Mahindra Two Wheelers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 29, 2024
Complaints 572

File a complaint to Mahindra Two Wheelers

Having problems with Mahindra Two Wheelers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra Two Wheelers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra Two Wheelers reviews & complaints page 28

pinaka
Jul 2, 2014

Ref: Duro Dz scooter, Chassis No.: MCDMD1B1VD1C7273, Engine No.: MDEDB1185529, Reg.No.:KA-02-HV-0606. I have purchased Mahindra Duro Dz at Skanda Motors, Rajajinagar, Bengaluru on 10/05/2013. From the date of purchase I have facing lot of problems with the scooter. Already 4 services have been done but no use. It is giving maximum of 20-25 km. The scooter does not give company tested or nearer to that mileage (promised mileage: about 45-59 km/ltr.). In service centre they are telling after 1000 km the scooter will give good mileage. The scooter has crossed that limit but no use. Apart from mileage I am facing; the idling problem, some times the scooter vibrates, break problem, fuel meter problem, suspension problem etc. I have very much disappointed after purchasing this scooter. Now it is giving half of your tested mileage limit. (If you could specify the correct company test mileage, I would have purchase another brand scooter, about 59 km/ ltr. attracted me to purchase Mahindra Duro DZ) Please help me to refund the amount or replace that scooter with another one from the company.

No support from dealer/Customer care

I purchased Mahindra Gusto from Ravindra Automobiles through Mr Ajju Khan. and I handed over all documents for registration but till now (after 6 months) the vehicle is not registered. After so many follow ups from Dealer and customer care no action is taken.
they are very slow.

jonty121
    from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
    May 28, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I, Puneet Jain, bought Mahindra Centuro from Usha Auto Agency, Maldhaiya crossing Varanasi (U.P) on 3rd December 2013. The said bike had manufacturing defect of oil leakage which was not disclosed or nor corrected. Immediately after 2 days I noticed oil leakage and brought it to notice o[censored]sha Auto Agency but they assured me That everything is fine and there is no leakage, after few days Once again I took my bike to their service center and asked them to have a look at it but after formally looking, they again assured me that every thing is fine. On 27th December 2013, When i gave my bike to avail first free servicing they told me that your bike has been running without any Mobil Oil and they told me that may be it is because somebody may had stolen the Mobil Oil, But I told them that bike has oil leakage problem and despite my two complaints you hardly noticed it but they remain immovable on thier stand that "Oil has been stolen from bike and there is no leakage" they Charged me 300Rs-/ for new Mobil Oil and assured me that there is no need to worry. On 28th December, 2013 I went out of station for 4 months and in between hardly my bike was moved. But after coming back in May 2014 I once again found oil leakage problem and rushed to local mechanic who confirmed oil leakage problem asked me urgently to go Mahindra service centre.On 22nd May, 2014 I went to Usha Auto Agency and i was surprised to know that they had given up Mahindra dealership then i rushed to new dealership Shree Motors, Bhojubir Varanasi who confirmed oil leakage but denied me any sort of compensation and charged me 860Rs for all the work .They (Shri Motors only handed me bill for 310rs and did not provilde me any reciept for 550 rs, even after my request they failed to give any reciept/bill for 550 rs . I even complained to Mahindra customer care 4-5 times but till this moment no action nor any assurance I received from them .

vashiesth
      from Rohtak, Haryana
      May 2, 2014

Address: Panipat, Haryana

Respected Indian Consumer Complaints Forum Team,

Good Morning to you,

My self is Monika Vashiesth w/o Mr. Vijay Vashiesth r/o bharat nagar, babail road, panipat. I was bought a Mahindra Centuro motor cycle from SOLVEX AGROTECH, Opp Tpt Nagar, near Khadi Aashram, G.T. Road, Panipat(DEALER CODE : D5751) having Frame No. MCDKG1B14D1H19097, ENGINE NO. UPE-DH022999. My motor cycle having rust on engine and foot rest etc., and the main problem I am facing about their running average per litter is just 61.00 KM on Highway(G.T. ROAD) and in Local 50.00 kmpl. My interest was to buy this motor cycle only on Mahindra challenging that the mileage of this product is 85.4 kmpl. The running mileage per litter is just 61.00 kmpl was recorded and checked on Yesterday i.e. 24.04.2014 on Highway road test drive at the speed of 48-49 kmph at SOLVEX AGROTECH, Panipat by their team in the presence of my husband Mr. Vijay Vashiesth even my complaint was registered in their job card from 2nd and 3rd service but they people always assured me that mileage 85.4 kmpl will come over after next service but all is vain. The problem is still continued. After that when my husband asked to their (solvex agrotech) team about to given him job card receipt and above 61.00 kmpl recorded receipt they peoples totally refused to give the receipt of job card and even abused to my husband by Mr. Anand & accountant of this unit. They people abused to my husband and not ready to give the motor cycle which is now lying at their service room with both keys, service book with original R.C. of motor cycle. After that my husband was complained to Mr. Govind Sharma deputed engineer by Mahindra on his mobile number he conveyed to solvex team that they should handover the job card receipt of recorded kmpl during test drive but they people totally refused.

