Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 4146

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 202

Yogesh Digamber Ekbote
Nov 10, 2009

I Yogesh D Ekbote staying at B-502 Devgiri apartment Sinhgad Road, Parvati Pune. Onver past 3 years it has been observed that my bill is consumed more units because of Neutral wiring issue.

If my meter wire is disconnected then my neibour Sunil Bhilare connection was lost and if Sunil Bhilare Meter wire is disconnected then my connection (i.e. No Supply of electricity) is lost.

As per the meter reading bill is fine but even if i go out of home and switch off my meter connection problem continues resulted high paying MSEB bills

Ramji Chandrabhan Tiwari
    Nov 9, 2009

The Executive Engineer,
    M.S.E.B.
    Tarapur, Boisar
    Maharashtra (India).

Sub: Regarding Electricity Line over our under construction residence.

Myself, RAMJI .C. TIWARI, currently staying at Pasthal, Near Siyaram Bldg. I have started construction work on my Plot at Pasthal, but right over the working area there is electricity line hanging which can cause to any accident over there. So, I kindly request u to arrange to remove that line from that plot. As that line is taken for Gharat Wadi (Mr. Chandrakant Gharat).

You are requested to please take this issue seriously & get the problem solve immediately. As our construction work is getting affected due to that.

Yours Faithfully,

RAMJI TIWARI

sulak88
      Nov 9, 2009

I am Sulakshana Maitra, a resident of B2- 501, Nagras Estate, New D.P Road, Aundh, Pune- 411007. I have been a resident of this flat since 1st May 2008 and am staying here till date. I am an MBA student staying in this flat as a tenant along with 6 other female students.

This mail is with regards to the meter reading of our flat. From the past month, our electricity bill has been coming exorbitantly high compared to the previous bills we had paid. On an average till the 23rd of August, our bill had been coming as Rs. 800 to Rs. 900. The bill for the month of July- August was of Rs. 1210/- which seemed extremely high for us. Just for your reference, below mentioned are the electricity appliances we use:

1. 5 ceiling fans out of which we use 4 for more than 16 hours.
      2. 5 tube lights of the same usage as above.
      3. 2 instant geysers that are used for 2 hours at the max.
      4. 7 laptops that we charge for an average of 5 to 6 hours.
      5. 1 electric kettle that is used for a few max. 5 minutes per daily
      6. 2 internet modems used for max. 5 hours daily
      7. Small home appliances such as hair dryers and chargers which is used rarely.

These electric appliances had been used by us since the date of our stay here in this flat, and as mentioned earlier, the maximum bill amount was Rs. 1210/-. However the last month that is from 23th August to 24th September our bill amount suddenly rose to Rs. 2480/-. We understand that the unit price has increased. However, I don’t think that it has increased to such a great deal that our bill would rise so high. This is of the period when the Swine Flu break was on. Therefore sir, please understand how can we receive such a high amount?

Please understand the fact that sir, we are students and we cannot afford to pay such high amounts. The MSEB officials of the office near our place is not supportive and deny the fact that there can be some fault with our meter. From 27th of September till today, that is the 9th of November, the units consumed, as per some of the engineers who visited us, is 456 units. The next bill that is due, will also have our vacation period of 1 week.

It is our humble request sir, that please help us in this matter. I do not feel anyone apart from you is the right person to hear our concern. Please understand that we are students and we also get limited money from home, and if we have to pay almost Rs. 500/- for electricity bill, it becomes very difficult for us.

I hope you will atleast hear our concern and help us on this. Waiting for a positive response.

My self Raju, Due to my office tour i was out of station and my house was closed for 50 day, when i came back to home i have seen that i got bill with faulty bill,

My Consumer No:[protected]
      BU : 4745

kindly do necessary action on it,
      Gentlemen,

I have moved in my new house recently. The newly occupied house is just hosting 5 Ceiling Fans, 2 Tube lights, 5 CFL's and a refrigerator. These appliances are used only for about 8 hours as mostly I am out of house . I am a bachelor and am out of house most of the time. My neigbouring family has almost the same appliances and a Washing, machine in addition. My concern is that my first bill generated was about Rs .2300 which i thought must be including security deposit .. however each month the bill generated is 4000... and this month it was a huge surprise to see RS.6020. I have approached the concerned consumer greviences office to find it closed most of the time. When Consulted the authorities in MSED they have requested me to pay the bill and then contact the Divisional engg for that region.
      Its been around two months and i am still getting such kind of bills which I feel and understand are unrealistic, claiming that the Meter is faulty or there's a theft. My neighbour gets a bill of around 200- 400 using the same appliances that I use.
      I expect some assitance and Co operation from Authorities to find out whats going wrong.. and to define measures to replace the faulty meter is its found so ..

