Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 4146

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 201

Datta Gawade
Dec 27, 2009

I ant to discontinue the direct payment facility of one of the MSEB bills . plz guide for same.

mseb mumbai — bill of june month very high

my consumer no is[protected]. there are wrong meter no quoted in bill. there are wrong meter reading in bill, 8489 unit in 1month.

we are very disappointin. about bill of rs. 23370.00.per month. no officer hearing me. pls solve my problem as early as possible.

mseb mumbai — DEPOSIT AMOUNT IS NEED TO BE PAID TWICE WHICH IS BEEN PAID ALREADY

WE HAVE PAID THE DEPOSIT AMOUNT IN THE LAST BILL AGAIN THIS MONTH THE DEPOSIT AMONT IS BEEN ASKED AND THE AMOUNT IS EXTENDED UPTO 1130.00 RUPEES PLEASE KINDLY REQUEST TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND SEE THE JUSTIFICATION DONE.

REGARD

KRISHNAN RANGANATHAN

mseb mumbai — DEPOSIT AMOUNT IS ASKED TWICE ONCE IN 12/02/09 BILL DATE AND SECOND IN 07/01/09

DEPOSIT AMOUNT IS ASKED TWICE ONCE IN 12/02/09 BILL DATE AND SECOND IN 07/01/09

1/3 SHARMA CHAWL, SADAN WADI, LAKE ROAD, BHANDUP (W) – 78

CUSTOMER NO : 521 65 423

Sub: Complaint regarding billing details of Customer ID[protected]

I would like to bring into your notice that since the time we have got the meter installed in our flat we used to find some discrepancy in the meter reading. The billing cycle for our meter no. 00828832 is 20th to 20th of every month. to check if we are receiving correct billing units we used to jot down the meter reading in the evening of 20th of every month. Still we used to find some variation in the meter reading which used to come in the monthly bill. We never complained about this earlier because the variation was minimal. But this time around the variation in the meter reading is around 90 units which clearly indicates that the reading is of a date much later than that specified in the bill. This has led to the total billing units of 382 units. As a result we have been charged Rs.5.30/- for units in excess of 300 units.
Bill Period - 20/03/2009 to 21/04/2009.

Meter reading as per bill -

Reading on 20/03/[protected]
Reading on 21/04/[protected]

Reading as per our notations are as follows:

Reading on 20/03/[protected]
Reading on 21/04/[protected]

So we should have got a bill of 298 units for that period rather than 382 units.

I would request you to please provide us with a new bill with the corrected units and also take necessary actions at your end to avoid such discrepancies in future for which i would be more than grateful to you.

I would also be grateful to you if you can explain me how "veej sulk", "indhan samayojan aakar" and "ittar aakar" are calculated.

Awaiting your reply.

