolled membership but nothing has been given. Many time tried to contact their customer care the number was changed, which they have not informed to me as a member, some how i found new customer care number and tried to contact many time no proper response from the magic holiday. Finally i could contact customer care after so much struggle. They have refused to provide me the benefit and further they are asking me to pay more, which i do not want to do so, since i have lost confident on them,. Hence request you help me to get my money back with interest from dec 2013, i have disturbed mentally, same needs to be compensated. Further i am not interested to continue with membership with magic holidays,

Looking forward your favorable response please
Magic Holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
is your problem resolved???

vipin kumar bharadwaj
    from Behror, Rajasthan
    Sep 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

My membership# mh/del/0980, and trying to make reservation for last six months, however nobody is picking-up the phone and no response received when i sent an emails to magic team.

I want to cancel my membership and get refund.

Could anybody suggest the formal process of cancellation. Thanks in advance.

Vipin kumar bharadwaj
    Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
    Nov 13, 2017
    Oct 10, 2017
    Magic Holidays Customer Care's response
    Dear Mr. Bhardwaj,

Greetings from Magic Holidays!

I have tried calling you on [protected], however the number was non contactable.

You can place the booking request on [protected]@magicholidays.info and one of our executive will be happy to assist you further.

Our Toll free number is[protected], alternatively you can send an email on customer.[protected]@magicholidays.info for queries and complaints.

Sep 28, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

Terms & condition told by sales team and activation team are different. My membership is not yet activated then why cancellation charges. I need my full amount which i paid rs. 12, 688. After so many efforts i got connected with customer care number and they are saying we will deduct rs. 5000 amount and refund to you. Why when the terms any condition didn't match why should i pay.
      Sep 28, 2017
      Updated by [email protected]
      Terms & condition told by Sales team and Activation team are different.
      My membership is not yet activated then why cancellation charges. I need my full amount which i paid Rs. 12, 688.
      After so many efforts i got connected with customer care number and they are saying we will deduct Rs. 5000 amount and refund rest of the amount. Why when the terms any condition didn't match why should i pay. I was mislead by sales person. It's just 2 days, i didn't used any of the services then what are the cancellation charges ?
      The form is not properly filled and copy given to me is not correct. What kind of policy is this?

Please don't give this kind of false information it is our hard earned money. Try to understand.

dibyanshu1512
        Sep 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I got a call from magic holiday rcity ghatkopar mumbai office to attend their 30mins presentation and after the presentation i was sold a voucher of rs 2000 (To block the 25 yr package) and try one of their property for 2 days and post that if i like the stay, i will go for full package. I tried to book the package through the sales person (Niraj kashyap) for 1 year by calling/mailing him 10-15 times but it went in vain. Now, from last 6 months i am trying to get my money back. Every time, i get a same reply that it is under process and it will be done in a week time but that has not happened till now.

I spoke to durgesh singh (Circle head), deepak, param, vishal all from rcity office but they are all bunch of liars/cheaters. There is no value to their words.

I consider myself lucky that i didn't went for full package else i would have lost atleast 2-3 lakhs

nitin.garg212003
          Jul 25, 2017

Dear sir i invited to hotel bahia fort on saturday evening through telephonically from magic holidays and mrs mobika negi attended us and promise to give a holifay coupon on goa for 2 nights 3 days with or without membership acceptance bit till date we have not received coupons by told us that after prescription we will mail u at ur id bur no response till fate from them. Kindly do it needful.
          Respected,

My mother, Name-Sukhada S Mahajan, is a member of yourMagic Holiday Package. But
          I got very bad and irresponsible responce from your side. i need my money back at any cost. Give me your authorized perso contact no, as quick as possible.