Parimal Waghmare
      [protected]@rediffmail.com

I am Neeraj Singh, staying in Flat No. 4, Govind Appartment, Pashan Gaon, Pashan, Pune- 411021. I am stating in this flat since Oct 2009.

This mail is with regards to the meter reading of our flat. My electricity bill is coming too high compared to others in the building.
      We use less electricity appliances than others in the building. Last month we were out of station for 10 days but electricity bill for that month was higher than
      the previous months. we use below mentioned electricity appliances:

1. 3 ceiling fans out of which we use 1 for not more than 16 hours.
      2. 4 tube lights out of which we use 1 for not more than 6 hours.
      3. 1 geysers that are used for 30 min at the max.
      4. 1 laptops that i use for an average of 1 hours.
      5. 1 fridge full day
      6. 1 portable TV 7-8 hours daily

It is our humble request sir, that please help us in this matter. I do not feel anyone apart from you is the right person to hear our concern.

I hope you will atleast hear our concern and help us on this. Waiting for a positive response.

Neeraj
      [protected]@rediffmail.com

I am Tehseen a resident of Orient Residency, Pune-400142.

This e-mail is with regards to the meter reading of our flat. From the past month, our electricity bill has been coming exorbitantly high compared to the previous bills we had paid. On an average till the month Sept, our bill had been coming as Rs. 600 to Rs. 900. The bill for the month of - October is Rs. 3000/- which seemed extremely high.

we use below mentioned electricity appliances:

1. 3 ceiling fans out of which we use 1 for not more than 16 hours.
      2. 3 tube lights out of which we use 1 for not more than 6 hours.
      3. 1 geyser that are used for 30 min at the max.
      4. 1 fridge full day
      5. 1 portable TV 2-3 hours daily

I am working women & don't find time to visit the office in person. Request your help.

It is our humble request sir, that please help us in this matter. I do not feel anyone apart from you is the right person to hear our concern.

Tehseen
      [protected]@yahoo.in
      I was not staying at flat for 3 months did not get bill more than 40 per month and then now i ma told its faulty and I need to pay average bill.Now i have moved to Mumbai and owner is not paying my deposit back.

MAHESH D. SANT
        Nov 6, 2009

My Consumer No.[protected], Meter No.00226420. I had already lodged the 2/3 times complaint about my stop meter in writing. My meter is stopped working. On your Electricity bill it is shown that meter is faulty showing reading 1862. pl look into this matter & change or repair my meter as early as possible.
        I have already lodged a complaint about my stop meter but till today nobody is came to attend my complaint.So please look into this matter & repiar or replace my meter as early as possible.Once again i am giving my Meter details.
        Meter No.[protected], Consumer No.[protected].
        I have already lodged a complaint about my stop meter but till today nobody is came to attend my complaint.So please look into this matter & repiar or replace my meter as early as possible.Once again i am giving my Meter details.
        Meter No.[protected], Consumer No.[protected].
        Mahesh D.Sant

Aarti Chandrashekhar Rawar
          Nov 6, 2009

Incorrect Name on Electricity Bill

We have recently shifted to our New Flat in A3-303,Park Island, Shastri Nagar,Yerwada,Pune-411006. But in the first electricity bill itself the Surname has been misspelled as RAVAT, correct Surname is RAWAT. I went to the Shastri Nagar MSEB customer facilitation centre but the response that I got is very humiliating. Firstly as per them the Name CANNOT be changed - Is it my fault that the MSEB person has entered my Surname...
          14 Comments
          SHRI KEDARI RAHESH JAGANNATH
          Nov 4, 2009