In the last my motor cycle is now lying solvex agrotech yard with all above both keys, original service book with original R.C. and it is humbly request to you that I am not ready to continue with this motor cycle unless 61.00 kmpl so otherwise solve my problem or refund by full value of motorcycle with R.C. charges and insurance charges and which I got loss on mileage and mentally harassment?

Mahindra team are not ready to hear me about my complaint !

Thanks & Best regards,

Monika Vashiesth
      w/o Vijay Vashiesth
      bharat nagar,
      babail road,
      panipat-132103
      mob : [protected]

biswajit seal
        Apr 5, 2014

Dear Sir/Ma’am,
        I booked a Mahindra Centuro bike on 10th Mar'14 at Andheri (West) - Showroom
        S.V Road & Juhu Lane Junction, Andheri - West, Mumbai - 400058. Mr. Mayank was the Sales Executive.

I paid full amount by Cheque. My cheque was cleared by 12th Mar'14.

Today it is 6th April, yet i am waiting for my Bike.

I booked this Bike with the guidance of Mr. Anup & Mr. Pragnesh. They are deployed at Mahindra Dealers S V Rd, Sunder Nagar, Goregaon West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400064. Now as it is almost Onemonth and I am trying to co-ordinate with them. But now they have stopped receiving my calls.
        Pathetic service. They are unable to give me proper excuse for the delay of RTO registration. They show there personal problems, less staffing problems etc. My papers went for RTO clearance almost after 15days as informed by Mr. Pragnesh. I don’t know how far it is true...
        Now Neither I want to be a customer of Mahindra any more nor carry any desire for this Bike.
        Kindly Advice what to do.

Biswajit Seal

srini2k6
          Feb 10, 2014

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

Hi, I am Srinivasan from Erode, Tamilnadu. I purchased the Mehindra centuro from erode dealer Pavish motors. on 5th Dec 2013. Till now The vechile registration is not done by the delar. So I did receive my RC card and Vachile number. Becuause of that I unable to use the bike now. I contacted the customer care but no use (Compliant ID : INV18721). Please suggest me how to get it done.

shamim ashraf khan
            Jan 13, 2014

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

i purchesed duro 125 cc scooty on 8/6/2013 from local agency, which been close since last3 monrhs.done my 2 service at mahindra work shop.3rd one &others r due.last 2 months vechile have starting problem, since then i tried my best with local contact to find out where to go if the agency been closed by the company without taking in cosideration that the vechile they sold.how the will get the service etc.realy it look like, that we been cheated by such a esteem company like mahindra.i need this problem be shorted out other wise we will take the legal action against the compny for cheating(my cell# is [protected]) my e.mail i.d is [protected]@yahoo.com
            )

ashad ullah
              Jan 9, 2014

Address: Sivasagar, Assam

My mohindra rodio scooty beariang engine no. Pfe9l230820, chessis no.Mcdfr1b1v91l08204.
              The same was purchased by me for my child in the year 2010. (December 23rd) the same is
              Not functioning properly just after passing six months from the date of purchase.
              1. The digitel meter of the scoty became defective and i have to pay around rs.4000/- for the same.
              2. Fuel consumption is very very high showing only 15-20 per km.
              3. In guwahati chandmari dealer the same was presented and they suggest to replace the piston, piston ring etc. The same was taken place in the ist part of 2012.
              4. Now the scooty is available at sivasagar, handed over to the local dealer located at b.G. Road for servicing and starting problem, they asked me to change the digitel meter and changed accordingly. Now to day i found that petrol is leaking from the body of the scooty.
              5. Rear wheel is not running properly and making abnormal sound.
              If it is happening regularly what is the use of purchasing this type of scooty.
              I will be compelled to inform all my colleagues of ongc regarding this.
              Regards, ashad ullah, dy.Manager(Mm)ds, mm department, ongc, sivasagar,
              Cell no. [protected]
              E-mail id [protected]@ongc.Co.In

Anamika26
                from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                Nov 25, 2013

I Have purchased Mahindra Duro from, the dealer Mahindra 2 wheeler and their, sevice station is SBG Motor Services. My problem is very much similar like the other customers .its been 3 years since i have purchased, and every time i gave it for service, my problem was not solved, they miss use the vehicle, never did they gave on time...they made my vehicle more worst .my vehicle was superb when it was brand new. the free services in this sbg motors it became worst ...here in this service station they dont reply you properly.their services has never till date satisfied me.i would here by request you to take some tough action against them.my vehicle may not get replacement but i as a customer of mahindra with having some hope that i may get justice... thank you

prasad7281
                  Oct 12, 2013

I booked a centuro motor cycle with Sai Pranav Automobiles, Hyderabad on 05.102.13. Today 12.10.2013, they invited me to take delivery of the vehicle. But they are insisting to buy accessories worth of Rs. 1500/- from them. No such compulsion is there in any such cases. If we buy a LPG connection, the dealer cannot insist for purchase of LPG stove. Similarly, here also they cannot insist on us to buy accessories from them. This issue may be given wide publicity, so that no consumer is exploited in this issue. Prasad. Hyderabad [protected]@yahoo.com

nmmurugan
                    Jun 9, 2013

Don't buy Mahindra Two Wheelers......... they are marketing out dated and unmarketable bikes from other country and now it is marketed in india. Because Indians are ilichavayans. The most important think, no spare parts for those two wheelers & also poor service. The maximum validity of your bike 1 to 2 years only. Then No re-sale value!