Ashesh Sinha
SIR, I, ANIL MANDAL, CONSUMER NO.[protected], STAYING IN NALASOPARA(E), ACHOLE-4708, WOULD REQUIRE YOUR HELP AS I HAD A FAULTY METER BUT YOUR METER TESTING DEPARTMENT SAYS THAT MY METER IS NOT FAULTY BY GIVING ME A FAKE REPORT.MY METER WAS NOT WORKING SO I GOT MY METER CHANGED IN THE MONTH OF JUNE.SO I WAS BILLED FOR Rs1470/- IN THIS AMOUNT I WAS CHARGED FOR 300 UNITS AS ADJUSTMENT UNITS.TILL HERE EVERY THING WAS FINE.BUT THE NEXT MONTH I GOT A BILL OF Rs.8680/- I WAS SHOCKED.THE METER CONSUMPTION SHOWED THAT I HAD CONSUMED 1306 UNITS.I COMPLAINED TO THE MSEB OFFICE IN NALASOPARA(E).MR.PEVEKAR ASKED ME TO GET A METER READING FOR THREE DAYS.AFTER THREE DAYS I SHOWED HIM MY THE UNITS, EACH DAY THE UNITS RAN BY A DIFFERENCE OF100 UNITS APPROXIMATELY.I TOLD MR.PEVEKAR FOR THE SAME.HE PHONED THE TECHNICIAN TO REMOVE MY METER FOR TESTING AT ONCE.MY METER WAS TAKEN FOR INSPECTION ON
11th AUGUST 2009, I WAS TOLD THAT YOUR METER WILL BE TESTED FOR A MONTH AND THEN WE WILL GET A REPORT.BUT AFTER THIS I WENT TO THE MSEB OFFICE EVERY MONTH BUT IN VAIN TILL DECEMBER END.IN BETWEEN I PAID PROVISINAL BILLS TWICE.THEN I TOLD MR.PEVEKAR THAT FIVE MONTHS HAVE PASSED BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO MY METER NOR MY BILL.THE BILL AMOUNT JUST PILED UP.ON 29th DECEMBER MR. PEVEKAR
PHONED MR. DHOTE WHO IS IN CHARGE OF THE METER TESTING DEPARTMENT AT VIRAR.MR DHOTE CONFIRMED MR.PEVEKAR THAT HE WILL
KEEP THE REPORT READY TO SEND THE CONSUMER DIRECTLY TO VIRAR AFTER A COUPLE OF DAYS.I WENT TO THE VIRAR OFFICE ON THE 6th OF JANUARY, THATS YESTERDAY JUST TO SEE THAT MR.DHOTE HAS KEPT A REPORT READY FOR ME, THE REPORT SAYS THAT THE METER IS CORRECT.HE TESTED THE METER FOR TWO HOURS IT HAS RUN 02 UNITS, HE THENSAID TO ME THAT "I DONT HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO TEST A METER FOR A LONG TIME, IF YOU NEED THE REPORT YOU CAN TAKE IT OR ELSE I WILL SEND IT TO THE MSEB OFFICE"I CAME TO THE MSEB OFFICE IN NALASOPARA MR.PEVEKAR TOLD ME THAT THE REPORT SAYS THE METER IS CORRECT, SO YOU NEED TO PAY THE BILL, I HAD A FAULTY METER THAT RAN 2134 UNITS IN JUST ONE AND A HALF MONTH BUT WHEN IT WAS SENT FOR TESTING THE TESTING WAS NOT DONE FOR FIVE MONTHS.AFTER SEVERAL SPECIAL REQUEST I WAS GIVEN A REPORT BUT A FAKE ONE SAYING THE METER WAS RUNNING CORRECTLY.PLEASE HELP ME OUT SO THAT MY BILL CAN BE CORRECTED AND THE METER TESTING DEPARTMENT CAN BE INSTRUCTED TO GIVE PROMPT AND ACCURATE READING AND NOT JUST MAKING A FAKE REPORT AND PUTTING THE CONSUMER IN TROUBLE.PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND REVERT TO ME FOR THE SAME

Bill Paid But Not Deduct in Bill.

Consumer No:[protected] SMT PIRANKAR GANGABAI MAHADEO HNO 293 TANKWADI MORGAON TAL DODAMARG SINDHUDURG BANDA 416511 2 Second last Bill paid Online but Bill Not Deduct from Currant Bill. So Please Help Me.

DEVNARAYAN SINGH
    Dec 25, 2009

Arbitrary bill preparation with out taking actual meter reading

my self Devnarayan singh living at tapinagar Bhusawal consumer No[protected] bill unit No.4713 circle 3 city Bhusawal , staff dealing with bill preparation are preparing eletric bills with closed eyes , they are continuously showing reading 3727 (instead of correct reading 4748 as on 12.11.2009,) consumed units 112 since may2008 I approached them in the office many times and noticed that meter reading is not being updated properly ,but they gave no proper attention to it and on the contrary ,now they began to show meter faulty and sending bills of high amount to harass the consumers alike me instead of making necessary corrections , Apathy towards the working staff within the said bill unit , being adopted AT LARGE SCALE , is clear and it necessitates drastic action to be taken against the staff for purposely ignorance of rules established in this regard.
    Though I submitted above bill for necessary correction 19.12.2009 but nothing response has been given till date.