CONSUMER NAME: SHRI KEDARI RAHESH JAGANNATH
          CONSUMER ADDRESS: SNO 66/2B D WING SAI PRITAM NAGRI PIMPRI FLAT-19 PUNE 411017
          CONSUMER NUMBER:[protected]
          6/31/6854/5180
          BILLING UNIT NUMBER: 4635

In last 4 years our average electricity consumption was 90-110 units. We have been shifted to this new address in August 2009. Bill for month of August(units 42) was right. But for month of september bill shows 155 units. We have 3 tubes, TV and refrigerator. This bill is too high than our actual electricity usage.

We would like to request for checking of electricity meter.

Payal Bhatkar
            Nov 3, 2009

I am LT consumer of Dombivli West My Consumer No[protected] Billing Unit no 4167. My Electricity Bill For the month of OCTOBER 2009 i got at home. But Mahadiscom Site still showing i.e on 3/11/2009 SEPTEMBER 2009 bill.That is why i am not able to pay online payment.If these people is not updated time to time then what is the use of all this.
            For this the site shows one Telephone no.[protected]. but nobody pick up the phone so where i launch my complaint? this is very rediculos.

Homesh Anil Chirmade
              Nov 3, 2009

I am residing in Kothrud Area. My consumable units for the period 23/9 to 23/10 is 186 units and according MSEB's calculator provided on its website it comes to 703.00 and the bill is showing 850.00. I am a regular bill payer so could not expect like this kind of things. This is first time i am receiving this kind of amount in bill. And in last month for 2 weeks i was on diwali vacation to my hometown still how come it is showing this amount o[censored]nits consumed. I want investigation of this thing at MSEB and in our society as in society few people's are aware how to use other's electricity. My society address is Shivnandan Housing society, left bhusari colony, paud road, pune 38.

Yogesh Padmakar Saraf
                Oct 27, 2009

On October 28th morning, a sudden rise in the voltage at Mayur Classic Building, Bhoir Colony, Chinchwad, Pune was noticed. A complaint was lodged with MSEB, they worked on some connections and it is assumed that the fault is repaired. However, due to sudden rise in the voltage a number of eqiupments in the building were damaged. In my house alone following household equipments are damaged.

1. Refrigerator
                2. Washing machine
                3. Water purifier

Some equipments in the neighbourhodd were also damaged.

The service provider should pay for for the damage for the negligence in the service.
                This sudden rise in high holtage can lead to accidents as well.

Best regards,
                Dr. Yogesh Saraf

Ekta Airen
                  Oct 26, 2009

respected sir,
                  I had launched a complaint related to my meter no(old[protected] which was faulty your meter man had come and changed the meter new meter no is 2360151.I had paid 5000 rs as penalty which your staff has considered as an advance payment of my electricity bill and has adjusted my 2 bill for the same.

Its a kind request to look into the matter because the fault is committed from your side

ekta airen

Dinesh . Punshi . Goshar
                    Oct 21, 2009

Fault in Inspection of Meter No. 9002292211

I Dinesh . Punshi . Goshar Residing at Flat No.102 Phase - 1 Anant Regency Chs . Ltd Rambaug lane No.4 Kalyan ( W ) . Bearing consumer No.[protected] . (Meter No - [protected])
                    I have recieved Bill For the Period 05/09/2009 To 05/10/2009 Today For usage Of Monthly Averagely Charged 587 Units Without Any Proper Current Reading . I Have Electronic Meter Which Does Not Show Any Meter Reading as Per Your Currrent Month Bill...
                    TSR Iyer
                    Oct 16, 2009

My C.No –[protected]
                    I have no current in my house at Plot-5, Road-3, Sector-12, New Panvel (East) since 7 PM on 15th October 2009 till now. There was power in all nearby houses. As there is a frequent power cut in my area, we were not able to identify whether it was a powercut or failure.
                    I have experienced similar problem in the past also due to loose connection of the terminal hooked to the Mini Pillar busbar instead of providing a cable lug and firm bolting by MSEB.
                    Please do the needful and pass on necessary instructions to provide cable lug with bolting arrangement in the busbar in the Mini Pillar.