Mahindra two wheeler — Faulty part fitted in vehicle

I have fitted a part in my kinetic Blaze bike (regulator assy) from "P B Motors in Senapati Bapat Marg-[protected]” dated 29/01/2011 but the part was faulty and not able to rectify my bike problem So when I visited the service center, first they kept me waiting for 1.5 hour and after that they have denied that the part belongs to them. After shown them the receipt of part they said we do not give warranty of the part. I asked them to check the bike for the problem but without checking they have asked me to buy the new one which again would cost Rs.2000. When I tried to talk with the owner (Mr.Amin) of service center he started abusing me and told their person not to take bike for repair, also 3/4 of their employ started fighting with me. This is the way they handle their customers. I logged complaint to their customer care but they have also responded properly and no action taken. Request you to take immediate action against this I cannot afford to spend thousands of rupees every time for the faulty parts.

thathratan
                      Mar 22, 2013

Purchased one Mahindra Duro Scooter during November 2010. During the warranty period the product developed technical problem resulting in a repair / replacement of vital parts cost of Rs.6000. The Company refused to meet the commitment on flimsy grounds and not even ready to give a proper response to the various mails sent to them. The scooter is giving lot of problem even now and quality of the product is to be suspected.

MAHINDRA TWO WHEELERS LIMITED — Starting trouble low mileage

Mahendra Rodeo Purchased on 17/12/2010, Having starting trouble since purchasing 2 time replaced the battery but still problem is not solved .

i never seen such dirty 3 rd class vehicle in my life , thousands of rupees are just wastage

darshit shukla
                        Mar 8, 2013

I have two time complaint registred in your foram but no any reply or published in you complaint list. my compalaint so many time write to mahindra2wheelers customer care but no any reply or no given to me mahindra company declare gift scheme publish on 26-jan-13 on purchase of duro dz. MY COMPLAINT FULL DETAILS GIVEN FOR YOUR FURTHER REFERANCE.
                        LAST REMINDER - III

Sent: Wednesday, February 27, 2013 6:01 PM
                        To: '[protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com'
                        Subject: FW: NO ANY REPLY

Reminder - ii

Sent: Saturday, February 23, 2013 11:14 AM

RIMINDER - I

Sent: Saturday, February 23, 2013 11:14 AM

Sent: Wednesday, February 20, 2013 4:34 PM
                        Subject: NO ANY REPLY

SIR

CUSTOMER CARE ONLY HELP TO COMPANY EMPLOYEE OR AGENCY PERSON? WHY ARE YOU NOT GIVEN OUR PROBLEM SIOLUTION AND OUR RIGHT FOR COMPANY SCHEME. YOU ARE NOT GIVEN MD OF ANAND MAHINDRA E-MAIL ID OR ANY CUSTOMER CARE PERSON E-MAIL ID.

REGS.
                        SHUKLA

Sent: Monday, February 18, 2013 9:52 PM
                        Subject: FW: Regarding Today booking duro dz but not giving your scheme benifit.

SIR

WHY ARE NOT ANY REPLY ? YOU ARE SUPPORT TO THE ARPIT PRAJAPATI & RIYA AUTO CARE. AND MY SCHEME BENEFIT WHO ARE RECEVED OF THEM AND FORUD WITH ME.

REGS.
                        DARSHIT SHUKLA

Sent: Saturday, February 16, 2013 3:14 PM
                        Subject: FW: Regarding Today booking duro dz but not giving your scheme benifit.

Why are you not giving any details or any solution.

Regs.
                        shukla

Sent: Saturday, February 16, 2013 10:20 AM

Sent: Friday, February 15, 2013 5:00 PM

SIR

PL REPLY OR GIVEN OTHER CONTECT PERSON OR E-MAIL ID. COMPANY MD OR OTHER EXECUTIVE PERSON.

REGS.
                        SHUKLA

Sent: Friday, February 15, 2013 12:25 PM

Sent: Thursday, February 14, 2013 5:12 PM

I would like to inform you that, Mr Arpit prajapati is a Territory Manager at ahmedabd region appointed by you. But Arpit prajapati has chitting with me he has told me last ten days company gift scheme list in your name include and your assure your gift send to you. But yesterday he has is told me riya auto care, ahmedabad is not issue a coin. I like to know that what is the status for our coin. Who person are fraud with my right arpit prajapati or riya auto care?

Regs.
                        shukla

Sent: Tuesday, February 12, 2013 3:17 PM

SIR

PL SLOVED THE PROBLEM.