Mobile no. [protected]
    Tapinagar Bhusawal 425201
    Hamere meter ki reding 104 hai
    Our hamko bill 27390 haya
    Jo bhela bill ta wo hamne baliya hai

Arbitrary bill preparation with out taking actual meter reading - Comment #3412668 - Image #0
    Shoib Shaikh's reply, Apr 23, 2019
    Sorry 2730

Prashant Wagh
      Dec 22, 2009

why Vasai is faced by power cut for almost 4-6 hours daily?
      where the power goes which is deserve for peoples living in Vasai?
      its very boring when the power goes during non working days. without power we can't see TV or make use of our electronic equipments. some one please do something.
      why only naigaon should face load sheding for 16 hours on friday.
      This is totally wrong & needs to cut down the load shedding at all.
      ITS VERY DIFFICULT TO LIVE WITHOUT ELECTRICITY IN THIS AREA.
      PRIMINISTER, CHIEF MINISTER PLS LOOK INTO TO THIS MATTAER
      i'm a resident of vasai & want to complain on the frequent power cut occuring here in vasai. if you can believe we are facing a power cut of 7 hours every day at different intervals as of today 16/7/2010, power cut starts at 7.a.m to 10.a.m, then 1 a.m to 1.15 p.m, thereafter 2:45 to 5:30 p.m & now from 7.15 to 8.:p.m
      My simple question to the government & the concerned authorities is " ARE WE NOT TREATED AS HUMAN BEINGS, IF SO WHY ARE WE DEPRIVED OF OUR BASIC AMENITIES I.E ELECTRICITY & WATER, WHY IS IT NOT OCCURING IN MUMBAI, EVEN AN HALF AN HOUR POWER CUT IN MUMBAI IS TAKEN UP VERY SERIOUSLY. As a matter of fact even the people living in the remote interiors of India do not face such an agony.

Whatsoever the explanation is, it is justified if there is certain limit maintained i.e maximum of an hour, but if it is beyond that we understand that instead of developing we are really going into the old centuries where in again we probably may land up total darkness.

So HIGH TIME PLS WAKE UP BEFORE YOU TEST THE PATIENCE OF THE PUBLIC & END UP DOING SOMETHING DRASTIC WHICH PERHAPS WILL HAVE NO CONTROL...

CC: RESPECTED CHIEF MINISTER
      Trust you will understand a common man's plight & will act upon it with an appropriate solution
      does any body reply or looks in to these matters?????
      for how long are we gone face this power cuts prob in Naigaon Vasai, we are not even provided proper 10 hours of electricity everyday???
      well sweellan u have posted ur complaint over here but do u think these people even read it or care about it, this site is just meant for people to leave their complaints and nothing else, if MSEB cant provide electricity in vasai y dont they give it to private sectors like tata and reliance powers to supply.
      Well ...Why dont you open a case in consumer court..I think so that may help you out...Raj
      when will this load shedding problem will get solved?? arent people of vasai humans??

Irene James
        Dec 19, 2009

Hi Vishal,

I have a flat in Vasai East which I bought in year 2000 from Evershine Builders. I was able to take possession only in 2004. I got an electric meter from the builder in a proper "no dues" condition. We never moved into this flat and was locked for a year. When we decided to rent it out in 2005, it was shocking to receive a bill of Rs. 45000 from MSEDCL. Soon we brought this to MSEDCL's notice. Several applications are made to MSEDCL to clear this matter and bill us appropriately. The flat stays rented out since 2005.

We also have understood that a group of MSEDCL clerks (one of them is now retired) had taken a bribe and "i really dont know how" billed that amount to us. Today the bill has escalated to an outstanding of Rs 65000/- I now want to sell this flat due to a family emergency and no one is not coming forward to buy the flat with such a huge outstanding amount. MSEDCL had also changed the meter without our notice. I fail to understand the whole matter but today legally I am liable to pay that amount.

How can you help me?

Irene James

+91.[protected]

PS : I have all the documents, pertaining to above matter. MSEDCL has no answer to my questions and I have been made to run pillar to post to resolve this issue at no fault of mine.