Thank You.
          Details:- Sukhada S Mahajan
          Membership No._ MH/PUN/3902

shailkad
            Jul 20, 2017

Address: 400709

I am having mebership mh/mum/5193 since jan 2014. Sales person suggested me twice to upgrade from off season to mid season and then mid season to peak season. I did same as the sales person sounded honest. He did say that i can sell this membership any time in future and i will be in profit as the membership cost increases every year.
            I have paid more than four lakh rupees for this peak season membership. Every year we have to pay amc for this account which is increasing every year. It was like 5500/- then 7000/- then 8500/- something for last 3 years.
            These people are not able to provide hotels as per our requirements and also the hotel they provide are available at so cheap cost in market. I did not use a single holiday since got membership. Asking for refund without interest but these dumb staff is telling me that there was free look period of 10 days only to cancel the membership. I am asking for proof of this in writing as my documents do not say anything like that.
            I am going to use social media to blacklist them if they dont refund my full amount.
            I will suggest not to buy any plan from them. Keep your money in fd and on interest you can enjoy your holidays and principal will always be in account. I have dropped so many mails for proof of 10 days free look period but they are not responding. There sales person is also not replying as he said i can sell membership.
            Shailesh
            Aug 24, 2017
            Jul 21, 2017
            Dear Mr. Kadam,

One of our executive as already acknowledged your concern with regards to the cancellation policy of the membership.

We have already informed you about the reservation policy. Every member needs to pay the AMC in order to process the booking and same was signed and agreed by you at the time of sales.

Magic Holidays!
            Dear Magic Holidays team,
            I agree that I have to pay AMC every year but I do not know on what basis this AMC increases every year.
            My calculations are very simple. I have paid huge amount to Magic holidays and the bookings offered by Magic holidays are not worth the interest on my principal. What is a point to continue with your holiday plans.
            I want my refund asap. I am ok if I do not get interest on my fund. Its been 2.5 years I became member. I tried booking 2 times and was unable to get it.Now I am not at all interested in your packages.

Shailesh

jayotibansal
              from Hisar, Haryana
              Jul 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

This is to put in your kind concern that we had purchased a scheme from panoramic group named as : flexi magic - reg-white-studio-may-2017, on 25th june 2016 in the name of jayoti bansal, with scheme price rs 2, 15, 000/-. We paid rs.47300/- as down payment 32000/- rs cash and 15300 by credit card vide receipt no.130603 against that we had received a member id:- fm/cdg/0176. Magic holidays executives, ms monika has given us false promises regarding giving their tie up properties at various good places. But when we have called her to plan for our first holiday trip to chail, she was not able to give us the property to the place which she promised to give at the time of registration. Then we have made a plan to go to another place at amritsar. Then we have called her again to book the property for us in amritsar. Again she said that she was unable to book the property that was discussed at the time of registration.
              Then we called ms. Monika many a times to discuss about the process for the cancellation of registration but we have not received any justified reply in this regard
              We do not want to continue with the plan and would like the entire amount to be refunded back as we have not availed any services from the panoramic holidays.
              We have lost all faith in panoramic holidays due to false promises but would like to request not to cheat people like this. Its hard earned money by everyone.

I still have faith in the higher management.

Jayoti bansal
              Bathinda
              Sep 30, 2017
              MY COMPLAINT HAS NOT BEEN RESOVELED YET NO STEP HAS BEEN TAKEN BY COMPANY COMPANY IS NOT REFUNDING THE MONEY
              Jul 20, 2017
              Dear Mrs. Bansal,

One of our executive has already acknowledged your concern. Executive will get back to you within 2 working days.

Magic Holidays!
              Jul 24, 2017
              Updated by jayotibansal
              till now no execution has been done
              Jul 25, 2017
              Updated by jayotibansal
              Jul 26, 2017
              Updated by jayotibansal
              Sep 30, 2017
              Updated by jayotibansal
              COMPLAINT HAS BEEN NOT RESOVELD

RickyRimple
                Jul 10, 2017

I was presented a 2n/3d voucher during a promotional event by the magic holidays representative mr achal dubey ([protected]). When i tried to redeem that voucher through toll free no. And through mails i was informed that the voucher issued to me was an invalid voucher as this is a hand written voucher. Also i was told by mr achal dubey that the holiday voucher is free of cost. On persistent persual i was presented a new voucher. This voucher had only three locations to visit at far off places and that too at a cost of 1500/- per night. Also the company's hand written voucher shows chail in himachal as one of its destination. When i inquired on helpline to book this location, they said there is no property of magic holidays in chail. Also i was about to book for membership for this company by paying huge amount. But then suddenly i thought to redeem the voucher presented to me before going for the membership. It seems this is a fraud company just conducting events to extract money from consumers. I have with me all the mails written to the company and also both the vouchers presented to me.
                Can anyone help.

abhangenilesh
                  Jul 8, 2017

I am also a victim of this Magic Holiday (fraud) company.