REGS.
                        SHUKLA

Sent: Monday, February 11, 2013 4:14 PM

SIR

LAST 1O DAYS ARPIT PRAJAPATI COMMITMENT TO ISSUE A YOUR COIN GIFT FOR RIYA AUTO CARE BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED FROM RIYA AUTO CARE. PL INFORM TO RIYA AUTO CARE & ARPIT PRAJAPATI.

REGS.
                        SHUKLA

Sent: Wednesday, January 30, 2013 2:16 PM

Sent: Wednesday, January 30, 2013 12:49 PM

SIR

PL INFORM TO MR SUJIT MENON & ARPIT PRAJAPATI TO CALL RO RIYA AUTO CARE AND ISSUME MY COIN.

YEASTER DAY SUJIT MENON CALL ME AND INFORMED TO COLLECT YOUR COIN FROM RIYA AUTO CARE BUT WITHOUT INFORMATION RIYA AUTO CARE PERSON MR PARESHBHAI NOT GIVEN TO ME. PL INFORM TO PARESH BHAI AND ME.

REGS.
                        SHUKLA

Sent: Tuesday, January 29, 2013 2:11 PM

SIR

NO ANY CALL ALL REPLY FROM MR ANKIT PRAJAPATI.

PL CLEAR MY CLAIM.

REGS.
                        SHUKLA

Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013 10:19 AM

Pl Inform to Mr Arpit Prajapati to call me on my cell and resolved my claim.

Regs.
                        shukla

From: [protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com [mailto:[protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com]
                        Sent: Sunday, January 27, 2013 3:02 PM
                        To: Darshit Shukla
                        Subject: RE: Regarding Today booking duro dz but not giving your scheme benifit.

Dear Mr. Shukla,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated January 27, 2013.

We are concerned to note the dissatisfaction expressed in your mail.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

We assure you that your concern is being assigned to our Territory manager, Mr. Arpit Prajapati based at AHMEDABAD who will reach you shortly for resolving the same.
                        For any further assistance, do call or e-mail us. We will do our best to help you.
                        Contact No - [protected] (toll free)
                        Email Id- [protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com
                        Website- http://www.mahindra2wheelers.com/
                        Customer Care Team
                        Mahindra Two Wheelers Ltd.

From: Darshit Shukla [mailto:Darshit.[protected]@electrotherm.com]
                        Sent: 27 January, 2013 2:26 PM
                        To: CUSTOMER CARE - MTWL

Sent: Sunday, January 27, 2013 1:58 PM

Pl note the following detaisl.
                        Name : Urvashi Darshit Shukla ( Darshit C Shukla)
                        Mobile No.[protected]
                        Model No. Duro DZ
                        Dealership Nmae : Riya Auto Care
                        Chandlodia, Ahmedabd.

My Bill No. 55 dated @7-01.2013,

Pl note the Mr Paresh bhai & Navinbhai has confirmed my Bajaj Chetak 4 strock buyback price of Rs. 6000/- after barging he is agreed to give me Rs. 6600/- dated[protected] and after two days he is call me for Booking confirmation and delivery schedule to me. Then I am go to on[protected] and giving my old scooter and Rs. 20000/- cash & 29000/- cheque for payment and my duro dz delivery taken on[protected] at 11 Am. But I have not given to me your company scheme offer. And he is merge in my buyback value. But I have asked to you, when I am confirm all above matter before this scheme declare by company. So I have claim by extras scheme benefit as per your company scheme. Riya Auto care person has forded with me and he is not given this benefit. I am claim for this scheme. Pl do the necessary action and reply immediately. So I can take further action against Riya Auto care.

Regs
                        Darshit Shukla

From: [protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com [mailto:[protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com]
                        Sent: Sunday, January 27, 2013 12:54 PM
                        To: Darshit Shukla
                        Subject: RE: Regarding Today booking duro dz but not giving your scheme benifit.

Dear Mr. Shukla,

At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

We are in receipt of your mail & noted the contents shared by you.
                        We request you to provide the below mentioned details to enable our service team to reach you and help you resolve the issue at the earliest.
                        Name-
                        Mobile no.-
                        Model-
                        Dealership name-
                        Location -
                        For any further assistance, do call or e-mail us. We will do our best to help you.
                        Contact No - [protected] (toll free)
                        Email Id- [protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com
                        Website- http://www.mahindra2wheelers.com/
                        Customer Care Team
                        Mahindra Two Wheelers Ltd.

From: Darshit Shukla [mailto:Darshit.[protected]@electrotherm.com]
                        Sent: 26 January, 2013 6:31 PM
                        To: CUSTOMER CARE - MTWL
                        Subject: Regarding Today booking duro dz but not giving your scheme benifit.

I Darshit Shukla Inform to you, I have booked today Mahindra Duro Dz against Buyback scheme at Riya auto care , Chandlodia, Ahmedabd. Your dealer given me buyback amount of Rs. 6600 after bargaining for Bajaj Chetak 4 strock scooter. But he has not informed to us regarding your to days scheme declare by company of gold coin. When I am received message from my friends and refer Divya Bhaskar News paper then I am go to the again Riya auto care and told to represent person. But he is not agree for this scheme and told I have give the benefit in you byback scheme. But this releted not any discussion before booking the duro dz. Pl do the needful and oblige.