MAHALE WALU LAXMAN
          Dec 17, 2009

RESPECTED SIR,
          P.M.METHEW
          REGIONAL PROVIDENT COMMISSIONER
          BHAVISHYA NIDHI BHAVAN,BOMBAY

MY SELF MAHALE WALU LAXMAN WAS RETIRED FROM M.S.E.B FROM 2003 & I SUBMIT ALL DOCUMENTS REGARDING PENSION BENIFT

MY E.F.P.S NO IS MH/1251/89789

SIR STILL THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM YOUR END.
          WOULD YOU THINK THAT THIS MONEY IS USEFUL AFTER MY DEATH,SO NOW DAYS I NEED MY RIGHTS & YOU NOT ENTAILMENT ME. I ALSO APPLY TO YOU WITH INFORMATION ACT

PLEASE DO NEEDFUL FOR ME FOR MY PENSION CLAIM.

YOUR FAITHFULLY
          MAHALE WALU LAXMAN

Bhavesh Rathod
            Dec 13, 2009

I stay in USA and i have invested money in one flat in Pune. Since last 3 years i see then pune people are majorly suffering because of electricity cirses.. i don't see any imporvement in the area.

i am not going to write the big letter but i wish to know why pune has so much electiricity problem?, is it because the system is not capable on making pune as international hub?, i paid 40000Rs. upfront to install the meter only and after that i struggle a lot to get a electircity as our builder said he has issue with MSEB and not able to provide power.

i am one of the lucky person who escaped from pune where i never felt that govt is interested in giving basic necessity like electricity , transportation and water, they were just busy in selling the land to builders , they were never bother to check whether builder are commited to do the task. Though i left pune but i always wanted to come back , but then i think whether i can survive there?

Bhavesh Rathod
            Affiliate Marketing On The Internet
            Affiliate Marketing is a performance based sales technique used by companies to expand their reach into the internet at low costs. This commission based program allows affiliate marketers to place ads on their websites or other advertising efforts such as email distribution in exchange for payment of a small commission when a sale results.
            www.onlineuniversalwork.com

Mehul doshi
              Dec 11, 2009

We are residing at sector 28 Plot no 107 Navi mumbai we are getting huge amount of bills from last 8-9 Months we have also given written complain to Msed for high amount of bills .After complain the Msed person comes & ask us the bills copy whther paid or unpaid .i asked him whether u have came to check the bills or came to check why electricity bill is coming high he said you have to pay over due amt For which i havent paid cause of probelm with Meter earlier our bills used to come[protected] than it gone up to 3500 / 4500 /5000 /5500 we cant understand why it goes so high

Leena Vijayvargiy
                Dec 9, 2009

We are residing at C410-Amit cooperative housing society,Mulund(East),MHADA.In the month of may we requested MSEB to check our meter as it was showing zero reading.There was no action for aprox three months inspite of our various follow ups.Later they fixed a new meter which gves meter reading 1.5 times more than the average we have.We have again logged a complaint on 9thNovember and till now no one has come to check the meter.It has been one month we are following up.We have payed aprox 16000/-as our electricity bill in three months which is simply unaffordable for us.The men at office are either having lunch or are not available when called several times during the day.
                MSEB needs to get proper system modification.

Vishvas D Patil
                  Dec 9, 2009

You may see the trailing communication with Mahavitaran for problem related to faulty meter. Since complaint I am receiving negative bills with no corrective action taken, I am worried that any time after this they may charge me fines and cumulative backlog eventhouth there is no fault from my side. Please let me know about the procedures required to file the case with consumer court before any unforseen situation comes.

Vishvas Patil

COMMUNICATIONS WITH THE PARTY

To: [protected]@mahadiscom.in
                  Date: 19/11/2009 12h06
                  cc: [protected]@mahadiscom.in
                  Subject: Fw: Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Faulty meter.Consumer No:[protected]. Meter No 11722266

Dear Mr. Dotonde,

Please note that since my complaint in Sept 2009 and repeated follow-up, I have received two negative bills and no correction in the meter has been taken place. since then I visited the local office at Bijalinagar many a times, every time I got a promise that next day the person will come and replace the meter, but still no action took place. Please let me know how much time is generally required to perform this kind of action, definitely not two to three months!

I request you to inform the concern to act fast.

Vishvas Patil

-----Forwarded by Vishvas D Patil

To: vishvaspatil
                  From: CGM Corporate Communication <[protected]@mahadiscom.in>
                  Date: 5/10/2009 14h29
                  Subject: Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Faulty meter.Consumer No:[protected]. Meter No 11722266

Dear Consumer,

Please do not pay any amount untill you got a bill with positive amount.

