McDonald's India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 1409

File a complaint to McDonald's India

Having problems with McDonald's India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by McDonald's India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

McDonald's India reviews & complaints page 15

SURAJ SUBUDHI
Jun 14, 2022

My wife ordered Veg Burger and she got a non veg burger billed and she when got a first bite of it then she realised that it’s non veg. She had repeatedly said veg only as she is a pure vegetarian by birth.

The store where it happened is inside Lulu’s mall, Kochi. We were in visit to Kochi for our trip.
McDonald's India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Suraj,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id and contact number at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

A.V. FINE ART
    Jun 14, 2022

Address: Igatpuri, Nashik

Bad quality burger, no lettuce in burger bad quality chicken

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id, contact number and store's location at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Aashnash009
      Jun 13, 2022

Address: Causeway colaba mumbai

I had ordered from McDonald's on the causeway colaba mumbai. The money got deducted twice and I told the employee that but he said it will come back to you and if didn't I will make sure to do it myself.. But the money didn't came back. Also I have sent him all the screenshots and everything but he is not responding.. He said his name is Manglesh. Number- [protected].
      Dear Customer (Aashnash009),

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id and contact number at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Savitha YS
        Jun 11, 2022

Address: Sahakarnagar Bengsluru 560092

Very dissapponted with the kind of fried chicken pieces delivered.out of 8, four were chicken wings, which is not the first time experience.
        Wrong attitude coupled with neglegence has forced me to come to this forum with the complaint.
        Poor service with attitude.
        Customer is being deceived, for what he paying besides causing inconvenience among family members while sharing the product called' friendship sherer'?.
        Hope this will be looked in to.
        Jul 14, 2022
        Jun 13, 2022
        McDonald's India Customer Care's response
        Dear Savitha,

Team McDonald's

Priyadarshini Gupta
          Jun 11, 2022

American cheese supreme

Address: McD Belapur sec 15

Order number 362, McD Belapur sec 15
          Crew I'd[protected] pawanjit Kaur gulati

There was plastic in my American cheese supreme burger...
          P00ja 0jha
          Jun 11, 2022

Address: MR9,Indore,M.P.

On 3rd of June I made a order to McDelivery but the order was not accepted but the amount was deducted so I thought I would receive the refund in 5-7 business days. But it's been almost 10 days and I still haven't received my refund. So I would like my refund back.on the app it's still showing refund pending.
          Jul 16, 2022
          Jun 13, 2022
          Dear Pooja,

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id, contact number and store's location at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Sbharadwaj1
            from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
            Jun 9, 2022

We regret to inform you that *EVM McSpicy Chicken Burger (Medium Meal, Medium Coke, No AddOn, No AddOn) (Quantity: 2)* for order no 16829661 is currently not available. The amount of Rs 564.92 will be refunded to your payment method within 3 - 5 working days.

Contact no. [protected]

Smarika sagar
              from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
              Jun 8, 2022

Address: C-692 , Patel nagar, Bareilly, C-692, C-692

I have ordered a meal combo pack of burger, french fries and coke along with that i got 2 tomato ketchup on which date of manufacturing is mentioned 10/08/22 and the date when i ordered (i.e today) is 08/06/22 and date of expiry is 3 months after manufacturing.

Deepti karan singh
                from Kaithal, Haryana
                Jun 7, 2022

The person taking order Didnt return my 100rs

Address: Kaithal

I visited ur store on NH1 Doraha, Village Kaddom, on 6/06/2022 at 19:11:56 I Places an order No- 196, INV# [protected] with Billing Amount of rs 143. For which I Paid 245 & the Attendent Missed to Return my 100 rs. & in Hurry even I got puzzled & didn’t realise the same. Please go through it & Retun my Money....
                svpviren
                Jun 6, 2022

Address: Hardcastle Restaurant Pvt. Ltd. Mcdonald Family Restaurant, Bopal, Amli Junction, S P ring road, Ahmedabad - 380058

I have purchased one Mc Maharaja Medium Meal, Mc Aloo tikki meal and Piri Piri from the Hardcastle Restaurant Pvt. Ltd. (Bill Image Attached).

The Mc Maharaja bun was completed cold (Prepared for almost 2 hrs ago) and served to me. When I raised the issue with the executive available there, He given me the second one which was hot sufficiently (I observed by touching it).

When I started eating that I find that It was like made hot in oven because the taste of the bun already changed and the cheese was melt completely and stuck to the box (Image Attached).