Regs.
                        Darshit shukla
                        Disclaimer : This e-mail transmission may contain confidential, proprietary and/or legally privileged information and is intended only for the individual or entity named in the e-mail address. Any disclosure, copying, distribution, or reliance upon the contents of this e-mail not authorized by the sender is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail transmission in error, please immediately reply to the sender, so that proper delivery of the e-mail can be effected, and then please delete the message from your Inbox. Any content of this message and its attachments that does not relate to the official business of Electrotherm (India) Limited or its subsidiaries must be taken not to have been sent or endorsed by any of them. Email communications are not private and no warranty is made that e-mail communications are timely, secure or free from computer virus or other defect.

---DISCLAIMER[protected][protected][protected][protected] The contents of this E-mail (including the contents of the enclosure/(s) or attachment/(s) if any) are privileged and confidential material of Mahindra and Mahindra Limited (M&M) and should not be disclosed to, used by or copied in any manner by anyone other than the intended addressee/(s). If this E-mail (including the enclosure/(s) or attachment/(s) if any ) has been received in error, please advise the sender immediately and delete it from your system. The views expressed in this E-mail message (including the enclosure/(s) or attachment/(s) if any) are those of the individual sender.[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        Disclaimer : This e-mail transmission may contain confidential, proprietary and/or legally privileged information and is intended only for the individual or entity named in the e-mail address. Any disclosure, copying, distribution, or reliance upon the contents of this e-mail not authorized by the sender is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail transmission in error, please immediately reply to the sender, so that proper delivery of the e-mail can be effected, and then please delete the message from your Inbox. Any content of this message and its attachments that does not relate to the official business of Electrotherm (India) Limited or its subsidiaries must be taken not to have been sent or endorsed by any of them. Email communications are not private and no warranty is made that e-mail communications are timely, secure or free from computer virus or other defect.

---DISCLAIMER[protected][protected][protected][protected] The contents of this E-mail (including the contents of the enclosure/(s) or attachment/(s) if any) are privileged and confidential material of Mahindra and Mahindra Limited (M&M) and should not be disclosed to, used by or copied in any manner by anyone other than the intended addressee/(s). If this E-mail (including the enclosure/(s) or attachment/(s) if any ) has been received in error, please advise the sender immediately and delete it from your system. The views expressed in this E-mail message (including the enclosure/(s) or attachment/(s) if any) are those of the individual sender.[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        Dear Darshit,

Thank you for choosing Mahindra Two Wheelers.

Can you please provide your Full Name, Email ID, Mobile Number, City and State along with the details of the Dealer you dealt with while purchasing this vehicle?

While we will most definitely try to resolve your issue since you posted here online, we would just like to inform you that for a quick solution to your problem, we urge all our customers to write to us on [protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com.

In the meantime, if we get the details we have you asked you for, we will contact you shortly.

Customer Care Team
                        MTWL

maneesh_1436
                          from whitefiled, Karnataka
                          Feb 12, 2013

I had requested my vehicle service when it met in a accident and my vehicle no is KA09B5754 it is an a commercial vehicle and i left the vehicle on 8th of last month, the service authorities had confirmed me that vehicle will be delivered within 8 working days, but when it was got delivered it was almost 25days, The authorities person Mr.Ravindranath the general manger of Indian garage near ITPL road Bangalore was giving me irresponsible reply in harassing manner, this was a worst service ever i haven't seen in my life, i am the customer for the Mahindra company from1994 but in my experience this kind job i haven't seen, After 8 working Days I went to take my vehicle delivered and the same time they told me that the door and the Bumper has not yet came to the showroom because of the transportation problem, and they told me that they need some more time to deliver. After some days I went to showroom to take deliver of my vehicle they repeated same reason . Again they told me 3 more days. As usual i went again to the showroom on the same time they told me painting is going on so I requested them plz show my vehicle. When I saw my vehicle i was really shocked keeping my vehicle in same condition when it met in a accident for more than fifteen days. Regarding this i had informed to GM of Indian Garage and explained every issues i had faced and he asked me to wait for few more days more . After few days as usual i went to the showroom it was been repeated the same and took 10 days more here after the work was pending and again he had promised me that he will be delivering my vehicle on last Friday. So I told him that if you wont deliver my vehicle on Friday I will be filing a case regarding this and you should get me the explanation of the delay. But again he failed to get me and told me on Saturday. On Saturday I went to take deliver of my Vehicle he told me that we will met in the court i wont get your the vehicle,so keeping besides this had mailed to Customer Care. So the case was been handled by Mr.Gourav, the area manager of Bangalore but also my problem was not been rectified still it is in pending.My vehicle had painted twice in the showroom but it was a least than Road side Workshop. Here I have attached the Photos.Pls go through that you will come to know that what kind of work is done in the show-room.not only painting the alliament as well as there is lot of sounds from the door and getting lot noises so keeping besides this there was a conference call between me and Gourav as well as Ravindranth the general manger of Indian garage more than three times but Saturday was last and final day to rectify my problem but now he is not giving any response to me and now i am really fed off this so i never want to handle this case from Mr.Gourav the area manger of mahindra company.
                          This is too horrible cannot belive

Vishweshwar Ch
                            Jan 19, 2013

Mahindra Rodeo - Replacement of Digital Meter

I sent many mails to your customer care email ID, and but not getting proper response.