I have attended their Dadar (west) sales office on 02/07/2017 where they explained me the membership and I made a mistake that I had paid Rs 19350/- as down payment to subscribe the membership. However after 3 days after some calculations I realized that the membership package is not worthy for me and called sales staff first and told that I do not want to continue asked for the refunds but they said no refund will be given if I cancel the membership.

I have search on the internet about the Terms and Condition where I got to know that if any member wanted to cancel the membership then he can send an email to customer care within 10 days of enrollment. But when I sent an email on 05/07/2017 (within 3 days) I got response that I will not get any refund.

I am looking to register my case in Consumer court.

Nilesh Abhange

Jun 26, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Hi my name is nishit k shah i have taken membership of magic holidays in rc mall in 2014 and by mr sumit it's executive he has promised while taking membership that i[censored] do down payment and after first emi u would be getting holidays cupon and also a tab of samsung as soon as first emi gets detucted. But it never got fulfilled so i have stopped further emi till date and infact they should return my amt their executive calls and say u again start membership by paying additional and then we will fulfill pas commitments.
                    So i request u to clear my full amt which is magic holiday which they are enjoying from past 3 years.
                    For further details call me on my cell [protected].
                    Jun 26, 2017
                    Hi my name is Nishit k shah I have taken membership of magic holidays in rc mall in 2014 and by Mr sumit it's executive he has promised while taking membership that i[censored] do down payment and after first emi u would be getting holidays cupon and also a tab of Samsung as soon as first emi gets detucted.but it never got fulfilled so I have stopped further emi till date and infact they should return my amt their executive calls and say u again start membership by paying additional and then we will fulfill pas commitments.
                    So I request u to clear my full amt which is magic holiday which they are enjoying from past 3 years.
                    Jun 26, 2017
                    Hi my name is Nishit k shah I have taken membership of magic holidays in rc mall in 2014 and by Mr sumit it's executive he has promised while taking membership that i[censored] do down payment and after first emi u would be getting holidays cupon and also a tab of Samsung as soon as first emi gets detucted.but it never got fulfilled so I have stopped further emi till date and infact they should return my amt their executive calls and say u again start membership by paying additional and then we will fulfill pas commitments.
                    So I request u to clear my full amt which is magic holiday which they are enjoying from past 3 years.

rajputmanish
                      Jun 26, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am also a victim of magic holidays. Richa from lucknow call me and told me to just attend the seminar and get two movie tickets and holiday packages. I[censored] say no for the membership also then also they will give u gifts.. That's false...
                      I have submitted 1500 rupees also for dat but after reading our friends review i came to know dat it's really false...
                      So plz guys don't join it and presentation also... Totally fake.. Just waste your lots of money and time..

Jun 13, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391330

We were invited by phone call on 28thmay 2017 for presentation of magic holidays and given assurance to issue holiday voucher for a couple for 2-3 nights within india of its affiliated property. It was also made to understand that voucher shall be issued irrespective of our wish to say yes or no to join.

We attended presentation and venue was chocolate room, vadodara around 3pm on[protected]
                        We were assured that vouchers shall be emailed on our email within 48 hours.

We have not received any holiday voucher so far.
                        Kindly send us soon or we shall believe that we are made fools by magic holidays organisation.
                        May i expect response soon.

(Harish and sapna parikh)
                        Mob: [protected] email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

prash58
                          Jun 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I had planned my holiday and wanted to travel to chennai, kodai kanal and munnar locations, accordingly while asking for the confirmation, i was told that magic holidays does not have own property at chennai and munnar locations and have only property at kodai kanal location. Accordingly, i had received confirmation in the month of december for the dates 18/05/2017 till 20/05/2017 for 3 nights. However, before going on the trip, somewhere on and around 14th may' 2017, i had received call from the reservation department that my booking would be cancelled at the resort and would be offered an alternative arrangement with treebo abhirami residency and was told that the resort had some staff related issues. After going to kodai kanal, i found that the resort was full at the said period and there was no room available at united 21 kodai kanal resort.