TS Ramachandran

Dnyaneshwar Bhamare
                      from Thrissur, Kerala
                      Oct 10, 2009

I am a farmer from Bramhanpade Tal:Satana(Baglan) Nasik.I have a electric connection for water electric pump.From lat 15 days the transformer gets bursted,i have submitted same transormer in respective workshop at Lohaner in baglan taluka. But the officerrs those are their not responding our queries.They said it will take 1 month time to rewindening the transformer.Already we have faced the problem from last 15 days,and if we wait next one month then our crop totally gets collapesed.
                      Please do needfull.

They have solved my problem regarding MSEB transformer please ignore this complaint.

Victim
                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                        Oct 8, 2009

Madhaya Pradesh Electricity Board MPEB - Good for nothing rotting governmental white elephants

Fatal Power Fluctuation Burning Equipments

Good for nothing rotting governmental white elephants

This place is called Bhopal in the state of Madhya Pradesh in the country of India. The locality is Sarv Dharma Colony, Kolar Road in Bhopal.

Tortured is me and torturing is governmental white elephant called M P Electricity Board, along with is various other governmental cousins and sisters who are named differently.

I remember the day when a telephone connection look 10 years to materialize in this place, not because the telephones were rare but because the telephones were provided by a good for nothing governmental white elephant called Post and Telegraph (P & T) department. Then finally some late thinker kicked them in the butt and new good for something people were invited and the problem of phone connection is virtually gone with a number of choices.

And now some one must kick the people running the electricity in India largely, another good for nothing governmental white elephants called electricity boards who can only do such thing: They can not produce enough power though there is enough raw materials and plenty of demand because they are sluggish governmental white elephants. What ever they produce they can not distribute properly. They can not charge for the electricity they distribute because there own people take bribe for unauthorized connections and for "look aways". They cannot maintain the power lines because the money they are given for maintenance is corrupted out to slick themselves between the legs.

Finally to kick these white elephants one should hit them hard on their butt so that they vacate the place for good for something people who can rescue our lives.

(probably). Paying for the electricity is all right but if you get burnouts after paying out then it is a different matter.

No you ask me why I am telling you all this because almost every day I am loosing equipments worth more than my monthly bill of electricity like adapters, speaker systems, desk phones and any other equipment using non smps power supply. It is happening due to voltage fluctuation in a locality of 5 lacs, not a village. I know I can do nothing about it.

I do not know how many motors villagers are burning out. No wonder these governmental white elements don’t dare in villages otherwise they shall be taught a lesson in no time.

Arise someone and kick these white elephants in their butt.

deepali shripad joshi
                          from Dondaicha, Maharashtra
                          Oct 5, 2009

I have done sale deed of resale flat at hingne on 24.09.09.
                          I want to transfer MSEB on my name.
                          Which documents are required to submit at MSEB , at which branch?
                          Any request Letter to submit,
                          Seller's sign is required?
                          i will be thankful if i will get the above info.
                          deepali

I am Sec of HSG society, MSEB people come in the society & say that whenever there is misuse of current of independent meter or any other work done in meter without the permission then the SOCIETY is accountable.My Question is
                          how can society is responsible when the electric meter is in owner name it is not the society property

I have done sale deed of resale flat at hingne on 15.05.06.
                          I want to transfer MSEB on my name.
                          Which documents are required to submit at MSEB, at which branch?
                          Any request Letter to submit,
                          Seller's sign is required?
                          deepali
                          I have done sale deed of resale flat at Kharadi on 01.06.10.
                          I want to transfer MSEB on my name. can you provide the fees details.
                          i just came in MSEB office some body which is there they told me my approx expenses will be 1500 to 2000. is this is correct.
                          Ravi

SHAILESH C GADA
                            Oct 2, 2009

We stay at a newly constructed residential complex at Dombivli-east,Shankeshwar nagar. Recently 2 months back our electric meter has been installed. We dont have heavy load consuming apllaince like AC,WATER HEAR ,GEYSER,MICROWAVE OWEN ETC, but still our electric bill for the month of august is a shocking Rs 2300. The meter also give faulty readings.

Below is the complaint letter sent to the MSED department.But till now there is no response.