FIND THE BIKE DETAILS BELOW:
                            OWNER'S NAME: CHILUKA VISHWESHWAR
                            VEHICLE NAME: MAHINDRA RODEO
                            CHASSIS ID NO.: MCDFRIBIV91M10048
                            ENGINE ID NO.: PFE9L232329
                            PURCHASED DATE: 20 Dec 2010
                            SHOWROOM NAME: SRI SURYA WHEELS, RANIGUNJ, SECUNDERABAD -500003

My vehicle's...
                            12 other people found this review helpful
                            12 found this helpful
                            yogesh345
                            from Baramula, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Aug 28, 2012

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

The General Manager
                            Mahindera Duro

Sub : Regarding the RC of the Mahindera Two Wheeler

with respect, myself Hav Mukesh Kumar, had brought the Mahindra Duro bearing the engine No. PFE - BJ-504649, Chasis ID NO. MCDNDIBIVBIJ-31921 from your Dealer Code DS-595 and named Shree Om Automobiles Opp New Grain Market G.T. Road Gurdaspur last year dated[protected] and submitted the full fees at the time of purchase of the Mohindera Duro. The Bill Book the bill provided by the dealer is S.No. 146 and first two digits are not clears and amount was Rs/- 44750.00 including the insurance slip of Rs/ 1033.00. The problem regarding that purchase product R/C is not provided yet by your dealer as mentioned above my father is a old man but he is going again and again for the R/C to your dealer but not provided by him at last i am very frustrated and wanted the solution from you because the police persons checked and want to bound the vehicle. Please help me in providing the R/C. This behavior of dealer may harm the business of two wheeler in the district.

From
                            Mr Mukesh Khokhar
                            C/o 56 APO, 285 Med Regt
                            Dear Yogesh

Thank you for choosing Mahindra Two Wheelers.

Can you please provide your Full Name, Email ID, Mobile Number, City and State along with the details of the Dealer you dealt with while purchasing this vehicle?

While we will most definitely try to resolve your issue since you posted here online, we would just like to inform you that for a quick solution to your problem, we urge all our customers to write to us on [protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com.

In the meantime, if we get the details we have you asked you for, we will contact you shortly.

Customer Care Team
                            MTWL

chukkala manohar
                              Jun 20, 2012

i purchased mahindra duro 2 wheeler at majestic motors, himayat nagar, Hyderabad, reg.no AP 09 CG 6175 on[protected] in the name of C. Pravallika which is giving more problems from immediate day of purchasing like less mileage, during driving getting body pains,back pain etc., mechanically starting problem, less pickup etc. so many times i visited to show room and workshop but there is no response received from them also i made complaint to company on phone so many times i requested them either rectify the problems or replace the vehicle but they are not responded. hence it is requested kindly to give me justification to solve my problem as per rules

sunilbrd
                                Apr 21, 2012

Address: Anand, Gujarat

I Have Purchased New Mahendra Duro on 14/04/2012 from sub-deler Shree Gayatri Krupa Automobiles (Main Deler - Autoreich). My invoice No - 17.My Receipt is- 25 in the Name of Bharatbhai Kasturchand Shah.As there was scheme of Free R.T.O. and i have paid Rs 45500 (Fourty Five Thousand Five Hundred) Where i gote of Receipt 43957 + insurance 1120. i.e 43957+1120 =45127.I have to go for R.T.O passing on 20/04/2012 where i got recipt and bill. They did not tell maniifature date it was of old manifature 2011. At time of R.T.O passing i have seen the date of mag, i gone to dealer about this, they did not responcee me and said we cannot do anything. I don't want old model, so what i have to do. Please tell me.
                                Points to noted:-
                                1) They have charged more Rupee
                                2) They have given me old model.i.e 2011
                                3) They have rude behaviror.
                                4) They do not take customer complain.
                                5) Price are different between sub-deler and main deler.

If this is the policy of Mahendra 2 wheeler then i am shocked.
                                I hope i will i will get Justice from your side.

Yours Customer
                                B.K.Shah
                                [protected](M)

K.K.KUMAR
                                  from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Feb 23, 2012

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

From Date: February 23, 2012
                                  Mrs.T.Satya Vani,
                                  w/o T.V.S.S.R.Murthy,
                                  D.NO.64-10-7, GF-1, ‘Star House’
                                  S.R.K.Nagar, Rajahmundry-533105 (A.P.)

