Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 265

govind.kumar0475
from Panchkula, Haryana
Jun 19, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Dear Maruti team, Please refer to my earlier communication regarding problem related to speed drop in my SWIFT VDI (HR49D2759), I again visited at maruti suzuki service station on Saturday (14/6/14) and given snap short as per there procedure. Now it is approx.1 week and not got any proper feedback from your side. In my car there are two problems, one is speed drop and another is break clipper noise and for these I have visited many time in last 3-4 months but still I have not got any solution. I think that I have not given less money to purchase this car and also bank is not going to reduce the EMI, but with this type of response I feel that I had done a very big mistake to purchase this car. In my company in 3-4 months more than 5 people has purchased cars but looking this type of issue no one has purchased Maruti. I think Maruti is waiting for completing the warranty period then they will give me solution immediately. We are in marketing field and not much time to take leave regularly for car repairing because always I hear "Sir please bring your car I will arrest all the issue" But how many times I have to visit I don't know for the same issue. This is one of the major issue related to engine parts and also break clipper starts vibrating noise in very short period, but Maruti is not going to accept and always use to stop it with greasing and programming. Now in this level I can say Maruti has given me defective car which has no solution, But I am sure that it will not repeat again because only once you can make fool to your customers. Govind kumar Mob.-[protected]

puneet k kumar
    Jun 18, 2014

Address: Moga, Punjab

I had brought alto k10 car, but my car is not giving me average properly, my car gave me 11km per liter average I have visited 4times in dealarship at moga Punjab which name is pankaj motors, i am totally frustrated from their service, their manger refuse me to check my car, my car totally run 5000, km rite now i have done 2services also, tht manager said to me how can i beleave tht your car is not giving average properly .so, tht i am very much depressed from your dealers, wht should i do, should i will go to the motor market to check my new car i have one zen or one swift car also, but rite now how can i believe to your company, i always suggest to my friends tht i[censored] want to buy a car than first option is maruti suzuki, but rite now how can i say this, please sir solve my problem as soon as possible .please repl me fast am totally frustrated to ur service staff, and this is the second time am facing problem, this is my second complaint

jandu jatinder
      from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
      Jun 17, 2014

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

sir i had purchased K10 Alto approx. one and half year back from swani moters jalandhar while driving the car i noticed rear shocker of left hand side give a noice and feel as front wheel is twisting while crossing a speed breaker, on rough road and in a small ditches even on slow speed. I complaint many times and on every service of the car but problem remains same. while contacted your works manager and other foremen working in swani workshop the answered remains same that this fault is present in all models of K10 this can't be rectified, company also aware about this fault and it is also failed to rectified this problem so we are helpless, you have to run the car in same position. now please tell me how the problem will rectified .really company aware about this fault or swani motors make me a fool by giving such a stupid answers.

jaikrit123
        Jun 17, 2014

I have purchase a car swift Dezair from Magic Auto, Dwarka New Delhi in Dec 2013 last week.
        and when my 3 family members was traveling out of Delhi the car was sit down from back side and the distance of back tyre and car body was 3inch and at the time of drawing the car was moving left and right. I request please change the shocker of my car emitted otherwise I will go to the consumer court because I face the lots of problems and I have cancel my tour and holidays.

ManjuGP
          Jun 17, 2014

Hi sir,

My name is Manjunath.GP owner of Maruti Swift VDi (KA-05-MJ-3297) which already launched the complaint that leakage from the turbo & vehicle is covered under extended warranty with its done 67976 kms. The History of the Repair on the above Complaint:

1st Day: They (RNS motors) have told its under warranty so they will change the TURBO with the coverage of Extended warranty - & they have booked the Turbo also & they have took the vehicle & started the remove all the needed parts to replace the TURBO.
          2nd Day: The ordered Turbo model piece has came to the Vendor & Saying that which they ordered TURBO model has not came instead of SX4 Turbo came & so they have cleaned the OLD TURBO & fixed the same.

Initially when i was left vehicle for Service before knowing that the issue i told them Pickup is very less comparatively earlier.Then they have told leakage in TURBO. After cleaning & Fixing OLD TURBO still my Car performance/Pickup is less.Please suggest where i have to complain it. Please replace my TURBO to new one with coverage of the Extended Warranty & fix my car performance as well.