Shailesh C Gada
                            A-11/304, SHANKESHWAR NAGAR,
                            MANPADA ROAD, SAGAON .
                            DOMBIVLI EAST-421201

The Manager/SDO,
                            MSED,
                            DOMBIVLI-MIDC ( BILLING UNIT NO : 4577)

SUB: COMPLAINT REGRADING FAULTY READING OF ELECTRIC METER NO : 02300996 & EXTREMELY HIGH BILL AMOUNT.

I am Shailesh Gada,staying at Shankeshwar nagar, Manpada road,Dombivli-East

This month we are shocked to see an unlikely high bill (Our second bill) amount of Rs 2300 (bill period 17 july 09 to 20 aug 09)being charged. Several residents in our colony are facing similar complaints. As middle class people, we absolutely cannot afford such high bills, especially when our electrical consumption doesn’t even amount to a fraction of what is being charged from us this time.
                            There definitely seems to be some manipulation and/or error/ defect as far as the meter is concerned.
                            All that we use in our house is only a Computer for 1 hr a day, TV for 2-3 hrs daily,a tube light in one of the rooms every day for 6 hrs, 1 fan in any one room everyday for 12 to 14 hours, the refrigerator which is on at all times, and the mixer grinder which is used rarely,

We DON’T have the following High power consuming appliances like AC, Geyser, Water heater, Washing machine, Microwave oven etc, which can lead to such a huge bill amount:

We have shifted to this place in Dombivli east in the month of May 2009.Right from the day one we have been experiencing constant and extreme swings in electric voltage. Several times the some of our appliances have got damaged due to high voltage spikes, thereby incurring extra expenses in terms of electrical repairs of the electrical applainces.

My Bill details are as below:

NAME : SHAILESH GADA
                            ADRESS : A-11/304, SHANKESHWAR NAGAR,MANPADA ROAD, SAGAON ,DOMBIVLI
                            EAST-421201
                            CONSUMER NUMBER :[protected]
                            BILLING UNIT : 4577(DOM MIDC)
                            METER NO : 02300996
                            PC NO: : 6/30/4216/0001
                            CURRENT METER READING : 550 UNITS
                            PREVIOUS METER READING : 2 UNITS
                            BILL AMOUNT : RS 2300
                            BILLING PERIOD : 17 JULY 09 TO 20 AUG 09

Kindly expedite the problems at your end, and if so required, please send your personnel to detect any mechanical defects in the meter located at our end, at the earliest.

Yours Faithful Customer,

Shailesh C Gada
                            The Electric Department Staff should be transferred The staff are the local villagers or dombivli Adivasi Hagari community or majority are Maharastrians.
                            The Staff has soft corner to this dombilvi Villagers who are Big Builders or Hoteliers and they provide illegal Power supplies to their hotels and houses and some one has to be billed. So this is the very reason you are getting large amount of bills.
                            At least you are getting the Bills people staying in Pagadi Resident flats in Dombilvi are harassed more by this staff and frequently disconnect lines of genuine bill payers on the advice of this villagers.
                            And frankly speaking iam one of the harassed lot.
                            please post my view it is all true
                            Change the Electric Department Staff of Dombilvi Immediately they are all Maharastrians and Adivasi Hajari Staff they help the local villagers who are big dons and builders and hoteliers they supply to this people free electric and charge the poor people.
                            The staff do not give bills to the pagadi resident rental tenants and harass them they are fearless as they have support of the political dons who are villagers of dombivli.

power shutdown

from last 3/4 months there is power cut during day time as wel as during nights.we are unable to understand what is the problem and how long this will continue.