TO
                                  The Authorised Officer,
                                  Mahindra Two Wheeler Customer Care,
                                  Mahindra Two Wheelers Limited.,
                                  D-1 Block, Plot No. 18/2 (Part) M.I.D.C.,
                                  Chinchwad, Pune-411019

Sub: Malfunctioning of DURO Vehicle, Impolite response from the Dealer, Inefficient after Sale service by the Authorised Workshop
                                  (M/S Varsha Motors, Rajahmundry)
                                  Ref: Mahindra DURO Chasis No.MCDNDIBIVBIE 06795; Engine No. PFEBE 451380 Key No.1513, Purchased on 24/6/2011 from
                                  M/S Varsha Motors, Rajahmundry
                                  Req: Replacement of faulty vehicle…. 20 times break down in 180 days after purchase on 24/6/2011
                                  Namaskar. I am an employee in private sector and have been using two wheeler vehicles since ten years. I had pleasant driving experience with two other brand vehicles till I chose to go in for my third choice i.e. prestigious and beautiful ‘DURO’ that was released into market by your esteemed company.
                                  So, I purchased DURO (black) from M/S Varsha Motors, Rajahmundry on 24th June 2011. I enclosed the relevant receipt for verification.
                                  Sir, my troubles started from 30th June 2011, when my brand new DURO did not start. So, I informed M/S Varsha Motors and requested to send a mechanic. However, the kind show room Manager asked me to manage to get the vehicle to their work shop. So, I took the vehicle on an auto to the Show Room / Work Shop. The kind Work Shop Mechanic replaced some part and started the vehicle within an hour. I gladly rode my DURO out of work shop.
                                  Again on 14th and 25th July, 4th, 17th and 30th August, 9th, 19th and 23rd September, 14th and 26th October, 10th and 28th November, 12th and 26th December 2011, 3rd, 21st and 31st January 2012, 11th and 21st February 2012, one problem or the other bothered me so much so that I took initiative to meet the dealer (M/S Varsha Motors, Rajahmundry) once again and informed him that within first SIX MONTHS after I purchased the vehicle, 20 times I faced problems and some how his Show Room / Work Shop personnel never bothered to pick the vehicle from the place it broke down and I only managed to take the vehicle to Show Room/ Work Shop duly incurring huge expense.
                                  I also explained to him that I never faced any vehicle break downs in last ten years and my usual running per month is 500 km (home to office and back). The latest reading on odometer is 4592 km. So, my monthly average running is 765 kms. And I am very careful in driving vehicles. There is no single visible scratch on the vehicle.
                                  I requested the dealer to solve my problem as I can not afford huge cost on transporting DURO to work shop twice/thrice every month. More over my office time as well as personal time is wasted in addition to anxious moments I pass through when vehicle breaks down in odd places.
                                  The kind dealer asked me to get him Rs.28,000/- so that he would give me new vehicle duly accepting the just six months old scrathless DURO for Rs.25,000/-.
                                  I paid Rs.49,600/- to bring my DURO on to road just 180 days ago and for no fault of mine I have been facing utter discomfort and problems.
                                  So, I requested the dealer once again (number of times earlier) to make the vehicle trouble free and fit to be driven by a lady. For that the respected dealer informed me that one out of some thousands of vehicles may be faulty like that of my DURO and he can not help except repairing as many times.
                                  The kind Dealer also informed me (like a concealed threat) that no use in complaining against his Agency or Company and asked me to either shell down Rs.28,000/- to get new vehicle or be happy with weekly repairs.
                                  I also contacted Customer Service Executives on toll free number. I was assured of best attention and after sale service every time. But in reality, sir, I am so much disgusted about the whole thing. Every time (almost twenty times) vehicle is made to start and the only blessing is that they have not charged and they don’t even bother to make an entry in the service register.
                                  I feel I am justified in requesting you to replace my vehicle or make it fit fool proof considering 20 times repairs and replacements in first 180 days. I think no other vehicle anywhere breaks down 20 times in first 180 days after purchase. If one out of thousands of vehicles is faulty, as our respected dealer pointed out to me, I think such vehicle must be replaced.
                                  So, sir, I request you to come to my rescue.

Smt.T.Satya Vani
                                  Contact Cell No.[protected]

Mahindra 2 Wheelers — poor after sales service

Hi...
                                  Im from mumbai.
                                  I have bought mahendra Rodeo on 21st Oct 2010.
                                  My vehicle is hardly 1 year and 3 months old and my bike is giving so many problems.
                                  1. Bike never starts with the self start.
                                  2. Bumps very badly with the speed brakers as the ground clearance is very less.
                                  3. Digital meter is very bad and now its not working only.
                                  4. No proper response from customer care.
                                  5. Servicing is very poor.
                                  6. My headlight doesnt works.
                                  7. My bike has stopped working it doesnt start only.