Regards.

Ram Dotonde
                  C.G.M.(C.C)

On Mon 05/10/09 11:18 AM , vishvaspatil sent:

Dear Mr. Dotonde,

This month's bill amount is in negative; it is Rs. -250, please suggest how to pay the same?

The meter is also not yet changed/repaired.

I suppose your officials are in the process to resolve the problem.

Vishvas D. Patil

-----CGM Corporate Communication wrote: -----

To:
                  Date: 17/9/2009 10h55
                  cc:
                  Subject: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Faulty meter.Consumer No:[protected]. Meter No 11722266

Pl reffer the telephonic talk this office PRO Shri Ujgare had with you (Mr.I.A.Mulani, Exe.Engineer - [protected]) today ( date- 10/09/09 ) at 03.46 pm and look in to this complaint. Pl send your report at an earliest .

Ram Dotonde
                  C.G.M.(C.C)

----- Original Message -----
                  Sent: Fri 11/09/09 3:59 PM
                  Subject: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Faulty meter.Consumer No:[protected]. Meter No 11722266

Dear Mr Dotonde,

Thank you for prompt initiation of the action.

Vishvas D. Patil

-----CGM Corporate Communication wrote: -----

To:
                  Date: 11/9/2009 15h46
                  cc:
                  Subject: Fwd: Faulty meter.Consumer No:[protected]. Meter No 11722266

Pl reffer the telephonic talk this office PRO Shri Ujgare had with you (Mr.I.A.Mulani, Exe.Engineer - [protected]) today ( date- 11/09/09 ) at 03.46 pm and look in to this complaint. Pl send your report at an earliest.

Ram Dotonde
                  C.G.M.(C.C)

----- Original Message -----
                  Sent: Thu 10/09/09 5:57 PM
                  Subject: Fwd: Faulty meter.Consumer No:[protected]. Meter No 11722266

This is regarding a newly installed meter for my flat [Address: Fl-15, Kute Angan Bld. A, Plot-132/8, Walhekarwadi Chd. Pune 411033, Consumer No:[protected], (Shri Vishvas Dattatraya Patil), Meter No 11722266, MR-Route-Sequence:[protected]]. My first bill was released on August 25, 2009. The first bill itself was showing reading of more that 6000 units, however, an average reading of 100 units was charged in the said bill. Now the reading is crossing 10000 units. How, this can happen, when the consumption is only for domestic purpose and there are no high wattage instruments installed. Immidiately, I complained about the problem at Bijalinagar MSEB office and I made my builder also aware of the same. The manager at Bijalinagar MSEB office suggested to stick a steaker on the reading pannel with the notation 'Abnormally Fast', and it was told that since there are no meters in stock, the new meter cannot be installed right now. Since then I am waiting, no action is being taken.

I request, to take a immidiate action on the problem.

Vishvas D. Patil

bill faulty — regarding fault in bills

i am having problems with mseb authority for last three months, i have being paying all the bills on time my meter is also ok newly installed, three months back i recieved a billed which showed last reading 150 units before what i had paid, the mistake is from the data entery person of mseb, since then i am visiting every month mseb kirkee and they rectify the bill and tell me to pay the amount and assure me that the next bill will be ok, but the next consecutive bill shows the last months carry forward amount plus the latest bill

i am too frustrated with the mseb, there is no rectification done in the system

V.S. Rajendra Prasad
                    Dec 9, 2009

I joined MPEB November 1954, as a stenographer. At the time of joining i was entitled for pension . After bifurcation of States the benefits of pension has been discontinued for the employees who have been continued in the services of BSEB/ MSEB. Whereas the government employees of MP Govt employees who have been absorbed in Bombay /Maharastra State are being given pension whereas we have been denied . Injustice have been given to all the employees along with me who have been absorbed in Maharashtra State haven been denied pension. Justice may be given to us.