Dinesh Srivastav
                              Oct 1, 2009

Meter No.[protected]
                              I am writing in frustration. My electricity bill is always coming high since last one year irrespective of whether we are at home or out of station. For example my August bill came approx. 3570, we were at home, in September half the month we were not at home and still the bill came to approx 3180. My actual bills two year back used to come between 1500 to 1800 when I installed new ac. since then I have not added or removed any electrical equipment. Point to be noted, last year there was 8 hours load shedding and this year its minimum 4 hours still the bill is double.
                              I also put a request with MSED-Ambernath. In my absence one of their engineers came, god knows what he checked, the message kept with our society watchman that meter is ok and our consumption. My wife, my 3yrs old daughter and me, we 3 stay in this house. Lok Amber, Bldg.No.J-14,2nd Floor,Room No.201, MIDC Road, Ambernath-East 421506 Mobile:[protected]
                              If I get response to my request I will think there is somebody still in this world who cares and consider for common man query. I am sure if you try to check from your end may be you too will face lot of difficulties to arrive at facts and figures.
                              Anticipating your kind reply.
                              Dinesh Srivastav
                              Sir, my consumer number is[protected]. Our meter reading started in our new home in reliance residency w.e.f. June, 2011. Since June, 2011, there is some mistake in the electrcity bill because some amount of Rs. 100/- approximately is always added in the bill mentioning therein as 'other charges'. I do not know why this is so. Sir, please rectify the mistake because adding an amount of Rs. 100/- approximately in the bill and mentioning it as 'other charges' is a big issue. Please solve the problem and refund me the excess amount paid by me w.e.f. June, 2011 till today at the earliest.

Further, our meter is running very fast and it shows high reading. It is requested to please get it chekced at the earliest.

Vashdev Asrani
                              Mobile NO. [protected]

kishor Jagtap
                                Oct 1, 2009

I am leaving in diwa(East) from last 6 month Actually there is so many problems of power failure
                                In diwa transformer is not handling the load properly so add extra transformer or change it .aprroximately 6 hours light is present in navratri.Please respond quickly No one is seeing properly to diwa It is a devloping area .

Seema Kavthekar
                                  Sep 29, 2009

All Concerned Officials of MSED.

From,

Consumer No:[protected]
                                  Billin Unit No. 4642 Nerul Division
                                  Mrsseema Suhas Kavthekar
                                  Flat 202 Plot No 35, Sector 50
                                  Nerul 400706

Respected Sirs,

This is my last ditch effort to get an issue related to irregular bill solved.

I have been a customer of your since 2 years, and have been paying the bill regularly without any arrears, and any issues whatsoever. But for the month of July, I was shocked to receive a bill for the amount of Rs. 8380/- and total no. o[censored]nit as 1210. I have never received a bill exceeding more than Rs. 800/- and total unit more than 200.

So, I was really surprised to see this, but when I checked the photo of the meter provided on the bill, I learnt that the photo was not of our meter. I also went downstairs to check the readings and found that the reading was wrongly taken. Infact, it was of a different customer. This was a gross mistake on your end you merged a different photo into my bill and send a bill of more than Rs. 8000 without verifying the credentials.

I thought that since this was a major mistake from your end, you would immediately correct it. The very next morning I visited your office and gave an application to correct it (the MSED office is a good 5 KM from my place and I have to spend more than 50 Rs for auto-fares, forget about the loss of working hours). The person told that this will be corrected and you will be send an updated bill.

To my disgust, there was no correction in the new bill too and the amount has risen to more than 9000. But this time they have taken the reading of my Meter correctly. Just so that all of you understand, I will give you the meter reading taken from the month of June to August so you could easily point the mistake.

Month Current Reading Previous Reading Consumed Units
                                  June 1276 1201 75
                                  July 2486 1276 1210
                                  Aug 1435 1276 159

Do you notice the irregularity in the reading? In the month of August they have taken the correct reading but the amount of Rs. 8000 was never adjusted.

I went to the office again to meet one Mr. Ghote and he was not there in the office. I met his assistant. He told me that they have sent an employee to check my meter to find out why the bill was so high. I explained him that the bill was high because they have taken the reading of a neighbor’s meter and have merged that in my bill. I showed him both the bill. But, he was not ready to listen, he told me that we will get the report about the meter and then we will submit it to the billing department you will then get updated bill. I thought, how careless is the way of working with these people, and told fine.

The next day an employee visited my place, and checked the meter and told me that the meter is fine, you will need to collect the report from the office tomorrow. I went and visited the office again, Mr. Ghote was nowhere to be seen today too. His assistant told me that he would need a signature from one of the officer, and that he is also not here. He told me to come the next day, but the next day was Sunday and Monday was a off due to Eid. He told me to come on Tuesday.