I want to have an explanation that in case you are having issues than why rooms were allotted to other people and my booking was cancelled? Further, the alternate property offered was very badly located despite being 0.4 kms from the kodai lake. There was no proper ventilation available in the room, i was also charged rs.300/- for water, further i forgot a parcel containing 3 boxes of chocolate and 1 bottle of nilgiri which was locally purchased at the hotel and after follow up with the hotel people i was informed that they had not found any such parcel in the room. Due to such pathetic accomodation, my entire trip was spoiled.

I had also called yourself 10-15 times from the said location and had also updated you but there was no help received from yourside as well.

In view of all the above facts and also the fact that magic holidays does not have kitchen facility at their resorts, i presume that i had made a mistake by taking membership with your company and i therefore request you to kindly cancel my membership and refund me the amount paid by me while taking the same.

Request you to kindly refund the amount on priority.

bhavini.bangera
                            May 25, 2017

I am a member of Magic Holidays since 2 years, and have been paying them regular EMIs for my membership, amounting to approx 3.5 lakhs. Their customer service team never provides info about the no. of nights remaining or even the EMIs pending.
                            Also, most of their resports have shut down and bookings are never available. Even their affiliation with RCI is cancelled.
                            I have been writing to them and even calling their toll-free no and nobody helps with booking or any other information. They seem to be frauds.
                            Jun 27, 2017
                            May 26, 2017
                            Dear Mrs. Bangera,

Our reservations department have already addressed your concern on 25 May 2017, we wont be able provide you bookings at Tadoba as it remains closed in monsoon season. We've also connected you with property Manager and as informed by him most of the properties there would remain closed and even safari wont be possible. Monsoon is not a suitable season to travel in there, the properties would reopen in mid October 2017 after which we will be able to provide you booking. Please note that bookings will be always subject to availability.

We would request you not to believe in any speculations as we're still affiliated with RCI and will be in future as well.

Should you need any further help then please write us on customer.[protected]@magicholidays.info and we'll be happy to assist you further.

Team Member Relations!

rhlanu
                              from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                              May 21, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My name is monika sachan. My id is fm/lko/0142. At the time of taking member ur managers promise me to complimentary offer of 5 days 4 night. But at the time of booking its differentonly. Cusomer relationship manager told me only for 2 days 3 night. Pls refund my money. I cannot take any relation with magic holiday. It is totally fraud people 's company. Urs manager trap to make customer for urs personal benefits. After giving money to compant. They show his colours.
                              Jun 23, 2017
                              May 22, 2017

We're in receipt of your email and shall revert you with an amicable solution shortly.

Team Magic Holidays!

Buntyshah
                                May 8, 2017

Address: 380007

My membership no. Is mh/ahm/1699.

Magic holiday is a biggest cheater company. They also agreed for that. They are doing just one thing. Which is to cheat people.

They are also not stick to their commitment.

1. Cancelled of dae membership. Not informed to any customer. Loss to all customer.

2. Tie-up with treebo hotels. Any body can book fom the site with cheaper rates. What is the benefit to tie-up with such a hotel chain. With seasons chart it will be costly afair to book treebo hotel from magic holiday. Loss to all customer.

3. Amc has been increased by 33%...
                                Biggest loss to customer without any logical reason. Magic holiday don't have any person to answer the question about the such a big rise in amc...

4. Season chart. Cheating the customer to convert chart in days...
                                Biggest loss to blue season customer...
                                Blue season customer are not beggers.
                                They have also paid the membership amount to magic holiday.

I kindly request all to provide my membership amount back...

Jigar shah
                                Jun 11, 2017
                                May 11, 2017
                                Dear Mr. Shah,

We've received your complaint and it has already been addressed by one of our executive.

Team Magic Holidays!

Let me know who had addressed my concerns, let me know the name of the person.

Form your end nobody has addressed my points. I need answers of each of my queries with logical reasons.

If you are not able please refund my membership amount...

Waiting for your reply.

Shema soni
                                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                  May 8, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462042

Cancellation of membership. Refund requested. Services very poor. After one and half month till date no welcome kit received. Not told about hidden charges. It was said earlier that u can cancel membership even after first tour if i don't like services. Emi also deducted without. Informings against commitment. Contact no : [protected]membership logged on 20th march. Till date we have not received any welcome
                                  Jun 12, 2017
                                  May 11, 2017
                                  Dear Mr. Shah,

We are in receipt of your complaint and shall address your concerns shortly.