After above discussion we had met the MARUTI representive Mr.Srinivasan & he said your Service history is not proper & also mentioned TURBO complaint because of AIRFILTER issue...where as filter changed at proper for 41K & 62K for Every 20k kms. And he is saying before 40k some where once Air filter changing is missed/Not done/No history & One i have to notice that till 40k kms it will be valid for the PRIMARY warranty & i am not faced any problem till 40K kms. After At 51k also no problem, , , , , , After 62k dont have problem...At 67K i had a problem so you people saying in history some where at 15/20k kms service detail is missing. what is it means. And more ever i took EXTENDED WARRANTY for 3rd & 4th year & till the period for 40k to 80K kms. My car ran for 67k kms & 3.6 years. After all discussion they are offered me 10% discount & later 50% discount on Total cost of replacing TURBO+AC gas+Radiator oil+Labour charge (Cost around Rs 20.000).
          Sir my concern is why should i pay? ...still i have EXTENDED WARRANTY I have requested him but still he is not agree & he said we cant help... I am really Shocked & dispointed i never expected from MARUTI sir ...I Love Maruti CARS & i have forced my friends to go for Maruti cars & leaded to took two cars (Swift & Ritz)- please ask manager RNS-Jigani (RajRam). We have Maruti cars community we love our cars but this incidence really hurts me lot. I am not expected from this never...I challenged with my friends on Maruti Service But now i dont have any word to discuss with them ...Just check my Car HISTORY sir single scratch also i given to Maruti sir...I have really upset on this service please help me out sir... Thanks for patience to read full story sir...

Manjunath

sansurig
            from Panvel, Maharashtra
            Jun 16, 2014

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

I have approached for Door replacement on June 9th 2014 MARUTI SUZUKI DEALER or SERVICE CENTER at SRIKAKULAM. They told me it will take 2 days if payment is made by self otherwise it will take 6 to 7 days if insurance claim is made. Because o[censored]rgency, i paid advance of Rs 2000 on spot on June 9th 2014 agreeing for self payment MARUTI Dealer service center, Srikakulam misrepresented in quotation for SWIFT as my car is SWIFT DEZIRE. Almost 1 week is over, now they are saying another new quotation for SWIFT DEZIRE is to be placed to cover up earlier mistake. MARUTI SUZUKI Srikaulam misguided me from claiming insurance by saying it will take 5 to 6 days time and misrepresented basic facts my car which caused severe delay of door replacement. BECAUSE OF YOUR DELAY I LOSS MY PRECIOUS VALUABLE BUSINESS TIME AND MONEY OF RS 50000 AND SO MUCH OF MENTAL TENSION MARUTI SUZUKI TO BEAR MY LOSS OF 50000 FOR YOUR DELAY

Priyadarshini

tanurima nundy
              Jun 16, 2014

I have purchased a WAGON R VXi Model (Car No. WB 02 AF 2243)from Premier Car World, B.T.Road, Kolkata and taken delivery on 18.5.2014. I sent my car for first servicing in 15.6.2014 in their workshop. Ms.Payal Datta customer care executive at workshop at Premier Car World was the liason person. On day of service, I went on calling her in her mobile ([protected]) which she had given me for contacting her. But there was no reply. She was supposed to arrange for a driver to drop the car in my residence after the servicing was done. The car was ready at 1pm as confirmed from workshop. But Ms.Payal did not bother to arrange for the driver. I was extremely worried and called up the workshop person Mr.Krishnanath -mob.[protected].He handed over his mobile to Ms.Payal.She spoke extremely rudely using slang language and said that she had to take her lunch and that was more important than talking to her customers throughout the day.
              I was stunned and highly dismayed hearing this because I thought Maruti Suzuki to be a customer friendly organization.I am extremely hurt with her attitude . Finally my car reached my residence at 4 PM when it was raining heavily and my car servicing was of no use.
              If Ms.Payal would have arranged to send my car on time, this would not have happened.
              I request maruti suzuki to look into this matter very seriously since if the customer care deptt is so rude, they will soon lose their goodwill.
              I need a positive feedback for the same.

TANURIMA NUNDY
              ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT( GROUP A OFFICER)
              KOLKATA MEDICAL COLLEGE
              DEPTT.OF HEALTH AND FW
              GOVT.OF WB

MOB: [protected]
              E MAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