Santosh Pandey
                      Dec 8, 2009

Actually putting any complain against MSEB or it's associates makes no difference because this is a "GOVT ORGANISATION" which never works and employees are just to enjoy and complain about less salary. They will never complian when they are getting paid without working, anyway entire nation has a problem with "GOVT" but my specific issue is that why you have started this online payment facility so that it never happens and the consumer keeps on trying and you earn more on penalty and BRIBE.
                      DON'T DO ANYTHING JUST BE HONEST, THIS WILL SOLVE ALL THE PROBLEMS OF THE NATION & THIS IS APPLICABLE TO EVERY ONLY GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE

R.H.Patil
                        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                        Dec 5, 2009

The accounts officer, Estreiia Batteries Expn Bldg..Plot No.1,Ground Floor,Dharavi Road Matunga,Mumbai has send final settlement of E.F.P.S. A/CNo.MII/7819 to The Acconts Officer,The Regional Provident Fund Commissioner's Office,341,Bhavishya Nidhi Bhavan,Bandra (East,Mumbai40051 -uptill I have got no information or started pention

ravi kumar
                          Nov 27, 2009

Please refer my MSEB Consumer No[protected] at R1/5, ALPS, ADITYA HIGHLAND WINDS, KRISHNAKEVAL TOWNSHIP, NIBM PO, KONDHWA, PUNE 411048
                          In the month of Nov 2009, the meter reading of the connection seems to be exceedingly high compared with last few months. No major electrical appliance like AC was used and only one person is residing at home.
                          You are requested to check the meter for correctness and misappropriation.

Prasad Chavan
                            Nov 20, 2009

Dear Sir/madam,

I am owning a flat at Warje, b2/702, Atul nagar, warje, pune 52. I have paid 5000Rs as advance. From april onwards one more component is added as THAKBAKI which is Rs. 576 every month.
                            I have personally visited the MSBE Kothrud complaint counter, there is no valid answer given. Many people were having same query. The compliant officers said that its increase in the value for per unit, but if its increase in the value for per unit then why was it not added when mulitply the units with the said amount why was it added as THAK BAKI.

No Answer from officers. This is more than six months now everytime they are deducting 576 ruppees .

Please help me in resolving this issue.

Prasad Chavan

rajesh badgujar
                              from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                              Nov 19, 2009

i have not received my electricity bill at till due date. received when the due date is go on. so alway i pay late fee charges.
                              ajay tatawar
                              amravati

Electricity State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd — Wrong Electricity Bills

With reference to the Conumer No.[protected], this has been observed that wrong bills for electricity were made for last 3-4 months. We have installed Electronic Meter & we can see new readings in this meter. Meter is working properly. But bills show readings as RNA. Electricity Board is charging bills as per their choice & our house is vacant since last 4 months. The person who comes to take reading is not bothered about taking correct reading.
                              We have already submitted written compliant in last month but still no response from Electricity Board.
                              Following are the details of the Consumer :
                              Consumer No.[protected]
                              Address : Smt Kumud M Chaudhary
                              Kajuwadi, Near Sai Om Soc,
                              Luiswadi, Thana - 400099

Kindly look into matter as early as possible.

Ms. Pritam Chaudhari

Rahim Burondkar
                                Nov 18, 2009

Sorry I sent a previous complaint with my company name, rather than the name of the company I want to register the complaint against, and with spellings corrected.

I am a resident of Dapoli taluka, district Ratnagiri, and what to bring to your attention a possible corruption / fraud scandal.
                                Recently we were hit by Cyclone Phyan and had an electric outage for almost 10 days and still counting in Dapoli.

Shameful to say that electricity was restored to one of our neighbor within a day of the cyclone, while the remaining city was left in dark.

Supposedly the neighbor is a civil SERVANT/OFFIICER of the board..name undisclosed. Will let you know even that when I know this. He stays in Yogini apartment - Dapoli.

People had to organise a morcha to have electricty restored. Unfortunately, my community had no one to run after the officers and hence we are still facing the black out.

Just a note to this..I work in US and I know that after Hurricane Katrina electricity was restored to New Orleans in a Day. And belive me New Orleans might be a 1000 times bigger than Dapoli, and Katrina a 1000 times stronger than Phyan.

If this makes sense as to what I am trying to say, and if someone educated could understand this, then do something about it.

Otherwise, we would some day say that we are not at all proud to be INDIANS!!!

And you say you provide service!!!