Called so many times in the customer service department but nobody is bothered to call me.
                                  Being a girl cant take a risk of driving such kind of vehicle and also informed customer care people about this but they are least interested in listening to their customers.
                                  Im just 21 years old and whatever I have earned I have spent on this bike and now I regret myself for doing such a stupid thing. As I had thaught that the bus and auto fares are increasing day by day better to get our own vehicle where we can save money but my bike is giving so many problems that saving is a different part infact im spending more on this bike.
                                  As one thing I came to know that mahendra only provide good service to the 4 wheelers and not to the 2 wheelers.
                                  Also im very unhappy with my vehicle and feeling like to throw away this is something which is lying to the fustomers and to sell the product and the middle class people like us suffer.
                                  I hope some action will be taken against this.

Neelam parmar.
                                  Mumbai.
                                  true. varsha motors not kind to vehicle buyers. mostly ladys buy and they dont shout back. so varsha motors taking advantage. mahindra company should save buyers.

Ramesh Pendyala
                                  This is Shashidhar Shiva

I have purchased the Mahindra duro vehicle in the month of Jan 2012, Vehicle purchased from Nachiket automoties near basavana gudi, Bangalore.

as you mentioned there is no meaning is asking or scolding the service engineers, either they have been not trained by the organization or the vehicle has so many issues that the R&D team of Mahindra 2 wheelers cannot solve. We have to blame the organization for releasing such vehicle in market.

You are not the only person suffering from Mahindra duro, I ahve purchased the vehicle in the month of Jan and in 3 months the vehicle is in service station for more that 25 days. I have not taken the vehicle, and i have promiced not to take the vehicle out of the showroom untill my vehicle is problem free, or Need a replacement. In the case of replacement i was told not possible. and the service engineers are so pathetic they say this is the only vehicle having such problems.

There is no use speeking to customer case or even writing mail to the help desk. Ita better to file a complaint agains Mahindra 2 wheelers in Consumer court and request to refund the money back.

My kind request to all the people is not to go with Mahindra Duro. Suspensions are wors, makes awafull sounds while driving. some times your tires wear off, as there are some parts fouling with the Tires. i cannot go on with listing the problems.

Shashidhar Shiva

i brought duro in 2012 when i brought in showroom told that nearly 50km milage will get still now i am getting only 28 km. so now i have to exchange my vechile in some company for four weeler

beadssaurabh
                                    Feb 22, 2012

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

had Purchased a Mahindra Duro Dated 21/11/2011 From USHA AUTO AGENCIES, MALDAHIYA CROSSING, VARANASI . After one month I am facing so much problem in the Scooter .

At the time of purchases, He gave me no. of promises and told me that the scooter will give me a mileage of 45 km/Litre, but after purchasing it I found that this scooter does not give more than 25- 27 km/Ltr. I went to the agency again and told the problem to owner but he said that after its first service its mileage will improve, but all went wrong and again I went to agency that this time I got a mileage of 26 km/Ltr. Than he suggested me that you run it up to 200- 500 kms then its mileage will come 43 - 45 kms/ Ltr. In between from the very first day of the purchase of this scooters front shock absorber was giving a sound of as it is broken if the scooter is running through small holes or patches on road. Then I met with the service engineer who was called by the agency owner for complaints regarding the scooters. And about mileage his answer was that it will give mileage after running[protected] kms. But now I had crossed about 900kms on this scooter but the mileage is still 24kms/Ltr. And shocker problem is not solved by the agency/ Company till today. I hope that you will give me a light of hope in this darkness given to me by the agency.

Mahindra Two Wheeler service is Pathetic. THEY JUST KNOW HOW TO SELL ON FALSE PROMISES WITH NO SERVICE AT ALL. BEWARE OF MAHINDRA, DO NOT BUY THEM

I have a mahindra duro since 2 month . Each and every time I go to service my vehicle, the same problem of faulty fuel meter, Scooter Body etc. . They tell they rectified it but it is just to misguide me. My scooter is not working as there is some problem with the battery which again they corrected once after some Resistance,

NOW, I WANT TO RETURN MY VEHICLE. WE ARE NOT USING IT AS IT IS NOT WORKING AND WANT THE REFUND. PLEASE TAKE THIS UP ON URGENT BASIS.
                                    yes, i agree, i have purchsed a duro 125 cc on 8/6/2013, faceing starting &milge problem /the agency &work shop disappred.4 services r still due but, i dont know what to do.i wrote to customer care no answer.plz help me, i[censored] people have any answer about it plz contact to my e.mail i.d [protected]@yahoo.com. my cell # [protected]
                                    as above

No servicing centre

I had bought an electric scooter 4 years ago.i live in a place called Durgapur in west Bengal. There is no service centre here and the vehicle is having a lot of issues . Please resolve my problem

merish
                                      Feb 7, 2012

Address: Kerala

I am, Febin Jerry from Cochin,Kerala.I bought a mahindra Duro 4 months ago.I had given my scooter for servicing last week to M square mahindra service at Elamkulam near kadavathra cochin.my service experience was very very bad and bad behaviour from service team.My complaint is that after two days from the date of servicing one of my wheels mudguard was unscrewed from my scooter. Who knows its wheels are properly fitted or not.I am expecting a good response from your side as earliest as possible.

Febin Jerry
                                      Mattanchery.
                                      Cochin.
                                      Mob:[protected]