Kuldeep Tandel
                Jun 15, 2014

Vehicle No.150532 Purchase date-17/10/2012, Maruti Swift VDI, V.No.MH-43-AL1516, Continuously Oil Leakage on Oil Pan(Sump) or Gasket
                I have purchase a Maruti Swift VDI dated 22 nd October 2012 from Nerul Showroom Automotive Manufacturers Private Ltd., Address- MIDC, TTC Ind.Area, Plot No.D-234, Shiravane Village, Mumbai-Pune Road, Nerul, Navi Mumbai- 400 706, my name is KULDEEP INDRAPAL TANDEL, ADDRESS : At - Karave, Post - Darave, Room No - 925, Sector -36, Navi Mumbai- 400 706.
                Further I have found that there is a problem in my Car, the consumption of oil is very high so that I have immediately approaches to Nerul, Navi Mumbai service center dated 27th July 2013, at that time service center people done told that there is a problem of oil leakage on oil pan or gasket, They take 2 days for this problem after that they handed over the car to me with assurance that problem is being resolved.
                But after couple of months same problem occurred in my car again immediately I have approach to your Nerul, Navi Mumbai authorized service center dated 16th January 2014, again service center people told me that there is a leakage in oil pan(sump) or gasket, they told me it will take 2 days, after 2 days they handed over vehicle to me in assurance that your problem has been resolved. I am very happy & returned to home.
                But same is happened after few months, once again I have identified the symptoms of same problem, I have approach again to the Nerul, Navi Mumbai Service center dated 9th June 2014, now its height of my limit I have strictly told to the officials of service center that I want written explanation of this again & again persisting oil leakage problem. Still the vehicle is at work shop, its being 5 days past.
                I am a Government Officer, working in CIDCO, due to this problem I have to left my all works & just running away to your service center for this oil leakage problem. I have to spent all my time on this silly problem. If your team is not able to resolve the problem kindly take back your vehicle & return my money back.
                I am very much fade up with this kind of services by well known company of India MARUTI, I want all my money back, all the expenses during these services, travelling, servicing and most of all my valued time.
                Being a customer I am very much annoyed, if you can not resolved this simple problem by taking your own time how your superior technical team giving assurance. to be frank as costumer I am very much disappointed with this service center. If they don't have capable technical team they wont have right to assured the customer. I will surely go to the consumer court if I have not got any positive feedback from your end.
                Kuldip Tandel
                Mobile No.[protected]

D S GHOSH
                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                  Jun 15, 2014

Delay in delivery from a m automobiles, authorized service center, kolkata

The Officer in charge
                  This is to inform you that there are Five Maruti cars owned by my family. Three Swift Dzire, having Reg. No. WB06 2604, WB02Z 9719, WB06A 2851 ( Owner MOHANA GHOSH, my wife)and two Swift of Reg. No. WB06A 4293 (owner Dibyendu S Ghosh, myself) & WB26R 4305 (owner Shelley Ghosh, mother). I personally look after all the five cars.
                  After an accident, Swift VDI Reg. No.WB26R...
                  saurav0667
                  from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                  Jun 13, 2014

Address: Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh

I want to draw your attention towards what treatment was given by competent automobiles hamirpur himachal pradesh. On 13/06/2014 I went to competent automobiles to buy alto k10 white colour. When I reached there I changed my mind to Glistering Grey and asked the concerned person to change my colour from white to glistering grey. They agreed to it and starting preparing the other car. After that the sales consultant asked me to do the paper work. Till then I was told that the 4th year warranty was compulsory to take. When i started reading the documents I saw the page of extended warranty and there was clearly mentioned that it is totally my wish whether to take it or leave it. I asked the sales consultant that it is written optional and you were saying that it is compulsory to take, why is it so. So he replied that our higher authorities have asked to sell it and you have to take it. But I refused. So after that the sales consultant went to the Sales Manager to ask what to do. The sales manager asked him to go to the General Manager of the company. Somehow the extended warranty chapter got close. But I didn, t knew that it got over on the cost of something. After that I was told that I have to buy accessories of minimum worth Rs 10000/- or else they will not give me the car. I told them that I don't want any accessories from the showroom as I was buying this car for my father and it was to be put according to him wherever he liked. You people just give me the MGA offer (Nippon Stereo) which company is giving worth Rs 5000/-. But the accessories guy said that we are not having that stereo and you take another stereo which will cost more to you. But I refused. Then he started yelling saying that we will not go according to you. If you want the car you have to buy the accessories or we will not give you the car. After that the Sales Manager and the General Manager also joined the same band and i was refused the car. I had gone with the draft of Rs 340000/- No. 39971 of Punjab National Bank Sujanpur Tihra. Now I want some answers from you:

1. Is it compulsory for me to buy extended warranty if I don't wish to?
                  2. Is it compulsory for me to buy accessories which I don't like if I have to get the car?
                  3. Is scolding a customer for not dancing on the tune of dealers pipe the policy of Maruti Suzuki ltd?
                  4. Can the dealer refuse to sell the car just for not buying what they want to sell other than the car?