Team Magic Holidays!
                                  This is to inform you that, last Sunday on dec3 I attended one discussion session at Malabar palace hotel CALICUT.At that time miss.Nimisha the marketing executive convyed that our family will receive 3 days free accomadation package.but now she is not responding.consider this as a serious matter.and so the necessary sctioñ asap

Thank u
                                  Bijoy. M

mayur.visharia
                                    May 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

This is wrt ploicy no. Mh/mum/5962. While taking the policy i had very clearly mentioned that the emi should commence from june 2016 and also had payed 1st emi along with the down payment. Inspite of that magic holidays went and deducted emi from may onwards. I had also informed the same to the sales representative about the same. But he said sorry we cannot do anything about it since instructions where already given. I have been following up customer service team for past few months to get my money refunded back. But they have been very adamant about the same, stating that its not in the policy. Also they are now stating that while taking the membership a 10 days look in period is provided during which one can cancel the policy. But we were not being informed about the same nor about the non-refundable policy. Blah.
                                    Hi Mayur,

Even i'm facing many problems with Magic Holidays. let's all create a group and fight against this.

Amit Pandya

Bhushan Konde
                                      Apr 12, 2017

Magic holidays has sent mail to us that they have now 250 properties and they are affilated property nakshtra beach resort ganpatipule.

Based on thier mail correspondence, we had sent request through email on 07/04/2017 to book room for us at nakshtra beach resort. But they have refused to give booking at nakshtra beach resort, ganpatipule.

There was a very arogent reply from cell number [protected] some so called manager was talking. And his argument was that being a member i have no choice about the hotel. But i will have to stay at krishna deluxe only since it is their first choice.

This is the worst reply that even we have no choice of booking at their affllated hotel. I am extremely disappointed with thier reply & arogent langauge. They are not bothered about the complaints by the customer.
                                      May 28, 2017
                                      Apr 27, 2017

We've received your complaint and already addressed your concerns.

Team Magic Holidays!

abhay warune
                                        Mar 27, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462026

Dear sir/mam,

Plz note I have enrolled u r membership I'd no. MH/BPL/0373 in the name of Abhay Warune on dated 21st Feb 2016. Down payment given by me is Rs.28220/- . Scheme price was Rs. 282200/- Emi Tenure 48 Months Emi amount was Rs. 7068/-. Want to decide this plan to be closed due to office work a I had paid EMI up to July 2016. This was stopped by me and then u r representative has suggested me another plan with new membership I'd no FM/BPL/0072 in the name of Manisha Warune on dated 23rd Aug 2016. Down payment given by me 17743/- . Now scheme price was also changed for Rs. 177429/- Emi amount was Rs. 5497/-. Emi Tenure is 36 months.

Request u to provide me the statement of both a/cs.

Also note since inception we have not at all used u r holiday home in any location so therefore request u to close the a/c immediately and refund our money on priority.

THANX N Regards,
                                        Abhay Warune
                                        May 1, 2017
                                        Mar 31, 2017
                                        Greetings from Magic Holiday!

We are in receipt of your query, one of our advisor will get in touch with you at the earliest.
                                        I am having mebership MH/MUM/5193 since Jan 2014. Sales person suggested me twice to upgrade from off season to mid season and then mid season to peak season. I did same as the sales person sounded honest. He did say that I can sell this membership any time in future and I will be in profit as the membership cost increases every year.
                                        I have paid more than Four Lakh Rupees for this peak season membership. Every year we have to pay AMC for this account which is increasing every year. It was like 5500/- then 7000/- then 8500/- something for last 3 years.
                                        These people are not able to provide hotels as per our requirements and also the hotel they provide are available at so cheap cost in market.I did not use a single holiday since got membership. Asking for refund without interest but these dumb staff is telling me that there was free look period of 10 days only to cancel the membership. I am asking for proof of this in writing as my documents do not say anything like that.
                                        I am going to use social media to blacklist them if they dont refund my full amount.
                                        Shailesh
                                        I will suggest not to buy any plan from them. Keep your money in FD and on interest you can enjoy your holidays and principal will always be in account.I have dropped so many mails for proof of 10 days free look period but they are not responding. There sales person is also not replying as he said I can sell membership.