Thankyou.. I am trying to get this to the press.
                                aise logo ko to mar dena chahiye...

amitdevi
                                  Nov 16, 2009

Hi ,

I am staying in Somwar peth Pune , Whenever the rain comes , our electric lines goes off , From last so many years i am complaining about this but nobody is bothering .Whenever i called up call center people they told me that the cable which provide electricity to your area is from British time and its very old , so if rain come they it becomes faulty so i told why are you not changing the cable , But they are not giving any reply .From last week because of heavy rain my electric current goes off all the time but they are not doing any action , in fact because of poor quality in electric voltage my freeze and compute goes off .I don’t know whom to approach .As they are not bothering.

Amit

I am staying in Sachin Shantaram Raut, Vasali, Vasai, Every day in night or ulternate day our electric lines goes off, From last so many months i am complaining about this but nobody is bothering .Whenever i called up call center people they told me that the cable PROB LEMME but last few days change all cables and main line wiring From last week because of heavy rain my electric current goes off all the time but they are not doing any action, in fact because of poor quality in electric voltage my freeze and compute goes off .I don’t know whom to approach .As they are not bothering.
                                  I am devdatta kalsekar, Karjat, Raigad, Customer no.[protected],
                                  In our area regular power cut is now real topic, and on top of that every month we are not getting our bill regularly .. and after paying bill online MSEB person has cut our electricity without giving any prior notice, even an year ago we have complaint for faulty reading and after few months that meter has been changed .. why this is it????? when we are paying less then immediately authority is taking action but when it comes to MSEB fault then they can take time and we have to pay for there time that means in both the way we have to pay ...

Really shameful ...
                                  I AM ANANT VISHNU JAITPAL, DHARWALI, POLADPUR, RAIGAD, CUSTEMER NO[protected]
                                  SOME PRBLEM IN MY ELECTRIC POLE TO MY METOR CABLE PRBLEM FROM 2 MONTS TILL TO DATE .ABOUT THIS PROBLEM TOLD TO THIS AREA WIREMAN BUT THIS WIREMAN NOT COME TO PROBLM SOLVE . WIREMAN DIMAND RS 700 FOR CABLE CHANGE ANY WITHOUT BILL. ITS ATHORISED? OR NOT. SO PLEASE REPAIR THIS CABLE .THANKS

Atul Thsoar
                                    Nov 16, 2009

From last few days, I could not open http://billing.mahadiscom.in/ site.
                                    And hence I could not pay the bills online.

Anyone facing same issues?
                                    I am not able to open the http://billing.mahadiscom.in/ site.
                                    yes friend i am also facing same problem.
                                    it is saying that site could be temporarily unavailable or too
                                    MAHADISCOM website is DISGUSTING... it never opens...
                                    I am trying to open the billing page from last 3 days, still not successful. Its really irritating.
                                    I am trying to open the billing page from last week, still not successful.
                                    I am trying to pay the bill from last 10 days not yet opened the front page also. From last 4 months facing this problem. Comment - if MSEDCL is not able to handle smooth operation of this online bill payment system, then they should have to close this system.
                                    same problem
                                    iam not able to open the site billing.mahadiscom.in since last 5 days .
                                    mar 21, 2012. maha billing site not opening .
                                    Bahot gandi Hai ye web side kuch sudharo varna band kado bill ke upar print karna 2 mahine se try kar raha hu open hi nahi ho rahi hai...
                                    My question to everyone is this? What internet service are you using? Since Airtel started blocking websites like a bunch of , it looks as though they are also blocking websites like Mahadiscom by mistake because networking dont know what they are doing.