It is not that I am not having cars. I do have. But this car was special because I was gifting it to my father and mother who were having there marriage anniversry on 13/06/2014 and I had planned a surprise for them. But due to some guys at the dealership all that shattered. Name of the Sales Manager is Mr Anil Sharma. I do not know the name of the General Manager and the accessories guy. I am attaching the photo proof of the DD which i had taken along with me. So I want you to look into this matter and penalise the culprits so that the trust which we people are having in the Maruti Suzuki does not get shattered by some unprofessional people like them.

Jinit
                    Jun 13, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I am Baban Gawad from palghar region (thane rural) maharashtra, India. I have maruti Suzuki Swift vxi (MH 12 EM 2258). Twice I had worse experience in spectra motors, Boisar which is authorized service center of maruti suzuki. Last month I went for periodic service, in that, car washing was not proper which was starting phase of service. Bonnet was full of dust. No customer respect, no value of customer’s time, inferior treatment etc, this things I have faced at your service center. On June 13, 2014 I received call from spectra motors as I ordered leather which is there near gear shaft, I went at around 4pm. Concern person removed old leather and after that works manager inform me that we already put that leather to another vehicle at 5:30pm. This is waste of time. I will never visit your maruti suzuki’s authorized service center in future unless u take any action on such incidents. Hope you will do the needful. Regards, Mr. Baban Gawad +91 [protected]

sckushwaha
                      Jun 13, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

To the Manager Maruti Suzuki Moters Limited I am owner of Zen Estilo, Registration No UP32CC 3300, which mileage is 44354 km. I send my vehicle on 06/06/2014 for servicing on MVV Motors, an Authorized Service Station, Workshop 1/14, Vijay khand, Gomati Nagar, Luckow -10 . After complete servicing, your service station charged Rs. 1825. But when my vehicle reached my home, after one hour its give black smoke and become off. When I contact to service station, no proper reply was given by any one and a trainees' mechanic come at home and said that engine of vehicle is sized. I am very much fed- up to listen this. This is total negligence of above Workshop. All responsibility of any defect in vehicle is o n MVV Workshop. Please do necessary action. If I not get proper response, I will do legal action and should lodge FIR against Maruti Suzuki and Workshop. Asha

Mehtaanil
                        Jun 13, 2014

I bought a New Maruti Suzuki WagonR on 2nd december 2013 from the dealer "VITESSE PVT. LTD.", andheri, mumbai. The dealer used tyres of apollo company in my car. After just 2months o[censored]sage, the tyre developed a huge & deep cut on its surface dont know because of what reason. I already conveyed this message to the dealer at the time of the service, but the response of the service manager was that, he ll forward my complaint to the company and get back to me with the reply. After he contacted the dealer, his response was that the tyre cannot be replaced as the damage done was not covered under the warranty conditions of the company. My queries are: * How can a brand new tyre can develop a cut like this in its initial running period, i.e. just 2months? * When i instructed the dealer to let me know about the tyres which they are going to use for my car then why the same was not done, and why did they kept on forcing me to go for the tyres of Apollo company when i wanted to use the tyres of either Bridgestone or MRF. * What's the proof that the tyre you supplied was a new one and not a used one or defective one? I want a quick & conclusive response from your side otherwise i am going to take you to the consumer forum for the same. My contact no. is [protected]. My name is Anil Mehta.

ambrish1802
                          Jun 13, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

I went to that place for buying a SWIFT VDi model. Everyone is aware that Figo is good competitor of it too. I told them the benefits of buying figo and they then lured me and committed to give those benefits in swift too in VDi model. But as soon as loan was done and they received money, they went silent. First they said the color i was asking will reach in 1 week, it took 10 days actually. Then they said the person who committed you extra stuffs is not here so we can't give you since he didn't had approval. Although that person - RAMAN (salesman) committed in front of bunch of his co-workers. When i went to the showroom and got angry the sales manager - MANTU made a call to Raman and they said they will give me the stuffs tomorrow. But till date i have not got that stuff. Everytime i call, they ignore it or switch off their phone. The salesmanager and salesman do not know how to talk with customers. After getting the money they turned rude and arrogant.
                          This VAU's Automobiles is located in Patna and the person who committed is RAMAN KUMAR and the person who misbehaved was the sales manager - MANTU KUMAR

B.S.BHALLA
                            Jun 13, 2014

I Purchased Maruti Suzuki SWIFT Registration no GA07E8528 from Chowgule Industries Ltd Panaji GOA on 31 March 2013.At the time of purchase, I was informed that the car will give me a mileage of 18.6 km/ltr on highway and it will give me a mileage of 15.6 km/ltr in city running. These figures are also shown in the literature. On running the car for three months, I noticed the car average not even 10 km/ltr.