I visited the office on Wednesday, but even on Wednesday he had not taken the signature. He gave me the same reason that the officers are not here and asked me to come on Friday. I visited the office again on Friday. Remember that I was wasting more than 50 Rs, everytime I had to visit the office. On Friday, he gave me a Xerox copu of the report, which was signed. I asked him where are all the original bill that was submitted. He told me that you would get it from the billing department. I went to the billing department, and I was told that Mr. Mohite who looks after Sec-50 is absent today. (I wonder how many people remain absent in a day in the MSED office). They asked me to come on Tuesday – 29-Sep-09.

So I visited the office on Tuesday again, and was glad to see that there was someone at the Sec-50 window. But he was busy with some work, and did not even bothered to see if there is a customer to attend. I waited there for 5 minutes, but he did not pay any heed. Finally, I told him excuse me – are you Mr. Mohite? He said yes and told me to wait. Finally after more than 15 minutes, he asked me what happen. I explained him I am here to take a revised bill. He asked me for the inward copy and I showed him the inward copy, He told me that the bill could not be revised see the reading on the report. I told him I do not understand this and in any way this is not related to my issue. You check my bills, but he was very arrogant he plainly told me that nothing can happen. I again requested him to atleast check the bill. I told me that for the month of July the reading are of a different meter. Finally he looked at the bill, and realized the goof-up of MSED.

He told me that you have to meet the sahab. I asked for the name - his name was Digvinjay something? I went to his office and he was not there. Then Mr. Mohite told me to come again tomorrow.

I am feeling like I am in a court getting new dates after other. I am feeling really frustrated now, so I thought the only option left for me is to send an email to the higher officer so that everyone understand whats going on at the lower level.

There is no Customer Support whatsoever, although I liked your web site which is very modern and gives the option for online payment.

I am a senior citizen, and work for a Government firm, if this is happening to me I can understand what would happen to all other illiterate citizen. Its high time that we understand customer needs and support them ably. I will forward this email to all other government and press colleagues of mine so that they understand whats happening at the grass root level.

I am tired of visiting the office daily, without any mistake of mine. You should punish the officer who took the wrong reading and offer some kind of compensation to me. And I am sure that my meter is working fine, the report is tampered with incorrect numbers – because the units are consistent.

Will some officer please take the pain to atleast correct this, I will then believe that there are people who actually check all the emails provided.

CC: PM of India Office
                                  President of India Office

Mrs. Seema Kavthekar
                                  My consumer No:[protected] Your lineman come to disconnect our line, I asked him to show the id proof and name, but he refused it. I asked to show the proper letter for disconnecting the line, that also he refused. He compulsorily want to disconnect it, i told you can't disconnect it without any proper notice .He threatened and told we have to face dare consequence. please take action against them .

T.P. Chacko
                                  i am staying in bhayapada boisar (W) in saravali area i not have a light for 2 days only on my home i have given complaint in boisar office we are following for two days but till today they had not come to repair they are not looking towards so plz help regarding the service they are not looking towards matter.
                                  Concerned official MSEDC,

Customer no[protected],

My electricity got disconnected even though I paid my bill. MSEDC officials are very quick in disconnecting the supply and they do this without checking their records whether the bill is cleared or not.

I could not get through any of the phone numbers provided on the portal on on the bill. I am wondering what do i need to do to restore back my connection.

I feel very helpless and harassed.

Get rid of this pathetic service and customer care.

Its high time you should do some serious improvements to address customer complaints. And yes, please restore back my connection immediately.
                                  Please give your customer care no. because i have Quary about mahadiscom accountant examination so please reply on this mail id- [protected]@yahoo.com

Neha Kulkarni
                                    Sep 23, 2009

I am a user of MSEB. I stay at Agashi. For last one month the current provided by MSEB is so variable. At night we have to face load shedding till 10 pm. Every night there is some or the other problem with the sub station that is newly launched at Agashi. When there is no current, everyone is tensed as it comes back by 10pm or by 12am. When called, they answer rudely or do not answer at all.
                                    Hope this complaint is taken care of.