Very Unsatisfied food from Mc Donald. The Incident I heard of Lizard then I was hesitating to eat the food from Mc donald but this incident made me to decide not to visit the store again. Better to go for other restaurant.
                Jul 7, 2022
                Jun 06, 2022
                Dear Customer (Svpviren),

Team McDonald's

Neeharica Madanu
                  Jun 5, 2022

This is neeharica from Vijayawada. There is an issue with Mc Donalds branch near Nirmala High School. They are missing some items in the order and of asked for bill. They are not giving bills. Please check the issue with they not giving bills to customers.
                  Jul 9, 2022
                  Jun 06, 2022
                  Dear Neeharica,

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id and contact number at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Neeharica Madanu
                    Jun 5, 2022

This is neeharica from Vijayawada. I have a complaint on Mc Donalds branch near Nirmala High School. They have taken the order and missing the order items and not giving bills if asked. Please resolve this issue.
                    Nov 4, 2022

gowthami mahadev
                      Jun 5, 2022

We bought mac aloo Tikki at Gopalan mall, old Madras road, Bangalore branch. It is disappointing that the bun was made with wheat instead of normal. When asked, staff mentioned that now this is standard. Also, options of tomato and onion which were chosen while ordering was also not included.
                      Dear Gowthami,

Team McDonald's

Deeksha Chawla
                        Jun 4, 2022

Address: A-213/2 Ground Floor, Derawal Nagar

I ordered a meal for 2 and 1 mcpuff was missing.
                        Dear Deeksha,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id, contact number and store's location at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Khushi Shenoy
                          Jun 3, 2022

Address: Mira road, Maharashtra

The fries were deep fried and the burger did not have mayonnaise also they did not give us peri peri packet even after paying for the same
                          Dear Khushi,

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id, contact number and store's location at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Pearl_aggarwal
                            Jun 3, 2022

Address: Preet Vihar , new delhi

I ordered through ZOMATO, on 3rd June 2022, Order ID. [protected]
                            The items from my order was missing, the order was sealed pack, which shows the rider was not at fault.
                            Upon calling the rider for incomplete items he went to the restaurant and asked to give the remaining items. The staff of the restaurant denied and when I asked to have a word nor the manager nor the staff had a word, they didn’t answer calls tried 10-12 times. A guys named Sagar at the restaurant told me through the rider to file a complaint or whatever I want but they won’t have a word or give my order

Highly disappointed with the staff’s and management attitude, there was so much ego, despite being there fault.
                            That guy Sagar was in so much ego, he didn’t have a word when the rider was insisting to have a word with me, pathetic attitude of the management

Kindly change the staff or provide with aj apologising convincing solution.
                            Never expected a bad served from McDonalds.

Hoping for a positive response
                            Dear Pearl,

Team McDonald's

Harshita97
                              Jun 3, 2022

Address: Jaipur

Ordered aloo Tikki burger today on 3rd June 2022 at mc Donald's. Jaipur. When i ate the burger there was hair in the tikki. This is highly disgusting. Plz zoom and see the pic.
                              Look into this matter

Rutuja Riswadkar
                                Jun 3, 2022

Address: Kolhapur

I’m submitting a complaint against mcd Kolhapur, Maharashtra. I made a upi payment of 1052 rupees on 23 may. They told me it wasn’t shown on their page and due to which they told us to make another payment. The initial payment was passed through so they told me that the money will return to my bank account in 7 working days. I took a follow up twice but nothing has happened it. I want my money back with a compensation for the same as it’s been due long. Thank you!
                                Jul 10, 2022
                                Jun 04, 2022
                                Dear Rutuja,

Team McDonald's

I V
                                  Jun 1, 2022

I am writing this from MC DONALDS( HARD CASTLE RESTAURANT PVT LTD) in VAPI, GUJARAT, INDIA.

We eat at mc donalds because we trust its quality.
                                  I ordered two gourmet burgers at this branch, and the quality of the of its cutlet was so bad, it was so unfresh thar i am afraid for my healty after i had a few bites of it.

I am sharing the images.
                                  I am want you to take strictest action against the branch Or i will take this devate to socail media platforms and specially Twitter.

This is playing with peoples health and life.
                                  Jul 3, 2022
                                  Jun 02, 2022
                                  Dear Customer (I V),

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id, contact number and exact store's location at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

anushtha28
                                    Jun 1, 2022

Address: Nagpur

This is ### annoyingg!!! I want a refund asap. I ordered two medium fries and for the price i paid of two i got ONE ### FRIES! this is the second time this has happenedddddd
                                    Jul 6, 2022
                                    Jun 03, 2022
                                    Dear Anushtha,

Team McDonald's