At the time of first service, I had pointed about the low mileage to the engineer concerned. No improvement was noticed. When I Pointed this again after the servicing, I was informed that the mileage will improve after second /third servicing.
                            No improvement has been noticed even after third servicing as the mileage is as low as 9/10 km/ltr in city running.

You may please look into and get the car checked up and show me an average mileage of 15 km/ltr in city running..
                            Hoping for quick action.
                            THANKING YOU
                            (B.S.BHALLA ) WG.CDR
                            RETD

Suresh Sheeja
                              Jun 11, 2014

Sir, I booked for Celerio Vxi Auto on 11th February 2014 on my name Sheeja Suresh through Popular Vehicles and Services Ltd. Mamangalam, Cochin, Kerala, dealer code 2701. My order booking number is 4911 and they offered to deliver the vehicle within 40 days, but unfortunately till now they haven't delivered the car. It is now been 4 months passed and still your dealer didn't confirmed any date for delivery. Hope you will revert back and tell me the exact delivery date. My contact number is [protected]. Thanking you, Yours faithfully Sheeja Suresh

yusuf badshah
                                Jun 11, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

from the first day of purchase of vicle it had a suspaition problem .its shock absorber does not came back and it has alligment problem.i take serval time to servise centre but they are anble to resolve this problem exept i had done servise of my vicle priodly

vehicle not responding

I purchased your access 125 on 18 feb 2014, in this past few months it has lots of problems in its engine, piston etc, i want the engine or he vehicle exchanged as it is not responding at all ... thank you

hemal 001
                                  Jun 11, 2014

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

my roof of the car has been having problem from the date of the purchase and the dealer of the junagadh city is not giving any response i never in the future will buy the maruti suzuki car if the problem is not solved i will take this matter to the grahak suraksha office becoz this car is default piece from the date of purchase.

shikha.c
                                    Jun 11, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Hello sir, I shikha choudhary, I m staying in indore. I have purchased maruti Suzuki SWIFT VXI model from Rukmani Moters from indore on 9 june 2014 . Agent who is deal with me was committed some amount when I booked a car, he told me Extra warranty is not Compulsory and Extra Warranty charge will be less from final amount. I made that amount through DD, but when i go on showroom for deliver of the car then he denied from his commitment. He added Extra warranty charge told me that it is compulsory for me. When I denied to giving extra warranty charge, then Rukmani showroom members not treated me well, not welcomed well, not congratulated me, not giving any type of good response. Even they have not issued me Bill/Invoice of car, not giving me any accessories of car like rubber seal, First Add Kit, etc. I am not satisfied and very disappointed from Rukmani motor's behaviour and services. Really There is no point trusting your dealer network.I am very upset from this. Please concern this mail seriously and take some action against Rukmani motors and order them to give me all accessories with my car and also to issue bill/invoice for the my Car. Looking forward to hear you as soon as possible. Thank You
                                    Hi Sikha, we regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your concern at [protected] and share the complaint number with us to help us to resolve it at earliest.

deepak_ajith
                                      from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jun 10, 2014

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Hi Sir
                                      I had bough suzukigs150r 2years back in crompat suzuki showroom and i have given all my service and just before 2days i gave my bike for service and complained tht engine noise is to much and i gt my bike after service and now my bike is not going above65kmh and make more engine noise. went showrroom 2day to check it thy are say have to rework on u engine and it cost 22000. is it fare to pay 22000 after buy bike for 72000 and give service correctly is it fine fr me to buy this bike? really service a dam over here but bike is good thy should have intimated me before this prob .. i want to know why this happen ? in spite of giving all services correctly ...
                                      Hi Sir,

I purchased suzuki access 125cc in 09/2011 at somajiguda in I-BAYS showroom (which is now removed). I have paid sum of 57, 000.00 overall. The vehicle was good for a couple of years, now that is from october 2014 i have issues with the vehicle. I got serviced by paying 1700.00. But in the month of december i had a problem when i took to the showroom which is at Erragadda, the manager said that it has Engine problem which needs to be serviced and it may cost 4-8K. I am not able to service at moment.

Now my complaint is after taking so much money from the customers (may be middle class family) you are not providing the good at least vehicle to the customers, the defects in engine in short period is quite unimaginable. And frankly speaking i went to buy my vehicle but sadly there is no re-sale value, people able to buy around 20k which is very less.

If you see the above lines just suggest is their any way that my problem will be solved?

Unsatisfactory customer.