For example: I just tried opening Mahadiscom using Airtel broadband... it did NOT open. So I used my Vodafone USB stick and now the site is opening and working PERFECT.
                                    yes, I too am not able to open the site for the last two days.
                                    It never happened earlier. Does Mahadiscom want us to pay through franchises only?
                                    s b sohoni, consumer no.[protected] cidco subdn 4669
                                    immediate help needed., before the date expires.
                                    Yes, I am facing same issue as well, may MSEDCL is sleeping there.
                                    don't know why we mostly face issues with government sites only?
                                    yes I'm facing the same issue but earlier it never happen. Mahadiscom has to set the priority to build the 24x7 site up and running.
                                    Consumer from Pune
                                    I have used it twice and that too successfully. Only yesterday night, it happened like I tried and got access at 11:44pm and the message displayed was "from 11:40pm till 3:00am the website is closed for ...reason." I've patience; still hope to get access [perseverence pays!!... now trying...
                                    ." I've patience; still hope to get access [perseverence pays!!... now trying... Any MSEDCL personnel viewing the complaints?? can comment...
                                    As told, I tried and got this within 5Min... "The following transaction has been successfully completed"..
                                    perseverence pays!!...
                                    try via this site... MAHADISCOM - Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co ...billing.mahadiscom.in/bill_sms.php
                                    It is very convenient, safe and fast; I think so.
                                    Dear Milind Lagwankar, Yours may be an isolated case. Even I tried to open this site. I was successful in registering. After successful registration the site is not getting opened. This is one of the worst experience. As usual I think I have to stand in the queue and pay the bill. My experience with MTNL bill payment is very good.
                                    I AM TRYING FROM PAST 3 DAYS TO PAY MY ELECTRICITY BILL OF MY HOUSE ONLINE.BUT IT IS SHOWING THE BELOW ERROR. AS I AM NOT ABLE TO PAY THE BILL PHYSICALLY.SO PLEASE HELP ME OUT WITH THE PROBLEM.
                                    MY NAME TULSIRAM DANTOOR - CONSUMER NO[protected],[protected] .
                                    BILLING UNIT - 4127 /WASHI SUB DIV /

Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to billing.mahadiscom.in
                                    Try reloading: billing.­mahadiscom.­in
                                    Additional suggestions:
                                    Access a cached copy of billing.­mahadiscom.­in
                                    Go to mahadiscom.­in
                                    Search on Google:

TULSIRAM DANTOOR
                                    India provides top IT services to the advanced countries.We are pained to see that we cannot make payment of our bills on line. what is wrong? Wasting my time and energy! Please is not do something. It is not impossible, believe me. Group captain Pratap Singh Pardeshi. Solapur[protected]
                                    MAHADISCOM has new website as -> http://wss.mahadiscom.in/wss/wss
                                    This website take llooooottttt of time to process. Mahadiscom please do something so that it should open in less time!
                                    I am trying to pay the bill last two hours but alas I am unable to do so. .Last few months some how with great difficulty I could pay but last month and this month I have totally failed. It seems it is better to pay directly on the MSEB window. We are not able to enjoy the benefits of modern technology. Thanks to the efficiency of GREAT MSEB . MSEB I salute you.
                                    Today on[protected], Since morning, I am trying to open the new site of MSEDCL under name and style "wss.mahadiscom.in" for making online payment of current bill July-2013, but the site is not opening and it is giving blank pages. In the last month, I became registered user on the site and in that month, I paid my bill of energy quickly on the site. Please start the site to take benefit of payment of bill online. I am B.V.Bhatkar, My Consumer No. is[protected], 4570, 6.
                                    24 Comments

Ganesh Ramojela
                                      Nov 16, 2009

Consumer No:[protected]
                                      Meter no: [protected]
                                      Billing Unit: 4541/Kolshet SDN

We have rcvd the electricity bill for the Month of Oct'09 as Rs.3180/- with 516 units.

As per our history / previous bills the above amt is triplet of the regular bill, till now our maximum units were 243; but Oct'09 month bill is very high...

Request you to pls help us out.

Thanx & Regards
                                      Ganesh

gajanan
                                        Nov 10, 2009

From last few days, the mseb site, http://billing.mahadiscom.in/ unable to open due to which i am not able to pay my bills.

Request you to please have a look on this, this will be a very good facility provided by MSEB.

Gajanan
                                        I Chairman of nirmal township not getting bill for consumer no.[protected], meter no.00061137.
                                        Please send the hard copy in due date circulation.

Also for lift meter consumer no.[protected] bill is getting in minus payment...

Please check the meter & communicate the reposnse for the minus bill for the Nirmal township b4..

Contact me on [protected] immediately for more information..
                                        Mandar purandare

Chairman of Nirmal Township B4 sighgad road..